Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. July 26, 2017
19013 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.2 out of 10 from a total of 333 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Logan Lacie
Date:Monday, July 17, 2017
Title:Pokerstars - NEVER USE IT AGAIN4 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I might be bias as I am quiting PS forever. Actually PS it is about not enjoying poker, it's about Bots, it's about players who know the history of your cards.
So basically pro would say is rigged because it is not about game but rather tools you employ. What is more weird is how PS defending that there no Bots. All I can say is that I lost couple grands and pokerstars saying there is nothing weird with it but it is.
I have asked for investigation regards Spin&Go 15$/30$/60$ I did play. Nothing.... All generic information and nothing in to details.

So basically they won't do anything. One day pokerstars will go down for a big time and I guess that will be hackers as far as I understand. PokerStars done so many mistakes I wonder why it is still legal in EU.
YOU want to enjoy poker - play live poker
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Daniel Deilgat
Date:Monday, July 24, 2017
Title:Is Cheating legal in the Isle of Man for Pokerstars?2 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
One way to catch cheaters is to cheat them.

Pokerstars protects the identity of all their players, including those they suspect of cheating.

In the Isle of Man, the gaming commission doesn't require a full audit of every shuffle be kept in the servers of Pokerstars or any other sites. What this should mean is that once the shuffle is done and before cards are distributed, a number from 1 to 52 is assigned to every single card. That numbers indicates the order of cards in any given deck after the random shuffle is finished but before the distribution at any given virtual table.

What that number does is it tells auditors when and where the cards were used. For example if you are the button on a nine player table, you first card would be #9 and your second card would be number 18. The next card would be burnt as #19 and the flop would be cards 20-21-22. Another burnt card- #23, the turn card would be #24 and finally, another burnt card- #25 and the river card and final card would be card #26.

Any cards after #26 should never come into play and should be inventoried and quarantined from the hand before the first bet is on the record.

According to sources at the Isle of Man Gaming Commission, it is impossible for the commission to ascertain if the cards that are not slated to be in play have been quarantined, and/or if a security mechanism exists to prevent anyone from using these cards to build a winning hand during play.

Furthermore, sources from Pokerstars claim there is no dedications of card per player before a hand is dealt but rather after the hand is completed, an inventory of whom got what card is generated only after the virtual hand is confirmed as closed.

So what that means is that Pokerstars can use any cards in the deck that hasn't been distributed to fabricate a winning hand against any cheaters or, any players.

There is no evidence of the inventory, assignment and distribution of cards before the hand is dealt.

Is Pokerstars using such methods to protect itself and to cheat cheaters? It is alleged they do.

Does the IoM Gaming Commission allow such security techniques? They have no clue that its taking place.

Is there evidence available that Pokerstars has done so? There is at least one individual that we know of, that claims to have the scripts of the software designed by Pokerstars employees.

A process is underway- we are told, to analyze the evidence with the goal of making it public since Pokerstars operates illegally in several jurisdictions and that therefore the public interest is best served through public declaration rather than selective and political judicial jurisdictions.

Until then, anyone playing at any poker sites should not gamble on any of these sites.



 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, October 15, 2016
Title:Did pokerstars resolve this?64 out of 74 readers found this review helpful
 
12th November 2015 Thursday, From: Angelia947
Won $20,000 and as soon as I withdraw account frozen
Hey,
So I totally just got screwed over and I'm a 23 year old girl they are seizing my winnings because they believe someone else was playing on my account this site cannot go on like this I have a lawyer now as he firmly believes that this is considered international fraud ...... This site needs to get shut down , you win if you keep playing they don't say anything as soon as you withdraw they don't want to give your money it's a lose lose situation it's surreal how is this corporation still around ? I will be contacting
numerous other poker sites/companies as well with email proof from my end/pokerstars end proving that
payment that I'm entitled to is being declined .
Thank You
Angelia L.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:IbetPot
Date:Thursday, September 15, 2016
Title:Too many questions regarding fair play, too much ripoff16 out of 18 readers found this review helpful
 

So finally I am done with PS which may result in a somewhat biased review. However, I think that there are some certain points which might be pretty relevant to casual players or those who are thinking about playing at PS.

Cashouts:
Quite slow, min. 48h up to 72h (I do know that PS is quite quick, yet there is a 48h "security delay" aka the hope that the player decides to cancel the withdrawal and donks it off). Euro Bookies usually processing those withdrawals instantly or up to a few hours.

Rake:
Unbearable, disgusting. Ripoff. What else to say. The ban of Pokertableratings wasn´t due to the fact that losers sudenly realized how much they´ve lost, more like how much they´ve payed for a simply card game. There were a couple of net depositors I know who were embarassed that they´ve payed 10x the amount of a PS4 game only to play a few 10k hands of poker.

