Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. February 26, 2017
35867 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.3 out of 10 from a total of 323 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:10 / 10
By:Pogo $tick Hopper
Date:Thursday, February 06, 2014
Title:My wish for online poker0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Is that all online poker sites get shut down, and there should only be 2 giant poker rooms for the entire world, that will be Pokerstars/Fulltilt as they are primaraly the same running owners, and the original giants of online poker which is Party Poker, between these 3 sites everyone will have a ball. You look at any other room online and its reviews and everyone is unhappy to say the least, this is my wish for online poker. Some will agree, some will even disagree, but at least with minimal poker rooms, there will be less complaints, your money will be safer in transit and payouts, and the traffic will be overbooming, its pretty annoying that there is over 20 Rooms to choose and the traffic is split for everyone else to get a share of the spoils. And I will give you my reasons why these 3 sites alone should be left standing. These are the top dog sites of online poker, Party started the whole boom, when Fulltilt opened, it grew massive before its Black Friday incident, but lets not forget that Fulltilt originally started RUSH POKER, and every online site has copied there form of rush, just a different name of it and their OWN rake rates, copyright in my opinion but other sites are still getting credit for their form of RUSH POKER. Then we move over to Pokerstars who totally annihilated Party in terms of traffic and gauranteed prize pools and satellites to extensive main events and 90%+ of professionals trust and play at Pokerstars. I do not know what more to tell you, these are the 3 biggest sites in my opinion and I am sure will be for now and always, Microgaming, Merge and ipoker and all these other networks are just leaches. I think its highly unlikely my wish will be granted, but it will happen if everyone does not support the smaller sites and moves over to these 3 sites because the smaller networks really on people to make their system grow, remember, its all about the people and what they want, any other site besides these 3 majors should be scared of this post because even they know its possible that they could be run to the ground if everyone decides to leave their micky mouse networks. One more thing, ipoker just made all there tables euros, and said goodbye dollar, we dont need you, have you even seen the new rake changes and rewards? you as a player are losing as you play longer than you did when ipoker was still playing in the dollar tabling, did you know that? Party Poker still has the same rates, its the magnitude of online. Then lets look at 888 poker besides it complaints, if you look at the traffic report, 888 is losing its traffic by the month, its traffic from 1/2c - 3/6c is the same, but from there up its going downhill, check the stats for yourself. Party Poker, Fulltilt, and Pokerstars is Thee Best Online Poker Sites and will be the Giants until proven otherwise or a brand new site launches which has a service better than Pokerstars, and the chances of that happening? Whos going to challenge Pokerstars? You tell me?
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, February 02, 2014
Title:pocket money0 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Why is it that people that deposit $1000 or less into a site all claim the same thing here on Pokerscouts? All these reviews are not even information, its like reading total crap. Might as well tell me how your weekend was, and where you from and hows the weather up there. Cause I just see badbeat story's, I feel no sympathy for people who deposited and lost, because complaining about it on a forum is not what adults do, unless everyone thats posts these story's are under 18, I would not like to think that adults in this generation are this childish, but anyway life must go on, and to the player that lost his $40 bankroll, I will pray for you at church okay.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:theorist
Date:Saturday, January 25, 2014
Title:A fair ground trick0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Pokerstars is one of the front runners in poker offering all types of structures and formats.


The prize funds are attractive and the buy-ins can be from as little as 10c.


I have played all of the major sites on the internet. I have found all internet poker to be flawed by fundamental errors.

Pokerstars as a higher variance ratio than most other sites, this is due to the high volume of players been attracted by the small buy-ins and big rewards offered at times.

People forget that internet poker is not poker, variations in process making the internet way, a different way to live.


Normal poker skills are not required, gamblers are welcome.

Online poker is nothing more than a fair ground trick, knock the coconuts off and you win.



Poker stars has more coconuts than any other site, the fish variance is great, and the fish love to chase .


However the fish on stars get lucky a lot, in fact a rigged conspiracy amount of times.
However, I hate to say this , it is not rigged, but it is process flawed that makes an illusion of corruption.





