Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. February 21, 2018
47021 players












GameIntel Data Reports







Click here for more information about PartyPoker Network

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PartyPoker Network is rigged.


PartyPoker Network has a weighted average rating of 4.3 out of 10 from a total of 131 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:9 / 10
By:Party Pooper
Date:Monday, February 24, 2014
Title:Party Poker1 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
I would recommend to anyone Party Poker. It truly is a remarkable site - After leaving Pokerstars recently, its a blessing to play on a site with a legit Rng! Defo gonna head over to Bwin, and will keep the 888 account open as its the easiest site to play on. Well they are all very nice sites, except I don't get rolled up and smoked like a spliff like Pokerstars, its such a relief to be off that Poker site. I think I left the Party Poker site for last because of that rumour about segregating and that sh--. But I find it most impossible, I'm starting to believe that it was some idiots that were cursing the Party Poker reputation to push over marketing to Pokerstars and i.poker and those sites. Party Poker pumps with traffic over weekends, and even nights during the week!! After playing on Party Poker compared to Pokerstars, Pokerstars is actually Fixed or Rigged whatever the word is used best to describe it. At least on Party Poker my AA, my KK, even my JJ can hold up, even against trashy hands, Party Poker defo gives that feel of a live poker setting which is always what I have been looking for online.
And when I do get a badbeat, I at least understand. I hope one day Party gets to traffic of 100k over the weekends, at the moment its at 20k plus. I will give Party Poker a 9/10, the only thing I don't like is the tables, hurts my eyes, and I just turn the sound off for folding hands and betting noises, cause its very old fashioned and sounds sh-- to the ear. Cool site overall tho!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:madmarki
Date:Sunday, January 8, 2017
Title:good site0 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
No problemas at all with party poker. Fast cashouts and depĆ³sitos.Fair software and fishy playerpool.


 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, November 22, 2012
Title:Not rigged!3 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
The reason why i play at party is because it is not rigged! I`ve never experineced wierd stuff like the "cashout curse" which is standard at pokerstars.
It is even possible to survive and fight your way back as a short stack in torneys which is very rare at Pokerstars because they favor bigstacks in order to speed up torneys.
Party offers completely fair Poker.
It`s a shame that Party is not the leader in the industry.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:PokerKing
Date:Thursday, December 26, 2013
Title:Improvements in site1 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
The site is improving vastly from where it was just a few months back. Player segregation is gone, tournaments are better.

The social parts of the game are good but not really essential for the core poker player.

The site does appear to be listening to its customers are improving the experience of its site. Hope they continue to improve and offer some competition to the monopoly that is stars.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Ken
Date:Sunday, December 30, 2012
Title:Comments From An Industry Insider5 out of 14 readers found this review helpful
 
I'm reading all of these comments about Party Poker being rigged and I want to thank the people for providing a lot of humor here. I really wonder though how these people expect us to take them seriously without providing any evidence whatsoever. It does seem that pretty much every poker site gets hit with these accusations, why don't we just say that all online poker is rigged and then there would be no point in having to read all these lamentations.

Why don't we see people saying that a site is rigged and they love it? This rigging is supposed to benefit the fish with all the so called bad beats, and most players are fish, so there should be a lot of love going around if all this were true. However, fish lose all their money time and again and they get no more help than they have coming to them.

Party Poker and all other reputable poker rooms have their software regularly verified as fair by respected third party companies. Moreover, poker rooms already suffer from false beliefs here, costing them a lot of business, and there's no way they would purposely add fuel to the fire by actually creating more bad beats than already occur, which is far more often than a lot of players realize.

The truth is, the whiners tend to think they are better than they are and also tend to think that their understanding of normal probability distributions is better than it actually is, resulting in a bloated expectation of how often these bad beats should actually occur.

Then, as they lose money, they conveniently blame the poker site rather than face the reality that they aren't as good as they think and really need to improve their game.

Party Poker is a very good poker room and has been for many years. They don't care who wins hands by the way as they collect their rake regardless. This is something a lot of mediocre players need to understand.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Donkey111
Date:Saturday, May 29, 2010
Title:Reliable, well design site17 out of 41 readers found this review helpful
 
I have been on party for over 2 months and I am happy with the room. I particularly like their software. The buttons are well placed and misclicks are rare. The software is pleasant to look at (might not seem much but if you play several hours a day, that will make a lot of difference) and there are enough fish to make my bankroll grow steadily.

They created 20BB tables recently which makes short stackers a rarety at the medium (100BB) stack tables; that is a good thing.

A reviewer below (robocop) seems to imply that Partypoker is rigged; this is total nonsense and, I suspect, completely dishonest. Clearly, the author tries to mislead people into playing badly in order to increase his own profit. The RNG is totally reliable. Play the best you can. Fold if you have two pairs against a flush. Don't listen to robocop's inanity.

Also, I haven't heard of Party confiscating player funds although I read forums regularly. Again, this is a trick from the reviewer to discourage good winning players from depositing. Among all the rooms, they are probably one of the most respectable and I totally trust them in regards to my funds.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:Kenny
Date:Sunday, July 17, 2016
Title:Not even close0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Before I joined Partypoker I had played poker on a few other sites. Because Partypoker is one of the bigger sites out there, I figured it would be a good place to play poker. Sadly I was mistaken.

The starting package I received with a 10 dollar deposit seemed pretty good. 15 bucks worth of tickets and 10 dollars for cash games. While the tickets were pretty nice, the 10 dollars required a lot of playing to unlock at specific tables. The system they use for this isnt at all beneficial to players. While the tickets were a welcome addition, I accidently used several of them, due to the way the client works. I tried to open the lobbies of a few of the sit-n-gos that I had tickets for, but apparently a single(!) click on these sit-n-gos led to an instant sign up. So be careful when you're new to the client.

As far as the rest of the client goes, it's alright. I'm not a huge fan of the looks the client offer, but I've talked to others that seemed to appreciate it. The hand history tool is quite poor though. Something else I thought was worth noting is the fact that hands arent turned over when players go all-in.

After playing on Partypoker for over a month, I have come to the conclusion that there's really no point in playing there. The software works, but not as well as other sites. The playerbase is large enough, but not nearly as large as Pokerstars. And the bonusses it offers are not that great. It's not that there is a lot wrong with Partypoker, it's just that it's worse overall than the other big sites.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:foufoulas
Date:Wednesday, January 13, 2010
Title:Still On Top23 out of 55 readers found this review helpful
 
I ve been playing with Party since the times they were still accepting US players. so, was used to another level of game there.
However it s been a surprise how Party managed to recover and expand through the European market. The new branding and the new table are a great improvement with lots of features that in my opinions rank their software among the best in the market (if not the best)
Transactions, customer service, bonuses etc etc all in top level. Liquidity of course in higher stakes is an issue but given the huge change Party had to undertake in 2006 I ll give it a 10/10.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:partypoker
Date:Sunday, October 2, 2011
Title:STT rake changes10 out of 26 readers found this review helpful
 
hi further to the other reviews the stt rake fees have now be cut and are now in line with the market. unlike some other sites Partypoker is a public company - your money is as safe as is possible - after tilt this should be the main reason to play here !
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:mr roberts
Date:Monday, May 7, 2012
Title:reputable site4 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
 
safe secure and pleasing on the eye reputable cannot think of much negatives maybe have more omaha hi tournaments instead of hi-lo but thats not too important
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  




Copyright 2006-2018 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.