Play now at Duck Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. August 29, 2014
53497 players












Play now at Duck Poker







Click here to see more information about PokerStars


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 2.0 out of 10 from a total of 978 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:people that defend pokerstars
Date:Tuesday, August 26, 2014
Title:people that defend pokerstars deserve to die, its human trash!!!6 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
MarsHill you dumb piece of sh--, i know some woman in my country working as prostitutes but looks like in usa they don't even need a street to work as whores anymore, they just need a forum.
Grab your f---ing dumb head and get the f--- lost criminal.
You never went to the pca and never flopped a full house that got beat by quads, the only thing ur doing here is trying to cheat the poor kids that know zero about that corruption site.
The only thing i ask God is for every ruined kid pokerstars create revenge will be serve in cold plate.

Poor kids don't know how dumb they are just to deposit money on that site, 99.9% will never see the color of the money again, and if they do, they will return it all back and some more after some time!!! GUARANTEED

Kids i am your friend and i don't want your money, i just want you going for the right path in life, and if you want that, avoid this site at all cost.

You like poker??? Go play in casino, go play with friends, online poker is rigged and manipulated to generate the most money and profit for the sites, not for you. that's why you see full houses quads and all that crap hand after hand after hand. Learn with poeple like me dont fall in the same hole.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, August 25, 2014
Title:Complete farce!2 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Really simple ....
all went well until PS started collecting FEES FOR POINTS ...buy them and be a looser forever! :(

What a rip off website!!!

If you play for "free points" it's OK, I suppose - just don't get sucked in to buying any of their "packages" if you enjoy winning or hate sending them more cash when you don't.

A once fun site that got really greedy and ruined it for everyone ...what a shame!

Please avoid this website unless you enjoy being manipulated and [potentially] separated from your cash.

***SCAM ALERT***
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:CallingYouOut
Date:Wednesday, August 20, 2014
Title:Amaya Used To Own Oddsmaker.com1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
How is it that PokerStars is going to be licensed to compete in the US when they are partnering with Amaya, the former owners of Oddsmaker.com who competed, and still compete, in the US market? Riddle me that.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, June 02, 2014
Title:PokerStars, your end is near14 out of 15 readers found this review helpful
 
PLEASE READ, THIS IS VERY IMPORTANT:

Firstly, please go to this website ( www.change.org/en-GB/petitions/british-government-carry-out-a-full-audit-of-online-poker-sites ) and sign the petition in order to stop this bunch of thieves.

I'm an engineer with an IQ above 145, and I can assure you that PokerStars is a mafia who just wants more and more money, scamming to people (except the few players with premium accounts) in the most unfair and disgusting way.

These motherfuc.kers have people working on all poker forums (including this one), the work of these shills is to speak well of PokerStars and defend to the room against the constant complaints that their software isn't random (most of the time they mock these indignant people, calling them fishes, noobs, etc.). Here's a proof of what I'm talking about:

Stephen W. (Manager, PokerStars Game Security) is "Robby Box" on TwoPlusTwo poker forum.

Isai Scheinberg (PokerStars founder) is "mbpoker" on TwoPlusTwo poker forum.

... and many more shills on other poker forums (in different languages).

Stay away from these as.sholes.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, March 24, 2014
Title:Unfair, rigged, mindf---.53 out of 57 readers found this review helpful
 
I have been for a long time in the game, both live and online, and I can assure you that PokerStars is definitely NOT randomly generated.

Furthermore my conclusion is that this site is the most rigged of all. The defiance of normal probabilities and odds is absolutely insane. My favourite example is KK. When in the long run you have at best 50-60% wins against some Ace-Rag then something it.s not quiet right. How many of you play regularly live and constantly lose preflop all-ins with pocket kings?
Or against 4-6 outer all-in on turn? Nobody, I tell you. Because the live game is mathematical, fair and normal as poker should be. And PokerStars is not normal. PokerStars is not even poker, it is just PokerStars like a slot machine is nothing more than a slot machine programmed to take your money. And they will continue to do this simply because they have monopoly and nobody can touch them.

Until you STOP playing on PokerStars and generate rake money, nothing will change. You want a change? Leave PokerStars. Close your account, ban yourself and let the site to be filled with house players and bots. Move into a smaller network and start grinding. You want a big game? Go to local casino.

That.s how I do and I manage to make a pretty good living. Until I find a room with integrity, regulated by the government of a reputable country, I will continue to play online but only the micros and medium stakes AND NEVER EVER AGAIN ON POKERSTARS!

Because I love poker and this mindf--- site will make you hate the game sooner or later.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:blackmerc
Date:Tuesday, May 20, 2014
Title:honest people lose on pokerstars25 out of 27 readers found this review helpful
 
I have played professional poker for 2 years.
I have finished 6th in a major 10k buy in tournament and won over 250 k in a single tournament.
I am proud of my live poker achievements.
However when it comes to pokerstars I cannot win when it is deep in a tournament. Close to the money or deep I will lose a race. Over the last two months without exageration I lose every race.
again, every race......... AA vs QQ guess what they flop quad queens. JJ vs A 10, ace on the flop. That scenario has happened over 100 times in the last two months. And so on. Any all in I will lose. The amount of times I have lost to a one card flush is a statistical impossibility.
The law of averages does not allow the consistent beats that occur on pokerstars.
then there is one of my favourites. Have you noticed how many times you will get the same two cards you have played in a prior hand. Ordinary cards of course.
And how often to the smaller cards win. So rare that you cant play small suited connectors cause 90 % of the time big cards come.
Deep when you shove you can guarantee the guy next to you will shove with a slightly better hand.
I have no doubt experienced pokerstars players know exactly, and have experienced what I am saying.
Lets wake up people. All over the news reports are common about hackers infiltrating multi billion dollar companies. The chinese are hacking the worlds biggest companies for their secrets.
The highest internet security companies are being hacked and corrupted. Are we therefore to believe that an online poker site cannot and is not being corrupted to determine the result.......
A result that will pocket the winnings of actual money. Which means us poor, legitimate and honest people are being robbed blind. Literaly...... and we have pokerstars to thank for facilitating this scam, this theft of genuine peoples money.
I am 100 % certain pokerstars is corrupt. Corrupted by hackers to create a result for the hackers to win. Can you imagine , our hard earned money is going into the pockets of some insidious criminals who sit back and smile about how easy it is to take the fools money.
Just imagine that for a moment.
I sincerely hope this helps someone out there. Remember there still are good people in this world.
just not in the pokerstars world.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Enigma
Date:Sunday, April 20, 2014
Title:Is it really rigged?49 out of 53 readers found this review helpful
 
