Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. February 27, 2017
46191 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.4 out of 10 from a total of 322 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, September 03, 2014
Title:pokerstars simply the best , as long as your not a crying losing donk lol0 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
top site best games and biggest tourneys. 100 per cent not rigged dont listen to the crying donks who lose all their money to the much better and smarter regs
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:fired101
Date:Saturday, August 28, 2010
Title:Stars support is just so good5 out of 28 readers found this review helpful
 
Stars just has the best support I have ever seen. It is no wonder they have the largest share of the market. So many other places cant even return an email or if its UB they get pointed with you.

Go Stars
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Stars Reg
Date:Monday, February 25, 2013
Title:Stars Reg1 out of 10 readers found this review helpful
 
Everyone that gives stars a 1/10 or 2/10 is obviously a dumb bronze star fish. When you get to SuperNova, you can complain about Poker Stars. They have the BEST software layout in the business, and is AMAZING for the professional. This site isn't "rigged" why are there players that make $ year in, year out.... you're the one that's "Rigged" not the software. When you guys play 80,000-150,000 hands/month, then you can say something. But when you play 6000 hands in a YEAR!, you are a fool to state dumb comments, as I can go through twice as many hands in ONE DAY! Poker is long term...I feel sorry for the losing players, but you have to face the facts, poker is just a FUN hobby for you, and you WILL LOSE unless you get some training. Good luck, and HAVE FUN. If you can't afford to lose it, DON'T PLAY ... End of story, so stop complaining
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:underdog
Date:Saturday, October 23, 2010
Title:PokerStars Review5 out of 29 readers found this review helpful
 
I have played on PokerStars as a semi-serious player for a bit over a year now, and I will likely continue to stay there as I am quite happy with the experience. Majority of the time I play cash game at the micro-level, though I on occasion have played the freeroll or low stake Multi-table tournaments, SNGs and DoNs.

I recall the first day I installed PokerStars and setup my account, a PokerStars rep started chatting to me in real time randomly. I was having trouble depositing with my credit card, apparently because my credit card company had just adopted a new policy against online gambling sites, but the rep showed me how to wire money from my bank account, and within 10 minutes it was working. Super helpful and friendly, the guy went all out to make sure I had no trouble getting into the game. It wasn't like I was depositing huge money either, it was just a hundred bucks.

Anyhow, I am still playing off that initial hundred bucks today. I've built it up to 1200, and I started playing at .02/.05, 5NL no limit, and am now playing 5 times that, and hope to move up to 50NL soon.

I have withdrawn once, and it was no problem, almost immediate. I used MoneyBookers.

I have seen a lot of people complain about this site being rigged, and ridiculous accusations of PokerStars helping people who deposit recently win, but based on my observations it is all hog-wash. Sure, bad hands will beat AA sometimes, and people will bad beat you sometimes with better full houses etc. But this is what poker is, and it is normal for this to occur a certain percent of the time. I have half a million hands played, and I review my sessions and big hands, and there is no statistic that doesn't fall within standard deviation.

It makes little to no sense for PokerStars to be rigging their game. Consider the risk vs reward of getting caught. Pokers sites in general make lots of money off rake anyways, why would they be stupid enough to risk losing their golden goose? Most people have heard about the UB scandal, which devastated that site. Also, they are audited by a respectable third-party company on a regular basis. Fact is they are highly profitable as is, only a suicidal company would jeopardize that to cheat in some obscure way. (Somebody said that when they deposit 10 dollars they will win for a while, and then they can't win so it has to be rigged. Are you for real? LOL)

One person said in a review about stars that they can beat poker at casinos and in Vegas etc but lose on this site. Well, duh, live and online are not the same. I have played a lot in of 1/2 200NL live, and it is not the same game. You get, what, 30 hands an hour live maybe?, while you get around 100, PER TABLE, an hour online, and you can play many tables. Combine this fact with the human nature of selective memory, where you will remember your big losses and bad beats more than the pots you take down, and now you see why pe....
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:bestPS
Date:Wednesday, August 20, 2014
Title:Superb site0 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
The best site in the world.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Shawn
Date:Sunday, October 28, 2012
Title:Worst0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
They are the worst site I have played on. They banned my account because a friend played poker on their own account from my house.

"Due to your close association with the barred account 'XXX' we have concluded
that it is not in the best interest of our players to allow you to continue to play on PokerStars. We cannot take the risk that this player could gain access to our tables via your account. It is unfortunate that you have become yet another victim of this player."

If you do chose to play here don't let anyone use your computer or make any friends, because if they do anything wrong you are banned and your money is gone. They even have the audacity to call me a victim, then punish me.

"We can understand your frustration at the current situation which has arisen through no fault of your own."

They even pointed out I had done nothing wrong, which was the case then mentioned they can cancel anyones account without justification.

"We are within our rights to close your account, under point 3 of our Terms of Service (which you agreed to when you opened your account): 3. AUTHORITY PokerStars retains authority over the issuing, maintenance, and closing of Users' accounts at PokerStars. The decision of PokerStars'
management, as regards any aspect of a User's account, use of the Service, or dispute resolution, is final and shall not be open to review or appeal.

I should also note I got these emails a few days after making a withdrawal. Anything in quotations is a direct copy and paste from their emails. Save your money and play elsewhere, like PartyPoker.




 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, June 17, 2014
Title:Poker...0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
... wasn't, isn't nor will EVER be dead. Proven fact by thousands of fishy comments on pokerscout :) so pls just rebuy and stfu you little customers :D
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, June 11, 2014
Title:That last message made me laugh....Thanks PS0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 

Seriously ? :-)
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Dr Knockers
Date:Wednesday, June 11, 2014
Title:Say what you want bruv0 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Pokerstars is a good site

Its got integrity, whatever you have to say about Bots and fake players is total Bs, Pokerstars has the highest level of security on the poker online web.

Most players and biggest prize pools, RNG is perfectly fine. Played numerous tournaments and nothing really out of the blue, if you want to complain about an RNG look at iPoker which is proven rigged, Stars is perfectly fine.

I have a large bankroll so i dont feel the pinch of variance, if you playing with a 15k bankroll then the last thing you can complain about is RNG,Players are easy to beat , more fish than nits on the tables . And if you not running a HUD then you best be losing . Competition is not all tough, best site out there period and the best for fuming a bankroll for a living, all major proffesionals are playing on stars, if it were a scam you would not see any pros depositing on the site end of story.

To maximise good returns on stars i would advise depositing 7.5k plus to reap the benfits of the site. depositing $100 or $500 is going to take you a while to build a roll because the fish are so terrible and call with junk at lower limits, 200/400 tables upwards are the best if you going to make the best of online poker, otherwise you will just get frustrated at any limits lower than that. Best tournament value is Sunday Million and any progressive knockout tournaments over $20.00 .

Classy site overall
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:donkfish666
Date:Monday, July 02, 2012
Title:no no0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
no no no no no and no !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.