Play now at Duck Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. September 20, 2017
21741 players












Play now at Duck Poker







Click here for more information about PartyPoker Network

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PartyPoker Network is rigged.


PartyPoker Network has a weighted average rating of 4.0 out of 10 from a total of 126 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, August 23, 2013
Title:Huge withdrawal fees8 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
Just a few days ago Party Network has introduced a withdrawal fees for the most popular e-wallets, bank transfers etc. For example a withdrawal to Skrill/Moneybookers costs 4$ flat plus additional 3% uncapped. This was done without any notice so they have basically claimed 3% of everyone's balance overnight. I very doubt this move to be legal but it's not like they will be held accountable so that's why we ,as a poker community, should send a clear signal and stop playing there immediately. This is of course in addition to every other "feature" they have introduced in hopes of turning a game of skill into a bingo.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Frustrated
Date:Friday, October 28, 2016
Title:PartyPoker not allowing funds to be withdrawn2 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Almost three weeks and counting for a withdrawal request to be approved. No support, no answers, and no timeline given after several phone calls to their "support Line"
No problem depositing, but much difficulty withdrawing any funds. Frustrating.

Site is good but poor to no support and what's up with the extended time that it takes to release funds?

Three weeks, five phone calls and no answers, and no cash deposited into my account. Wondering if my withdrawal request/winnings will ever be approved and paid out.

Horrible business practices.

Frustrated
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:maxxtaxx
Date:Wednesday, April 14, 2010
Title:Highest rake in the business68 out of 100 readers found this review helpful
 
If you want to pay really high tournament rake - 25% instead of 10% - then this is the site for you ! There is no reason at all to play here, no more reason than to go the most expensive store in town and buy your goods ...
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, January 02, 2010
Title:PartyPoker Ain't Sh**30 out of 44 readers found this review helpful
 
Starting hands after 34k of low stake MTTs look strange (52o dealt more frequently, AKo&AQ0 dealt less frequently). Because of attached casino expect many idiotic calls. Expect bad or non existing customer service. FT or PS are much better and around 4 times as big as party. On party you cannot find 25NL/50NL games at times or only a few tables. Larger MTTs can only be played if you are willing to wait for ages.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, August 24, 2016
Title:response2 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Issue a site warning to players on pocketfives. You will bury the site quickly with responses like that especially with software problems. Or send your enquiry to the gambling commission directly. Please dont accept abuse from any site.

Thanks
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:reckoner_ots
Date:Monday, April 04, 2016
Title:The only good big poker room at the moment11 out of 19 readers found this review helpful
 
OH man, I returned to Party Poker, my first online poker room after I feel so tired at PS, tired of the psychic donks, the action flops and the suck outs..

And I was amazed, the game at Party Poker feels much more like live poker. Dont tell me about variance etc.. I have played for 10 years live and online and I know when the RNG is tweaked to push actions at the tables. Fulltilt, PS, 888, ipoker, they all do that. You know its not okay when you feel a bit scared everytime you are dealt AA, KK..

Okay so back to the positives and negs:
(+) Fair game, quite a lot of fish
(+) reliable software, the Android client is good too
(+) The software looks more fun than PS

(-) The software is not as flexible and sophisticated as PS

So I give Party Poker a 9.

Come and play here. And enjoy true poker. Not a gambling game like at PS!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:King Kenny
Date:Wednesday, May 11, 2016
Title:IMPORTANT NOTICE.... NOW UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT5 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
All previous views written here are now void as Bwin has recently been taken over by GVC holdings who have recenty sited poor customer relations as a key weakness of the previous management team. Party Poker is already back on the rise.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, June 07, 2016
Title:Good site 2 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Compared to other sites it's definitely better,I would say the best but money withdrawal is a bit on the slowside , very good poker room and does not allow any third party software's like holdem manager so you have an even playing field, thumbs-up
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Trackbuddy
Date:Sunday, August 09, 2015
Title:Tried to withdraw my winnings and they won't allow it. 5 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
Have been playing on this site for a couple years but never withdrawal. Just play with my winnings or add more money to it. I won just over $2000 and when I tried to withdrawal the money I entered the wrong bank swift code but everything else was done right. They said because I entered the wrong swift code there was no way to get the money back and couldn't trace it after they dragged out the response for 6months. I have spoken to 12 different people but apparently there is no manager or supervisor there. WTF.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:6 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, August 01, 2015
Title:withdrawal fees1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
i just read about the abolishment of withdrawal fees and find it funny that it was only a $1.50 charge on a transaction. If what I have heard is true that 888 bought party all of you who complained to get rid of this charge will have even worse to contend with. As you know party offered choice of which currency you have your account in but 888 does not so if they implement these changes you will be mugged on the currency exchange. I played on 888 for 7 years and can tell you that 888 knows how to pull a fast one on its customers.

Party is a great network in terms of software look and feel. It offers currency choice. The software feels fair and not overhyped for action.
The downsides are the stability of the network and lack of freerolls both which 888 could easily solve as 888 offers best freeroll structure and very stable network connection.
I recently stopped playing on party because of connection issues but if its resolved ill go back. Ill never go back to 888 because of the currency exchange rip off its just not worth playing and winning to have a chunk of it effectively stolen.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.