Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. September 22, 2017
19174 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.2 out of 10 from a total of 335 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, July 21, 2014
Title:Treats You Like A Criminal3 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
I opened a second account for my wife - a play $ account by the way - and was immediately frozen ... well, after I paid $9.99 for some chips. When I enquired, I was sent an email asking for photocopies of my driver's license, bank account statement, etc.. Yeah right. I told them no ... and they continued their demands for this highly personal information (again, for a play money account). Bottom line, they were treating me like a criminal. I just wanted my wife to enjoy learning the game. I will not play there again and am offended by their nastiness.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, January 10, 2016
Title:Because I dared question Pokerstars they withheld my $450 in winnings 01/163 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
I have to first start by saying that back in 2005 I won $5000 on an $11 re-buy on PokerStars.
I withdrew $4400 and left $600 on there to make an attempt at making it rich. I had been playing very frequently in live games with friends, the odd tourney and even a weekly free 80-100 person tourney that was held every Wed at a small pub in the Annex in Toronto. Daniel Nagraneau even hosted the event on a couple occasions. I was feeling very good about my abilities as a poker player. I also simply loved the game. I would play everyday if I could.

Two things happened that are worth mention after I won and withdrew this money from PokerStars. One was that I never came close to winning another $1 on PS no matter how I tried; The bad beats were incredible...going into the river with A high flush and losing to a rivered full house etc etc. It was constant. I finally sent an email to Pokerstars support to which they replied that their cards are examined by whatever body and that their algorithims are checked often blah blah.
The second thing i did was move out to Calgary from Ontario that same year. I began playing on party poker and Full Tilt as i wasnt too sure about PS anymore but I inevitably went back to PS because no-one else's software could compare. So i started up under a different screen name and account.
An aquaintance of mine transferred me $10 one day to repay a poker debt from a home game. His screen name was keenbrad on Pokerstars.

Well as it turns out keenbrad had somehow managed to scam 20 or 30 bucks out of Pokerstars through some sort of debit transaction. I never seen the guy after that period but Pokerstars managed to trace my new account back to keenbrad a year or so later and froze my account until i provided them with proof that i was not him...they forced me to send them a copy of my licence which i finally did after a few months of not playing on their site.
The problem was I really wanted to play poker whenever i wanted and so i finally caved and send them proof of ID. Account was eventually freed and I played off and on for years.

Fast forward to today where i had began to play a bit more frequently again and again under a new screen name. I again sent a email to Pokerstars expressing displeasure with the constant loses when going into the turn and river with the higher hands. Again a massive explanation as to why their cards are fair and it takes thousands of hands..blah blah blah

Guess what? Suddenly my account was frozen again due to my association with keenbrad!! I have an entire email chain to share if anyone can help me spread this around as POkerstars is as corrupt as I thought and then some. I have $450 American in my account and they simply tell me to tell keenbrad to resolve his issue with them...like this is somehow my fault that the lost 20 bucks 7 years ago..what a JOKE. I am sure they are just fking with me and have no intention of giving me my money..Is this legal for them to do?? - ungerwear




 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:elsoslo
Date:Wednesday, January 11, 2017
Title:owed money0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
When it shut down I had some money I had won and was never reimbursed..how do I get my money !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:humantraffic
Date:Tuesday, June 30, 2015
Title:Extremely terrible network and site2 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I have played in over 6 networks and over 14 sites for the most part bonus whoring. Pokerstars has the least value when it comes to making money.

This is my experience which is out of the norm compared to over 10 sites I have played on over the past 6 years.

This is just from less than 1 hour of play:

Zoom
Duplicate hands especially 2 high cards and even high pocket pairs
Saw quads 3 times on my table playing 2 tables at once
software is extremely laggy and only highly responsive during community deals
run it twice I chopped 6/7 hands (3 of which a straight board flop to river)

Only positive was MTT prize pools but the fields are way too large.

Fulltilt is completely different to Pokerstars , understandably of course. 1/10 for pokerstars because the deposit and withdrawal is hassle free like Fulltilt. But not an exceptional site, the marketing over rides the whole experience all and all.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:No Worries
Date:Tuesday, December 10, 2013
Title:The worlds largest Poker site3 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 2.1 out of 10 from a total of 691 reviewers

*This is brilliant info, Its the worlds largest site which possibly the lowest ratings, Message to Scheinberg , "As long as I'm off your site, You're second best" .
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Skill of the Camel
Date:Thursday, March 12, 2015
Title:The 3 elements of poker via Observation1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
This is what me as a poker player look for first . I dont really care about the players, if they use HUD's, where they are from, whats there recent Tournament history. Never mind that. These 3 things are the utmost importance to me to ensure a site is 100% smooth.

