Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. July 24, 2017
24549 players












24H







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.2 out of 10 from a total of 333 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, July 31, 2012
Title:I Love Donks!1 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
I am one of the guys who wins all the time from you racist donks. GREAT site!

Thanks for the money!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, November 25, 2013
Title:Fish is gonan fish1 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
I lol'd so hard reading these whines by fish, which has no clue what its doing, yet calls biggest online poker provider on the web a scam.I see why regulars suggest that poker is always going to be profitable despite all the government setbacks with regulation. You morons will donk off your chips forever.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Smitalos
Date:Saturday, August 06, 2011
Title:The Best For A Reason2 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
Great site, amazing customer support, tournaments and sit&go's are always great and have a good variety. Only reason i don't give it a 10 is because FullTilt really set the bar in terms of software, and PStars still has a little way to go to make it as sleek as it's FT counterpart.

For everyone who says online poker is rigged just needs to grow some balls. Stop whining like a baby and get back on the horse. How about the 2008 WSOP hand with Royal Flush over quad aces?! Or the quads over quads in the HORSE event only a few years or so back. There are LOADS of bad beats live, you just rarely see them because:

- So few hands are actually played live. You can play 20x the number of hands online, and your brain never remembers the times you suck-out, and just associates winning being because you played it well, when sometimes it's just because you sucked out on someone!
- The hands going to showdown live is SO much less. Online you can check hand histories to see is someone sucks out, can you do this live? No! Coz it breaks ettiquette and you'd get alot of sh-- thrown your way!
- The type of people that play live are typically nitty as f---, and rarely get all the money in so you can flip the cards up. Online, players are much better and realise the value of hands better and are more aggressive, so you'll see all the chips go in the middle alot more, and see more showdowns.

Hey, and if you don't believe me, come play me. You can do it on PokerStars, or ANY other site. I'm no representative, just someone who loves poker and wants people to see it and the sites for what they are. There will be exceptions to the rule like FullTilt, but Stars is super trustworthy, and i hope to play there for years to come.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:TropicalEskimo
Date:Tuesday, September 23, 2014
Title:LOL @ these reviews1 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
All these negative reviews I have seen here are just making me laugh.

I just want to say to all the people who say its rigged, show me the stats! (holdem manager/pokertracker). And if you dont have 50k or more hands dont bother...

Show me that you played 500x AA and lost with them way more than average!

I have been playing millions of hands and yes we all have bad streaks where our aces gets cracked, or that we are facing aces with our kings.
But most people only remember the bad stuff and forget the times it happend in their favor.
And most people will go crazy when it happens and go on tilt, and this is when you are burning your bankroll.
So its not the aces that got cracked! Its you tilting from it and playing bad after this happend!

And for all the people that find themselves alot against bigger monsters when holding a monster yourself, you are probably not betting enough when you dont have a monster. So you are to easy readable when you have 1 and will only get action when they have 1!

And if you cant handle all this, why play and complain? Just leave the site!
But i can tell you that most of the players complaining here dont have enough hands played to be able to say its rigged..
And for the very few people that do have played enough hands to say that they run under ev and getting to many bad beats, then u are one of the few players who are realy unlucky.
For you I would say go out, cause you are probably getting lucky in something else ;)!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Limping Joe
Date:Friday, July 17, 2015
Title:PokerStars0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
My honest opinion of this site is it is played by a lot of people who don't know how to play poker. The skill on this site is extremely low, there is no skill only luck and with that being said many players go all in Preflop with terrible cards and win no matter what good hand you have you will suffer a bad beat the majority of the time. I have played on most poker sites and this is by far the worst. The only positive from this site is there promotions are good but that's it.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Mr crocodile tear
Date:Tuesday, November 13, 2012
Title:ahahahah1 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
so many rigtards here this is like my tilt cure came into here and read this,hahahahah. gimme more tears please babys....i am loving this....u idiots should learn how to play poker and how to manage your bankroll then come with your tears again, and watch how dumb u are. so many idiots i talk to that say deposit 20 euros and jump right off to 4 tabling 5.10 or some sht,looool u want to survive baby?????? gimme a break pleaseeeee
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Asklan
Date:Tuesday, April 29, 2014
Title:Asklan0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
I played on Gus hansen's place it was something like 15 years ago, and this is the same..dropp this site fast
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:jakeduke
Date:Friday, April 04, 2014
Title:wow0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
i been playing here for 6 months....never more that 1/2nl

up a little over 5k over all


i play on other sites as well but these guys have an amazing product...the whole thing puts all the others to shame.... from security to graphics to mobile,,,wow

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, June 26, 2015
Title:Great customer service0 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
The customer service is excellent.

The staff are really helpful and friendly, and get back to you really quick.

Any probs - they go that extra mile to sort it out.

Only problem with the site is you seem to get donked a lot.

Idiots that go all in with 2, 7, off suit will often beat your pocket aces!

But it's all fun and sometimes the donking works in your favour.

I'd recommend this site as well organized and treats customers really well.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:BYOBB
Date:Tuesday, September 16, 2008
Title:Best poker site and it's not close.12 out of 47 readers found this review helpful
 
Pokerstars blows away the competition. They have intelligent and helpful support staff, they have normal or below average rake/fees, and their huge player pool makes finding a soft game easy at any time of the day. The software is fast and stable (especially with the animation turned off), and the interface is extremely user friendly. Only Full Tilt comes close to Stars in terms of quality of their software - every other site is miles behind.

I appreciate Stars' commitment to having a fair game on their site. Their communication with customers is also excellent compared to other US facing sites. In fact they are the ONLY site that makes you feel like they actually care about your business.

The only drawbacks I see on Stars -- they do not allow datamining, and there is no rakeback available. The VIP program is great (better than rakeback on most sites) for people that put in tens of thousands of hands per month, but for the average player the FPP system is mostly useless.

Overall, Pokerstars is just an excellent place to play online poker and I highly recommend it.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.