Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. February 26, 2017
35867 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.3 out of 10 from a total of 323 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:peed aff
Date:Tuesday, October 07, 2014
Title:SHAM7 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
 
Never even got to play! They held my money for 3 months while they `investigated` me. I only got my money back because I was constantly on the phone to the `investigators`. No explanation has been given even though I asked. This is a common thing with pokerstars so watch out folks!!!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, September 13, 2014
Title:Not Surprised5 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
PokerStars is due to come to NJ next month, but with these reviews it seems just as bad as all the others. Are these sites regulated at all? I really have to wonder why no one is looking into this.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:dogsofpoker
Date:Thursday, November 29, 2012
Title:con not see2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
i can not access past poker stars review no 21, yahoo does not know pokerscout.com
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:humantraffic
Date:Tuesday, June 30, 2015
Title:Extremely terrible network and site2 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I have played in over 6 networks and over 14 sites for the most part bonus whoring. Pokerstars has the least value when it comes to making money.

This is my experience which is out of the norm compared to over 10 sites I have played on over the past 6 years.

This is just from less than 1 hour of play:

Zoom
Duplicate hands especially 2 high cards and even high pocket pairs
Saw quads 3 times on my table playing 2 tables at once
software is extremely laggy and only highly responsive during community deals
run it twice I chopped 6/7 hands (3 of which a straight board flop to river)

Only positive was MTT prize pools but the fields are way too large.

Fulltilt is completely different to Pokerstars , understandably of course. 1/10 for pokerstars because the deposit and withdrawal is hassle free like Fulltilt. But not an exceptional site, the marketing over rides the whole experience all and all.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, June 13, 2016
Title:ID1 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
I do not understand players who have a problem with a site asking for ID when they sign up. What do these people expect? Facebook and all social media accounts should be shut down and only opened back up when ID is presented to confirm that person is who they say they are. Then watch how many fake accounts you find. The same applies to poker accounts because players are exploiting the bonus system so do you expect the site to sit on their arse. This behaviour affect everyone who plays because when the site loses the legit players ultimately pay for it.

Point of my message is get real present the ID or get stuffed.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, July 21, 2014
Title:Treats You Like A Criminal3 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
I opened a second account for my wife - a play $ account by the way - and was immediately frozen ... well, after I paid $9.99 for some chips. When I enquired, I was sent an email asking for photocopies of my driver's license, bank account statement, etc.. Yeah right. I told them no ... and they continued their demands for this highly personal information (again, for a play money account). Bottom line, they were treating me like a criminal. I just wanted my wife to enjoy learning the game. I will not play there again and am offended by their nastiness.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, January 10, 2016
Title:Because I dared question Pokerstars they withheld my $450 in winnings 01/162 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
I have to first start by saying that back in 2005 I won $5000 on an $11 re-buy on PokerStars.
I withdrew $4400 and left $600 on there to make an attempt at making it rich. I had been playing very frequently in live games with friends, the odd tourney and even a weekly free 80-100 person tourney that was held every Wed at a small pub in the Annex in Toronto. Daniel Nagraneau even hosted the event on a couple occasions. I was feeling very good about my abilities as a poker player. I also simply loved the game. I would play everyday if I could.

Two things happened that are worth mention after I won and withdrew this money from PokerStars. One was that I never came close to winning another $1 on PS no matter how I tried; The bad beats were incredible...going into the river with A high flush and losing to a rivered full house etc etc. It was constant. I finally sent an email to Pokerstars support to which they replied that their cards are examined by whatever body and that their algorithims are checked often blah blah.
The second thing i did was move out to Calgary from Ontario that same year. I began playing on party poker and Full Tilt as i wasnt too sure about PS anymore but I inevitably went back to PS because no-one else's software could compare. So i started up under a different screen name and account.
An aquaintance of mine transferred me $10 one day to repay a poker debt from a home game. His screen name was keenbrad on Pokerstars.

Well as it turns out keenbrad had somehow managed to scam 20 or 30 bucks out of Pokerstars through some sort of debit transaction. I never seen the guy after that period but Pokerstars managed to trace my new account back to keenbrad a year or so later and froze my account until i provided them with proof that i was not him...they forced me to send them a copy of my licence which i finally did after a few months of not playing on their site.
The problem was I really wanted to play poker whenever i wanted and so i finally caved and send them proof of ID. Account was eventually freed and I played off and on for years.

Fast forward to today where i had began to play a bit more frequently again and again under a new screen name. I again sent a email to Pokerstars expressing displeasure with the constant loses when going into the turn and river with the higher hands. Again a massive explanation as to why their cards are fair and it takes thousands of hands..blah blah blah

Guess what? Suddenly my account was frozen again due to my association with keenbrad!! I have an entire email chain to share if anyone can help me spread this around as POkerstars is as corrupt as I thought and then some. I have $450 American in my account and they simply tell me to tell keenbrad to resolve his issue with them...like this is somehow my fault that the lost 20 bucks 7 years ago..what a JOKE. I am sure they are just fking with me and have no intention of giving me my money..Is this legal for them to do?? - ungerwear




 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Skill of the Camel
Date:Thursday, March 12, 2015
Title:The 3 elements of poker via Observation1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
This is what me as a poker player look for first . I dont really care about the players, if they use HUD's, where they are from, whats there recent Tournament history. Never mind that. These 3 things are the utmost importance to me to ensure a site is 100% smooth.

