Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. February 27, 2017
51253 players












Play now at Betfred







Click here for more information about PartyPoker Network

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PartyPoker Network is rigged.


PartyPoker Network has a weighted average rating of 4.1 out of 10 from a total of 118 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:9 / 10
By:PokerKing
Date:Thursday, December 26, 2013
Title:Improvements in site1 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
The site is improving vastly from where it was just a few months back. Player segregation is gone, tournaments are better.

The social parts of the game are good but not really essential for the core poker player.

The site does appear to be listening to its customers are improving the experience of its site. Hope they continue to improve and offer some competition to the monopoly that is stars.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Ken
Date:Sunday, December 30, 2012
Title:Comments From An Industry Insider5 out of 13 readers found this review helpful
 
I'm reading all of these comments about Party Poker being rigged and I want to thank the people for providing a lot of humor here. I really wonder though how these people expect us to take them seriously without providing any evidence whatsoever. It does seem that pretty much every poker site gets hit with these accusations, why don't we just say that all online poker is rigged and then there would be no point in having to read all these lamentations.

Why don't we see people saying that a site is rigged and they love it? This rigging is supposed to benefit the fish with all the so called bad beats, and most players are fish, so there should be a lot of love going around if all this were true. However, fish lose all their money time and again and they get no more help than they have coming to them.

Party Poker and all other reputable poker rooms have their software regularly verified as fair by respected third party companies. Moreover, poker rooms already suffer from false beliefs here, costing them a lot of business, and there's no way they would purposely add fuel to the fire by actually creating more bad beats than already occur, which is far more often than a lot of players realize.

The truth is, the whiners tend to think they are better than they are and also tend to think that their understanding of normal probability distributions is better than it actually is, resulting in a bloated expectation of how often these bad beats should actually occur.

Then, as they lose money, they conveniently blame the poker site rather than face the reality that they aren't as good as they think and really need to improve their game.

Party Poker is a very good poker room and has been for many years. They don't care who wins hands by the way as they collect their rake regardless. This is something a lot of mediocre players need to understand.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:M2000
Date:Wednesday, March 14, 2012
Title:Luvin it7 out of 17 readers found this review helpful
 
I just moved here from pacific poker and im lovin the craic here.
Good software, good selection of tables, Mtts are great fun unlike pacific where you get moved every hand.

The cashout process is excellent and they do payout in full.

Good standard of players which pacific lacks. Party is definately a site to play if it is poker you are int and not bingo.

Traffic is good and players are generally friendly and alot of good banter.

Would recommend it to anyone who likes poker.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, November 22, 2012
Title:Not rigged!3 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
The reason why i play at party is because it is not rigged! I`ve never experineced wierd stuff like the "cashout curse" which is standard at pokerstars.
It is even possible to survive and fight your way back as a short stack in torneys which is very rare at Pokerstars because they favor bigstacks in order to speed up torneys.
Party offers completely fair Poker.
It`s a shame that Party is not the leader in the industry.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:6 / 10
By:Brian
Date:Monday, July 07, 2014
Title:Selection of Tournies1 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Why are all tournies on this site rebuys and add ons? I want to play a tournament without people shoving all ins hand after hand, come on party make a better selection of tournies to choose from? Only thing that is great on party are the freerolls, very average site but could become a lot better.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:partypoker
Date:Sunday, October 02, 2011
Title:STT rake changes10 out of 26 readers found this review helpful
 
hi further to the other reviews the stt rake fees have now be cut and are now in line with the market. unlike some other sites Partypoker is a public company - your money is as safe as is possible - after tilt this should be the main reason to play here !
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:mr roberts
Date:Monday, May 07, 2012
Title:reputable site4 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
 
safe secure and pleasing on the eye reputable cannot think of much negatives maybe have more omaha hi tournaments instead of hi-lo but thats not too important
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, January 19, 2016
Title:Really suspicious0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
I have been away from this site for a while and logged in last night and went to cash table to find players names are hidden. Every table the same thing and I couldnt believe it. What possible purpose can that serve other than allow the operator deploy its super users and bots without any chance of being spotted.

The explanation of stopping people from viewing stats on sharkscope doesnt stack up. Its a cover story in my opinion. It is the same reason I would never put money on Bodog and I am never depositing here again.

I am a fan of tranparency and hiding players info is just dodgy. Anyway im off to 888. Will consider coming back if this sh-- is reversed.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:foufoulas
Date:Wednesday, January 13, 2010
Title:Still On Top23 out of 55 readers found this review helpful
 
I ve been playing with Party since the times they were still accepting US players. so, was used to another level of game there.
However it s been a surprise how Party managed to recover and expand through the European market. The new branding and the new table are a great improvement with lots of features that in my opinions rank their software among the best in the market (if not the best)
Transactions, customer service, bonuses etc etc all in top level. Liquidity of course in higher stakes is an issue but given the huge change Party had to undertake in 2006 I ll give it a 10/10.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:JUST DON'T GET IT??
Date:Thursday, August 25, 2011
Title:WHY IS EVERYONE BASHING PARTY?8 out of 21 readers found this review helpful
 
I am in Canada, been on Party for 10 years or more, never had a problem cashing out??? 2 days wire transfer right into my bank after a 24 hour review of course, even when I won 155k in the super jackpot on the super mystic, no problem getting my money???

as a vip member, they bombard me with free money every week???


as far as poker goes, 100% legit, a bad beat is a bad beat folks! happens everywhere.

ok, support is filled with Paki's who talk funny but that's ok.

Poker is not rigged there, no f---ing way! I am up a few bucks over the years, even if I was down, I would never say it's rigged.

The only f---ing thing on tha site is the lobby, worst lobby in the world. I have sent them numurous emails to change it, I can't stand it anymore, they should make it like 888's lobby, now that's a lobby!

Stars is a joke, fully rigged after 50% of tourny players are gone. i have no doubt of that!

party is fair and the best except for that lobby!
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.