Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. February 26, 2017
35867 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.3 out of 10 from a total of 323 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Steven
Date:Wednesday, September 10, 2008
Title:Tight16 out of 32 readers found this review helpful
 
Very tight site, full of nits.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, January 30, 2014
Title:What did I tell you?3 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
Told you these idiots would infest the forums about Poker being rigged and get people to help their petition which is going nowhere in 2014. The fun that I like reading about these things, is that people have convinced themselves in their small brains that the cards and boards are predetermined loooool, ROFL!!! So now these idiots play poker on 100% tilt constantly cause they can't take a beat, Please all of you players that think the software is rigged and want a petition done, please post your screen names and what sites you playing on, I could really use the dead money :p , Cmon, act like you all Mr Big shot Wot Wot, have some balls and juice up your screen names on this forum so that players can clean you out, you're nothing but a pussy who cant take a beating in life, BYE FOR NOW DONKEYS, I will come check the forum once a week to figure out how much you lost on your two outer hand LOOOOOL, You guys should be comedians, ill be your number ticket buyer to hear your badbeats and how much you lost, nothing better than hearing a bitch complaining on a mic yehh ROFL LOOOOOOOL!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Andrew L
Date:Tuesday, January 20, 2009
Title:Good software, but terribly tight games19 out of 39 readers found this review helpful
 
Tried playing here a while back. The software was nice and supposedly the customer services are good too, but the players were just all so tight. Again and again they folded and I noticed that alot of them were playing on 10-20 tables at the same time.

In conclusion: great software, great customer services, tight players. Since I play poker for money then the software and customer services are much less important that having loose players to play against therefore I rate Poker Stars as 2/10.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Csibe007
Date:Thursday, December 19, 2013
Title:cool1 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
cool
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:Player
Date:Wednesday, April 22, 2009
Title:Great site of fantasy poker12 out of 25 readers found this review helpful
 
If you are looking for a lot of action, fun play, fast and great support, great variety of games -- then Poker Stars is for you.

If you are serious about learning to play real Poker -- go somewhere else. Math simply is not working at PokerStars.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, January 25, 2012
Title:To all of you guys - seriously?5 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
I'm more than surprised to see what's going on here. Pokerstars is the most honest of all internet poker sites, has the best security, best customer service and is/was not involved in any kind of scam, company freud unline ftp or ultimatebet.
To all guys who say that RNG is rigged - just prove it. There is ton of hand histories available on the internet and to this point all long run data seems to be correct.
I' running well 50 bi under ev since last year but you guys have to understand that it's nothing and statistical propability of these happening for 800k hands is high. That's why i'm sick of all these ignorant people who know nothing about math, company standards and just scream scam, scam, scam because they were bad beated for their 10 dollars. Seriously no one gives a f*** about your burgers money and pokersites don't earn any more money because of somebody else winning it.
Instead of blaming pokersites (especially the biggest and with the greatest quality) just look for your own mistakes because you're propably making a ton of them.

Peace
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:dadude
Date:Sunday, November 24, 2013
Title:best site there is!2 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
Guys you all need to realise that it is the game of poker itself that leads to all you lot complaining of rigging/conspiracies etc... this is a hard game and nowhere is the competition harder then on pokerstars especially at mid-high stakes, micros are as soft as you like. There is no way this site is rigged imo just a lot of butthurt posters here who unfortuantely aren't winning players or maybe used to be and aren't any longer... this site is awesome - fastest cash outs on the net and is run with the upmost integrity in my experience...

Final note - be selfaware guys dont just blame the rng and instead try and work on your games, understand variance and improve!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Ben
Date:Monday, November 04, 2013
Title:Wow you guys...2 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
I just had to write something as I have been reading everyone's reviews and for the most part I was laughing but it's actually bad for poker if people reading these think that this site or any other is rigged.
I have been a pro online poker player for 4 years on this site. I have won money consistently. Look me up on sharkscope (ben_pz). It's not rigged. It would make no sense to be. Bad beats happen, when you play a lot more hands these "bad beats" appear more often. The fact that these people leaving these reviews can't logically think this through is why they are bad at poker.
Peace
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Alltherage
Date:Monday, November 25, 2013
Title:What makes Stars so special?1 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Yes, I have to agree that when you put a complaint on then theres someone trying to defend pokerstars, at the end of the day or year 2100, there will never be another Chris Moneymaker, between the standard of players today due to the understanding of the game, its a 1000/1 shot at the bookmakers you will see the next Chris Money Maker, I think anyone with a strong logic of maths and general statistics would agree, I think whats going to make winning players at Pokerstars more difficult besides its Rng, is the fact that there is 200000+ players (real money)if that, and there are going to be tons of recreational players, tons of moderate players, and tons are Sharks, and then the minor gifted players.. Whats important to take this into account is that based on your software PT/HM2 etc or in most cases those who don't use software is that you need to label constantly everyday on how players play, (based on all the above mentioned types of players), all this and then you still need to bankroll manage, its quite a mission, and year to year there will be new players, so your notes will only stick to the regulars in the long run. My point is, Variance will be your utmost nightmare if you with me and understand, and rake will be your life on the site, I ask you, Why not try build bankrolls at smaller sites? These poor blokes are working their Ace off day and night to make something spectacular of their product , but we rather get spoon fed by advertising and celebs and try be like them, but really ladies and gentlemen, those celebs and pros only play amoungst other celebs and pros, so their variance is far less than ours at the lower limits, they only have to deal with their bankroll because they have a limit of players to play against, meanwhile , we at lower limits tire ourselves with the Stress,Variance, Notes, Change of strategies, this and that blah blah blah (You understand what I'm saying) , at the end, you have to crawl before you walk, and jumping from a site with Traffic from under 5000 to an amazing 200000-300000+ I would consider the 1000/1 Long shot.

So I will close off by saying, play smaller sites, experiment, build a thick bankroll, have some fun , spend money on your girlfriends, boyfriends, get out the house - have a holiday, Have a Blast...!!! But don't throw yourself in the deep end trying to "Find the pokerstar in you" - silly phrase in my opinion but back to the point, do what works for you, and I am sure it will help your results better in the long run before taking a shot at the higher stakes, and who knows, you could be playing some big shot name online, and most importantly - You will be prepared!

Cheers, all the best Ladies and gentlemen - take it 3333asy :)
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, May 22, 2012
Title:average place2 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Boring promotions and crappy rakeback

software is very good but kinda boring unlike FTP(rip) and competition is the hardest online so don't expect to make a cent there if you're not a very good and experienced player. Overall not a very good place if you want to make money
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.