Play now at Duck Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. January 22, 2017
51434 players












Play now at Betfred







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.4 out of 10 from a total of 318 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, April 09, 2012
Title:lol11 out of 19 readers found this review helpful
 
everything about it is a joke dont play here.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:BELEAVE ME PLEASE
Date:Thursday, September 19, 2013
Title:NEVER AGAIN2 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
NEVER PLAY REAL MONEY EVER ON THIS SITE !!!! EVER !!!!!
THIS guys WILL KILL YOUR DIGNITY AND YOUR PLEASURE TO PLAY POKER!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, August 22, 2013
Title:Pathetic1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
These guys are terrible !!!

They affected my e-mail account !!! Beware !!!

No idea how to run a website and will more than likely take your money too !!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Skippy
Date:Friday, March 11, 2011
Title:Tons of review comments polluting this place imo7 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
Just a TON of ridiculous reviews on here from Tinfoil hat wearin', 'rigged-believin', conspiracy theorists.
Just a big HUGE LOL @ 'well my friend was havin' a few drinks with so & so from site such & such.. & he said.. she said' LOL what a joke! Your friend was probably havin' a hard time holding back from laughing their face off at ya.

Really wish they'd just delete all the ridiculous posts on here from rookies whining about sites bein rigged. Come on you loogans... leave space for decent reviews about the sites for players looking to find them (instead using this place as a forum to voice your utter nonsense).
Tell your cat about your badbeats & rigged theories. No-one else cares!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:Non-Believer
Date:Friday, April 10, 2015
Title:Where's the variance in spin-and-go jackpot wheel?1 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Hey guys,

I was wondering what's your explanation for the spin-and-go wheel. Isn't variance supposed to affect the wheel too? Don't get me wrong, I am not playing them regularly, as they are -EV in general (you would have to win 2 out of 4 to break even).

However, the strange thing though is that chances for getting a lower payment (only 2 buy-ins instead of up to 3000 times the buyin) are between 70 and 73 percent. In comparison to the percentage of over pair in hole cards vs. lower pair in hole cards -> 80% /20 %. So technically speaking, I should win the over pair in the hole cards more often than I am getting only the two-time payout of spin-and-go's. (I think they are way more often - at least for me - than for other players. It's almost certain that I don't get more than 2 buyins, this feels way more certain than just winning over pair vs. lower pair, although chances ought to be higher for that). This could be due to perception but I am not a superstitious person at all and have studied perception gaps, errors, etc. for quite a while.

Now, I haven't thought this through yet in more detail, I was just wandering what you guys think about it. And just for your information, I am not playing the spin-and-go's like crazy, as I am fully aware that they are -EV in general -> As a matter of fact, I play them from time to time only as long as I am +-EV (=I need to win the first one, to play another one with the winnings of the first round, otherwise it is over for me and I quit this type of game -> the only way of still having fun playing them without throwing too much money in another's throat).

Greetz


 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:birdman 3
Date:Wednesday, May 01, 2013
Title:how poker stares can disconnect you1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
I have played poker stars sence 2004 and had my chat taken away for chatting nasty things about certen players that play so many tables that you have to wait on them every time it comes around to them,
the last time i was on they froze my acc.untill I wrote a letter of apology, after
i wrote the letter then they said they wanted a copy of me drivers licence{which I thought was funny because when I played for real money they ask for nothing} now I sent them a coy of my drivers licence, they still have me forzen out and now they won"t except a e mail from me. funny they didn't care about me as long as I was loosing money to them, but now I only play for fun,they don't want me
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Tonyss
Date:Wednesday, March 13, 2013
Title:Kosova Poker1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
I want to add poker on my site, i can pay it!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Archangel
Date:Sunday, December 02, 2012
Title:Solid4 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
No doubt the biggest online Poker site. At the same time it's the safest site to play on and the site that will offer you the largest selection of games with a ton of players to test yourself against.

Cliffs:

* More players than anywhere else
* Widest selection of different poker games
* Largest tourney guarantees
* Top of the line Support service
* Money is guaranteed safe (PS bought Full Tilt and allowed withdrawals of all funds, enough said)
*Quick cash-out to multiple banks, cards, or accounts
* Software is fast, rarely bugs out - though the occasional server crash does take place on some days. Any broken tourneys or discovered bugs will mean you'll be compensated financially
* Chat Moderation feature - have players silenced who can't behave with a click of a button. Takes a few minutes, easy to use
* Dozens of Poker Pro's on tables all the time, if you have the cash for high buy-ins, you are likely to play on the same table sooner or later.
Or you can just rail and watch the Pro's play and chat


---

* Bonus system is a bit weak in terms of rewards. You have to grind to Supernova levels to get decent rakeback and even then it's not flat out rakeback, instead you have different bonuses, though you can cash out money through the site
* Some software features on other sites have still not made it here


All in all a great site. Never a dull moment, always a game to find with plenty of players.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Joomla
Date:Thursday, December 13, 2012
Title:The Best3 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
I'm not sure why all the whiners end up on pokerscout; apparently every site/network is rigged.

I've played on ~20 different skins/sites within 4 years of playing online poker. If you're wondering why so many, the answer is bonus-whoring. Anyways I'm tired of that nowadays, and just like to enjoy moments of playing now and then.

My choice for a home-site was Stars. You don't get rakeback, just $10 bonuses between 750 player points. But the rake itself is comparatively small: Stars rakes $0.05 for every dollar, so for example pots that are taken preflop in NL10 don't get raked at all. Whereas on most other sites it's $0.01 for every $0.20. The software is the best out there in my opinion, player pool is huge and they are fast and reliable on cash outs.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:GTFO
Date:Saturday, February 07, 2015
Title:FAO Rajesh1 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
You broke T+C's by multi-accounting. Dont try and dress it up. Ive heard this story 100s of times. You cheated, you failed, GG
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.