Play now at Duck Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. February 26, 2017
35867 players












24H







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.3 out of 10 from a total of 323 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:donkfish666
Date:Monday, July 02, 2012
Title:no no0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
no no no no no and no !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Ryo
Date:Friday, September 25, 2009
Title:Best Site out there7 out of 41 readers found this review helpful
 
What's there to say. People here rating the site with less than 5 are propably fishes themselves and never played enough to really approach the correct percentages of results with your hands going to a showdown. A pity they didn't stay there.
People complaining about other player being to tight, they simply failed to adjust their playing style and again, they're propably fishes.

I play regulary and much on Pokerstars and I personally don't know another platform being this great, in terms of traffic, offers and boni.
What I can definitely say after several thousand games I played, it's not easy to make money, it's like going for a walk! The losers complaining here are the ones that virtually stuff their money into your pockets. The lower limits are full of fishes that don't have any clue about this game, but are willing to gamble for a sh--load of cash. I admit, the competition starts to get tougher a bit earlier than in smaller networks. Also, due to the Pokerstars intern Poker-School some more people get the basics of successfull play, the TAG-Style. Still, it's an easy to exploit style because they still make plenty of mistakes. If you REALLY want to play poker, this is your place!

+Software, perfect (though a bit laggy in the past weeks)
+Great promotions
+Great store
+Great offer of different types of poker (e.g. FL/PL/NL Hold'em, (Single and Multitable)-SNG, MTT, Omaha, Razz, and many more)
+Great support
+due to the great traffic also plenty of losing player

The only drawback I can detect is the possibility to change your avatar only once, which goes over my head, but oh well.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Ahmed347
Date:Monday, May 26, 2014
Title:Pokerstars is a fraud!0 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Hi Guys! I request you all to boycott pokerstars because its a fraud website. Yesterday i lost to one guy then changed the table and i saw the same guy ( with same user name and picture) was sitting on the new table. At one table he had 187$ and at second he had $540 both at the same time. I checked it three times just to make sure. Pokerstars is a very unreliable site please dont waste your money.

Please avoid these online gaming sites especially pokerstars.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, May 22, 2014
Title:Sugestion ! 0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Most of you have a Facebook account and or Twitter..
I suggest to post this link to our account, in order to help other making the right choice...and stop doing their hard earn cash on the dream, which would never happen !


As PokerSatr state...

We are POKER.... simply not the real honest poker...:-)

The Frenchman
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Priscilovsky Saranovsky
Date:Thursday, May 15, 2014
Title:deuces wild0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Hey Herman ;) i have other theory.
They let germans win because they deposit money like no other. And you a good mine of gold, you know, needs some vip treatment.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:nrocme
Date:Tuesday, May 13, 2014
Title:Some thoughts regarding losing.0 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Really just 2 points to help you and any anger you may have towards losing on Pokerstars.
1) Just because you get AA, you don't automatically win every time. This is true in live also. It's ok to fold AA.
2) If you are playing small stakes, the players are mostly bad and will draw out on you a lot. It's because the money doesn't matter, it's not enough. Play tourneys where the buy-in is $100+.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:SorryBadBeat
Date:Sunday, August 14, 2011
Title:PokerStars Is The Best1 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
I grind on PokerStars and it has the best software on the net.This company is completely solid and truly care about their customers.I know because I have been a customer for over six years and they have gone out of their way to help me on multiple occasions.Also lets not forget about all the charitable contributions PokerStars has helped orchestrate.I guess the best reason I can give you to play on PokerStars is.They are not paying me to say this.I do not work for PokerStars and have no financial ties to them except I use their software to improve my poker game.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:a
Date:Thursday, April 17, 2014
Title:I will never figure people out0 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Pokerstars has the best software, security and people working and all of you complain.

I will never understand this?????

Site is not rigged. It's the same everywhere. Bad beats are expected.

We ay different online. Just different.

There must be a reason why stars always has 10x more players than anyone??

There iphone app is amazing.

Site is just the perfect place to play poker.

Final note. Over the last 7 years, I was down over 50k. Since august 2013, I am now only down 20k. I checked my rankings.

I suggest you all stop crying.

Poker stars is the place to be.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Tom the bomb
Date:Tuesday, March 18, 2014
Title:Hello0 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Been playing on and off since late 2000's

Yesterday I folded KK preflop numerous times in my tourny. I ended up 6th. 4500. Not bad.

Got to be careful boys. Many set ups in poker. Online or live is the same thing.

Stop thinking it's rigged. It's not.

Whatnis rigged is your brain. Your brain can make you do and see things online. Make you play different etc...

Play smart and all will be fine.


Later
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:nipnog
Date:Monday, February 10, 2014
Title:pokerstars0 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
please please stop crying. if you can't take the beats then do not play poker. from time to time you will run worse than you ever imagined was possible. that's poker and that's life, it's not fair boo hoo. pokerstars is a good safe reliable site and you will always get paid (unless you're a loser).
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.