Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. March 24, 2017
47319 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.3 out of 10 from a total of 326 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:10 / 10
By:...
Date:Monday, July 15, 2013
Title:Pokerstars is a legit site.4 out of 10 readers found this review helpful
 
All of you people complaining about Stars being rigged really do not understand variance at all. You should take some math lessons or google "poker variance simulator" before complaining. Listen, for cash games, 20 buyin down/upswing are standard, and to be expected. That is just the nature of poker. For tournaments and sit and gos, you can easily have +/-100 buyin swings as a skilled, winning player, because that's just how No Limit Hold'em works.

PokerStars is seriously the best site out there you'll ever find. Here are a few reasons why:

-It's NOT rigged.
-A huge variety of deposit/withdrawal options that are almost instant.
-Fairly low rake in comparison to some other sites.
-NO player segregation / systems that obviously favor fish (see PartyPoker, and OnGame's essence model)
-The best security of any poker site on the internet.
-Huge traffic, tons of great games to select from.
-Great VIP system for serious grinders.
-Good bonuses for first-time depositors.

The only real downside to Stars is the competition is a little tougher. You get what you pay for though. I'd gladly sacrifice a small amount of money as a result of the regs being tougher than have all my money at risk on an insecure site with superusers, rigged RNG, or awful account detail protection. I've played on all the sites, and Stars is your best bet by a mile.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Hudbot h8er
Date:Friday, August 01, 2008
Title:Too many multitabling hudbots27 out of 51 readers found this review helpful
 
+best software
+best tourneys
+many cash tables
+fast support

-far, far, far too many multitabling hudbots

Even the very lowest levels are populated by super nit hudbots.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Hater_of_Nits
Date:Tuesday, December 09, 2008
Title:Full of nits11 out of 21 readers found this review helpful
 
Nits, nits and more nits. Need I say more?
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:CallingObluffers
Date:Tuesday, November 25, 2014
Title:Language Barrier3 out of 10 readers found this review helpful
 
Who would of ever thought Ukraines, Russians, Romanians and even Crotians can type perfect English and quickly to may I add . The world has really transformed its players and people to speak 100% texted English. Well done poker community. Im sure these people could not speak 1 sentence out there mouth when you come accross them face to face. same BS on Fulltilt. Makes you wonder, if you from Taiwan or some other country, are you really going to make your home lobby in English settings? Guess not. Some really dodgy things happen on the internet and in online [poker may I add. Anyway - Draw up the sketch pad
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Recreational player
Date:Saturday, May 10, 2008
Title:FWIW: Recreational player opinion33 out of 63 readers found this review helpful
 
I think Stars is a very good (probably even the best) site for a recreational player. As such player, I don't care about rakebacks or bonuses or VIP levels, or whatever else unrelated to POKER. I have my poker budget and want to spend time playing poker, and it should be REAL poker, and not the thing where every second player goes all-in preflop. And if I'm losing too much, I know I should go a little lower and learn a bit (or just wait until I'm off tilt).

And for the purpose of having fun for my money IMHO Stars is the best place on the net: friendly support, excellent software (the one which doesn't crash every half an hour), the best choice of games and by far the best tournaments, and reasonable deposits and withdrawals (yes, occasionally I win too :-)). My rating "9" for Stars is only because there is always some room for improvement :-).
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:mekan
Date:Wednesday, August 29, 2012
Title:you should be kidding3 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
Wow, just wow.
So many negative reviews here for maybe the only playable room at the moment.

so from where to start.
Pokerstars is the best room at the moment and I would say head and shoulder above all other rooms.

Reliability==>very reliable (9/10).
Pokerstars is the most trustworthy and reliable poker room nowadays. You can be sure that that your money is safe there. No fear of collusion or ring bots, which is not the case at other poker networks, particularly ipoker and 888poker, no fear of unfair ban. from my experience, if chipdumping or collusion happens they quick enough to stop it and take needed measuers. The only fact that most of online regulars/pros play at pokerstars speaks for itself, they trust pokerstars their millions, so you can do trust your money.

Support==> awesome (10/10)
One of the reason why PS is special is their great customer support. So many poker rooms out there and very few of them have good customer support, and none in that term close to PS. Great support, very fast and professional response, quick enough to solve problems. also very friendly. You can write them anything and be sure they will reply. They are not afraid of getting into long discussions with customers and are willing to listen to their opinions.

deposit/cashout==>good (8/10)
fast and easy

software==> very good (9/10)
great software, simple, appealing and very user friendly. almost never lags, great for multi-tabling. The only poker room software that I think better than PS is High Pulse poker software, which is a lame site by other means. 888poker also got great software.

