Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. February 26, 2017
35761 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.3 out of 10 from a total of 323 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:9 / 10
By:awmm83 (pokerstars)
Date:Friday, November 22, 2013
Title:Better than pocket rockets , nearly.....2 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
'Pokerstars is rigged'. I hear it all the time. Don't pay attention to these claims. Poker is a very difficult game and when i get beat up bad i blame myself. Not the Poker room. Sadly it appears some would be millionaires cannot think along these lines. They think it's easy peasy and having graduated from zynga think they'll be making mega bucks. I hold my head in my hands at some of the plays i see. Alas!

Pokerstars has easily the best GUI ; a massive, massive player pool and brilliant multi tabling features ( TableNinja must be annoyed.)And the greatest prize of all, the Supernova status. (In the words of Wayne, it will be mine. Oh yes....)
Funnily enough i avoided pokerstars for a long while because of all the bad beat stories . I wish i hadn't payed them any attention. That's all they are. Stories , told by bitter , bad players.
I think the PokerSchool is quite cool as well.
To end my review, don't waste your time at sites like Ipoker or 888. Go to pokerstars . Honestly, it's plus EV.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:zziiss
Date:Friday, June 27, 2014
Title:Perfect Site1 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
I love Pokerstars!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:6 / 10
By:Smoking can kill you
Date:Thursday, June 19, 2014
Title:Bankroll Badbeat1 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Decided to play my bankroll on zoom.

Fish early positioned opened 5x, SB 3bet 84x , I 4bet allin from BB 100x fullstack.

KK vs 1010 Was screaming for joy

Board run beautiful for him with a 2 outer A8JJ10.

Stung like a bee but it happens, no need to be upset, thats poker for you.

As dramatic is it may sound, if the software was rigged as people put it, Pokerstars would of babysitted me so I can continue playing to carry on raking the show. So all in all I would say it was a bankroll badbeat.

Time to watch Rounders again for the 45th time, redeposit and play better and go for that wsop package baby, online is entertaining to its extent.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Bill
Date:Thursday, March 27, 2008
Title:great site.12 out of 30 readers found this review helpful
 
Well everyone knows about this site. The only main gripe I have about this site is that I have yet to find a theme that is easy on the eyes. Flashing circles bother me. The VIP bonus program is complicated and less than rakeback except at supernova levels. Too many settings and options.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, May 23, 2014
Title:fair site and good software2 out of 10 readers found this review helpful
 
this is a very good fair site. A lot of people thinks stars give bad beats but this is not true. ive seen it in live poker and online. Bad beats are all part of poker. it just seems like more bad beats because u play more hands online. 1 day online is like playing for 1 month live. think of all the hands that happen in 1 month at the casino.

overall a very good and fair site with good smooth software.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:TheProgrammer
Date:Wednesday, September 22, 2010
Title:Fast and reliable8 out of 23 readers found this review helpful
 
The positive about this site is u always find a game. The software code is audited by an independent well-known firm and cash-outs are a snap. My cash-outs to moneybookers are immediate.

The look of the software needs improvement, but what does that matter when u are getting a fair game by a p of 99,99 %.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:EricSmyth14 youtube.com
Date:Sunday, January 10, 2010
Title:Can you beat this?!10 out of 28 readers found this review helpful
 
As far as poker goes, this site has improved greatly over the past 10 years and has been commercialized. The software is optimal and the possibilities are endless. You can even sell play money 1 million for 5 dollars. (illegal, but true, i am not liable for scams by asian people and others) I am really making this review however, because I hate the inaccurate other reviews here. If you are looking for good online poker, none but Full Tilt is going to beat this. There are so many people on the site, and if you dont like the look there are over 12 diffrent themes to pick from. The freerolls are limited and there is no all in protection in tourneys like full tilt, but it is easy to find a game and talk to others. If you are bored in the house and are sick of Guitar Hero, Grab your labtop and get this software. If you ever have troubles, the cheesy support team monitored by other cheesy staff can help you. Also automated like messages via email are delievered from staff, but the RARE mis wording and spelling errors let me know it is personally written. They have won the support team of the year award 12 out of 13 years. There are many deposit bonouses that make sense. Online poker is a good time waster and can get you really good really fast for live games. It takes up very little space on your computer, and you can even test your internet connection immediately with the opening of this application. I hope you enjoyed this review. Thanks. Scoreboard44@yahoo.com
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Vicki
Date:Tuesday, December 28, 2010
Title:Poor Customer Service7 out of 21 readers found this review helpful
 
I had been playing on Pokerstars for several months, quite pleased with the different options in all categories.
I recently moved to another state prompting a change in my bank account information. I have been emailing back and forth (each with a different rep.) for the last 3 weeks about changing my information.
It seems they have so many members they don't care about the individual. All I wanted to do was to spend money with them yet they have proved this to be impossible.
What a horrible way to do business.

In any case, if you NEVER plan on changing your information this is a pretty darn good site to play on. I only rated it 7 to balance the customer service side to the playing side. I would give it a 9 and the customer service a 2.

Enjoy your games!
V
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Straukurin
Date:Wednesday, March 11, 2015
Title:Change from good to bad.0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Pros:
Pokerstars 6 was good. One of the main reason I chose pokerstars, was the good overview. The lobby was clear and easy to find, what you where looking for. It was simple and I loved it.

Cons:
The change to Pokerstars 7 has been (gently said) terrible. It's twisted and I've lost overview of things. I like complicated things, but I dont think complicated it the way to go here. I've had it for a while now and can't get used to it. The set up could be much better, if what you saw, was what you'd get, like the old pokerstars 6.

I hope Pokerstars will make it possible for users to choose, which one they like or else, I will look for another site that's easy to use. Listen to the costumer, it's always a good idéa.





 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:youre all tards
Date:Thursday, August 30, 2012
Title:stfu3 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
 
everyone who has reviewed here is an idiot, period.

play 100,000 hands before you make a comment. running below EV is standard.

"omg i got AA in 5 times and lost all" boo f---ing hoo. its standard.

youre all rigtards. if you lose, its because you suck, not because online poker is rigged.

multi-billion dollar company does not need to rig hands to get more rake. they get a ton of rake regardless. no need to create action in a game of action. you play more hands, you experience more badbeats.

AA will lose to 72 13% of the time. 1/50 times you will lose with AA to 72 twice in a row. it happens. get used to it.

so you can beat live poker but not online poker? ITS BECAUSE YOU SUCK. online is a harder game to beat. the skill level is a million times higher.

all of you, learn to f---ing play.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.