Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. November 23, 2017
41698 players












GameIntel Data Reports







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.2 out of 10 from a total of 338 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:optional
Date:Sunday, May 17, 2015
Title:Used to be a superb site2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
People have mixed emotions about Pokerstars and everyone is entitled to his or her own opinions in any regard.

My post concludes pokerstars as far worse than it has been since it started, my bullet points are as follows what has dropped the site and to why I have left.

- Rake > Points is way harder and its extremely tougher to get VPP's cashback
- Herds of traffic is using Huds so the gameplay is a lot tougher
- I have to side with Vicky Coren on this, opening a casino on Pokerstars was a disaster mistake and put in the same shoes as Vicky I would have done the same in her position.
- Spin and Go has forced gambling into poker, this format of Spin & Go's being a hyper turbo has no form of skill in the game. There is high volume complaints of people playing for 2x prizepools, overall this format of games is a major loss for players Bankrolls . Work it out over 1000 Spin and Go's divided by 3 players its not really rocket science.
- Zoom tables, this is one of the times its believable the more hands you play the more prone you are to badbeats and always rioting against premium hands and sitter boards. Also if you were to calculate how many times a player auto-tops up and has to fold to steals in the BB it really becomes horrendous, People who make a living off Zoom is extremely minor % of players , let alone the players who scrape through even , make small losses, or just go bust on consecutive Big Blinds.
- Rebuy tournaments are pretty standard , but still the Late registration is at least 30min extra too long and the amount of rebuys that have to go through before add on is a complete joke at those blind levels.

For most reasons everything the Pokersite introduces or shadows from other networks is more profiting to the site and has left out the best interest of its own traffic players. People say the site needs to make money or can go out of business and so they rave on, then how it that Sports players like Neymar, Ronaldo, Nadal and all these celebs are now regularly getting signed up the front page of of website? With messages of how they play poker and how they enjoy the game, these people that are currently professionals have to stay fit, practice and make other major commitments to there own lifestyles. It really is depressing to see Sports stars in line of marketing before Real Poker players who actually play exceptionally long hours to make the cut in poker.

I can already see the line of Pokerstars and its pretty convincing the next step will be Pokerstars Sports betting. Practically shadowing the other networks and to completely destroy its competition. Happy for Pokerstars business but its no longer my place to play poker, I'm currently almost 3 months off Pokerstars and will enjoy playing on other networks. My points are valid in my opinion, Stand by it or defend it. Its just the way business is and either grows substantially or deteriorates gradually.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Sergggg
Date:Monday, April 18, 2016
Title:Worst Poker Room in Industry8 out of 13 readers found this review helpful
 
If you looking for good poker site with nice deposit bonuses, big field, fast cashouts and fair plays - turn your head away as fast as possible. PokerMira is completly the worst room to play. A lot of super players in room that going to steal your money, knowing every card that is going to come out. Poker room staff sitting at tables and taking money controlling every hand dealt, they clearly see your cards. Never ever join this low rating sh-- site, worst among all, complete scam

SCAM SCAM SCAM !!!!!!!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:mockba
Date:Tuesday, September 27, 2016
Title:Pokers stars hate bots1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Please rest assured that we do not tolerate automated players (bots) on our site. We have an extensive arsenal of both automatic detection tools and manual reports, along with a team of bot hunters who investigate suspect or user reported accounts in order to ensure that each player is a human being.

Unfortunately, we are unable to go into any further detail as to each of the tools we use to make such determinations as we do not want our methods to fall into the hands of bot programmers who will then use that information to avoid detection however, I can assure you that development in this arena is always ongoing. It is a nuclear arms race. We design a detector, they try to design countermeasures, we work to defeat those, and so on.

We invest considerable resources into the detection and prevention of automated players. It will continue to be our policy to hire the smartest people and develop the most advanced tools in order to prevent, detect and remove bots.

It would actually be quite difficult for players to identify bots at the tables. To draw an analogy, it would be difficult to distinguish whether a sculpture was made by a human or robot simply by looking at the final sculpture itself. The important information in this example would be to look at what tools were used, how long it took to make the sculpture, and so on. In the bot detection world, this relates to how the account interacts with our client, how they input their bets and raises, and so on. Consequently, many of the key identifiers of bot use are largely indistinguishable to end-users such as yourself.

Nevertheless, if you suspect a particular player of being a bot, please email us with their User ID, along with the reasons for your suspicion, and we will investigate accordingly.

