Play now at Duck Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. January 21, 2017
37371 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.4 out of 10 from a total of 317 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:3 / 10
By:STOKEYBOY
Date:Wednesday, December 16, 2015
Title:CASHOUT NIGHTMARE0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
BEEN PLAYING ON JOKERSTARS FOR MONTHS NOW AND FOUND THAT MY RESULTS WENT SOMETHING LIKE THIS
WIN WIN LOOSE LOOSE LOOSE AT ONE POINT AT WIN WIN ,I DECIDED TO CASHOUT HALF MY WINNINGS AND 14 DAYS LATER HAVE NOT RECEIVED THEM AND AFTER 30 PLUS EMAILS IVE HAD TO TRACE MY OWN MONEY AND RETREIVE IT FROM THE WRONG BANK ACCOUNT THAT I CLOSED 10 MONTHS AGO ,FOR SOME REASON THEY PAY YOUR WINNINGS (IF YOU WIN )INTO THE OLDEST CARD THAT YOUVE USED ,BUT REFUSE TO TRY AND GET IT BACK BUT WILL EMAIL FOR FUN TELLING YOU WHAT TO DO ,DONT BOTHER USEING ,,,THERE IS BETTER OUT THERE
STOKEYBOY
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:SCAMMED
Date:Wednesday, December 09, 2015
Title:SCAMMED BIG0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Ive been scammed, they robbed my bank account. I banned myself from the site 6 months ago now they stole 1000 euros from my account. Someone will pay it sooner or later if it has to be one of your kids not my fault you should had think about it earlier.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Scap
Date:Monday, June 04, 2012
Title:Finally a positive review5 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
 
I honestly can't believe PS is rated so lowly. This is the best poker room in the world by far. Has the largest player pool. Payments are instant. Rake is lower than other sites. Customer service is very professional. And PS is not a shady company, you know your money is safe there. Software is working flawlessly. Even they recently released their mobile version which is working great on Iphone/IPAD.

Bad side? Competition is tough. You need to be better than the field. Otherwise you'll blame the RNG or luck. Those who complain about 'rigged RNG' are clueless. They have no mathematical data to prove their points. Rate 1/10 just because your AA got cracked two straight times? What should PS do? Rig the RNG so your feelings won't get hurt when your better hands lose? Ridiculous.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:CallingObluffers
Date:Tuesday, November 25, 2014
Title:Language Barrier3 out of 10 readers found this review helpful
 
Who would of ever thought Ukraines, Russians, Romanians and even Crotians can type perfect English and quickly to may I add . The world has really transformed its players and people to speak 100% texted English. Well done poker community. Im sure these people could not speak 1 sentence out there mouth when you come accross them face to face. same BS on Fulltilt. Makes you wonder, if you from Taiwan or some other country, are you really going to make your home lobby in English settings? Guess not. Some really dodgy things happen on the internet and in online [poker may I add. Anyway - Draw up the sketch pad
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:...
Date:Monday, July 15, 2013
Title:Pokerstars is a legit site.4 out of 10 readers found this review helpful
 
All of you people complaining about Stars being rigged really do not understand variance at all. You should take some math lessons or google "poker variance simulator" before complaining. Listen, for cash games, 20 buyin down/upswing are standard, and to be expected. That is just the nature of poker. For tournaments and sit and gos, you can easily have +/-100 buyin swings as a skilled, winning player, because that's just how No Limit Hold'em works.

PokerStars is seriously the best site out there you'll ever find. Here are a few reasons why:

-It's NOT rigged.
-A huge variety of deposit/withdrawal options that are almost instant.
-Fairly low rake in comparison to some other sites.
-NO player segregation / systems that obviously favor fish (see PartyPoker, and OnGame's essence model)
-The best security of any poker site on the internet.
-Huge traffic, tons of great games to select from.
-Great VIP system for serious grinders.
-Good bonuses for first-time depositors.

