Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. December 07, 2016
25671 players












Play now at Betfred







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.5 out of 10 from a total of 308 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Ricardo Nortadas
Date:Tuesday, December 06, 2016
Title:Pokerstars is rigged1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
I played poker several years live and in the internet mostly on pokerstars. My conclusion is clear pokerstars is rigged. You cannot slow play hands like in live poker. Someone almost allways gets there and crack whatever you have.They leave one few hands to appear real. This is when the big scamm begins. You change your play. You start to go all in when you are in front.This is what they want !!! Turn and river cards giving you bad beats one after another. Is so sick that you just know thats is going to happen and see it before it strikes on the screen. All ins pre flop is the same thing. The odds are really inverted and is constantly rewarding bad play. They really can crack the logic of poker thats put the money in when you are ahead.I seen the bad beats agravate with redraws with some comments in the chat like jokerstars. They simply punish anyone that have any negative action on them. I hope someday appears a poker site thats not rigged. Until then live poker is for me the only option.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, December 05, 2016
Title:Things just will never get better1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Given how bad pokerstars is, there should be zero rake on cash tables and SNGs, only MTT's because they make their guarantees easily. Thats solely my opinion . Closed account there when Amaya took over, and looking at things now I'm not even urged to play there again. Just miss nice traffic, but there is better sites out there to be honest and that will treat you better. lots of new sites opening, some are just bad and some are showing an interest to make things better.

Its really sad how this industry turned into a stock exchange frenzy . Dont have a particular interest in the stock exchange. But I hear plenty of stories about scams, money laundering, and few other things which Im not sure of. Ideally speaking this is why I will never trust a site under a stock exchange brand, i have found payments to either be slower, manipulated through exchange fees or in most cases the advertising and spam is slammed into players faces encouraging them to deposit all the time, then they'v added missions and dumb things to actually make online poker exciting which its not, its completely boring.

Theres also no such thing as a best poker site Ive discovered, people assume because its traffic is high or the highest its granted more respect and this is why its the best. That's totally Bull. Mostly Every site has a 50/50 balance of pros and cons, there is no perfect software, support, webpage or poker site, not even close and this is because of sites listed on the stock exchange. Look at i Poker, was found out years ago on watchdog for bias software practice and there is no claim or physical proof and how tests are performed. Its completely a gray area, this is why theres more recreational players then normal and highstakes, it has nothing to do with affordability, it all boils down to trust of the site, safety of your funds, its no coincidence that there is hundreds of training programmes, poker celebs , twitch etc because sites need to use these people like dogs who sooner or later become affiliates to promote and try earn the trust of any one that watches or is trying to learn the game.

These stock exchange companies have totally destroyed the industry and they know it. Its become as cold as driving over a dog in the street.Online pokers time is limited and the clock is ticking, anyone in denial of this post is manipulated on a critical level. I say 2020 its all over
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, October 15, 2016
Title:Did pokerstars resolve this?27 out of 30 readers found this review helpful
 
12th November 2015 Thursday, From: Angelia947
Won $20,000 and as soon as I withdraw account frozen
Hey,
So I totally just got screwed over and I'm a 23 year old girl they are seizing my winnings because they believe someone else was playing on my account this site cannot go on like this I have a lawyer now as he firmly believes that this is considered international fraud ...... This site needs to get shut down , you win if you keep playing they don't say anything as soon as you withdraw they don't want to give your money it's a lose lose situation it's surreal how is this corporation still around ? I will be contacting
numerous other poker sites/companies as well with email proof from my end/pokerstars end proving that
payment that I'm entitled to is being declined .
Thank You
Angelia L.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:HRPuckinfutz
Date:Sunday, October 02, 2016
Title:PokerStars.net Gets Greedy29 out of 34 readers found this review helpful
 
