Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. March 24, 2017
47319 players












24H







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.3 out of 10 from a total of 326 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:7 / 10
By:Vicki
Date:Tuesday, December 28, 2010
Title:Poor Customer Service7 out of 21 readers found this review helpful
 
I had been playing on Pokerstars for several months, quite pleased with the different options in all categories.
I recently moved to another state prompting a change in my bank account information. I have been emailing back and forth (each with a different rep.) for the last 3 weeks about changing my information.
It seems they have so many members they don't care about the individual. All I wanted to do was to spend money with them yet they have proved this to be impossible.
What a horrible way to do business.

In any case, if you NEVER plan on changing your information this is a pretty darn good site to play on. I only rated it 7 to balance the customer service side to the playing side. I would give it a 9 and the customer service a 2.

Enjoy your games!
V
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Straukurin
Date:Wednesday, March 11, 2015
Title:Change from good to bad.0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Pros:
Pokerstars 6 was good. One of the main reason I chose pokerstars, was the good overview. The lobby was clear and easy to find, what you where looking for. It was simple and I loved it.

Cons:
The change to Pokerstars 7 has been (gently said) terrible. It's twisted and I've lost overview of things. I like complicated things, but I dont think complicated it the way to go here. I've had it for a while now and can't get used to it. The set up could be much better, if what you saw, was what you'd get, like the old pokerstars 6.

I hope Pokerstars will make it possible for users to choose, which one they like or else, I will look for another site that's easy to use. Listen to the costumer, it's always a good idéa.





 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:youre all tards
Date:Thursday, August 30, 2012
Title:stfu3 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
 
everyone who has reviewed here is an idiot, period.

play 100,000 hands before you make a comment. running below EV is standard.

"omg i got AA in 5 times and lost all" boo f---ing hoo. its standard.

youre all rigtards. if you lose, its because you suck, not because online poker is rigged.

multi-billion dollar company does not need to rig hands to get more rake. they get a ton of rake regardless. no need to create action in a game of action. you play more hands, you experience more badbeats.

AA will lose to 72 13% of the time. 1/50 times you will lose with AA to 72 twice in a row. it happens. get used to it.

so you can beat live poker but not online poker? ITS BECAUSE YOU SUCK. online is a harder game to beat. the skill level is a million times higher.

all of you, learn to f---ing play.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:my2cents
Date:Wednesday, March 07, 2012
Title:my2cents2 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
Firstly i wanted to address some of the complaints. Yes you can not currently have perfect RNG but there are alot of tests to make them industry standard which pokerstars have passed. There is no such thing as a pure RNG even in the casinos with their shufflers, you just need to past the testing.

Please for god's sake what is with the theory of pokerstars giving losing players an edge don't you understand that someone wins the hand? And if you are so sure it is rigged why not reverse the idea and start going all in as the underdog and see how it goes for you in the long run.

For internet poker stars is currently the best site mainly due to traffic. If you want to play poker over the internet then play on stars. If you want to pretend that only YOU lose cause everything is rigged and the people who win are obviously working for the company then go ahead play live.

Most of you forget that most people lose and poker is also a fun recreational game which doesn't have to end with you becoming an overnight millionaire.


 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, February 15, 2012
Title:I pity the people who whine about PS being a scam4 out of 14 readers found this review helpful
 
Ok lets get 2 things cleared up: PS is NOT a scam ; and it IS the best site on the net atm.

I've been playing on Stars for 3 1/2 years now and I used to think it was rigged and like most people was loosing a lot of money. But as time went on I got better at the game, the fundamentals, the mindset necessary etc... and am now am a consistent winning mtt player on the site. Sure I still lose LOADS of times with the best hand, and everyday get outdrawn LOADS by fish in seriously questionable situations, but if there is one thing that is now clear to me is that the volume of games you need to play for ev to balance out is huge. Players crying that the site is rigged have mostly played less than 1k mtt's or 20k hands in cash games and usually only play 1 table at a time, maybe 2 or 3 max. Thus they spend a lot of time accruing what is actually an incredibly small sample size. I can tell you right now that even 1k mtt or 20k hands is nothing in the long term. U can be a winning player and still lose money over that many games/hands. As i said i'm a winning player and I can still play 50 mtt's in a day and only get 5 cashes sometimes, and not even big ones necessarily. It's what us pro's recognize as VARIANCE. Nothing says your 70/30 won't lose 10x in a row, nothing says your 50/50 won't lose 15x in a row etc... if you play 1 game a week and for 15 weeks that happens of course you are going to think the site is rigged!!! LOL I used to to believe exactly that!!

