Play now at Duck Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. September 22, 2017
19127 players












24H







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.2 out of 10 from a total of 335 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:9 / 10
By:Archangel
Date:Sunday, December 02, 2012
Title:Solid4 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
No doubt the biggest online Poker site. At the same time it's the safest site to play on and the site that will offer you the largest selection of games with a ton of players to test yourself against.

Cliffs:

* More players than anywhere else
* Widest selection of different poker games
* Largest tourney guarantees
* Top of the line Support service
* Money is guaranteed safe (PS bought Full Tilt and allowed withdrawals of all funds, enough said)
*Quick cash-out to multiple banks, cards, or accounts
* Software is fast, rarely bugs out - though the occasional server crash does take place on some days. Any broken tourneys or discovered bugs will mean you'll be compensated financially
* Chat Moderation feature - have players silenced who can't behave with a click of a button. Takes a few minutes, easy to use
* Dozens of Poker Pro's on tables all the time, if you have the cash for high buy-ins, you are likely to play on the same table sooner or later.
Or you can just rail and watch the Pro's play and chat


---

* Bonus system is a bit weak in terms of rewards. You have to grind to Supernova levels to get decent rakeback and even then it's not flat out rakeback, instead you have different bonuses, though you can cash out money through the site
* Some software features on other sites have still not made it here


All in all a great site. Never a dull moment, always a game to find with plenty of players.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Joomla
Date:Thursday, December 13, 2012
Title:The Best3 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
I'm not sure why all the whiners end up on pokerscout; apparently every site/network is rigged.

I've played on ~20 different skins/sites within 4 years of playing online poker. If you're wondering why so many, the answer is bonus-whoring. Anyways I'm tired of that nowadays, and just like to enjoy moments of playing now and then.

My choice for a home-site was Stars. You don't get rakeback, just $10 bonuses between 750 player points. But the rake itself is comparatively small: Stars rakes $0.05 for every dollar, so for example pots that are taken preflop in NL10 don't get raked at all. Whereas on most other sites it's $0.01 for every $0.20. The software is the best out there in my opinion, player pool is huge and they are fast and reliable on cash outs.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, November 08, 2012
Title:A positive review4 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
Best poker site on-line by a mile,though full tilt is back and looking decent as well.
Stars software smooth and easy to multi-table with third party hot keys.
Easy deposit and withdraw facility's from the uk,Support and security second to non.
Downside because its the best it attracts the best so winning even at the lower limits / buy ins is tough.
Read a lot of negative reviews on here but the software don't decide what cards players play in what position.
I've seen some shocking beats like I have on all sites I've played on, but I would play anywhere else.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Skippy
Date:Friday, March 11, 2011
Title:Tons of review comments polluting this place imo7 out of 13 readers found this review helpful
 
Just a TON of ridiculous reviews on here from Tinfoil hat wearin', 'rigged-believin', conspiracy theorists.
Just a big HUGE LOL @ 'well my friend was havin' a few drinks with so & so from site such & such.. & he said.. she said' LOL what a joke! Your friend was probably havin' a hard time holding back from laughing their face off at ya.

Really wish they'd just delete all the ridiculous posts on here from rookies whining about sites bein rigged. Come on you loogans... leave space for decent reviews about the sites for players looking to find them (instead using this place as a forum to voice your utter nonsense).
Tell your cat about your badbeats & rigged theories. No-one else cares!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:chad0x001
Date:Wednesday, August 29, 2012
Title:Pokerstars easily the best poker site on the web2 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Best software, best cusstomer service, largest player pool, the most games being played, biggest tournaments, Zoom poker, you name it, stars has got it all. No other site even comes close. If you want to play poker online and know that your money is safe, play stars.

Ignore all the losers who posted that it's rigged, it isnt, they are just bad players with an axe to grind. If it was rigged, there would be *evidence* rather than pages of people who lost whinging like little girls.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, December 06, 2009
Title:Way way way way way way....14 out of 26 readers found this review helpful
 
...too tight. I am a small stacks player and I get crushed there, while averaging about 15bb/100 easy at Bodog. Anyone who thinks it's a fishy site has not played Bodog.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:Non-Believer
Date:Friday, April 10, 2015
Title:Where's the variance in spin-and-go jackpot wheel?1 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Hey guys,

I was wondering what's your explanation for the spin-and-go wheel. Isn't variance supposed to affect the wheel too? Don't get me wrong, I am not playing them regularly, as they are -EV in general (you would have to win 2 out of 4 to break even).

