Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. September 26, 2016
39432 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.6 out of 10 from a total of 296 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, January 02, 2016
Title:Amaya killed traffic15 out of 16 readers found this review helpful
 
Stars is finished people. Wheres everyone going to play now?? Please post on forums and stuff. Ive closed account @ pokerstars. Never going back.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, May 03, 2016
Title: Top Story Traffic tumbles at PokerStars - PokerStars cash game traffic29 out of 34 readers found this review helpful
 
Good work pokerstars truly good work. 1/8th of traffic spoof gone, 7/8ths to go. gg idiot stock exchange knobs
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, July 27, 2016
Title:Maximum corruption9 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
 
Playtech and pokerstars teamup . In English Baazov and Sagi teamed up. Is there any international police? One really has to question national security around the world at this point
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Never Again
Date:Friday, September 02, 2016
Title:Check the T & C's BEFORE you deposit7 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
I've never played at PS before and thought I'd give it a try. I usually play at 888.

So I put a small deposit and played a few hands. Even won a couple and had a nice quick profit.

Well so much for that. Continued to play and I've never seen so many full houses, straights, and flushes on the river. It was even worse than 888, if you can believe that.

There are fewer free games than 888 and the poker table is not as good as 888.

But where the big difference between PS and 888 comes to taking out your winnings, if you are ever lucky enough to make any.

In my opinion PS stinks. To take out winnings and have them put on your credit card you need at least $100. For a bank deposit you'll need $10.00 Once bank fees are taken out most likely you'll end up owing the bank for the deposit!!!

888 only needs a minimum of $10 for a credit card withdraw.

But even worse is that once you close your account your details will be kept in the system for a period of six years.

You better hope and pray that there are no security breaches during that period of time.

Sorry, but for small players PS is not the way to go.

I'll stick with 888 even though their magic river cards turn 90% winning hands into losers 90% of the time.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Janos
Date:Wednesday, April 29, 2015
Title:Honesty without regulation? 63 out of 74 readers found this review helpful
 
I have read nice amount of reviews positive and negative ones with classic sh1t going on: omg rigged piece of shat or the contrary: id1ot donks its just variance. And honestly the variance "card" is the perfect defense against claims about stars being "rigged". So from my perspective we are discussing this "problem" from wrong angle. Proper angle should be started with a question, which is: is it expected to experience "a foul play" from a company if there is no proper regulation / control over its work? Well, hell yeah. Honestly, how can a person or a group of objective people defend the "morality, honesty" of a company which is located in tax heaven and is being regulated by basically no-one. I mean, how old are you people?
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:3 / 10
By:pokerstarsmanager
Date:Thursday, February 05, 2015
Title:the online poker question63 out of 73 readers found this review helpful
 
the question that players today need to ask is not can we make money online, the real question should be how not to lose money online.

Even first rate pros who have won millions of dollars aren't playing because they know they can't win and would rather grind live where they have a big edge.

Online poker disadvantages the players in many ways
1. Transaction fees of upto 10%, but no fees in live casinos
2. Bad beats online, no such deadbeats like 1% 2% wins, possibly once in a year, but in online poker it is daily reality.
3. You do not know if you are playing with a bot or AI, the poker room will later confiscate from the bot but will not pay you.
4. High rake online which is comparable to live games
5. Collusion is heavy in online as skilled players are able to collude intelligently unlike in live games where there are two colluders and one raises by a signal with trash to trap semi good hands in 3betting light.
6. You can get up at any time in live casino and be paid back in full, whereas in online the room will not pay you in some occasions for 72 hours, or upto months depending on the room, if you are a loser rooms like ps and ftp will pay you back in full, cos they know they get it back.
7. Tougher to quit playing online than in live.
8. People sitting with HM2 and poker tracker and if you don't have them, you are at a disadvantage because your oppoonents can literally see your ranges perfectly, to be able to guess the two cards.
9. Online schills who will try to disappear honest reviews by pushing them down with fake reviews.
10. Online shills and criminals who will try to defend online poker on 2+2 and pokerscout with vested interests.
11. The security companies verifying the poker rooms are sketchy there are a million ways that poker can be rigged forget rng, think about, knowing hole cards info, manipulating the flop, turn or river. Preventing withdrawals, confiscating winnings, bots, putting withdrawal limits, not paying at all in some occasions, false allegations, closing accounts mgmt decision, chip dumping, hole card sharing, hand histories buying available on pokertableratings, using db to disadvatange you, targeting you individually by use table scanners, ring of players targeting you with a limited br, because they can see what you have in account, targeting you because they can see your graph, and every hand played, targeting your weaknesses psychologically, using patterns to beat you, tilting you and then taking all your money, are you still reading for more you dumbass psycho rigger....:)

