Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. March 26, 2017
47721 players












24H







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.3 out of 10 from a total of 326 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:10 / 10
By:Uranus 2457.
Date:Thursday, September 29, 2016
Title:Good site.0 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
I have been banned from the site because I kept arguing with customer service about rake and I admit I was quite rude to Scott.
I have apologised and it was all my fault not Poker Stars fault.

The site is very good with decent games at all buy in levels so all players regardless of B/R can participate.

The rewards programme is very top heavy so it is better to get Gold status or above to benefit more if possible.

I do feel that a lot of reviews are unfair against Poker Stars, stating the game is fixed, rigged and calling it Joker Stars. The game play seems as it should be.
There is nothing to gain from rigging or fixing it because Poker Stars name and the security measures they go to too make the game play safe would just damaged their good reputation.

Players just get emotional and upset with the outcomes and sometimes frustrated as I did.

Even the professionals players get frustrated but they manage to keep focused with experience.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:james
Date:Saturday, September 24, 2016
Title:Masterpiece0 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Best site ever!
If you play solid poker game this site is for you.
You will triple your money in minutes.
The fish has no chance on this site.
Never got any badbeats.

10/10 will play again.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, August 24, 2016
Title:Alot of the reviews ive read make no sense0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
I have joined pokerstars a week ago and I have to say I can not understand where alot of these whining reviews come from. I have no doubt some are disgruntled bad players who blame the tools rather than their game. I have one thing to say directly to them, go and play on 888 or ipoker and believe me you will find out what its like to be robbed. 888 rob players on currency exchange and bots have been spotted there. Ipokers traffic is at a record low and there are no freerolls worth playing. After playing these two you will be back at stars.

If these reviews were genuine stars wouldnt be thriving like it is. The games I most commonly play are double or nothings and played a $1.50 Double up game and won and recieved over $4 which I couldnt understand but then read the info in the lobby and half the field get paid $135 and get a $0.04 bonus per 100 chips they have left. I have not seen games like this anywhere else and get the feeling im gonna like playing here.

I have only been playing a week and I know people will say thats not long enough to get to know the software but it cannot be worse than 888 so Im cool with it.

Depositing was easy and install was smooth and the software so far has been very stable and the lobby updates far quicker than 888s.

I havent required the use of support and only made a small deposit so bonuses dont interest me.

I have just one thing nagging me and that is who is writing these negative reviews. I would suspect a large volume of them are written by a rival site trying to damage the rep of stars. On all other Sites that have adverts for pokersites that have reviews of the sites rate one site at 10/10 everytime. A bit dodgy dont you think considering what happens when you go to cashout.

Thats my honest opinion on stars and I would encourage people to write honest reviews on sites whether its good or bad but for f--- sake cut the crap because at the end of the day its embarassing you and you only as poker players can see a dodgy review a mile away.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, November 08, 2012
Title:A positive review4 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
Best poker site on-line by a mile,though full tilt is back and looking decent as well.
Stars software smooth and easy to multi-table with third party hot keys.
Easy deposit and withdraw facility's from the uk,Support and security second to non.
Downside because its the best it attracts the best so winning even at the lower limits / buy ins is tough.
Read a lot of negative reviews on here but the software don't decide what cards players play in what position.
I've seen some shocking beats like I have on all sites I've played on, but I would play anywhere else.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:vingte
Date:Monday, December 21, 2009
Title:the best software42 out of 73 readers found this review helpful
 
(+)
- the best software on the internet : easy to play many tables (my record is 27SnG at the same time)
- many games, at any buy-in
- the best site to play PLO8, PLO, Badugi, etc
- Cashout very fast

(-)
- Loyalty program is bad if you're not supernova / if you don't have an active bonus
- players are better than average

Every poker player has got a pokerstars account.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:chad0x001
Date:Wednesday, August 29, 2012
Title:Pokerstars easily the best poker site on the web2 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Best software, best cusstomer service, largest player pool, the most games being played, biggest tournaments, Zoom poker, you name it, stars has got it all. No other site even comes close. If you want to play poker online and know that your money is safe, play stars.

Ignore all the losers who posted that it's rigged, it isnt, they are just bad players with an axe to grind. If it was rigged, there would be *evidence* rather than pages of people who lost whinging like little girls.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:GTFO
Date:Saturday, February 07, 2015
Title:FAO Rajesh1 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
You broke T+C's by multi-accounting. Dont try and dress it up. Ive heard this story 100s of times. You cheated, you failed, GG
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Skippy
Date:Friday, March 11, 2011
Title:Tons of review comments polluting this place imo7 out of 13 readers found this review helpful
 
Just a TON of ridiculous reviews on here from Tinfoil hat wearin', 'rigged-believin', conspiracy theorists.
Just a big HUGE LOL @ 'well my friend was havin' a few drinks with so & so from site such & such.. & he said.. she said' LOL what a joke! Your friend was probably havin' a hard time holding back from laughing their face off at ya.

Really wish they'd just delete all the ridiculous posts on here from rookies whining about sites bein rigged. Come on you loogans... leave space for decent reviews about the sites for players looking to find them (instead using this place as a forum to voice your utter nonsense).
Tell your cat about your badbeats & rigged theories. No-one else cares!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, March 09, 2014
Title:uvioeyanuvoynoveo2 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Hope online poker becomes a 10c/25c upwards benchmark soon, cause reading microstakes stories is so idiotic. Tip - if you cannot take a beating then GTFO of the game idiot. Idiots seem to have online poker worked out that its rigged or scammed, STFU idiot. you get players who profit and make money, and idiots that lose over and over again. Theres a reason why a very small amount of people starting where you are and worked there bankrolls to playing highstakes to $600 and $1000 big blind games. its not because its rigged in there favour but because they talented in the game and have patience and don't tilt and flush their entire roll after one badbeat. grow up FFS. life goes on . if you think its rigged then why dont you fly over and arrange a sit down with Phil Galfond, Phil Ivey, nanonoko, im really not going to run a list because its such a sad topic to get into peoples thick heads but please do man up . you in the long run will be a losing player, a break even player, or a winning player, theres nothing more to discuss, your badbeat stories mean absolute jacksh-- and the reality is that there are only 10's of people that agree with you, but theres 1000's of people laughing at you. so in this david and goliath game of poker you must decide if this is infact a game for you , or if you just going to flush bankroll after bankroll and post your sh--ty comments about your badbeats. cause newsflash - by posting your sh--ty comments means you have not in fact moved up in the poker world lately. and 1 more thing is im not interested in a response or a dislike on my post because i will know exactly what emotions go through your thick head while you play. but if you say its rigged, then so be it, you will never change your perception of the game and can only get worse , never better! word up to the true players - big respect and keep stackin !
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:alivealiveoh
Date:Monday, September 02, 2013
Title:one horse race3 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
Pokerstars are so far ahead of the rest for a reason software integrity being only two.Definitley bad losers posting on here,choice of games cash zoom sit and gos and zoom the choice is tremendous.In my opinion no other site comes even close.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.