Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. September 22, 2017
19127 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.2 out of 10 from a total of 335 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:10 / 10
By:HuliTutTakNalo
Date:Friday, December 02, 2011
Title:Best room2 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
The best place to play online poker. 10/10
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, August 24, 2016
Title:Alot of the reviews ive read make no sense0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
I have joined pokerstars a week ago and I have to say I can not understand where alot of these whining reviews come from. I have no doubt some are disgruntled bad players who blame the tools rather than their game. I have one thing to say directly to them, go and play on 888 or ipoker and believe me you will find out what its like to be robbed. 888 rob players on currency exchange and bots have been spotted there. Ipokers traffic is at a record low and there are no freerolls worth playing. After playing these two you will be back at stars.

If these reviews were genuine stars wouldnt be thriving like it is. The games I most commonly play are double or nothings and played a $1.50 Double up game and won and recieved over $4 which I couldnt understand but then read the info in the lobby and half the field get paid $135 and get a $0.04 bonus per 100 chips they have left. I have not seen games like this anywhere else and get the feeling im gonna like playing here.

I have only been playing a week and I know people will say thats not long enough to get to know the software but it cannot be worse than 888 so Im cool with it.

Depositing was easy and install was smooth and the software so far has been very stable and the lobby updates far quicker than 888s.

I havent required the use of support and only made a small deposit so bonuses dont interest me.

I have just one thing nagging me and that is who is writing these negative reviews. I would suspect a large volume of them are written by a rival site trying to damage the rep of stars. On all other Sites that have adverts for pokersites that have reviews of the sites rate one site at 10/10 everytime. A bit dodgy dont you think considering what happens when you go to cashout.

Thats my honest opinion on stars and I would encourage people to write honest reviews on sites whether its good or bad but for f--- sake cut the crap because at the end of the day its embarassing you and you only as poker players can see a dodgy review a mile away.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:just me
Date:Friday, June 24, 2011
Title:in these days of id theft...6 out of 15 readers found this review helpful
 
I'm retired, and have only been playing on the pokerstars site for a few months, and, as I only use play money, I have consistently refused to provide them with id, copy of passport, etc. Because of this, I have now been suspended. Not a big deal, as there were no financial implications for either me or them; but how small-minded of pokerstars.

They argue that as I have been given (they refused to take it back!) 33 cents of 'promotional money' that I now have an active real money A/C.

Not really a newsworthy item in a sea of serious poker players, but I couldn't resist having my dig...
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:oz70
Date:Tuesday, June 07, 2011
Title:can't believe it!2 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Pokerstars was my original choice due to volume, but i find the volume of games confusing, they try & get you in on the casino & bingo too, by making you go into areas you are not interested in.

I lost a fair bit of time, before a friend recommended 888. Lower volumes of punters but great pots & the cgi (software) is excellent.

cheers & good luck
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Wehannikahtain
Date:Saturday, November 15, 2014
Title:Good play, bad complaint handling1 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
As far as playing on the game. It is now only play money for the U.S. but that is okay for me because I only ever did use the play money feature.

I like the playing of the game, I re-installed it after a few years of not playing it. Now it is more relaxed and there is not so many players that raise and go all in, all the time, because it is play money. They usually seem to treat each hand as if it is real money.

The problem with Pokerstars.com is how they handle problems the members might have.

Outside of problems someone might have had with a deal or hand, the only other problems would be with purchases.

I had a problem with buying play chips. You can buy more play money, which is ironic, but can get you playing in the bigger play money games. I picked the $1.99 package, which would be 350 thousand worth of play money. It instantly declined my card. I checked with my bank. They received no charge request. I followed all the tips from pokerstars, I updated all my personal information so they could check that with the card information. Declined it instantly again. I checked with the bank. No charge request from Pokerstars.
So I contacted pokerstars and explained it. They immediately said it was my card issuer and I should contact them. I explained, AGAIN, that I already did and it never got to my bank. They forwarded it to their payment department and someone there immediately told me, on autopilot it was my card issuer and that I should contact them. I told them again, like the forwarded email already explained, that all that had been done and the bank never got it.

