Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. May 25, 2017
39917 players












24H







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.3 out of 10 from a total of 332 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:7 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, October 16, 2016
Title:Good site0 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I would say pokerstars site is good to play, i played poker at pokerstars.com and Pokabunga.com,
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Uranus 2457.
Date:Thursday, September 29, 2016
Title:Good site.0 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
I have been banned from the site because I kept arguing with customer service about rake and I admit I was quite rude to Scott.
I have apologised and it was all my fault not Poker Stars fault.

The site is very good with decent games at all buy in levels so all players regardless of B/R can participate.

The rewards programme is very top heavy so it is better to get Gold status or above to benefit more if possible.

I do feel that a lot of reviews are unfair against Poker Stars, stating the game is fixed, rigged and calling it Joker Stars. The game play seems as it should be.
There is nothing to gain from rigging or fixing it because Poker Stars name and the security measures they go to too make the game play safe would just damaged their good reputation.

Players just get emotional and upset with the outcomes and sometimes frustrated as I did.

Even the professionals players get frustrated but they manage to keep focused with experience.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:james
Date:Saturday, September 24, 2016
Title:Masterpiece0 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Best site ever!
If you play solid poker game this site is for you.
You will triple your money in minutes.
The fish has no chance on this site.
Never got any badbeats.

10/10 will play again.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Archangel
Date:Sunday, December 02, 2012
Title:Solid4 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
No doubt the biggest online Poker site. At the same time it's the safest site to play on and the site that will offer you the largest selection of games with a ton of players to test yourself against.

Cliffs:

* More players than anywhere else
* Widest selection of different poker games
* Largest tourney guarantees
* Top of the line Support service
* Money is guaranteed safe (PS bought Full Tilt and allowed withdrawals of all funds, enough said)
*Quick cash-out to multiple banks, cards, or accounts
* Software is fast, rarely bugs out - though the occasional server crash does take place on some days. Any broken tourneys or discovered bugs will mean you'll be compensated financially
* Chat Moderation feature - have players silenced who can't behave with a click of a button. Takes a few minutes, easy to use
* Dozens of Poker Pro's on tables all the time, if you have the cash for high buy-ins, you are likely to play on the same table sooner or later.
Or you can just rail and watch the Pro's play and chat


---

* Bonus system is a bit weak in terms of rewards. You have to grind to Supernova levels to get decent rakeback and even then it's not flat out rakeback, instead you have different bonuses, though you can cash out money through the site
* Some software features on other sites have still not made it here


All in all a great site. Never a dull moment, always a game to find with plenty of players.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Joomla
Date:Thursday, December 13, 2012
Title:The Best3 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
I'm not sure why all the whiners end up on pokerscout; apparently every site/network is rigged.

I've played on ~20 different skins/sites within 4 years of playing online poker. If you're wondering why so many, the answer is bonus-whoring. Anyways I'm tired of that nowadays, and just like to enjoy moments of playing now and then.

My choice for a home-site was Stars. You don't get rakeback, just $10 bonuses between 750 player points. But the rake itself is comparatively small: Stars rakes $0.05 for every dollar, so for example pots that are taken preflop in NL10 don't get raked at all. Whereas on most other sites it's $0.01 for every $0.20. The software is the best out there in my opinion, player pool is huge and they are fast and reliable on cash outs.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:vingte
Date:Monday, December 21, 2009
Title:the best software42 out of 73 readers found this review helpful
 
(+)
- the best software on the internet : easy to play many tables (my record is 27SnG at the same time)
- many games, at any buy-in
- the best site to play PLO8, PLO, Badugi, etc
- Cashout very fast

(-)
- Loyalty program is bad if you're not supernova / if you don't have an active bonus
- players are better than average

