Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. March 29, 2017
24157 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about PartyPoker Network

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PartyPoker Network is rigged.


PartyPoker Network has a weighted average rating of 4.1 out of 10 from a total of 118 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:2 / 10
By:Master_ace
Date:Thursday, June 25, 2009
Title:Good things change to something bad23 out of 40 readers found this review helpful
 
At first PP was my first 1st pokerroom for several years. All in all it was great that i took part. They developed a new room/icon style - that was great.
The rake system with JACK-QUEEN-KING and other levels were nice but.....

But since they changed their "new partypoint politic" i will not longer stay there.
This is the biggest lie in the world to say "party points have more value than before" - Just a big joke. I´d say its less then before :D

Now when you play low stacks now you get 1/3 of the partypoints you got before - LOL
(similiar to higher stacks)
and now they invent bronze-silver-.....-levels where you can exchange your PartyPoints into real cash. now you got to have high (silber-gold-....)- levels to make a good exchange with your party points.
This is really embarrassing cause partypoker lies that Party Points have more value....

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:coldapples
Date:Wednesday, June 29, 2016
Title:Party Poker0 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
The reviews on this site lead me to party poker and I have to say its pretty good. It's the first online real money poker site that I have ever used and I am quite pleased with it.

I deposited in 14USD and ended up with 206USD within 5 hours.

Cheers for the ratings and review below.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Correct man
Date:Sunday, June 26, 2016
Title:As good as it gets0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
To be honest, this is the best overall poker room in 2016. The support is helpful and the tourneys have often good value. Plenty of action on midstakes. Ofc they're not flawless but I feel secured and I'm happy to see they climb in the field here at pokerscout. I have played op for 8 years on every site there is. I would say if party improved their software as it can be on the slowside and changed their layout, maybe go more to the stars layout and introduce a 1M guarantee once a month for 300ish. Also start up some highstakes games.They will be the second largest room in 2-3 months. Hell I think they can even more they just have to gamble :p

Overall 7/10.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:matsqqqq
Date:Saturday, March 27, 2010
Title:Highest rake of all major sites for micro tournaments22 out of 40 readers found this review helpful
 
One thing has spoiled everything for me at Partypoker.

RECORD BREAKING RAKE FOR MICRO TOURNAMENTS

Partypoker has 25% (!!?) rake for all tournaments lower than 5 dollars - and at 5 dollars the rake is still 20% which is the highest of all sites I have played at .

You basically have to play tournaments for 10 dollars to get the rake that Ongame offers at 3 dollars already ...

The other bad thing was that there was an offer to get 50 dollars INSTANTLY if you start to play there. And as a I mostly like to play tournaments I only deposited 50 dollars. Then it turned out that INSTANTLY didn't mean INSTANTLY but that I have to earn the bonus by playing like at most other sites.
(probably the affiliate is more to blame for that commercial than Partypoker but it doesn't help me)
Then I get the extremely high rake for tournaments so I can't possibly play to earn the bonus ... That spolied my experience of Partypoker completely ...

They haven't done much for me to get back to be the number one poker site :)
I guess I will take my money back and go elsewhere ...
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Kilo
Date:Friday, April 04, 2014
Title:Excellent2 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Simply the fairest game on line.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, March 26, 2014
Title:Disconnection problems2 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Hello is it me or everyone? I am getting disconnected very often? Anyone know if the server is going through some problems?
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, October 05, 2010
Title:Party Poker Review42 out of 79 readers found this review helpful
 
I have played on part Poker exclusively for the past month and so far I am happy with what I have found, though I can only comment on the cash games as they are the only games I play.

The software is fast and sleek and customisable to some degree, meaning that you should be able to make it look and act how you would like. I play four tables at once and I am averaging almost 350 hands per hour, whihc is up there with Stars and Full Tilt.

The standard of the players seems to be pretty poor, lots of players playing far too tightly then the odd player who plays like a complete lunatic to mix it up a little. There are some regulars, even down in the micro stakes, that are quite solid player sbut this seems to be the case everywhere now.

Although Party do not allow rakeback, they compensate for this through their VIP scheme and the many promotions they run each month. I am sure that a recreational player who plays NL50 would be able to get the equivilent of Full Tilt rakeback quite easily.

There are some annoyances with the software, the first is the inability to filter out the 20bb minimum games, though I am told this is in the pipeline. Also, the last line of the filter does not work, its hard to describe in words but you will find out when you play. Nothing major but annoying.

SNG rake at the lower stakes is awful, up to 25% in some cases so I have stayed clear.

Finally, I have not had to contact support as of yet nor have I withdrawn anything as I am building my bankroll but I will try add comments once I ahve done these two things.

Overall, I think Party Poker is a good place to play, your funds are 100% safe with them as they are listed in the London Stock Exchange and now they have merged with bwin it could be exciting times for Party Poker
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Z
Date:Monday, August 16, 2010
Title:Mr18 out of 34 readers found this review helpful
 
My account was blocked becuase i won money on that site, cuz i won money against one of their own player and the just said, look at clousale xx.xx (we can do whatever we want). Had deposit 10.000 dollar and made a cashout for 5.000 dollar and the blocket my account cuz i won against their on player! DONT recommend that site at all. There support is the worst, i talked whit someone who was in india who said, is it ok that you loose your 5k. its a joke. Write to us and tell us what you think about our decisseion. Write!!! HAHAHAH. DONT PLAY THERE, you will get your account blocket if you win there. The just want you money and rake.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:3 / 10
By:Schackiee
Date:Sunday, September 18, 2011
Title:Still high rake for micro sit and go:s2 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
The rake used to be 25% for micro Sit & Go:s.

When Ongame recently started with 5% rake Sit & Go:s for as low buy in;s as 4 + 0.2 maybe they finally realized something and changed the rake to 11% .

But when I have to choose between Ongame:s 5% and Partypoker:s 11% rake it's still a very easy choice ...

Partypoker didn't change anything until they felt compelled and then the change wasn't good enough in my book .

Another alternative is Entraction skins going via an affiliate you get 10% rake and also rakeback which gives a total rake of about 7.5%.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:6 / 10
By:RakeMaster
Date:Friday, June 11, 2010
Title:RAKE12 out of 23 readers found this review helpful
 
Tournament:
For small tournament ($2), the rake is close to 25%; this is excessive. For bigger ones ($10), it is closer to 10%.
Go find better deals elsewhere.

Cash game:
The rake is 5% with no rake on hands if it doesn't reach the flop. It is cheaper than most other rooms but note that party poker doesn't offer rakback.

So only based on the rake, party can be recommended for cash games, not for tournaments.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.