PokerStars.net is the free play site. Well, not really. To play on this site you must purchase play money chips. Yes, purchase. Why would anyone want to purchase fake chips? To make matters worse, they just removed all their games with buy-ins under 10k. This is nothing more than a ploy to sell more play money chips and increase their revenue. PokerStars is no longer a fun place to play. They are greedy in their attempt to get players to purchase additional play money chips. There are an abundance of other free sites that are not so blatantly attempting to increase their revenue. If you play free sites, skip the money grubbing PokerStars.net.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, May 03, 2016
Title: Top Story Traffic tumbles at PokerStars - PokerStars cash game traffic31 out of 38 readers found this review helpful
 
Good work pokerstars truly good work. 1/8th of traffic spoof gone, 7/8ths to go. gg idiot stock exchange knobs
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, January 02, 2016
Title:Amaya killed traffic20 out of 23 readers found this review helpful
 
Stars is finished people. Wheres everyone going to play now?? Please post on forums and stuff. Ive closed account @ pokerstars. Never going back.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, July 27, 2016
Title:Maximum corruption12 out of 14 readers found this review helpful
 
Playtech and pokerstars teamup . In English Baazov and Sagi teamed up. Is there any international police? One really has to question national security around the world at this point
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Stacked DDs
Date:Thursday, March 03, 2016
Title:Sad about It.7 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
These people have ruined online poker. They are cheats and thieves. I keep watching the Traffic report, and I will until the Day when people catch on and take them out of the lead. Then I will crack a Beer and celebrate and think of them no more !
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:3 / 10
By:pokerstarsmanager
Date:Thursday, February 05, 2015
Title:the online poker question70 out of 80 readers found this review helpful
 
the question that players today need to ask is not can we make money online, the real question should be how not to lose money online.

Even first rate pros who have won millions of dollars aren't playing because they know they can't win and would rather grind live where they have a big edge.

Online poker disadvantages the players in many ways
1. Transaction fees of upto 10%, but no fees in live casinos
2. Bad beats online, no such deadbeats like 1% 2% wins, possibly once in a year, but in online poker it is daily reality.
3. You do not know if you are playing with a bot or AI, the poker room will later confiscate from the bot but will not pay you.
4. High rake online which is comparable to live games
5. Collusion is heavy in online as skilled players are able to collude intelligently unlike in live games where there are two colluders and one raises by a signal with trash to trap semi good hands in 3betting light.
6. You can get up at any time in live casino and be paid back in full, whereas in online the room will not pay you in some occasions for 72 hours, or upto months depending on the room, if you are a loser rooms like ps and ftp will pay you back in full, cos they know they get it back.
7. Tougher to quit playing online than in live.
8. People sitting with HM2 and poker tracker and if you don't have them, you are at a disadvantage because your oppoonents can literally see your ranges perfectly, to be able to guess the two cards.
9. Online schills who will try to disappear honest reviews by pushing them down with fake reviews.
10. Online shills and criminals who will try to defend online poker on 2+2 and pokerscout with vested interests.
11. The security companies verifying the poker rooms are sketchy there are a million ways that poker can be rigged forget rng, think about, knowing hole cards info, manipulating the flop, turn or river. Preventing withdrawals, confiscating winnings, bots, putting withdrawal limits, not paying at all in some occasions, false allegations, closing accounts mgmt decision, chip dumping, hole card sharing, hand histories buying available on pokertableratings, using db to disadvatange you, targeting you individually by use table scanners, ring of players targeting you with a limited br, because they can see what you have in account, targeting you because they can see your graph, and every hand played, targeting your weaknesses psychologically, using patterns to beat you, tilting you and then taking all your money, are you still reading for more you dumbass psycho rigger....:)

this ain't a rigged story scout, so leave it alone ok?
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Sergggg
Date:Monday, April 18, 2016
Title:Worst Poker Room in Industry7 out of 10 readers found this review helpful
 
If you looking for good poker site with nice deposit bonuses, big field, fast cashouts and fair plays - turn your head away as fast as possible. PokerMira is completly the worst room to play. A lot of super players in room that going to steal your money, knowing every card that is going to come out. Poker room staff sitting at tables and taking money controlling every hand dealt, they clearly see your cards. Never ever join this low rating sh-- site, worst among all, complete scam

SCAM SCAM SCAM !!!!!!!!!
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.