Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. November 22, 2017
36080 players












GameIntel Data Reports







Click here for more information about PartyPoker Network

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PartyPoker Network is rigged.


PartyPoker Network has a weighted average rating of 4.2 out of 10 from a total of 128 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:7 / 10
By:Ken
Date:Sunday, December 30, 2012
Title:Comments From An Industry Insider5 out of 14 readers found this review helpful
 
I'm reading all of these comments about Party Poker being rigged and I want to thank the people for providing a lot of humor here. I really wonder though how these people expect us to take them seriously without providing any evidence whatsoever. It does seem that pretty much every poker site gets hit with these accusations, why don't we just say that all online poker is rigged and then there would be no point in having to read all these lamentations.

Why don't we see people saying that a site is rigged and they love it? This rigging is supposed to benefit the fish with all the so called bad beats, and most players are fish, so there should be a lot of love going around if all this were true. However, fish lose all their money time and again and they get no more help than they have coming to them.

Party Poker and all other reputable poker rooms have their software regularly verified as fair by respected third party companies. Moreover, poker rooms already suffer from false beliefs here, costing them a lot of business, and there's no way they would purposely add fuel to the fire by actually creating more bad beats than already occur, which is far more often than a lot of players realize.

The truth is, the whiners tend to think they are better than they are and also tend to think that their understanding of normal probability distributions is better than it actually is, resulting in a bloated expectation of how often these bad beats should actually occur.

Then, as they lose money, they conveniently blame the poker site rather than face the reality that they aren't as good as they think and really need to improve their game.

Party Poker is a very good poker room and has been for many years. They don't care who wins hands by the way as they collect their rake regardless. This is something a lot of mediocre players need to understand.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Donkey111
Date:Saturday, May 29, 2010
Title:Reliable, well design site17 out of 41 readers found this review helpful
 
I have been on party for over 2 months and I am happy with the room. I particularly like their software. The buttons are well placed and misclicks are rare. The software is pleasant to look at (might not seem much but if you play several hours a day, that will make a lot of difference) and there are enough fish to make my bankroll grow steadily.

They created 20BB tables recently which makes short stackers a rarety at the medium (100BB) stack tables; that is a good thing.

A reviewer below (robocop) seems to imply that Partypoker is rigged; this is total nonsense and, I suspect, completely dishonest. Clearly, the author tries to mislead people into playing badly in order to increase his own profit. The RNG is totally reliable. Play the best you can. Fold if you have two pairs against a flush. Don't listen to robocop's inanity.

Also, I haven't heard of Party confiscating player funds although I read forums regularly. Again, this is a trick from the reviewer to discourage good winning players from depositing. Among all the rooms, they are probably one of the most respectable and I totally trust them in regards to my funds.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:partypoker
Date:Sunday, October 02, 2011
Title:STT rake changes10 out of 26 readers found this review helpful
 
hi further to the other reviews the stt rake fees have now be cut and are now in line with the market. unlike some other sites Partypoker is a public company - your money is as safe as is possible - after tilt this should be the main reason to play here !
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:foufoulas
Date:Wednesday, January 13, 2010
Title:Still On Top23 out of 55 readers found this review helpful
 
I ve been playing with Party since the times they were still accepting US players. so, was used to another level of game there.
However it s been a surprise how Party managed to recover and expand through the European market. The new branding and the new table are a great improvement with lots of features that in my opinions rank their software among the best in the market (if not the best)
Transactions, customer service, bonuses etc etc all in top level. Liquidity of course in higher stakes is an issue but given the huge change Party had to undertake in 2006 I ll give it a 10/10.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:mr roberts
Date:Monday, May 07, 2012
Title:reputable site4 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
 
safe secure and pleasing on the eye reputable cannot think of much negatives maybe have more omaha hi tournaments instead of hi-lo but thats not too important
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:JUST DON'T GET IT??
Date:Thursday, August 25, 2011
Title:WHY IS EVERYONE BASHING PARTY?8 out of 21 readers found this review helpful
 
I am in Canada, been on Party for 10 years or more, never had a problem cashing out??? 2 days wire transfer right into my bank after a 24 hour review of course, even when I won 155k in the super jackpot on the super mystic, no problem getting my money???

as a vip member, they bombard me with free money every week???


as far as poker goes, 100% legit, a bad beat is a bad beat folks! happens everywhere.

ok, support is filled with Paki's who talk funny but that's ok.

Poker is not rigged there, no f---ing way! I am up a few bucks over the years, even if I was down, I would never say it's rigged.

The only f---ing thing on tha site is the lobby, worst lobby in the world. I have sent them numurous emails to change it, I can't stand it anymore, they should make it like 888's lobby, now that's a lobby!

Stars is a joke, fully rigged after 50% of tourny players are gone. i have no doubt of that!

party is fair and the best except for that lobby!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Superjas
Date:Tuesday, March 04, 2008
Title:Its Party time30 out of 69 readers found this review helpful
 
Party poker was the first poker room I ever used and each time I stray I always find myself coming back for more. It has Reliable and easy to use software, good customer service and always lots of well attended competitions running for small stakes or high rollers. Now they are also rewarding players with points which can be used to enter tournaments and are good across the network of games. They were one of the first and still one of the best, see you on there!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Poker Gal
Date:Wednesday, August 24, 2016
Title:Withdrawal problems0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Hey, let this be a warning to anyone thinking of making a withdrawal on this site. If you make a deposit you have to turn it over 60 times before you can make a withdrawal - like there is going to be anything left of your deposit. I know a 'bonus' has to be wagered a ridiculous amount of times until your 'real' cash deposit is eaten away and you discover that the 'bonus' money was only for 'wagering' and you can't withdraw any 'winnings' but to hold on to an actual deposit by demanding it must be wagered x amounts of times surely can't be legal?, can it? I post this as a warning - deposit on this site at your own risk!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:6 / 10
By:Brian
Date:Monday, July 07, 2014
Title:Selection of Tournies1 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Why are all tournies on this site rebuys and add ons? I want to play a tournament without people shoving all ins hand after hand, come on party make a better selection of tournies to choose from? Only thing that is great on party are the freerolls, very average site but could become a lot better.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:franken222
Date:Sunday, October 06, 2013
Title:The New Party Poker1 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
This site has become a navigational nightmare.

If being stuck in a maze gives you a headache, the new Party Poker will give you a dilly!!
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  




Copyright 2006-2017 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.