However, the strange thing though is that chances for getting a lower payment (only 2 buy-ins instead of up to 3000 times the buyin) are between 70 and 73 percent. In comparison to the percentage of over pair in hole cards vs. lower pair in hole cards -> 80% /20 %. So technically speaking, I should win the over pair in the hole cards more often than I am getting only the two-time payout of spin-and-go's. (I think they are way more often - at least for me - than for other players. It's almost certain that I don't get more than 2 buyins, this feels way more certain than just winning over pair vs. lower pair, although chances ought to be higher for that). This could be due to perception but I am not a superstitious person at all and have studied perception gaps, errors, etc. for quite a while.

Now, I haven't thought this through yet in more detail, I was just wandering what you guys think about it. And just for your information, I am not playing the spin-and-go's like crazy, as I am fully aware that they are -EV in general -> As a matter of fact, I play them from time to time only as long as I am +-EV (=I need to win the first one, to play another one with the winnings of the first round, otherwise it is over for me and I quit this type of game -> the only way of still having fun playing them without throwing too much money in another's throat).

Greetz


 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Eric
Date:Tuesday, March 11, 2008
Title:micro limits flash review41 out of 73 readers found this review helpful
 
service: 9
software: 9.5
Playerbase: 10
variation in games: 9.5
Signup bonus: 2
reload bonus: no opinion
FPP program: not of application at this level.
Rake: 6.5
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:mrs.trellis
Date:Wednesday, August 17, 2016
Title:Fair Game??0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Amaya CEO Baazov Hit With Insider Trading Charges

March 24th, 2016 Author: B. Solomon







0
EmailShare







It has been a hell of a week for the world’s largest online gaming operator, Amaya Inc. On Monday, the Canadian company made a much-anticipated return to the US market, but the positive news for players in the US was marred for those around the globe after PokerStars also announced a rake charge increase scheduled for March 28th.

In a further worrying development for Amaya, the company’s CEO David Baazov has now been hit with insider trading charges and “attempting to influence the market price of the securities of Amaya” by the Quebec Autorité des Marchés Financiers (AMF). If found guilty, offenders are likely to face “stiff fines as well as prison terms”.

The investigation stems from the 2014 acquisition of PokerStars by Amaya for $4.9 billion, and specifically the heavy shares betting which took place a few months before the deal was announced. As a result, a total of 23 charges have so far been levelled against David Baazov, and his childhood friend Benjamin Ahdoot, as well as against former Amaya adviser/lender Yoel Altman. Three other companies also face charges from the AMF, including Diocles Capital inc,, Sababa Consulting inc., and 2374879 Ontario inc.

“We have made suppressing illegal insider trading and market manipulation a top priority, as this type of conduct profoundly affects public confidence and the integrity of our markets,” explained AMF President Louis Morisset.

Nevertheless, David Baazov said he would vehemently contest the AMF’s “false” allegations, and said that he still intends to pursue his plan of taking the company private. In the meantime, shares in Amaya plunged after the charges were announced, and at the end of Wednesday finished lower by 20.5% at CAD$14.75 per share. Over the past 52 weeks, Amaya shares have fluctuated from CAD$13.71 to 37.53, and over the past year the company has lost -53.46% of its value. As of today, Amaya shares are currently trading at 15.10, giving it a market capitalization of CAD$2.20 billion


AND WE WONDER WHY THEY ARE SCAMMING RECREATIONAL PLAYERS LOOKING FOR A DECENT GAME!!!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, November 27, 2016
Title:So many idiot reviews0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
I find some of these reviews hilarious. Funny how 90% of online players are losing players and 90% of the reviews are claiming stars is rigged. Coincidence? I was a losing player over a 500k hand sample. Then I got coaching and did a lot of studying and now I'm winning over a 800k hand sample. If you've played less than a million hands then you literally don't have a leg to stand on. There's a thing called variance, look it up. Do you really think a company raking in a much money as pokerstars would jeapordise their credibility by giving fish rivers at microstakes?

The truth is, most of you aren't as good as you like to believe and that's why you lose long term. I've put in over a 1000 hours of study lifetime to beat stakes as low as 25 and 50nl. The game's tough and the vast majority of people don't have what it takes to be successful long term. If you're blaming anything other than your own play, then you're part of the majority and it's unlikely to change anytime soon.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.