Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. October 21, 2016
40517 players

Vevo Gaming

Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.

PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.5 out of 10 from a total of 303 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
Date:Sunday, October 02, 2016 Gets Greedy18 out of 18 readers found this review helpful is the free play site. Well, not really. To play on this site you must purchase play money chips. Yes, purchase. Why would anyone want to purchase fake chips? To make matters worse, they just removed all their games with buy-ins under 10k. This is nothing more than a ploy to sell more play money chips and increase their revenue. PokerStars is no longer a fun place to play. They are greedy in their attempt to get players to purchase additional play money chips. There are an abundance of other free sites that are not so blatantly attempting to increase their revenue. If you play free sites, skip the money grubbing
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
Date:Saturday, October 15, 2016
Title:Did pokerstars resolve this?11 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
12th November 2015 Thursday, From: Angelia947
Won $20,000 and as soon as I withdraw account frozen
So I totally just got screwed over and I'm a 23 year old girl they are seizing my winnings because they believe someone else was playing on my account this site cannot go on like this I have a lawyer now as he firmly believes that this is considered international fraud ...... This site needs to get shut down , you win if you keep playing they don't say anything as soon as you withdraw they don't want to give your money it's a lose lose situation it's surreal how is this corporation still around ? I will be contacting
numerous other poker sites/companies as well with email proof from my end/pokerstars end proving that
payment that I'm entitled to is being declined .
Thank You
Angelia L.
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
Date:Friday, October 21, 2016
Title:Greedy crooks1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
You must be gay if you play at Pokerstars because they will f--- you in the ass.
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
Date:Saturday, January 02, 2016
Title:Amaya killed traffic18 out of 21 readers found this review helpful
Stars is finished people. Wheres everyone going to play now?? Please post on forums and stuff. Ive closed account @ pokerstars. Never going back.
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
Date:Tuesday, May 03, 2016
Title: Top Story Traffic tumbles at PokerStars - PokerStars cash game traffic29 out of 35 readers found this review helpful
Good work pokerstars truly good work. 1/8th of traffic spoof gone, 7/8ths to go. gg idiot stock exchange knobs
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
Date:Wednesday, July 27, 2016
Title:Maximum corruption11 out of 13 readers found this review helpful
Playtech and pokerstars teamup . In English Baazov and Sagi teamed up. Is there any international police? One really has to question national security around the world at this point
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Stacked DDs
Date:Thursday, March 03, 2016
Title:Sad about It.6 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
These people have ruined online poker. They are cheats and thieves. I keep watching the Traffic report, and I will until the Day when people catch on and take them out of the lead. Then I will crack a Beer and celebrate and think of them no more !
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
Date:Wednesday, April 29, 2015
Title:Honesty without regulation? 64 out of 75 readers found this review helpful
I have read nice amount of reviews positive and negative ones with classic sh1t going on: omg rigged piece of shat or the contrary: id1ot donks its just variance. And honestly the variance "card" is the perfect defense against claims about stars being "rigged". So from my perspective we are discussing this "problem" from wrong angle. Proper angle should be started with a question, which is: is it expected to experience "a foul play" from a company if there is no proper regulation / control over its work? Well, hell yeah. Honestly, how can a person or a group of objective people defend the "morality, honesty" of a company which is located in tax heaven and is being regulated by basically no-one. I mean, how old are you people?
Was this review helpful?
Rating:3 / 10
Date:Thursday, February 05, 2015
Title:the online poker question65 out of 75 readers found this review helpful
the question that players today need to ask is not can we make money online, the real question should be how not to lose money online.

Even first rate pros who have won millions of dollars aren't playing because they know they can't win and would rather grind live where they have a big edge.

Online poker disadvantages the players in many ways
1. Transaction fees of upto 10%, but no fees in live casinos
2. Bad beats online, no such deadbeats like 1% 2% wins, possibly once in a year, but in online poker it is daily reality.
3. You do not know if you are playing with a bot or AI, the poker room will later confiscate from the bot but will not pay you.
4. High rake online which is comparable to live games
5. Collusion is heavy in online as skilled players are able to collude intelligently unlike in live games where there are two colluders and one raises by a signal with trash to trap semi good hands in 3betting light.
6. You can get up at any time in live casino and be paid back in full, whereas in online the room will not pay you in some occasions for 72 hours, or upto months depending on the room, if you are a loser rooms like ps and ftp will pay you back in full, cos they know they get it back.
7. Tougher to quit playing online than in live.
8. People sitting with HM2 and poker tracker and if you don't have them, you are at a disadvantage because your oppoonents can literally see your ranges perfectly, to be able to guess the two cards.
9. Online schills who will try to disappear honest reviews by pushing them down with fake reviews.
10. Online shills and criminals who will try to defend online poker on 2+2 and pokerscout with vested interests.
11. The security companies verifying the poker rooms are sketchy there are a million ways that poker can be rigged forget rng, think about, knowing hole cards info, manipulating the flop, turn or river. Preventing withdrawals, confiscating winnings, bots, putting withdrawal limits, not paying at all in some occasions, false allegations, closing accounts mgmt decision, chip dumping, hole card sharing, hand histories buying available on pokertableratings, using db to disadvatange you, targeting you individually by use table scanners, ring of players targeting you with a limited br, because they can see what you have in account, targeting you because they can see your graph, and every hand played, targeting your weaknesses psychologically, using patterns to beat you, tilting you and then taking all your money, are you still reading for more you dumbass psycho rigger....:)

this ain't a rigged story scout, so leave it alone ok?
Was this review helpful?
Rating:4 / 10
Date:Tuesday, April 21, 2015
Title:Pokerstars business model works against should-be-winning players334 out of 397 readers found this review helpful
I have been playing and analyzing the cash game data from my database for quite a while now and there is definitely something wrong with the way results behave.

I am not talking about normal statistical variance but the fact that there is a clear tendency to help out weaker players at the expense of good ones.

The system can recognize the weak players via:
- blatantly incorrect decision making (this is easy to do on case-by-case basis)
- terrible bankroll management
- some sort of more complex handicapping system that assigns coefficients to players which are later used to skew results towards the weak ones

This is hard to notice at first glance but filtering out manually ONLY pots between strong regular players and weak ones (especially on weekend) there is a clear bias against the stronger player. I invite all who read this to just take some time every day and check their own results, it will be highly educational!

The purpose of all this is to increase the amount of time money is in play so it can get raked repeatedly. Once a winning player gets it, it will go out of the site forever and PokerStars loses significant income.

If we estimate that this increases turnover of the money 3 times (which seems reasonable), it impacts the amount of rake the same way - and rake = income for PokerStars. We are talking about hundreds of millions of dollars every year!

I can't talk about tournaments since I don't have such a big sample of data, but it might be reasonable to assume there is some kind of handicapping system in those too (they have larger "native" variance so maybe it is not as pronounced as in cash games).

I want to emphasize that the RNG itself is probably clean (it has been reviewed + there is no actual need to tamper with it). simplest way to do this is to put an additional step between RNG and the tables which can intercept the random cards and replace them with desired ones. The hand seed number can be fixed retroactively if it ever becomes necessary and nothing can be proven by a scheduled review.

Anyway, enough of this, conclusion is very obvious - if you are bad/beginner level player who wants to just have some fun then PokerStars is definitely the best place. Just don't expect to be a long term winner (in fact, if they "stimulate" you in the beginning then best idea is to tkae the winnings out of the site ASAP).
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  

Copyright 2006-2015  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.