Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. October 22, 2017
15735 players












Play now at Duck Poker







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.2 out of 10 from a total of 335 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:10 / 10
By:jakeduke
Date:Friday, April 04, 2014
Title:wow0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
i been playing here for 6 months....never more that 1/2nl

up a little over 5k over all


i play on other sites as well but these guys have an amazing product...the whole thing puts all the others to shame.... from security to graphics to mobile,,,wow

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, March 23, 2011
Title:God Bless the fish4 out of 20 readers found this review helpful
 
that complain about their luck and rigged sites, when they actually suck a poker.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Limping Joe
Date:Friday, July 17, 2015
Title:PokerStars0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
My honest opinion of this site is it is played by a lot of people who don't know how to play poker. The skill on this site is extremely low, there is no skill only luck and with that being said many players go all in Preflop with terrible cards and win no matter what good hand you have you will suffer a bad beat the majority of the time. I have played on most poker sites and this is by far the worst. The only positive from this site is there promotions are good but that's it.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, June 26, 2015
Title:Great customer service0 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
The customer service is excellent.

The staff are really helpful and friendly, and get back to you really quick.

Any probs - they go that extra mile to sort it out.

Only problem with the site is you seem to get donked a lot.

Idiots that go all in with 2, 7, off suit will often beat your pocket aces!

But it's all fun and sometimes the donking works in your favour.

I'd recommend this site as well organized and treats customers really well.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:First!
Date:Friday, March 07, 2008
Title:First!11 out of 46 readers found this review helpful
 
Best CS, Best Ring Game selection, Best Tournaments, Best player rewards - why play anywhere else!?
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:Long Dong John
Date:Friday, December 20, 2013
Title:something0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
@xaoXian, do your homework. Poker sites actually use offshore locations to dodge taxes. If you were a business owner, which I sincerely doubt judging by your general awareness, spelling and punctuation, would you rather pay 20-30-40% taxes on your $1B GR or 5-10%? Thought so.

5/10 for PS. Great service and client, but RNJesus rarely smiles upon me. Tons under all-in EV.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:bash
Date:Thursday, June 26, 2008
Title:cash outs9 out of 40 readers found this review helpful
 
had first cash out in dec. it is now june and have not received a dime. as of right now they owe me 1,300,000.00. so if they ever pay me i will give them a 10 if they dont a -100
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, October 13, 2013
Title:very nice0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Very nice.....
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Superdave
Date:Saturday, October 12, 2013
Title:Related Players at single table0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 

I've had all of the same experiences on poker stars that all before have mentioned. But today had some blatant cheating. I was playing a $7 50/50 1 table game. saw 2 individuals with the same last name but initials were different. Both were from united kingdom, and had a boxed position. They never competed against each other for hands. And funny enough they both ended up with the largest stacks at the table. I voiced my objections during play and to pokerstars afterwards. Still no response. Its obvious to me that they are not monitoring the play; Or maybe they are... I've spent a lot of time playing and studying the game over the last couple of years, in order to make some money at it. So its a bit of a disappointment to me that this nonsense goes on.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:soepercat5
Date:Thursday, April 23, 2015
Title:coordinated effort0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
I've been playing at pokerstars since 2008 and it's changed a lot. Back in the day there was amazing traffic around the clock. Playing these last few weeks i've noticed how much it's changed. Apart from sunday's when many, many professional users flock to the site:
- less frequent tourney's (MTT's).
- anything that hasn't got the title BIG in front of it barely gets any players anymore
- the house asks a bigger fee to play
- the SNG's barely fill up nowadays
- you see people with many stars (frequent players) playing at very low stakes which means either its because there's only so few games left or its really tough.
(i don't play cash games)

There were always claims about an unfair skew within hand generation and I've always had my own thoughts on this. Personally I think if pokerstars did have a strategy, it's to generate commitment and what better way to do that than to generate a bit of beginners luck. Very often someone is on a lucky streak. Gets dealt all the nice hands and/or wins with rubbish repeatedly to grow to a massive inflated size, leaving you crushed every time you get something decent.

My suggestion is that everybody that moves moves to the same site. That way once a decent site gets enough traffic, we can all move.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.