Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. February 21, 2018
47305 players












GameIntel Data Reports







Click here for more information about PartyPoker Network

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PartyPoker Network is rigged.


PartyPoker Network has a weighted average rating of 4.3 out of 10 from a total of 131 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Frustrated
Date:Friday, October 28, 2016
Title:PartyPoker not allowing funds to be withdrawn2 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Almost three weeks and counting for a withdrawal request to be approved. No support, no answers, and no timeline given after several phone calls to their "support Line"
No problem depositing, but much difficulty withdrawing any funds. Frustrating.

Site is good but poor to no support and what's up with the extended time that it takes to release funds?

Three weeks, five phone calls and no answers, and no cash deposited into my account. Wondering if my withdrawal request/winnings will ever be approved and paid out.

Horrible business practices.

Frustrated
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:reckoner_ots
Date:Monday, April 4, 2016
Title:The only good big poker room at the moment11 out of 19 readers found this review helpful
 
OH man, I returned to Party Poker, my first online poker room after I feel so tired at PS, tired of the psychic donks, the action flops and the suck outs..

And I was amazed, the game at Party Poker feels much more like live poker. Dont tell me about variance etc.. I have played for 10 years live and online and I know when the RNG is tweaked to push actions at the tables. Fulltilt, PS, 888, ipoker, they all do that. You know its not okay when you feel a bit scared everytime you are dealt AA, KK..

Okay so back to the positives and negs:
(+) Fair game, quite a lot of fish
(+) reliable software, the Android client is good too
(+) The software looks more fun than PS

(-) The software is not as flexible and sophisticated as PS

So I give Party Poker a 9.

Come and play here. And enjoy true poker. Not a gambling game like at PS!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:King Kenny
Date:Wednesday, May 11, 2016
Title:IMPORTANT NOTICE.... NOW UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT5 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
All previous views written here are now void as Bwin has recently been taken over by GVC holdings who have recenty sited poor customer relations as a key weakness of the previous management team. Party Poker is already back on the rise.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, August 24, 2016
Title:response2 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Issue a site warning to players on pocketfives. You will bury the site quickly with responses like that especially with software problems. Or send your enquiry to the gambling commission directly. Please dont accept abuse from any site.

Thanks
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Trackbuddy
Date:Sunday, August 9, 2015
Title:Tried to withdraw my winnings and they won't allow it. 5 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
Have been playing on this site for a couple years but never withdrawal. Just play with my winnings or add more money to it. I won just over $2000 and when I tried to withdrawal the money I entered the wrong bank swift code but everything else was done right. They said because I entered the wrong swift code there was no way to get the money back and couldn't trace it after they dragged out the response for 6months. I have spoken to 12 different people but apparently there is no manager or supervisor there. WTF.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, June 7, 2016
Title:Good site 2 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Compared to other sites it's definitely better,I would say the best but money withdrawal is a bit on the slowside , very good poker room and does not allow any third party software's like holdem manager so you have an even playing field, thumbs-up
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:6 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, August 1, 2015
Title:withdrawal fees1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
i just read about the abolishment of withdrawal fees and find it funny that it was only a $1.50 charge on a transaction. If what I have heard is true that 888 bought party all of you who complained to get rid of this charge will have even worse to contend with. As you know party offered choice of which currency you have your account in but 888 does not so if they implement these changes you will be mugged on the currency exchange. I played on 888 for 7 years and can tell you that 888 knows how to pull a fast one on its customers.

Party is a great network in terms of software look and feel. It offers currency choice. The software feels fair and not overhyped for action.
The downsides are the stability of the network and lack of freerolls both which 888 could easily solve as 888 offers best freeroll structure and very stable network connection.
I recently stopped playing on party because of connection issues but if its resolved ill go back. Ill never go back to 888 because of the currency exchange rip off its just not worth playing and winning to have a chunk of it effectively stolen.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:billgates
Date:Wednesday, July 10, 2013
Title:Best website for playing online Poker3 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Best site for playing online poker..............Iam benefited by this.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, July 29, 2011
Title:Terrible customer service among other issues24 out of 37 readers found this review helpful
 
1)As I write this, the software currently has a rather nasty bug which leaks memory and after an hours play, slows the program down

2)Nasty sign up bonus. With proper BRM, playing at the 25NL tables (with $500) would take an age for most players. Granted, you have 120 days... but you get more at stars and an easier bonus.

3)General nasty software.

4)Reg infested. You have enough fish to keep you happy... but why choose a tough site?

5)The worst aspect of Party Poker is the AWFUL customer care. Not only are they slow and unhelpful, but at times - they flat out ignored my complaints and questions! The live chat also doesnt work...

They also are not helpful in the slightest.

6) Cashing out is a nightmare - they demand your credit card and ID to be scanned and sent to them to process your cash out. The way they do it is by offering you to become a proffered member and suggest that this is more bonuses for you. its not... to get your money, you have to go through this process - and its bloody slow!

7) Cashouts are slow. All cashouts are subject to a review lasting 24-48 hours (first cash out, as explained above... will take longer) which is terrible. The longest stars has taken to give me my money is 6 hours and that was only because I had to withdraw via 2 separate methods. Usually, stars instantly approve my cashout.

Over all, DONT go to PP. Its horrible. And when you come to cashing out, you have a very good chance to end up dealing with the nightmare customer care team. I have genuine concerns about sending an email containing a photo copy of my driving licence coupled with my credit card - thats enough info to commit fraud if someone got hold of it!

Stick to stars IMO
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, September 5, 2013
Title:Fock PartyPoker4 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
I'm not that impressed with the new software. The new table images in my opinion suck.
I like the old grey and black table image way more then the new ones. And whats the point in having achievement anyway? I'm not playing Grand Theft Auto five, this is not a video game this is poker. The only achievement I care about is building my bankroll and winning money. Unless I get paid for reaching achievements I really don't give a fock. I think PartyPoker has lost touch with their client base along time ago and it keeps on getting worse and worse. Terrible rake, withdraw fees. I just don't know what to think anymore.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  




Copyright 2006-2018 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.