Play now at Duck Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. April 30, 2017
20961 players












Play now at Duck Poker







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.3 out of 10 from a total of 332 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:9 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, May 04, 2014
Title:Lets come to terms with reality3 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
Like it or not its just the way it is

Played a few networks and all in all. When it comes to online poker as a whole from payout structures > Traffic > VIP reward programmes > Software > Connection stability > security > cash method transactions. Fulltilt Poker and Pokerstars is thee best.

Yes - the fact everyone might not agree about certain pointers about a site is acceptable because not everyone will ever be pleased , its just utmost impossible and the first thing people will have critics about is the RNG. Well I can say that there will never ever be a perfect number generator in online poker. Lets face it, someones going to win, someones going to lose, Live poker has its tells, online poker even has tells. And to top things on a fair ground is that there are more pros on these 2 sites than any other network which means they have good faith in their money and why not?

The IF's of poker:
If everything was up to your expectation and mine, we would probably or should I say most likely be living a dream, driving fancy cars, taking wicked vacations. IF this is going to happen, like all Pros, you just gotta play the hands, twice as much as you putting in now. And a positive attitude and accepting the worst case scenario .

I write this post in the hope of giving people that jive into believing things are possible and that you should not be irritated and frustrated with the game for how ever long you have been playing. I busted early in the Main event 600k tonight, kicked myself, but I really wanted to win it or even to make top 5 but things wernt going my way after losing concentration after 1 hand which is what all it took. But I wish anyone reading this well and I hope you find your rhythem again. Just remember there will always be a game going 24/7 .

Good luck and godspeed

9/10 because I don't believe in perfection and the world is not perfect
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:FoldButtonDon'tWork
Date:Saturday, July 25, 2015
Title:Most Realistic Poker Site3 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
Poker Stars has to be the most realistic site I've played at. The deal is like if you were sat in a bricks and mortar casino or round the table with a few buddies and a few beers. And to all those 'online poker sites are rigged' rigtards I say, yeah full houses do get cracked by quads in live poker as well, AA can be cracked by a 52 off-suit. It happens - get over it - it's called 'variance' - duh! Google it! And while you are at it, buy a poker book, invest in some one-to-one-tution, join a poker forum. Work on your game!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:lol
Date:Tuesday, January 27, 2009
Title:avoid at all costs19 out of 35 readers found this review helpful
 
run away..
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, March 06, 2013
Title:whatever3 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
why do you idiots keep playing at these sites then complain 'like many before me'..
isn't there enough reviews to convince you to not play in the first place?
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Scap
Date:Monday, June 04, 2012
Title:Finally a positive review5 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
 
I honestly can't believe PS is rated so lowly. This is the best poker room in the world by far. Has the largest player pool. Payments are instant. Rake is lower than other sites. Customer service is very professional. And PS is not a shady company, you know your money is safe there. Software is working flawlessly. Even they recently released their mobile version which is working great on Iphone/IPAD.

Bad side? Competition is tough. You need to be better than the field. Otherwise you'll blame the RNG or luck. Those who complain about 'rigged RNG' are clueless. They have no mathematical data to prove their points. Rate 1/10 just because your AA got cracked two straight times? What should PS do? Rig the RNG so your feelings won't get hurt when your better hands lose? Ridiculous.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Hudbot h8er
Date:Friday, August 01, 2008
Title:Too many multitabling hudbots27 out of 51 readers found this review helpful
 
+best software
+best tourneys
+many cash tables
+fast support

-far, far, far too many multitabling hudbots

Even the very lowest levels are populated by super nit hudbots.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Hater_of_Nits
Date:Tuesday, December 09, 2008
Title:Full of nits11 out of 21 readers found this review helpful
 
Nits, nits and more nits. Need I say more?
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:...
Date:Monday, July 15, 2013
Title:Pokerstars is a legit site.4 out of 10 readers found this review helpful
 
All of you people complaining about Stars being rigged really do not understand variance at all. You should take some math lessons or google "poker variance simulator" before complaining. Listen, for cash games, 20 buyin down/upswing are standard, and to be expected. That is just the nature of poker. For tournaments and sit and gos, you can easily have +/-100 buyin swings as a skilled, winning player, because that's just how No Limit Hold'em works.

PokerStars is seriously the best site out there you'll ever find. Here are a few reasons why:

-It's NOT rigged.
-A huge variety of deposit/withdrawal options that are almost instant.
-Fairly low rake in comparison to some other sites.
-NO player segregation / systems that obviously favor fish (see PartyPoker, and OnGame's essence model)
-The best security of any poker site on the internet.
-Huge traffic, tons of great games to select from.
-Great VIP system for serious grinders.
-Good bonuses for first-time depositors.

The only real downside to Stars is the competition is a little tougher. You get what you pay for though. I'd gladly sacrifice a small amount of money as a result of the regs being tougher than have all my money at risk on an insecure site with superusers, rigged RNG, or awful account detail protection. I've played on all the sites, and Stars is your best bet by a mile.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, February 21, 2016
Title:long withdrawal times0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
very disturbing to play actually on any site whereby you can deposit within 1second ina click but withdrawal times are over 24 hours. the fastest sites that I have seen is iPoker (always 21hours or less) Unibet 5 hours max up to midnight , and the major ongame skins usually 1min-45min .

Sites like 888 (2-6 days) , pokerstars 2-3 days , and theres no other sites to mention as no one else is really good. But im sure plenty of people have picked up on stars and 888 by now that everyones getting paid short if you arent deposit and withdrawaing in dollars. this is something to be investigated and shut down. stars is now amaya stock trading, and 888 is london stock exchange taking 2-6 days meanwhile playtech ipoker is taking less than 24 hours whos also on london stock exchange and is reliable to accurate payments.

then to point out 888 cannot offer an instant rakeback which ipoker can. pokerstars has a tumbled down version of a vip system. so by delaying withdrawals there is no one in my opinion whatsoever that can pitch a great excuse for this. who would actually support traffic and get ripped off by these tactics? if you limited to sites in your country then you should not be playing poker i would say. very bad.

Amaya Inc. (Online gambling company)
Stock price: AYA (TSE) CA$18,12 -0,24 (-1,31%)
19 Feb, 4:00 PM GMT-5

dont really care about these stock figures. greedy donks are ruining the game
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Recreational player
Date:Saturday, May 10, 2008
Title:FWIW: Recreational player opinion33 out of 63 readers found this review helpful
 
I think Stars is a very good (probably even the best) site for a recreational player. As such player, I don't care about rakebacks or bonuses or VIP levels, or whatever else unrelated to POKER. I have my poker budget and want to spend time playing poker, and it should be REAL poker, and not the thing where every second player goes all-in preflop. And if I'm losing too much, I know I should go a little lower and learn a bit (or just wait until I'm off tilt).

And for the purpose of having fun for my money IMHO Stars is the best place on the net: friendly support, excellent software (the one which doesn't crash every half an hour), the best choice of games and by far the best tournaments, and reasonable deposits and withdrawals (yes, occasionally I win too :-)). My rating "9" for Stars is only because there is always some room for improvement :-).
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.