Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. May 27, 2015
46291 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 4.0 out of 10 from a total of 249 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:2 / 10
By:Eagle44
Date:Saturday, November 08, 2014
Title:Rake increase by new owner of Pokerstars Amaya67 out of 75 readers found this review helpful
 
Pokestars significantly increased rake for many forms of poker. Hyper turbos becoming unplayable, HU, Sng players heavily hit, rewards also being reduced, only winner for short time will be Amaya owner of Pokerstars. Shame on Amaya. I had withdraw most of my money . We can not stay silent.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Steve
Date:Wednesday, January 21, 2015
Title:DonkeyStars54 out of 61 readers found this review helpful
 
I've played on this site irregularly for a couple of years or so.

I would say the positives about the site are:
1) Game variety. Many different forms of Poker available at all limits.
2) Software stability.

The negative though far outweighs the positives.

I consider myself an above average player and generally make the correct decisions statistically and get my money in with the best hand the vast majority of the time. I make reasonable money from the bricks and mortar Poker rooms I play in, but find it doesn't seem to work playing on this site. Incredulous bad beats seem to be the norm and often players (donks or whatever you want to call them) call all-ins with hands that I would systematically muck pre-flop and win the pot! Just doesn't make sense to me. I won't discuss the sites RNG as that would be inappropriate, but just make your own mind up about the reasons why a solid player can't win on this site. The reasons have all been documented elsewhere.

I've continually been so frustrated with the situation that I've today taken the decision to cashout my remaining funds, close my account and look elsewhere.

If I were you, I would steer well clear of this site.

Steve

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:4 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, April 21, 2015
Title:Pokerstars business model works against should-be-winning players42 out of 48 readers found this review helpful
 
I have been playing and analyzing the cash game data from my database for quite a while now and there is definitely something wrong with the way results behave.

I am not talking about normal statistical variance but the fact that there is a clear tendency to help out weaker players at the expense of good ones.

The system can recognize the weak players via:
- blatantly incorrect decision making (this is easy to do on case-by-case basis)
- terrible bankroll management
- some sort of more complex handicapping system that assigns coefficients to players which are later used to skew results towards the weak ones

This is hard to notice at first glance but filtering out manually ONLY pots between strong regular players and weak ones (especially on weekend) there is a clear bias against the stronger player. I invite all who read this to just take some time every day and check their own results, it will be highly educational!

The purpose of all this is to increase the amount of time money is in play so it can get raked repeatedly. Once a winning player gets it, it will go out of the site forever and PokerStars loses significant income.

If we estimate that this increases turnover of the money 3 times (which seems reasonable), it impacts the amount of rake the same way - and rake = income for PokerStars. We are talking about hundreds of millions of dollars every year!

I can't talk about tournaments since I don't have such a big sample of data, but it might be reasonable to assume there is some kind of handicapping system in those too (they have larger "native" variance so maybe it is not as pronounced as in cash games).

I want to emphasize that the RNG itself is probably clean (it has been reviewed + there is no actual need to tamper with it). simplest way to do this is to put an additional step between RNG and the tables which can intercept the random cards and replace them with desired ones. The hand seed number can be fixed retroactively if it ever becomes necessary and nothing can be proven by a scheduled review.

Anyway, enough of this, conclusion is very obvious - if you are bad/beginner level player who wants to just have some fun then PokerStars is definitely the best place. Just don't expect to be a long term winner (in fact, if they "stimulate" you in the beginning then best idea is to tkae the winnings out of the site ASAP).
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Star Player
Date:Wednesday, January 28, 2015
Title:Hope for their demise26 out of 30 readers found this review helpful
 
I can only hope all the bad that is coming to these crooks comes soon. They are the most arrogant bunch of thieves any card site has been. Do not be fooled by these people , get off the site and support some other more worthy site.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, January 16, 2015
Title:Traffic loss19 out of 22 readers found this review helpful
 
Pokerstars lost 60k players last month

whether this is because of the scare of the dollar collapse or people not trusting the software remains unsaid. But something is draining Pokerstars at the moment. Just be careful in 2015
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Dan
Date:Sunday, March 29, 2015
Title:Bring back Version 611 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
Used to play hours a day playing with play money - the new package is soooooooo bad, I'm sure hundreds of people have left and are disappointed.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:superatin
Date:Saturday, December 20, 2014
Title:Save your hard earned cash!11 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
In a nut shell, never deposit real money on this site. Just play using play money.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:3 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, July 01, 2014
Title:Donk raisers57 out of 65 readers found this review helpful
 
I have just closed my account with poker stars. It has gotten to the point there are more donk betters and raisers on there than poker players looking to just enjoy the game. It also seems those same players win 85% of the time when they keep betting and raising with a crap hand.

I know I am not the only person that feels this way, and have seen more and more of the regular players leave the game for just this reason.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:PokerStars_Hater
Date:Thursday, September 25, 2014
Title:Cashout and Support Issues24 out of 29 readers found this review helpful
 
The support sucks so bad that they don't care to reply to even 10 mails. They will just that you are in the Q and will be dealt in the order. They took more than a month and half to find out where the funds were after I have initiated a cashout and they don't even care to provide a reason as to why that happened. Sent a few emails after that but as usual there is no response.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:alex
Date:Tuesday, December 23, 2014
Title:scam21 out of 26 readers found this review helpful
 
Stay away. The good reviews are written by crooks that work for the sitr.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.