Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. March 26, 2017
47652 players












24H







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.3 out of 10 from a total of 326 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, December 11, 2015
Title:Margin Call1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Yip, margin call everyone . Things are really going downhill at Pokerstars. Cannot quite understand how these big companies work really but its not going well at all with the new 2016 changes. Every poker player on the planet knows a recreational player is 90% of the time going to join 888 or Unibet because thats what they specialise in period. Playtech or iPoker the second biggest network in online poker is now offering weekly cashback, not every single skin but some of them and Winner poker probably has one of thee best vip programs according to VIP Status. As well to mention iPoker skins are marketed in so many sports boards which you see live on television. Back to pokerstars, they are trying to attract recreational players now and use signings of sports stars which actually represent zero in online poker, not one bit and launching massive freeroles. When I started online poker years ago I felt like someone who could stand a chance to start something from small fields, why the hell would someone want to play freeroles with 20000+ people, it makes zero sense. Freeroles should be under 4 hours max but pokerstars knowing the way they do things would make it this sensational race, really i dont see the fun in all of this.

Pokerstars forgets that networks like iPoker are recreational and sports book / casino specialists where the main holders of traffic recreational players are likely to join. 888 as well without a doubt because they have funky graphics which in my opinion going years back I would definetely join 888 if I was new to poker, recreational players do not know what rakeback is and all the in depth stuff so why does this make such a huge difference to pokerstars by removing supernova VIP RB etc, People have been saying for years now pokerstars is going to slip up at some point with bad decisions and I would confidently say Amaya is taking pokerstars to the ground, it actually gives people like Isai Scheinberg more credit for when he was still running the site sore to say.

Pokerstars new changes you should really take note if you a low limit depositing player or any limit really is you cannot withdrawal 1-2 Im sure its 2 days / 48 hours after a recent deposit, this is Amaya people not Isai Scheinberg, that alone saw my closure from this place 6 months ago. You cannot find another site on the net that does this. Except WPN network, caution note : WPN after you deposit whatever amount only allow you to withdrawal after you have raked 10% of the total deposit which I could not find in the terms and conditions and left that hole network as well, avoid that place as well.

Given that 888 cannot offer a weekly RB system because of their traffic and could dump their business, iPoker is in my opinion probably head strong at the moment in online poker and Is probably the few networks that dont need Ronaldo and neymar signings to bloom traffic because for some good reason iPoker generally sells themself. Choose your sites carefully from now!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:peed aff
Date:Tuesday, October 07, 2014
Title:SHAM7 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
 
Never even got to play! They held my money for 3 months while they `investigated` me. I only got my money back because I was constantly on the phone to the `investigators`. No explanation has been given even though I asked. This is a common thing with pokerstars so watch out folks!!!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, September 13, 2014
Title:Not Surprised5 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
PokerStars is due to come to NJ next month, but with these reviews it seems just as bad as all the others. Are these sites regulated at all? I really have to wonder why no one is looking into this.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:dogsofpoker
Date:Thursday, November 29, 2012
Title:con not see2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
i can not access past poker stars review no 21, yahoo does not know pokerscout.com
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:humantraffic
Date:Tuesday, June 30, 2015
Title:Extremely terrible network and site2 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I have played in over 6 networks and over 14 sites for the most part bonus whoring. Pokerstars has the least value when it comes to making money.

This is my experience which is out of the norm compared to over 10 sites I have played on over the past 6 years.

This is just from less than 1 hour of play:

Zoom
Duplicate hands especially 2 high cards and even high pocket pairs
Saw quads 3 times on my table playing 2 tables at once
software is extremely laggy and only highly responsive during community deals
run it twice I chopped 6/7 hands (3 of which a straight board flop to river)

Only positive was MTT prize pools but the fields are way too large.

Fulltilt is completely different to Pokerstars , understandably of course. 1/10 for pokerstars because the deposit and withdrawal is hassle free like Fulltilt. But not an exceptional site, the marketing over rides the whole experience all and all.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:mrs.trellis
Date:Wednesday, August 17, 2016
Title:Fair Game??0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Amaya CEO Baazov Hit With Insider Trading Charges

March 24th, 2016 Author: B. Solomon







0
EmailShare







It has been a hell of a week for the world’s largest online gaming operator, Amaya Inc. On Monday, the Canadian company made a much-anticipated return to the US market, but the positive news for players in the US was marred for those around the globe after PokerStars also announced a rake charge increase scheduled for March 28th.

In a further worrying development for Amaya, the company’s CEO David Baazov has now been hit with insider trading charges and “attempting to influence the market price of the securities of Amaya” by the Quebec Autorité des Marchés Financiers (AMF). If found guilty, offenders are likely to face “stiff fines as well as prison terms”.

