Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. August 23, 2017
37113 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.2 out of 10 from a total of 334 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, December 03, 2015
Title:Bad Changes2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Bad changes for all players
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:SQUEAKLTD
Date:Wednesday, September 28, 2011
Title:easy deposit... impossible cash-out13 out of 19 readers found this review helpful
 
It's only if and when you begin to win a little and desire to make a CASH-OUT that you realize... These scum-bag criminals make it real easy to deposit... but IMPOSSIBLE TO CASH-OUT.

I'm torn between hating myself for having allowed myself to be taken for years... and hating those LOW-LIFE CRIMINALS who have scammed me. I hope they all go to jail for a very long time...

SQUEAKLTD
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:mockba
Date:Tuesday, September 27, 2016
Title:Pokers stars hate bots1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Please rest assured that we do not tolerate automated players (bots) on our site. We have an extensive arsenal of both automatic detection tools and manual reports, along with a team of bot hunters who investigate suspect or user reported accounts in order to ensure that each player is a human being.

Unfortunately, we are unable to go into any further detail as to each of the tools we use to make such determinations as we do not want our methods to fall into the hands of bot programmers who will then use that information to avoid detection however, I can assure you that development in this arena is always ongoing. It is a nuclear arms race. We design a detector, they try to design countermeasures, we work to defeat those, and so on.

We invest considerable resources into the detection and prevention of automated players. It will continue to be our policy to hire the smartest people and develop the most advanced tools in order to prevent, detect and remove bots.

It would actually be quite difficult for players to identify bots at the tables. To draw an analogy, it would be difficult to distinguish whether a sculpture was made by a human or robot simply by looking at the final sculpture itself. The important information in this example would be to look at what tools were used, how long it took to make the sculpture, and so on. In the bot detection world, this relates to how the account interacts with our client, how they input their bets and raises, and so on. Consequently, many of the key identifiers of bot use are largely indistinguishable to end-users such as yourself.

Nevertheless, if you suspect a particular player of being a bot, please email us with their User ID, along with the reasons for your suspicion, and we will investigate accordingly.

If you have any further questions or concerns, please let us know. Best of luck at the tables!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, March 08, 2014
Title:I am one out of 50 million,and Pokerstars completely know how I play ..????3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Totally change your identity completely everyday before a tournament and you might
win some money, or muster 500 different personalities and use ONE every tournament.
That will at least puzzle Pokerstars for 500 games .. LOL
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Turner
Date:Saturday, January 24, 2015
Title:Cheaters4 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
You need to have a law degree to understand their T and C's... They suck!!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:bambi
Date:Saturday, April 21, 2012
Title:fast withrawal good traffic nothing else12 out of 18 readers found this review helpful
 
Site full of nits not worth of time if u want to climb up the stakes fast, the only good thing is fast withdrawals and huge traffic. 5/10
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Sergggg
Date:Monday, April 18, 2016
Title:Worst Poker Room in Industry8 out of 13 readers found this review helpful
 
If you looking for good poker site with nice deposit bonuses, big field, fast cashouts and fair plays - turn your head away as fast as possible. PokerMira is completly the worst room to play. A lot of super players in room that going to steal your money, knowing every card that is going to come out. Poker room staff sitting at tables and taking money controlling every hand dealt, they clearly see your cards. Never ever join this low rating sh-- site, worst among all, complete scam

SCAM SCAM SCAM !!!!!!!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:optional
Date:Sunday, May 17, 2015
Title:Used to be a superb site2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
People have mixed emotions about Pokerstars and everyone is entitled to his or her own opinions in any regard.

My post concludes pokerstars as far worse than it has been since it started, my bullet points are as follows what has dropped the site and to why I have left.

- Rake > Points is way harder and its extremely tougher to get VPP's cashback
- Herds of traffic is using Huds so the gameplay is a lot tougher
- I have to side with Vicky Coren on this, opening a casino on Pokerstars was a disaster mistake and put in the same shoes as Vicky I would have done the same in her position.
- Spin and Go has forced gambling into poker, this format of Spin & Go's being a hyper turbo has no form of skill in the game. There is high volume complaints of people playing for 2x prizepools, overall this format of games is a major loss for players Bankrolls . Work it out over 1000 Spin and Go's divided by 3 players its not really rocket science.
- Zoom tables, this is one of the times its believable the more hands you play the more prone you are to badbeats and always rioting against premium hands and sitter boards. Also if you were to calculate how many times a player auto-tops up and has to fold to steals in the BB it really becomes horrendous, People who make a living off Zoom is extremely minor % of players , let alone the players who scrape through even , make small losses, or just go bust on consecutive Big Blinds.
- Rebuy tournaments are pretty standard , but still the Late registration is at least 30min extra too long and the amount of rebuys that have to go through before add on is a complete joke at those blind levels.

