Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. November 23, 2017
41698 players












GameIntel Data Reports







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.2 out of 10 from a total of 338 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:9 / 10
By:Boris
Date:Sunday, December 09, 2012
Title:Best poker site around.6 out of 15 readers found this review helpful
 
I've been playing online poker for about 5 years now, sometimes seriously, sometimes less so. I've played over a million hands online at PokerStars, Full Tilt, Ultimate Bet, Absolute, Party Poker and a few random small sites, as well as many hours of live play at casino's and homegames. At every site that I've played I've made a profit except for Party Poker. I am in no way affiliated with any poker site.

Do not listen to all the other reviews here, and don't let it discouarage you from enjoying the game in a responsible manner. Just be aware that you will probably lose in the end. Not because of "rigged RNG (random number generator)" or "secret house players always sitting to your right who are immune to variance" but simply because it is VERY difficult to beat both your opponents and the house rake for a consistent profit. This requires patience, comprehensive understanding of the game, proper bank-roll management and an ability to cope with the violent swings that are inherent to this game (I have gone on multiple 20 buyin+ downswings and upswings in cash games). No Limit Holdem is extremely volatile.

That said, if you're looking to enjoy the game of poker in an online environment, PokerStars is BY FAR your best choice. It has among the lowest house rake in the industry (especially for the lowest stakes), exceptionally helpful support, amazing software, rediculous amounts of traffic for both cash games and tournaments, and a generous bonus system for players who play regularly.

Again, I am in no way affiliated with PokerStars, but if you're looking for a place to start playing, this is definitely it. Accusations that the site's RNG is rigged are baseless and really just plain silly. I've never encountered any evidence of this on any site I've ever played. (Calculations exist to show this emperically with large enough samples). All the "1/10" reviews here that say something like "my opponent usually makes runner runner straight when he goes allin with 7-3" are laughable. This is absolutely untrue. When you understand the game better, I know you'll agree with me.

All that said, enjoy online poker, it's a great game! Just be very aware of how hard it is to be a winning player in the long run, you'd be surprised at what a low percentage of all poker players are able to accomplish this!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:6 / 10
By:Smoking can kill you
Date:Thursday, June 19, 2014
Title:Bankroll Badbeat2 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
Decided to play my bankroll on zoom.

Fish early positioned opened 5x, SB 3bet 84x , I 4bet allin from BB 100x fullstack.

KK vs 1010 Was screaming for joy

Board run beautiful for him with a 2 outer A8JJ10.

Stung like a bee but it happens, no need to be upset, thats poker for you.

As dramatic is it may sound, if the software was rigged as people put it, Pokerstars would of babysitted me so I can continue playing to carry on raking the show. So all in all I would say it was a bankroll badbeat.

Time to watch Rounders again for the 45th time, redeposit and play better and go for that wsop package baby, online is entertaining to its extent.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, November 27, 2016
Title:So many idiot reviews0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
I find some of these reviews hilarious. Funny how 90% of online players are losing players and 90% of the reviews are claiming stars is rigged. Coincidence? I was a losing player over a 500k hand sample. Then I got coaching and did a lot of studying and now I'm winning over a 800k hand sample. If you've played less than a million hands then you literally don't have a leg to stand on. There's a thing called variance, look it up. Do you really think a company raking in a much money as pokerstars would jeapordise their credibility by giving fish rivers at microstakes?

The truth is, most of you aren't as good as you like to believe and that's why you lose long term. I've put in over a 1000 hours of study lifetime to beat stakes as low as 25 and 50nl. The game's tough and the vast majority of people don't have what it takes to be successful long term. If you're blaming anything other than your own play, then you're part of the majority and it's unlikely to change anytime soon.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:CallingObluffers
Date:Tuesday, November 25, 2014
Title:Language Barrier3 out of 10 readers found this review helpful
 
