Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. August 23, 2017
37113 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.2 out of 10 from a total of 334 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:10 / 10
By:jakeduke
Date:Friday, April 04, 2014
Title:wow0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
i been playing here for 6 months....never more that 1/2nl

up a little over 5k over all


i play on other sites as well but these guys have an amazing product...the whole thing puts all the others to shame.... from security to graphics to mobile,,,wow

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, June 26, 2015
Title:Great customer service0 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
The customer service is excellent.

The staff are really helpful and friendly, and get back to you really quick.

Any probs - they go that extra mile to sort it out.

Only problem with the site is you seem to get donked a lot.

Idiots that go all in with 2, 7, off suit will often beat your pocket aces!

But it's all fun and sometimes the donking works in your favour.

I'd recommend this site as well organized and treats customers really well.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, March 23, 2011
Title:God Bless the fish4 out of 20 readers found this review helpful
 
that complain about their luck and rigged sites, when they actually suck a poker.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:Long Dong John
Date:Friday, December 20, 2013
Title:something0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
@xaoXian, do your homework. Poker sites actually use offshore locations to dodge taxes. If you were a business owner, which I sincerely doubt judging by your general awareness, spelling and punctuation, would you rather pay 20-30-40% taxes on your $1B GR or 5-10%? Thought so.

5/10 for PS. Great service and client, but RNJesus rarely smiles upon me. Tons under all-in EV.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:First!
Date:Friday, March 07, 2008
Title:First!11 out of 46 readers found this review helpful
 
Best CS, Best Ring Game selection, Best Tournaments, Best player rewards - why play anywhere else!?
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:soepercat5
Date:Thursday, April 23, 2015
Title:coordinated effort0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
I've been playing at pokerstars since 2008 and it's changed a lot. Back in the day there was amazing traffic around the clock. Playing these last few weeks i've noticed how much it's changed. Apart from sunday's when many, many professional users flock to the site:
- less frequent tourney's (MTT's).
- anything that hasn't got the title BIG in front of it barely gets any players anymore
- the house asks a bigger fee to play
- the SNG's barely fill up nowadays
- you see people with many stars (frequent players) playing at very low stakes which means either its because there's only so few games left or its really tough.
(i don't play cash games)

There were always claims about an unfair skew within hand generation and I've always had my own thoughts on this. Personally I think if pokerstars did have a strategy, it's to generate commitment and what better way to do that than to generate a bit of beginners luck. Very often someone is on a lucky streak. Gets dealt all the nice hands and/or wins with rubbish repeatedly to grow to a massive inflated size, leaving you crushed every time you get something decent.

My suggestion is that everybody that moves moves to the same site. That way once a decent site gets enough traffic, we can all move.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, April 04, 2015
Title:Great site0 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
Very good site :) just dont listen to all these guys saying its rigged they have not studied the game and are all

i have been playing for years and won quite a bit of money from never had to redeposit

Good luck :)
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, October 13, 2013
Title:very nice0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Very nice.....
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Superdave
Date:Saturday, October 12, 2013
Title:Related Players at single table0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 

I've had all of the same experiences on poker stars that all before have mentioned. But today had some blatant cheating. I was playing a $7 50/50 1 table game. saw 2 individuals with the same last name but initials were different. Both were from united kingdom, and had a boxed position. They never competed against each other for hands. And funny enough they both ended up with the largest stacks at the table. I voiced my objections during play and to pokerstars afterwards. Still no response. Its obvious to me that they are not monitoring the play; Or maybe they are... I've spent a lot of time playing and studying the game over the last couple of years, in order to make some money at it. So its a bit of a disappointment to me that this nonsense goes on.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Nigel
Date:Saturday, March 07, 2015
Title:An honest review.0 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I've probably been the biggest critic of PS in the past. Bad beats, coolers, and set-up hands caused me to throw it in the same bracket as other sites i've played.

I gave myself a break from online poker and have since worked on my live game. I was already successful as a live player locally but i've really improved over the last 6 months. Anyway, about a month ago i decided to reload on PS. My only intention was use it as practice to further sharpen up my live game.

Since reloading, i've actually been pretty successful. I'm paying a lot more attention to the tables and have plugged a lot of the leaks in my game. In hindsight, there were quite a few.

What i've come to realise is that online players on PS are actually very good. Even in the micro's it's really hard to get them to separate with their money. I still suffer a load of bad beats on there, but i suffer a lot of them live too. (Though not quite as much) I can only take comfort from the fact that i've got my money in with the best of it and forced my opponent to get his/her money in with the worst hand.

Seriously, if you're blaming this site for going broke then you're pointing the finger in the wrong direction. Sure, it's not live poker. It's a slightly different game. But i would strongly advise everyone to work at their own game and be more self critical. Plug your leaks, be prepared to lose a bit of money to start with and you'll soon be playing better poker.

But be advised; Most players on PS play for hours on end every day and they're good.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.