Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. April 30, 2017
20961 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.3 out of 10 from a total of 332 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:2 / 10
By:Eagle44
Date:Saturday, November 08, 2014
Title:Rake increase by new owner of Pokerstars Amaya87 out of 99 readers found this review helpful
 
Pokestars significantly increased rake for many forms of poker. Hyper turbos becoming unplayable, HU, Sng players heavily hit, rewards also being reduced, only winner for short time will be Amaya owner of Pokerstars. Shame on Amaya. I had withdraw most of my money . We can not stay silent.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:this site sucks
Date:Thursday, August 04, 2016
Title:terrible5 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
they have house players and bots working in the evening in EST. They figure break the american play money players because americans have money and can afford play chips, they also steal real money from the site tables because they figure anyone playing this late in europe is either a lowlife, an addict, a drunk, or all 3.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Star Player
Date:Wednesday, January 28, 2015
Title:Hope for their demise51 out of 59 readers found this review helpful
 
I can only hope all the bad that is coming to these crooks comes soon. They are the most arrogant bunch of thieves any card site has been. Do not be fooled by these people , get off the site and support some other more worthy site.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:4 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, April 21, 2015
Title:Pokerstars business model works against should-be-winning players342 out of 406 readers found this review helpful
 
I have been playing and analyzing the cash game data from my database for quite a while now and there is definitely something wrong with the way results behave.

I am not talking about normal statistical variance but the fact that there is a clear tendency to help out weaker players at the expense of good ones.

The system can recognize the weak players via:
- blatantly incorrect decision making (this is easy to do on case-by-case basis)
- terrible bankroll management
- some sort of more complex handicapping system that assigns coefficients to players which are later used to skew results towards the weak ones

This is hard to notice at first glance but filtering out manually ONLY pots between strong regular players and weak ones (especially on weekend) there is a clear bias against the stronger player. I invite all who read this to just take some time every day and check their own results, it will be highly educational!

The purpose of all this is to increase the amount of time money is in play so it can get raked repeatedly. Once a winning player gets it, it will go out of the site forever and PokerStars loses significant income.

If we estimate that this increases turnover of the money 3 times (which seems reasonable), it impacts the amount of rake the same way - and rake = income for PokerStars. We are talking about hundreds of millions of dollars every year!

I can't talk about tournaments since I don't have such a big sample of data, but it might be reasonable to assume there is some kind of handicapping system in those too (they have larger "native" variance so maybe it is not as pronounced as in cash games).

I want to emphasize that the RNG itself is probably clean (it has been reviewed + there is no actual need to tamper with it). simplest way to do this is to put an additional step between RNG and the tables which can intercept the random cards and replace them with desired ones. The hand seed number can be fixed retroactively if it ever becomes necessary and nothing can be proven by a scheduled review.

Anyway, enough of this, conclusion is very obvious - if you are bad/beginner level player who wants to just have some fun then PokerStars is definitely the best place. Just don't expect to be a long term winner (in fact, if they "stimulate" you in the beginning then best idea is to tkae the winnings out of the site ASAP).
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:3 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, July 01, 2014
Title:Donk raisers74 out of 83 readers found this review helpful
 
I have just closed my account with poker stars. It has gotten to the point there are more donk betters and raisers on there than poker players looking to just enjoy the game. It also seems those same players win 85% of the time when they keep betting and raising with a crap hand.

I know I am not the only person that feels this way, and have seen more and more of the regular players leave the game for just this reason.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Janos
Date:Wednesday, April 29, 2015
Title:Honesty without regulation? 69 out of 82 readers found this review helpful
 
I have read nice amount of reviews positive and negative ones with classic sh1t going on: omg rigged piece of shat or the contrary: id1ot donks its just variance. And honestly the variance "card" is the perfect defense against claims about stars being "rigged". So from my perspective we are discussing this "problem" from wrong angle. Proper angle should be started with a question, which is: is it expected to experience "a foul play" from a company if there is no proper regulation / control over its work? Well, hell yeah. Honestly, how can a person or a group of objective people defend the "morality, honesty" of a company which is located in tax heaven and is being regulated by basically no-one. I mean, how old are you people?
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, January 16, 2015
Title:Traffic loss30 out of 35 readers found this review helpful
 
Pokerstars lost 60k players last month

whether this is because of the scare of the dollar collapse or people not trusting the software remains unsaid. But something is draining Pokerstars at the moment. Just be careful in 2015
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:alex
Date:Tuesday, December 23, 2014
Title:scam31 out of 36 readers found this review helpful
 
Stay away. The good reviews are written by crooks that work for the sitr.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Love bay
Date:Sunday, March 08, 2015
Title:lolilil9 out of 10 readers found this review helpful
 
Max Scam Online corruption at best, pure fake poker!
Start searching for help if you intend to make living of pokerstars.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:superatin
Date:Saturday, December 20, 2014
Title:Save your hard earned cash!30 out of 35 readers found this review helpful
 
In a nut shell, never deposit real money on this site. Just play using play money.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.