Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. January 19, 2018
22428 players












GameIntel Data Reports







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.1 out of 10 from a total of 346 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:9 / 10
By:Scarmakerrrr
Date:Saturday, November 23, 2013
Title:The best ever - period2 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
With the lowest rake, best software, largest player pool + traffic and decent VIP programme, PokerStars simply is by far the best poker room out there and its actually quite hard to find something they are bad at.

The traffic is the best thing out Stars as whatever games/stakes you play, you can pretty much find tables to play at 24/7.

As for PokerStars/online poker being rigged, you need to realise three things.

1) Poker rooms do not profit from you losing your money. They make profit from people simply playing - regardless of who wins the pot/tournament. They have no intention to manipulate their games, in fact, it is the opposite - it is in their best interest to provide gaming as secure as possible to keep their reputation as a site completely safe and fine to play at.

2) There are many 3rd party sites that gather hands from online poker rooms and sell them to the players (the idea is that you get stats on your opponents this way and can make better decisions vs them). There are literally billions of hands you could buy, download and analyse yourself, right now. And yet, over the course of these billions of hands there was not a hint found that the games are manipulated in any way (that "action" cards or flops hit more often than they should or that river "brings a suck out" more often than it should or any other of that nonsense).

3) Variance is a bitch and people (and I cannot stress this enough) DO NOT HAVE A CLUE how long and terrible swings are absolutely possible, normal and within the standard deviation(applies to every area of life, not just poker). People lose aces vs some crap hand three time in a row and they are convinced that it is something that simply cannot even happen without games being rigged. I mean, you can find graphs of absolute crushers who have gone through grossest of swings during the careers despite being top regulars. Guys beating cash games at 9bb/100 with a 120,000-hand breakeven stretch (which is like 250 hours of play 6-tabling) or sit & go crushers losing hundreds of buy-ins over several thousands of hands. These swings are normal. They are gross, but the mathematical properties of the game are such that these things are normal.

And some people around here are saying that PokerStars is "100% rigged" (yes, they actually say 100%, this alone just shows how credible these people are) and providing their evidence of 200 heads-up sit & gos or "a 1 hand that proves this". Yeah, sure...

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:OnlyFish
Date:Sunday, January 12, 2014
Title:PS is great, most of the players are idiots3 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
 
Did not encounter any strange bad beats or something like that. The site is ok, the software is great.

I think people who complain about pokerstars are just braindead idiot-fish who should stop any form of poker for the rest of their lifes.



 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Bill
Date:Thursday, March 27, 2008
Title:great site.12 out of 30 readers found this review helpful
 
Well everyone knows about this site. The only main gripe I have about this site is that I have yet to find a theme that is easy on the eyes. Flashing circles bother me. The VIP bonus program is complicated and less than rakeback except at supernova levels. Too many settings and options.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Uranus 2457.
Date:Thursday, September 29, 2016
Title:Good site.0 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
I have been banned from the site because I kept arguing with customer service about rake and I admit I was quite rude to Scott.
I have apologised and it was all my fault not Poker Stars fault.

The site is very good with decent games at all buy in levels so all players regardless of B/R can participate.

The rewards programme is very top heavy so it is better to get Gold status or above to benefit more if possible.

I do feel that a lot of reviews are unfair against Poker Stars, stating the game is fixed, rigged and calling it Joker Stars. The game play seems as it should be.
There is nothing to gain from rigging or fixing it because Poker Stars name and the security measures they go to too make the game play safe would just damaged their good reputation.

Players just get emotional and upset with the outcomes and sometimes frustrated as I did.

Even the professionals players get frustrated but they manage to keep focused with experience.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:james
Date:Saturday, September 24, 2016
Title:Masterpiece0 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Best site ever!
If you play solid poker game this site is for you.
You will triple your money in minutes.
The fish has no chance on this site.
Never got any badbeats.

10/10 will play again.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, February 21, 2016
Title:long withdrawal times0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
very disturbing to play actually on any site whereby you can deposit within 1second ina click but withdrawal times are over 24 hours. the fastest sites that I have seen is iPoker (always 21hours or less) Unibet 5 hours max up to midnight , and the major ongame skins usually 1min-45min .

