Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. January 22, 2017
51434 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.4 out of 10 from a total of 318 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Pilfilltra
Date:Wednesday, February 17, 2016
Title:Dirty Crooks1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Do NOT Deposit money on this site , they will steal it anytime they want , they stole thousands from me and closed my account with some phoney explanation about third party software. This is the most BOT infested site on the internet. Google Bonus bots and you can read about a HU profile that has won tens of thousands . Poker Stars does nothing about Russian theives but bans honest Canadians.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:SQUEAKLTD
Date:Wednesday, September 28, 2011
Title:easy deposit... impossible cash-out12 out of 18 readers found this review helpful
 
It's only if and when you begin to win a little and desire to make a CASH-OUT that you realize... These scum-bag criminals make it real easy to deposit... but IMPOSSIBLE TO CASH-OUT.

I'm torn between hating myself for having allowed myself to be taken for years... and hating those LOW-LIFE CRIMINALS who have scammed me. I hope they all go to jail for a very long time...

SQUEAKLTD
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:mrs.trellis
Date:Wednesday, August 17, 2016
Title:Fair Game??0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Amaya CEO Baazov Hit With Insider Trading Charges

March 24th, 2016 Author: B. Solomon







0
EmailShare







It has been a hell of a week for the world’s largest online gaming operator, Amaya Inc. On Monday, the Canadian company made a much-anticipated return to the US market, but the positive news for players in the US was marred for those around the globe after PokerStars also announced a rake charge increase scheduled for March 28th.

In a further worrying development for Amaya, the company’s CEO David Baazov has now been hit with insider trading charges and “attempting to influence the market price of the securities of Amaya” by the Quebec Autorité des Marchés Financiers (AMF). If found guilty, offenders are likely to face “stiff fines as well as prison terms”.

The investigation stems from the 2014 acquisition of PokerStars by Amaya for $4.9 billion, and specifically the heavy shares betting which took place a few months before the deal was announced. As a result, a total of 23 charges have so far been levelled against David Baazov, and his childhood friend Benjamin Ahdoot, as well as against former Amaya adviser/lender Yoel Altman. Three other companies also face charges from the AMF, including Diocles Capital inc,, Sababa Consulting inc., and 2374879 Ontario inc.

“We have made suppressing illegal insider trading and market manipulation a top priority, as this type of conduct profoundly affects public confidence and the integrity of our markets,” explained AMF President Louis Morisset.

Nevertheless, David Baazov said he would vehemently contest the AMF’s “false” allegations, and said that he still intends to pursue his plan of taking the company private. In the meantime, shares in Amaya plunged after the charges were announced, and at the end of Wednesday finished lower by 20.5% at CAD$14.75 per share. Over the past 52 weeks, Amaya shares have fluctuated from CAD$13.71 to 37.53, and over the past year the company has lost -53.46% of its value. As of today, Amaya shares are currently trading at 15.10, giving it a market capitalization of CAD$2.20 billion


AND WE WONDER WHY THEY ARE SCAMMING RECREATIONAL PLAYERS LOOKING FOR A DECENT GAME!!!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:jfk
Date:Tuesday, March 25, 2008
Title:The world's largest poker site.221 out of 323 readers found this review helpful
 
Poker Stars has emerged in the post-UIGEA playing environment as the largest, most popular poker site. Stars works as hard as any site to maintain their reputation as being a safe, fair, customer friendly place to play. The software is fast and stable. Player funds are safe and secure. Customer service is polite and responsive. Stars goes out of its way to listen to customers and make changes for the better.

The good: Beyond the high level of service and the safety of player funds, game selection is a major advantage of playing at Stars. For a hold 'em player there may be a dozen or more games available at the level one wishes to play. A tournament player has a vast array of offerings from which to choose ranging from very high stakes to micro limits or freerolls. Stars offers an array of games unmatched by other sites. Among the games offered 2-7 Triple Draw, 5 Card Draw, HOSE, HORSE, Razz and 7 Stud Hi/Lo.

Tournament players who want to challenge themselves in the biggest, richest online events are going to find the Stars is the place to play. Stars also offers a wide variety of satellites to major live tournaments both in the United States and abroad.

Stars is very mindful about battling artificial intelligence programs (bots), collusion and multi-accounters. Stars seems to care as much or more than any site about the integrity of their games. Poker Stars has been free of major scandal, something that is increasingly rare for online poker sites.

The bad: Stars is one of the more expensive places to play for the recreational player. Stars marketing touts the generosity of their VIP Club, but for most players Stars is actually much less generous than most other competing sites which offer a player rakeback. For even a Gold and Platinum level player the level of generosity is generally lower than that which can be had at other sites. Only when a player reaches the highest levels, levels attained by player hundreds of thousands or millions or hands annually does the Stars VIP program make sense. Another downside to Stars is the large population of multitabling, software aided, high volume players. In even the lowest stakes a significant portion of the opponents in a game are players with 12+ tables open who tend to make the games quite tight.

The ugly: None. Stars works very hard to make sure they maintain their status as the world's largest site.

