Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. June 28, 2017
42474 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.3 out of 10 from a total of 332 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:8 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, February 09, 2013
Title:best poker site on the net right now3 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
First of all, I'm not saying it's not rigged or that it is, no one didn't prove whether it is or is not rigged yet, both sides seems to give solid arguments and from my personal experience the bad beat frequency does sometimes seem very high, enough so that even i out of pure frustration a.k.a tilt start to believe it's rigged, however a good player will get his chips in behind a lot of the time if the situation is appropriate and will suckout a lot too, for example shoving blind on blind in a tournament for 8bb with any two cards and getting called by a big hand and winning. So the bad beats seem to even out in the long run if you play enough. Same is with coolers (KK vs AA) sometimes you will be on the losing end next time on the winning end, it all evens out in the long run. The main difference between a winning player and a losing player is maximizing value when you're ahead and minimizing loses when you're behind and that means knowing your opponent and his tendencies and of course controlling tilt, or at least trying to control it. Controlling tilt is pretty much the most important skill you can acquire as a poker player. Feel free to think it's rigged, and i detest people who say that it can't be rigged ,it's definitely possible, every sane rational guy knows that, but i guarantee you, if you study the game enough and play enough your edge will start to show, you have my word on that.

As for the site, overall i like it, i played on party poker, william hill, 888 and a bunch of others and they are all mediocre compared to pokerstars. The software is very practical and easy to use, multitabling is a breeze. The traffic is big so the games fill up quickly, tons of game variety for any type of player. Support is fine they always answered me in couple of hours time, didn't have any problems with them, and best of all, super fast cashouts unlike other sites where you have to wait days sometimes even weeks. So if you want play poker online this is by far the best site out there and the only one i can recommend. GL at the tables!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:reg
Date:Thursday, January 03, 2013
Title:where's a reg to play3 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
where's a reg to play? top 10 sites have an average rating of 2. am I suppose to ignore these ratings?
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:dump
Date:Thursday, March 31, 2011
Title:dump37 out of 57 readers found this review helpful
 
in the real world, the best name that suits this is dump.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, June 13, 2016
Title:ID1 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
I do not understand players who have a problem with a site asking for ID when they sign up. What do these people expect? Facebook and all social media accounts should be shut down and only opened back up when ID is presented to confirm that person is who they say they are. Then watch how many fake accounts you find. The same applies to poker accounts because players are exploiting the bonus system so do you expect the site to sit on their arse. This behaviour affect everyone who plays because when the site loses the legit players ultimately pay for it.

Point of my message is get real present the ID or get stuffed.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:4 / 10
By:key of destiny
Date:Sunday, May 25, 2014
Title:wikipedia Random Number Generator or go live, its your choice3 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
Understanding what a RNG does and why it does its actions is explainable to the point of a seed. This is why in tourneys players get picked up from tables continuesly , glitchy and pauses before certain cards are being dealt. Chip distribution of each and every player, and the way each and every result is based upon. Confident to say enough that there are aspects of it being random, but also its computerised and given the structure of poker of rebuy tournaments, cash table rakes, and a permanant ongoing algorithm to calculate results may very well seem that some but not all results are repetitive. After everything you read below the only thing that will never be rigged is a players poker skills. Evrything else is what you make of it and believe. I think its rigged purely because its a RNG is generated through a computer and a computer is never wrong - lets face it, Bill Gates would have never been succesful if a computer and its software was not synchronised properly from program management to the time of your PC. The best poker is and always will be live. Its the hands on experience but this does not mean you cannot make money online. Some sites are better than others tho.

Pseudo-random number generators (PRNGs) are algorithms that can automatically create long runs of numbers with good random properties but eventually the sequence repeats (or the memory usage grows without bound). The string of values generated by such algorithms is generally determined by a fixed number called a seed. One of the most common PRNG is the linear congruential generator, which uses the recurrence

X_{n+1} = (a X_n + b)\, \textrm{mod}\, m
to generate numbers. The maximum number of numbers the formula can produce is the modulus, m. To avoid certain non-random properties of a single linear congruential generator, several such random number generators with slightly different values of the multiplier coefficient a can be used in parallel, with a "master" random number generator that selects from among the several different generators

The earliest methods for generating random numbers — dice, coin flipping, roulette wheels — are still used today, mainly in games and gambling as they tend to be too slow for most applications in statistics and cryptography.

