Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. October 13, 2015
33173 players


Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.

PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.8 out of 10 from a total of 262 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
Date:Sunday, March 29, 2015
Title:Bring back Version 618 out of 19 readers found this review helpful
Used to play hours a day playing with play money - the new package is soooooooo bad, I'm sure hundreds of people have left and are disappointed.
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
Date:Thursday, March 26, 2015
Title:crappy site15 out of 16 readers found this review helpful
Do not put a penny on this site .....
Was this review helpful?
Rating:4 / 10
Date:Tuesday, April 21, 2015
Title:Pokerstars business model works against should-be-winning players205 out of 224 readers found this review helpful
I have been playing and analyzing the cash game data from my database for quite a while now and there is definitely something wrong with the way results behave.

I am not talking about normal statistical variance but the fact that there is a clear tendency to help out weaker players at the expense of good ones.

The system can recognize the weak players via:
- blatantly incorrect decision making (this is easy to do on case-by-case basis)
- terrible bankroll management
- some sort of more complex handicapping system that assigns coefficients to players which are later used to skew results towards the weak ones

This is hard to notice at first glance but filtering out manually ONLY pots between strong regular players and weak ones (especially on weekend) there is a clear bias against the stronger player. I invite all who read this to just take some time every day and check their own results, it will be highly educational!

The purpose of all this is to increase the amount of time money is in play so it can get raked repeatedly. Once a winning player gets it, it will go out of the site forever and PokerStars loses significant income.

If we estimate that this increases turnover of the money 3 times (which seems reasonable), it impacts the amount of rake the same way - and rake = income for PokerStars. We are talking about hundreds of millions of dollars every year!

I can't talk about tournaments since I don't have such a big sample of data, but it might be reasonable to assume there is some kind of handicapping system in those too (they have larger "native" variance so maybe it is not as pronounced as in cash games).

I want to emphasize that the RNG itself is probably clean (it has been reviewed + there is no actual need to tamper with it). simplest way to do this is to put an additional step between RNG and the tables which can intercept the random cards and replace them with desired ones. The hand seed number can be fixed retroactively if it ever becomes necessary and nothing can be proven by a scheduled review.

Anyway, enough of this, conclusion is very obvious - if you are bad/beginner level player who wants to just have some fun then PokerStars is definitely the best place. Just don't expect to be a long term winner (in fact, if they "stimulate" you in the beginning then best idea is to tkae the winnings out of the site ASAP).
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Star Player
Date:Wednesday, January 28, 2015
Title:Hope for their demise36 out of 40 readers found this review helpful
I can only hope all the bad that is coming to these crooks comes soon. They are the most arrogant bunch of thieves any card site has been. Do not be fooled by these people , get off the site and support some other more worthy site.
Was this review helpful?
Rating:3 / 10
Date:Thursday, February 05, 2015
Title:the online poker question28 out of 32 readers found this review helpful
the question that players today need to ask is not can we make money online, the real question should be how not to lose money online.

Even first rate pros who have won millions of dollars aren't playing because they know they can't win and would rather grind live where they have a big edge.

Online poker disadvantages the players in many ways
1. Transaction fees of upto 10%, but no fees in live casinos
2. Bad beats online, no such deadbeats like 1% 2% wins, possibly once in a year, but in online poker it is daily reality.
3. You do not know if you are playing with a bot or AI, the poker room will later confiscate from the bot but will not pay you.
4. High rake online which is comparable to live games
5. Collusion is heavy in online as skilled players are able to collude intelligently unlike in live games where there are two colluders and one raises by a signal with trash to trap semi good hands in 3betting light.
6. You can get up at any time in live casino and be paid back in full, whereas in online the room will not pay you in some occasions for 72 hours, or upto months depending on the room, if you are a loser rooms like ps and ftp will pay you back in full, cos they know they get it back.
7. Tougher to quit playing online than in live.
8. People sitting with HM2 and poker tracker and if you don't have them, you are at a disadvantage because your oppoonents can literally see your ranges perfectly, to be able to guess the two cards.
9. Online schills who will try to disappear honest reviews by pushing them down with fake reviews.
10. Online shills and criminals who will try to defend online poker on 2+2 and pokerscout with vested interests.
11. The security companies verifying the poker rooms are sketchy there are a million ways that poker can be rigged forget rng, think about, knowing hole cards info, manipulating the flop, turn or river. Preventing withdrawals, confiscating winnings, bots, putting withdrawal limits, not paying at all in some occasions, false allegations, closing accounts mgmt decision, chip dumping, hole card sharing, hand histories buying available on pokertableratings, using db to disadvatange you, targeting you individually by use table scanners, ring of players targeting you with a limited br, because they can see what you have in account, targeting you because they can see your graph, and every hand played, targeting your weaknesses psychologically, using patterns to beat you, tilting you and then taking all your money, are you still reading for more you dumbass psycho rigger....:)

this ain't a rigged story scout, so leave it alone ok?
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
Date:Wednesday, January 21, 2015
Title:DonkeyStars82 out of 93 readers found this review helpful
I've played on this site irregularly for a couple of years or so.

I would say the positives about the site are:
1) Game variety. Many different forms of Poker available at all limits.
2) Software stability.

The negative though far outweighs the positives.

I consider myself an above average player and generally make the correct decisions statistically and get my money in with the best hand the vast majority of the time. I make reasonable money from the bricks and mortar Poker rooms I play in, but find it doesn't seem to work playing on this site. Incredulous bad beats seem to be the norm and often players (donks or whatever you want to call them) call all-ins with hands that I would systematically muck pre-flop and win the pot! Just doesn't make sense to me. I won't discuss the sites RNG as that would be inappropriate, but just make your own mind up about the reasons why a solid player can't win on this site. The reasons have all been documented elsewhere.

I've continually been so frustrated with the situation that I've today taken the decision to cashout my remaining funds, close my account and look elsewhere.

If I were you, I would steer well clear of this site.


Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
Date:Saturday, April 25, 2015
Title:Depends on you13 out of 15 readers found this review helpful
Stars RNG has been tested very often and its clean. But your account is not. There is no site on this planet where you can play fair online poker. At Stars it depends on your account wether youre a longterm winner or not. It has nothing at all to do with "selective memory" or beeing a bad player. As long as weaker players get protected by Stars theres no fair game possible.

Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
Date:Saturday, December 20, 2014
Title:Save your hard earned cash!14 out of 16 readers found this review helpful
In a nut shell, never deposit real money on this site. Just play using play money.
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
Date:Saturday, November 08, 2014
Title:Rake increase by new owner of Pokerstars Amaya80 out of 90 readers found this review helpful
Pokestars significantly increased rake for many forms of poker. Hyper turbos becoming unplayable, HU, Sng players heavily hit, rewards also being reduced, only winner for short time will be Amaya owner of Pokerstars. Shame on Amaya. I had withdraw most of my money . We can not stay silent.
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
Date:Friday, January 16, 2015
Title:Traffic loss20 out of 24 readers found this review helpful
Pokerstars lost 60k players last month

whether this is because of the scare of the dollar collapse or people not trusting the software remains unsaid. But something is draining Pokerstars at the moment. Just be careful in 2015
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  

Copyright 2006-2015  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.