Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. July 24, 2017
24549 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.2 out of 10 from a total of 333 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:10 / 10
By:Ryo
Date:Friday, September 25, 2009
Title:Best Site out there8 out of 42 readers found this review helpful
 
What's there to say. People here rating the site with less than 5 are propably fishes themselves and never played enough to really approach the correct percentages of results with your hands going to a showdown. A pity they didn't stay there.
People complaining about other player being to tight, they simply failed to adjust their playing style and again, they're propably fishes.

I play regulary and much on Pokerstars and I personally don't know another platform being this great, in terms of traffic, offers and boni.
What I can definitely say after several thousand games I played, it's not easy to make money, it's like going for a walk! The losers complaining here are the ones that virtually stuff their money into your pockets. The lower limits are full of fishes that don't have any clue about this game, but are willing to gamble for a sh--load of cash. I admit, the competition starts to get tougher a bit earlier than in smaller networks. Also, due to the Pokerstars intern Poker-School some more people get the basics of successfull play, the TAG-Style. Still, it's an easy to exploit style because they still make plenty of mistakes. If you REALLY want to play poker, this is your place!

+Software, perfect (though a bit laggy in the past weeks)
+Great promotions
+Great store
+Great offer of different types of poker (e.g. FL/PL/NL Hold'em, (Single and Multitable)-SNG, MTT, Omaha, Razz, and many more)
+Great support
+due to the great traffic also plenty of losing player

The only drawback I can detect is the possibility to change your avatar only once, which goes over my head, but oh well.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Stars Reg
Date:Monday, February 25, 2013
Title:Stars Reg1 out of 10 readers found this review helpful
 
Everyone that gives stars a 1/10 or 2/10 is obviously a dumb bronze star fish. When you get to SuperNova, you can complain about Poker Stars. They have the BEST software layout in the business, and is AMAZING for the professional. This site isn't "rigged" why are there players that make $ year in, year out.... you're the one that's "Rigged" not the software. When you guys play 80,000-150,000 hands/month, then you can say something. But when you play 6000 hands in a YEAR!, you are a fool to state dumb comments, as I can go through twice as many hands in ONE DAY! Poker is long term...I feel sorry for the losing players, but you have to face the facts, poker is just a FUN hobby for you, and you WILL LOSE unless you get some training. Good luck, and HAVE FUN. If you can't afford to lose it, DON'T PLAY ... End of story, so stop complaining
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:TruePlayer
Date:Wednesday, October 08, 2014
Title:Generally a very good site0 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Good software, excellent customer service, and an RNG that has been certified by a company used by the US government to ensure that it's fair.

What's not to like?
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Shawn
Date:Sunday, October 28, 2012
Title:Worst0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
They are the worst site I have played on. They banned my account because a friend played poker on their own account from my house.

"Due to your close association with the barred account 'XXX' we have concluded
that it is not in the best interest of our players to allow you to continue to play on PokerStars. We cannot take the risk that this player could gain access to our tables via your account. It is unfortunate that you have become yet another victim of this player."

If you do chose to play here don't let anyone use your computer or make any friends, because if they do anything wrong you are banned and your money is gone. They even have the audacity to call me a victim, then punish me.

"We can understand your frustration at the current situation which has arisen through no fault of your own."

They even pointed out I had done nothing wrong, which was the case then mentioned they can cancel anyones account without justification.

"We are within our rights to close your account, under point 3 of our Terms of Service (which you agreed to when you opened your account): 3. AUTHORITY PokerStars retains authority over the issuing, maintenance, and closing of Users' accounts at PokerStars. The decision of PokerStars'
management, as regards any aspect of a User's account, use of the Service, or dispute resolution, is final and shall not be open to review or appeal.

I should also note I got these emails a few days after making a withdrawal. Anything in quotations is a direct copy and paste from their emails. Save your money and play elsewhere, like PartyPoker.




 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Win2me2
Date:Tuesday, September 30, 2014
Title:Stars review0 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Great poker site, great variety of games, always a game running, always bíg tournaments running.
Fast cash outs, great costumer service, great promotions, i mean everything is great on this site i don't know why so much bad reviews.

Pokerstars is the best site.
Search me to learn some decent poker plays.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:ash
Date:Saturday, September 06, 2014
Title:dad0 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
better then the others
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, September 03, 2014
Title:pokerstars simply the best , as long as your not a crying losing donk lol0 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
top site best games and biggest tourneys. 100 per cent not rigged dont listen to the crying donks who lose all their money to the much better and smarter regs
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:donkfish666
Date:Monday, July 02, 2012
Title:no no0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
no no no no no and no !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:bestPS
Date:Wednesday, August 20, 2014
Title:Superb site0 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
The best site in the world.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:SorryBadBeat
Date:Sunday, August 14, 2011
Title:PokerStars Is The Best1 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
I grind on PokerStars and it has the best software on the net.This company is completely solid and truly care about their customers.I know because I have been a customer for over six years and they have gone out of their way to help me on multiple occasions.Also lets not forget about all the charitable contributions PokerStars has helped orchestrate.I guess the best reason I can give you to play on PokerStars is.They are not paying me to say this.I do not work for PokerStars and have no financial ties to them except I use their software to improve my poker game.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.