Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. February 26, 2017
35761 players












Play now at Duck Poker







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.3 out of 10 from a total of 323 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:8 / 10
By:Tonyss
Date:Wednesday, March 13, 2013
Title:Kosova Poker1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
I want to add poker on my site, i can pay it!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Archangel
Date:Sunday, December 02, 2012
Title:Solid4 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
No doubt the biggest online Poker site. At the same time it's the safest site to play on and the site that will offer you the largest selection of games with a ton of players to test yourself against.

Cliffs:

* More players than anywhere else
* Widest selection of different poker games
* Largest tourney guarantees
* Top of the line Support service
* Money is guaranteed safe (PS bought Full Tilt and allowed withdrawals of all funds, enough said)
*Quick cash-out to multiple banks, cards, or accounts
* Software is fast, rarely bugs out - though the occasional server crash does take place on some days. Any broken tourneys or discovered bugs will mean you'll be compensated financially
* Chat Moderation feature - have players silenced who can't behave with a click of a button. Takes a few minutes, easy to use
* Dozens of Poker Pro's on tables all the time, if you have the cash for high buy-ins, you are likely to play on the same table sooner or later.
Or you can just rail and watch the Pro's play and chat


---

* Bonus system is a bit weak in terms of rewards. You have to grind to Supernova levels to get decent rakeback and even then it's not flat out rakeback, instead you have different bonuses, though you can cash out money through the site
* Some software features on other sites have still not made it here


All in all a great site. Never a dull moment, always a game to find with plenty of players.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Joomla
Date:Thursday, December 13, 2012
Title:The Best3 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
I'm not sure why all the whiners end up on pokerscout; apparently every site/network is rigged.

I've played on ~20 different skins/sites within 4 years of playing online poker. If you're wondering why so many, the answer is bonus-whoring. Anyways I'm tired of that nowadays, and just like to enjoy moments of playing now and then.

My choice for a home-site was Stars. You don't get rakeback, just $10 bonuses between 750 player points. But the rake itself is comparatively small: Stars rakes $0.05 for every dollar, so for example pots that are taken preflop in NL10 don't get raked at all. Whereas on most other sites it's $0.01 for every $0.20. The software is the best out there in my opinion, player pool is huge and they are fast and reliable on cash outs.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, November 08, 2012
Title:A positive review4 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
Best poker site on-line by a mile,though full tilt is back and looking decent as well.
Stars software smooth and easy to multi-table with third party hot keys.
Easy deposit and withdraw facility's from the uk,Support and security second to non.
Downside because its the best it attracts the best so winning even at the lower limits / buy ins is tough.
Read a lot of negative reviews on here but the software don't decide what cards players play in what position.
I've seen some shocking beats like I have on all sites I've played on, but I would play anywhere else.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, November 27, 2016
Title:So many idiot reviews0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
I find some of these reviews hilarious. Funny how 90% of online players are losing players and 90% of the reviews are claiming stars is rigged. Coincidence? I was a losing player over a 500k hand sample. Then I got coaching and did a lot of studying and now I'm winning over a 800k hand sample. If you've played less than a million hands then you literally don't have a leg to stand on. There's a thing called variance, look it up. Do you really think a company raking in a much money as pokerstars would jeapordise their credibility by giving fish rivers at microstakes?

The truth is, most of you aren't as good as you like to believe and that's why you lose long term. I've put in over a 1000 hours of study lifetime to beat stakes as low as 25 and 50nl. The game's tough and the vast majority of people don't have what it takes to be successful long term. If you're blaming anything other than your own play, then you're part of the majority and it's unlikely to change anytime soon.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:tito-tet
Date:Wednesday, October 26, 2016
Title:carma0 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Ur luck is up,or it is down. Don't rag on the pokersites just cuz ya get bad beats. Play the game. Take UR wins or take UR lumps. I love Pokerstars. They got 1 very interesting site.
POKERSTARS is the best!!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:polly
Date:Tuesday, October 18, 2016
Title:sour grapes0 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Pokeratars is the best. Where else can ya play for play chips w/o opening a real money acct?
Bit steep to get going. (in play chips) perservere and U will eventually climb the ladder. Or buy a bunch. NO satisfaction on winning on bought chips tho. Only means U R a loser and not willing to play the game properly. player tricky199 has 138 million (last count)chips Never bought a chip. If UR gonna buy chips put that $25 into a real money acct. Play for nickles and dimes. $25 bucks U.S. can buy more than a billion play chips can in groceries.
What I'm trying to say is.... Spend that $25 on groceries or open a real money acct. with a chance to increase it and have a bit of fun in the doing. OR lose it. But, I must admit 929,000 play chips looks better than $2.59 real money. Take it all in context.
Kinda pissed off with UR site poker scouts. Lets hear some possitive instead of always negative. Regards
Guy Philps
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, October 16, 2016
Title:Good site0 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I would say pokerstars site is good to play, i played poker at pokerstars.com and Pokabunga.com,
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Uranus 2457.
Date:Thursday, September 29, 2016
Title:Good site.0 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
I have been banned from the site because I kept arguing with customer service about rake and I admit I was quite rude to Scott.
I have apologised and it was all my fault not Poker Stars fault.

The site is very good with decent games at all buy in levels so all players regardless of B/R can participate.

The rewards programme is very top heavy so it is better to get Gold status or above to benefit more if possible.

I do feel that a lot of reviews are unfair against Poker Stars, stating the game is fixed, rigged and calling it Joker Stars. The game play seems as it should be.
There is nothing to gain from rigging or fixing it because Poker Stars name and the security measures they go to too make the game play safe would just damaged their good reputation.

Players just get emotional and upset with the outcomes and sometimes frustrated as I did.

Even the professionals players get frustrated but they manage to keep focused with experience.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:james
Date:Saturday, September 24, 2016
Title:Masterpiece0 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Best site ever!
If you play solid poker game this site is for you.
You will triple your money in minutes.
The fish has no chance on this site.
Never got any badbeats.

10/10 will play again.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.