Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. August 23, 2017
37113 players












24H







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.2 out of 10 from a total of 334 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:9 / 10
By:90's Kid
Date:Wednesday, June 25, 2014
Title:pokerstars what i know , think, and am certain about3 out of 14 readers found this review helpful
 
I would really like to know what goes on in peoples heads sometimes and why they turn to a forum to complain about there loss.. i mean really, does it sting that much to bust a small bankroll? people really need to control there emotions.

Explain this to me if you think Pokerstars is rigged people

1) How over years and years people are JUST pokerplayers for a living.
2) why do winning players feel less variance than most others/
3) how did players start on $100 bankrolls and turn it into $50000 over time
4) why people have this imagination as to that the other player had it the time you
were good
5) how did a professional come back from a massive downswing only to come back and
destroy his opponents

could actually just rant and rave on like a toddler but its just exhausting trying to get into a negative mind because they are walls.

but no really if pokerstars is so rigged that everyone agrees that they are losing, what you are implying is that not one player on pokerstars makes money and cashes out regularly because badbeats are just placing everyone to square one and that the rake is just cheesing off players to fluctuate bankrolls of 300000 players so that only Pokerstars wins. Dont tell me no, because if its rigged then this is the bottom line.

lets talk about rake otherwise, if players are making 100000 - 750000 vpps a year then that would still be a good return would it not if you are a break even player? Minor losses or Minor winnings? Major loss to be a break even player or major winning player to make extra riches.

lets face the facts.. if you not making money that either means you suck balls at poker and you're easy ticket to life just failed # deal with it bro its a hard knock life.

another fact.. there are 300000 people , minds and brains on pokerstars. do you honestly believe that you are so good in poker with your skills , if so, out of 300000 how good do you really think you are, top 5000? please , really be honest with yourself because being honest with yourself a lot of people have a hard time dealing with # justsaying no need to throw your toys out the cot just yet

another fact.. get the concept of a live poker player should to equally as well online. that is the biggest load of junk ever said in the history of modern day poker. if thats true then a tard that plays football for years will be just just as brilliant on playstation fifa # enoughsaid no need to argue further its the same context, maybe not brilliant but sufficient example

online poker is variance #endofstory if you cant handle the pace of the internet age then you're out of touch. and just to burst an arrogant bubble . remember there are people in this world that do not even know of email. yes thats right E-MAIL . so if you really want to do well and chase dreams and aspirations and not losses then finding solutions instead of excuses will get you further.

i typed this for my health, did not like my post well then go lose some more Asshole#Imtryin

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:EricSmyth14 youtube.com
Date:Sunday, January 10, 2010
Title:Can you beat this?!10 out of 28 readers found this review helpful
 
As far as poker goes, this site has improved greatly over the past 10 years and has been commercialized. The software is optimal and the possibilities are endless. You can even sell play money 1 million for 5 dollars. (illegal, but true, i am not liable for scams by asian people and others) I am really making this review however, because I hate the inaccurate other reviews here. If you are looking for good online poker, none but Full Tilt is going to beat this. There are so many people on the site, and if you dont like the look there are over 12 diffrent themes to pick from. The freerolls are limited and there is no all in protection in tourneys like full tilt, but it is easy to find a game and talk to others. If you are bored in the house and are sick of Guitar Hero, Grab your labtop and get this software. If you ever have troubles, the cheesy support team monitored by other cheesy staff can help you. Also automated like messages via email are delievered from staff, but the RARE mis wording and spelling errors let me know it is personally written. They have won the support team of the year award 12 out of 13 years. There are many deposit bonouses that make sense. Online poker is a good time waster and can get you really good really fast for live games. It takes up very little space on your computer, and you can even test your internet connection immediately with the opening of this application. I hope you enjoyed this review. Thanks. Scoreboard44@yahoo.com
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Vicki
Date:Tuesday, December 28, 2010
Title:Poor Customer Service7 out of 21 readers found this review helpful
 
I had been playing on Pokerstars for several months, quite pleased with the different options in all categories.
I recently moved to another state prompting a change in my bank account information. I have been emailing back and forth (each with a different rep.) for the last 3 weeks about changing my information.
It seems they have so many members they don't care about the individual. All I wanted to do was to spend money with them yet they have proved this to be impossible.
What a horrible way to do business.

In any case, if you NEVER plan on changing your information this is a pretty darn good site to play on. I only rated it 7 to balance the customer service side to the playing side. I would give it a 9 and the customer service a 2.

