Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. June 22, 2017
42134 players












24H







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.2 out of 10 from a total of 332 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, February 21, 2016
Title:long withdrawal times0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
very disturbing to play actually on any site whereby you can deposit within 1second ina click but withdrawal times are over 24 hours. the fastest sites that I have seen is iPoker (always 21hours or less) Unibet 5 hours max up to midnight , and the major ongame skins usually 1min-45min .

Sites like 888 (2-6 days) , pokerstars 2-3 days , and theres no other sites to mention as no one else is really good. But im sure plenty of people have picked up on stars and 888 by now that everyones getting paid short if you arent deposit and withdrawaing in dollars. this is something to be investigated and shut down. stars is now amaya stock trading, and 888 is london stock exchange taking 2-6 days meanwhile playtech ipoker is taking less than 24 hours whos also on london stock exchange and is reliable to accurate payments.

then to point out 888 cannot offer an instant rakeback which ipoker can. pokerstars has a tumbled down version of a vip system. so by delaying withdrawals there is no one in my opinion whatsoever that can pitch a great excuse for this. who would actually support traffic and get ripped off by these tactics? if you limited to sites in your country then you should not be playing poker i would say. very bad.

Amaya Inc. (Online gambling company)
Stock price: AYA (TSE) CA$18,12 -0,24 (-1,31%)
19 Feb, 4:00 PM GMT-5

dont really care about these stock figures. greedy donks are ruining the game
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, January 30, 2014
Title:What did I tell you?3 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
Told you these idiots would infest the forums about Poker being rigged and get people to help their petition which is going nowhere in 2014. The fun that I like reading about these things, is that people have convinced themselves in their small brains that the cards and boards are predetermined loooool, ROFL!!! So now these idiots play poker on 100% tilt constantly cause they can't take a beat, Please all of you players that think the software is rigged and want a petition done, please post your screen names and what sites you playing on, I could really use the dead money :p , Cmon, act like you all Mr Big shot Wot Wot, have some balls and juice up your screen names on this forum so that players can clean you out, you're nothing but a pussy who cant take a beating in life, BYE FOR NOW DONKEYS, I will come check the forum once a week to figure out how much you lost on your two outer hand LOOOOOL, You guys should be comedians, ill be your number ticket buyer to hear your badbeats and how much you lost, nothing better than hearing a bitch complaining on a mic yehh ROFL LOOOOOOOL!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, May 22, 2012
Title:average place2 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Boring promotions and crappy rakeback

software is very good but kinda boring unlike FTP(rip) and competition is the hardest online so don't expect to make a cent there if you're not a very good and experienced player. Overall not a very good place if you want to make money
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Csibe007
Date:Thursday, December 19, 2013
Title:cool1 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
cool
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:dadude
Date:Sunday, November 24, 2013
Title:best site there is!2 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
Guys you all need to realise that it is the game of poker itself that leads to all you lot complaining of rigging/conspiracies etc... this is a hard game and nowhere is the competition harder then on pokerstars especially at mid-high stakes, micros are as soft as you like. There is no way this site is rigged imo just a lot of butthurt posters here who unfortuantely aren't winning players or maybe used to be and aren't any longer... this site is awesome - fastest cash outs on the net and is run with the upmost integrity in my experience...

