Play now at Duck Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. January 21, 2017
37371 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.4 out of 10 from a total of 317 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:9 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, November 08, 2012
Title:A positive review4 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
Best poker site on-line by a mile,though full tilt is back and looking decent as well.
Stars software smooth and easy to multi-table with third party hot keys.
Easy deposit and withdraw facility's from the uk,Support and security second to non.
Downside because its the best it attracts the best so winning even at the lower limits / buy ins is tough.
Read a lot of negative reviews on here but the software don't decide what cards players play in what position.
I've seen some shocking beats like I have on all sites I've played on, but I would play anywhere else.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, November 27, 2016
Title:So many idiot reviews0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
I find some of these reviews hilarious. Funny how 90% of online players are losing players and 90% of the reviews are claiming stars is rigged. Coincidence? I was a losing player over a 500k hand sample. Then I got coaching and did a lot of studying and now I'm winning over a 800k hand sample. If you've played less than a million hands then you literally don't have a leg to stand on. There's a thing called variance, look it up. Do you really think a company raking in a much money as pokerstars would jeapordise their credibility by giving fish rivers at microstakes?

The truth is, most of you aren't as good as you like to believe and that's why you lose long term. I've put in over a 1000 hours of study lifetime to beat stakes as low as 25 and 50nl. The game's tough and the vast majority of people don't have what it takes to be successful long term. If you're blaming anything other than your own play, then you're part of the majority and it's unlikely to change anytime soon.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:tito-tet
Date:Wednesday, October 26, 2016
Title:carma0 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Ur luck is up,or it is down. Don't rag on the pokersites just cuz ya get bad beats. Play the game. Take UR wins or take UR lumps. I love Pokerstars. They got 1 very interesting site.
POKERSTARS is the best!!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:polly
Date:Tuesday, October 18, 2016
Title:sour grapes0 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Pokeratars is the best. Where else can ya play for play chips w/o opening a real money acct?
Bit steep to get going. (in play chips) perservere and U will eventually climb the ladder. Or buy a bunch. NO satisfaction on winning on bought chips tho. Only means U R a loser and not willing to play the game properly. player tricky199 has 138 million (last count)chips Never bought a chip. If UR gonna buy chips put that $25 into a real money acct. Play for nickles and dimes. $25 bucks U.S. can buy more than a billion play chips can in groceries.
What I'm trying to say is.... Spend that $25 on groceries or open a real money acct. with a chance to increase it and have a bit of fun in the doing. OR lose it. But, I must admit 929,000 play chips looks better than $2.59 real money. Take it all in context.
Kinda pissed off with UR site poker scouts. Lets hear some possitive instead of always negative. Regards
Guy Philps
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, October 16, 2016
Title:Good site0 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I would say pokerstars site is good to play, i played poker at pokerstars.com and Pokabunga.com,
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Uranus 2457.
Date:Thursday, September 29, 2016
Title:Good site.0 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
I have been banned from the site because I kept arguing with customer service about rake and I admit I was quite rude to Scott.
I have apologised and it was all my fault not Poker Stars fault.

The site is very good with decent games at all buy in levels so all players regardless of B/R can participate.

The rewards programme is very top heavy so it is better to get Gold status or above to benefit more if possible.

I do feel that a lot of reviews are unfair against Poker Stars, stating the game is fixed, rigged and calling it Joker Stars. The game play seems as it should be.
There is nothing to gain from rigging or fixing it because Poker Stars name and the security measures they go to too make the game play safe would just damaged their good reputation.

Players just get emotional and upset with the outcomes and sometimes frustrated as I did.

Even the professionals players get frustrated but they manage to keep focused with experience.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:james
Date:Saturday, September 24, 2016
Title:Masterpiece0 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Best site ever!
If you play solid poker game this site is for you.
You will triple your money in minutes.
The fish has no chance on this site.
Never got any badbeats.

10/10 will play again.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, August 24, 2016
Title:Alot of the reviews ive read make no sense0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
I have joined pokerstars a week ago and I have to say I can not understand where alot of these whining reviews come from. I have no doubt some are disgruntled bad players who blame the tools rather than their game. I have one thing to say directly to them, go and play on 888 or ipoker and believe me you will find out what its like to be robbed. 888 rob players on currency exchange and bots have been spotted there. Ipokers traffic is at a record low and there are no freerolls worth playing. After playing these two you will be back at stars.

If these reviews were genuine stars wouldnt be thriving like it is. The games I most commonly play are double or nothings and played a $1.50 Double up game and won and recieved over $4 which I couldnt understand but then read the info in the lobby and half the field get paid $135 and get a $0.04 bonus per 100 chips they have left. I have not seen games like this anywhere else and get the feeling im gonna like playing here.

I have only been playing a week and I know people will say thats not long enough to get to know the software but it cannot be worse than 888 so Im cool with it.

Depositing was easy and install was smooth and the software so far has been very stable and the lobby updates far quicker than 888s.

I havent required the use of support and only made a small deposit so bonuses dont interest me.

I have just one thing nagging me and that is who is writing these negative reviews. I would suspect a large volume of them are written by a rival site trying to damage the rep of stars. On all other Sites that have adverts for pokersites that have reviews of the sites rate one site at 10/10 everytime. A bit dodgy dont you think considering what happens when you go to cashout.

Thats my honest opinion on stars and I would encourage people to write honest reviews on sites whether its good or bad but for f--- sake cut the crap because at the end of the day its embarassing you and you only as poker players can see a dodgy review a mile away.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:vingte
Date:Monday, December 21, 2009
Title:the best software42 out of 73 readers found this review helpful
 
(+)
- the best software on the internet : easy to play many tables (my record is 27SnG at the same time)
- many games, at any buy-in
- the best site to play PLO8, PLO, Badugi, etc
- Cashout very fast

(-)
- Loyalty program is bad if you're not supernova / if you don't have an active bonus
- players are better than average

Every poker player has got a pokerstars account.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:chad0x001
Date:Wednesday, August 29, 2012
Title:Pokerstars easily the best poker site on the web2 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Best software, best cusstomer service, largest player pool, the most games being played, biggest tournaments, Zoom poker, you name it, stars has got it all. No other site even comes close. If you want to play poker online and know that your money is safe, play stars.

Ignore all the losers who posted that it's rigged, it isnt, they are just bad players with an axe to grind. If it was rigged, there would be *evidence* rather than pages of people who lost whinging like little girls.

 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.