Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. November 23, 2017
41698 players












GameIntel Data Reports







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.2 out of 10 from a total of 338 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:8 / 10
By:Abeal
Date:Saturday, November 15, 2014
Title:it is not the site, it is the poker itself1 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
"In the long run, we all are dead"

Have you heard about this quote? from J.M.Keynes, famous economist of all time. It is really suitable for poker world. In pokerstars case, the long run winner would be the company, while they treat us like ants by asking for higher rakes (like in the movie). This is modern capitalism. Everyone is getting better, the game is getting tougher, while the tax (rake) is getting bigger. My advise is, live your peaceful life.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:LOL Sonya
Date:Saturday, October 13, 2012
Title:Hey there sister from another mother1 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Hi, i just read your review and like a good psychologist i have to tell you this, if pokerstars is ripping your brothers life apart, the problem is not from the site, the problem is the environment that surrounds your brother and your family, instead of watching him playing or getting mummy playing, push him out of house go with him take a ride...talk with him don't pass the day you and your family telling him how bad game and poker is...because for an amount of losers there's an amount of winners... and when we fell addicted no words can change our mind only acts... I am 100% more addicted than your brother, for the last 3 years i gain almost 15kg playing online poker, yes its a madness but its what i choose to do... you say its ripping his life apart because he didn't won anything big so far, right??? coz if he did he already was on the good way right??? gotta love women..... really..... but like Bob says, no woman no cry.... many women in the world only know how to cut men s legs.... no man need a portable scissors, you are with us or against us... so start helping him not bring him bad mind always crying on his lap... that will make him lose even more... all good for you and your family.
~
Mr. Psychologist
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:MarsHill2408
Date:Tuesday, August 26, 2014
Title:PS is Honest and Pays off!4 out of 16 readers found this review helpful
 
I played PokerStars when it was in the USA. I won the steps, a trip to the PCA, won a lot of cash playing tournaments and PokerStars always paid off. When I went to the Bahamas for the PCA, they were first class people!

Now as far as you guys complaining that the game is rigged by software, you are just upset because someone sucked out on you. That is not software, that is bad players. The same thing happens in live play.

I played in the PCA, flopped a full house got beat by quads on the river. That was not on line, that was live. It happens. Another live tournament, had AJ, flop was AAJ and I still lost.

That is just the game of poker; it happens. Only one person puts your chips into the middle of the table and that person is you so play more wisely and quit blaming bad players or your bad play on PokerStars.

They are an up and up company and I for one would give anything to get them back into the USA, anything!

You guys do not know how lucky you have it.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:greek
Date:Wednesday, August 29, 2012
Title:perfect1 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
i love that site !
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Scarmakerrrr
Date:Saturday, November 23, 2013
Title:The best ever - period2 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
With the lowest rake, best software, largest player pool + traffic and decent VIP programme, PokerStars simply is by far the best poker room out there and its actually quite hard to find something they are bad at.

The traffic is the best thing out Stars as whatever games/stakes you play, you can pretty much find tables to play at 24/7.

As for PokerStars/online poker being rigged, you need to realise three things.

1) Poker rooms do not profit from you losing your money. They make profit from people simply playing - regardless of who wins the pot/tournament. They have no intention to manipulate their games, in fact, it is the opposite - it is in their best interest to provide gaming as secure as possible to keep their reputation as a site completely safe and fine to play at.

2) There are many 3rd party sites that gather hands from online poker rooms and sell them to the players (the idea is that you get stats on your opponents this way and can make better decisions vs them). There are literally billions of hands you could buy, download and analyse yourself, right now. And yet, over the course of these billions of hands there was not a hint found that the games are manipulated in any way (that "action" cards or flops hit more often than they should or that river "brings a suck out" more often than it should or any other of that nonsense).

3) Variance is a bitch and people (and I cannot stress this enough) DO NOT HAVE A CLUE how long and terrible swings are absolutely possible, normal and within the standard deviation(applies to every area of life, not just poker). People lose aces vs some crap hand three time in a row and they are convinced that it is something that simply cannot even happen without games being rigged. I mean, you can find graphs of absolute crushers who have gone through grossest of swings during the careers despite being top regulars. Guys beating cash games at 9bb/100 with a 120,000-hand breakeven stretch (which is like 250 hours of play 6-tabling) or sit & go crushers losing hundreds of buy-ins over several thousands of hands. These swings are normal. They are gross, but the mathematical properties of the game are such that these things are normal.

