Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. January 22, 2017
51627 players












24H







Click here for more information about PartyPoker Network

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PartyPoker Network is rigged.


PartyPoker Network has a weighted average rating of 4.1 out of 10 from a total of 117 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, July 29, 2011
Title:Terrible customer service among other issues24 out of 37 readers found this review helpful
 
1)As I write this, the software currently has a rather nasty bug which leaks memory and after an hours play, slows the program down

2)Nasty sign up bonus. With proper BRM, playing at the 25NL tables (with $500) would take an age for most players. Granted, you have 120 days... but you get more at stars and an easier bonus.

3)General nasty software.

4)Reg infested. You have enough fish to keep you happy... but why choose a tough site?

5)The worst aspect of Party Poker is the AWFUL customer care. Not only are they slow and unhelpful, but at times - they flat out ignored my complaints and questions! The live chat also doesnt work...

They also are not helpful in the slightest.

6) Cashing out is a nightmare - they demand your credit card and ID to be scanned and sent to them to process your cash out. The way they do it is by offering you to become a proffered member and suggest that this is more bonuses for you. its not... to get your money, you have to go through this process - and its bloody slow!

7) Cashouts are slow. All cashouts are subject to a review lasting 24-48 hours (first cash out, as explained above... will take longer) which is terrible. The longest stars has taken to give me my money is 6 hours and that was only because I had to withdraw via 2 separate methods. Usually, stars instantly approve my cashout.

Over all, DONT go to PP. Its horrible. And when you come to cashing out, you have a very good chance to end up dealing with the nightmare customer care team. I have genuine concerns about sending an email containing a photo copy of my driving licence coupled with my credit card - thats enough info to commit fraud if someone got hold of it!

Stick to stars IMO
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, August 08, 2012
Title:best poker site by far65 out of 107 readers found this review helpful
 

This is the best poker site. It is not rigged and you can play all kind of poker from cash tables to tournaments. You always find tables whatever you play.

Is fun to play here it has a good software and great lobby where you find all what you like.

Lets come to the point. I think it s not rigged. I checked it. I played some thousand hands and there have been bad beats. But the bad beats here are real bad beats and not rigged hands. I didnt watch one hand where i thought there is a house player at the table. I really can recommend this site. I checked now nearly all poker sites.

Pokerstars is the most rigged poker site out there. Its so rigged and the stealing is so obvious there that it is disgusting. If you want to lose money for nothing where Pokerstars house players/bots will take your money sooner or later no matter how you play then you must go there maybe and i just forewarned you at least but i recommend you in that case to give your money to charity that would make more sense at least.

But if you want to play real poker where you can win and lose but where you have a real chance then come to Partypoker.

I dont write this for advertising. I checked it and i didnt find anything rigged.
Of course i cant say anything about the future. Hope it keeps like that. But at the moment this is the best place to play poker.

Its nice to play here and this site has many players but it deserves even more.

The reality at online poker looks like most sites use house players/bots. This site and IGT Network are the only sites where i think its not rigged at the moment.

At Pokerstars maybe they will let you win or getinng a good place at a tournament but whenever they want they will use their house players/bots to throw you out. Maybe they let you win at cash tables one or two days and you will think finally it works but then they will take your winnings in just one day with their house players/bots. And you even cant do anything against this. You have no chance.

Examples are runner runner hands allin preflop or runner runner hands after flop allin or smaller full house against bigger full house. So whatever you do the result will be the same you will lose. Its just the system of Pokerstars.

They have big money to make advertising and to buy some tests what they call independent after but you just have to look what happens at that site any you will figure after some hundred hands what it is about. I checked all games at their site. It is all rigged. Many house players/bots are now at their zoom games too.

The house player/bot system of Pokerstars is the biggest cheating system on web.

So i think it would be good to support Partypoker to make them even bigger and see them getting bigger with clean poker.

Because players want to play fair and real poker finally. If you have seen just the game at Pokerstars you dont want to play poker anymore. Dont let Pokerstars destroy this great game.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, August 06, 2012
Title:very good and not rigged62 out of 104 readers found this review helpful
 
out of the big poker sites this is the only site maybe that is not rigged. it doesnt look like at least so far.

the software is good. you can choose your seat. you can have your avatar or pic. you can choose your buyin. traffic is good too you find always tables.

the lobby is good too you find what you like fast. and you can get partypoints for cash items or other bonuses.

lets come to the most important.
at this site you have a fair chance to win. until now i cant say anything else hope it keeps like this because the future of online poker can only be fair poker and not pokerstars.

in comparison with pokerstars this is a much better place to play. at pokerstars you play for nothing and you waste your time. because no matter which style you play pokerstars will take your money. here you can play real poker and there are enough players here for cash games and tournaments.

it is fun to play here at partypoker.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Larr Robinson
Date:Friday, April 04, 2014
Title:Excellent1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
As a former NHL player I like to realax during the evening and play a little hold em.