Number 1:

Does the software run exactly at the same speed, so this would be the table deal first, the flop speed, the way the turns are dealt, and lastly the river I always check if there's a lag and if so did that card improve my opponent and at what %. If there is an allin preflop, how quickly are the 5 cards opened up and was the turn and river faster than usual for a hold up. Dealing of card sound effects, Pokerstars I have very well noticed for collision sounds for flops (some), and different sound effects on some turns and weird rivers. (Rating 1/10 unstable)

Number 2:

Always look at the rebuy tournaments. Take the number of entries, deduct that from the prize pool. Open up multitables (max) to see patterns of action boards or if the player base is gambling. Pokerstars has this solid ability of consecutive deals of high pockets. Players are not gambling ridiculously, it would be a lie if anyone told you this. Its mostly cooler city.
The rebuy periods are standard lengths. Pokerstars 100% of the time reaches the guaranteed prize pool between 50-75% into the late registration period, the ultimate insurance classic in the 30000 add on rebuys, those tournaments can potentially see small bankroll players go BUST just from playing 1 simple tournament because of the length of LR / and of course these heavy blind levels which before Addon period is the starting stack / rebuy same value pricing which is absurd. (Rating 1/10 for a huge reason being that poker online is promoted as a game of skill and luck to supporting countries, some countries feel online poker is a form of gambling, well judged by these rebuy tournaments, who could possibly not blame countries and other governments for this? This is gambling at its utmost best whether any Poker Pro, Site , Affiliate or beginner likes to admit it or not. In other words its playing a casino slot machine with an ante level with a time limit.

Number 3:

VIP rakeback program. I'm sorry, 1/10 straight up. The reward program of FPP's has decreased so well that even new depositing players cannot see the light at the end of the tunnel. This is the MOST IMPORTANT factor for online poker and mostly factors a little insurance for break even players. This one really hit the billboards with a slap in the face to recreational, low, and as much as medium stake players. Players can not be happy with this change , but Poker to some players is a living. it will get worse eventually so its best to make up your mind now and know where you stand in online poker.

Other Mentions:

This bites the dust for any player signed up or not to see. ZOOM TABLES. Yes Zooming. Opening 6 tables with OBSERVE feature and not 1 single Pre fold in days of watching? Woah!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:pokerpolice
Date:Thursday, March 05, 2015
Title:still cheaters1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
nobody should play there because they all are members of a cheating company, and they play with housplayers, it means this players see and knows more from the coming cards!!!!!!!!!
complete pokerstars must be in prison for all time!!!!!!!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:4 / 10
By:CaptDave
Date:Monday, May 13, 2013
Title:C'mon, really?3 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
I tried PS with a $100 deposit and very quickly decided it was risky, stupid, and not why I was playing poker online.
I now play there regularly, mostly for "practice", to see hands, a little for the odd fellowship and fun, and to get that trill of the quad or straight flush, which occurs quite often and gives me a genuine rush.
Anyone playing poker with "real" money online is, well, to be blunt, STUPID. You are facing an avatar, in some cases a bot, in a one-dimensional world where a "tell" is non-existent.
To me, this is NOT poker. Or the place to play for "real". Sorry, I keep repeating this train of thought; to the "haters" and whiners, the sad sacks and sore losers, take your hard-earned bucks and go to a genuine real, live casino or card room, and play where at least you can look the donkey in the eye and bluff your way to a nice pay-off.
Don't blame PS or FT for making money off your lack of common sense. Go to these online poker sites to learn, watch, enjoy, free of the worry of losing REAL money. It's entertainment, plain and simple.
Entertainment!
However, it IS fun and there IS true value in improving your poker skills, intuitions, ability to roll with the punches (even those that are rigged) and exit a better, more experienced player, ready for the real games.
Shuffle up and deal.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, January 02, 2015
Title:Rip-Off1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
I continue to buy chips which is my fault. Esample: just purchased 165 million chips approximately one hour ago, and PS has taken back 153 million. This is a total rip-off website. They continue to take and take and take.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, June 09, 2012
Title:only good for extreme volume players that can take advantage of the VIP5 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
let me start with the positive , banking is very good , i personally like the software layout and ease of play , possibly the best table and betting window from all the sites i know , player transfers are fast and u can sell T$ and the VIP program is very good and due to the huge volume u can usually can find a game ( not just no limit holdem )of your choice at almost any stake .

i've played semi pro for 3 years and i can tell you that i wont play the site unless i get a stake , I WILL NOT USE MY OWN MONEY ON THERE , and i wont even take a stake if it is for a short period of time , is not very large AND i keep everything related to the VIP program .... the place is so bad that it represents 90% of my stakes that have ended down 25% or more and i have only had 2-3 stakes that have made decent profits , most of the money that i have made on there has come from vpps where i bought into the major tournaments with points and was staked to play them therefore got to basically trade points for cold cash and cash in my share of the odd decent win.

an example of how bad the place is.... in 2010 i played 12 pots late in trnys (100 players left or less) which a win would have resulted into a top 5 position at the time. out of the 12 pot i had 0 coin flips , 2 7/3 and 5 over pairs , the other 5 were post flop 1 top set called a bluff shove no pair no draw and lost to runner runner ,the other 4 garden variety big favorite and lost ALL 12 pots , i am talking about turning gold into lead time after time.

i also never really looked into it more closely but i remember looking up the sunday million winners i do believe it was for the month of august 08/09 or 2010 and 3 weeks in a row it was players that were in their first trny ever on stars ....if anyone had the time to dig the dirt u will see that it's true and just for fun calculate the odds of that happening...

in short , if u have heaps of money and play 12 or more tables the VIP program may allow you to show some profit or if you get staked like i do. but all and all if you are an advanced player you basically are just keeping yourself away from possible decent profits playing somewhere better as every minute on there keeps u away from other sites.





 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.