Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. November 23, 2017
41698 players












GameIntel Data Reports







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.2 out of 10 from a total of 338 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:10 / 10
By:STARS PLAYER
Date:Wednesday, December 12, 2012
Title:WINNER AT STARS1 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
DONT BELIEVE ALL THESE LOSERS. STARS IS DEFINITELY NOT RIGGED.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:paul schafer
Date:Sunday, April 13, 2014
Title:excellent1 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
people who say this site is anything but perfect should really reconsider poker!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:3 / 10
By:STOKEYBOY
Date:Wednesday, December 16, 2015
Title:CASHOUT NIGHTMARE0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
BEEN PLAYING ON JOKERSTARS FOR MONTHS NOW AND FOUND THAT MY RESULTS WENT SOMETHING LIKE THIS
WIN WIN LOOSE LOOSE LOOSE AT ONE POINT AT WIN WIN ,I DECIDED TO CASHOUT HALF MY WINNINGS AND 14 DAYS LATER HAVE NOT RECEIVED THEM AND AFTER 30 PLUS EMAILS IVE HAD TO TRACE MY OWN MONEY AND RETREIVE IT FROM THE WRONG BANK ACCOUNT THAT I CLOSED 10 MONTHS AGO ,FOR SOME REASON THEY PAY YOUR WINNINGS (IF YOU WIN )INTO THE OLDEST CARD THAT YOUVE USED ,BUT REFUSE TO TRY AND GET IT BACK BUT WILL EMAIL FOR FUN TELLING YOU WHAT TO DO ,DONT BOTHER USEING ,,,THERE IS BETTER OUT THERE
STOKEYBOY
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Benjamin
Date:Thursday, November 20, 2008
Title:Easy to play, hard to win7 out of 25 readers found this review helpful
 
+ Software is stable, easy to use and fast also with multi-tables
+ Many players and many, many poker games
+ Good support
+ No problems with cash-outs (about two days at no extra costs via bank transfers)

- Every now and then curious "fish-friendly" boards in Texas Fixed Limit games (not only my opinion; just what the Poker Tracker software shows)
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:jackson
Date:Monday, March 24, 2014
Title:get over it boys1 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
poker stars is not rigged in anyway shape or form. i can understand you frustration about losing but be realistic, they gain nothing from rigging tournaments...nothing.

people play different on line than theey do in live games, trust me on this,i have played millions of hands since party opened. over all i am your average donk, i win and i lose.

i see things that would make a belly goat vomit, KK vs QQ and 8888A comes down... etc.... pefectly normal.

smaller sites like 888 and ipoker are not rigged, they are just filled with cheaters!

no need to rig a game, most people, maybe 90% keep less than 100 dollars in their account... i doubt poker stars would rug to get an extra 50 bucks????

their security is second to no one, if you cheat,they will nail you, simple....

ask your self this before you claim rigged, why is it that a player named THE VOID beat out everyone when he cheated? he had 5 accounts in a 10 million dollars tourny??? If it was rigged, why did he win it???? he cheated and got caught and lost everything, point is that he won the tourny by cheating, this was a 10k buy in on stars a few years ago, you can google THE VOID and see story. he won, prroving that he cheated, you can not cheat a rigged system gents, he chip dumped and bullied other players to win the biggie, one problem, stars caught him!\



to win over all you will need to understand how to play better, someone has to lose the hand, you can not win everytime, if you you are 98% after turn, 2 out of 100, you will lose. the 98 times you win are quickly forgotten,,


my biggest beat ever was too funny, he was dealt 44 and i received AA

here are the cards....


AcAs vs 4s4h, there was no all in until the river....

Ah2h3h Ad 5h


this was in a 33 rebuy with two left for a wsop seat.... he won it...i got 650 dollars, he went to vegas!
\

normal to lose like this..... beats happen, simple
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, July 31, 2012
Title:I Love Donks!1 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
I am one of the guys who wins all the time from you racist donks. GREAT site!

Thanks for the money!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Smitalos
Date:Saturday, August 06, 2011
Title:The Best For A Reason2 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
Great site, amazing customer support, tournaments and sit&go's are always great and have a good variety. Only reason i don't give it a 10 is because FullTilt really set the bar in terms of software, and PStars still has a little way to go to make it as sleek as it's FT counterpart.

For everyone who says online poker is rigged just needs to grow some balls. Stop whining like a baby and get back on the horse. How about the 2008 WSOP hand with Royal Flush over quad aces?! Or the quads over quads in the HORSE event only a few years or so back. There are LOADS of bad beats live, you just rarely see them because:

- So few hands are actually played live. You can play 20x the number of hands online, and your brain never remembers the times you suck-out, and just associates winning being because you played it well, when sometimes it's just because you sucked out on someone!
- The hands going to showdown live is SO much less. Online you can check hand histories to see is someone sucks out, can you do this live? No! Coz it breaks ettiquette and you'd get alot of sh-- thrown your way!
- The type of people that play live are typically nitty as f---, and rarely get all the money in so you can flip the cards up. Online, players are much better and realise the value of hands better and are more aggressive, so you'll see all the chips go in the middle alot more, and see more showdowns.

Hey, and if you don't believe me, come play me. You can do it on PokerStars, or ANY other site. I'm no representative, just someone who loves poker and wants people to see it and the sites for what they are. There will be exceptions to the rule like FullTilt, but Stars is super trustworthy, and i hope to play there for years to come.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, June 04, 2013
Title:If only all of you could get off your tilt...1 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
Excellent customer care. Please stop whining. Do not accuse Pokerstars of being a scam based on your lack of poker skills and comprehension of variance.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, November 25, 2013
Title:Fish is gonan fish1 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
I lol'd so hard reading these whines by fish, which has no clue what its doing, yet calls biggest online poker provider on the web a scam.I see why regulars suggest that poker is always going to be profitable despite all the government setbacks with regulation. You morons will donk off your chips forever.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:BYOBB
Date:Tuesday, September 16, 2008
Title:Best poker site and it's not close.12 out of 47 readers found this review helpful
 
Pokerstars blows away the competition. They have intelligent and helpful support staff, they have normal or below average rake/fees, and their huge player pool makes finding a soft game easy at any time of the day. The software is fast and stable (especially with the animation turned off), and the interface is extremely user friendly. Only Full Tilt comes close to Stars in terms of quality of their software - every other site is miles behind.

I appreciate Stars' commitment to having a fair game on their site. Their communication with customers is also excellent compared to other US facing sites. In fact they are the ONLY site that makes you feel like they actually care about your business.

The only drawbacks I see on Stars -- they do not allow datamining, and there is no rakeback available. The VIP program is great (better than rakeback on most sites) for people that put in tens of thousands of hands per month, but for the average player the FPP system is mostly useless.

Overall, Pokerstars is just an excellent place to play online poker and I highly recommend it.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  




Copyright 2006-2017 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.