Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. January 23, 2017
32976 players












Play now at Betfred







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.4 out of 10 from a total of 318 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:friend
Date:Thursday, January 19, 2017
Title:not poker5 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
I feel sorry for people that fall for these corrupt poker sites as I did. I would have never started playing on a gambling internet site such as blackjack, slots, roulette and other casino games. I gave this a shot because this was marketed as a poker site, poker a skill based game. Having played on this site for just under a year I can tell you this is not poker. This is just as bad as any negative ev casino game and maybe worse.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, October 15, 2016
Title:Did pokerstars resolve this?38 out of 43 readers found this review helpful
 
12th November 2015 Thursday, From: Angelia947
Won $20,000 and as soon as I withdraw account frozen
Hey,
So I totally just got screwed over and I'm a 23 year old girl they are seizing my winnings because they believe someone else was playing on my account this site cannot go on like this I have a lawyer now as he firmly believes that this is considered international fraud ...... This site needs to get shut down , you win if you keep playing they don't say anything as soon as you withdraw they don't want to give your money it's a lose lose situation it's surreal how is this corporation still around ? I will be contacting
numerous other poker sites/companies as well with email proof from my end/pokerstars end proving that
payment that I'm entitled to is being declined .
Thank You
Angelia L.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:HRPuckinfutz
Date:Sunday, October 02, 2016
Title:PokerStars.net Gets Greedy34 out of 39 readers found this review helpful
 
PokerStars.net is the free play site. Well, not really. To play on this site you must purchase play money chips. Yes, purchase. Why would anyone want to purchase fake chips? To make matters worse, they just removed all their games with buy-ins under 10k. This is nothing more than a ploy to sell more play money chips and increase their revenue. PokerStars is no longer a fun place to play. They are greedy in their attempt to get players to purchase additional play money chips. There are an abundance of other free sites that are not so blatantly attempting to increase their revenue. If you play free sites, skip the money grubbing PokerStars.net.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, May 03, 2016
Title: Top Story Traffic tumbles at PokerStars - PokerStars cash game traffic31 out of 38 readers found this review helpful
 
Good work pokerstars truly good work. 1/8th of traffic spoof gone, 7/8ths to go. gg idiot stock exchange knobs
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, July 27, 2016
Title:Maximum corruption13 out of 16 readers found this review helpful
 
Playtech and pokerstars teamup . In English Baazov and Sagi teamed up. Is there any international police? One really has to question national security around the world at this point
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, January 02, 2016
Title:Amaya killed traffic20 out of 24 readers found this review helpful
 
Stars is finished people. Wheres everyone going to play now?? Please post on forums and stuff. Ive closed account @ pokerstars. Never going back.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Stacked DDs
Date:Thursday, March 03, 2016
Title:Sad about It.9 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
 
These people have ruined online poker. They are cheats and thieves. I keep watching the Traffic report, and I will until the Day when people catch on and take them out of the lead. Then I will crack a Beer and celebrate and think of them no more !
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, January 08, 2017
Title:scam site5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
Do not play on this site
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:3 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, December 07, 2016
Title:Chat box crossing lines5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
Well you have them let people in that are rude at the tables talking about peoples mothers and other family memebers. You contact the support team and all they say is that is borderline no action needs to be taken. I totally disagree whether people say it once or repeat it. This kind of talk should be banned. Just imagine if you was at a live tournament and someone did that and it upset the person what are you going to do pat the person on the back and say now thats enough. Well what is poker coming to when you have people that get away with that.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:3 / 10
By:pokerstarsmanager
Date:Thursday, February 05, 2015
Title:the online poker question72 out of 82 readers found this review helpful
 
the question that players today need to ask is not can we make money online, the real question should be how not to lose money online.

Even first rate pros who have won millions of dollars aren't playing because they know they can't win and would rather grind live where they have a big edge.

Online poker disadvantages the players in many ways
1. Transaction fees of upto 10%, but no fees in live casinos
2. Bad beats online, no such deadbeats like 1% 2% wins, possibly once in a year, but in online poker it is daily reality.
3. You do not know if you are playing with a bot or AI, the poker room will later confiscate from the bot but will not pay you.
4. High rake online which is comparable to live games
5. Collusion is heavy in online as skilled players are able to collude intelligently unlike in live games where there are two colluders and one raises by a signal with trash to trap semi good hands in 3betting light.
6. You can get up at any time in live casino and be paid back in full, whereas in online the room will not pay you in some occasions for 72 hours, or upto months depending on the room, if you are a loser rooms like ps and ftp will pay you back in full, cos they know they get it back.
7. Tougher to quit playing online than in live.
8. People sitting with HM2 and poker tracker and if you don't have them, you are at a disadvantage because your oppoonents can literally see your ranges perfectly, to be able to guess the two cards.
9. Online schills who will try to disappear honest reviews by pushing them down with fake reviews.
10. Online shills and criminals who will try to defend online poker on 2+2 and pokerscout with vested interests.
11. The security companies verifying the poker rooms are sketchy there are a million ways that poker can be rigged forget rng, think about, knowing hole cards info, manipulating the flop, turn or river. Preventing withdrawals, confiscating winnings, bots, putting withdrawal limits, not paying at all in some occasions, false allegations, closing accounts mgmt decision, chip dumping, hole card sharing, hand histories buying available on pokertableratings, using db to disadvatange you, targeting you individually by use table scanners, ring of players targeting you with a limited br, because they can see what you have in account, targeting you because they can see your graph, and every hand played, targeting your weaknesses psychologically, using patterns to beat you, tilting you and then taking all your money, are you still reading for more you dumbass psycho rigger....:)

this ain't a rigged story scout, so leave it alone ok?
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.