Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. March 24, 2017
47319 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.3 out of 10 from a total of 326 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Janos
Date:Wednesday, April 29, 2015
Title:Honesty without regulation? 69 out of 82 readers found this review helpful
 
I have read nice amount of reviews positive and negative ones with classic sh1t going on: omg rigged piece of shat or the contrary: id1ot donks its just variance. And honestly the variance "card" is the perfect defense against claims about stars being "rigged". So from my perspective we are discussing this "problem" from wrong angle. Proper angle should be started with a question, which is: is it expected to experience "a foul play" from a company if there is no proper regulation / control over its work? Well, hell yeah. Honestly, how can a person or a group of objective people defend the "morality, honesty" of a company which is located in tax heaven and is being regulated by basically no-one. I mean, how old are you people?
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Never Again
Date:Friday, September 02, 2016
Title:Check the T & C's BEFORE you deposit10 out of 15 readers found this review helpful
 
I've never played at PS before and thought I'd give it a try. I usually play at 888.

So I put a small deposit and played a few hands. Even won a couple and had a nice quick profit.

Well so much for that. Continued to play and I've never seen so many full houses, straights, and flushes on the river. It was even worse than 888, if you can believe that.

There are fewer free games than 888 and the poker table is not as good as 888.

But where the big difference between PS and 888 comes to taking out your winnings, if you are ever lucky enough to make any.

In my opinion PS stinks. To take out winnings and have them put on your credit card you need at least $100. For a bank deposit you'll need $10.00 Once bank fees are taken out most likely you'll end up owing the bank for the deposit!!!

888 only needs a minimum of $10 for a credit card withdraw.

But even worse is that once you close your account your details will be kept in the system for a period of six years.

You better hope and pray that there are no security breaches during that period of time.

Sorry, but for small players PS is not the way to go.

I'll stick with 888 even though their magic river cards turn 90% winning hands into losers 90% of the time.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:3 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, July 01, 2014
Title:Donk raisers74 out of 83 readers found this review helpful
 
I have just closed my account with poker stars. It has gotten to the point there are more donk betters and raisers on there than poker players looking to just enjoy the game. It also seems those same players win 85% of the time when they keep betting and raising with a crap hand.

I know I am not the only person that feels this way, and have seen more and more of the regular players leave the game for just this reason.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:this site sucks
Date:Thursday, August 04, 2016
Title:terrible5 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
they have house players and bots working in the evening in EST. They figure break the american play money players because americans have money and can afford play chips, they also steal real money from the site tables because they figure anyone playing this late in europe is either a lowlife, an addict, a drunk, or all 3.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, January 16, 2015
Title:Traffic loss30 out of 35 readers found this review helpful
 
Pokerstars lost 60k players last month

whether this is because of the scare of the dollar collapse or people not trusting the software remains unsaid. But something is draining Pokerstars at the moment. Just be careful in 2015
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:alex
Date:Tuesday, December 23, 2014
Title:scam31 out of 36 readers found this review helpful
 
Stay away. The good reviews are written by crooks that work for the sitr.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Love bay
Date:Sunday, March 08, 2015
Title:lolilil9 out of 10 readers found this review helpful
 
Max Scam Online corruption at best, pure fake poker!
Start searching for help if you intend to make living of pokerstars.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:superatin
Date:Saturday, December 20, 2014
Title:Save your hard earned cash!30 out of 35 readers found this review helpful
 
In a nut shell, never deposit real money on this site. Just play using play money.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:waylander
Date:Thursday, March 26, 2015
Title:crappy site28 out of 34 readers found this review helpful
 
Do not put a penny on this site .....
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Dan
Date:Sunday, March 29, 2015
Title:Bring back Version 627 out of 33 readers found this review helpful
 
Used to play hours a day playing with play money - the new package is soooooooo bad, I'm sure hundreds of people have left and are disappointed.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.