Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. November 23, 2017
41698 players












GameIntel Data Reports







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.2 out of 10 from a total of 338 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:10 / 10
By:Ryo
Date:Friday, September 25, 2009
Title:Best Site out there8 out of 42 readers found this review helpful
 
What's there to say. People here rating the site with less than 5 are propably fishes themselves and never played enough to really approach the correct percentages of results with your hands going to a showdown. A pity they didn't stay there.
People complaining about other player being to tight, they simply failed to adjust their playing style and again, they're propably fishes.

I play regulary and much on Pokerstars and I personally don't know another platform being this great, in terms of traffic, offers and boni.
What I can definitely say after several thousand games I played, it's not easy to make money, it's like going for a walk! The losers complaining here are the ones that virtually stuff their money into your pockets. The lower limits are full of fishes that don't have any clue about this game, but are willing to gamble for a sh--load of cash. I admit, the competition starts to get tougher a bit earlier than in smaller networks. Also, due to the Pokerstars intern Poker-School some more people get the basics of successfull play, the TAG-Style. Still, it's an easy to exploit style because they still make plenty of mistakes. If you REALLY want to play poker, this is your place!

+Software, perfect (though a bit laggy in the past weeks)
+Great promotions
+Great store
+Great offer of different types of poker (e.g. FL/PL/NL Hold'em, (Single and Multitable)-SNG, MTT, Omaha, Razz, and many more)
+Great support
+due to the great traffic also plenty of losing player

The only drawback I can detect is the possibility to change your avatar only once, which goes over my head, but oh well.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, February 01, 2013
Title:Who are you people????1 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
Ok, this review is more so about pokerscout then pokerstars (which BTW is NOT RIGGED and NOT A SCAM!!!!!)

Look around people, who is writing all these reviews? If you look at the top 10 networks you'll see that the ratings here are simply ridiculous! If all these sites were TERRIBLE or SCAMS then why does the internet poker industry still exist, and why aren't there headlines everywhere saying "INTERNET BASED POKER IS A SCAM NO MATTER WHAT SITE YOU VISIT!"?????? And why is it that pokerscout reviewers are the only ones complaining about EVERY SINGLE SITE!?!

Are all these reviews written by site competition & sore losers?
Just look at the average ratings for the top 10 sites/networks:
Pokerstars (1.9)
Full Tilt (2.3)
PartyPoker (3.2)
iPoker (1.5)
888poker (1.4)
MPN (2.1)
Revolution (3.6)
Bodog (4.0)
Dollaro (4.0)
OnGame (2.7)

Ratings this low are unheard of in most parts of the internet.

Reviewers... just stop wining just because someone else is!! Online Poker is not universally rigged, stupid, and botty!!

IF YOU CAN'T HANDLE LOSING WITH ACES ONCE IN A WHILE, THEN DON'T PLAY POKER!!!!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Nigel
Date:Saturday, March 07, 2015
Title:An honest review.0 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I've probably been the biggest critic of PS in the past. Bad beats, coolers, and set-up hands caused me to throw it in the same bracket as other sites i've played.

I gave myself a break from online poker and have since worked on my live game. I was already successful as a live player locally but i've really improved over the last 6 months. Anyway, about a month ago i decided to reload on PS. My only intention was use it as practice to further sharpen up my live game.

Since reloading, i've actually been pretty successful. I'm paying a lot more attention to the tables and have plugged a lot of the leaks in my game. In hindsight, there were quite a few.

What i've come to realise is that online players on PS are actually very good. Even in the micro's it's really hard to get them to separate with their money. I still suffer a load of bad beats on there, but i suffer a lot of them live too. (Though not quite as much) I can only take comfort from the fact that i've got my money in with the best of it and forced my opponent to get his/her money in with the worst hand.

Seriously, if you're blaming this site for going broke then you're pointing the finger in the wrong direction. Sure, it's not live poker. It's a slightly different game. But i would strongly advise everyone to work at their own game and be more self critical. Plug your leaks, be prepared to lose a bit of money to start with and you'll soon be playing better poker.

But be advised; Most players on PS play for hours on end every day and they're good.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:BIG T
Date:Monday, May 20, 2013
Title:Get a lot more viewers and laughs0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Why not incourage pros to have some contest with the redneck four??Foxworthy,Larry the Cabel Guy, etc.....It would be great fun once in a while...
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:winning player
Date:Friday, January 04, 2013
Title:haha1 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
pokerstars is the best, got the best software, best games selection, best support and best reward systems. lol @ the previous reviews 1/10 cause they lost money on the site, haha
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Stars Reg
Date:Monday, February 25, 2013
Title:Stars Reg1 out of 10 readers found this review helpful
 
Everyone that gives stars a 1/10 or 2/10 is obviously a dumb bronze star fish. When you get to SuperNova, you can complain about Poker Stars. They have the BEST software layout in the business, and is AMAZING for the professional. This site isn't "rigged" why are there players that make $ year in, year out.... you're the one that's "Rigged" not the software. When you guys play 80,000-150,000 hands/month, then you can say something. But when you play 6000 hands in a YEAR!, you are a fool to state dumb comments, as I can go through twice as many hands in ONE DAY! Poker is long term...I feel sorry for the losing players, but you have to face the facts, poker is just a FUN hobby for you, and you WILL LOSE unless you get some training. Good luck, and HAVE FUN. If you can't afford to lose it, DON'T PLAY ... End of story, so stop complaining
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:PokerSteve
Date:Saturday, January 24, 2015
Title:Best player base0 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
Yeah, it's pretty good.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:dany_prise
Date:Thursday, December 04, 2014
Title:The best platform0 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
I had no problems whith their platform.is 100% ok.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Shawn
Date:Sunday, October 28, 2012
Title:Worst0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
They are the worst site I have played on. They banned my account because a friend played poker on their own account from my house.

"Due to your close association with the barred account 'XXX' we have concluded
that it is not in the best interest of our players to allow you to continue to play on PokerStars. We cannot take the risk that this player could gain access to our tables via your account. It is unfortunate that you have become yet another victim of this player."

If you do chose to play here don't let anyone use your computer or make any friends, because if they do anything wrong you are banned and your money is gone. They even have the audacity to call me a victim, then punish me.

"We can understand your frustration at the current situation which has arisen through no fault of your own."

They even pointed out I had done nothing wrong, which was the case then mentioned they can cancel anyones account without justification.

"We are within our rights to close your account, under point 3 of our Terms of Service (which you agreed to when you opened your account): 3. AUTHORITY PokerStars retains authority over the issuing, maintenance, and closing of Users' accounts at PokerStars. The decision of PokerStars'
management, as regards any aspect of a User's account, use of the Service, or dispute resolution, is final and shall not be open to review or appeal.

I should also note I got these emails a few days after making a withdrawal. Anything in quotations is a direct copy and paste from their emails. Save your money and play elsewhere, like PartyPoker.




 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:SorryBadBeat
Date:Sunday, August 14, 2011
Title:PokerStars Is The Best1 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
I grind on PokerStars and it has the best software on the net.This company is completely solid and truly care about their customers.I know because I have been a customer for over six years and they have gone out of their way to help me on multiple occasions.Also lets not forget about all the charitable contributions PokerStars has helped orchestrate.I guess the best reason I can give you to play on PokerStars is.They are not paying me to say this.I do not work for PokerStars and have no financial ties to them except I use their software to improve my poker game.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  




Copyright 2006-2017 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.