Party poker has treated me very nice since 2005.

I love this site and will continue to support them

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Party Pooper
Date:Monday, February 24, 2014
Title:Party Poker1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
I would recommend to anyone Party Poker. It truly is a remarkable site - After leaving Pokerstars recently, its a blessing to play on a site with a legit Rng! Defo gonna head over to Bwin, and will keep the 888 account open as its the easiest site to play on. Well they are all very nice sites, except I don't get rolled up and smoked like a spliff like Pokerstars, its such a relief to be off that Poker site. I think I left the Party Poker site for last because of that rumour about segregating and that sh--. But I find it most impossible, I'm starting to believe that it was some idiots that were cursing the Party Poker reputation to push over marketing to Pokerstars and i.poker and those sites. Party Poker pumps with traffic over weekends, and even nights during the week!! After playing on Party Poker compared to Pokerstars, Pokerstars is actually Fixed or Rigged whatever the word is used best to describe it. At least on Party Poker my AA, my KK, even my JJ can hold up, even against trashy hands, Party Poker defo gives that feel of a live poker setting which is always what I have been looking for online.
And when I do get a badbeat, I at least understand. I hope one day Party gets to traffic of 100k over the weekends, at the moment its at 20k plus. I will give Party Poker a 9/10, the only thing I don't like is the tables, hurts my eyes, and I just turn the sound off for folding hands and betting noises, cause its very old fashioned and sounds sh-- to the ear. Cool site overall tho!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:sorceron
Date:Saturday, May 08, 2010
Title:cashout issue23 out of 36 readers found this review helpful
 
Over the years I deposited money and played party-poker network with no problem.
Once I requested cash-out and it was big problem.My account was frozen.
I contacted support team (00 800 9000 8282) and I was informed that my funds were confiscated because of "illegal" money player transfers.
No details were given or proofs or money back.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:NoLoser
Date:Wednesday, January 07, 2015
Title:No rigged donk4 out of 10 readers found this review helpful
 
---Software have sometimes problems hang offbut in last weeks no prob .
+++ my bakroll grow up and no riverfakes like Pokerstars or runner runner flush fake.
+++The players play slow at no donkracers and bingofishes and tiltclowns, Partypoker.
++Missions are very easy and good for build up Bankroll with small deposit got tickets 30$ in in day work .
+ Bonus is ok but not really big.
- Not really many touneys.

Fazit iff youre a good player you like this room




 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, January 07, 2015
Title:best6 out of 16 readers found this review helpful
 
not rigged, best site
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:annon
Date:Saturday, November 15, 2008
Title:Party Poker Sucks39 out of 64 readers found this review helpful
 
I had been playing on this site for some 12 months before I finally decided to leave. There customer support is none existent (1 week for an e-mail to be replied to even at aces level 4) there loyalty sceme doesn't work, although this is being changed in December so I'm told, no rake back offered, I'm currently making Full Tilt $3 k per month in rakeback alone, of which I get 27% back. Software does not work on vista 64 bit, every time I opened up a table it opened up a web page, tech couldn't fix it, poker tracker doesn't work with it either, no way to play 4 tables of PLO without an over lap even on two 22" widescreen monitors, I'm told this is because the tables would be to small but it works fine on Full Tilt. The so called re-load bonus that sudenly disappears two days before it was suppost to run out and the impossible targets set to release that bonus. The new redesigned lobby is worse than the old one, to much clutter and things you just don't need make it hard to get the important info that should be easy to see. The new tables that waste 1/4 of the page on the chat box and the fact that you can't even see the dealer button when it gets to you because your cards are in the way. They won't open up new tables in PLO even when the waiting list is 4 deep. So all in all I would strogly advise any serious poker player to avoid this site and stick to the top two. Oh yes, and to cap it all of there personal v.i.p customer support rep phoned and asked why I stopped playing on there site after I sent them explaining why I was going to change sites!! On the plus side...................................No, can't think of any.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Poker Gal
Date:Wednesday, August 24, 2016
Title:Withdrawal problems0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Hey, let this be a warning to anyone thinking of making a withdrawal on this site. If you make a deposit you have to turn it over 60 times before you can make a withdrawal - like there is going to be anything left of your deposit. I know a 'bonus' has to be wagered a ridiculous amount of times until your 'real' cash deposit is eaten away and you discover that the 'bonus' money was only for 'wagering' and you can't withdraw any 'winnings' but to hold on to an actual deposit by demanding it must be wagered x amounts of times surely can't be legal?, can it? I post this as a warning - deposit on this site at your own risk!
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.