this ain't a rigged story scout, so leave it alone ok?
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:4 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, April 21, 2015
Title:Pokerstars business model works against should-be-winning players330 out of 393 readers found this review helpful
 
I have been playing and analyzing the cash game data from my database for quite a while now and there is definitely something wrong with the way results behave.

I am not talking about normal statistical variance but the fact that there is a clear tendency to help out weaker players at the expense of good ones.

The system can recognize the weak players via:
- blatantly incorrect decision making (this is easy to do on case-by-case basis)
- terrible bankroll management
- some sort of more complex handicapping system that assigns coefficients to players which are later used to skew results towards the weak ones

This is hard to notice at first glance but filtering out manually ONLY pots between strong regular players and weak ones (especially on weekend) there is a clear bias against the stronger player. I invite all who read this to just take some time every day and check their own results, it will be highly educational!

The purpose of all this is to increase the amount of time money is in play so it can get raked repeatedly. Once a winning player gets it, it will go out of the site forever and PokerStars loses significant income.

If we estimate that this increases turnover of the money 3 times (which seems reasonable), it impacts the amount of rake the same way - and rake = income for PokerStars. We are talking about hundreds of millions of dollars every year!

I can't talk about tournaments since I don't have such a big sample of data, but it might be reasonable to assume there is some kind of handicapping system in those too (they have larger "native" variance so maybe it is not as pronounced as in cash games).

I want to emphasize that the RNG itself is probably clean (it has been reviewed + there is no actual need to tamper with it). simplest way to do this is to put an additional step between RNG and the tables which can intercept the random cards and replace them with desired ones. The hand seed number can be fixed retroactively if it ever becomes necessary and nothing can be proven by a scheduled review.

Anyway, enough of this, conclusion is very obvious - if you are bad/beginner level player who wants to just have some fun then PokerStars is definitely the best place. Just don't expect to be a long term winner (in fact, if they "stimulate" you in the beginning then best idea is to tkae the winnings out of the site ASAP).
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:waylander
Date:Thursday, March 26, 2015
Title:crappy site28 out of 33 readers found this review helpful
 
Do not put a penny on this site .....
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Sergggg
Date:Monday, April 18, 2016
Title:Worst Poker Room in Industry7 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
If you looking for good poker site with nice deposit bonuses, big field, fast cashouts and fair plays - turn your head away as fast as possible. PokerMira is completly the worst room to play. A lot of super players in room that going to steal your money, knowing every card that is going to come out. Poker room staff sitting at tables and taking money controlling every hand dealt, they clearly see your cards. Never ever join this low rating sh-- site, worst among all, complete scam

SCAM SCAM SCAM !!!!!!!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Steve
Date:Wednesday, January 21, 2015
Title:DonkeyStars121 out of 140 readers found this review helpful
 
I've played on this site irregularly for a couple of years or so.

I would say the positives about the site are:
1) Game variety. Many different forms of Poker available at all limits.
2) Software stability.

The negative though far outweighs the positives.

I consider myself an above average player and generally make the correct decisions statistically and get my money in with the best hand the vast majority of the time. I make reasonable money from the bricks and mortar Poker rooms I play in, but find it doesn't seem to work playing on this site. Incredulous bad beats seem to be the norm and often players (donks or whatever you want to call them) call all-ins with hands that I would systematically muck pre-flop and win the pot! Just doesn't make sense to me. I won't discuss the sites RNG as that would be inappropriate, but just make your own mind up about the reasons why a solid player can't win on this site. The reasons have all been documented elsewhere.

I've continually been so frustrated with the situation that I've today taken the decision to cashout my remaining funds, close my account and look elsewhere.

If I were you, I would steer well clear of this site.

Steve

 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.