Play now at Duck Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. September 22, 2017
19127 players












Play now at Betfred







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.2 out of 10 from a total of 335 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:10 / 10
By:ace
Date:Thursday, December 06, 2012
Title:Disregard the bitter losers 1 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Pokerstars is my site of choice after several million hands online. It is the leader in almost every facet of the online poker experience.

Poker is an extremely competitive game and there is more variance than you can ever imagine.

Most of the reviews you see here are from bitter losers who are unwilling to take responsibility for there losses.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:djgolfcan
Date:Wednesday, December 05, 2012
Title:Bad Poker Players think its rigged1 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I was among you who thought that online poker was somehow rigged. Constantly getting rivered, dominated hands coming from behind to win. Then I joined a skype chat group with winning players (6 figures a year, winning players) and found out I was not as good as I thought I was.

These players are not luckier than you are, they have put in the time and energy to become the best online players. They have the strategy and the VOLUME to overcome the bad beats. Don't get me wrong, they still get horrendous beats, but by playing correctly, over 1000s of tournaments a year, they are long term winners.

PokerStars customer service and committment to the poker community is unmatched and is by far the best online poker site in the world.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:LT STAR
Date:Tuesday, December 04, 2012
Title:PLAY ONLINE POKER IF U IDIOT1 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I THINK HERE 10/10 FROM SUPPORT,REMEMBER MY FRIENDS ONLINE POKER FOR RAKE,IT'S BUSINESS,HERE NOT SMELL 52 CARDS
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Rockin rod
Date:Thursday, February 04, 2016
Title:Despite All the Protest Poker stars Increasing in traffic0 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
Hey, According to the numbers on This very site, despite the "protest" of "poker regs" the site in increasing traffic thus proving their contention that they have warped the poker economy by catering to "regs" instead of "recs". I say this because if these regs are truly boycotting the site then the increase in traffic has to be from recs. Oh sh--. Looks like them regs are gonna have to A. quit poker. B. Start winning at poker instead of being paid to fold or instead of bumb hunting...

ooops...
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Chavo
Date:Wednesday, February 03, 2016
Title:DuckPoker is the best!0 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Great site, lots of low buy in tourneys and didn't have any problem with withdrawals. Seen people complaining but sounds like its just the Scammers. Any honest player gets their money right away!! DuckPoker is the BEST site!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Pokerstars=Best
Date:Sunday, June 24, 2012
Title:Poor Players everywhere1 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I love it how everyone on here is BLAMING PokerStars software for their losses. I mean really, why don't you blame the other player or yourself for your bad play.

I am not a winning player on Stars, (well a few hundred since 2003) But I am a realist and I can tell that within 100% of the time we as humans cannot take bad beats, we are very EMO and need to blame it on someone else, or something. This is why I really LOL at you guys on here saying it is rigged when its your own bad play that is making you a loser really. Sure you could get beat after beat forever and that can happen in real life poker as well, because thats how poker works.

If you play with skill like I do, you will see that you can make a profit at PokerStars, I be it a small one, but it's def NOT RIGGED.

have a great day everyone , Im grinding on Stars now final table of the hot4.40 , giddy up hopefully ill get my biggest score today. peace.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, January 10, 2016
Title:The new Teddy Sagi is in Businesss0 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
The name Amaya is a baby girl name. The name Amaya comes from the Arabic origin. In Arabic the meaning of the name Amaya is: Night rain. Similar Names: Maya ( Muslim )

Amaya Inc. (also known as Amaya Gaming and Amaya Gaming Group) is a Canadian gaming and online gambling company traded on the Toronto Stock Exchange (symbol TSX: AYA) and headquartered in suburban Montreal, Quebec. In June 2014, Amaya agreed to buy the parent company of PokerStars and Full Tilt Poker, owned by Isai and Mark Scheinberg, for $4.9 billion[1][2] The takeover makes Amaya the world's biggest publicly listed online gambling company.[3] The deal was closed on August 1, 2014.[4]

The company produces gaming products and services including online casino, poker, sportsbook, platform, lotteries and slot machines software. It claims some of the world’s largest gaming operators and casinos are powered by its online, mobile, and land-based products. The company according to its website has offices in North America, Latin America, Europe and Asia.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:random
Date:Monday, August 12, 2013
Title:Always remember1 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Always remember: If you lose it's rigged. If you win it's pure skill. Poker has nothing to do with luck and there are no bad beats in live Poker.





.... oh wait.....
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Straukurin
Date:Wednesday, March 11, 2015
Title:Change from good to bad.0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Pros:
Pokerstars 6 was good. One of the main reason I chose pokerstars, was the good overview. The lobby was clear and easy to find, what you where looking for. It was simple and I loved it.

Cons:
The change to Pokerstars 7 has been (gently said) terrible. It's twisted and I've lost overview of things. I like complicated things, but I dont think complicated it the way to go here. I've had it for a while now and can't get used to it. The set up could be much better, if what you saw, was what you'd get, like the old pokerstars 6.

I hope Pokerstars will make it possible for users to choose, which one they like or else, I will look for another site that's easy to use. Listen to the costumer, it's always a good idéa.





 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Amadala
Date:Sunday, March 09, 2014
Title:Not rigged. 1 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
Site is not rigged.

My screen name is AMADALA on pokerstars.

I used to play 1000 hours a week. I realized, I am not as good as the other players. Simple.

They beat beat beat me many times. Yes I won money. Overall, I am up 50k including ring games.

But when it came to tournaments, sorry, they got me every time.

Will I cry rigged???? No fcking way.

Why would I win 1200 playing 2/4 nl yet lose in sng and tournaments?

There is absolutely no rigging on this site. On anything.


I stand by them. 100%

G
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.