I have some questions:

1. Why is it that whenever i start playing on a new site, i hit nearly all flops in a big way, make most of my draws, and my big hands always hold up?

2. Why is it that when i've played a new site for a few days, i start getting a larger than normal sample of bad beats and coolers, until my bank roll has all gone?

3. Why is it that i get my money in with the best hand the vast majority of the time, yet always end up broke?

4. Why is it that i nearly always get sucked out on when i'm way ahead, yet i never win when i'm behind?

5. Why is it that there are so many eastern Europeans on sites such as PokerStars and 888, who speak perfect english?

6. Why is it that whenever you mention that these eastern europeans are defying mathematical probability by calling with nothing and hitting one or two outers with alarming regularity, that they always leave the table almost immediately?

7. Why is it that whenever you either withdraw money or complain to the site, the bad beats increase?

8. Why is it that whenever i leave a table on some sites, all of the other players leave too?

9. Why is it that i run all over these so called winning online players in live play, yet cannot sustain any sort of success in online play?

10. Why is it that certain well known pro's stink at online poker, yet as soon as they sign with that site they become unbeatable?

Just a few things to think about there..........

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:cabo rob
Date:Sunday, December 22, 2013
Title:Is this really a poker site?23 out of 25 readers found this review helpful
 
Complete joke. Quads over quads, full house over full house, set over set. The statistical probability of these hands is just too high to be believed. I was just felted 3times in 44 minutes with quads over full houses. 3 TIMES! Statistically improbable. The bad beats just keep on coming. $130 bucks I lose. This sh-- has happened over and over and over. I have been playing poker for over 30 years, have won 2 good sized live tournaments and play regularly, and do OK at the local casino, and I have never lost as often or as badly as at this site. DONE, DONE, DONE.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Questions.
Date:Tuesday, March 25, 2014
Title:Riddle me this.55 out of 60 readers found this review helpful
 
Why do unknown Russians constantly place in the biggest tournements on Pokerstars?

Why do accounts that play like once or twice a year always ship or go deep in tournements at buy ins and sunday majors?

Why are there perfect one outs on Pokerstars?

How come the Russians appeared from no where in mass numbers when the USA were denied online poker play to take up this major loss of rake and player pool?

Why are there shills on the biggest Pokersites 24/7 defending Pokerstars if there is nothing to hide?

There are house players who know the pre-determined algorithm of the board the amount of players who risk everything on nothing and i mean only two perfect runners ships the pot they hit perfect cards over and over at power ball odds this is beyond chance and luck.

Why do you have to wait two days to cash out on Pokerstars? On some euro networks you deposit on line and can cash out 1 minute even at a customer facing shop if you desire.

Why do players ignore graphs on message boards showing players 100s of buy ins under expected value on Pokerstras this in itself proves its rigged.

Why are there constant big pair distributions pre-flop AAvsKKvsQQvsAK nothing to do with rake i suppose on Pokerstars?

Why are you told this does not make Pokerstars more money when the simple fact is action hands create rake and the more players to the flop the more rake is paid these pots do not even have to be "BIG" pots.

Why are there never any overlays on Pokerstars this applies to .Fr .It .Sp .Eu on every other network there are overlays. This can only be Pokerstars houses players bulking the player pool and thinning the prize money. Another point is some of the overlays on other networks are a lot "softer" than Pokerstars so why do all these players chose to play the biggest and hardest tournement fields for less money and more variance?


Why are you beat so often on the river? Nothing to do with the rake action algorithms or do they just love to stamp on your balls?

Why do i need to play a trillion hands on Pokerstars for my pocket Aces to hold 82%,
The law of big numbers do not apply at Pokerstars this is why so many players never run above expected value in hundreds of thousands of hands.


The safest way to double your money is to fold it over once and put it in your pocket not on corrupt fraudelent Poker networks.




 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:balabadu
Date:Friday, March 07, 2014
Title:pokerstars is rigged... dont put money in22 out of 24 readers found this review helpful
 
pokerstars is rigged... dont put money in, U can allwqays go all in, it doesent matter, if they gonna let U they give to you, if not, U R f*****. they give it to you a little to hooked U up and dhen drain u the last dollar U have... My advice is to stay avay from them, they ar cheaters who look for them selfs, F*** them, go find a live table and see the differrence, I experiance that... incredibile change, and actually make monney... POKERSTARS SUCK, DONT PLAY THAT FUC*** RIGGED GAME CHEATERS AND LIARS... Sorry for my bad english and missspelling, i+m too frustrated for thinking about that... POKERSTARS SUCK!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  50  51  52  53  54  55  56  57  58  59  60  61  62  63  64  65  66  67  68  69  70  71  72  73  74  75  76  77  78  79  80  81  82  83  84  85  86  87  88  89  90  91  92  93  94  95  96  97  98  99  100  101  




Copyright 2006-2014 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.