Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. June 28, 2017
42474 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.3 out of 10 from a total of 332 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:pokerstars
Date:Friday, June 07, 2013
Title:abysmall0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
abysmall
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Best RNG
Date:Sunday, May 22, 2011
Title:PASKKAL1 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
For all the others that whines about Poker stars RNG,i really do think its is one of the best out there.As far as RNG randomness goes it is the closes thing from real randomness.Go try other sites and you will realize that Poker stars is among the best RNG,right up there with party poker.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, February 01, 2013
Title:Who are you people????1 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
Ok, this review is more so about pokerscout then pokerstars (which BTW is NOT RIGGED and NOT A SCAM!!!!!)

Look around people, who is writing all these reviews? If you look at the top 10 networks you'll see that the ratings here are simply ridiculous! If all these sites were TERRIBLE or SCAMS then why does the internet poker industry still exist, and why aren't there headlines everywhere saying "INTERNET BASED POKER IS A SCAM NO MATTER WHAT SITE YOU VISIT!"?????? And why is it that pokerscout reviewers are the only ones complaining about EVERY SINGLE SITE!?!

Are all these reviews written by site competition & sore losers?
Just look at the average ratings for the top 10 sites/networks:
Pokerstars (1.9)
Full Tilt (2.3)
PartyPoker (3.2)
iPoker (1.5)
888poker (1.4)
MPN (2.1)
Revolution (3.6)
Bodog (4.0)
Dollaro (4.0)
OnGame (2.7)

Ratings this low are unheard of in most parts of the internet.

Reviewers... just stop wining just because someone else is!! Online Poker is not universally rigged, stupid, and botty!!

IF YOU CAN'T HANDLE LOSING WITH ACES ONCE IN A WHILE, THEN DON'T PLAY POKER!!!!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:BIG T
Date:Monday, May 20, 2013
Title:Get a lot more viewers and laughs0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Why not incourage pros to have some contest with the redneck four??Foxworthy,Larry the Cabel Guy, etc.....It would be great fun once in a while...
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:dany_prise
Date:Thursday, December 04, 2014
Title:The best platform0 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
I had no problems whith their platform.is 100% ok.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:player
Date:Wednesday, February 08, 2012
Title:lol at all you people1 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
Reading these reviews by you guys is beyond hilarious. Blame yourself, not the site, you ignorant people.

This site has by far the best customer service, the best software, the best traffic and game selection, and the fastest withdrawals/cash outs. To all you saying its rigged i have one thing to say to you, please keep playing :) because if its rigged then its rigged in my favor ;).

I hope you all understand that variance in poker is insanely crazy and poker sites gain nothing by rigging the games, they make enough from rake. What you also have to realize is that you need a lot of discipline to play with proper bankroll, and you can literaly lose hundreds of tournaments with barely any cashes and still be a winning player. Some of the best players go on 1-4 thousand game breakeven stretches. And even for playing 10$ tournaments you need at least $2500 to play comfortably, i know most of you play for fun, and thats cool, but you have to realize that if you play like 1-3tournaments a day, it will take several years to actually see if your a winner longterm. Most of you are also unfortunatly unaware that bad beats happen to everyone, and really nothing you can do about it, there is only 52 cards, so runner runners are going happen at times :). Just suck it up and dont complain.

a happy grinder :)
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:fired101
Date:Saturday, August 28, 2010
Title:Stars support is just so good5 out of 28 readers found this review helpful
 
Stars just has the best support I have ever seen. It is no wonder they have the largest share of the market. So many other places cant even return an email or if its UB they get pointed with you.

Go Stars
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:winning player
Date:Friday, January 04, 2013
Title:haha1 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
pokerstars is the best, got the best software, best games selection, best support and best reward systems. lol @ the previous reviews 1/10 cause they lost money on the site, haha
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:underdog
Date:Saturday, October 23, 2010
Title:PokerStars Review5 out of 29 readers found this review helpful
 
I have played on PokerStars as a semi-serious player for a bit over a year now, and I will likely continue to stay there as I am quite happy with the experience. Majority of the time I play cash game at the micro-level, though I on occasion have played the freeroll or low stake Multi-table tournaments, SNGs and DoNs.

I recall the first day I installed PokerStars and setup my account, a PokerStars rep started chatting to me in real time randomly. I was having trouble depositing with my credit card, apparently because my credit card company had just adopted a new policy against online gambling sites, but the rep showed me how to wire money from my bank account, and within 10 minutes it was working. Super helpful and friendly, the guy went all out to make sure I had no trouble getting into the game. It wasn't like I was depositing huge money either, it was just a hundred bucks.

Anyhow, I am still playing off that initial hundred bucks today. I've built it up to 1200, and I started playing at .02/.05, 5NL no limit, and am now playing 5 times that, and hope to move up to 50NL soon.

I have withdrawn once, and it was no problem, almost immediate. I used MoneyBookers.

I have seen a lot of people complain about this site being rigged, and ridiculous accusations of PokerStars helping people who deposit recently win, but based on my observations it is all hog-wash. Sure, bad hands will beat AA sometimes, and people will bad beat you sometimes with better full houses etc. But this is what poker is, and it is normal for this to occur a certain percent of the time. I have half a million hands played, and I review my sessions and big hands, and there is no statistic that doesn't fall within standard deviation.

It makes little to no sense for PokerStars to be rigging their game. Consider the risk vs reward of getting caught. Pokers sites in general make lots of money off rake anyways, why would they be stupid enough to risk losing their golden goose? Most people have heard about the UB scandal, which devastated that site. Also, they are audited by a respectable third-party company on a regular basis. Fact is they are highly profitable as is, only a suicidal company would jeopardize that to cheat in some obscure way. (Somebody said that when they deposit 10 dollars they will win for a while, and then they can't win so it has to be rigged. Are you for real? LOL)

One person said in a review about stars that they can beat poker at casinos and in Vegas etc but lose on this site. Well, duh, live and online are not the same. I have played a lot in of 1/2 200NL live, and it is not the same game. You get, what, 30 hands an hour live maybe?, while you get around 100, PER TABLE, an hour online, and you can play many tables. Combine this fact with the human nature of selective memory, where you will remember your big losses and bad beats more than the pots you take down, and now you see why pe....
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Ryo
Date:Friday, September 25, 2009
Title:Best Site out there8 out of 42 readers found this review helpful
 
What's there to say. People here rating the site with less than 5 are propably fishes themselves and never played enough to really approach the correct percentages of results with your hands going to a showdown. A pity they didn't stay there.
People complaining about other player being to tight, they simply failed to adjust their playing style and again, they're propably fishes.

I play regulary and much on Pokerstars and I personally don't know another platform being this great, in terms of traffic, offers and boni.
What I can definitely say after several thousand games I played, it's not easy to make money, it's like going for a walk! The losers complaining here are the ones that virtually stuff their money into your pockets. The lower limits are full of fishes that don't have any clue about this game, but are willing to gamble for a sh--load of cash. I admit, the competition starts to get tougher a bit earlier than in smaller networks. Also, due to the Pokerstars intern Poker-School some more people get the basics of successfull play, the TAG-Style. Still, it's an easy to exploit style because they still make plenty of mistakes. If you REALLY want to play poker, this is your place!

+Software, perfect (though a bit laggy in the past weeks)
+Great promotions
+Great store
+Great offer of different types of poker (e.g. FL/PL/NL Hold'em, (Single and Multitable)-SNG, MTT, Omaha, Razz, and many more)
+Great support
+due to the great traffic also plenty of losing player

The only drawback I can detect is the possibility to change your avatar only once, which goes over my head, but oh well.

 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.