Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. May 24, 2017
18072 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.3 out of 10 from a total of 332 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:8 / 10
By:Lol
Date:Tuesday, April 23, 2013
Title:Reviews are giving me a funny time2 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Hey guys,

I've just read your reviews and you're all a bunch of tilted losers. Pokerstars offers you a room with many players and they're all real.

Go lose your money in casinos
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:CallingObluffers
Date:Tuesday, November 25, 2014
Title:Language Barrier3 out of 10 readers found this review helpful
 
Who would of ever thought Ukraines, Russians, Romanians and even Crotians can type perfect English and quickly to may I add . The world has really transformed its players and people to speak 100% texted English. Well done poker community. Im sure these people could not speak 1 sentence out there mouth when you come accross them face to face. same BS on Fulltilt. Makes you wonder, if you from Taiwan or some other country, are you really going to make your home lobby in English settings? Guess not. Some really dodgy things happen on the internet and in online [poker may I add. Anyway - Draw up the sketch pad
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Catch the thieves
Date:Tuesday, March 12, 2013
Title:Company runned by a bunch of criminals who hiding from US justice2 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
As did his rival, Anurag Diksh--, a Party Poker founder, Isai also came from a background in programming and computers. He originated as an IBM programmer for the US based company, and ironically is now wanted by the Department of Justice of the United States of America for what they believe to be “illegal internet gambling”. Isai, with the advice from his lawyers believe they are operating in compliance with the law, but due to fear of prosecution, will likely never set foot on American soil again. Mr. Scheinberg runs the poker site under the company name Rational Entertainment Enterprises Ltd using their own proprietary software.


Dont be surprised if he steal your money for his multibillion company and to buy a new yacht
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, February 21, 2016
Title:long withdrawal times0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
very disturbing to play actually on any site whereby you can deposit within 1second ina click but withdrawal times are over 24 hours. the fastest sites that I have seen is iPoker (always 21hours or less) Unibet 5 hours max up to midnight , and the major ongame skins usually 1min-45min .

Sites like 888 (2-6 days) , pokerstars 2-3 days , and theres no other sites to mention as no one else is really good. But im sure plenty of people have picked up on stars and 888 by now that everyones getting paid short if you arent deposit and withdrawaing in dollars. this is something to be investigated and shut down. stars is now amaya stock trading, and 888 is london stock exchange taking 2-6 days meanwhile playtech ipoker is taking less than 24 hours whos also on london stock exchange and is reliable to accurate payments.

then to point out 888 cannot offer an instant rakeback which ipoker can. pokerstars has a tumbled down version of a vip system. so by delaying withdrawals there is no one in my opinion whatsoever that can pitch a great excuse for this. who would actually support traffic and get ripped off by these tactics? if you limited to sites in your country then you should not be playing poker i would say. very bad.

Amaya Inc. (Online gambling company)
Stock price: AYA (TSE) CA$18,12 -0,24 (-1,31%)
19 Feb, 4:00 PM GMT-5

dont really care about these stock figures. greedy donks are ruining the game
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Steven
Date:Wednesday, September 10, 2008
Title:Tight16 out of 32 readers found this review helpful
 
Very tight site, full of nits.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Boris
Date:Sunday, December 09, 2012
Title:Best poker site around.6 out of 15 readers found this review helpful
 
I've been playing online poker for about 5 years now, sometimes seriously, sometimes less so. I've played over a million hands online at PokerStars, Full Tilt, Ultimate Bet, Absolute, Party Poker and a few random small sites, as well as many hours of live play at casino's and homegames. At every site that I've played I've made a profit except for Party Poker. I am in no way affiliated with any poker site.

Do not listen to all the other reviews here, and don't let it discouarage you from enjoying the game in a responsible manner. Just be aware that you will probably lose in the end. Not because of "rigged RNG (random number generator)" or "secret house players always sitting to your right who are immune to variance" but simply because it is VERY difficult to beat both your opponents and the house rake for a consistent profit. This requires patience, comprehensive understanding of the game, proper bank-roll management and an ability to cope with the violent swings that are inherent to this game (I have gone on multiple 20 buyin+ downswings and upswings in cash games). No Limit Holdem is extremely volatile.

That said, if you're looking to enjoy the game of poker in an online environment, PokerStars is BY FAR your best choice. It has among the lowest house rake in the industry (especially for the lowest stakes), exceptionally helpful support, amazing software, rediculous amounts of traffic for both cash games and tournaments, and a generous bonus system for players who play regularly.

Again, I am in no way affiliated with PokerStars, but if you're looking for a place to start playing, this is definitely it. Accusations that the site's RNG is rigged are baseless and really just plain silly. I've never encountered any evidence of this on any site I've ever played. (Calculations exist to show this emperically with large enough samples). All the "1/10" reviews here that say something like "my opponent usually makes runner runner straight when he goes allin with 7-3" are laughable. This is absolutely untrue. When you understand the game better, I know you'll agree with me.

All that said, enjoy online poker, it's a great game! Just be very aware of how hard it is to be a winning player in the long run, you'd be surprised at what a low percentage of all poker players are able to accomplish this!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:GOP
Date:Friday, March 28, 2014
Title:Nice 2 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
Simply the best site. No cheating no collusion and most of all no bots.

Their iphone app is unbelievable. I play while I drive. Just amazing.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Andrew L
Date:Tuesday, January 20, 2009
Title:Good software, but terribly tight games19 out of 39 readers found this review helpful
 
Tried playing here a while back. The software was nice and supposedly the customer services are good too, but the players were just all so tight. Again and again they folded and I noticed that alot of them were playing on 10-20 tables at the same time.

In conclusion: great software, great customer services, tight players. Since I play poker for money then the software and customer services are much less important that having loose players to play against therefore I rate Poker Stars as 2/10.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:Player
Date:Wednesday, April 22, 2009
Title:Great site of fantasy poker12 out of 25 readers found this review helpful
 
If you are looking for a lot of action, fun play, fast and great support, great variety of games -- then Poker Stars is for you.

If you are serious about learning to play real Poker -- go somewhere else. Math simply is not working at PokerStars.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, January 25, 2012
Title:To all of you guys - seriously?5 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
I'm more than surprised to see what's going on here. Pokerstars is the most honest of all internet poker sites, has the best security, best customer service and is/was not involved in any kind of scam, company freud unline ftp or ultimatebet.
To all guys who say that RNG is rigged - just prove it. There is ton of hand histories available on the internet and to this point all long run data seems to be correct.
I' running well 50 bi under ev since last year but you guys have to understand that it's nothing and statistical propability of these happening for 800k hands is high. That's why i'm sick of all these ignorant people who know nothing about math, company standards and just scream scam, scam, scam because they were bad beated for their 10 dollars. Seriously no one gives a f*** about your burgers money and pokersites don't earn any more money because of somebody else winning it.
Instead of blaming pokersites (especially the biggest and with the greatest quality) just look for your own mistakes because you're propably making a ton of them.

Peace
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.