If you have any further questions or concerns, please let us know. Best of luck at the tables!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, July 15, 2016
Title:Prove it1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Tere was a time when hem people were thinking of adding more ev trackings, but they havent. Too bad because it can be easily proven that poker sites are not random in cases of winning players. You can prove it to yourself though, more so during these amaya times. I dont think there is anything more to say anymore, it being just the trend and one way at one site and form and so on and depending on site.

I do have one site or network where i am still allowed to win but being limited to one small site is maybe the last distance i have left before i might not be able to win more or less not at all. I so hope someone would finally come with a better ev tracking software, the joke having been there way too long, closer to 20 years and still not proved to the public.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:Sinnerman
Date:Monday, June 27, 2016
Title:Just the facts1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Im not a fan of pokerstars in any way, and closed my account there. But have to give credit where its due and accept that they are the kingpin of online poker. My brief list of what I have seen in traffic movement are the best sites in order, traffic, least problems from players with regards to funds, support, blah blah blah

1) Pokerstars
2) Winning poker network
3) Party poker
4) Unibet Poker
5) iPoker / Playtech network

With regards to other sites, this is just an update whats going on at present with other sites

888 poker - too many complaints from players getting short paid by exchange rates
Intertops - Only reliable skin of its network, but the site is having issues and does not have a debit/credit card facility running for withdrawals and deposits
Europebet poker - Bought by giant company Betsson, instant withdrawals now, GEL currency, autoconverted into e-wallet currency - Paid correctly on per second exchange rate
Fulltilt poker - Has hit the slumps , all time bad reputation from player reports
iPoker - cash table traffic dropped badly, introduced Beta software on some skins, not improving the network as a whole

i imagine I have not left anything else major out. If so , please post additional review to help the poker community.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:terence phipps
Date:Friday, June 10, 2016
Title:tito tet1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Since pokerstars has now totally combined with full tilt, they have gone berzerkers. Strict I.D. even for play money players. I dunno why. Guess they want to get rid of all us freeloaders at play money. Hope their tactctics are all on the level. 'ON THE LEVEL.' Such as not fiddling with the computerized odds of winning. Hard to monitor this. Even if caught, what would be the charge? Flitching worthless play chips. Most, if not all other sites require a real money acct. B4 U can play at their play money tables. I would gladly pay a monthly, or yearly fee to play at pokerstars. That may be coming. Take care. tito tet
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, April 11, 2016
Title:Rip off2 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Rip off and scam. Do not buy play chips. They take and take and take.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:reckoner_ots
Date:Monday, April 04, 2016
Title:Looks good but no!!2 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I have tried out a lot of rooms.

Party Poker and Absolute Poker is my 2 first rooms, playing with some no-deposit free money. It was fun. Until I moved on to Fulltilt, I felt a bit strange because good hands and crazy hands happen often, I thought it was just variance. And then when I tried out ipoker and 888, the I saw a lot of bad beats too, more often than at Party Poker. By then, I started to think its the norm.

And then 2 years ago, I joined Pokerstars for its huge player base and great promotions. So let me give you a few remarks:
(+) Stable software with a clean, pro (albeit dull) look
(+) A lot of settings so we can adjust everything to our liking
(+) Good, reliable mobile software
(+) Fast cashouts

So why I give Pokerstars a 2??
(-) Action flop, runner up turn and river to push up action
(-) A lot of donks (or bots) calling with anything and they often get a miracle out at the river
(-) AA vs 55 all in and AA probably only wins 60-65% of the times...
(-) SnG table have ante right at the start, to (again) push up the action
(-) PS is a private company, they do whatever they like
(-) Their managers and employees all look like thieves and villains

So after wasting several hundred dollars on Pokerstars, I decided to quit and went back to Party Poker. Man I was shocked, much less bad beats, less suck outs, less psychic Russians.. It felt like real poker again.

So stop playing at Pokerstars. I regret wasting my money there. Pokerstars is as big a scam as Communism. Do you guys think you get away with all the free $$ from Pokerstars' promotions?? NO WAY! THEY WILL STEAL ALL BACK FROM YOU.

PLAY AT PARTY POKER! It is a genuine poker rooms. I feel really sad about Party Poker not having more player than it deserves, just because it does not have action flops and ridiculous promotions!

Be smart!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:dogsofpoker
Date:Thursday, November 29, 2012
Title:con not see2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
i can not access past poker stars review no 21, yahoo does not know pokerscout.com
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:peed aff
Date:Tuesday, October 07, 2014
Title:SHAM7 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
 
Never even got to play! They held my money for 3 months while they `investigated` me. I only got my money back because I was constantly on the phone to the `investigators`. No explanation has been given even though I asked. This is a common thing with pokerstars so watch out folks!!!!!
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  




Copyright 2006-2017 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.