Enjoy your games!
V
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Nick
Date:Thursday, August 20, 2015
Title:Merge.0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Ts such a shame that merge the best software for us player lies to there customers does n ok t care about there c customers
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:zziiss
Date:Friday, June 27, 2014
Title:Perfect Site1 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
I love Pokerstars!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, May 23, 2014
Title:fair site and good software2 out of 10 readers found this review helpful
 
this is a very good fair site. A lot of people thinks stars give bad beats but this is not true. ive seen it in live poker and online. Bad beats are all part of poker. it just seems like more bad beats because u play more hands online. 1 day online is like playing for 1 month live. think of all the hands that happen in 1 month at the casino.

overall a very good and fair site with good smooth software.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:my2cents
Date:Wednesday, March 07, 2012
Title:my2cents2 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
Firstly i wanted to address some of the complaints. Yes you can not currently have perfect RNG but there are alot of tests to make them industry standard which pokerstars have passed. There is no such thing as a pure RNG even in the casinos with their shufflers, you just need to past the testing.

Please for god's sake what is with the theory of pokerstars giving losing players an edge don't you understand that someone wins the hand? And if you are so sure it is rigged why not reverse the idea and start going all in as the underdog and see how it goes for you in the long run.

For internet poker stars is currently the best site mainly due to traffic. If you want to play poker over the internet then play on stars. If you want to pretend that only YOU lose cause everything is rigged and the people who win are obviously working for the company then go ahead play live.

Most of you forget that most people lose and poker is also a fun recreational game which doesn't have to end with you becoming an overnight millionaire.


 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:youre all tards
Date:Thursday, August 30, 2012
Title:stfu3 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
 
everyone who has reviewed here is an idiot, period.

play 100,000 hands before you make a comment. running below EV is standard.

"omg i got AA in 5 times and lost all" boo f---ing hoo. its standard.

youre all rigtards. if you lose, its because you suck, not because online poker is rigged.

multi-billion dollar company does not need to rig hands to get more rake. they get a ton of rake regardless. no need to create action in a game of action. you play more hands, you experience more badbeats.

AA will lose to 72 13% of the time. 1/50 times you will lose with AA to 72 twice in a row. it happens. get used to it.

so you can beat live poker but not online poker? ITS BECAUSE YOU SUCK. online is a harder game to beat. the skill level is a million times higher.

all of you, learn to f---ing play.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, February 15, 2012
Title:I pity the people who whine about PS being a scam4 out of 14 readers found this review helpful
 
Ok lets get 2 things cleared up: PS is NOT a scam ; and it IS the best site on the net atm.

I've been playing on Stars for 3 1/2 years now and I used to think it was rigged and like most people was loosing a lot of money. But as time went on I got better at the game, the fundamentals, the mindset necessary etc... and am now am a consistent winning mtt player on the site. Sure I still lose LOADS of times with the best hand, and everyday get outdrawn LOADS by fish in seriously questionable situations, but if there is one thing that is now clear to me is that the volume of games you need to play for ev to balance out is huge. Players crying that the site is rigged have mostly played less than 1k mtt's or 20k hands in cash games and usually only play 1 table at a time, maybe 2 or 3 max. Thus they spend a lot of time accruing what is actually an incredibly small sample size. I can tell you right now that even 1k mtt or 20k hands is nothing in the long term. U can be a winning player and still lose money over that many games/hands. As i said i'm a winning player and I can still play 50 mtt's in a day and only get 5 cashes sometimes, and not even big ones necessarily. It's what us pro's recognize as VARIANCE. Nothing says your 70/30 won't lose 10x in a row, nothing says your 50/50 won't lose 15x in a row etc... if you play 1 game a week and for 15 weeks that happens of course you are going to think the site is rigged!!! LOL I used to to believe exactly that!!

Stars is the BEST site for volume of players, weakness of players, prize pools, tournament selection, features etc... and unfortunately most players (even a lot of the ones who think they are good) are actually just terrible and fail to accept that there is still something they haven't understood about the game online.

So guys let's just get one thing straight, you may be a winning live player, you may even actually be good at the game...but if you think Stars is rigged, then in reality you have a seriously deluded idea of what variance, volume and ev actually are when it comes to online poker.... and if you hardly pay online, have lost a few times and want to whine about it being rigged... then in reality you are actually probably just a sh-- player LOL
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Rockin rod
Date:Thursday, February 04, 2016
Title:Despite All the Protest Poker stars Increasing in traffic0 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
Hey, According to the numbers on This very site, despite the "protest" of "poker regs" the site in increasing traffic thus proving their contention that they have warped the poker economy by catering to "regs" instead of "recs". I say this because if these regs are truly boycotting the site then the increase in traffic has to be from recs. Oh sh--. Looks like them regs are gonna have to A. quit poker. B. Start winning at poker instead of being paid to fold or instead of bumb hunting...

ooops...
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.