Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. February 21, 2018
47305 players












GameIntel Data Reports







Click here for more information about PartyPoker Network

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PartyPoker Network is rigged.


PartyPoker Network has a weighted average rating of 4.3 out of 10 from a total of 131 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Z
Date:Monday, August 16, 2010
Title:Mr18 out of 34 readers found this review helpful
 
My account was blocked becuase i won money on that site, cuz i won money against one of their own player and the just said, look at clousale xx.xx (we can do whatever we want). Had deposit 10.000 dollar and made a cashout for 5.000 dollar and the blocket my account cuz i won against their on player! DONT recommend that site at all. There support is the worst, i talked whit someone who was in india who said, is it ok that you loose your 5k. its a joke. Write to us and tell us what you think about our decisseion. Write!!! HAHAHAH. DONT PLAY THERE, you will get your account blocket if you win there. The just want you money and rake.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, April 11, 2017
Title:advert for 100% deposit match0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
What a joke, be carefull with this site, they advertise 100% deposit match but when it comes to it is in stages. every site I have joned when it is advertised like this you get a depost match not in stages. the site is not very good and is like sites used to be 2/3 years ago, if you want good graphics and at least a few chat line from other players don't come to this site
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Peter J
Date:Sunday, April 9, 2017
Title:Making Headway0 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Under new management Party Poker seem to be starting to make significant changes to their strategy. Their new Live series of tournaments are now headed by EPT founder and have some incredible guarantees and frequent overlays!

There are still a few connection issues occasionally and the software could probably do with an overhaul, but I sense that they are now on the players side and hopefully will be an alternative to the casino facing PokerStars.

The online Powerfest series looks great and has $20M of guarantees.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, February 4, 2014
Title:Rake challenge3 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
Either Party has 80% good players traffic 24/7 , or its just a nit infestation, you see what happens when Pro's that have made their money exploit the game over the net and their so called secrets to make their own private rates. I think online poker is dying faster than you can say "Capped rake". Deuces Cracked and all these people killed the game, I have nothing further to say. Its a damn shame ENDOFSTORY
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, January 7, 2015
Title:best6 out of 16 readers found this review helpful
 
not rigged, best site
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:3 / 10
By:Schackiee
Date:Sunday, September 18, 2011
Title:Still high rake for micro sit and go:s2 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
The rake used to be 25% for micro Sit & Go:s.

When Ongame recently started with 5% rake Sit & Go:s for as low buy in;s as 4 + 0.2 maybe they finally realized something and changed the rake to 11% .

But when I have to choose between Ongame:s 5% and Partypoker:s 11% rake it's still a very easy choice ...

Partypoker didn't change anything until they felt compelled and then the change wasn't good enough in my book .

Another alternative is Entraction skins going via an affiliate you get 10% rake and also rakeback which gives a total rake of about 7.5%.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:6 / 10
By:RakeMaster
Date:Friday, June 11, 2010
Title:RAKE12 out of 23 readers found this review helpful
 
Tournament:
For small tournament ($2), the rake is close to 25%; this is excessive. For bigger ones ($10), it is closer to 10%.
Go find better deals elsewhere.

Cash game:
The rake is 5% with no rake on hands if it doesn't reach the flop. It is cheaper than most other rooms but note that party poker doesn't offer rakback.

So only based on the rake, party can be recommended for cash games, not for tournaments.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:3 / 10
By:WT4XX
Date:Wednesday, February 3, 2010
Title:PP SCREWED ME13 out of 25 readers found this review helpful
 
I am talking about play dollars, but many of us who participate in the play dollar tables work very hard to build up our totals. So, we take it seriously.

Well, without warning, Party Poker decided to limit everyone to $250,000 total.

What that meant for me is that I had worked hard to accumulate a total of over
$1,125,000 in chips – not as high as some, but all non-bought. I was feeling good.

My wife and I are both retired, so we can’t gamble with real dollars. Those play dollars really made me feel good.

So, I wrote to PP and their reply was basically, so sorry, too bad, screw you.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Kilo
Date:Friday, April 4, 2014
Title:Excellent2 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Simply the fairest game on line.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, March 26, 2014
Title:Disconnection problems2 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Hello is it me or everyone? I am getting disconnected very often? Anyone know if the server is going through some problems?
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  




Copyright 2006-2018 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.