Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. November 23, 2017
41698 players












GameIntel Data Reports







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.2 out of 10 from a total of 338 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:9 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, February 15, 2012
Title:I pity the people who whine about PS being a scam4 out of 14 readers found this review helpful
 
Ok lets get 2 things cleared up: PS is NOT a scam ; and it IS the best site on the net atm.

I've been playing on Stars for 3 1/2 years now and I used to think it was rigged and like most people was loosing a lot of money. But as time went on I got better at the game, the fundamentals, the mindset necessary etc... and am now am a consistent winning mtt player on the site. Sure I still lose LOADS of times with the best hand, and everyday get outdrawn LOADS by fish in seriously questionable situations, but if there is one thing that is now clear to me is that the volume of games you need to play for ev to balance out is huge. Players crying that the site is rigged have mostly played less than 1k mtt's or 20k hands in cash games and usually only play 1 table at a time, maybe 2 or 3 max. Thus they spend a lot of time accruing what is actually an incredibly small sample size. I can tell you right now that even 1k mtt or 20k hands is nothing in the long term. U can be a winning player and still lose money over that many games/hands. As i said i'm a winning player and I can still play 50 mtt's in a day and only get 5 cashes sometimes, and not even big ones necessarily. It's what us pro's recognize as VARIANCE. Nothing says your 70/30 won't lose 10x in a row, nothing says your 50/50 won't lose 15x in a row etc... if you play 1 game a week and for 15 weeks that happens of course you are going to think the site is rigged!!! LOL I used to to believe exactly that!!

Stars is the BEST site for volume of players, weakness of players, prize pools, tournament selection, features etc... and unfortunately most players (even a lot of the ones who think they are good) are actually just terrible and fail to accept that there is still something they haven't understood about the game online.

So guys let's just get one thing straight, you may be a winning live player, you may even actually be good at the game...but if you think Stars is rigged, then in reality you have a seriously deluded idea of what variance, volume and ev actually are when it comes to online poker.... and if you hardly pay online, have lost a few times and want to whine about it being rigged... then in reality you are actually probably just a sh-- player LOL
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, May 23, 2014
Title:fair site and good software2 out of 10 readers found this review helpful
 
this is a very good fair site. A lot of people thinks stars give bad beats but this is not true. ive seen it in live poker and online. Bad beats are all part of poker. it just seems like more bad beats because u play more hands online. 1 day online is like playing for 1 month live. think of all the hands that happen in 1 month at the casino.

overall a very good and fair site with good smooth software.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Nick
Date:Thursday, August 20, 2015
Title:Merge.0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Ts such a shame that merge the best software for us player lies to there customers does n ok t care about there c customers
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:ace
Date:Thursday, December 06, 2012
Title:Disregard the bitter losers 1 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Pokerstars is my site of choice after several million hands online. It is the leader in almost every facet of the online poker experience.

Poker is an extremely competitive game and there is more variance than you can ever imagine.

Most of the reviews you see here are from bitter losers who are unwilling to take responsibility for there losses.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:djgolfcan
Date:Wednesday, December 05, 2012
Title:Bad Poker Players think its rigged1 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I was among you who thought that online poker was somehow rigged. Constantly getting rivered, dominated hands coming from behind to win. Then I joined a skype chat group with winning players (6 figures a year, winning players) and found out I was not as good as I thought I was.

These players are not luckier than you are, they have put in the time and energy to become the best online players. They have the strategy and the VOLUME to overcome the bad beats. Don't get me wrong, they still get horrendous beats, but by playing correctly, over 1000s of tournaments a year, they are long term winners.

PokerStars customer service and committment to the poker community is unmatched and is by far the best online poker site in the world.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:LT STAR
Date:Tuesday, December 04, 2012
Title:PLAY ONLINE POKER IF U IDIOT1 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I THINK HERE 10/10 FROM SUPPORT,REMEMBER MY FRIENDS ONLINE POKER FOR RAKE,IT'S BUSINESS,HERE NOT SMELL 52 CARDS
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Pokerstars=Best
Date:Sunday, June 24, 2012
Title:Poor Players everywhere1 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I love it how everyone on here is BLAMING PokerStars software for their losses. I mean really, why don't you blame the other player or yourself for your bad play.

I am not a winning player on Stars, (well a few hundred since 2003) But I am a realist and I can tell that within 100% of the time we as humans cannot take bad beats, we are very EMO and need to blame it on someone else, or something. This is why I really LOL at you guys on here saying it is rigged when its your own bad play that is making you a loser really. Sure you could get beat after beat forever and that can happen in real life poker as well, because thats how poker works.

If you play with skill like I do, you will see that you can make a profit at PokerStars, I be it a small one, but it's def NOT RIGGED.

have a great day everyone , Im grinding on Stars now final table of the hot4.40 , giddy up hopefully ill get my biggest score today. peace.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:random
Date:Monday, August 12, 2013
Title:Always remember1 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Always remember: If you lose it's rigged. If you win it's pure skill. Poker has nothing to do with luck and there are no bad beats in live Poker.





.... oh wait.....
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Rockin rod
Date:Thursday, February 04, 2016
Title:Despite All the Protest Poker stars Increasing in traffic0 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
Hey, According to the numbers on This very site, despite the "protest" of "poker regs" the site in increasing traffic thus proving their contention that they have warped the poker economy by catering to "regs" instead of "recs". I say this because if these regs are truly boycotting the site then the increase in traffic has to be from recs. Oh sh--. Looks like them regs are gonna have to A. quit poker. B. Start winning at poker instead of being paid to fold or instead of bumb hunting...

ooops...
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Chavo
Date:Wednesday, February 03, 2016
Title:DuckPoker is the best!0 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Great site, lots of low buy in tourneys and didn't have any problem with withdrawals. Seen people complaining but sounds like its just the Scammers. Any honest player gets their money right away!! DuckPoker is the BEST site!!
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  




Copyright 2006-2017 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.