Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. July 24, 2017
24549 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.2 out of 10 from a total of 333 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:10 / 10
By:Joomla
Date:Thursday, December 13, 2012
Title:The Best3 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
I'm not sure why all the whiners end up on pokerscout; apparently every site/network is rigged.

I've played on ~20 different skins/sites within 4 years of playing online poker. If you're wondering why so many, the answer is bonus-whoring. Anyways I'm tired of that nowadays, and just like to enjoy moments of playing now and then.

My choice for a home-site was Stars. You don't get rakeback, just $10 bonuses between 750 player points. But the rake itself is comparatively small: Stars rakes $0.05 for every dollar, so for example pots that are taken preflop in NL10 don't get raked at all. Whereas on most other sites it's $0.01 for every $0.20. The software is the best out there in my opinion, player pool is huge and they are fast and reliable on cash outs.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, November 08, 2012
Title:A positive review4 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
Best poker site on-line by a mile,though full tilt is back and looking decent as well.
Stars software smooth and easy to multi-table with third party hot keys.
Easy deposit and withdraw facility's from the uk,Support and security second to non.
Downside because its the best it attracts the best so winning even at the lower limits / buy ins is tough.
Read a lot of negative reviews on here but the software don't decide what cards players play in what position.
I've seen some shocking beats like I have on all sites I've played on, but I would play anywhere else.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:tito-tet
Date:Wednesday, October 26, 2016
Title:carma0 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Ur luck is up,or it is down. Don't rag on the pokersites just cuz ya get bad beats. Play the game. Take UR wins or take UR lumps. I love Pokerstars. They got 1 very interesting site.
POKERSTARS is the best!!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:polly
Date:Tuesday, October 18, 2016
Title:sour grapes0 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Pokeratars is the best. Where else can ya play for play chips w/o opening a real money acct?
Bit steep to get going. (in play chips) perservere and U will eventually climb the ladder. Or buy a bunch. NO satisfaction on winning on bought chips tho. Only means U R a loser and not willing to play the game properly. player tricky199 has 138 million (last count)chips Never bought a chip. If UR gonna buy chips put that $25 into a real money acct. Play for nickles and dimes. $25 bucks U.S. can buy more than a billion play chips can in groceries.
What I'm trying to say is.... Spend that $25 on groceries or open a real money acct. with a chance to increase it and have a bit of fun in the doing. OR lose it. But, I must admit 929,000 play chips looks better than $2.59 real money. Take it all in context.
Kinda pissed off with UR site poker scouts. Lets hear some possitive instead of always negative. Regards
Guy Philps
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, October 16, 2016
Title:Good site0 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I would say pokerstars site is good to play, i played poker at pokerstars.com and Pokabunga.com,
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:chad0x001
Date:Wednesday, August 29, 2012
Title:Pokerstars easily the best poker site on the web2 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Best software, best cusstomer service, largest player pool, the most games being played, biggest tournaments, Zoom poker, you name it, stars has got it all. No other site even comes close. If you want to play poker online and know that your money is safe, play stars.

Ignore all the losers who posted that it's rigged, it isnt, they are just bad players with an axe to grind. If it was rigged, there would be *evidence* rather than pages of people who lost whinging like little girls.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Skippy
Date:Friday, March 11, 2011
Title:Tons of review comments polluting this place imo7 out of 13 readers found this review helpful
 
Just a TON of ridiculous reviews on here from Tinfoil hat wearin', 'rigged-believin', conspiracy theorists.
Just a big HUGE LOL @ 'well my friend was havin' a few drinks with so & so from site such & such.. & he said.. she said' LOL what a joke! Your friend was probably havin' a hard time holding back from laughing their face off at ya.

Really wish they'd just delete all the ridiculous posts on here from rookies whining about sites bein rigged. Come on you loogans... leave space for decent reviews about the sites for players looking to find them (instead using this place as a forum to voice your utter nonsense).
Tell your cat about your badbeats & rigged theories. No-one else cares!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:Non-Believer
Date:Friday, April 10, 2015
Title:Where's the variance in spin-and-go jackpot wheel?1 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Hey guys,

I was wondering what's your explanation for the spin-and-go wheel. Isn't variance supposed to affect the wheel too? Don't get me wrong, I am not playing them regularly, as they are -EV in general (you would have to win 2 out of 4 to break even).

However, the strange thing though is that chances for getting a lower payment (only 2 buy-ins instead of up to 3000 times the buyin) are between 70 and 73 percent. In comparison to the percentage of over pair in hole cards vs. lower pair in hole cards -> 80% /20 %. So technically speaking, I should win the over pair in the hole cards more often than I am getting only the two-time payout of spin-and-go's. (I think they are way more often - at least for me - than for other players. It's almost certain that I don't get more than 2 buyins, this feels way more certain than just winning over pair vs. lower pair, although chances ought to be higher for that). This could be due to perception but I am not a superstitious person at all and have studied perception gaps, errors, etc. for quite a while.

Now, I haven't thought this through yet in more detail, I was just wandering what you guys think about it. And just for your information, I am not playing the spin-and-go's like crazy, as I am fully aware that they are -EV in general -> As a matter of fact, I play them from time to time only as long as I am +-EV (=I need to win the first one, to play another one with the winnings of the first round, otherwise it is over for me and I quit this type of game -> the only way of still having fun playing them without throwing too much money in another's throat).

Greetz


 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, December 06, 2009
Title:Way way way way way way....14 out of 26 readers found this review helpful
 
...too tight. I am a small stacks player and I get crushed there, while averaging about 15bb/100 easy at Bodog. Anyone who thinks it's a fishy site has not played Bodog.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Eric
Date:Tuesday, March 11, 2008
Title:micro limits flash review41 out of 73 readers found this review helpful
 
service: 9
software: 9.5
Playerbase: 10
variation in games: 9.5
Signup bonus: 2
reload bonus: no opinion
FPP program: not of application at this level.
Rake: 6.5
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.