Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. November 23, 2017
41343 players












GameIntel Data Reports







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.2 out of 10 from a total of 338 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, January 30, 2014
Title:What did I tell you?3 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
Told you these idiots would infest the forums about Poker being rigged and get people to help their petition which is going nowhere in 2014. The fun that I like reading about these things, is that people have convinced themselves in their small brains that the cards and boards are predetermined loooool, ROFL!!! So now these idiots play poker on 100% tilt constantly cause they can't take a beat, Please all of you players that think the software is rigged and want a petition done, please post your screen names and what sites you playing on, I could really use the dead money :p , Cmon, act like you all Mr Big shot Wot Wot, have some balls and juice up your screen names on this forum so that players can clean you out, you're nothing but a pussy who cant take a beating in life, BYE FOR NOW DONKEYS, I will come check the forum once a week to figure out how much you lost on your two outer hand LOOOOOL, You guys should be comedians, ill be your number ticket buyer to hear your badbeats and how much you lost, nothing better than hearing a bitch complaining on a mic yehh ROFL LOOOOOOOL!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Csibe007
Date:Thursday, December 19, 2013
Title:cool1 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
cool
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:HuliTutTakNalo
Date:Friday, December 02, 2011
Title:Best room2 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
The best place to play online poker. 10/10
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:dadude
Date:Sunday, November 24, 2013
Title:best site there is!2 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
Guys you all need to realise that it is the game of poker itself that leads to all you lot complaining of rigging/conspiracies etc... this is a hard game and nowhere is the competition harder then on pokerstars especially at mid-high stakes, micros are as soft as you like. There is no way this site is rigged imo just a lot of butthurt posters here who unfortuantely aren't winning players or maybe used to be and aren't any longer... this site is awesome - fastest cash outs on the net and is run with the upmost integrity in my experience...

Final note - be selfaware guys dont just blame the rng and instead try and work on your games, understand variance and improve!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Ben
Date:Monday, November 04, 2013
Title:Wow you guys...2 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
I just had to write something as I have been reading everyone's reviews and for the most part I was laughing but it's actually bad for poker if people reading these think that this site or any other is rigged.
I have been a pro online poker player for 4 years on this site. I have won money consistently. Look me up on sharkscope (ben_pz). It's not rigged. It would make no sense to be. Bad beats happen, when you play a lot more hands these "bad beats" appear more often. The fact that these people leaving these reviews can't logically think this through is why they are bad at poker.
Peace
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Alltherage
Date:Monday, November 25, 2013
Title:What makes Stars so special?1 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Yes, I have to agree that when you put a complaint on then theres someone trying to defend pokerstars, at the end of the day or year 2100, there will never be another Chris Moneymaker, between the standard of players today due to the understanding of the game, its a 1000/1 shot at the bookmakers you will see the next Chris Money Maker, I think anyone with a strong logic of maths and general statistics would agree, I think whats going to make winning players at Pokerstars more difficult besides its Rng, is the fact that there is 200000+ players (real money)if that, and there are going to be tons of recreational players, tons of moderate players, and tons are Sharks, and then the minor gifted players.. Whats important to take this into account is that based on your software PT/HM2 etc or in most cases those who don't use software is that you need to label constantly everyday on how players play, (based on all the above mentioned types of players), all this and then you still need to bankroll manage, its quite a mission, and year to year there will be new players, so your notes will only stick to the regulars in the long run. My point is, Variance will be your utmost nightmare if you with me and understand, and rake will be your life on the site, I ask you, Why not try build bankrolls at smaller sites? These poor blokes are working their Ace off day and night to make something spectacular of their product , but we rather get spoon fed by advertising and celebs and try be like them, but really ladies and gentlemen, those celebs and pros only play amoungst other celebs and pros, so their variance is far less than ours at the lower limits, they only have to deal with their bankroll because they have a limit of players to play against, meanwhile , we at lower limits tire ourselves with the Stress,Variance, Notes, Change of strategies, this and that blah blah blah (You understand what I'm saying) , at the end, you have to crawl before you walk, and jumping from a site with Traffic from under 5000 to an amazing 200000-300000+ I would consider the 1000/1 Long shot.

So I will close off by saying, play smaller sites, experiment, build a thick bankroll, have some fun , spend money on your girlfriends, boyfriends, get out the house - have a holiday, Have a Blast...!!! But don't throw yourself in the deep end trying to "Find the pokerstar in you" - silly phrase in my opinion but back to the point, do what works for you, and I am sure it will help your results better in the long run before taking a shot at the higher stakes, and who knows, you could be playing some big shot name online, and most importantly - You will be prepared!

Cheers, all the best Ladies and gentlemen - take it 3333asy :)
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:tito-tet
Date:Wednesday, October 26, 2016
Title:carma0 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Ur luck is up,or it is down. Don't rag on the pokersites just cuz ya get bad beats. Play the game. Take UR wins or take UR lumps. I love Pokerstars. They got 1 very interesting site.
POKERSTARS is the best!!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:polly
Date:Tuesday, October 18, 2016
Title:sour grapes0 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Pokeratars is the best. Where else can ya play for play chips w/o opening a real money acct?
Bit steep to get going. (in play chips) perservere and U will eventually climb the ladder. Or buy a bunch. NO satisfaction on winning on bought chips tho. Only means U R a loser and not willing to play the game properly. player tricky199 has 138 million (last count)chips Never bought a chip. If UR gonna buy chips put that $25 into a real money acct. Play for nickles and dimes. $25 bucks U.S. can buy more than a billion play chips can in groceries.
What I'm trying to say is.... Spend that $25 on groceries or open a real money acct. with a chance to increase it and have a bit of fun in the doing. OR lose it. But, I must admit 929,000 play chips looks better than $2.59 real money. Take it all in context.
Kinda pissed off with UR site poker scouts. Lets hear some possitive instead of always negative. Regards
Guy Philps
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, October 16, 2016
Title:Good site0 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I would say pokerstars site is good to play, i played poker at pokerstars.com and Pokabunga.com,
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:monty
Date:Saturday, December 05, 2015
Title:DUCKPOKER THE BEST!!1 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
play this site, just joined a week ago and already have a 78 Euro bankroll. its a new site so its very fishy.. got a no deposit bonus no problem. the customer support is a million times better than other sites!! Tons of tournaments that are always running, i think they share these with a network...
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  




Copyright 2006-2017 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.