Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. September 22, 2017
19174 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.2 out of 10 from a total of 335 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:10 / 10
By:MarsHill2408
Date:Tuesday, August 26, 2014
Title:PS is Honest and Pays off!4 out of 16 readers found this review helpful
 
I played PokerStars when it was in the USA. I won the steps, a trip to the PCA, won a lot of cash playing tournaments and PokerStars always paid off. When I went to the Bahamas for the PCA, they were first class people!

Now as far as you guys complaining that the game is rigged by software, you are just upset because someone sucked out on you. That is not software, that is bad players. The same thing happens in live play.

I played in the PCA, flopped a full house got beat by quads on the river. That was not on line, that was live. It happens. Another live tournament, had AJ, flop was AAJ and I still lost.

That is just the game of poker; it happens. Only one person puts your chips into the middle of the table and that person is you so play more wisely and quit blaming bad players or your bad play on PokerStars.

They are an up and up company and I for one would give anything to get them back into the USA, anything!

You guys do not know how lucky you have it.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:LOL Sonya
Date:Saturday, October 13, 2012
Title:Hey there sister from another mother1 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Hi, i just read your review and like a good psychologist i have to tell you this, if pokerstars is ripping your brothers life apart, the problem is not from the site, the problem is the environment that surrounds your brother and your family, instead of watching him playing or getting mummy playing, push him out of house go with him take a ride...talk with him don't pass the day you and your family telling him how bad game and poker is...because for an amount of losers there's an amount of winners... and when we fell addicted no words can change our mind only acts... I am 100% more addicted than your brother, for the last 3 years i gain almost 15kg playing online poker, yes its a madness but its what i choose to do... you say its ripping his life apart because he didn't won anything big so far, right??? coz if he did he already was on the good way right??? gotta love women..... really..... but like Bob says, no woman no cry.... many women in the world only know how to cut men s legs.... no man need a portable scissors, you are with us or against us... so start helping him not bring him bad mind always crying on his lap... that will make him lose even more... all good for you and your family.
~
Mr. Psychologist
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Scarmakerrrr
Date:Saturday, November 23, 2013
Title:The best ever - period2 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
With the lowest rake, best software, largest player pool + traffic and decent VIP programme, PokerStars simply is by far the best poker room out there and its actually quite hard to find something they are bad at.

The traffic is the best thing out Stars as whatever games/stakes you play, you can pretty much find tables to play at 24/7.

As for PokerStars/online poker being rigged, you need to realise three things.

1) Poker rooms do not profit from you losing your money. They make profit from people simply playing - regardless of who wins the pot/tournament. They have no intention to manipulate their games, in fact, it is the opposite - it is in their best interest to provide gaming as secure as possible to keep their reputation as a site completely safe and fine to play at.

2) There are many 3rd party sites that gather hands from online poker rooms and sell them to the players (the idea is that you get stats on your opponents this way and can make better decisions vs them). There are literally billions of hands you could buy, download and analyse yourself, right now. And yet, over the course of these billions of hands there was not a hint found that the games are manipulated in any way (that "action" cards or flops hit more often than they should or that river "brings a suck out" more often than it should or any other of that nonsense).

3) Variance is a bitch and people (and I cannot stress this enough) DO NOT HAVE A CLUE how long and terrible swings are absolutely possible, normal and within the standard deviation(applies to every area of life, not just poker). People lose aces vs some crap hand three time in a row and they are convinced that it is something that simply cannot even happen without games being rigged. I mean, you can find graphs of absolute crushers who have gone through grossest of swings during the careers despite being top regulars. Guys beating cash games at 9bb/100 with a 120,000-hand breakeven stretch (which is like 250 hours of play 6-tabling) or sit & go crushers losing hundreds of buy-ins over several thousands of hands. These swings are normal. They are gross, but the mathematical properties of the game are such that these things are normal.

And some people around here are saying that PokerStars is "100% rigged" (yes, they actually say 100%, this alone just shows how credible these people are) and providing their evidence of 200 heads-up sit & gos or "a 1 hand that proves this". Yeah, sure...

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:greek
Date:Wednesday, August 29, 2012
Title:perfect1 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
i love that site !
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:OnlyFish
Date:Sunday, January 12, 2014
Title:PS is great, most of the players are idiots3 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
 
Did not encounter any strange bad beats or something like that. The site is ok, the software is great.

I think people who complain about pokerstars are just braindead idiot-fish who should stop any form of poker for the rest of their lifes.



 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:SCAMMED
Date:Wednesday, December 09, 2015
Title:SCAMMED BIG0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Ive been scammed, they robbed my bank account. I banned myself from the site 6 months ago now they stole 1000 euros from my account. Someone will pay it sooner or later if it has to be one of your kids not my fault you should had think about it earlier.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Same thing over and over.
Date:Thursday, March 06, 2014
Title:Reading all reviews and lmao2 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
Do u realize guys you are saying the same thing over and over on every skin???

The fcking cards are not rigged. Yes there is bots ands colluding players and yes someone has to lose.

Reality is that most of you suck at poker! Especially at really low stakes where online poker is bingo.

Build a roll and play higher stakes. Stop fcking whining.


Jakeduke
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Bill
Date:Thursday, March 27, 2008
Title:great site.12 out of 30 readers found this review helpful
 
Well everyone knows about this site. The only main gripe I have about this site is that I have yet to find a theme that is easy on the eyes. Flashing circles bother me. The VIP bonus program is complicated and less than rakeback except at supernova levels. Too many settings and options.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:TheProgrammer
Date:Wednesday, September 22, 2010
Title:Fast and reliable8 out of 23 readers found this review helpful
 
The positive about this site is u always find a game. The software code is audited by an independent well-known firm and cash-outs are a snap. My cash-outs to moneybookers are immediate.

The look of the software needs improvement, but what does that matter when u are getting a fair game by a p of 99,99 %.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:awmm83 (pokerstars)
Date:Friday, November 22, 2013
Title:Better than pocket rockets , nearly.....2 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
'Pokerstars is rigged'. I hear it all the time. Don't pay attention to these claims. Poker is a very difficult game and when i get beat up bad i blame myself. Not the Poker room. Sadly it appears some would be millionaires cannot think along these lines. They think it's easy peasy and having graduated from zynga think they'll be making mega bucks. I hold my head in my hands at some of the plays i see. Alas!

Pokerstars has easily the best GUI ; a massive, massive player pool and brilliant multi tabling features ( TableNinja must be annoyed.)And the greatest prize of all, the Supernova status. (In the words of Wayne, it will be mine. Oh yes....)
Funnily enough i avoided pokerstars for a long while because of all the bad beat stories . I wish i hadn't payed them any attention. That's all they are. Stories , told by bitter , bad players.
I think the PokerSchool is quite cool as well.
To end my review, don't waste your time at sites like Ipoker or 888. Go to pokerstars . Honestly, it's plus EV.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.