Every poker player has got a pokerstars account.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, November 08, 2012
Title:A positive review4 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
Best poker site on-line by a mile,though full tilt is back and looking decent as well.
Stars software smooth and easy to multi-table with third party hot keys.
Easy deposit and withdraw facility's from the uk,Support and security second to non.
Downside because its the best it attracts the best so winning even at the lower limits / buy ins is tough.
Read a lot of negative reviews on here but the software don't decide what cards players play in what position.
I've seen some shocking beats like I have on all sites I've played on, but I would play anywhere else.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:Non-Believer
Date:Friday, April 10, 2015
Title:Where's the variance in spin-and-go jackpot wheel?1 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Hey guys,

I was wondering what's your explanation for the spin-and-go wheel. Isn't variance supposed to affect the wheel too? Don't get me wrong, I am not playing them regularly, as they are -EV in general (you would have to win 2 out of 4 to break even).

However, the strange thing though is that chances for getting a lower payment (only 2 buy-ins instead of up to 3000 times the buyin) are between 70 and 73 percent. In comparison to the percentage of over pair in hole cards vs. lower pair in hole cards -> 80% /20 %. So technically speaking, I should win the over pair in the hole cards more often than I am getting only the two-time payout of spin-and-go's. (I think they are way more often - at least for me - than for other players. It's almost certain that I don't get more than 2 buyins, this feels way more certain than just winning over pair vs. lower pair, although chances ought to be higher for that). This could be due to perception but I am not a superstitious person at all and have studied perception gaps, errors, etc. for quite a while.

Now, I haven't thought this through yet in more detail, I was just wandering what you guys think about it. And just for your information, I am not playing the spin-and-go's like crazy, as I am fully aware that they are -EV in general -> As a matter of fact, I play them from time to time only as long as I am +-EV (=I need to win the first one, to play another one with the winnings of the first round, otherwise it is over for me and I quit this type of game -> the only way of still having fun playing them without throwing too much money in another's throat).

Greetz


 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, August 24, 2016
Title:Alot of the reviews ive read make no sense0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
I have joined pokerstars a week ago and I have to say I can not understand where alot of these whining reviews come from. I have no doubt some are disgruntled bad players who blame the tools rather than their game. I have one thing to say directly to them, go and play on 888 or ipoker and believe me you will find out what its like to be robbed. 888 rob players on currency exchange and bots have been spotted there. Ipokers traffic is at a record low and there are no freerolls worth playing. After playing these two you will be back at stars.

If these reviews were genuine stars wouldnt be thriving like it is. The games I most commonly play are double or nothings and played a $1.50 Double up game and won and recieved over $4 which I couldnt understand but then read the info in the lobby and half the field get paid $135 and get a $0.04 bonus per 100 chips they have left. I have not seen games like this anywhere else and get the feeling im gonna like playing here.

I have only been playing a week and I know people will say thats not long enough to get to know the software but it cannot be worse than 888 so Im cool with it.

Depositing was easy and install was smooth and the software so far has been very stable and the lobby updates far quicker than 888s.

I havent required the use of support and only made a small deposit so bonuses dont interest me.

I have just one thing nagging me and that is who is writing these negative reviews. I would suspect a large volume of them are written by a rival site trying to damage the rep of stars. On all other Sites that have adverts for pokersites that have reviews of the sites rate one site at 10/10 everytime. A bit dodgy dont you think considering what happens when you go to cashout.

Thats my honest opinion on stars and I would encourage people to write honest reviews on sites whether its good or bad but for f--- sake cut the crap because at the end of the day its embarassing you and you only as poker players can see a dodgy review a mile away.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:chad0x001
Date:Wednesday, August 29, 2012
Title:Pokerstars easily the best poker site on the web2 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Best software, best cusstomer service, largest player pool, the most games being played, biggest tournaments, Zoom poker, you name it, stars has got it all. No other site even comes close. If you want to play poker online and know that your money is safe, play stars.

Ignore all the losers who posted that it's rigged, it isnt, they are just bad players with an axe to grind. If it was rigged, there would be *evidence* rather than pages of people who lost whinging like little girls.

 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.