For most reasons everything the Pokersite introduces or shadows from other networks is more profiting to the site and has left out the best interest of its own traffic players. People say the site needs to make money or can go out of business and so they rave on, then how it that Sports players like Neymar, Ronaldo, Nadal and all these celebs are now regularly getting signed up the front page of of website? With messages of how they play poker and how they enjoy the game, these people that are currently professionals have to stay fit, practice and make other major commitments to there own lifestyles. It really is depressing to see Sports stars in line of marketing before Real Poker players who actually play exceptionally long hours to make the cut in poker.

I can already see the line of Pokerstars and its pretty convincing the next step will be Pokerstars Sports betting. Practically shadowing the other networks and to completely destroy its competition. Happy for Pokerstars business but its no longer my place to play poker, I'm currently almost 3 months off Pokerstars and will enjoy playing on other networks. My points are valid in my opinion, Stand by it or defend it. Its just the way business is and either grows substantially or deteriorates gradually.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, July 15, 2016
Title:Prove it1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Tere was a time when hem people were thinking of adding more ev trackings, but they havent. Too bad because it can be easily proven that poker sites are not random in cases of winning players. You can prove it to yourself though, more so during these amaya times. I dont think there is anything more to say anymore, it being just the trend and one way at one site and form and so on and depending on site.

I do have one site or network where i am still allowed to win but being limited to one small site is maybe the last distance i have left before i might not be able to win more or less not at all. I so hope someone would finally come with a better ev tracking software, the joke having been there way too long, closer to 20 years and still not proved to the public.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:jfk
Date:Tuesday, March 25, 2008
Title:The world's largest poker site.221 out of 323 readers found this review helpful
 
Poker Stars has emerged in the post-UIGEA playing environment as the largest, most popular poker site. Stars works as hard as any site to maintain their reputation as being a safe, fair, customer friendly place to play. The software is fast and stable. Player funds are safe and secure. Customer service is polite and responsive. Stars goes out of its way to listen to customers and make changes for the better.

The good: Beyond the high level of service and the safety of player funds, game selection is a major advantage of playing at Stars. For a hold 'em player there may be a dozen or more games available at the level one wishes to play. A tournament player has a vast array of offerings from which to choose ranging from very high stakes to micro limits or freerolls. Stars offers an array of games unmatched by other sites. Among the games offered 2-7 Triple Draw, 5 Card Draw, HOSE, HORSE, Razz and 7 Stud Hi/Lo.

Tournament players who want to challenge themselves in the biggest, richest online events are going to find the Stars is the place to play. Stars also offers a wide variety of satellites to major live tournaments both in the United States and abroad.

Stars is very mindful about battling artificial intelligence programs (bots), collusion and multi-accounters. Stars seems to care as much or more than any site about the integrity of their games. Poker Stars has been free of major scandal, something that is increasingly rare for online poker sites.

The bad: Stars is one of the more expensive places to play for the recreational player. Stars marketing touts the generosity of their VIP Club, but for most players Stars is actually much less generous than most other competing sites which offer a player rakeback. For even a Gold and Platinum level player the level of generosity is generally lower than that which can be had at other sites. Only when a player reaches the highest levels, levels attained by player hundreds of thousands or millions or hands annually does the Stars VIP program make sense. Another downside to Stars is the large population of multitabling, software aided, high volume players. In even the lowest stakes a significant portion of the opponents in a game are players with 12+ tables open who tend to make the games quite tight.

The ugly: None. Stars works very hard to make sure they maintain their status as the world's largest site.

Stars is perfect for:

Players who want to play many different non-hold 'em games.

Players who don't want to wait to find a game.

Players who want to play high dollar amount tournaments.

Players to whom safety, security and customer service is important.

Players who want to take every opportunity to satellie their way into a major live event, like the WSOP.

Players who intend to play very high volumes to take full benefit of the highest tiers of the Stars VIP program.

If you are a mid-volume player who badly wants to make money at cash games but will most likely never play hundreds of thousands of hands annually, you'll be better off at another site. Stars is outstanding in many ways. It is a shame that the level of rake is such that it can't always be the top choice for serious players.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.