Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. January 21, 2017
36806 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.4 out of 10 from a total of 317 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:10 / 10
By:MarsHill2408
Date:Tuesday, August 26, 2014
Title:PS is Honest and Pays off!4 out of 16 readers found this review helpful
 
I played PokerStars when it was in the USA. I won the steps, a trip to the PCA, won a lot of cash playing tournaments and PokerStars always paid off. When I went to the Bahamas for the PCA, they were first class people!

Now as far as you guys complaining that the game is rigged by software, you are just upset because someone sucked out on you. That is not software, that is bad players. The same thing happens in live play.

I played in the PCA, flopped a full house got beat by quads on the river. That was not on line, that was live. It happens. Another live tournament, had AJ, flop was AAJ and I still lost.

That is just the game of poker; it happens. Only one person puts your chips into the middle of the table and that person is you so play more wisely and quit blaming bad players or your bad play on PokerStars.

They are an up and up company and I for one would give anything to get them back into the USA, anything!

You guys do not know how lucky you have it.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Nick
Date:Thursday, August 20, 2015
Title:Merge.0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Ts such a shame that merge the best software for us player lies to there customers does n ok t care about there c customers
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:lol
Date:Tuesday, April 30, 2013
Title:The Truth1 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
fish will always cry and blame RNG.. that's why poker is sooooo profitable
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:just me
Date:Friday, June 24, 2011
Title:in these days of id theft...6 out of 15 readers found this review helpful
 
I'm retired, and have only been playing on the pokerstars site for a few months, and, as I only use play money, I have consistently refused to provide them with id, copy of passport, etc. Because of this, I have now been suspended. Not a big deal, as there were no financial implications for either me or them; but how small-minded of pokerstars.

They argue that as I have been given (they refused to take it back!) 33 cents of 'promotional money' that I now have an active real money A/C.

Not really a newsworthy item in a sea of serious poker players, but I couldn't resist having my dig...
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:oz70
Date:Tuesday, June 07, 2011
Title:can't believe it!2 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Pokerstars was my original choice due to volume, but i find the volume of games confusing, they try & get you in on the casino & bingo too, by making you go into areas you are not interested in.

I lost a fair bit of time, before a friend recommended 888. Lower volumes of punters but great pots & the cgi (software) is excellent.

cheers & good luck
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:monty
Date:Saturday, December 05, 2015
Title:DUCKPOKER THE BEST!!0 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
play this site, just joined a week ago and already have a 78 Euro bankroll. its a new site so its very fishy.. got a no deposit bonus no problem. the customer support is a million times better than other sites!! Tons of tournaments that are always running, i think they share these with a network...
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Scarmakerrrr
Date:Saturday, November 23, 2013
Title:The best ever - period2 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
With the lowest rake, best software, largest player pool + traffic and decent VIP programme, PokerStars simply is by far the best poker room out there and its actually quite hard to find something they are bad at.

The traffic is the best thing out Stars as whatever games/stakes you play, you can pretty much find tables to play at 24/7.

As for PokerStars/online poker being rigged, you need to realise three things.

1) Poker rooms do not profit from you losing your money. They make profit from people simply playing - regardless of who wins the pot/tournament. They have no intention to manipulate their games, in fact, it is the opposite - it is in their best interest to provide gaming as secure as possible to keep their reputation as a site completely safe and fine to play at.

2) There are many 3rd party sites that gather hands from online poker rooms and sell them to the players (the idea is that you get stats on your opponents this way and can make better decisions vs them). There are literally billions of hands you could buy, download and analyse yourself, right now. And yet, over the course of these billions of hands there was not a hint found that the games are manipulated in any way (that "action" cards or flops hit more often than they should or that river "brings a suck out" more often than it should or any other of that nonsense).

3) Variance is a bitch and people (and I cannot stress this enough) DO NOT HAVE A CLUE how long and terrible swings are absolutely possible, normal and within the standard deviation(applies to every area of life, not just poker). People lose aces vs some crap hand three time in a row and they are convinced that it is something that simply cannot even happen without games being rigged. I mean, you can find graphs of absolute crushers who have gone through grossest of swings during the careers despite being top regulars. Guys beating cash games at 9bb/100 with a 120,000-hand breakeven stretch (which is like 250 hours of play 6-tabling) or sit & go crushers losing hundreds of buy-ins over several thousands of hands. These swings are normal. They are gross, but the mathematical properties of the game are such that these things are normal.

And some people around here are saying that PokerStars is "100% rigged" (yes, they actually say 100%, this alone just shows how credible these people are) and providing their evidence of 200 heads-up sit & gos or "a 1 hand that proves this". Yeah, sure...

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:OnlyFish
Date:Sunday, January 12, 2014
Title:PS is great, most of the players are idiots3 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
 
Did not encounter any strange bad beats or something like that. The site is ok, the software is great.

I think people who complain about pokerstars are just braindead idiot-fish who should stop any form of poker for the rest of their lifes.



 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:cris
Date:Thursday, April 15, 2010
Title:good20 out of 49 readers found this review helpful
 
I play in pokerstars for about 2 years.

My conclusion:

- graffics - cold be better
- cash in - good (use ukash)
- cash out - good and quick ( 2 days bank transfer)
- many players, tourneys....cash games etc....many many tables ... good
- support - quick...good
- software - good
- no rakeback but fpp with entries in tourneys etc...aceptable

- and for last - they change the cash in for some tables, proctecting it from shortstakes - wonderfull.

For new players it is perfect, secure....etc...gl

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:LOL Sonya
Date:Saturday, October 13, 2012
Title:Hey there sister from another mother1 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Hi, i just read your review and like a good psychologist i have to tell you this, if pokerstars is ripping your brothers life apart, the problem is not from the site, the problem is the environment that surrounds your brother and your family, instead of watching him playing or getting mummy playing, push him out of house go with him take a ride...talk with him don't pass the day you and your family telling him how bad game and poker is...because for an amount of losers there's an amount of winners... and when we fell addicted no words can change our mind only acts... I am 100% more addicted than your brother, for the last 3 years i gain almost 15kg playing online poker, yes its a madness but its what i choose to do... you say its ripping his life apart because he didn't won anything big so far, right??? coz if he did he already was on the good way right??? gotta love women..... really..... but like Bob says, no woman no cry.... many women in the world only know how to cut men s legs.... no man need a portable scissors, you are with us or against us... so start helping him not bring him bad mind always crying on his lap... that will make him lose even more... all good for you and your family.
~
Mr. Psychologist
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.