Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. March 24, 2017
47362 players












24H







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.3 out of 10 from a total of 326 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:10 / 10
By:STOP RATING 1/10!!!
Date:Tuesday, November 15, 2011
Title:STOP RATING 1/10!!!1 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
STOP RATING 1/10!!!

I'm sick of reading how bad PokerStars is, because some idiot lost with AA! That's STANDARD! I'm a winning player and had some extremely bad weeks too. So what? That'S variance! Yes, that's annoying, but if you're good, you will win in Poker longterm. Even the best players out there will lose shortterm.

Why should Stars manipulate decks, so some $ 1.- SnG-Donk loses his money? Stars already got his money from the Rake. It's irrelevant, who wins the SnG. They already made a profit It just doesn't make ANY sense. Stars is that big, because they have the best software available. It's stable, well designed and easy to use and costumize! Sometimes the variance hates you, sometimes you'll win like crazy!

You see people playing 16+ tables? Guess what! They're not bots, they are pros! I'm one of these guys.

STOP RATING 1/10!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:zajes
Date:Friday, October 04, 2013
Title:won and could not collect0 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
playing and won 12000.00 dollars that afriend paid 55.00 to get in
he then got questioned about someone else ect the someone else owed poker stars money
he was then told he could not cash out till this other person paid
it was not the responsiblity of my friend to pay for someone else so be careful playing cause if you win big its a problem to cash out at first was told only a certain amount at one time then was told that the person who owed money had to pay there bill before my friend could cash out i say this site is a scam hes still trying also he phoned a lawer and they said they can not do that
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, August 13, 2013
Title:The reviews are stupid and unfactual nonsense.0 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
All the negative reviews and un factual nonsense, are really un fair and very rude.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:1blindbeggar
Date:Saturday, June 21, 2008
Title:no value3 out of 22 readers found this review helpful
 
Tried Pokerstars found real good traffic good graphics but no value, points not worth saving lousy $50 sign up bonus.Now with Interpoker got a $500 sign up bonus monthly nuts bonus $500 +%30 of my rake paid back each month worth about another $400. Sick thinking about what I have been missing playing with the large sites i.e.partypoker pokerstars and fulltilt
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:mx_23_slk
Date:Sunday, April 17, 2011
Title:plenty of fish1 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
Not sure about security..

But there's plenty of fish there Those casino players make my bankroll touch the sky YaaY
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:d0nk
Date:Tuesday, March 22, 2011
Title:Benchmark Site.1 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
Quite simply the biggest and best site out there!

Only downside is there is a lot of regs although not all are winning regs but expect a slight drop in ROI if your comming from a site with less regs.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, July 26, 2013
Title:good site0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
This is a top notch site. Great graphics and plenty of games to choose. The players are sub par poker players and it's easy to win on here . Just read some reviews by the loser fish on this blog and you can see how stupid these players are...
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Please seek help
Date:Sunday, June 30, 2013
Title:To the serial complainer here...you aren't fooling anyone0 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 

Sir,

You clearly have an issue with PokerStars. My guess is that they caught you cheating and took your money. Now, since you can't seem to get it back, you've resorted to verbal vomit for the past year in the hopes that your poison will taint this company.

Clearly, you need some help. I would suggest you reach out to a friend or family member to see if they can look into some therapy for you. You have an unhealthy fixation with this company. Do you really think that you and you alone are seeing all this 'rigging' and the rest of the millions of players on the site are just brainless sheep? You have to take a breath and look in the mirror. You're making yourself upset over a game.

The fact that you post here is likely due to the fact that pokerscout allows completely anonymous posts. Which is why you could never keep your 2+2 postings for long because they don't like to support someone who clearly has a mental illness. But if you for one second don't think that pokerscout couldn't IP match you back to your home and contact the local authorities to alert them of your unstable fixation, you should seriously wake up. As clever as you think you're being by changing up diction and spelling with your rants, any person who's see flaming anywhere can detect your frantic brain barf on each post here.

So please, get some assistance. And on the off chance you're some pissed off ex-employee, enjoy you gleeful hate-filled rants. I look forward to the day when pokerscout actually polices these threads and boots every one of your duplicate trash posts. Enjoy life!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, June 02, 2013
Title:Best volume, Best site0 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Poker stats has the volume to make a lot of money. I don't think it's rigged. I play between 25-100nl ring games. Sure a lot of bad things happen but that's just poker. I play 30-70k hands a month and cash out 2-3k a month. It's funny reading all these post of people calling cheating and rigged, they just suck at poker. I use tracking software and make a lot of notes on players, my aces lose to the idiot with 5-3s all the time but not a often as they win. I have 1.8 million hands recorded I'm up $27,536 with pocket aces,. But at the same time I have multiple hands were I have lost $300+ on. It's not rigged and you can't try and tell me your 100 showdowns hands recorded means something.

IMO poker stars is the best site because of the voulume, and that's what matters there a ton of fish but also plenty of players that will steam roll you cause they know your exact betting range and you probabaly don't even know they have that information on you. Most players are not even positionaly aware, and surely don't know what their own bb/100 is, what a betting range is, what someone's vp/pfr is, or how to so anything other than play ABC poker. Abc poker is losing poker on anything othe than a family home game.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:chesterflick
Date:Monday, October 04, 2010
Title:1 year and no deposit 2 out of 23 readers found this review helpful
 
Made an initial 30 dollar deposit and have been playing ever since. bankroll is at 115 and has been as high as 150. And I have played a ton of poker so I have most likely have won hundreds of dollars.
You have to be consistent. You cant always think your AA is going to hold and sometimes your unchallenged BB of 23 is going to hit and win.
I hate those friggin river beats but know I will loose 1 out of 4 and hopefully those odds are not stacked up for a long period of time.I played a FT most of the time but after switching to PS.
To those who think its fixed I want to tell you that I thought the same thing. I always said it was about the deposit. My scenario was always the same. Make a deposit..win for a short period of time and then slowly but surely that BR would dwindle down to nothing only to have me make another deposit again.even after the switch to PS I made a few 10 dollar deposits and the same stuff happened. I was sure it was about getting me to make a deposit.
I then ran into a webdite with a few players that knew I was a clown and told me it was me and not the site. After finally listening to them and changing my game I made my last 10 dollar deposit to PS last December and have not looked back..rigged??? nope..scam??? sure feels like it sometimes but then I hit that runner runner for the nuts and know its all about the variance. good luck
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.