Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. February 27, 2017
53115 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about PartyPoker Network

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PartyPoker Network is rigged.


PartyPoker Network has a weighted average rating of 4.1 out of 10 from a total of 118 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, August 23, 2013
Title:Huge withdrawal fees8 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
Just a few days ago Party Network has introduced a withdrawal fees for the most popular e-wallets, bank transfers etc. For example a withdrawal to Skrill/Moneybookers costs 4$ flat plus additional 3% uncapped. This was done without any notice so they have basically claimed 3% of everyone's balance overnight. I very doubt this move to be legal but it's not like they will be held accountable so that's why we ,as a poker community, should send a clear signal and stop playing there immediately. This is of course in addition to every other "feature" they have introduced in hopes of turning a game of skill into a bingo.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:maxxtaxx
Date:Wednesday, April 14, 2010
Title:Highest rake in the business68 out of 100 readers found this review helpful
 
If you want to pay really high tournament rake - 25% instead of 10% - then this is the site for you ! There is no reason at all to play here, no more reason than to go the most expensive store in town and buy your goods ...
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, January 02, 2010
Title:PartyPoker Ain't Sh**30 out of 44 readers found this review helpful
 
Starting hands after 34k of low stake MTTs look strange (52o dealt more frequently, AKo&AQ0 dealt less frequently). Because of attached casino expect many idiotic calls. Expect bad or non existing customer service. FT or PS are much better and around 4 times as big as party. On party you cannot find 25NL/50NL games at times or only a few tables. Larger MTTs can only be played if you are willing to wait for ages.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:esto
Date:Sunday, September 18, 2016
Title:good enough0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Good site,
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Trackbuddy
Date:Sunday, August 09, 2015
Title:Tried to withdraw my winnings and they won't allow it. 5 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
Have been playing on this site for a couple years but never withdrawal. Just play with my winnings or add more money to it. I won just over $2000 and when I tried to withdrawal the money I entered the wrong bank swift code but everything else was done right. They said because I entered the wrong swift code there was no way to get the money back and couldn't trace it after they dragged out the response for 6months. I have spoken to 12 different people but apparently there is no manager or supervisor there. WTF.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:King of Chess
Date:Monday, August 15, 2016
Title:Perfection1 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
I came back to PartyPoker because there is a big difference - good software design, like mobile app,and the players are good enough,for cash games players is very good TonyBet poker site - sorry PokerStars, 888 Poker, iPoker...
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:6 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, August 01, 2015
Title:withdrawal fees1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
i just read about the abolishment of withdrawal fees and find it funny that it was only a $1.50 charge on a transaction. If what I have heard is true that 888 bought party all of you who complained to get rid of this charge will have even worse to contend with. As you know party offered choice of which currency you have your account in but 888 does not so if they implement these changes you will be mugged on the currency exchange. I played on 888 for 7 years and can tell you that 888 knows how to pull a fast one on its customers.

Party is a great network in terms of software look and feel. It offers currency choice. The software feels fair and not overhyped for action.
The downsides are the stability of the network and lack of freerolls both which 888 could easily solve as 888 offers best freeroll structure and very stable network connection.
I recently stopped playing on party because of connection issues but if its resolved ill go back. Ill never go back to 888 because of the currency exchange rip off its just not worth playing and winning to have a chunk of it effectively stolen.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:Kenny
Date:Sunday, July 17, 2016
Title:Not even close0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Before I joined Partypoker I had played poker on a few other sites. Because Partypoker is one of the bigger sites out there, I figured it would be a good place to play poker. Sadly I was mistaken.

The starting package I received with a 10 dollar deposit seemed pretty good. 15 bucks worth of tickets and 10 dollars for cash games. While the tickets were pretty nice, the 10 dollars required a lot of playing to unlock at specific tables. The system they use for this isnt at all beneficial to players. While the tickets were a welcome addition, I accidently used several of them, due to the way the client works. I tried to open the lobbies of a few of the sit-n-gos that I had tickets for, but apparently a single(!) click on these sit-n-gos led to an instant sign up. So be careful when you're new to the client.

As far as the rest of the client goes, it's alright. I'm not a huge fan of the looks the client offer, but I've talked to others that seemed to appreciate it. The hand history tool is quite poor though. Something else I thought was worth noting is the fact that hands arent turned over when players go all-in.

After playing on Partypoker for over a month, I have come to the conclusion that there's really no point in playing there. The software works, but not as well as other sites. The playerbase is large enough, but not nearly as large as Pokerstars. And the bonusses it offers are not that great. It's not that there is a lot wrong with Partypoker, it's just that it's worse overall than the other big sites.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:that guy
Date:Wednesday, September 17, 2014
Title:good luck getting paid2 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I've never had an online account (of any type) which made it so incredibly difficult to get your money back out.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, September 05, 2013
Title:Fock PartyPoker4 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
I'm not that impressed with the new software. The new table images in my opinion suck.
I like the old grey and black table image way more then the new ones. And whats the point in having achievement anyway? I'm not playing Grand Theft Auto five, this is not a video game this is poker. The only achievement I care about is building my bankroll and winning money. Unless I get paid for reaching achievements I really don't give a fock. I think PartyPoker has lost touch with their client base along time ago and it keeps on getting worse and worse. Terrible rake, withdraw fees. I just don't know what to think anymore.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.