Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. January 21, 2017
37371 players












24H







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.4 out of 10 from a total of 317 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:7 / 10
By:Wehannikahtain
Date:Saturday, November 15, 2014
Title:Good play, bad complaint handling1 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
As far as playing on the game. It is now only play money for the U.S. but that is okay for me because I only ever did use the play money feature.

I like the playing of the game, I re-installed it after a few years of not playing it. Now it is more relaxed and there is not so many players that raise and go all in, all the time, because it is play money. They usually seem to treat each hand as if it is real money.

The problem with Pokerstars.com is how they handle problems the members might have.

Outside of problems someone might have had with a deal or hand, the only other problems would be with purchases.

I had a problem with buying play chips. You can buy more play money, which is ironic, but can get you playing in the bigger play money games. I picked the $1.99 package, which would be 350 thousand worth of play money. It instantly declined my card. I checked with my bank. They received no charge request. I followed all the tips from pokerstars, I updated all my personal information so they could check that with the card information. Declined it instantly again. I checked with the bank. No charge request from Pokerstars.
So I contacted pokerstars and explained it. They immediately said it was my card issuer and I should contact them. I explained, AGAIN, that I already did and it never got to my bank. They forwarded it to their payment department and someone there immediately told me, on autopilot it was my card issuer and that I should contact them. I told them again, like the forwarded email already explained, that all that had been done and the bank never got it.

No reply. I re-contacted the first Pokerstars help department, that the payment dept. was no help. A day later someone from the sales dept. there, said to basically not contact Pokerstars about that, and to contact my card issuer. Or how they put it exactly; "If you are having issues purchasing Play Money chips, you will need to
contact your payment provider directly for further assistance, and not
PokerStars."
This is actually a problem a lot of businesses are having. The employees don't know to deal with problems with their merchant programs. Cards are getting declined and they don't know what to do, and the default response is to tell the buyer to contact their bank. Unfortunately they make it worse by coming off like they don't care, and are not listening.
They just lost the U.S for real money purchases, and yet they tell buyers, they are not interested in helping and it is their problem.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Abeal
Date:Saturday, November 15, 2014
Title:it is not the site, it is the poker itself1 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
"In the long run, we all are dead"

Have you heard about this quote? from J.M.Keynes, famous economist of all time. It is really suitable for poker world. In pokerstars case, the long run winner would be the company, while they treat us like ants by asking for higher rakes (like in the movie). This is modern capitalism. Everyone is getting better, the game is getting tougher, while the tax (rake) is getting bigger. My advise is, live your peaceful life.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, January 25, 2012
Title:To all of you guys - seriously?5 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
I'm more than surprised to see what's going on here. Pokerstars is the most honest of all internet poker sites, has the best security, best customer service and is/was not involved in any kind of scam, company freud unline ftp or ultimatebet.
To all guys who say that RNG is rigged - just prove it. There is ton of hand histories available on the internet and to this point all long run data seems to be correct.
I' running well 50 bi under ev since last year but you guys have to understand that it's nothing and statistical propability of these happening for 800k hands is high. That's why i'm sick of all these ignorant people who know nothing about math, company standards and just scream scam, scam, scam because they were bad beated for their 10 dollars. Seriously no one gives a f*** about your burgers money and pokersites don't earn any more money because of somebody else winning it.
Instead of blaming pokersites (especially the biggest and with the greatest quality) just look for your own mistakes because you're propably making a ton of them.

Peace
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:Player
Date:Wednesday, April 22, 2009
Title:Great site of fantasy poker12 out of 25 readers found this review helpful
 
If you are looking for a lot of action, fun play, fast and great support, great variety of games -- then Poker Stars is for you.

If you are serious about learning to play real Poker -- go somewhere else. Math simply is not working at PokerStars.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:dadude
Date:Sunday, November 24, 2013
Title:best site there is!2 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
Guys you all need to realise that it is the game of poker itself that leads to all you lot complaining of rigging/conspiracies etc... this is a hard game and nowhere is the competition harder then on pokerstars especially at mid-high stakes, micros are as soft as you like. There is no way this site is rigged imo just a lot of butthurt posters here who unfortuantely aren't winning players or maybe used to be and aren't any longer... this site is awesome - fastest cash outs on the net and is run with the upmost integrity in my experience...

