Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. March 24, 2017
47362 players












24H







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.3 out of 10 from a total of 326 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:dump
Date:Thursday, March 31, 2011
Title:dump37 out of 57 readers found this review helpful
 
in the real world, the best name that suits this is dump.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, June 23, 2016
Title:this pokerstars is different0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
I'm sad to see that pokerstars has become. End of stellar rewards, so millestrone hands, so cashback better than competition. And make a cashout means bad cards. This I find very different
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:4 / 10
By:key of destiny
Date:Sunday, May 25, 2014
Title:wikipedia Random Number Generator or go live, its your choice3 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
Understanding what a RNG does and why it does its actions is explainable to the point of a seed. This is why in tourneys players get picked up from tables continuesly , glitchy and pauses before certain cards are being dealt. Chip distribution of each and every player, and the way each and every result is based upon. Confident to say enough that there are aspects of it being random, but also its computerised and given the structure of poker of rebuy tournaments, cash table rakes, and a permanant ongoing algorithm to calculate results may very well seem that some but not all results are repetitive. After everything you read below the only thing that will never be rigged is a players poker skills. Evrything else is what you make of it and believe. I think its rigged purely because its a RNG is generated through a computer and a computer is never wrong - lets face it, Bill Gates would have never been succesful if a computer and its software was not synchronised properly from program management to the time of your PC. The best poker is and always will be live. Its the hands on experience but this does not mean you cannot make money online. Some sites are better than others tho.

Pseudo-random number generators (PRNGs) are algorithms that can automatically create long runs of numbers with good random properties but eventually the sequence repeats (or the memory usage grows without bound). The string of values generated by such algorithms is generally determined by a fixed number called a seed. One of the most common PRNG is the linear congruential generator, which uses the recurrence

X_{n+1} = (a X_n + b)\, \textrm{mod}\, m
to generate numbers. The maximum number of numbers the formula can produce is the modulus, m. To avoid certain non-random properties of a single linear congruential generator, several such random number generators with slightly different values of the multiplier coefficient a can be used in parallel, with a "master" random number generator that selects from among the several different generators

The earliest methods for generating random numbers — dice, coin flipping, roulette wheels — are still used today, mainly in games and gambling as they tend to be too slow for most applications in statistics and cryptography.

A physical random number generator can be based on an essentially random atomic or subatomic physical phenomenon whose unpredictability can be traced to the laws of quantum mechanics. Sources of entropy include radioactive decay, thermal noise, shot noise, avalanche noise in Zener diodes, clock drift, the timing of actual movements of a hard disk read/write head, and radio noise. However, physical phenomena and tools used to measure them generally feature asymmetries and systematic biases that make their outcomes not uniformly random. A randomness extractor, such as a cryptographic hash function, can be used to approach a uniform distribution of bits from a non-uniformly random source, though at a lower bit rate.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Billyboy
Date:Sunday, November 04, 2012
Title:service4 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
Any one can say whay they want, but if you want your money safe and secure, Stars is top notch. Requested a cashout- 45 minutes in the bank. Cant beat that any where!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:EvilPlayer
Date:Monday, August 22, 2011
Title:LoherStars3 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
I played cash games, some 50,000 hands, and noticed that downstring: upstring >> 6. On the other rooms the situation is much better. I do not play there than freerolls.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, April 09, 2012
Title:lol11 out of 19 readers found this review helpful
 
everything about it is a joke dont play here.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:BELEAVE ME PLEASE
Date:Thursday, September 19, 2013
Title:NEVER AGAIN2 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
NEVER PLAY REAL MONEY EVER ON THIS SITE !!!! EVER !!!!!
THIS guys WILL KILL YOUR DIGNITY AND YOUR PLEASURE TO PLAY POKER!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, August 22, 2013
Title:Pathetic1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
These guys are terrible !!!

They affected my e-mail account !!! Beware !!!

No idea how to run a website and will more than likely take your money too !!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:birdman 3
Date:Wednesday, May 01, 2013
Title:how poker stares can disconnect you1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
I have played poker stars sence 2004 and had my chat taken away for chatting nasty things about certen players that play so many tables that you have to wait on them every time it comes around to them,
the last time i was on they froze my acc.untill I wrote a letter of apology, after
i wrote the letter then they said they wanted a copy of me drivers licence{which I thought was funny because when I played for real money they ask for nothing} now I sent them a coy of my drivers licence, they still have me forzen out and now they won"t except a e mail from me. funny they didn't care about me as long as I was loosing money to them, but now I only play for fun,they don't want me
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Tonyss
Date:Wednesday, March 13, 2013
Title:Kosova Poker1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
I want to add poker on my site, i can pay it!
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.