Sites like 888 (2-6 days) , pokerstars 2-3 days , and theres no other sites to mention as no one else is really good. But im sure plenty of people have picked up on stars and 888 by now that everyones getting paid short if you arent deposit and withdrawaing in dollars. this is something to be investigated and shut down. stars is now amaya stock trading, and 888 is london stock exchange taking 2-6 days meanwhile playtech ipoker is taking less than 24 hours whos also on london stock exchange and is reliable to accurate payments.

then to point out 888 cannot offer an instant rakeback which ipoker can. pokerstars has a tumbled down version of a vip system. so by delaying withdrawals there is no one in my opinion whatsoever that can pitch a great excuse for this. who would actually support traffic and get ripped off by these tactics? if you limited to sites in your country then you should not be playing poker i would say. very bad.

Amaya Inc. (Online gambling company)
Stock price: AYA (TSE) CA$18,12 -0,24 (-1,31%)
19 Feb, 4:00 PM GMT-5

dont really care about these stock figures. greedy donks are ruining the game
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Same thing over and over.
Date:Thursday, March 6, 2014
Title:Reading all reviews and lmao2 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
Do u realize guys you are saying the same thing over and over on every skin???

The fcking cards are not rigged. Yes there is bots ands colluding players and yes someone has to lose.

Reality is that most of you suck at poker! Especially at really low stakes where online poker is bingo.

Build a roll and play higher stakes. Stop fcking whining.


Jakeduke
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:TheProgrammer
Date:Wednesday, September 22, 2010
Title:Fast and reliable8 out of 23 readers found this review helpful
 
The positive about this site is u always find a game. The software code is audited by an independent well-known firm and cash-outs are a snap. My cash-outs to moneybookers are immediate.

The look of the software needs improvement, but what does that matter when u are getting a fair game by a p of 99,99 %.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:EricSmyth14 youtube.com
Date:Sunday, January 10, 2010
Title:Can you beat this?!10 out of 28 readers found this review helpful
 
As far as poker goes, this site has improved greatly over the past 10 years and has been commercialized. The software is optimal and the possibilities are endless. You can even sell play money 1 million for 5 dollars. (illegal, but true, i am not liable for scams by asian people and others) I am really making this review however, because I hate the inaccurate other reviews here. If you are looking for good online poker, none but Full Tilt is going to beat this. There are so many people on the site, and if you dont like the look there are over 12 diffrent themes to pick from. The freerolls are limited and there is no all in protection in tourneys like full tilt, but it is easy to find a game and talk to others. If you are bored in the house and are sick of Guitar Hero, Grab your labtop and get this software. If you ever have troubles, the cheesy support team monitored by other cheesy staff can help you. Also automated like messages via email are delievered from staff, but the RARE mis wording and spelling errors let me know it is personally written. They have won the support team of the year award 12 out of 13 years. There are many deposit bonouses that make sense. Online poker is a good time waster and can get you really good really fast for live games. It takes up very little space on your computer, and you can even test your internet connection immediately with the opening of this application. I hope you enjoyed this review. Thanks. [email protected]
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, August 24, 2016
Title:Alot of the reviews ive read make no sense0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
I have joined pokerstars a week ago and I have to say I can not understand where alot of these whining reviews come from. I have no doubt some are disgruntled bad players who blame the tools rather than their game. I have one thing to say directly to them, go and play on 888 or ipoker and believe me you will find out what its like to be robbed. 888 rob players on currency exchange and bots have been spotted there. Ipokers traffic is at a record low and there are no freerolls worth playing. After playing these two you will be back at stars.

If these reviews were genuine stars wouldnt be thriving like it is. The games I most commonly play are double or nothings and played a $1.50 Double up game and won and recieved over $4 which I couldnt understand but then read the info in the lobby and half the field get paid $135 and get a $0.04 bonus per 100 chips they have left. I have not seen games like this anywhere else and get the feeling im gonna like playing here.

I have only been playing a week and I know people will say thats not long enough to get to know the software but it cannot be worse than 888 so Im cool with it.

Depositing was easy and install was smooth and the software so far has been very stable and the lobby updates far quicker than 888s.

I havent required the use of support and only made a small deposit so bonuses dont interest me.

I have just one thing nagging me and that is who is writing these negative reviews. I would suspect a large volume of them are written by a rival site trying to damage the rep of stars. On all other Sites that have adverts for pokersites that have reviews of the sites rate one site at 10/10 everytime. A bit dodgy dont you think considering what happens when you go to cashout.

Thats my honest opinion on stars and I would encourage people to write honest reviews on sites whether its good or bad but for f--- sake cut the crap because at the end of the day its embarassing you and you only as poker players can see a dodgy review a mile away.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  




Copyright 2006-2018 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.