Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. July 25, 2014
42284 players












Play now at Duck Poker







Click here to see more information about PokerStars


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 2.0 out of 10 from a total of 969 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:kingston
Date:Thursday, July 24, 2014
Title:Don`t pay in3 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
If you are a little player Pokerstars give you some money back ( they let win you).
But when you go a little bit higher they let loose you. You can have what you want
( AA, KK, QQ )you will be loosing against 6,2 or 9,5.
And you have no chance to change only if you say okay Gentlemans I stop to pay in and leave your site.
They steal your money and most of it give them to Russian Player
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Russ
Date:Thursday, July 24, 2014
Title:PokerPlayer do you know how to play?2 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
You do know that you won that second hand you listed right? Queens full of tens beats tens full of kings....

No wonder you are losing....
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:pstars anal raped me
Date:Wednesday, July 23, 2014
Title:interesting employment1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Go to "isle of man" in google then click the link. Now look for careers/employment (click that link). Guess what pokerstars is hiring! (theres a reason they don't allow data mining software) Jobs title "data software i.t./programmer" Obviously besides being real good with computers etc. some VERY interesting job duties include " identifying player tendencies", " data mining of played player hands and future probability" , " software developer responsible to report to board (who ever the f--- they are) of new improved revenue streams/ideas"

I mean I can go on (it gets more disgusting) but to believe this you really need to see for yourself.

About the RNG. Pstars & Full tilt are both in Isle of Man. Citigal can piss off. The RNG is "suppose to be 3rd party random" and incorporated into stars software. LOL anyway rational group runs the RNG (stars and tilt). Guess who owns rational group? Rational Enterprises (AKA POKERSTARS/FULL TILT) and guess who owns a bank and is hell bent on obtaining casino licences in New Jersey, well Rational Entertainment Group. ( they've been denied twice now )

Basically kids this company that says its fair is all IN HOUSE of everything it does.RNG to programmers paid to literally figure you out to extract every last penny from you.

sources- google/isle of man government directory
New Jersey state lottery and gaming directory
Pokerstars and Full Tilt home pages
Wikipedia Rational Group/Enterprises/Entertainment.

SAVE YOUR f---KN MONEY, YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:TryingEveryDay
Date:Wednesday, July 23, 2014
Title:So Sad1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Quality of play is just so horrible now. Is there any place to go to get a good FAIR game? Someone needs to step up and fill the void!!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Questions.
Date:Tuesday, March 25, 2014
Title:Riddle me this.21 out of 22 readers found this review helpful
 
Why do unknown Russians constantly place in the biggest tournements on Pokerstars?

Why do accounts that play like once or twice a year always ship or go deep in tournements at buy ins and sunday majors?

Why are there perfect one outs on Pokerstars?

How come the Russians appeared from no where in mass numbers when the USA were denied online poker play to take up this major loss of rake and player pool?

Why are there shills on the biggest Pokersites 24/7 defending Pokerstars if there is nothing to hide?

There are house players who know the pre-determined algorithm of the board the amount of players who risk everything on nothing and i mean only two perfect runners ships the pot they hit perfect cards over and over at power ball odds this is beyond chance and luck.

Why do you have to wait two days to cash out on Pokerstars? On some euro networks you deposit on line and can cash out 1 minute even at a customer facing shop if you desire.

Why do players ignore graphs on message boards showing players 100s of buy ins under expected value on Pokerstras this in itself proves its rigged.

Why are there constant big pair distributions pre-flop AAvsKKvsQQvsAK nothing to do with rake i suppose on Pokerstars?

Why are you told this does not make Pokerstars more money when the simple fact is action hands create rake and the more players to the flop the more rake is paid these pots do not even have to be "BIG" pots.

Why are there never any overlays on Pokerstars this applies to .Fr .It .Sp .Eu on every other network there are overlays. This can only be Pokerstars houses players bulking the player pool and thinning the prize money. Another point is some of the overlays on other networks are a lot "softer" than Pokerstars so why do all these players chose to play the biggest and hardest tournement fields for less money and more variance?


Why are you beat so often on the river? Nothing to do with the rake action algorithms or do they just love to stamp on your balls?

Why do i need to play a trillion hands on Pokerstars for my pocket Aces to hold 82%,
The law of big numbers do not apply at Pokerstars this is why so many players never run above expected value in hundreds of thousands of hands.


The safest way to double your money is to fold it over once and put it in your pocket not on corrupt fraudelent Poker networks.




 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, March 24, 2014
Title:Unfair, rigged, mindf---.36 out of 39 readers found this review helpful
 
I have been for a long time in the game, both live and online, and I can assure you that PokerStars is definitely NOT randomly generated.

Furthermore my conclusion is that this site is the most rigged of all. The defiance of normal probabilities and odds is absolutely insane. My favourite example is KK. When in the long run you have at best 50-60% wins against some Ace-Rag then something it.s not quiet right. How many of you play regularly live and constantly lose preflop all-ins with pocket kings?
Or against 4-6 outer all-in on turn? Nobody, I tell you. Because the live game is mathematical, fair and normal as poker should be. And PokerStars is not normal. PokerStars is not even poker, it is just PokerStars like a slot machine is nothing more than a slot machine programmed to take your money. And they will continue to do this simply because they have monopoly and nobody can touch them.

Until you STOP playing on PokerStars and generate rake money, nothing will change. You want a change? Leave PokerStars. Close your account, ban yourself and let the site to be filled with house players and bots. Move into a smaller network and start grinding. You want a big game? Go to local casino.

That.s how I do and I manage to make a pretty good living. Until I find a room with integrity, regulated by the government of a reputable country, I will continue to play online but only the micros and medium stakes AND NEVER EVER AGAIN ON POKERSTARS!