 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:M4kers Profit
Date:Monday, January 13, 2014
Title:Response num 10 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
If you dont like the site then you should not be playing on it, In my opinion I prefer fullilt better than pokerstars, and no, playing 12 hours a day is not healthy at all if you want to know, I will play 3 hours max on stars, or any site for that matter, but to be safe, 2 hours should be the limit because you start to feel tired after 1 hour of cash tables, tournaments is a much better format, because its slightly less stressful, and sure, people go through bad swings on a cards, or constantly as you put it, I make most of my money on players mistakes and catching them on bluffs, getting it in with the best hand preflop on on the flop I consider poker disasters, anything can happen and this is where players get frustrated with the most 'unbelievable beats' so its been put out there.

but as a whole, the cards itself is not manipulated, the problem that people face in the low - med level limits is the amount of recreational players in the game and they are 100% sure thing to be playing bad hands , making calls preflop for the gamble, and these players will hit the board more often than not because the board can run anything from the flop to river, I really do not know how to explain my story, I play according to a strategy as does every poker player , so not to be rude, I will not reveal how I play etc and how I generate profits, sure I pay rake towards the site, but I do not play to work a bankroll, my trick is simple, have a floating bankroll, and withdrawal everytime you make between $150-200, this whole idea that pros have of having to build a bankroll from 250 to a 5000 , changing limits etc, thats just total BS, just make small profits, withdrawal every week, even if its $50 , its something, this is my greatest tool of making money online, it works like a cherry, once you make a bankroll like this, then you hop to other sites, and deposit large and clear 1st deposit bonuses, I hope this was helpful Peace
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Man on the moon
Date:Monday, January 06, 2014
Title:Galvanise0 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
I just signed up to Pokerstars, I will let you know when I win the Sunday million, will let you know when I qualify for the world series , and then I will show you how I am going to win the World series of Poker, I have got the bug, I know the complaints, I know the hurt and pains of badbeats, but I don't care, because Im a man on a mission, I don't need anyone to wish me luck, I am just going to prove it to myself, rigged or not rigged, I am going to master this game, now give me some inspiration and dislike this so I feel more motivated to achieving my goal. Yee Yee Yee Yeeeeee
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:72oDreamHand
Date:Wednesday, February 02, 2011
Title:Great Site2 out of 18 readers found this review helpful
 
Lol.. gotta love people whining about so many players chasing cards. THIS IS WHAT YOU WANT. The more they chase, the more you win! The odds are in your favor. This is what I love about the internet.. so many people say sites like this are scammed.. you know why? Because they suck. Or they deposit $100 and play with it all at one table. Variance and bad beats are a part of poker. If you're not playing at least 50,000k hands (and are bankrolled for it), there is NO way you can even begin to say a site is rigged. The best idea is to deposit $200 and play .01/.02 games until you make $300, then start playing .02/.05 cents. Sound boring? Get over it. If you don't have thousands of dollars to play $1/$2 (i'd say at least $8,000), don't whine when you lose it all to a bad beat. Everyone has them.. Poker is a long term game.

Anyway, love the people like these posters! They play way above their limit, go on tilt and donate their money to meeeeeeeee :)
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:thetruth
Date:Sunday, December 01, 2013
Title:if its fixed0 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
where is the evidence???
how about some screen shots of actual hand histories??
just chirping off and saying - I lose with AA/KK/QQ all the time... is... well -
simple minded and childish
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:STOP RATING 1/10!!!
Date:Tuesday, November 15, 2011
Title:STOP RATING 1/10!!!1 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
STOP RATING 1/10!!!

I'm sick of reading how bad PokerStars is, because some idiot lost with AA! That's STANDARD! I'm a winning player and had some extremely bad weeks too. So what? That'S variance! Yes, that's annoying, but if you're good, you will win in Poker longterm. Even the best players out there will lose shortterm.

Why should Stars manipulate decks, so some $ 1.- SnG-Donk loses his money? Stars already got his money from the Rake. It's irrelevant, who wins the SnG. They already made a profit It just doesn't make ANY sense. Stars is that big, because they have the best software available. It's stable, well designed and easy to use and costumize! Sometimes the variance hates you, sometimes you'll win like crazy!

You see people playing 16+ tables? Guess what! They're not bots, they are pros! I'm one of these guys.

STOP RATING 1/10!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:zajes
Date:Friday, October 04, 2013
Title:won and could not collect0 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
playing and won 12000.00 dollars that afriend paid 55.00 to get in
he then got questioned about someone else ect the someone else owed poker stars money
he was then told he could not cash out till this other person paid
it was not the responsiblity of my friend to pay for someone else so be careful playing cause if you win big its a problem to cash out at first was told only a certain amount at one time then was told that the person who owed money had to pay there bill before my friend could cash out i say this site is a scam hes still trying also he phoned a lawer and they said they can not do that
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, August 13, 2013
Title:The reviews are stupid and unfactual nonsense.0 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
All the negative reviews and un factual nonsense, are really un fair and very rude.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.