And some people around here are saying that PokerStars is "100% rigged" (yes, they actually say 100%, this alone just shows how credible these people are) and providing their evidence of 200 heads-up sit & gos or "a 1 hand that proves this". Yeah, sure...

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, August 24, 2016
Title:Alot of the reviews ive read make no sense0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
I have joined pokerstars a week ago and I have to say I can not understand where alot of these whining reviews come from. I have no doubt some are disgruntled bad players who blame the tools rather than their game. I have one thing to say directly to them, go and play on 888 or ipoker and believe me you will find out what its like to be robbed. 888 rob players on currency exchange and bots have been spotted there. Ipokers traffic is at a record low and there are no freerolls worth playing. After playing these two you will be back at stars.

If these reviews were genuine stars wouldnt be thriving like it is. The games I most commonly play are double or nothings and played a $1.50 Double up game and won and recieved over $4 which I couldnt understand but then read the info in the lobby and half the field get paid $135 and get a $0.04 bonus per 100 chips they have left. I have not seen games like this anywhere else and get the feeling im gonna like playing here.

I have only been playing a week and I know people will say thats not long enough to get to know the software but it cannot be worse than 888 so Im cool with it.

Depositing was easy and install was smooth and the software so far has been very stable and the lobby updates far quicker than 888s.

I havent required the use of support and only made a small deposit so bonuses dont interest me.

I have just one thing nagging me and that is who is writing these negative reviews. I would suspect a large volume of them are written by a rival site trying to damage the rep of stars. On all other Sites that have adverts for pokersites that have reviews of the sites rate one site at 10/10 everytime. A bit dodgy dont you think considering what happens when you go to cashout.

Thats my honest opinion on stars and I would encourage people to write honest reviews on sites whether its good or bad but for f--- sake cut the crap because at the end of the day its embarassing you and you only as poker players can see a dodgy review a mile away.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, February 21, 2016
Title:long withdrawal times0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
very disturbing to play actually on any site whereby you can deposit within 1second ina click but withdrawal times are over 24 hours. the fastest sites that I have seen is iPoker (always 21hours or less) Unibet 5 hours max up to midnight , and the major ongame skins usually 1min-45min .

Sites like 888 (2-6 days) , pokerstars 2-3 days , and theres no other sites to mention as no one else is really good. But im sure plenty of people have picked up on stars and 888 by now that everyones getting paid short if you arent deposit and withdrawaing in dollars. this is something to be investigated and shut down. stars is now amaya stock trading, and 888 is london stock exchange taking 2-6 days meanwhile playtech ipoker is taking less than 24 hours whos also on london stock exchange and is reliable to accurate payments.

then to point out 888 cannot offer an instant rakeback which ipoker can. pokerstars has a tumbled down version of a vip system. so by delaying withdrawals there is no one in my opinion whatsoever that can pitch a great excuse for this. who would actually support traffic and get ripped off by these tactics? if you limited to sites in your country then you should not be playing poker i would say. very bad.

Amaya Inc. (Online gambling company)
Stock price: AYA (TSE) CA$18,12 -0,24 (-1,31%)
19 Feb, 4:00 PM GMT-5

dont really care about these stock figures. greedy donks are ruining the game
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:OnlyFish
Date:Sunday, January 12, 2014
Title:PS is great, most of the players are idiots3 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
 
Did not encounter any strange bad beats or something like that. The site is ok, the software is great.

I think people who complain about pokerstars are just braindead idiot-fish who should stop any form of poker for the rest of their lifes.



 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Bill
Date:Thursday, March 27, 2008
Title:great site.12 out of 30 readers found this review helpful
 
Well everyone knows about this site. The only main gripe I have about this site is that I have yet to find a theme that is easy on the eyes. Flashing circles bother me. The VIP bonus program is complicated and less than rakeback except at supernova levels. Too many settings and options.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Same thing over and over.
Date:Thursday, March 06, 2014
Title:Reading all reviews and lmao2 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
Do u realize guys you are saying the same thing over and over on every skin???

The fcking cards are not rigged. Yes there is bots ands colluding players and yes someone has to lose.

Reality is that most of you suck at poker! Especially at really low stakes where online poker is bingo.

Build a roll and play higher stakes. Stop fcking whining.


Jakeduke
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  




Copyright 2006-2017 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.