Who would of ever thought Ukraines, Russians, Romanians and even Crotians can type perfect English and quickly to may I add . The world has really transformed its players and people to speak 100% texted English. Well done poker community. Im sure these people could not speak 1 sentence out there mouth when you come accross them face to face. same BS on Fulltilt. Makes you wonder, if you from Taiwan or some other country, are you really going to make your home lobby in English settings? Guess not. Some really dodgy things happen on the internet and in online [poker may I add. Anyway - Draw up the sketch pad
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, January 25, 2012
Title:To all of you guys - seriously?5 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
I'm more than surprised to see what's going on here. Pokerstars is the most honest of all internet poker sites, has the best security, best customer service and is/was not involved in any kind of scam, company freud unline ftp or ultimatebet.
To all guys who say that RNG is rigged - just prove it. There is ton of hand histories available on the internet and to this point all long run data seems to be correct.
I' running well 50 bi under ev since last year but you guys have to understand that it's nothing and statistical propability of these happening for 800k hands is high. That's why i'm sick of all these ignorant people who know nothing about math, company standards and just scream scam, scam, scam because they were bad beated for their 10 dollars. Seriously no one gives a f*** about your burgers money and pokersites don't earn any more money because of somebody else winning it.
Instead of blaming pokersites (especially the biggest and with the greatest quality) just look for your own mistakes because you're propably making a ton of them.

Peace
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:GOP
Date:Friday, March 28, 2014
Title:Nice 2 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
Simply the best site. No cheating no collusion and most of all no bots.

Their iphone app is unbelievable. I play while I drive. Just amazing.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, March 09, 2014
Title:uvioeyanuvoynoveo2 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
Hope online poker becomes a 10c/25c upwards benchmark soon, cause reading microstakes stories is so idiotic. Tip - if you cannot take a beating then GTFO of the game idiot. Idiots seem to have online poker worked out that its rigged or scammed, STFU idiot. you get players who profit and make money, and idiots that lose over and over again. Theres a reason why a very small amount of people starting where you are and worked there bankrolls to playing highstakes to $600 and $1000 big blind games. its not because its rigged in there favour but because they talented in the game and have patience and don't tilt and flush their entire roll after one badbeat. grow up FFS. life goes on . if you think its rigged then why dont you fly over and arrange a sit down with Phil Galfond, Phil Ivey, nanonoko, im really not going to run a list because its such a sad topic to get into peoples thick heads but please do man up . you in the long run will be a losing player, a break even player, or a winning player, theres nothing more to discuss, your badbeat stories mean absolute jacksh-- and the reality is that there are only 10's of people that agree with you, but theres 1000's of people laughing at you. so in this david and goliath game of poker you must decide if this is infact a game for you , or if you just going to flush bankroll after bankroll and post your sh--ty comments about your badbeats. cause newsflash - by posting your sh--ty comments means you have not in fact moved up in the poker world lately. and 1 more thing is im not interested in a response or a dislike on my post because i will know exactly what emotions go through your thick head while you play. but if you say its rigged, then so be it, you will never change your perception of the game and can only get worse , never better! word up to the true players - big respect and keep stackin !
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, May 22, 2012
Title:average place2 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Boring promotions and crappy rakeback

software is very good but kinda boring unlike FTP(rip) and competition is the hardest online so don't expect to make a cent there if you're not a very good and experienced player. Overall not a very good place if you want to make money
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, June 23, 2016
Title:this pokerstars is different0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
I'm sad to see that pokerstars has become. End of stellar rewards, so millestrone hands, so cashback better than competition. And make a cashout means bad cards. This I find very different
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:FoldButtonDon'tWork
Date:Saturday, July 25, 2015
Title:Most Realistic Poker Site3 out of 13 readers found this review helpful
 
Poker Stars has to be the most realistic site I've played at. The deal is like if you were sat in a bricks and mortar casino or round the table with a few buddies and a few beers. And to all those 'online poker sites are rigged' rigtards I say, yeah full houses do get cracked by quads in live poker as well, AA can be cracked by a 52 off-suit. It happens - get over it - it's called 'variance' - duh! Google it! And while you are at it, buy a poker book, invest in some one-to-one-tution, join a poker forum. Work on your game!
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  




Copyright 2006-2017 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.