Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. March 26, 2017
47721 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.3 out of 10 from a total of 326 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:10 / 10
By:GOP
Date:Friday, March 28, 2014
Title:Nice 2 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
Simply the best site. No cheating no collusion and most of all no bots.

Their iphone app is unbelievable. I play while I drive. Just amazing.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Steven
Date:Wednesday, September 10, 2008
Title:Tight16 out of 32 readers found this review helpful
 
Very tight site, full of nits.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:3 / 10
By:STOKEYBOY
Date:Wednesday, December 16, 2015
Title:CASHOUT NIGHTMARE0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
BEEN PLAYING ON JOKERSTARS FOR MONTHS NOW AND FOUND THAT MY RESULTS WENT SOMETHING LIKE THIS
WIN WIN LOOSE LOOSE LOOSE AT ONE POINT AT WIN WIN ,I DECIDED TO CASHOUT HALF MY WINNINGS AND 14 DAYS LATER HAVE NOT RECEIVED THEM AND AFTER 30 PLUS EMAILS IVE HAD TO TRACE MY OWN MONEY AND RETREIVE IT FROM THE WRONG BANK ACCOUNT THAT I CLOSED 10 MONTHS AGO ,FOR SOME REASON THEY PAY YOUR WINNINGS (IF YOU WIN )INTO THE OLDEST CARD THAT YOUVE USED ,BUT REFUSE TO TRY AND GET IT BACK BUT WILL EMAIL FOR FUN TELLING YOU WHAT TO DO ,DONT BOTHER USEING ,,,THERE IS BETTER OUT THERE
STOKEYBOY
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:SCAMMED
Date:Wednesday, December 09, 2015
Title:SCAMMED BIG0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Ive been scammed, they robbed my bank account. I banned myself from the site 6 months ago now they stole 1000 euros from my account. Someone will pay it sooner or later if it has to be one of your kids not my fault you should had think about it earlier.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Andrew L
Date:Tuesday, January 20, 2009
Title:Good software, but terribly tight games19 out of 39 readers found this review helpful
 
Tried playing here a while back. The software was nice and supposedly the customer services are good too, but the players were just all so tight. Again and again they folded and I noticed that alot of them were playing on 10-20 tables at the same time.

In conclusion: great software, great customer services, tight players. Since I play poker for money then the software and customer services are much less important that having loose players to play against therefore I rate Poker Stars as 2/10.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, January 30, 2014
Title:What did I tell you?3 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
Told you these idiots would infest the forums about Poker being rigged and get people to help their petition which is going nowhere in 2014. The fun that I like reading about these things, is that people have convinced themselves in their small brains that the cards and boards are predetermined loooool, ROFL!!! So now these idiots play poker on 100% tilt constantly cause they can't take a beat, Please all of you players that think the software is rigged and want a petition done, please post your screen names and what sites you playing on, I could really use the dead money :p , Cmon, act like you all Mr Big shot Wot Wot, have some balls and juice up your screen names on this forum so that players can clean you out, you're nothing but a pussy who cant take a beating in life, BYE FOR NOW DONKEYS, I will come check the forum once a week to figure out how much you lost on your two outer hand LOOOOOL, You guys should be comedians, ill be your number ticket buyer to hear your badbeats and how much you lost, nothing better than hearing a bitch complaining on a mic yehh ROFL LOOOOOOOL!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:Player
Date:Wednesday, April 22, 2009
Title:Great site of fantasy poker12 out of 25 readers found this review helpful
 
If you are looking for a lot of action, fun play, fast and great support, great variety of games -- then Poker Stars is for you.

If you are serious about learning to play real Poker -- go somewhere else. Math simply is not working at PokerStars.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, January 25, 2012
Title:To all of you guys - seriously?5 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
I'm more than surprised to see what's going on here. Pokerstars is the most honest of all internet poker sites, has the best security, best customer service and is/was not involved in any kind of scam, company freud unline ftp or ultimatebet.
To all guys who say that RNG is rigged - just prove it. There is ton of hand histories available on the internet and to this point all long run data seems to be correct.
I' running well 50 bi under ev since last year but you guys have to understand that it's nothing and statistical propability of these happening for 800k hands is high. That's why i'm sick of all these ignorant people who know nothing about math, company standards and just scream scam, scam, scam because they were bad beated for their 10 dollars. Seriously no one gives a f*** about your burgers money and pokersites don't earn any more money because of somebody else winning it.
Instead of blaming pokersites (especially the biggest and with the greatest quality) just look for your own mistakes because you're propably making a ton of them.

Peace
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Csibe007
Date:Thursday, December 19, 2013
Title:cool1 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
cool
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:dadude
Date:Sunday, November 24, 2013
Title:best site there is!2 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
Guys you all need to realise that it is the game of poker itself that leads to all you lot complaining of rigging/conspiracies etc... this is a hard game and nowhere is the competition harder then on pokerstars especially at mid-high stakes, micros are as soft as you like. There is no way this site is rigged imo just a lot of butthurt posters here who unfortuantely aren't winning players or maybe used to be and aren't any longer... this site is awesome - fastest cash outs on the net and is run with the upmost integrity in my experience...

Final note - be selfaware guys dont just blame the rng and instead try and work on your games, understand variance and improve!!
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.