Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. April 30, 2017
20961 players












24H







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.3 out of 10 from a total of 332 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:10 / 10
By:BYOBB
Date:Tuesday, September 16, 2008
Title:Best poker site and it's not close.12 out of 47 readers found this review helpful
 
Pokerstars blows away the competition. They have intelligent and helpful support staff, they have normal or below average rake/fees, and their huge player pool makes finding a soft game easy at any time of the day. The software is fast and stable (especially with the animation turned off), and the interface is extremely user friendly. Only Full Tilt comes close to Stars in terms of quality of their software - every other site is miles behind.

I appreciate Stars' commitment to having a fair game on their site. Their communication with customers is also excellent compared to other US facing sites. In fact they are the ONLY site that makes you feel like they actually care about your business.

The only drawbacks I see on Stars -- they do not allow datamining, and there is no rakeback available. The VIP program is great (better than rakeback on most sites) for people that put in tens of thousands of hands per month, but for the average player the FPP system is mostly useless.

Overall, Pokerstars is just an excellent place to play online poker and I highly recommend it.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Nigel
Date:Saturday, March 07, 2015
Title:An honest review.0 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I've probably been the biggest critic of PS in the past. Bad beats, coolers, and set-up hands caused me to throw it in the same bracket as other sites i've played.

I gave myself a break from online poker and have since worked on my live game. I was already successful as a live player locally but i've really improved over the last 6 months. Anyway, about a month ago i decided to reload on PS. My only intention was use it as practice to further sharpen up my live game.

Since reloading, i've actually been pretty successful. I'm paying a lot more attention to the tables and have plugged a lot of the leaks in my game. In hindsight, there were quite a few.

What i've come to realise is that online players on PS are actually very good. Even in the micro's it's really hard to get them to separate with their money. I still suffer a load of bad beats on there, but i suffer a lot of them live too. (Though not quite as much) I can only take comfort from the fact that i've got my money in with the best of it and forced my opponent to get his/her money in with the worst hand.

Seriously, if you're blaming this site for going broke then you're pointing the finger in the wrong direction. Sure, it's not live poker. It's a slightly different game. But i would strongly advise everyone to work at their own game and be more self critical. Plug your leaks, be prepared to lose a bit of money to start with and you'll soon be playing better poker.

But be advised; Most players on PS play for hours on end every day and they're good.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:Long Dong John
Date:Friday, December 20, 2013
Title:something0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
@xaoXian, do your homework. Poker sites actually use offshore locations to dodge taxes. If you were a business owner, which I sincerely doubt judging by your general awareness, spelling and punctuation, would you rather pay 20-30-40% taxes on your $1B GR or 5-10%? Thought so.

5/10 for PS. Great service and client, but RNJesus rarely smiles upon me. Tons under all-in EV.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, March 23, 2011
Title:God Bless the fish4 out of 20 readers found this review helpful
 
that complain about their luck and rigged sites, when they actually suck a poker.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, October 13, 2013
Title:very nice0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Very nice.....
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Superdave
Date:Saturday, October 12, 2013
Title:Related Players at single table0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 

I've had all of the same experiences on poker stars that all before have mentioned. But today had some blatant cheating. I was playing a $7 50/50 1 table game. saw 2 individuals with the same last name but initials were different. Both were from united kingdom, and had a boxed position. They never competed against each other for hands. And funny enough they both ended up with the largest stacks at the table. I voiced my objections during play and to pokerstars afterwards. Still no response. Its obvious to me that they are not monitoring the play; Or maybe they are... I've spent a lot of time playing and studying the game over the last couple of years, in order to make some money at it. So its a bit of a disappointment to me that this nonsense goes on.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:PokerSteve
Date:Saturday, January 24, 2015
Title:Best player base0 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
Yeah, it's pretty good.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:First!
Date:Friday, March 07, 2008
Title:First!11 out of 46 readers found this review helpful
 
Best CS, Best Ring Game selection, Best Tournaments, Best player rewards - why play anywhere else!?
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:dany_prise
Date:Thursday, December 04, 2014
Title:The best platform0 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
I had no problems whith their platform.is 100% ok.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:dagandozzy
Date:Monday, June 24, 2013
Title:account seized0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
has your account and or funds been seized for alledgedly cheating?please write review or comments if so: and if anyone has any helpful options on what I can do about it please write also. thank you.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.