Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. January 22, 2017
51434 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.4 out of 10 from a total of 318 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:8 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, June 02, 2013
Title:Best volume, Best site0 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Poker stats has the volume to make a lot of money. I don't think it's rigged. I play between 25-100nl ring games. Sure a lot of bad things happen but that's just poker. I play 30-70k hands a month and cash out 2-3k a month. It's funny reading all these post of people calling cheating and rigged, they just suck at poker. I use tracking software and make a lot of notes on players, my aces lose to the idiot with 5-3s all the time but not a often as they win. I have 1.8 million hands recorded I'm up $27,536 with pocket aces,. But at the same time I have multiple hands were I have lost $300+ on. It's not rigged and you can't try and tell me your 100 showdowns hands recorded means something.

IMO poker stars is the best site because of the voulume, and that's what matters there a ton of fish but also plenty of players that will steam roll you cause they know your exact betting range and you probabaly don't even know they have that information on you. Most players are not even positionaly aware, and surely don't know what their own bb/100 is, what a betting range is, what someone's vp/pfr is, or how to so anything other than play ABC poker. Abc poker is losing poker on anything othe than a family home game.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:CL
Date:Thursday, May 16, 2013
Title:But why?0 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Why would the most popular poker room in the world, which have invested sooo much money in offline events as well, risk its name? As for Parttime Pro's review, well, if you have the data and know which hands are more likely to win and produce a bad beat in favour of you, why don't you take advantage of that?!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, May 09, 2013
Title:best site out there0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Pro:
- biggest player pool out there
- best software out there
- good promotions
- biggest tournaments
- good support
- instant deposit and fast cashout

Cons:
- none I can think of

Its the biggest site for a reason.

All these reviews "Pokerstars is rigged" etc etc blabla.. There are so many players who play hundreds of thousands of hands and put it into tracking software. No way it would go unnoticed, if "the better hand loses most of the" or something like that. Luck evens out in the long run..
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:oh man
Date:Wednesday, May 08, 2013
Title:facts0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Now everyone who dealt a bit more with the thematic knows that analysis of big databanks show no conspicuousness (Watching videos on youtube is not dealing with the thematic). Everyone who understands the real extent of variance (which is basically almost noone) knows that you can easily run far under or over expectet value for 100K hands and more. The ones who run over ev think it is skill,keep quiet and enjoy. The ones who rund under ev accuse pokerstars of beeing rigged.

But to come to the point: You can insure your play against bad beats on pokerstars und FTP. And the possibility is online for quite a while now. Now this forcibly leads to the fact that the RNG must be random over a big sample size, to make it an attractive buisness for the site:

http://www.insuredplay.com/

Now I know that most people posting here are hopeless cases, but I just wasted my time posting it anyway.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:pokerbrat93
Date:Saturday, May 04, 2013
Title:not rigged0 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
People who cant take bad beats always presume a site is rigged just shut up im sick of hearing it
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, May 04, 2013
Title:best site0 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
it is one of the best and safest site online
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:chesterflick
Date:Monday, October 04, 2010
Title:1 year and no deposit 2 out of 23 readers found this review helpful
 
Made an initial 30 dollar deposit and have been playing ever since. bankroll is at 115 and has been as high as 150. And I have played a ton of poker so I have most likely have won hundreds of dollars.
You have to be consistent. You cant always think your AA is going to hold and sometimes your unchallenged BB of 23 is going to hit and win.
I hate those friggin river beats but know I will loose 1 out of 4 and hopefully those odds are not stacked up for a long period of time.I played a FT most of the time but after switching to PS.
To those who think its fixed I want to tell you that I thought the same thing. I always said it was about the deposit. My scenario was always the same. Make a deposit..win for a short period of time and then slowly but surely that BR would dwindle down to nothing only to have me make another deposit again.even after the switch to PS I made a few 10 dollar deposits and the same stuff happened. I was sure it was about getting me to make a deposit.
I then ran into a webdite with a few players that knew I was a clown and told me it was me and not the site. After finally listening to them and changing my game I made my last 10 dollar deposit to PS last December and have not looked back..rigged??? nope..scam??? sure feels like it sometimes but then I hit that runner runner for the nuts and know its all about the variance. good luck
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Marty
Date:Monday, March 25, 2013
Title:I've actually witnessed this.0 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I used to use an internet cafe in Dublin and once met a guy who was sponsored by Pokerstars to play. I asked him why he used an internet cafe instead of staying at home, he told me the site does not allow him for privacy reasons, ???wtf. He won all the time and he was incredibly tight, he just knew when to bet, and he wore a Rolex watch.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Mike
Date:Tuesday, March 19, 2013
Title:To juneq0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
You are lucky, but we are here past your LOL
We already know what will happen to your 4000$
LOL LOL
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:juneq
Date:Tuesday, March 19, 2013
Title:your all mad0 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
pokerstars is great i deposited once 7 dollars,i have withdrew 2000 dollars and still keep my bankroll over 200 dollars.bad beats happen to me aswell all the time but the best cards win in the end,if i start a day badly i just turn it off and do something else,so there you have it .see you at the tables lol.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.