Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. November 23, 2017
40991 players












GameIntel Data Reports







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.2 out of 10 from a total of 338 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:lol
Date:Tuesday, January 27, 2009
Title:avoid at all costs19 out of 35 readers found this review helpful
 
run away..
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:Non-Believer
Date:Friday, April 10, 2015
Title:Where's the variance in spin-and-go jackpot wheel?1 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Hey guys,

I was wondering what's your explanation for the spin-and-go wheel. Isn't variance supposed to affect the wheel too? Don't get me wrong, I am not playing them regularly, as they are -EV in general (you would have to win 2 out of 4 to break even).

However, the strange thing though is that chances for getting a lower payment (only 2 buy-ins instead of up to 3000 times the buyin) are between 70 and 73 percent. In comparison to the percentage of over pair in hole cards vs. lower pair in hole cards -> 80% /20 %. So technically speaking, I should win the over pair in the hole cards more often than I am getting only the two-time payout of spin-and-go's. (I think they are way more often - at least for me - than for other players. It's almost certain that I don't get more than 2 buyins, this feels way more certain than just winning over pair vs. lower pair, although chances ought to be higher for that). This could be due to perception but I am not a superstitious person at all and have studied perception gaps, errors, etc. for quite a while.

Now, I haven't thought this through yet in more detail, I was just wandering what you guys think about it. And just for your information, I am not playing the spin-and-go's like crazy, as I am fully aware that they are -EV in general -> As a matter of fact, I play them from time to time only as long as I am +-EV (=I need to win the first one, to play another one with the winnings of the first round, otherwise it is over for me and I quit this type of game -> the only way of still having fun playing them without throwing too much money in another's throat).

Greetz


 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:alivealiveoh
Date:Monday, September 02, 2013
Title:one horse race3 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
Pokerstars are so far ahead of the rest for a reason software integrity being only two.Definitley bad losers posting on here,choice of games cash zoom sit and gos and zoom the choice is tremendous.In my opinion no other site comes even close.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, January 20, 2014
Title:let me clear my throat for a sec2 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Lets make one thing clear, Pokerstars takes or lets say players pay less rake than Fulltilt, iPoker network and others Possibly the best rake plan / VIP scheme in online poker may I add. Righto - lastly, you think a site stakes its reputation by juicing up the dealing and the board runs? Well thats some idiotlike thinking for you, if you believe that online poker in general do these things in general AND that if you a sucker that has morals like your AA and KK should hold up 80% of the time or whatever trash Bshlt you post here on pokerscouts, then you my friend, will be nothing but a losing player in the next 5 years, I will give you not even (even money bet) that you won't break past even. Now this is what I call outside the box statistics based on Donkeys beliefs of holdups and whatever Bsh1t everyone has to read about Pokerstars on a daily basis. Its getting exhausting for people to happen to read your comments on "your beliefs" that a site is rigged and juicing the decks and this and that, get a life for god sakes man! This whole internet generation of youth and social networking has just brought out the lack of maturity in humanity, peoples ability to think is getting weaker, and this is why people are just going through this mode of "a state of negativity" and so you just breed like canibals here on the internet, and you start planting ideas in peoples head, and then those people start boasting forums and so the effect just continues, I would actually like to say a big F U to all these negative creeps on this forum because you "indirectly" you dont know it, but in reality you are actually poison to humanity, you think you always right with no hard evidence, just one massive assumption that you build in your head , now everyones sheeping off your idiotic theories. Peoples brains are totally fried, you just can't talk to an idiot anymore, because they will just persist.

Tell you what, got watch some porn, and build that in your head, cos thats all thats world has come down to , a sick F@#ked up society with no brains left to think, you know why? because statistics (you know the real statistics in life) will tell you that males don't use condoms like they should, thats why theres a alarming increase in (not ready situation pregnancies), better yet, do you think at this rate, that there will be enough food for the planet if world population reaches lets say 15 Billion??? huh ? these are concerns, and statistics, the entire online poker is just true variance, get used to it!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:GTFO
Date:Saturday, February 07, 2015
Title:FAO Rajesh1 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
You broke T+C's by multi-accounting. Dont try and dress it up. Ive heard this story 100s of times. You cheated, you failed, GG
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Hudbot h8er
Date:Friday, August 01, 2008
Title:Too many multitabling hudbots27 out of 51 readers found this review helpful
 
+best software
+best tourneys
+many cash tables
+fast support

-far, far, far too many multitabling hudbots

Even the very lowest levels are populated by super nit hudbots.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Hater_of_Nits
Date:Tuesday, December 09, 2008
Title:Full of nits11 out of 21 readers found this review helpful
 
Nits, nits and more nits. Need I say more?
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:mynewpal
Date:Sunday, June 01, 2014
Title:really?3 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
Ok, i understand that people gets frustrated when they are losing money, but really...if u hate stars, hate poker, etc, then u have a choise ,DONT PLAY...its as simple as that, instead of screaming about rigg, telling others not to play just because u lost money u can chose to NOT PLAY and let the rest of us enjoy poker if we want to.

Its not strange that u hit badruns after winning for a time, its simple variance that hands soner or later will turn out with different result than ur used to in ur winning streak....learn the odds., most hands are actually very close compared to eachother and its nothing strange in losing three straight 60-40 situations as many here seem to think it is.

I often get very tilted at tables but it helps to know that streaks always ends and turns around.

I dont see anything strange with stars rng, sometimes i hit something lucky, more often others hit something lucky, reason is i play tighter than them and have better starthands, so, keep track of ur stats and play a lot and ull se that the outcome will be balanced in the end.

I once belived i lost to many allins but when i started to check the outcome in hands i discovered that it was actually statistically right, or almost anyway since it was a certain amount of hands and not infinite numbers.

positive stars: nice software, massive traffic.

negative: hardest opponents in onlinepoker, maybe to big jumps in sitngobuyins, also some games arent available at all levels.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Scap
Date:Monday, June 04, 2012
Title:Finally a positive review5 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
 
I honestly can't believe PS is rated so lowly. This is the best poker room in the world by far. Has the largest player pool. Payments are instant. Rake is lower than other sites. Customer service is very professional. And PS is not a shady company, you know your money is safe there. Software is working flawlessly. Even they recently released their mobile version which is working great on Iphone/IPAD.

Bad side? Competition is tough. You need to be better than the field. Otherwise you'll blame the RNG or luck. Those who complain about 'rigged RNG' are clueless. They have no mathematical data to prove their points. Rate 1/10 just because your AA got cracked two straight times? What should PS do? Rig the RNG so your feelings won't get hurt when your better hands lose? Ridiculous.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, March 06, 2013
Title:whatever3 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
why do you idiots keep playing at these sites then complain 'like many before me'..
isn't there enough reviews to convince you to not play in the first place?
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  




Copyright 2006-2017 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.