Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. September 22, 2017
19127 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.2 out of 10 from a total of 335 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:6 / 10
By:Smoking can kill you
Date:Thursday, June 19, 2014
Title:Bankroll Badbeat2 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
Decided to play my bankroll on zoom.

Fish early positioned opened 5x, SB 3bet 84x , I 4bet allin from BB 100x fullstack.

KK vs 1010 Was screaming for joy

Board run beautiful for him with a 2 outer A8JJ10.

Stung like a bee but it happens, no need to be upset, thats poker for you.

As dramatic is it may sound, if the software was rigged as people put it, Pokerstars would of babysitted me so I can continue playing to carry on raking the show. So all in all I would say it was a bankroll badbeat.

Time to watch Rounders again for the 45th time, redeposit and play better and go for that wsop package baby, online is entertaining to its extent.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Andrew L
Date:Tuesday, January 20, 2009
Title:Good software, but terribly tight games19 out of 39 readers found this review helpful
 
Tried playing here a while back. The software was nice and supposedly the customer services are good too, but the players were just all so tight. Again and again they folded and I noticed that alot of them were playing on 10-20 tables at the same time.

In conclusion: great software, great customer services, tight players. Since I play poker for money then the software and customer services are much less important that having loose players to play against therefore I rate Poker Stars as 2/10.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Boris
Date:Sunday, December 09, 2012
Title:Best poker site around.6 out of 15 readers found this review helpful
 
I've been playing online poker for about 5 years now, sometimes seriously, sometimes less so. I've played over a million hands online at PokerStars, Full Tilt, Ultimate Bet, Absolute, Party Poker and a few random small sites, as well as many hours of live play at casino's and homegames. At every site that I've played I've made a profit except for Party Poker. I am in no way affiliated with any poker site.

Do not listen to all the other reviews here, and don't let it discouarage you from enjoying the game in a responsible manner. Just be aware that you will probably lose in the end. Not because of "rigged RNG (random number generator)" or "secret house players always sitting to your right who are immune to variance" but simply because it is VERY difficult to beat both your opponents and the house rake for a consistent profit. This requires patience, comprehensive understanding of the game, proper bank-roll management and an ability to cope with the violent swings that are inherent to this game (I have gone on multiple 20 buyin+ downswings and upswings in cash games). No Limit Holdem is extremely volatile.

That said, if you're looking to enjoy the game of poker in an online environment, PokerStars is BY FAR your best choice. It has among the lowest house rake in the industry (especially for the lowest stakes), exceptionally helpful support, amazing software, rediculous amounts of traffic for both cash games and tournaments, and a generous bonus system for players who play regularly.

Again, I am in no way affiliated with PokerStars, but if you're looking for a place to start playing, this is definitely it. Accusations that the site's RNG is rigged are baseless and really just plain silly. I've never encountered any evidence of this on any site I've ever played. (Calculations exist to show this emperically with large enough samples). All the "1/10" reviews here that say something like "my opponent usually makes runner runner straight when he goes allin with 7-3" are laughable. This is absolutely untrue. When you understand the game better, I know you'll agree with me.

All that said, enjoy online poker, it's a great game! Just be very aware of how hard it is to be a winning player in the long run, you'd be surprised at what a low percentage of all poker players are able to accomplish this!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:Player
Date:Wednesday, April 22, 2009
Title:Great site of fantasy poker12 out of 25 readers found this review helpful
 
If you are looking for a lot of action, fun play, fast and great support, great variety of games -- then Poker Stars is for you.

If you are serious about learning to play real Poker -- go somewhere else. Math simply is not working at PokerStars.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:CallingObluffers
Date:Tuesday, November 25, 2014
Title:Language Barrier3 out of 10 readers found this review helpful
 
Who would of ever thought Ukraines, Russians, Romanians and even Crotians can type perfect English and quickly to may I add . The world has really transformed its players and people to speak 100% texted English. Well done poker community. Im sure these people could not speak 1 sentence out there mouth when you come accross them face to face. same BS on Fulltilt. Makes you wonder, if you from Taiwan or some other country, are you really going to make your home lobby in English settings? Guess not. Some really dodgy things happen on the internet and in online [poker may I add. Anyway - Draw up the sketch pad
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Uranus 2457.
Date:Thursday, September 29, 2016
Title:Good site.0 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
I have been banned from the site because I kept arguing with customer service about rake and I admit I was quite rude to Scott.
I have apologised and it was all my fault not Poker Stars fault.

The site is very good with decent games at all buy in levels so all players regardless of B/R can participate.

The rewards programme is very top heavy so it is better to get Gold status or above to benefit more if possible.

I do feel that a lot of reviews are unfair against Poker Stars, stating the game is fixed, rigged and calling it Joker Stars. The game play seems as it should be.
There is nothing to gain from rigging or fixing it because Poker Stars name and the security measures they go to too make the game play safe would just damaged their good reputation.

Players just get emotional and upset with the outcomes and sometimes frustrated as I did.

Even the professionals players get frustrated but they manage to keep focused with experience.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:james
Date:Saturday, September 24, 2016
Title:Masterpiece0 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Best site ever!
If you play solid poker game this site is for you.
You will triple your money in minutes.
The fish has no chance on this site.
Never got any badbeats.

10/10 will play again.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:FoldButtonDon'tWork
Date:Saturday, July 25, 2015
Title:Most Realistic Poker Site3 out of 13 readers found this review helpful
 
Poker Stars has to be the most realistic site I've played at. The deal is like if you were sat in a bricks and mortar casino or round the table with a few buddies and a few beers. And to all those 'online poker sites are rigged' rigtards I say, yeah full houses do get cracked by quads in live poker as well, AA can be cracked by a 52 off-suit. It happens - get over it - it's called 'variance' - duh! Google it! And while you are at it, buy a poker book, invest in some one-to-one-tution, join a poker forum. Work on your game!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, January 25, 2012
Title:To all of you guys - seriously?5 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
I'm more than surprised to see what's going on here. Pokerstars is the most honest of all internet poker sites, has the best security, best customer service and is/was not involved in any kind of scam, company freud unline ftp or ultimatebet.
To all guys who say that RNG is rigged - just prove it. There is ton of hand histories available on the internet and to this point all long run data seems to be correct.
I' running well 50 bi under ev since last year but you guys have to understand that it's nothing and statistical propability of these happening for 800k hands is high. That's why i'm sick of all these ignorant people who know nothing about math, company standards and just scream scam, scam, scam because they were bad beated for their 10 dollars. Seriously no one gives a f*** about your burgers money and pokersites don't earn any more money because of somebody else winning it.
Instead of blaming pokersites (especially the biggest and with the greatest quality) just look for your own mistakes because you're propably making a ton of them.

Peace
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:GOP
Date:Friday, March 28, 2014
Title:Nice 2 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
Simply the best site. No cheating no collusion and most of all no bots.

Their iphone app is unbelievable. I play while I drive. Just amazing.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.