Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. February 26, 2017
35761 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.3 out of 10 from a total of 323 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:7 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, January 20, 2014
Title:let me clear my throat for a sec2 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Lets make one thing clear, Pokerstars takes or lets say players pay less rake than Fulltilt, iPoker network and others Possibly the best rake plan / VIP scheme in online poker may I add. Righto - lastly, you think a site stakes its reputation by juicing up the dealing and the board runs? Well thats some idiotlike thinking for you, if you believe that online poker in general do these things in general AND that if you a sucker that has morals like your AA and KK should hold up 80% of the time or whatever trash Bshlt you post here on pokerscouts, then you my friend, will be nothing but a losing player in the next 5 years, I will give you not even (even money bet) that you won't break past even. Now this is what I call outside the box statistics based on Donkeys beliefs of holdups and whatever Bsh1t everyone has to read about Pokerstars on a daily basis. Its getting exhausting for people to happen to read your comments on "your beliefs" that a site is rigged and juicing the decks and this and that, get a life for god sakes man! This whole internet generation of youth and social networking has just brought out the lack of maturity in humanity, peoples ability to think is getting weaker, and this is why people are just going through this mode of "a state of negativity" and so you just breed like canibals here on the internet, and you start planting ideas in peoples head, and then those people start boasting forums and so the effect just continues, I would actually like to say a big F U to all these negative creeps on this forum because you "indirectly" you dont know it, but in reality you are actually poison to humanity, you think you always right with no hard evidence, just one massive assumption that you build in your head , now everyones sheeping off your idiotic theories. Peoples brains are totally fried, you just can't talk to an idiot anymore, because they will just persist.

Tell you what, got watch some porn, and build that in your head, cos thats all thats world has come down to , a sick F@#ked up society with no brains left to think, you know why? because statistics (you know the real statistics in life) will tell you that males don't use condoms like they should, thats why theres a alarming increase in (not ready situation pregnancies), better yet, do you think at this rate, that there will be enough food for the planet if world population reaches lets say 15 Billion??? huh ? these are concerns, and statistics, the entire online poker is just true variance, get used to it!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, May 04, 2014
Title:Lets come to terms with reality3 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
Like it or not its just the way it is

Played a few networks and all in all. When it comes to online poker as a whole from payout structures > Traffic > VIP reward programmes > Software > Connection stability > security > cash method transactions. Fulltilt Poker and Pokerstars is thee best.

Yes - the fact everyone might not agree about certain pointers about a site is acceptable because not everyone will ever be pleased , its just utmost impossible and the first thing people will have critics about is the RNG. Well I can say that there will never ever be a perfect number generator in online poker. Lets face it, someones going to win, someones going to lose, Live poker has its tells, online poker even has tells. And to top things on a fair ground is that there are more pros on these 2 sites than any other network which means they have good faith in their money and why not?

The IF's of poker:
If everything was up to your expectation and mine, we would probably or should I say most likely be living a dream, driving fancy cars, taking wicked vacations. IF this is going to happen, like all Pros, you just gotta play the hands, twice as much as you putting in now. And a positive attitude and accepting the worst case scenario .

I write this post in the hope of giving people that jive into believing things are possible and that you should not be irritated and frustrated with the game for how ever long you have been playing. I busted early in the Main event 600k tonight, kicked myself, but I really wanted to win it or even to make top 5 but things wernt going my way after losing concentration after 1 hand which is what all it took. But I wish anyone reading this well and I hope you find your rhythem again. Just remember there will always be a game going 24/7 .

Good luck and godspeed

9/10 because I don't believe in perfection and the world is not perfect
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, December 06, 2009
Title:Way way way way way way....14 out of 26 readers found this review helpful
 
...too tight. I am a small stacks player and I get crushed there, while averaging about 15bb/100 easy at Bodog. Anyone who thinks it's a fishy site has not played Bodog.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Eric
Date:Tuesday, March 11, 2008
Title:micro limits flash review41 out of 73 readers found this review helpful
 
service: 9
software: 9.5
Playerbase: 10
variation in games: 9.5
Signup bonus: 2
reload bonus: no opinion
FPP program: not of application at this level.
Rake: 6.5
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:lol
Date:Tuesday, January 27, 2009
Title:avoid at all costs19 out of 35 readers found this review helpful
 
run away..
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, March 06, 2013
Title:whatever3 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
why do you idiots keep playing at these sites then complain 'like many before me'..
isn't there enough reviews to convince you to not play in the first place?
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Scap
Date:Monday, June 04, 2012
Title:Finally a positive review5 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
 
I honestly can't believe PS is rated so lowly. This is the best poker room in the world by far. Has the largest player pool. Payments are instant. Rake is lower than other sites. Customer service is very professional. And PS is not a shady company, you know your money is safe there. Software is working flawlessly. Even they recently released their mobile version which is working great on Iphone/IPAD.

Bad side? Competition is tough. You need to be better than the field. Otherwise you'll blame the RNG or luck. Those who complain about 'rigged RNG' are clueless. They have no mathematical data to prove their points. Rate 1/10 just because your AA got cracked two straight times? What should PS do? Rig the RNG so your feelings won't get hurt when your better hands lose? Ridiculous.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:...
Date:Monday, July 15, 2013
Title:Pokerstars is a legit site.4 out of 10 readers found this review helpful
 
All of you people complaining about Stars being rigged really do not understand variance at all. You should take some math lessons or google "poker variance simulator" before complaining. Listen, for cash games, 20 buyin down/upswing are standard, and to be expected. That is just the nature of poker. For tournaments and sit and gos, you can easily have +/-100 buyin swings as a skilled, winning player, because that's just how No Limit Hold'em works.

PokerStars is seriously the best site out there you'll ever find. Here are a few reasons why:

-It's NOT rigged.
-A huge variety of deposit/withdrawal options that are almost instant.
-Fairly low rake in comparison to some other sites.
-NO player segregation / systems that obviously favor fish (see PartyPoker, and OnGame's essence model)
-The best security of any poker site on the internet.
-Huge traffic, tons of great games to select from.
-Great VIP system for serious grinders.
-Good bonuses for first-time depositors.

The only real downside to Stars is the competition is a little tougher. You get what you pay for though. I'd gladly sacrifice a small amount of money as a result of the regs being tougher than have all my money at risk on an insecure site with superusers, rigged RNG, or awful account detail protection. I've played on all the sites, and Stars is your best bet by a mile.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:CallingObluffers
Date:Tuesday, November 25, 2014
Title:Language Barrier3 out of 10 readers found this review helpful
 
Who would of ever thought Ukraines, Russians, Romanians and even Crotians can type perfect English and quickly to may I add . The world has really transformed its players and people to speak 100% texted English. Well done poker community. Im sure these people could not speak 1 sentence out there mouth when you come accross them face to face. same BS on Fulltilt. Makes you wonder, if you from Taiwan or some other country, are you really going to make your home lobby in English settings? Guess not. Some really dodgy things happen on the internet and in online [poker may I add. Anyway - Draw up the sketch pad
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Hudbot h8er
Date:Friday, August 01, 2008
Title:Too many multitabling hudbots27 out of 51 readers found this review helpful
 
+best software
+best tourneys
+many cash tables
+fast support

-far, far, far too many multitabling hudbots

Even the very lowest levels are populated by super nit hudbots.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.