Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. February 26, 2017
35761 players












Play now at Duck Poker







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.3 out of 10 from a total of 323 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:10 / 10
By:flushstr8tor
Date:Monday, July 04, 2011
Title:Land of the free?3 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
Pokerstars is the best site. Every site has its collection of whiners. I've played on Pokerstars for over 5 years, small stakes, won over 6 figures and two trips to Spain. If you don't like them go sign up on Full Tilt....lol. AT least you complainers live in a country that doesn't restrict your freedom to play... I would love to have the opportunity to lose with AA again......
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:STARS PLAYER
Date:Wednesday, December 12, 2012
Title:WINNER AT STARS1 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
DONT BELIEVE ALL THESE LOSERS. STARS IS DEFINITELY NOT RIGGED.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:TropicalEskimo
Date:Tuesday, September 23, 2014
Title:LOL @ these reviews1 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
All these negative reviews I have seen here are just making me laugh.

I just want to say to all the people who say its rigged, show me the stats! (holdem manager/pokertracker). And if you dont have 50k or more hands dont bother...

Show me that you played 500x AA and lost with them way more than average!

I have been playing millions of hands and yes we all have bad streaks where our aces gets cracked, or that we are facing aces with our kings.
But most people only remember the bad stuff and forget the times it happend in their favor.
And most people will go crazy when it happens and go on tilt, and this is when you are burning your bankroll.
So its not the aces that got cracked! Its you tilting from it and playing bad after this happend!

And for all the people that find themselves alot against bigger monsters when holding a monster yourself, you are probably not betting enough when you dont have a monster. So you are to easy readable when you have 1 and will only get action when they have 1!

And if you cant handle all this, why play and complain? Just leave the site!
But i can tell you that most of the players complaining here dont have enough hands played to be able to say its rigged..
And for the very few people that do have played enough hands to say that they run under ev and getting to many bad beats, then u are one of the few players who are realy unlucky.
For you I would say go out, cause you are probably getting lucky in something else ;)!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, November 25, 2013
Title:Fish is gonan fish1 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
I lol'd so hard reading these whines by fish, which has no clue what its doing, yet calls biggest online poker provider on the web a scam.I see why regulars suggest that poker is always going to be profitable despite all the government setbacks with regulation. You morons will donk off your chips forever.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:soepercat5
Date:Thursday, April 23, 2015
Title:coordinated effort0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
I've been playing at pokerstars since 2008 and it's changed a lot. Back in the day there was amazing traffic around the clock. Playing these last few weeks i've noticed how much it's changed. Apart from sunday's when many, many professional users flock to the site:
- less frequent tourney's (MTT's).
- anything that hasn't got the title BIG in front of it barely gets any players anymore
- the house asks a bigger fee to play
- the SNG's barely fill up nowadays
- you see people with many stars (frequent players) playing at very low stakes which means either its because there's only so few games left or its really tough.
(i don't play cash games)

There were always claims about an unfair skew within hand generation and I've always had my own thoughts on this. Personally I think if pokerstars did have a strategy, it's to generate commitment and what better way to do that than to generate a bit of beginners luck. Very often someone is on a lucky streak. Gets dealt all the nice hands and/or wins with rubbish repeatedly to grow to a massive inflated size, leaving you crushed every time you get something decent.

My suggestion is that everybody that moves moves to the same site. That way once a decent site gets enough traffic, we can all move.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, April 04, 2015
Title:Great site0 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
Very good site :) just dont listen to all these guys saying its rigged they have not studied the game and are all

i have been playing for years and won quite a bit of money from never had to redeposit

Good luck :)
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Benjamin
Date:Thursday, November 20, 2008
Title:Easy to play, hard to win7 out of 25 readers found this review helpful
 
+ Software is stable, easy to use and fast also with multi-tables
+ Many players and many, many poker games
+ Good support
+ No problems with cash-outs (about two days at no extra costs via bank transfers)

- Every now and then curious "fish-friendly" boards in Texas Fixed Limit games (not only my opinion; just what the Poker Tracker software shows)
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Smitalos
Date:Saturday, August 06, 2011
Title:The Best For A Reason2 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
Great site, amazing customer support, tournaments and sit&go's are always great and have a good variety. Only reason i don't give it a 10 is because FullTilt really set the bar in terms of software, and PStars still has a little way to go to make it as sleek as it's FT counterpart.

For everyone who says online poker is rigged just needs to grow some balls. Stop whining like a baby and get back on the horse. How about the 2008 WSOP hand with Royal Flush over quad aces?! Or the quads over quads in the HORSE event only a few years or so back. There are LOADS of bad beats live, you just rarely see them because:

- So few hands are actually played live. You can play 20x the number of hands online, and your brain never remembers the times you suck-out, and just associates winning being because you played it well, when sometimes it's just because you sucked out on someone!
- The hands going to showdown live is SO much less. Online you can check hand histories to see is someone sucks out, can you do this live? No! Coz it breaks ettiquette and you'd get alot of sh-- thrown your way!
- The type of people that play live are typically nitty as f---, and rarely get all the money in so you can flip the cards up. Online, players are much better and realise the value of hands better and are more aggressive, so you'll see all the chips go in the middle alot more, and see more showdowns.

Hey, and if you don't believe me, come play me. You can do it on PokerStars, or ANY other site. I'm no representative, just someone who loves poker and wants people to see it and the sites for what they are. There will be exceptions to the rule like FullTilt, but Stars is super trustworthy, and i hope to play there for years to come.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Asklan
Date:Tuesday, April 29, 2014
Title:Asklan0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
I played on Gus hansen's place it was something like 15 years ago, and this is the same..dropp this site fast
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:jakeduke
Date:Friday, April 04, 2014
Title:wow0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
i been playing here for 6 months....never more that 1/2nl

up a little over 5k over all


i play on other sites as well but these guys have an amazing product...the whole thing puts all the others to shame.... from security to graphics to mobile,,,wow

 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.