Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. March 24, 2017
47362 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.3 out of 10 from a total of 326 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:8 / 10
By:TruePlayer
Date:Wednesday, October 08, 2014
Title:Generally a very good site0 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Good software, excellent customer service, and an RNG that has been certified by a company used by the US government to ensure that it's fair.

What's not to like?
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:player
Date:Wednesday, February 08, 2012
Title:lol at all you people1 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
Reading these reviews by you guys is beyond hilarious. Blame yourself, not the site, you ignorant people.

This site has by far the best customer service, the best software, the best traffic and game selection, and the fastest withdrawals/cash outs. To all you saying its rigged i have one thing to say to you, please keep playing :) because if its rigged then its rigged in my favor ;).

I hope you all understand that variance in poker is insanely crazy and poker sites gain nothing by rigging the games, they make enough from rake. What you also have to realize is that you need a lot of discipline to play with proper bankroll, and you can literaly lose hundreds of tournaments with barely any cashes and still be a winning player. Some of the best players go on 1-4 thousand game breakeven stretches. And even for playing 10$ tournaments you need at least $2500 to play comfortably, i know most of you play for fun, and thats cool, but you have to realize that if you play like 1-3tournaments a day, it will take several years to actually see if your a winner longterm. Most of you are also unfortunatly unaware that bad beats happen to everyone, and really nothing you can do about it, there is only 52 cards, so runner runners are going happen at times :). Just suck it up and dont complain.

a happy grinder :)
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:fired101
Date:Saturday, August 28, 2010
Title:Stars support is just so good5 out of 28 readers found this review helpful
 
Stars just has the best support I have ever seen. It is no wonder they have the largest share of the market. So many other places cant even return an email or if its UB they get pointed with you.

Go Stars
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:underdog
Date:Saturday, October 23, 2010
Title:PokerStars Review5 out of 29 readers found this review helpful
 
I have played on PokerStars as a semi-serious player for a bit over a year now, and I will likely continue to stay there as I am quite happy with the experience. Majority of the time I play cash game at the micro-level, though I on occasion have played the freeroll or low stake Multi-table tournaments, SNGs and DoNs.

I recall the first day I installed PokerStars and setup my account, a PokerStars rep started chatting to me in real time randomly. I was having trouble depositing with my credit card, apparently because my credit card company had just adopted a new policy against online gambling sites, but the rep showed me how to wire money from my bank account, and within 10 minutes it was working. Super helpful and friendly, the guy went all out to make sure I had no trouble getting into the game. It wasn't like I was depositing huge money either, it was just a hundred bucks.

Anyhow, I am still playing off that initial hundred bucks today. I've built it up to 1200, and I started playing at .02/.05, 5NL no limit, and am now playing 5 times that, and hope to move up to 50NL soon.

I have withdrawn once, and it was no problem, almost immediate. I used MoneyBookers.

I have seen a lot of people complain about this site being rigged, and ridiculous accusations of PokerStars helping people who deposit recently win, but based on my observations it is all hog-wash. Sure, bad hands will beat AA sometimes, and people will bad beat you sometimes with better full houses etc. But this is what poker is, and it is normal for this to occur a certain percent of the time. I have half a million hands played, and I review my sessions and big hands, and there is no statistic that doesn't fall within standard deviation.

It makes little to no sense for PokerStars to be rigging their game. Consider the risk vs reward of getting caught. Pokers sites in general make lots of money off rake anyways, why would they be stupid enough to risk losing their golden goose? Most people have heard about the UB scandal, which devastated that site. Also, they are audited by a respectable third-party company on a regular basis. Fact is they are highly profitable as is, only a suicidal company would jeopardize that to cheat in some obscure way. (Somebody said that when they deposit 10 dollars they will win for a while, and then they can't win so it has to be rigged. Are you for real? LOL)

One person said in a review about stars that they can beat poker at casinos and in Vegas etc but lose on this site. Well, duh, live and online are not the same. I have played a lot in of 1/2 200NL live, and it is not the same game. You get, what, 30 hands an hour live maybe?, while you get around 100, PER TABLE, an hour online, and you can play many tables. Combine this fact with the human nature of selective memory, where you will remember your big losses and bad beats more than the pots you take down, and now you see why pe....
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Stars Reg
Date:Monday, February 25, 2013
Title:Stars Reg1 out of 10 readers found this review helpful
 
Everyone that gives stars a 1/10 or 2/10 is obviously a dumb bronze star fish. When you get to SuperNova, you can complain about Poker Stars. They have the BEST software layout in the business, and is AMAZING for the professional. This site isn't "rigged" why are there players that make $ year in, year out.... you're the one that's "Rigged" not the software. When you guys play 80,000-150,000 hands/month, then you can say something. But when you play 6000 hands in a YEAR!, you are a fool to state dumb comments, as I can go through twice as many hands in ONE DAY! Poker is long term...I feel sorry for the losing players, but you have to face the facts, poker is just a FUN hobby for you, and you WILL LOSE unless you get some training. Good luck, and HAVE FUN. If you can't afford to lose it, DON'T PLAY ... End of story, so stop complaining
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Win2me2
Date:Tuesday, September 30, 2014
Title:Stars review0 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Great poker site, great variety of games, always a game running, always bíg tournaments running.
Fast cash outs, great costumer service, great promotions, i mean everything is great on this site i don't know why so much bad reviews.

Pokerstars is the best site.
Search me to learn some decent poker plays.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:ash
Date:Saturday, September 06, 2014
Title:dad0 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
better then the others
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, September 03, 2014
Title:pokerstars simply the best , as long as your not a crying losing donk lol0 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
top site best games and biggest tourneys. 100 per cent not rigged dont listen to the crying donks who lose all their money to the much better and smarter regs
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Ryo
Date:Friday, September 25, 2009
Title:Best Site out there8 out of 42 readers found this review helpful
 
What's there to say. People here rating the site with less than 5 are propably fishes themselves and never played enough to really approach the correct percentages of results with your hands going to a showdown. A pity they didn't stay there.
People complaining about other player being to tight, they simply failed to adjust their playing style and again, they're propably fishes.

I play regulary and much on Pokerstars and I personally don't know another platform being this great, in terms of traffic, offers and boni.
What I can definitely say after several thousand games I played, it's not easy to make money, it's like going for a walk! The losers complaining here are the ones that virtually stuff their money into your pockets. The lower limits are full of fishes that don't have any clue about this game, but are willing to gamble for a sh--load of cash. I admit, the competition starts to get tougher a bit earlier than in smaller networks. Also, due to the Pokerstars intern Poker-School some more people get the basics of successfull play, the TAG-Style. Still, it's an easy to exploit style because they still make plenty of mistakes. If you REALLY want to play poker, this is your place!

+Software, perfect (though a bit laggy in the past weeks)
+Great promotions
+Great store
+Great offer of different types of poker (e.g. FL/PL/NL Hold'em, (Single and Multitable)-SNG, MTT, Omaha, Razz, and many more)
+Great support
+due to the great traffic also plenty of losing player

The only drawback I can detect is the possibility to change your avatar only once, which goes over my head, but oh well.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:bestPS
Date:Wednesday, August 20, 2014
Title:Superb site0 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
The best site in the world.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.