A physical random number generator can be based on an essentially random atomic or subatomic physical phenomenon whose unpredictability can be traced to the laws of quantum mechanics. Sources of entropy include radioactive decay, thermal noise, shot noise, avalanche noise in Zener diodes, clock drift, the timing of actual movements of a hard disk read/write head, and radio noise. However, physical phenomena and tools used to measure them generally feature asymmetries and systematic biases that make their outcomes not uniformly random. A randomness extractor, such as a cryptographic hash function, can be used to approach a uniform distribution of bits from a non-uniformly random source, though at a lower bit rate.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Billyboy
Date:Sunday, November 04, 2012
Title:service4 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
Any one can say whay they want, but if you want your money safe and secure, Stars is top notch. Requested a cashout- 45 minutes in the bank. Cant beat that any where!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, November 01, 2015
Title:Pokerstars.net WORST Customer Service EVER. Ignorant, self righteous1 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 

I had been signed up wit Pokerstars.net for about 4-6 years now and I just recently started playing real money games. A couple of things of interest: Especially different then other sites:

1. You can time when your going to start having good hands.
2. K's Q's and 9's show up more then any other cards and very noticeably.
3. A's rarely win

My biggest complaint is when I started missing money?? I finally realized with the help of Entropay where the money was going. When I deposit to Entropay they charge the exchange. So my funds in
Entropay are now in US dollars. When I deposited money from entropay to Pokerstars, Pokerstars would again charge me the exchange fee??? How they could charge an exchange from US Dollars to US dollars and charge the exchange rate I can't figure out? How could there computer do this? must be weirdly programmed! They had done this about 5 or 6 times now for about 15.00 a time, so they owe me about $75.00! they refuse to pay it and claim it is my fault?? Before I contacted them I searched to see if I could fix this problem myself. After about an hour of trying things nothing worked to Sync up the exchange fees. There was a drop down button that said it was in Canadian fees at Pokerstars but it couldn't be changed. I got upset and demanded my fees back and Support said this drop down button worked but they closed my account before I could even clean it out or take screen shot of this button not working. They were very unprofessional and rude if you don't agree with them. I will never play there again just for that let alone the weird algorithm they are using to deal cards. It's crazy how bad it is!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:EvilPlayer
Date:Monday, August 22, 2011
Title:LoherStars3 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
I played cash games, some 50,000 hands, and noticed that downstring: upstring >> 6. On the other rooms the situation is much better. I do not play there than freerolls.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, April 09, 2012
Title:lol11 out of 19 readers found this review helpful
 
everything about it is a joke dont play here.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:mrs.trellis
Date:Wednesday, August 17, 2016
Title:Fair Game??0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Amaya CEO Baazov Hit With Insider Trading Charges

March 24th, 2016 Author: B. Solomon







0
EmailShare







It has been a hell of a week for the world’s largest online gaming operator, Amaya Inc. On Monday, the Canadian company made a much-anticipated return to the US market, but the positive news for players in the US was marred for those around the globe after PokerStars also announced a rake charge increase scheduled for March 28th.

In a further worrying development for Amaya, the company’s CEO David Baazov has now been hit with insider trading charges and “attempting to influence the market price of the securities of Amaya” by the Quebec Autorité des Marchés Financiers (AMF). If found guilty, offenders are likely to face “stiff fines as well as prison terms”.

The investigation stems from the 2014 acquisition of PokerStars by Amaya for $4.9 billion, and specifically the heavy shares betting which took place a few months before the deal was announced. As a result, a total of 23 charges have so far been levelled against David Baazov, and his childhood friend Benjamin Ahdoot, as well as against former Amaya adviser/lender Yoel Altman. Three other companies also face charges from the AMF, including Diocles Capital inc,, Sababa Consulting inc., and 2374879 Ontario inc.

“We have made suppressing illegal insider trading and market manipulation a top priority, as this type of conduct profoundly affects public confidence and the integrity of our markets,” explained AMF President Louis Morisset.

Nevertheless, David Baazov said he would vehemently contest the AMF’s “false” allegations, and said that he still intends to pursue his plan of taking the company private. In the meantime, shares in Amaya plunged after the charges were announced, and at the end of Wednesday finished lower by 20.5% at CAD$14.75 per share. Over the past 52 weeks, Amaya shares have fluctuated from CAD$13.71 to 37.53, and over the past year the company has lost -53.46% of its value. As of today, Amaya shares are currently trading at 15.10, giving it a market capitalization of CAD$2.20 billion


AND WE WONDER WHY THEY ARE SCAMMING RECREATIONAL PLAYERS LOOKING FOR A DECENT GAME!!!!!
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.