Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. April 01, 2015
67841 players












24H







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 4.2 out of 10 from a total of 240 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:2 / 10
By:Eagle44
Date:Saturday, November 08, 2014
Title:Rake increase by new owner of Pokerstars Amaya51 out of 57 readers found this review helpful
 
Pokestars significantly increased rake for many forms of poker. Hyper turbos becoming unplayable, HU, Sng players heavily hit, rewards also being reduced, only winner for short time will be Amaya owner of Pokerstars. Shame on Amaya. I had withdraw most of my money . We can not stay silent.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:alex
Date:Tuesday, December 23, 2014
Title:scam15 out of 17 readers found this review helpful
 
Stay away. The good reviews are written by crooks that work for the sitr.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Steve
Date:Wednesday, January 21, 2015
Title:DonkeyStars36 out of 41 readers found this review helpful
 
I've played on this site irregularly for a couple of years or so.

I would say the positives about the site are:
1) Game variety. Many different forms of Poker available at all limits.
2) Software stability.

The negative though far outweighs the positives.

I consider myself an above average player and generally make the correct decisions statistically and get my money in with the best hand the vast majority of the time. I make reasonable money from the bricks and mortar Poker rooms I play in, but find it doesn't seem to work playing on this site. Incredulous bad beats seem to be the norm and often players (donks or whatever you want to call them) call all-ins with hands that I would systematically muck pre-flop and win the pot! Just doesn't make sense to me. I won't discuss the sites RNG as that would be inappropriate, but just make your own mind up about the reasons why a solid player can't win on this site. The reasons have all been documented elsewhere.

I've continually been so frustrated with the situation that I've today taken the decision to cashout my remaining funds, close my account and look elsewhere.

If I were you, I would steer well clear of this site.

Steve

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:3 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, July 01, 2014
Title:Donk raisers54 out of 62 readers found this review helpful
 
I have just closed my account with poker stars. It has gotten to the point there are more donk betters and raisers on there than poker players looking to just enjoy the game. It also seems those same players win 85% of the time when they keep betting and raising with a crap hand.

I know I am not the only person that feels this way, and have seen more and more of the regular players leave the game for just this reason.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Star Player
Date:Wednesday, January 28, 2015
Title:Hope for their demise23 out of 27 readers found this review helpful
 
I can only hope all the bad that is coming to these crooks comes soon. They are the most arrogant bunch of thieves any card site has been. Do not be fooled by these people , get off the site and support some other more worthy site.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:PokerStars_Hater
Date:Thursday, September 25, 2014
Title:Cashout and Support Issues22 out of 26 readers found this review helpful
 
The support sucks so bad that they don't care to reply to even 10 mails. They will just that you are in the Q and will be dealt in the order. They took more than a month and half to find out where the funds were after I have initiated a cashout and they don't even care to provide a reason as to why that happened. Sent a few emails after that but as usual there is no response.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, January 16, 2015
Title:Traffic loss16 out of 19 readers found this review helpful
 
Pokerstars lost 60k players last month

whether this is because of the scare of the dollar collapse or people not trusting the software remains unsaid. But something is draining Pokerstars at the moment. Just be careful in 2015
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:superatin
Date:Saturday, December 20, 2014
Title:Save your hard earned cash!9 out of 10 readers found this review helpful
 
In a nut shell, never deposit real money on this site. Just play using play money.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Steve Walbrick
Date:Sunday, June 15, 2014
Title:ONLINE ROBBERY ON POKERSTARS31 out of 36 readers found this review helpful
 
I WANT TO MAKE A QUESTION TO EVERYONE!!!!
WHY A GROUP FULL OF FAME AND GOOD PRODUCT WOULD BE SOLD ALMOST BY SURPRISE???

YES I'M TALKING ABOUT POKERSTARS AND AMAYA GROUP.

POKERSTARS IS A JOKE, AND THEY SELL THAT Sh-- BEFORE IT GOES DOWN. THEY ROBBED US AS MUCH AS THEY WANT FOR SURE, THE SITE IS LOSING COSTUMERS AND THE BEST THING TO DO WHEN DIVING ON A PARACHUTE ITS OPEN IT BEFORE IT HITS THE GROUND.

THAT'S WHAT THEY DID.

WORST CORRUPTION POKER SITE GROUP OF ALL THE TIME, CHANGING FACE AND BOSS EVERY YEAR SO THE ROBBERY CAN CONTINUE WITH NO LAW OR BRAKES.

GOD, WHAT A PIECE OF Sh-- PEOPLE!!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Vendetta
Date:Monday, June 30, 2014
Title:Avoid online poker!47 out of 56 readers found this review helpful
 
I think today I made the best decision I could possibly done at this point. I've just banned myself forever from pokerstars and surprising I'm feeling excelent, a sensation I missed the last couple of months. Well played by me, Nice Hand!! :D
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  




Copyright 2006-2014 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.