Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. July 24, 2017
24529 players












Play now at Betfred







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.2 out of 10 from a total of 333 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:terence phipps
Date:Friday, June 10, 2016
Title:tito tet1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Since pokerstars has now totally combined with full tilt, they have gone berzerkers. Strict I.D. even for play money players. I dunno why. Guess they want to get rid of all us freeloaders at play money. Hope their tactctics are all on the level. 'ON THE LEVEL.' Such as not fiddling with the computerized odds of winning. Hard to monitor this. Even if caught, what would be the charge? Flitching worthless play chips. Most, if not all other sites require a real money acct. B4 U can play at their play money tables. I would gladly pay a monthly, or yearly fee to play at pokerstars. That may be coming. Take care. tito tet
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, April 11, 2016
Title:Rip off2 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Rip off and scam. Do not buy play chips. They take and take and take.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:reckoner_ots
Date:Monday, April 04, 2016
Title:Looks good but no!!2 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I have tried out a lot of rooms.

Party Poker and Absolute Poker is my 2 first rooms, playing with some no-deposit free money. It was fun. Until I moved on to Fulltilt, I felt a bit strange because good hands and crazy hands happen often, I thought it was just variance. And then when I tried out ipoker and 888, the I saw a lot of bad beats too, more often than at Party Poker. By then, I started to think its the norm.

And then 2 years ago, I joined Pokerstars for its huge player base and great promotions. So let me give you a few remarks:
(+) Stable software with a clean, pro (albeit dull) look
(+) A lot of settings so we can adjust everything to our liking
(+) Good, reliable mobile software
(+) Fast cashouts

So why I give Pokerstars a 2??
(-) Action flop, runner up turn and river to push up action
(-) A lot of donks (or bots) calling with anything and they often get a miracle out at the river
(-) AA vs 55 all in and AA probably only wins 60-65% of the times...
(-) SnG table have ante right at the start, to (again) push up the action
(-) PS is a private company, they do whatever they like
(-) Their managers and employees all look like thieves and villains

So after wasting several hundred dollars on Pokerstars, I decided to quit and went back to Party Poker. Man I was shocked, much less bad beats, less suck outs, less psychic Russians.. It felt like real poker again.

So stop playing at Pokerstars. I regret wasting my money there. Pokerstars is as big a scam as Communism. Do you guys think you get away with all the free $$ from Pokerstars' promotions?? NO WAY! THEY WILL STEAL ALL BACK FROM YOU.

PLAY AT PARTY POKER! It is a genuine poker rooms. I feel really sad about Party Poker not having more player than it deserves, just because it does not have action flops and ridiculous promotions!

Be smart!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:elsoslo
Date:Wednesday, January 11, 2017
Title:owed money0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
When it shut down I had some money I had won and was never reimbursed..how do I get my money !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, December 11, 2015
Title:Margin Call1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Yip, margin call everyone . Things are really going downhill at Pokerstars. Cannot quite understand how these big companies work really but its not going well at all with the new 2016 changes. Every poker player on the planet knows a recreational player is 90% of the time going to join 888 or Unibet because thats what they specialise in period. Playtech or iPoker the second biggest network in online poker is now offering weekly cashback, not every single skin but some of them and Winner poker probably has one of thee best vip programs according to VIP Status. As well to mention iPoker skins are marketed in so many sports boards which you see live on television. Back to pokerstars, they are trying to attract recreational players now and use signings of sports stars which actually represent zero in online poker, not one bit and launching massive freeroles. When I started online poker years ago I felt like someone who could stand a chance to start something from small fields, why the hell would someone want to play freeroles with 20000+ people, it makes zero sense. Freeroles should be under 4 hours max but pokerstars knowing the way they do things would make it this sensational race, really i dont see the fun in all of this.

Pokerstars forgets that networks like iPoker are recreational and sports book / casino specialists where the main holders of traffic recreational players are likely to join. 888 as well without a doubt because they have funky graphics which in my opinion going years back I would definetely join 888 if I was new to poker, recreational players do not know what rakeback is and all the in depth stuff so why does this make such a huge difference to pokerstars by removing supernova VIP RB etc, People have been saying for years now pokerstars is going to slip up at some point with bad decisions and I would confidently say Amaya is taking pokerstars to the ground, it actually gives people like Isai Scheinberg more credit for when he was still running the site sore to say.

Pokerstars new changes you should really take note if you a low limit depositing player or any limit really is you cannot withdrawal 1-2 Im sure its 2 days / 48 hours after a recent deposit, this is Amaya people not Isai Scheinberg, that alone saw my closure from this place 6 months ago. You cannot find another site on the net that does this. Except WPN network, caution note : WPN after you deposit whatever amount only allow you to withdrawal after you have raked 10% of the total deposit which I could not find in the terms and conditions and left that hole network as well, avoid that place as well.

Given that 888 cannot offer a weekly RB system because of their traffic and could dump their business, iPoker is in my opinion probably head strong at the moment in online poker and Is probably the few networks that dont need Ronaldo and neymar signings to bloom traffic because for some good reason iPoker generally sells themself. Choose your sites carefully from now!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:peed aff
Date:Tuesday, October 07, 2014
Title:SHAM7 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
 
Never even got to play! They held my money for 3 months while they `investigated` me. I only got my money back because I was constantly on the phone to the `investigators`. No explanation has been given even though I asked. This is a common thing with pokerstars so watch out folks!!!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:dogsofpoker
Date:Thursday, November 29, 2012
Title:con not see2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
i can not access past poker stars review no 21, yahoo does not know pokerscout.com
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, September 13, 2014
Title:Not Surprised5 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
PokerStars is due to come to NJ next month, but with these reviews it seems just as bad as all the others. Are these sites regulated at all? I really have to wonder why no one is looking into this.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, December 30, 2016
Title:killing the dream0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
as doug polk said

if you as a player cannot start something minor and turn it into something of a high stakes nature the dream will die, and if the dream dies so does online poker.

this is the result of higher rake, wanky rewards, taking away supernova elite, and so it goes on, this is stock market idiots for u. total sabotage of the game
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:João Carpinteiro
Date:Monday, December 05, 2016
Title:AMAZING LOW QUALITY OF REALITY0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Este site é uma bosta nao tem trafego, mente no numero de jogadores e ainda se dão ao desplante de usar contas falsas para limpar o pessoal nas mesas. Jogadores sem localizaçao, calls estranhissimos como se conseguisem ver as maos de todos. Só um agarrado ao jogo em negaçao consigo proprio consegue jogar este estranho poker. COITADOS DOS TRISTES QUE DEPOSITAM NESTE SITE, TENHO PENA DE VOCES
Gostas de poker? Vai ao casino.

EVITEM, NÃO SE DEIXEM ENGANAR!!!
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.