Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. April 23, 2017
41683 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.3 out of 10 from a total of 329 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:7 / 10
By:Benjamin
Date:Thursday, November 20, 2008
Title:Easy to play, hard to win7 out of 25 readers found this review helpful
 
+ Software is stable, easy to use and fast also with multi-tables
+ Many players and many, many poker games
+ Good support
+ No problems with cash-outs (about two days at no extra costs via bank transfers)

- Every now and then curious "fish-friendly" boards in Texas Fixed Limit games (not only my opinion; just what the Poker Tracker software shows)
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Smitalos
Date:Saturday, August 06, 2011
Title:The Best For A Reason2 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
Great site, amazing customer support, tournaments and sit&go's are always great and have a good variety. Only reason i don't give it a 10 is because FullTilt really set the bar in terms of software, and PStars still has a little way to go to make it as sleek as it's FT counterpart.

For everyone who says online poker is rigged just needs to grow some balls. Stop whining like a baby and get back on the horse. How about the 2008 WSOP hand with Royal Flush over quad aces?! Or the quads over quads in the HORSE event only a few years or so back. There are LOADS of bad beats live, you just rarely see them because:

- So few hands are actually played live. You can play 20x the number of hands online, and your brain never remembers the times you suck-out, and just associates winning being because you played it well, when sometimes it's just because you sucked out on someone!
- The hands going to showdown live is SO much less. Online you can check hand histories to see is someone sucks out, can you do this live? No! Coz it breaks ettiquette and you'd get alot of sh-- thrown your way!
- The type of people that play live are typically nitty as f---, and rarely get all the money in so you can flip the cards up. Online, players are much better and realise the value of hands better and are more aggressive, so you'll see all the chips go in the middle alot more, and see more showdowns.

Hey, and if you don't believe me, come play me. You can do it on PokerStars, or ANY other site. I'm no representative, just someone who loves poker and wants people to see it and the sites for what they are. There will be exceptions to the rule like FullTilt, but Stars is super trustworthy, and i hope to play there for years to come.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Asklan
Date:Tuesday, April 29, 2014
Title:Asklan0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
I played on Gus hansen's place it was something like 15 years ago, and this is the same..dropp this site fast
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:jakeduke
Date:Friday, April 04, 2014
Title:wow0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
i been playing here for 6 months....never more that 1/2nl

up a little over 5k over all


i play on other sites as well but these guys have an amazing product...the whole thing puts all the others to shame.... from security to graphics to mobile,,,wow

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:soepercat5
Date:Thursday, April 23, 2015
Title:coordinated effort0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
I've been playing at pokerstars since 2008 and it's changed a lot. Back in the day there was amazing traffic around the clock. Playing these last few weeks i've noticed how much it's changed. Apart from sunday's when many, many professional users flock to the site:
- less frequent tourney's (MTT's).
- anything that hasn't got the title BIG in front of it barely gets any players anymore
- the house asks a bigger fee to play
- the SNG's barely fill up nowadays
- you see people with many stars (frequent players) playing at very low stakes which means either its because there's only so few games left or its really tough.
(i don't play cash games)

There were always claims about an unfair skew within hand generation and I've always had my own thoughts on this. Personally I think if pokerstars did have a strategy, it's to generate commitment and what better way to do that than to generate a bit of beginners luck. Very often someone is on a lucky streak. Gets dealt all the nice hands and/or wins with rubbish repeatedly to grow to a massive inflated size, leaving you crushed every time you get something decent.

My suggestion is that everybody that moves moves to the same site. That way once a decent site gets enough traffic, we can all move.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, April 04, 2015
Title:Great site0 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
Very good site :) just dont listen to all these guys saying its rigged they have not studied the game and are all

i have been playing for years and won quite a bit of money from never had to redeposit

Good luck :)
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Mr crocodile tear
Date:Tuesday, November 13, 2012
Title:ahahahah1 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
so many rigtards here this is like my tilt cure came into here and read this,hahahahah. gimme more tears please babys....i am loving this....u idiots should learn how to play poker and how to manage your bankroll then come with your tears again, and watch how dumb u are. so many idiots i talk to that say deposit 20 euros and jump right off to 4 tabling 5.10 or some sht,looool u want to survive baby?????? gimme a break pleaseeeee
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:BYOBB
Date:Tuesday, September 16, 2008
Title:Best poker site and it's not close.12 out of 47 readers found this review helpful
 
Pokerstars blows away the competition. They have intelligent and helpful support staff, they have normal or below average rake/fees, and their huge player pool makes finding a soft game easy at any time of the day. The software is fast and stable (especially with the animation turned off), and the interface is extremely user friendly. Only Full Tilt comes close to Stars in terms of quality of their software - every other site is miles behind.

I appreciate Stars' commitment to having a fair game on their site. Their communication with customers is also excellent compared to other US facing sites. In fact they are the ONLY site that makes you feel like they actually care about your business.

The only drawbacks I see on Stars -- they do not allow datamining, and there is no rakeback available. The VIP program is great (better than rakeback on most sites) for people that put in tens of thousands of hands per month, but for the average player the FPP system is mostly useless.

Overall, Pokerstars is just an excellent place to play online poker and I highly recommend it.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Nigel
Date:Saturday, March 07, 2015
Title:An honest review.0 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I've probably been the biggest critic of PS in the past. Bad beats, coolers, and set-up hands caused me to throw it in the same bracket as other sites i've played.

I gave myself a break from online poker and have since worked on my live game. I was already successful as a live player locally but i've really improved over the last 6 months. Anyway, about a month ago i decided to reload on PS. My only intention was use it as practice to further sharpen up my live game.

Since reloading, i've actually been pretty successful. I'm paying a lot more attention to the tables and have plugged a lot of the leaks in my game. In hindsight, there were quite a few.

What i've come to realise is that online players on PS are actually very good. Even in the micro's it's really hard to get them to separate with their money. I still suffer a load of bad beats on there, but i suffer a lot of them live too. (Though not quite as much) I can only take comfort from the fact that i've got my money in with the best of it and forced my opponent to get his/her money in with the worst hand.

Seriously, if you're blaming this site for going broke then you're pointing the finger in the wrong direction. Sure, it's not live poker. It's a slightly different game. But i would strongly advise everyone to work at their own game and be more self critical. Plug your leaks, be prepared to lose a bit of money to start with and you'll soon be playing better poker.

But be advised; Most players on PS play for hours on end every day and they're good.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:Long Dong John
Date:Friday, December 20, 2013
Title:something0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
@xaoXian, do your homework. Poker sites actually use offshore locations to dodge taxes. If you were a business owner, which I sincerely doubt judging by your general awareness, spelling and punctuation, would you rather pay 20-30-40% taxes on your $1B GR or 5-10%? Thought so.

5/10 for PS. Great service and client, but RNJesus rarely smiles upon me. Tons under all-in EV.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.