Stars is perfect for:

Players who want to play many different non-hold 'em games.

Players who don't want to wait to find a game.

Players who want to play high dollar amount tournaments.

Players to whom safety, security and customer service is important.

Players who want to take every opportunity to satellie their way into a major live event, like the WSOP.

Players who intend to play very high volumes to take full benefit of the highest tiers of the Stars VIP program.

If you are a mid-volume player who badly wants to make money at cash games but will most likely never play hundreds of thousands of hands annually, you'll be better off at another site. Stars is outstanding in many ways. It is a shame that the level of rake is such that it can't always be the top choice for serious players.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, December 11, 2015
Title:Margin Call1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Yip, margin call everyone . Things are really going downhill at Pokerstars. Cannot quite understand how these big companies work really but its not going well at all with the new 2016 changes. Every poker player on the planet knows a recreational player is 90% of the time going to join 888 or Unibet because thats what they specialise in period. Playtech or iPoker the second biggest network in online poker is now offering weekly cashback, not every single skin but some of them and Winner poker probably has one of thee best vip programs according to VIP Status. As well to mention iPoker skins are marketed in so many sports boards which you see live on television. Back to pokerstars, they are trying to attract recreational players now and use signings of sports stars which actually represent zero in online poker, not one bit and launching massive freeroles. When I started online poker years ago I felt like someone who could stand a chance to start something from small fields, why the hell would someone want to play freeroles with 20000+ people, it makes zero sense. Freeroles should be under 4 hours max but pokerstars knowing the way they do things would make it this sensational race, really i dont see the fun in all of this.

Pokerstars forgets that networks like iPoker are recreational and sports book / casino specialists where the main holders of traffic recreational players are likely to join. 888 as well without a doubt because they have funky graphics which in my opinion going years back I would definetely join 888 if I was new to poker, recreational players do not know what rakeback is and all the in depth stuff so why does this make such a huge difference to pokerstars by removing supernova VIP RB etc, People have been saying for years now pokerstars is going to slip up at some point with bad decisions and I would confidently say Amaya is taking pokerstars to the ground, it actually gives people like Isai Scheinberg more credit for when he was still running the site sore to say.

Pokerstars new changes you should really take note if you a low limit depositing player or any limit really is you cannot withdrawal 1-2 Im sure its 2 days / 48 hours after a recent deposit, this is Amaya people not Isai Scheinberg, that alone saw my closure from this place 6 months ago. You cannot find another site on the net that does this. Except WPN network, caution note : WPN after you deposit whatever amount only allow you to withdrawal after you have raked 10% of the total deposit which I could not find in the terms and conditions and left that hole network as well, avoid that place as well.

Given that 888 cannot offer a weekly RB system because of their traffic and could dump their business, iPoker is in my opinion probably head strong at the moment in online poker and Is probably the few networks that dont need Ronaldo and neymar signings to bloom traffic because for some good reason iPoker generally sells themself. Choose your sites carefully from now!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:peed aff
Date:Tuesday, October 07, 2014
Title:SHAM7 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
 
Never even got to play! They held my money for 3 months while they `investigated` me. I only got my money back because I was constantly on the phone to the `investigators`. No explanation has been given even though I asked. This is a common thing with pokerstars so watch out folks!!!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, September 13, 2014
Title:Not Surprised5 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
PokerStars is due to come to NJ next month, but with these reviews it seems just as bad as all the others. Are these sites regulated at all? I really have to wonder why no one is looking into this.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:dogsofpoker
Date:Thursday, November 29, 2012
Title:con not see2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
i can not access past poker stars review no 21, yahoo does not know pokerscout.com
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:humantraffic
Date:Tuesday, June 30, 2015
Title:Extremely terrible network and site2 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I have played in over 6 networks and over 14 sites for the most part bonus whoring. Pokerstars has the least value when it comes to making money.

This is my experience which is out of the norm compared to over 10 sites I have played on over the past 6 years.

This is just from less than 1 hour of play:

Zoom
Duplicate hands especially 2 high cards and even high pocket pairs
Saw quads 3 times on my table playing 2 tables at once
software is extremely laggy and only highly responsive during community deals
run it twice I chopped 6/7 hands (3 of which a straight board flop to river)

Only positive was MTT prize pools but the fields are way too large.

Fulltilt is completely different to Pokerstars , understandably of course. 1/10 for pokerstars because the deposit and withdrawal is hassle free like Fulltilt. But not an exceptional site, the marketing over rides the whole experience all and all.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, July 21, 2014
Title:Treats You Like A Criminal3 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
I opened a second account for my wife - a play $ account by the way - and was immediately frozen ... well, after I paid $9.99 for some chips. When I enquired, I was sent an email asking for photocopies of my driver's license, bank account statement, etc.. Yeah right. I told them no ... and they continued their demands for this highly personal information (again, for a play money account). Bottom line, they were treating me like a criminal. I just wanted my wife to enjoy learning the game. I will not play there again and am offended by their nastiness.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.