Final note - be selfaware guys dont just blame the rng and instead try and work on your games, understand variance and improve!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Ben
Date:Monday, November 04, 2013
Title:Wow you guys...2 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
I just had to write something as I have been reading everyone's reviews and for the most part I was laughing but it's actually bad for poker if people reading these think that this site or any other is rigged.
I have been a pro online poker player for 4 years on this site. I have won money consistently. Look me up on sharkscope (ben_pz). It's not rigged. It would make no sense to be. Bad beats happen, when you play a lot more hands these "bad beats" appear more often. The fact that these people leaving these reviews can't logically think this through is why they are bad at poker.
Peace
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Alltherage
Date:Monday, November 25, 2013
Title:What makes Stars so special?1 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Yes, I have to agree that when you put a complaint on then theres someone trying to defend pokerstars, at the end of the day or year 2100, there will never be another Chris Moneymaker, between the standard of players today due to the understanding of the game, its a 1000/1 shot at the bookmakers you will see the next Chris Money Maker, I think anyone with a strong logic of maths and general statistics would agree, I think whats going to make winning players at Pokerstars more difficult besides its Rng, is the fact that there is 200000+ players (real money)if that, and there are going to be tons of recreational players, tons of moderate players, and tons are Sharks, and then the minor gifted players.. Whats important to take this into account is that based on your software PT/HM2 etc or in most cases those who don't use software is that you need to label constantly everyday on how players play, (based on all the above mentioned types of players), all this and then you still need to bankroll manage, its quite a mission, and year to year there will be new players, so your notes will only stick to the regulars in the long run. My point is, Variance will be your utmost nightmare if you with me and understand, and rake will be your life on the site, I ask you, Why not try build bankrolls at smaller sites? These poor blokes are working their Ace off day and night to make something spectacular of their product , but we rather get spoon fed by advertising and celebs and try be like them, but really ladies and gentlemen, those celebs and pros only play amoungst other celebs and pros, so their variance is far less than ours at the lower limits, they only have to deal with their bankroll because they have a limit of players to play against, meanwhile , we at lower limits tire ourselves with the Stress,Variance, Notes, Change of strategies, this and that blah blah blah (You understand what I'm saying) , at the end, you have to crawl before you walk, and jumping from a site with Traffic from under 5000 to an amazing 200000-300000+ I would consider the 1000/1 Long shot.

So I will close off by saying, play smaller sites, experiment, build a thick bankroll, have some fun , spend money on your girlfriends, boyfriends, get out the house - have a holiday, Have a Blast...!!! But don't throw yourself in the deep end trying to "Find the pokerstar in you" - silly phrase in my opinion but back to the point, do what works for you, and I am sure it will help your results better in the long run before taking a shot at the higher stakes, and who knows, you could be playing some big shot name online, and most importantly - You will be prepared!

Cheers, all the best Ladies and gentlemen - take it 3333asy :)
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:HuliTutTakNalo
Date:Friday, December 02, 2011
Title:Best room2 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
The best place to play online poker. 10/10
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Wehannikahtain
Date:Saturday, November 15, 2014
Title:Good play, bad complaint handling1 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
As far as playing on the game. It is now only play money for the U.S. but that is okay for me because I only ever did use the play money feature.

I like the playing of the game, I re-installed it after a few years of not playing it. Now it is more relaxed and there is not so many players that raise and go all in, all the time, because it is play money. They usually seem to treat each hand as if it is real money.

The problem with Pokerstars.com is how they handle problems the members might have.

Outside of problems someone might have had with a deal or hand, the only other problems would be with purchases.

I had a problem with buying play chips. You can buy more play money, which is ironic, but can get you playing in the bigger play money games. I picked the $1.99 package, which would be 350 thousand worth of play money. It instantly declined my card. I checked with my bank. They received no charge request. I followed all the tips from pokerstars, I updated all my personal information so they could check that with the card information. Declined it instantly again. I checked with the bank. No charge request from Pokerstars.
So I contacted pokerstars and explained it. They immediately said it was my card issuer and I should contact them. I explained, AGAIN, that I already did and it never got to my bank. They forwarded it to their payment department and someone there immediately told me, on autopilot it was my card issuer and that I should contact them. I told them again, like the forwarded email already explained, that all that had been done and the bank never got it.

No reply. I re-contacted the first Pokerstars help department, that the payment dept. was no help. A day later someone from the sales dept. there, said to basically not contact Pokerstars about that, and to contact my card issuer. Or how they put it exactly; "If you are having issues purchasing Play Money chips, you will need to
contact your payment provider directly for further assistance, and not
PokerStars."
This is actually a problem a lot of businesses are having. The employees don't know to deal with problems with their merchant programs. Cards are getting declined and they don't know what to do, and the default response is to tell the buyer to contact their bank. Unfortunately they make it worse by coming off like they don't care, and are not listening.
They just lost the U.S for real money purchases, and yet they tell buyers, they are not interested in helping and it is their problem.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Abeal
Date:Saturday, November 15, 2014
Title:it is not the site, it is the poker itself1 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
"In the long run, we all are dead"

Have you heard about this quote? from J.M.Keynes, famous economist of all time. It is really suitable for poker world. In pokerstars case, the long run winner would be the company, while they treat us like ants by asking for higher rakes (like in the movie). This is modern capitalism. Everyone is getting better, the game is getting tougher, while the tax (rake) is getting bigger. My advise is, live your peaceful life.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.