Number 1:

Does the software run exactly at the same speed, so this would be the table deal first, the flop speed, the way the turns are dealt, and lastly the river I always check if there's a lag and if so did that card improve my opponent and at what %. If there is an allin preflop, how quickly are the 5 cards opened up and was the turn and river faster than usual for a hold up. Dealing of card sound effects, Pokerstars I have very well noticed for collision sounds for flops (some), and different sound effects on some turns and weird rivers. (Rating 1/10 unstable)

Number 2:

Always look at the rebuy tournaments. Take the number of entries, deduct that from the prize pool. Open up multitables (max) to see patterns of action boards or if the player base is gambling. Pokerstars has this solid ability of consecutive deals of high pockets. Players are not gambling ridiculously, it would be a lie if anyone told you this. Its mostly cooler city.
The rebuy periods are standard lengths. Pokerstars 100% of the time reaches the guaranteed prize pool between 50-75% into the late registration period, the ultimate insurance classic in the 30000 add on rebuys, those tournaments can potentially see small bankroll players go BUST just from playing 1 simple tournament because of the length of LR / and of course these heavy blind levels which before Addon period is the starting stack / rebuy same value pricing which is absurd. (Rating 1/10 for a huge reason being that poker online is promoted as a game of skill and luck to supporting countries, some countries feel online poker is a form of gambling, well judged by these rebuy tournaments, who could possibly not blame countries and other governments for this? This is gambling at its utmost best whether any Poker Pro, Site , Affiliate or beginner likes to admit it or not. In other words its playing a casino slot machine with an ante level with a time limit.

Number 3:

VIP rakeback program. I'm sorry, 1/10 straight up. The reward program of FPP's has decreased so well that even new depositing players cannot see the light at the end of the tunnel. This is the MOST IMPORTANT factor for online poker and mostly factors a little insurance for break even players. This one really hit the billboards with a slap in the face to recreational, low, and as much as medium stake players. Players can not be happy with this change , but Poker to some players is a living. it will get worse eventually so its best to make up your mind now and know where you stand in online poker.

Other Mentions:

This bites the dust for any player signed up or not to see. ZOOM TABLES. Yes Zooming. Opening 6 tables with OBSERVE feature and not 1 single Pre fold in days of watching? Woah!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:pokerpolice
Date:Thursday, March 05, 2015
Title:still cheaters1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
nobody should play there because they all are members of a cheating company, and they play with housplayers, it means this players see and knows more from the coming cards!!!!!!!!!
complete pokerstars must be in prison for all time!!!!!!!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:deilegend
Date:Saturday, November 28, 2015
Title:Since when is poker an honest game...3 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
This is not about knocking down those that believe that they've been had at one poker site or another because, in all certainty many many players have been cheated on sites over the years, Pokerstars included.

In the same breath, many players have been cheated in live poker games as well, whether in private cash games or in casino cash games and even some tournaments, for many more years than in internet poker.

Internet poker will always be video poker's cousin because the goal of companies operating poker sites is to make money. In order to do that they have to be able to do what live poker rooms operators couldn't ever do and that is, to keep the eco system flush so players stay and play rather than go broke and never come back.

On sites like Pokerstars, you have perhaps half the cash game seats occupied by multiple table players. These players generate most of the revenues for the site's cash games division. So you can understand that Pokerstars is not about to regulate those players and limit them to playing one table as the company would loose at least half of its revenues...

So multi table players flourish and they are somewhat successful because they will spread their bank roll over ten or twenty tables and play against your two hundred bing blinds with their two thousand big blinds. That means that all they have to do 90% of the time is shove ten or twenty blinds bet at you to push you off a pot.

That to me is an unfair practice at any stake but, what is disturbing for the game here is that this happens at low level stakes games, which prevents new players from learning and building confidence in their game.

This brings poker back to its glory days where successful players weren't necessarily good players, they were rich players that could shove enough money to discourage the most intrepid gamblers of a game...

I believe that this issue could be corrected if regulators forced poker site operators to post the statistics of these multiple table players so everyone whom invests money on a table could at least see the total amount of the bank roll these players have against them.
Then, segregate multiple table players from single table players.

For example, if I'm playing at only one $1/2 table, and I have a bankroll in my account of $1,000.00, poker site operators should give me a choice of tables whereas the other players have the same bank roll I got or, give me a choice of tables whereas the other players have a history of maintaining a similar bank roll as mine.

Otherwise what Pokerstars and other sites should do is, at the very least, post a ledger with the names and statistics of their multiple table players so they can show how much money the company makes off the action of these players, whom lost against these players and finally how much these players make off their play at multiple tables per sessions.


Start with a level field and then let the deception begin.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.