Security:
Non-existant. They´re pretty quick to confiscate the funds of a 17 yo. sunday million winner (who cares?) but doing nothing regarding important topics (See latter topics).
One top of that you get randomly charged with outstanding amouts if it happens that you win a bigger sum. Notifications popping up: "Theres was some CC deposit which was never cleared" "There was a direct debit 4 years (sic!!!) which was never cleared" Funny enough, the sum of those payments never exceeds your actual balance...

Fair play:
1. Bots (Some "Regs" have been laughing about it) PS is literally doing nothing about it, you have to assume that they´re using their own bots like iPoker. Sometimes you will get a $2.79 refund despite the fact that you´ve lost a few hundred bucks to the banned accounts. Overall damage to honest players seems to be around 5-10 millions $ (See the chinese botring, the PLO-botring, the initial 500z Montenegro Zoom crew etc.)

2. Card distribution/ Expected Value/ Avrg. Equity on Flop in 3/4bet pots
I do know that this is some sensitiv topic and I am hoping my rating doesn´t get hidden. So finally I am 400 BIs under EV (yes that´s 10k even at very small stakes like PLO25) and my avrg. Equity in 3/4bet pots is 20pct points below the norm (1.5m hands). Doing some calcs and I am close to the bottom end of the confidence interval regarding my winrate/rungood. Most valuable costumers are net depositing players, running around the -1 to+1bb/100 mark. So all you have to do is to keep them running like c*rap forever.
I put in some volume both at live and online tables. I think I can remember of 2-3 bad beats during live play (aka losing as a 98-2 fav), thats prolly about it. However, this binking of 1 outers or magic runner-runners usually happens 2-3 times on a session on stars. Random accounts appearing, sucking out for 500BB, and magically disappearing forever.

3. Opponents:
If you are a casual player: You are facing Regulars who have bought hand histories, using Pokertracker+HUDs and on top external software in order to solve the play on each street GTO-wise. Would you play some online chess if you would know that your opponent is using Stockfish 5? Well it´s exaggerated but nonetheless almost reality.
Traffic: Downwards, there´s currently running ONE PLO100 table atm.

Software:
Prolly the best on the market

Rewards:
Cutting it down and down and down. See the latest news.

Management: ....
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:HRPuckinfutz
Date:Sunday, October 02, 2016
Title:PokerStars.net Gets Greedy45 out of 53 readers found this review helpful
 
PokerStars.net is the free play site. Well, not really. To play on this site you must purchase play money chips. Yes, purchase. Why would anyone want to purchase fake chips? To make matters worse, they just removed all their games with buy-ins under 10k. This is nothing more than a ploy to sell more play money chips and increase their revenue. PokerStars is no longer a fun place to play. They are greedy in their attempt to get players to purchase additional play money chips. There are an abundance of other free sites that are not so blatantly attempting to increase their revenue. If you play free sites, skip the money grubbing PokerStars.net.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, March 05, 2017
Title:balls up11 out of 13 readers found this review helpful
 
the whole problem with all these poker sites is the e-wallet companies and poker sites work together, after the exchange rate f---fest its pretty behind closed doors where the money is going to. the entire industry is a complete scam .

really dont care much about poker sites, their support, there rng, there promotions, there poker celebs, these things dont mean sh-- to me. the whole process is unnecessary. Things would have been just fine back then, now theres too may networks, too many skins, too many of this and that actually. industries completely f---ed in my opinion. this sport if you want to call it that will end by 2020. no ways will there be online poker anymore. the system and artifical intelligence will be so well done by 2020 that players will realise they are getting f---ed too fast by any site on the market and recreational players will be forced to go out partying and things that normal human beings do.

like anybody gives a f--- anyway. who the f--- cares
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:pux420
Date:Thursday, February 16, 2017
Title:scam9 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
 
deposit 20$... immediatly put under investigation can not play and they refuse to refund my money..
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, May 24, 2017
Title:response7 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
Dont worry mate, we are in the process of blacklisting pokerstars for unethical / bad software practice very soon. Winning poker network as well but not for bad software practice, far other reasons.

Cheers
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, January 08, 2017
Title:scam site7 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
Do not play on this site
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:3 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, December 07, 2016
Title:Chat box crossing lines7 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
Well you have them let people in that are rude at the tables talking about peoples mothers and other family memebers. You contact the support team and all they say is that is borderline no action needs to be taken. I totally disagree whether people say it once or repeat it. This kind of talk should be banned. Just imagine if you was at a live tournament and someone did that and it upset the person what are you going to do pat the person on the back and say now thats enough. Well what is poker coming to when you have people that get away with that.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.