Stars is the BEST site for volume of players, weakness of players, prize pools, tournament selection, features etc... and unfortunately most players (even a lot of the ones who think they are good) are actually just terrible and fail to accept that there is still something they haven't understood about the game online.

So guys let's just get one thing straight, you may be a winning live player, you may even actually be good at the game...but if you think Stars is rigged, then in reality you have a seriously deluded idea of what variance, volume and ev actually are when it comes to online poker.... and if you hardly pay online, have lost a few times and want to whine about it being rigged... then in reality you are actually probably just a sh-- player LOL
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, January 25, 2014
Title:This is my living, like it or stay away1 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
To the fruitcake that is spamming the forum with petitions, please stop it, you like a little child, for people like us that make $5000+ a month playing online poker, please leave poker alone and do not ever bother coming back, I hope you get banned from all your online accounts! We do not need your petition, you just need to get F'd up badly and to be taught a lesson! You have already lost your low bankrolls, now all thats required is for you to be put in hospital for life, we don't need your thoughts, your petitions, or people like you in the poker community, now please F'Off! People like us do this as a job, its our life, and we spend countless hours a year to make our living a better one, you and your part time losing sessions is what makes us profit because I can gaurantee you "the petition fruitcake" does not play online poker 60 hours a week like us players. We put out F'king heart into this game, you wouldnt know anything about commitment in life, and this is why we have suceeded over the years and you are still where you are today, now go on and live your miserable life because your petition will never ever in the next 500 years pass through because there are poker sites on the stock exchanges etc. online poker is a massive industry and is possibly the biggest sport if we can call it that currently in the world, now please, your petition means Jack, or lets say if you looking down from the sky - you will not be able to see any people, you have no legs to stand on, and you will not have million or into the billions of dollar lawyers to take on online poker, you are just in the long run going to be worth what you are right now and that is nothing! Have a unpleasant life further!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:ace
Date:Thursday, December 06, 2012
Title:Disregard the bitter losers 1 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Pokerstars is my site of choice after several million hands online. It is the leader in almost every facet of the online poker experience.

Poker is an extremely competitive game and there is more variance than you can ever imagine.

Most of the reviews you see here are from bitter losers who are unwilling to take responsibility for there losses.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:djgolfcan
Date:Wednesday, December 05, 2012
Title:Bad Poker Players think its rigged1 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I was among you who thought that online poker was somehow rigged. Constantly getting rivered, dominated hands coming from behind to win. Then I joined a skype chat group with winning players (6 figures a year, winning players) and found out I was not as good as I thought I was.

These players are not luckier than you are, they have put in the time and energy to become the best online players. They have the strategy and the VOLUME to overcome the bad beats. Don't get me wrong, they still get horrendous beats, but by playing correctly, over 1000s of tournaments a year, they are long term winners.

PokerStars customer service and committment to the poker community is unmatched and is by far the best online poker site in the world.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:LT STAR
Date:Tuesday, December 04, 2012
Title:PLAY ONLINE POKER IF U IDIOT1 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I THINK HERE 10/10 FROM SUPPORT,REMEMBER MY FRIENDS ONLINE POKER FOR RAKE,IT'S BUSINESS,HERE NOT SMELL 52 CARDS
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Amadala
Date:Sunday, March 09, 2014
Title:Not rigged. 1 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
Site is not rigged.

My screen name is AMADALA on pokerstars.

I used to play 1000 hours a week. I realized, I am not as good as the other players. Simple.

They beat beat beat me many times. Yes I won money. Overall, I am up 50k including ring games.

But when it came to tournaments, sorry, they got me every time.

Will I cry rigged???? No fcking way.

Why would I win 1200 playing 2/4 nl yet lose in sng and tournaments?

There is absolutely no rigging on this site. On anything.


I stand by them. 100%

G
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.