Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. November 23, 2017
41698 players












GameIntel Data Reports







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.2 out of 10 from a total of 338 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:10 / 10
By:deilegend
Date:Saturday, November 28, 2015
Title:Since when is poker an honest game...3 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
This is not about knocking down those that believe that they've been had at one poker site or another because, in all certainty many many players have been cheated on sites over the years, Pokerstars included.

In the same breath, many players have been cheated in live poker games as well, whether in private cash games or in casino cash games and even some tournaments, for many more years than in internet poker.

Internet poker will always be video poker's cousin because the goal of companies operating poker sites is to make money. In order to do that they have to be able to do what live poker rooms operators couldn't ever do and that is, to keep the eco system flush so players stay and play rather than go broke and never come back.

On sites like Pokerstars, you have perhaps half the cash game seats occupied by multiple table players. These players generate most of the revenues for the site's cash games division. So you can understand that Pokerstars is not about to regulate those players and limit them to playing one table as the company would loose at least half of its revenues...

So multi table players flourish and they are somewhat successful because they will spread their bank roll over ten or twenty tables and play against your two hundred bing blinds with their two thousand big blinds. That means that all they have to do 90% of the time is shove ten or twenty blinds bet at you to push you off a pot.

That to me is an unfair practice at any stake but, what is disturbing for the game here is that this happens at low level stakes games, which prevents new players from learning and building confidence in their game.

This brings poker back to its glory days where successful players weren't necessarily good players, they were rich players that could shove enough money to discourage the most intrepid gamblers of a game...

I believe that this issue could be corrected if regulators forced poker site operators to post the statistics of these multiple table players so everyone whom invests money on a table could at least see the total amount of the bank roll these players have against them.
Then, segregate multiple table players from single table players.

For example, if I'm playing at only one $1/2 table, and I have a bankroll in my account of $1,000.00, poker site operators should give me a choice of tables whereas the other players have the same bank roll I got or, give me a choice of tables whereas the other players have a history of maintaining a similar bank roll as mine.

Otherwise what Pokerstars and other sites should do is, at the very least, post a ledger with the names and statistics of their multiple table players so they can show how much money the company makes off the action of these players, whom lost against these players and finally how much these players make off their play at multiple tables per sessions.


Start with a level field and then let the deception begin.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, April 09, 2012
Title:lol11 out of 19 readers found this review helpful
 
everything about it is a joke dont play here.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, December 30, 2016
Title:killing the dream0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
as doug polk said

if you as a player cannot start something minor and turn it into something of a high stakes nature the dream will die, and if the dream dies so does online poker.

this is the result of higher rake, wanky rewards, taking away supernova elite, and so it goes on, this is stock market idiots for u. total sabotage of the game
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:João Carpinteiro
Date:Monday, December 05, 2016
Title:AMAZING LOW QUALITY OF REALITY0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Este site é uma bosta nao tem trafego, mente no numero de jogadores e ainda se dão ao desplante de usar contas falsas para limpar o pessoal nas mesas. Jogadores sem localizaçao, calls estranhissimos como se conseguisem ver as maos de todos. Só um agarrado ao jogo em negaçao consigo proprio consegue jogar este estranho poker. COITADOS DOS TRISTES QUE DEPOSITAM NESTE SITE, TENHO PENA DE VOCES
Gostas de poker? Vai ao casino.

EVITEM, NÃO SE DEIXEM ENGANAR!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:BELEAVE ME PLEASE
Date:Thursday, September 19, 2013
Title:NEVER AGAIN2 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
NEVER PLAY REAL MONEY EVER ON THIS SITE !!!! EVER !!!!!
THIS guys WILL KILL YOUR DIGNITY AND YOUR PLEASURE TO PLAY POKER!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, August 22, 2013
Title:Pathetic1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
These guys are terrible !!!

They affected my e-mail account !!! Beware !!!

No idea how to run a website and will more than likely take your money too !!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:DDSTARKK
Date:Sunday, April 30, 2017
Title:justmehahahaa@gmail.com0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
like it
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, November 01, 2015
Title:Pokerstars.net WORST Customer Service EVER. Ignorant, self righteous1 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 

I had been signed up wit Pokerstars.net for about 4-6 years now and I just recently started playing real money games. A couple of things of interest: Especially different then other sites:

1. You can time when your going to start having good hands.
2. K's Q's and 9's show up more then any other cards and very noticeably.
3. A's rarely win

My biggest complaint is when I started missing money?? I finally realized with the help of Entropay where the money was going. When I deposit to Entropay they charge the exchange. So my funds in
Entropay are now in US dollars. When I deposited money from entropay to Pokerstars, Pokerstars would again charge me the exchange fee??? How they could charge an exchange from US Dollars to US dollars and charge the exchange rate I can't figure out? How could there computer do this? must be weirdly programmed! They had done this about 5 or 6 times now for about 15.00 a time, so they owe me about $75.00! they refuse to pay it and claim it is my fault?? Before I contacted them I searched to see if I could fix this problem myself. After about an hour of trying things nothing worked to Sync up the exchange fees. There was a drop down button that said it was in Canadian fees at Pokerstars but it couldn't be changed. I got upset and demanded my fees back and Support said this drop down button worked but they closed my account before I could even clean it out or take screen shot of this button not working. They were very unprofessional and rude if you don't agree with them. I will never play there again just for that let alone the weird algorithm they are using to deal cards. It's crazy how bad it is!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:birdman 3
Date:Wednesday, May 01, 2013
Title:how poker stares can disconnect you1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
I have played poker stars sence 2004 and had my chat taken away for chatting nasty things about certen players that play so many tables that you have to wait on them every time it comes around to them,
the last time i was on they froze my acc.untill I wrote a letter of apology, after
i wrote the letter then they said they wanted a copy of me drivers licence{which I thought was funny because when I played for real money they ask for nothing} now I sent them a coy of my drivers licence, they still have me forzen out and now they won"t except a e mail from me. funny they didn't care about me as long as I was loosing money to them, but now I only play for fun,they don't want me
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Tonyss
Date:Wednesday, March 13, 2013
Title:Kosova Poker1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
I want to add poker on my site, i can pay it!
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  




Copyright 2006-2017 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.