Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. February 26, 2017
35867 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.3 out of 10 from a total of 323 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:10 / 10
By:Nick
Date:Thursday, August 20, 2015
Title:Merge.0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Ts such a shame that merge the best software for us player lies to there customers does n ok t care about there c customers
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Scarmakerrrr
Date:Saturday, November 23, 2013
Title:The best ever - period2 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
With the lowest rake, best software, largest player pool + traffic and decent VIP programme, PokerStars simply is by far the best poker room out there and its actually quite hard to find something they are bad at.

The traffic is the best thing out Stars as whatever games/stakes you play, you can pretty much find tables to play at 24/7.

As for PokerStars/online poker being rigged, you need to realise three things.

1) Poker rooms do not profit from you losing your money. They make profit from people simply playing - regardless of who wins the pot/tournament. They have no intention to manipulate their games, in fact, it is the opposite - it is in their best interest to provide gaming as secure as possible to keep their reputation as a site completely safe and fine to play at.

2) There are many 3rd party sites that gather hands from online poker rooms and sell them to the players (the idea is that you get stats on your opponents this way and can make better decisions vs them). There are literally billions of hands you could buy, download and analyse yourself, right now. And yet, over the course of these billions of hands there was not a hint found that the games are manipulated in any way (that "action" cards or flops hit more often than they should or that river "brings a suck out" more often than it should or any other of that nonsense).

3) Variance is a bitch and people (and I cannot stress this enough) DO NOT HAVE A CLUE how long and terrible swings are absolutely possible, normal and within the standard deviation(applies to every area of life, not just poker). People lose aces vs some crap hand three time in a row and they are convinced that it is something that simply cannot even happen without games being rigged. I mean, you can find graphs of absolute crushers who have gone through grossest of swings during the careers despite being top regulars. Guys beating cash games at 9bb/100 with a 120,000-hand breakeven stretch (which is like 250 hours of play 6-tabling) or sit & go crushers losing hundreds of buy-ins over several thousands of hands. These swings are normal. They are gross, but the mathematical properties of the game are such that these things are normal.

And some people around here are saying that PokerStars is "100% rigged" (yes, they actually say 100%, this alone just shows how credible these people are) and providing their evidence of 200 heads-up sit & gos or "a 1 hand that proves this". Yeah, sure...

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:cris
Date:Thursday, April 15, 2010
Title:good20 out of 49 readers found this review helpful
 
I play in pokerstars for about 2 years.

My conclusion:

- graffics - cold be better
- cash in - good (use ukash)
- cash out - good and quick ( 2 days bank transfer)
- many players, tourneys....cash games etc....many many tables ... good
- support - quick...good
- software - good
- no rakeback but fpp with entries in tourneys etc...aceptable

- and for last - they change the cash in for some tables, proctecting it from shortstakes - wonderfull.

For new players it is perfect, secure....etc...gl

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:OnlyFish
Date:Sunday, January 12, 2014
Title:PS is great, most of the players are idiots3 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
 
Did not encounter any strange bad beats or something like that. The site is ok, the software is great.

I think people who complain about pokerstars are just braindead idiot-fish who should stop any form of poker for the rest of their lifes.



 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:LOL Sonya
Date:Saturday, October 13, 2012
Title:Hey there sister from another mother1 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Hi, i just read your review and like a good psychologist i have to tell you this, if pokerstars is ripping your brothers life apart, the problem is not from the site, the problem is the environment that surrounds your brother and your family, instead of watching him playing or getting mummy playing, push him out of house go with him take a ride...talk with him don't pass the day you and your family telling him how bad game and poker is...because for an amount of losers there's an amount of winners... and when we fell addicted no words can change our mind only acts... I am 100% more addicted than your brother, for the last 3 years i gain almost 15kg playing online poker, yes its a madness but its what i choose to do... you say its ripping his life apart because he didn't won anything big so far, right??? coz if he did he already was on the good way right??? gotta love women..... really..... but like Bob says, no woman no cry.... many women in the world only know how to cut men s legs.... no man need a portable scissors, you are with us or against us... so start helping him not bring him bad mind always crying on his lap... that will make him lose even more... all good for you and your family.
~
Mr. Psychologist
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:greek
Date:Wednesday, August 29, 2012
Title:perfect1 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
i love that site !
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:90's Kid
Date:Wednesday, June 25, 2014
Title:pokerstars what i know , think, and am certain about3 out of 13 readers found this review helpful
 
I would really like to know what goes on in peoples heads sometimes and why they turn to a forum to complain about there loss.. i mean really, does it sting that much to bust a small bankroll? people really need to control there emotions.

