Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. January 22, 2017
51434 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.4 out of 10 from a total of 318 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:3 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, July 01, 2014
Title:Donk raisers72 out of 81 readers found this review helpful
 
I have just closed my account with poker stars. It has gotten to the point there are more donk betters and raisers on there than poker players looking to just enjoy the game. It also seems those same players win 85% of the time when they keep betting and raising with a crap hand.

I know I am not the only person that feels this way, and have seen more and more of the regular players leave the game for just this reason.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:superatin
Date:Saturday, December 20, 2014
Title:Save your hard earned cash!30 out of 35 readers found this review helpful
 
In a nut shell, never deposit real money on this site. Just play using play money.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Never Again
Date:Friday, September 02, 2016
Title:Check the T & C's BEFORE you deposit10 out of 15 readers found this review helpful
 
I've never played at PS before and thought I'd give it a try. I usually play at 888.

So I put a small deposit and played a few hands. Even won a couple and had a nice quick profit.

Well so much for that. Continued to play and I've never seen so many full houses, straights, and flushes on the river. It was even worse than 888, if you can believe that.

There are fewer free games than 888 and the poker table is not as good as 888.

But where the big difference between PS and 888 comes to taking out your winnings, if you are ever lucky enough to make any.

In my opinion PS stinks. To take out winnings and have them put on your credit card you need at least $100. For a bank deposit you'll need $10.00 Once bank fees are taken out most likely you'll end up owing the bank for the deposit!!!

888 only needs a minimum of $10 for a credit card withdraw.

But even worse is that once you close your account your details will be kept in the system for a period of six years.

You better hope and pray that there are no security breaches during that period of time.

Sorry, but for small players PS is not the way to go.

I'll stick with 888 even though their magic river cards turn 90% winning hands into losers 90% of the time.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:this site sucks
Date:Thursday, August 04, 2016
Title:terrible5 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
they have house players and bots working in the evening in EST. They figure break the american play money players because americans have money and can afford play chips, they also steal real money from the site tables because they figure anyone playing this late in europe is either a lowlife, an addict, a drunk, or all 3.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:waylander
Date:Thursday, March 26, 2015
Title:crappy site28 out of 34 readers found this review helpful
 
Do not put a penny on this site .....
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Dan
Date:Sunday, March 29, 2015
Title:Bring back Version 627 out of 33 readers found this review helpful
 
Used to play hours a day playing with play money - the new package is soooooooo bad, I'm sure hundreds of people have left and are disappointed.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Fred
Date:Wednesday, March 30, 2016
Title:Time for a change4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Insider trading , hiking rake rates, questionable practices. Is this really where you want to trust your hard earned money. cmon guys lets boycott this site and show them they are not god..............Thanks
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Steve Walbrick
Date:Sunday, June 15, 2014
Title:ONLINE ROBBERY ON POKERSTARS36 out of 42 readers found this review helpful
 
I WANT TO MAKE A QUESTION TO EVERYONE!!!!
WHY A GROUP FULL OF FAME AND GOOD PRODUCT WOULD BE SOLD ALMOST BY SURPRISE???

YES I'M TALKING ABOUT POKERSTARS AND AMAYA GROUP.

POKERSTARS IS A JOKE, AND THEY SELL THAT Sh-- BEFORE IT GOES DOWN. THEY ROBBED US AS MUCH AS THEY WANT FOR SURE, THE SITE IS LOSING COSTUMERS AND THE BEST THING TO DO WHEN DIVING ON A PARACHUTE ITS OPEN IT BEFORE IT HITS THE GROUND.

THAT'S WHAT THEY DID.

WORST CORRUPTION POKER SITE GROUP OF ALL THE TIME, CHANGING FACE AND BOSS EVERY YEAR SO THE ROBBERY CAN CONTINUE WITH NO LAW OR BRAKES.

GOD, WHAT A PIECE OF Sh-- PEOPLE!!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Chris
Date:Saturday, April 25, 2015
Title:Depends on you26 out of 33 readers found this review helpful
 
Stars RNG has been tested very often and its clean. But your account is not. There is no site on this planet where you can play fair online poker. At Stars it depends on your account wether youre a longterm winner or not. It has nothing at all to do with "selective memory" or beeing a bad player. As long as weaker players get protected by Stars theres no fair game possible.

Scam.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Vendetta
Date:Monday, June 30, 2014
Title:Avoid online poker!57 out of 67 readers found this review helpful
 
I think today I made the best decision I could possibly done at this point. I've just banned myself forever from pokerstars and surprising I'm feeling excelent, a sensation I missed the last couple of months. Well played by me, Nice Hand!! :D
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.