The investigation stems from the 2014 acquisition of PokerStars by Amaya for $4.9 billion, and specifically the heavy shares betting which took place a few months before the deal was announced. As a result, a total of 23 charges have so far been levelled against David Baazov, and his childhood friend Benjamin Ahdoot, as well as against former Amaya adviser/lender Yoel Altman. Three other companies also face charges from the AMF, including Diocles Capital inc,, Sababa Consulting inc., and 2374879 Ontario inc.

“We have made suppressing illegal insider trading and market manipulation a top priority, as this type of conduct profoundly affects public confidence and the integrity of our markets,” explained AMF President Louis Morisset.

Nevertheless, David Baazov said he would vehemently contest the AMF’s “false” allegations, and said that he still intends to pursue his plan of taking the company private. In the meantime, shares in Amaya plunged after the charges were announced, and at the end of Wednesday finished lower by 20.5% at CAD$14.75 per share. Over the past 52 weeks, Amaya shares have fluctuated from CAD$13.71 to 37.53, and over the past year the company has lost -53.46% of its value. As of today, Amaya shares are currently trading at 15.10, giving it a market capitalization of CAD$2.20 billion


AND WE WONDER WHY THEY ARE SCAMMING RECREATIONAL PLAYERS LOOKING FOR A DECENT GAME!!!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, July 21, 2014
Title:Treats You Like A Criminal3 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
I opened a second account for my wife - a play $ account by the way - and was immediately frozen ... well, after I paid $9.99 for some chips. When I enquired, I was sent an email asking for photocopies of my driver's license, bank account statement, etc.. Yeah right. I told them no ... and they continued their demands for this highly personal information (again, for a play money account). Bottom line, they were treating me like a criminal. I just wanted my wife to enjoy learning the game. I will not play there again and am offended by their nastiness.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, June 13, 2016
Title:ID1 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
I do not understand players who have a problem with a site asking for ID when they sign up. What do these people expect? Facebook and all social media accounts should be shut down and only opened back up when ID is presented to confirm that person is who they say they are. Then watch how many fake accounts you find. The same applies to poker accounts because players are exploiting the bonus system so do you expect the site to sit on their arse. This behaviour affect everyone who plays because when the site loses the legit players ultimately pay for it.

Point of my message is get real present the ID or get stuffed.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Skill of the Camel
Date:Thursday, March 12, 2015
Title:The 3 elements of poker via Observation1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
This is what me as a poker player look for first . I dont really care about the players, if they use HUD's, where they are from, whats there recent Tournament history. Never mind that. These 3 things are the utmost importance to me to ensure a site is 100% smooth.

Number 1:

Does the software run exactly at the same speed, so this would be the table deal first, the flop speed, the way the turns are dealt, and lastly the river I always check if there's a lag and if so did that card improve my opponent and at what %. If there is an allin preflop, how quickly are the 5 cards opened up and was the turn and river faster than usual for a hold up. Dealing of card sound effects, Pokerstars I have very well noticed for collision sounds for flops (some), and different sound effects on some turns and weird rivers. (Rating 1/10 unstable)

Number 2:

Always look at the rebuy tournaments. Take the number of entries, deduct that from the prize pool. Open up multitables (max) to see patterns of action boards or if the player base is gambling. Pokerstars has this solid ability of consecutive deals of high pockets. Players are not gambling ridiculously, it would be a lie if anyone told you this. Its mostly cooler city.
The rebuy periods are standard lengths. Pokerstars 100% of the time reaches the guaranteed prize pool between 50-75% into the late registration period, the ultimate insurance classic in the 30000 add on rebuys, those tournaments can potentially see small bankroll players go BUST just from playing 1 simple tournament because of the length of LR / and of course these heavy blind levels which before Addon period is the starting stack / rebuy same value pricing which is absurd. (Rating 1/10 for a huge reason being that poker online is promoted as a game of skill and luck to supporting countries, some countries feel online poker is a form of gambling, well judged by these rebuy tournaments, who could possibly not blame countries and other governments for this? This is gambling at its utmost best whether any Poker Pro, Site , Affiliate or beginner likes to admit it or not. In other words its playing a casino slot machine with an ante level with a time limit.

Number 3:

VIP rakeback program. I'm sorry, 1/10 straight up. The reward program of FPP's has decreased so well that even new depositing players cannot see the light at the end of the tunnel. This is the MOST IMPORTANT factor for online poker and mostly factors a little insurance for break even players. This one really hit the billboards with a slap in the face to recreational, low, and as much as medium stake players. Players can not be happy with this change , but Poker to some players is a living. it will get worse eventually so its best to make up your mind now and know where you stand in online poker.

Other Mentions:

This bites the dust for any player signed up or not to see. ZOOM TABLES. Yes Zooming. Opening 6 tables with OBSERVE feature and not 1 single Pre fold in days of watching? Woah!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:pokerpolice
Date:Thursday, March 05, 2015
Title:still cheaters1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
nobody should play there because they all are members of a cheating company, and they play with housplayers, it means this players see and knows more from the coming cards!!!!!!!!!
complete pokerstars must be in prison for all time!!!!!!!!!
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.