Explain this to me if you think Pokerstars is rigged people

1) How over years and years people are JUST pokerplayers for a living.
2) why do winning players feel less variance than most others/
3) how did players start on $100 bankrolls and turn it into $50000 over time
4) why people have this imagination as to that the other player had it the time you
were good
5) how did a professional come back from a massive downswing only to come back and
destroy his opponents

could actually just rant and rave on like a toddler but its just exhausting trying to get into a negative mind because they are walls.

but no really if pokerstars is so rigged that everyone agrees that they are losing, what you are implying is that not one player on pokerstars makes money and cashes out regularly because badbeats are just placing everyone to square one and that the rake is just cheesing off players to fluctuate bankrolls of 300000 players so that only Pokerstars wins. Dont tell me no, because if its rigged then this is the bottom line.

lets talk about rake otherwise, if players are making 100000 - 750000 vpps a year then that would still be a good return would it not if you are a break even player? Minor losses or Minor winnings? Major loss to be a break even player or major winning player to make extra riches.

lets face the facts.. if you not making money that either means you suck balls at poker and you're easy ticket to life just failed # deal with it bro its a hard knock life.

another fact.. there are 300000 people , minds and brains on pokerstars. do you honestly believe that you are so good in poker with your skills , if so, out of 300000 how good do you really think you are, top 5000? please , really be honest with yourself because being honest with yourself a lot of people have a hard time dealing with # justsaying no need to throw your toys out the cot just yet

another fact.. get the concept of a live poker player should to equally as well online. that is the biggest load of junk ever said in the history of modern day poker. if thats true then a tard that plays football for years will be just just as brilliant on playstation fifa # enoughsaid no need to argue further its the same context, maybe not brilliant but sufficient example

online poker is variance #endofstory if you cant handle the pace of the internet age then you're out of touch. and just to burst an arrogant bubble . remember there are people in this world that do not even know of email. yes thats right E-MAIL . so if you really want to do well and chase dreams and aspirations and not losses then finding solutions instead of excuses will get you further.

i typed this for my health, did not like my post well then go lose some more Asshole#Imtryin

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Same thing over and over.
Date:Thursday, March 06, 2014
Title:Reading all reviews and lmao2 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
Do u realize guys you are saying the same thing over and over on every skin???

The fcking cards are not rigged. Yes there is bots ands colluding players and yes someone has to lose.

Reality is that most of you suck at poker! Especially at really low stakes where online poker is bingo.

Build a roll and play higher stakes. Stop fcking whining.


Jakeduke
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:monty
Date:Saturday, December 05, 2015
Title:DUCKPOKER THE BEST!!0 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
play this site, just joined a week ago and already have a 78 Euro bankroll. its a new site so its very fishy.. got a no deposit bonus no problem. the customer support is a million times better than other sites!! Tons of tournaments that are always running, i think they share these with a network...
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Got blunts?
Date:Monday, May 05, 2014
Title:Yes sir.2 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
Hi, my name is Simon Finkletoothpickle, i am from U.k. i love pokerstars. And they like me. I deposit like 1000pounds a month and it last me for like that month or some bad months only half. i Lose because i am a bad player, but the site is not rigged. People that complains that is rigged are bad players. I lose 1000 a month and i don't complain, i am rich i am from UK and i don't care about European or Asian losers. We in our country have money and we rule the world, long live uk!!! Pokerstars feeds uk people because we have money, and we don't complain we are dumb as f---. Sometimes some idiots from Europe call UK people bad players but we are good players just look that guy that went to USA to play a tourney and ended up with a black eye... Isn't that a good player???loooool f--- this weed is good ;)))))))
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.