traffic==> !!!!! (10/10)
Just check the numbers at the main page here

Opponents==>tough (4/10)
ok, here is the probably the only unpleasing moment playing at PS. Opponents are really tough. Partly because of PS being only poker room and not having casino, partly because of pokerschoolonline, partly because of huge number of grinders multitabling 10+ tables at the same time, whatever the reason it's not easy to be winning player at PS, and begginers can easily lose their banrkoll in a matter of hour.
Cash games are really tough starting from micro-limits, playing way way better than your offline buddies. Tight, agressive, and not easily trapped. If you are beginner and just have deposited your first deposit I would advise to stay away from cash games. and for whatsoever reason your decide to play cash games stick to tight (I even would say nitty) ABC poker. Learn multitabling, because your winrate rarely would be higher than 5bb/100 hands it would be hard to build your bankroll playing one table. Also multitabling makes it easier for you to play tight, you won't have time for gambling. Add tables whenever you think you can handle it, and play at least 6 tables instanteniously.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Lol
Date:Tuesday, April 23, 2013
Title:Reviews are giving me a funny time2 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Hey guys,

I've just read your reviews and you're all a bunch of tilted losers. Pokerstars offers you a room with many players and they're all real.

Go lose your money in casinos
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Catch the thieves
Date:Tuesday, March 12, 2013
Title:Company runned by a bunch of criminals who hiding from US justice2 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
As did his rival, Anurag Diksh--, a Party Poker founder, Isai also came from a background in programming and computers. He originated as an IBM programmer for the US based company, and ironically is now wanted by the Department of Justice of the United States of America for what they believe to be “illegal internet gambling”. Isai, with the advice from his lawyers believe they are operating in compliance with the law, but due to fear of prosecution, will likely never set foot on American soil again. Mr. Scheinberg runs the poker site under the company name Rational Entertainment Enterprises Ltd using their own proprietary software.


Dont be surprised if he steal your money for his multibillion company and to buy a new yacht
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, April 28, 2014
Title:Not Rigged2 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
You people complaining about Stars being rigged have either a) a very small sample size, b) no understanding of variance, or c) both. I mean come on, most of you guys are either micro grinders or rec players that play way above their means and put in like 10k hands a month at most. It's a card game for fks sake, there are going to be upswings and downswings. Combine that with the fact that most of you are either breakeven or losing players, OF COURSE you're going to have losing stretches. Pokerstars has the most traffic of any network, has fish depositing every few seconds, and is making hundreds of thousands from rake daily. You really think they have any reason to rig some micro stakes donkament player's account for a few extra dollars? Give me a break. Stars has no problems with traffic and attracting fish (I mean you guys play there, right?) and is also under very heavy scrutiny to the point where they couldn't rig their software even if they wanted to. Overall, the site is great. I've played 300k+ hands on it, and even though I've had 20BI downswings I knew it was just variance and kept playing and ended up winning alot long-term. Long story short, if you want a site that has:

- The best customer support available
- Smooth and highly customizable software
- The best traffic of any site in the world
- The best security of any site in the world
- The best reputation and the least likely chance of anything shady going on

then Stars is for you. Just please learn to understand variance before you play on ANY site or else you'll think everything is rigged.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Boris
Date:Sunday, December 09, 2012
Title:Best poker site around.6 out of 15 readers found this review helpful
 
I've been playing online poker for about 5 years now, sometimes seriously, sometimes less so. I've played over a million hands online at PokerStars, Full Tilt, Ultimate Bet, Absolute, Party Poker and a few random small sites, as well as many hours of live play at casino's and homegames. At every site that I've played I've made a profit except for Party Poker. I am in no way affiliated with any poker site.

Do not listen to all the other reviews here, and don't let it discouarage you from enjoying the game in a responsible manner. Just be aware that you will probably lose in the end. Not because of "rigged RNG (random number generator)" or "secret house players always sitting to your right who are immune to variance" but simply because it is VERY difficult to beat both your opponents and the house rake for a consistent profit. This requires patience, comprehensive understanding of the game, proper bank-roll management and an ability to cope with the violent swings that are inherent to this game (I have gone on multiple 20 buyin+ downswings and upswings in cash games). No Limit Holdem is extremely volatile.

That said, if you're looking to enjoy the game of poker in an online environment, PokerStars is BY FAR your best choice. It has among the lowest house rake in the industry (especially for the lowest stakes), exceptionally helpful support, amazing software, rediculous amounts of traffic for both cash games and tournaments, and a generous bonus system for players who play regularly.

Again, I am in no way affiliated with PokerStars, but if you're looking for a place to start playing, this is definitely it. Accusations that the site's RNG is rigged are baseless and really just plain silly. I've never encountered any evidence of this on any site I've ever played. (Calculations exist to show this emperically with large enough samples). All the "1/10" reviews here that say something like "my opponent usually makes runner runner straight when he goes allin with 7-3" are laughable. This is absolutely untrue. When you understand the game better, I know you'll agree with me.

All that said, enjoy online poker, it's a great game! Just be very aware of how hard it is to be a winning player in the long run, you'd be surprised at what a low percentage of all poker players are able to accomplish this!
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.