Final note - be selfaware guys dont just blame the rng and instead try and work on your games, understand variance and improve!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Ben
Date:Monday, November 04, 2013
Title:Wow you guys...2 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
I just had to write something as I have been reading everyone's reviews and for the most part I was laughing but it's actually bad for poker if people reading these think that this site or any other is rigged.
I have been a pro online poker player for 4 years on this site. I have won money consistently. Look me up on sharkscope (ben_pz). It's not rigged. It would make no sense to be. Bad beats happen, when you play a lot more hands these "bad beats" appear more often. The fact that these people leaving these reviews can't logically think this through is why they are bad at poker.
Peace
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Alltherage
Date:Monday, November 25, 2013
Title:What makes Stars so special?1 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Yes, I have to agree that when you put a complaint on then theres someone trying to defend pokerstars, at the end of the day or year 2100, there will never be another Chris Moneymaker, between the standard of players today due to the understanding of the game, its a 1000/1 shot at the bookmakers you will see the next Chris Money Maker, I think anyone with a strong logic of maths and general statistics would agree, I think whats going to make winning players at Pokerstars more difficult besides its Rng, is the fact that there is 200000+ players (real money)if that, and there are going to be tons of recreational players, tons of moderate players, and tons are Sharks, and then the minor gifted players.. Whats important to take this into account is that based on your software PT/HM2 etc or in most cases those who don't use software is that you need to label constantly everyday on how players play, (based on all the above mentioned types of players), all this and then you still need to bankroll manage, its quite a mission, and year to year there will be new players, so your notes will only stick to the regulars in the long run. My point is, Variance will be your utmost nightmare if you with me and understand, and rake will be your life on the site, I ask you, Why not try build bankrolls at smaller sites? These poor blokes are working their Ace off day and night to make something spectacular of their product , but we rather get spoon fed by advertising and celebs and try be like them, but really ladies and gentlemen, those celebs and pros only play amoungst other celebs and pros, so their variance is far less than ours at the lower limits, they only have to deal with their bankroll because they have a limit of players to play against, meanwhile , we at lower limits tire ourselves with the Stress,Variance, Notes, Change of strategies, this and that blah blah blah (You understand what I'm saying) , at the end, you have to crawl before you walk, and jumping from a site with Traffic from under 5000 to an amazing 200000-300000+ I would consider the 1000/1 Long shot.

So I will close off by saying, play smaller sites, experiment, build a thick bankroll, have some fun , spend money on your girlfriends, boyfriends, get out the house - have a holiday, Have a Blast...!!! But don't throw yourself in the deep end trying to "Find the pokerstar in you" - silly phrase in my opinion but back to the point, do what works for you, and I am sure it will help your results better in the long run before taking a shot at the higher stakes, and who knows, you could be playing some big shot name online, and most importantly - You will be prepared!

Cheers, all the best Ladies and gentlemen - take it 3333asy :)
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, May 22, 2012
Title:average place2 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Boring promotions and crappy rakeback

software is very good but kinda boring unlike FTP(rip) and competition is the hardest online so don't expect to make a cent there if you're not a very good and experienced player. Overall not a very good place if you want to make money
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, January 10, 2016
Title:The new Teddy Sagi is in Businesss0 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
The name Amaya is a baby girl name. The name Amaya comes from the Arabic origin. In Arabic the meaning of the name Amaya is: Night rain. Similar Names: Maya ( Muslim )

Amaya Inc. (also known as Amaya Gaming and Amaya Gaming Group) is a Canadian gaming and online gambling company traded on the Toronto Stock Exchange (symbol TSX: AYA) and headquartered in suburban Montreal, Quebec. In June 2014, Amaya agreed to buy the parent company of PokerStars and Full Tilt Poker, owned by Isai and Mark Scheinberg, for $4.9 billion[1][2] The takeover makes Amaya the world's biggest publicly listed online gambling company.[3] The deal was closed on August 1, 2014.[4]

The company produces gaming products and services including online casino, poker, sportsbook, platform, lotteries and slot machines software. It claims some of the world’s largest gaming operators and casinos are powered by its online, mobile, and land-based products. The company according to its website has offices in North America, Latin America, Europe and Asia.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:HuliTutTakNalo
Date:Friday, December 02, 2011
Title:Best room2 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
The best place to play online poker. 10/10
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.