Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. June 28, 2017
42474 players












24H







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.3 out of 10 from a total of 332 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:10 / 10
By:Sergggg
Date:Monday, April 18, 2016
Title:Worst Poker Room in Industry8 out of 13 readers found this review helpful
 
If you looking for good poker site with nice deposit bonuses, big field, fast cashouts and fair plays - turn your head away as fast as possible. PokerMira is completly the worst room to play. A lot of super players in room that going to steal your money, knowing every card that is going to come out. Poker room staff sitting at tables and taking money controlling every hand dealt, they clearly see your cards. Never ever join this low rating sh-- site, worst among all, complete scam

SCAM SCAM SCAM !!!!!!!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Turner
Date:Saturday, January 24, 2015
Title:Cheaters4 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
You need to have a law degree to understand their T and C's... They suck!!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, March 08, 2014
Title:I am one out of 50 million,and Pokerstars completely know how I play ..????3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Totally change your identity completely everyday before a tournament and you might
win some money, or muster 500 different personalities and use ONE every tournament.
That will at least puzzle Pokerstars for 500 games .. LOL
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:SQUEAKLTD
Date:Wednesday, September 28, 2011
Title:easy deposit... impossible cash-out13 out of 19 readers found this review helpful
 
It's only if and when you begin to win a little and desire to make a CASH-OUT that you realize... These scum-bag criminals make it real easy to deposit... but IMPOSSIBLE TO CASH-OUT.

I'm torn between hating myself for having allowed myself to be taken for years... and hating those LOW-LIFE CRIMINALS who have scammed me. I hope they all go to jail for a very long time...

SQUEAKLTD
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, July 15, 2016
Title:Prove it1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Tere was a time when hem people were thinking of adding more ev trackings, but they havent. Too bad because it can be easily proven that poker sites are not random in cases of winning players. You can prove it to yourself though, more so during these amaya times. I dont think there is anything more to say anymore, it being just the trend and one way at one site and form and so on and depending on site.

I do have one site or network where i am still allowed to win but being limited to one small site is maybe the last distance i have left before i might not be able to win more or less not at all. I so hope someone would finally come with a better ev tracking software, the joke having been there way too long, closer to 20 years and still not proved to the public.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:bambi
Date:Saturday, April 21, 2012
Title:fast withrawal good traffic nothing else12 out of 18 readers found this review helpful
 
Site full of nits not worth of time if u want to climb up the stakes fast, the only good thing is fast withdrawals and huge traffic. 5/10
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:optional
Date:Sunday, May 17, 2015
Title:Used to be a superb site2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
People have mixed emotions about Pokerstars and everyone is entitled to his or her own opinions in any regard.

My post concludes pokerstars as far worse than it has been since it started, my bullet points are as follows what has dropped the site and to why I have left.

- Rake > Points is way harder and its extremely tougher to get VPP's cashback
- Herds of traffic is using Huds so the gameplay is a lot tougher
- I have to side with Vicky Coren on this, opening a casino on Pokerstars was a disaster mistake and put in the same shoes as Vicky I would have done the same in her position.
- Spin and Go has forced gambling into poker, this format of Spin & Go's being a hyper turbo has no form of skill in the game. There is high volume complaints of people playing for 2x prizepools, overall this format of games is a major loss for players Bankrolls . Work it out over 1000 Spin and Go's divided by 3 players its not really rocket science.
- Zoom tables, this is one of the times its believable the more hands you play the more prone you are to badbeats and always rioting against premium hands and sitter boards. Also if you were to calculate how many times a player auto-tops up and has to fold to steals in the BB it really becomes horrendous, People who make a living off Zoom is extremely minor % of players , let alone the players who scrape through even , make small losses, or just go bust on consecutive Big Blinds.
- Rebuy tournaments are pretty standard , but still the Late registration is at least 30min extra too long and the amount of rebuys that have to go through before add on is a complete joke at those blind levels.

For most reasons everything the Pokersite introduces or shadows from other networks is more profiting to the site and has left out the best interest of its own traffic players. People say the site needs to make money or can go out of business and so they rave on, then how it that Sports players like Neymar, Ronaldo, Nadal and all these celebs are now regularly getting signed up the front page of of website? With messages of how they play poker and how they enjoy the game, these people that are currently professionals have to stay fit, practice and make other major commitments to there own lifestyles. It really is depressing to see Sports stars in line of marketing before Real Poker players who actually play exceptionally long hours to make the cut in poker.

I can already see the line of Pokerstars and its pretty convincing the next step will be Pokerstars Sports betting. Practically shadowing the other networks and to completely destroy its competition. Happy for Pokerstars business but its no longer my place to play poker, I'm currently almost 3 months off Pokerstars and will enjoy playing on other networks. My points are valid in my opinion, Stand by it or defend it. Its just the way business is and either grows substantially or deteriorates gradually.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:Sinnerman
Date:Monday, June 27, 2016
Title:Just the facts1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Im not a fan of pokerstars in any way, and closed my account there. But have to give credit where its due and accept that they are the kingpin of online poker. My brief list of what I have seen in traffic movement are the best sites in order, traffic, least problems from players with regards to funds, support, blah blah blah

1) Pokerstars
2) Winning poker network
3) Party poker
4) Unibet Poker
5) iPoker / Playtech network

With regards to other sites, this is just an update whats going on at present with other sites

888 poker - too many complaints from players getting short paid by exchange rates
Intertops - Only reliable skin of its network, but the site is having issues and does not have a debit/credit card facility running for withdrawals and deposits
Europebet poker - Bought by giant company Betsson, instant withdrawals now, GEL currency, autoconverted into e-wallet currency - Paid correctly on per second exchange rate
Fulltilt poker - Has hit the slumps , all time bad reputation from player reports
iPoker - cash table traffic dropped badly, introduced Beta software on some skins, not improving the network as a whole

i imagine I have not left anything else major out. If so , please post additional review to help the poker community.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:terence phipps
Date:Friday, June 10, 2016
Title:tito tet1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Since pokerstars has now totally combined with full tilt, they have gone berzerkers. Strict I.D. even for play money players. I dunno why. Guess they want to get rid of all us freeloaders at play money. Hope their tactctics are all on the level. 'ON THE LEVEL.' Such as not fiddling with the computerized odds of winning. Hard to monitor this. Even if caught, what would be the charge? Flitching worthless play chips. Most, if not all other sites require a real money acct. B4 U can play at their play money tables. I would gladly pay a monthly, or yearly fee to play at pokerstars. That may be coming. Take care. tito tet
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:elsoslo
Date:Wednesday, January 11, 2017
Title:owed money0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
When it shut down I had some money I had won and was never reimbursed..how do I get my money !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.