Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. April 30, 2017
20961 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.3 out of 10 from a total of 332 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:8 / 10
By:TheProgrammer
Date:Wednesday, September 22, 2010
Title:Fast and reliable8 out of 23 readers found this review helpful
 
The positive about this site is u always find a game. The software code is audited by an independent well-known firm and cash-outs are a snap. My cash-outs to moneybookers are immediate.

The look of the software needs improvement, but what does that matter when u are getting a fair game by a p of 99,99 %.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:zziiss
Date:Friday, June 27, 2014
Title:Perfect Site1 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
I love Pokerstars!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:6 / 10
By:Smoking can kill you
Date:Thursday, June 19, 2014
Title:Bankroll Badbeat1 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Decided to play my bankroll on zoom.

Fish early positioned opened 5x, SB 3bet 84x , I 4bet allin from BB 100x fullstack.

KK vs 1010 Was screaming for joy

Board run beautiful for him with a 2 outer A8JJ10.

Stung like a bee but it happens, no need to be upset, thats poker for you.

As dramatic is it may sound, if the software was rigged as people put it, Pokerstars would of babysitted me so I can continue playing to carry on raking the show. So all in all I would say it was a bankroll badbeat.

Time to watch Rounders again for the 45th time, redeposit and play better and go for that wsop package baby, online is entertaining to its extent.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:EricSmyth14 youtube.com
Date:Sunday, January 10, 2010
Title:Can you beat this?!10 out of 28 readers found this review helpful
 
As far as poker goes, this site has improved greatly over the past 10 years and has been commercialized. The software is optimal and the possibilities are endless. You can even sell play money 1 million for 5 dollars. (illegal, but true, i am not liable for scams by asian people and others) I am really making this review however, because I hate the inaccurate other reviews here. If you are looking for good online poker, none but Full Tilt is going to beat this. There are so many people on the site, and if you dont like the look there are over 12 diffrent themes to pick from. The freerolls are limited and there is no all in protection in tourneys like full tilt, but it is easy to find a game and talk to others. If you are bored in the house and are sick of Guitar Hero, Grab your labtop and get this software. If you ever have troubles, the cheesy support team monitored by other cheesy staff can help you. Also automated like messages via email are delievered from staff, but the RARE mis wording and spelling errors let me know it is personally written. They have won the support team of the year award 12 out of 13 years. There are many deposit bonouses that make sense. Online poker is a good time waster and can get you really good really fast for live games. It takes up very little space on your computer, and you can even test your internet connection immediately with the opening of this application. I hope you enjoyed this review. Thanks. Scoreboard44@yahoo.com
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:monty
Date:Saturday, December 05, 2015
Title:DUCKPOKER THE BEST!!0 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
play this site, just joined a week ago and already have a 78 Euro bankroll. its a new site so its very fishy.. got a no deposit bonus no problem. the customer support is a million times better than other sites!! Tons of tournaments that are always running, i think they share these with a network...
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, May 23, 2014
Title:fair site and good software2 out of 10 readers found this review helpful
 
this is a very good fair site. A lot of people thinks stars give bad beats but this is not true. ive seen it in live poker and online. Bad beats are all part of poker. it just seems like more bad beats because u play more hands online. 1 day online is like playing for 1 month live. think of all the hands that happen in 1 month at the casino.

overall a very good and fair site with good smooth software.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Vicki
Date:Tuesday, December 28, 2010
Title:Poor Customer Service7 out of 21 readers found this review helpful
 
I had been playing on Pokerstars for several months, quite pleased with the different options in all categories.
I recently moved to another state prompting a change in my bank account information. I have been emailing back and forth (each with a different rep.) for the last 3 weeks about changing my information.
It seems they have so many members they don't care about the individual. All I wanted to do was to spend money with them yet they have proved this to be impossible.
What a horrible way to do business.

In any case, if you NEVER plan on changing your information this is a pretty darn good site to play on. I only rated it 7 to balance the customer service side to the playing side. I would give it a 9 and the customer service a 2.

Enjoy your games!
V
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:youre all tards
Date:Thursday, August 30, 2012
Title:stfu3 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
 
everyone who has reviewed here is an idiot, period.

play 100,000 hands before you make a comment. running below EV is standard.

"omg i got AA in 5 times and lost all" boo f---ing hoo. its standard.

youre all rigtards. if you lose, its because you suck, not because online poker is rigged.

multi-billion dollar company does not need to rig hands to get more rake. they get a ton of rake regardless. no need to create action in a game of action. you play more hands, you experience more badbeats.

AA will lose to 72 13% of the time. 1/50 times you will lose with AA to 72 twice in a row. it happens. get used to it.

so you can beat live poker but not online poker? ITS BECAUSE YOU SUCK. online is a harder game to beat. the skill level is a million times higher.

all of you, learn to f---ing play.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:my2cents
Date:Wednesday, March 07, 2012
Title:my2cents2 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
Firstly i wanted to address some of the complaints. Yes you can not currently have perfect RNG but there are alot of tests to make them industry standard which pokerstars have passed. There is no such thing as a pure RNG even in the casinos with their shufflers, you just need to past the testing.

Please for god's sake what is with the theory of pokerstars giving losing players an edge don't you understand that someone wins the hand? And if you are so sure it is rigged why not reverse the idea and start going all in as the underdog and see how it goes for you in the long run.

For internet poker stars is currently the best site mainly due to traffic. If you want to play poker over the internet then play on stars. If you want to pretend that only YOU lose cause everything is rigged and the people who win are obviously working for the company then go ahead play live.

Most of you forget that most people lose and poker is also a fun recreational game which doesn't have to end with you becoming an overnight millionaire.


 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, February 15, 2012
Title:I pity the people who whine about PS being a scam4 out of 14 readers found this review helpful
 
Ok lets get 2 things cleared up: PS is NOT a scam ; and it IS the best site on the net atm.

I've been playing on Stars for 3 1/2 years now and I used to think it was rigged and like most people was loosing a lot of money. But as time went on I got better at the game, the fundamentals, the mindset necessary etc... and am now am a consistent winning mtt player on the site. Sure I still lose LOADS of times with the best hand, and everyday get outdrawn LOADS by fish in seriously questionable situations, but if there is one thing that is now clear to me is that the volume of games you need to play for ev to balance out is huge. Players crying that the site is rigged have mostly played less than 1k mtt's or 20k hands in cash games and usually only play 1 table at a time, maybe 2 or 3 max. Thus they spend a lot of time accruing what is actually an incredibly small sample size. I can tell you right now that even 1k mtt or 20k hands is nothing in the long term. U can be a winning player and still lose money over that many games/hands. As i said i'm a winning player and I can still play 50 mtt's in a day and only get 5 cashes sometimes, and not even big ones necessarily. It's what us pro's recognize as VARIANCE. Nothing says your 70/30 won't lose 10x in a row, nothing says your 50/50 won't lose 15x in a row etc... if you play 1 game a week and for 15 weeks that happens of course you are going to think the site is rigged!!! LOL I used to to believe exactly that!!

Stars is the BEST site for volume of players, weakness of players, prize pools, tournament selection, features etc... and unfortunately most players (even a lot of the ones who think they are good) are actually just terrible and fail to accept that there is still something they haven't understood about the game online.

So guys let's just get one thing straight, you may be a winning live player, you may even actually be good at the game...but if you think Stars is rigged, then in reality you have a seriously deluded idea of what variance, volume and ev actually are when it comes to online poker.... and if you hardly pay online, have lost a few times and want to whine about it being rigged... then in reality you are actually probably just a sh-- player LOL
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.