Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. March 26, 2017
47721 players












Play now at Duck Poker







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.3 out of 10 from a total of 326 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:5 / 10
By:Non-Believer
Date:Friday, April 10, 2015
Title:Where's the variance in spin-and-go jackpot wheel?1 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Hey guys,

I was wondering what's your explanation for the spin-and-go wheel. Isn't variance supposed to affect the wheel too? Don't get me wrong, I am not playing them regularly, as they are -EV in general (you would have to win 2 out of 4 to break even).

However, the strange thing though is that chances for getting a lower payment (only 2 buy-ins instead of up to 3000 times the buyin) are between 70 and 73 percent. In comparison to the percentage of over pair in hole cards vs. lower pair in hole cards -> 80% /20 %. So technically speaking, I should win the over pair in the hole cards more often than I am getting only the two-time payout of spin-and-go's. (I think they are way more often - at least for me - than for other players. It's almost certain that I don't get more than 2 buyins, this feels way more certain than just winning over pair vs. lower pair, although chances ought to be higher for that). This could be due to perception but I am not a superstitious person at all and have studied perception gaps, errors, etc. for quite a while.

Now, I haven't thought this through yet in more detail, I was just wandering what you guys think about it. And just for your information, I am not playing the spin-and-go's like crazy, as I am fully aware that they are -EV in general -> As a matter of fact, I play them from time to time only as long as I am +-EV (=I need to win the first one, to play another one with the winnings of the first round, otherwise it is over for me and I quit this type of game -> the only way of still having fun playing them without throwing too much money in another's throat).

Greetz


 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Msull44
Date:Friday, April 22, 2016
Title:False deposit advertising beware 0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Hi I want to give my honest experience with Pokerstars NJ online. I made a deposit using my MasterCard. When making the deposit with the MasterCard method the website clearly states there will be no fees. So I go ahead with the deposit. A couple of days later I notice a pending cash advance charge on my credit card statement from Pokerstars NJ. I contacted Pokerstars to request reimbursement on the cash advance fee. I was told its my responsibility to pay the charge and the credit card company could charge the cash advance fee if that's there policy. I trusted the clearly written statement that there would be no fees for using the credit card (it's still there by the way) and If I knew there would be a cash advance fee I would never have made the deposit. I just want to make people aware of the false advertising and the poor customer service Pokerstars NJ offers its customers. I know I will never play there again and I hope this helps others to not be victims of the false advertising Pokerstars NJ is running.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, April 01, 2016
Title:Disappointed0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
I much preferred the site under the old management. Hard to tell what the rake is now but the games don't appear profitable for anyone. The games I've played in aren't rigged, they don't need to be considering the rake they charge.

Then again, would you expect a site run by crooks to be fair?
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Archangel
Date:Sunday, December 02, 2012
Title:Solid4 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
No doubt the biggest online Poker site. At the same time it's the safest site to play on and the site that will offer you the largest selection of games with a ton of players to test yourself against.

Cliffs:

* More players than anywhere else
* Widest selection of different poker games
* Largest tourney guarantees
* Top of the line Support service
* Money is guaranteed safe (PS bought Full Tilt and allowed withdrawals of all funds, enough said)
*Quick cash-out to multiple banks, cards, or accounts
* Software is fast, rarely bugs out - though the occasional server crash does take place on some days. Any broken tourneys or discovered bugs will mean you'll be compensated financially
* Chat Moderation feature - have players silenced who can't behave with a click of a button. Takes a few minutes, easy to use
* Dozens of Poker Pro's on tables all the time, if you have the cash for high buy-ins, you are likely to play on the same table sooner or later.
Or you can just rail and watch the Pro's play and chat


---

* Bonus system is a bit weak in terms of rewards. You have to grind to Supernova levels to get decent rakeback and even then it's not flat out rakeback, instead you have different bonuses, though you can cash out money through the site
* Some software features on other sites have still not made it here


All in all a great site. Never a dull moment, always a game to find with plenty of players.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Joomla
Date:Thursday, December 13, 2012
Title:The Best3 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
I'm not sure why all the whiners end up on pokerscout; apparently every site/network is rigged.

I've played on ~20 different skins/sites within 4 years of playing online poker. If you're wondering why so many, the answer is bonus-whoring. Anyways I'm tired of that nowadays, and just like to enjoy moments of playing now and then.

My choice for a home-site was Stars. You don't get rakeback, just $10 bonuses between 750 player points. But the rake itself is comparatively small: Stars rakes $0.05 for every dollar, so for example pots that are taken preflop in NL10 don't get raked at all. Whereas on most other sites it's $0.01 for every $0.20. The software is the best out there in my opinion, player pool is huge and they are fast and reliable on cash outs.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:keenyle
Date:Saturday, February 25, 2017
Title:Ultimate poker site0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
the fairest poker site of all, I used to think pokerstars was not fair, but then was coached on FishyPoker.com and once I finished the training look at my results now.

The initial investment of 3039 dollars is much but later on it completely transformed how I think, I got this tip from another poker player who also became winning player after taking Phil's coaching.

You just can't leave your poker career to chance.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, November 27, 2016
Title:So many idiot reviews0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
I find some of these reviews hilarious. Funny how 90% of online players are losing players and 90% of the reviews are claiming stars is rigged. Coincidence? I was a losing player over a 500k hand sample. Then I got coaching and did a lot of studying and now I'm winning over a 800k hand sample. If you've played less than a million hands then you literally don't have a leg to stand on. There's a thing called variance, look it up. Do you really think a company raking in a much money as pokerstars would jeapordise their credibility by giving fish rivers at microstakes?

The truth is, most of you aren't as good as you like to believe and that's why you lose long term. I've put in over a 1000 hours of study lifetime to beat stakes as low as 25 and 50nl. The game's tough and the vast majority of people don't have what it takes to be successful long term. If you're blaming anything other than your own play, then you're part of the majority and it's unlikely to change anytime soon.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:tito-tet
Date:Wednesday, October 26, 2016
Title:carma0 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Ur luck is up,or it is down. Don't rag on the pokersites just cuz ya get bad beats. Play the game. Take UR wins or take UR lumps. I love Pokerstars. They got 1 very interesting site.
POKERSTARS is the best!!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:polly
Date:Tuesday, October 18, 2016
Title:sour grapes0 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Pokeratars is the best. Where else can ya play for play chips w/o opening a real money acct?
Bit steep to get going. (in play chips) perservere and U will eventually climb the ladder. Or buy a bunch. NO satisfaction on winning on bought chips tho. Only means U R a loser and not willing to play the game properly. player tricky199 has 138 million (last count)chips Never bought a chip. If UR gonna buy chips put that $25 into a real money acct. Play for nickles and dimes. $25 bucks U.S. can buy more than a billion play chips can in groceries.
What I'm trying to say is.... Spend that $25 on groceries or open a real money acct. with a chance to increase it and have a bit of fun in the doing. OR lose it. But, I must admit 929,000 play chips looks better than $2.59 real money. Take it all in context.
Kinda pissed off with UR site poker scouts. Lets hear some possitive instead of always negative. Regards
Guy Philps
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, October 16, 2016
Title:Good site0 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I would say pokerstars site is good to play, i played poker at pokerstars.com and Pokabunga.com,
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.