No reply. I re-contacted the first Pokerstars help department, that the payment dept. was no help. A day later someone from the sales dept. there, said to basically not contact Pokerstars about that, and to contact my card issuer. Or how they put it exactly; "If you are having issues purchasing Play Money chips, you will need to
contact your payment provider directly for further assistance, and not
PokerStars."
This is actually a problem a lot of businesses are having. The employees don't know to deal with problems with their merchant programs. Cards are getting declined and they don't know what to do, and the default response is to tell the buyer to contact their bank. Unfortunately they make it worse by coming off like they don't care, and are not listening.
They just lost the U.S for real money purchases, and yet they tell buyers, they are not interested in helping and it is their problem.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Abeal
Date:Saturday, November 15, 2014
Title:it is not the site, it is the poker itself1 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
"In the long run, we all are dead"

Have you heard about this quote? from J.M.Keynes, famous economist of all time. It is really suitable for poker world. In pokerstars case, the long run winner would be the company, while they treat us like ants by asking for higher rakes (like in the movie). This is modern capitalism. Everyone is getting better, the game is getting tougher, while the tax (rake) is getting bigger. My advise is, live your peaceful life.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:lol
Date:Tuesday, April 30, 2013
Title:The Truth1 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
fish will always cry and blame RNG.. that's why poker is sooooo profitable
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, April 28, 2014
Title:Not Rigged2 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
You people complaining about Stars being rigged have either a) a very small sample size, b) no understanding of variance, or c) both. I mean come on, most of you guys are either micro grinders or rec players that play way above their means and put in like 10k hands a month at most. It's a card game for fks sake, there are going to be upswings and downswings. Combine that with the fact that most of you are either breakeven or losing players, OF COURSE you're going to have losing stretches. Pokerstars has the most traffic of any network, has fish depositing every few seconds, and is making hundreds of thousands from rake daily. You really think they have any reason to rig some micro stakes donkament player's account for a few extra dollars? Give me a break. Stars has no problems with traffic and attracting fish (I mean you guys play there, right?) and is also under very heavy scrutiny to the point where they couldn't rig their software even if they wanted to. Overall, the site is great. I've played 300k+ hands on it, and even though I've had 20BI downswings I knew it was just variance and kept playing and ended up winning alot long-term. Long story short, if you want a site that has:

- The best customer support available
- Smooth and highly customizable software
- The best traffic of any site in the world
- The best security of any site in the world
- The best reputation and the least likely chance of anything shady going on

then Stars is for you. Just please learn to understand variance before you play on ANY site or else you'll think everything is rigged.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, February 21, 2016
Title:long withdrawal times0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
very disturbing to play actually on any site whereby you can deposit within 1second ina click but withdrawal times are over 24 hours. the fastest sites that I have seen is iPoker (always 21hours or less) Unibet 5 hours max up to midnight , and the major ongame skins usually 1min-45min .

Sites like 888 (2-6 days) , pokerstars 2-3 days , and theres no other sites to mention as no one else is really good. But im sure plenty of people have picked up on stars and 888 by now that everyones getting paid short if you arent deposit and withdrawaing in dollars. this is something to be investigated and shut down. stars is now amaya stock trading, and 888 is london stock exchange taking 2-6 days meanwhile playtech ipoker is taking less than 24 hours whos also on london stock exchange and is reliable to accurate payments.

then to point out 888 cannot offer an instant rakeback which ipoker can. pokerstars has a tumbled down version of a vip system. so by delaying withdrawals there is no one in my opinion whatsoever that can pitch a great excuse for this. who would actually support traffic and get ripped off by these tactics? if you limited to sites in your country then you should not be playing poker i would say. very bad.

Amaya Inc. (Online gambling company)
Stock price: AYA (TSE) CA$18,12 -0,24 (-1,31%)
19 Feb, 4:00 PM GMT-5

dont really care about these stock figures. greedy donks are ruining the game
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:cris
Date:Thursday, April 15, 2010
Title:good20 out of 49 readers found this review helpful
 
I play in pokerstars for about 2 years.

My conclusion:

- graffics - cold be better
- cash in - good (use ukash)
- cash out - good and quick ( 2 days bank transfer)
- many players, tourneys....cash games etc....many many tables ... good
- support - quick...good
- software - good
- no rakeback but fpp with entries in tourneys etc...aceptable

- and for last - they change the cash in for some tables, proctecting it from shortstakes - wonderfull.

For new players it is perfect, secure....etc...gl

 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.