The only real downside to Stars is the competition is a little tougher. You get what you pay for though. I'd gladly sacrifice a small amount of money as a result of the regs being tougher than have all my money at risk on an insecure site with superusers, rigged RNG, or awful account detail protection. I've played on all the sites, and Stars is your best bet by a mile.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Hudbot h8er
Date:Friday, August 01, 2008
Title:Too many multitabling hudbots27 out of 51 readers found this review helpful
 
+best software
+best tourneys
+many cash tables
+fast support

-far, far, far too many multitabling hudbots

Even the very lowest levels are populated by super nit hudbots.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Hater_of_Nits
Date:Tuesday, December 09, 2008
Title:Full of nits11 out of 21 readers found this review helpful
 
Nits, nits and more nits. Need I say more?
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Lol
Date:Tuesday, April 23, 2013
Title:Reviews are giving me a funny time2 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Hey guys,

I've just read your reviews and you're all a bunch of tilted losers. Pokerstars offers you a room with many players and they're all real.

Go lose your money in casinos
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:mekan
Date:Wednesday, August 29, 2012
Title:you should be kidding3 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
Wow, just wow.
So many negative reviews here for maybe the only playable room at the moment.

so from where to start.
Pokerstars is the best room at the moment and I would say head and shoulder above all other rooms.

Reliability==>very reliable (9/10).
Pokerstars is the most trustworthy and reliable poker room nowadays. You can be sure that that your money is safe there. No fear of collusion or ring bots, which is not the case at other poker networks, particularly ipoker and 888poker, no fear of unfair ban. from my experience, if chipdumping or collusion happens they quick enough to stop it and take needed measuers. The only fact that most of online regulars/pros play at pokerstars speaks for itself, they trust pokerstars their millions, so you can do trust your money.

Support==> awesome (10/10)
One of the reason why PS is special is their great customer support. So many poker rooms out there and very few of them have good customer support, and none in that term close to PS. Great support, very fast and professional response, quick enough to solve problems. also very friendly. You can write them anything and be sure they will reply. They are not afraid of getting into long discussions with customers and are willing to listen to their opinions.

deposit/cashout==>good (8/10)
fast and easy

software==> very good (9/10)
great software, simple, appealing and very user friendly. almost never lags, great for multi-tabling. The only poker room software that I think better than PS is High Pulse poker software, which is a lame site by other means. 888poker also got great software.

traffic==> !!!!! (10/10)
Just check the numbers at the main page here

Opponents==>tough (4/10)
ok, here is the probably the only unpleasing moment playing at PS. Opponents are really tough. Partly because of PS being only poker room and not having casino, partly because of pokerschoolonline, partly because of huge number of grinders multitabling 10+ tables at the same time, whatever the reason it's not easy to be winning player at PS, and begginers can easily lose their banrkoll in a matter of hour.
Cash games are really tough starting from micro-limits, playing way way better than your offline buddies. Tight, agressive, and not easily trapped. If you are beginner and just have deposited your first deposit I would advise to stay away from cash games. and for whatsoever reason your decide to play cash games stick to tight (I even would say nitty) ABC poker. Learn multitabling, because your winrate rarely would be higher than 5bb/100 hands it would be hard to build your bankroll playing one table. Also multitabling makes it easier for you to play tight, you won't have time for gambling. Add tables whenever you think you can handle it, and play at least 6 tables instanteniously.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Recreational player
Date:Saturday, May 10, 2008
Title:FWIW: Recreational player opinion33 out of 63 readers found this review helpful
 
I think Stars is a very good (probably even the best) site for a recreational player. As such player, I don't care about rakebacks or bonuses or VIP levels, or whatever else unrelated to POKER. I have my poker budget and want to spend time playing poker, and it should be REAL poker, and not the thing where every second player goes all-in preflop. And if I'm losing too much, I know I should go a little lower and learn a bit (or just wait until I'm off tilt).

And for the purpose of having fun for my money IMHO Stars is the best place on the net: friendly support, excellent software (the one which doesn't crash every half an hour), the best choice of games and by far the best tournaments, and reasonable deposits and withdrawals (yes, occasionally I win too :-)). My rating "9" for Stars is only because there is always some room for improvement :-).
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.