Because I love poker and this mindf--- site will make you hate the game sooner or later.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Enigma
Date:Sunday, April 20, 2014
Title:Is it really rigged?35 out of 38 readers found this review helpful
 
I have some questions:

1. Why is it that whenever i start playing on a new site, i hit nearly all flops in a big way, make most of my draws, and my big hands always hold up?

2. Why is it that when i've played a new site for a few days, i start getting a larger than normal sample of bad beats and coolers, until my bank roll has all gone?

3. Why is it that i get my money in with the best hand the vast majority of the time, yet always end up broke?

4. Why is it that i nearly always get sucked out on when i'm way ahead, yet i never win when i'm behind?

5. Why is it that there are so many eastern Europeans on sites such as PokerStars and 888, who speak perfect english?

6. Why is it that whenever you mention that these eastern europeans are defying mathematical probability by calling with nothing and hitting one or two outers with alarming regularity, that they always leave the table almost immediately?

7. Why is it that whenever you either withdraw money or complain to the site, the bad beats increase?

8. Why is it that whenever i leave a table on some sites, all of the other players leave too?

9. Why is it that i run all over these so called winning online players in live play, yet cannot sustain any sort of success in online play?

10. Why is it that certain well known pro's stink at online poker, yet as soon as they sign with that site they become unbeatable?

Just a few things to think about there..........

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:balabadu
Date:Friday, March 07, 2014
Title:pokerstars is rigged... dont put money in19 out of 21 readers found this review helpful
 
pokerstars is rigged... dont put money in, U can allwqays go all in, it doesent matter, if they gonna let U they give to you, if not, U R f*****. they give it to you a little to hooked U up and dhen drain u the last dollar U have... My advice is to stay avay from them, they ar cheaters who look for them selfs, F*** them, go find a live table and see the differrence, I experiance that... incredibile change, and actually make monney... POKERSTARS SUCK, DONT PLAY THAT FUC*** RIGGED GAME CHEATERS AND LIARS... Sorry for my bad english and missspelling, i+m too frustrated for thinking about that... POKERSTARS SUCK!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:blackmerc
Date:Tuesday, May 20, 2014
Title:honest people lose on pokerstars18 out of 20 readers found this review helpful
 
I have played professional poker for 2 years.
I have finished 6th in a major 10k buy in tournament and won over 250 k in a single tournament.
I am proud of my live poker achievements.
However when it comes to pokerstars I cannot win when it is deep in a tournament. Close to the money or deep I will lose a race. Over the last two months without exageration I lose every race.
again, every race......... AA vs QQ guess what they flop quad queens. JJ vs A 10, ace on the flop. That scenario has happened over 100 times in the last two months. And so on. Any all in I will lose. The amount of times I have lost to a one card flush is a statistical impossibility.
The law of averages does not allow the consistent beats that occur on pokerstars.
then there is one of my favourites. Have you noticed how many times you will get the same two cards you have played in a prior hand. Ordinary cards of course.
And how often to the smaller cards win. So rare that you cant play small suited connectors cause 90 % of the time big cards come.
Deep when you shove you can guarantee the guy next to you will shove with a slightly better hand.
I have no doubt experienced pokerstars players know exactly, and have experienced what I am saying.
Lets wake up people. All over the news reports are common about hackers infiltrating multi billion dollar companies. The chinese are hacking the worlds biggest companies for their secrets.
The highest internet security companies are being hacked and corrupted. Are we therefore to believe that an online poker site cannot and is not being corrupted to determine the result.......
A result that will pocket the winnings of actual money. Which means us poor, legitimate and honest people are being robbed blind. Literaly...... and we have pokerstars to thank for facilitating this scam, this theft of genuine peoples money.
I am 100 % certain pokerstars is corrupt. Corrupted by hackers to create a result for the hackers to win. Can you imagine , our hard earned money is going into the pockets of some insidious criminals who sit back and smile about how easy it is to take the fools money.
Just imagine that for a moment.
I sincerely hope this helps someone out there. Remember there still are good people in this world.
just not in the pokerstars world.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Retro4life
Date:Monday, March 24, 2014
Title:POKERSTARS=CRIME34 out of 38 readers found this review helpful
 
POKERSTARS IS CRIME!!!

POKERSTARS USES MEDIA TO INFLUENCE AND ATTRACT MILLIONS OF LOST HOPELESS SOULS IN NEED OF AN ESCAPE WITH FAKE POKER GAME!!!

THE ONLY WINNER IS THE HOUSE IN THE LONG RUN!!!

HAPPY TODAY??? THEY WILL GET IT BACK!!!

AVOID IT IF YOU LOVE POKER AND YOUR LIFE!!!

POKERSTARS IS NOT REAL POKER IS A PIECE OF JUUNK!!!

THEY DESTROY MORE DREAMS THAN THOSE THEY CAN CREATE!!!

DON'T PURSUIT DREAMS ON A CHAIR THINKING OF POKERSTARS LOGO!!!

I LIKE TO SEE DIFFERENT PEOPLE FIGHTING FOR THE SAME, YOU ARE NOT ALONE FRIEND!!!

STAY AWAY, STAY SMART, STAY AHEAD IN LIFE!!!

DON'T FEED CRIME AND GREED.......

 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  50  51  52  53  54  55  56  57  58  59  60  61  62  63  64  65  66  67  68  69  70  71  72  73  74  75  76  77  78  79  80  81  82  83  84  85  86  87  88  89  90  91  92  93  94  95  96  97  98  99  100  101  




Copyright 2006-2014 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.