Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. February 27, 2017
46191 players












24H







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.4 out of 10 from a total of 322 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:10 / 10
By:Billyboy
Date:Sunday, November 04, 2012
Title:service4 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
Any one can say whay they want, but if you want your money safe and secure, Stars is top notch. Requested a cashout- 45 minutes in the bank. Cant beat that any where!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:EvilPlayer
Date:Monday, August 22, 2011
Title:LoherStars3 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
I played cash games, some 50,000 hands, and noticed that downstring: upstring >> 6. On the other rooms the situation is much better. I do not play there than freerolls.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, April 09, 2012
Title:lol11 out of 19 readers found this review helpful
 
everything about it is a joke dont play here.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Msull44
Date:Friday, April 22, 2016
Title:False deposit advertising beware 0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Hi I want to give my honest experience with Pokerstars NJ online. I made a deposit using my MasterCard. When making the deposit with the MasterCard method the website clearly states there will be no fees. So I go ahead with the deposit. A couple of days later I notice a pending cash advance charge on my credit card statement from Pokerstars NJ. I contacted Pokerstars to request reimbursement on the cash advance fee. I was told its my responsibility to pay the charge and the credit card company could charge the cash advance fee if that's there policy. I trusted the clearly written statement that there would be no fees for using the credit card (it's still there by the way) and If I knew there would be a cash advance fee I would never have made the deposit. I just want to make people aware of the false advertising and the poor customer service Pokerstars NJ offers its customers. I know I will never play there again and I hope this helps others to not be victims of the false advertising Pokerstars NJ is running.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, April 01, 2016
Title:Disappointed0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
I much preferred the site under the old management. Hard to tell what the rake is now but the games don't appear profitable for anyone. The games I've played in aren't rigged, they don't need to be considering the rake they charge.

Then again, would you expect a site run by crooks to be fair?
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:BELEAVE ME PLEASE
Date:Thursday, September 19, 2013
Title:NEVER AGAIN2 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
NEVER PLAY REAL MONEY EVER ON THIS SITE !!!! EVER !!!!!
THIS guys WILL KILL YOUR DIGNITY AND YOUR PLEASURE TO PLAY POKER!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, August 22, 2013
Title:Pathetic1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
These guys are terrible !!!

They affected my e-mail account !!! Beware !!!

No idea how to run a website and will more than likely take your money too !!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:birdman 3
Date:Wednesday, May 01, 2013
Title:how poker stares can disconnect you1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
I have played poker stars sence 2004 and had my chat taken away for chatting nasty things about certen players that play so many tables that you have to wait on them every time it comes around to them,
the last time i was on they froze my acc.untill I wrote a letter of apology, after
i wrote the letter then they said they wanted a copy of me drivers licence{which I thought was funny because when I played for real money they ask for nothing} now I sent them a coy of my drivers licence, they still have me forzen out and now they won"t except a e mail from me. funny they didn't care about me as long as I was loosing money to them, but now I only play for fun,they don't want me
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:Non-Believer
Date:Friday, April 10, 2015
Title:Where's the variance in spin-and-go jackpot wheel?1 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Hey guys,

I was wondering what's your explanation for the spin-and-go wheel. Isn't variance supposed to affect the wheel too? Don't get me wrong, I am not playing them regularly, as they are -EV in general (you would have to win 2 out of 4 to break even).

However, the strange thing though is that chances for getting a lower payment (only 2 buy-ins instead of up to 3000 times the buyin) are between 70 and 73 percent. In comparison to the percentage of over pair in hole cards vs. lower pair in hole cards -> 80% /20 %. So technically speaking, I should win the over pair in the hole cards more often than I am getting only the two-time payout of spin-and-go's. (I think they are way more often - at least for me - than for other players. It's almost certain that I don't get more than 2 buyins, this feels way more certain than just winning over pair vs. lower pair, although chances ought to be higher for that). This could be due to perception but I am not a superstitious person at all and have studied perception gaps, errors, etc. for quite a while.

Now, I haven't thought this through yet in more detail, I was just wandering what you guys think about it. And just for your information, I am not playing the spin-and-go's like crazy, as I am fully aware that they are -EV in general -> As a matter of fact, I play them from time to time only as long as I am +-EV (=I need to win the first one, to play another one with the winnings of the first round, otherwise it is over for me and I quit this type of game -> the only way of still having fun playing them without throwing too much money in another's throat).

Greetz


 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Tonyss
Date:Wednesday, March 13, 2013
Title:Kosova Poker1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
I want to add poker on my site, i can pay it!
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.