Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. November 23, 2017
41698 players












GameIntel Data Reports







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.2 out of 10 from a total of 338 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:5 / 10
By:keenyle
Date:Saturday, February 25, 2017
Title:Ultimate poker site0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
the fairest poker site of all, I used to think pokerstars was not fair, but then was coached on FishyPoker.com and once I finished the training look at my results now.

The initial investment of 3039 dollars is much but later on it completely transformed how I think, I got this tip from another poker player who also became winning player after taking Phil's coaching.

You just can't leave your poker career to chance.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:vingte
Date:Monday, December 21, 2009
Title:the best software42 out of 73 readers found this review helpful
 
(+)
- the best software on the internet : easy to play many tables (my record is 27SnG at the same time)
- many games, at any buy-in
- the best site to play PLO8, PLO, Badugi, etc
- Cashout very fast

(-)
- Loyalty program is bad if you're not supernova / if you don't have an active bonus
- players are better than average

Every poker player has got a pokerstars account.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Archangel
Date:Sunday, December 02, 2012
Title:Solid4 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
No doubt the biggest online Poker site. At the same time it's the safest site to play on and the site that will offer you the largest selection of games with a ton of players to test yourself against.

Cliffs:

* More players than anywhere else
* Widest selection of different poker games
* Largest tourney guarantees
* Top of the line Support service
* Money is guaranteed safe (PS bought Full Tilt and allowed withdrawals of all funds, enough said)
*Quick cash-out to multiple banks, cards, or accounts
* Software is fast, rarely bugs out - though the occasional server crash does take place on some days. Any broken tourneys or discovered bugs will mean you'll be compensated financially
* Chat Moderation feature - have players silenced who can't behave with a click of a button. Takes a few minutes, easy to use
* Dozens of Poker Pro's on tables all the time, if you have the cash for high buy-ins, you are likely to play on the same table sooner or later.
Or you can just rail and watch the Pro's play and chat


---

* Bonus system is a bit weak in terms of rewards. You have to grind to Supernova levels to get decent rakeback and even then it's not flat out rakeback, instead you have different bonuses, though you can cash out money through the site
* Some software features on other sites have still not made it here


All in all a great site. Never a dull moment, always a game to find with plenty of players.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Joomla
Date:Thursday, December 13, 2012
Title:The Best3 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
I'm not sure why all the whiners end up on pokerscout; apparently every site/network is rigged.

I've played on ~20 different skins/sites within 4 years of playing online poker. If you're wondering why so many, the answer is bonus-whoring. Anyways I'm tired of that nowadays, and just like to enjoy moments of playing now and then.

My choice for a home-site was Stars. You don't get rakeback, just $10 bonuses between 750 player points. But the rake itself is comparatively small: Stars rakes $0.05 for every dollar, so for example pots that are taken preflop in NL10 don't get raked at all. Whereas on most other sites it's $0.01 for every $0.20. The software is the best out there in my opinion, player pool is huge and they are fast and reliable on cash outs.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, November 08, 2012
Title:A positive review4 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
Best poker site on-line by a mile,though full tilt is back and looking decent as well.
Stars software smooth and easy to multi-table with third party hot keys.
Easy deposit and withdraw facility's from the uk,Support and security second to non.
Downside because its the best it attracts the best so winning even at the lower limits / buy ins is tough.
Read a lot of negative reviews on here but the software don't decide what cards players play in what position.
I've seen some shocking beats like I have on all sites I've played on, but I would play anywhere else.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Skippy
Date:Friday, March 11, 2011
Title:Tons of review comments polluting this place imo7 out of 13 readers found this review helpful
 
Just a TON of ridiculous reviews on here from Tinfoil hat wearin', 'rigged-believin', conspiracy theorists.
Just a big HUGE LOL @ 'well my friend was havin' a few drinks with so & so from site such & such.. & he said.. she said' LOL what a joke! Your friend was probably havin' a hard time holding back from laughing their face off at ya.

Really wish they'd just delete all the ridiculous posts on here from rookies whining about sites bein rigged. Come on you loogans... leave space for decent reviews about the sites for players looking to find them (instead using this place as a forum to voice your utter nonsense).
Tell your cat about your badbeats & rigged theories. No-one else cares!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:chad0x001
Date:Wednesday, August 29, 2012
Title:Pokerstars easily the best poker site on the web2 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Best software, best cusstomer service, largest player pool, the most games being played, biggest tournaments, Zoom poker, you name it, stars has got it all. No other site even comes close. If you want to play poker online and know that your money is safe, play stars.

Ignore all the losers who posted that it's rigged, it isnt, they are just bad players with an axe to grind. If it was rigged, there would be *evidence* rather than pages of people who lost whinging like little girls.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, June 13, 2016
Title:ID1 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
I do not understand players who have a problem with a site asking for ID when they sign up. What do these people expect? Facebook and all social media accounts should be shut down and only opened back up when ID is presented to confirm that person is who they say they are. Then watch how many fake accounts you find. The same applies to poker accounts because players are exploiting the bonus system so do you expect the site to sit on their arse. This behaviour affect everyone who plays because when the site loses the legit players ultimately pay for it.

Point of my message is get real present the ID or get stuffed.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, December 06, 2009
Title:Way way way way way way....14 out of 26 readers found this review helpful
 
...too tight. I am a small stacks player and I get crushed there, while averaging about 15bb/100 easy at Bodog. Anyone who thinks it's a fishy site has not played Bodog.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Eric
Date:Tuesday, March 11, 2008
Title:micro limits flash review41 out of 73 readers found this review helpful
 
service: 9
software: 9.5
Playerbase: 10
variation in games: 9.5
Signup bonus: 2
reload bonus: no opinion
FPP program: not of application at this level.
Rake: 6.5
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  




Copyright 2006-2017 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.