Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. November 23, 2017
41343 players












GameIntel Data Reports







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.2 out of 10 from a total of 338 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:7 / 10
By:1blindbeggar
Date:Saturday, June 21, 2008
Title:no value3 out of 22 readers found this review helpful
 
Tried Pokerstars found real good traffic good graphics but no value, points not worth saving lousy $50 sign up bonus.Now with Interpoker got a $500 sign up bonus monthly nuts bonus $500 +%30 of my rake paid back each month worth about another $400. Sick thinking about what I have been missing playing with the large sites i.e.partypoker pokerstars and fulltilt
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:theorist
Date:Saturday, January 25, 2014
Title:A fair ground trick0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Pokerstars is one of the front runners in poker offering all types of structures and formats.


The prize funds are attractive and the buy-ins can be from as little as 10c.


I have played all of the major sites on the internet. I have found all internet poker to be flawed by fundamental errors.

Pokerstars as a higher variance ratio than most other sites, this is due to the high volume of players been attracted by the small buy-ins and big rewards offered at times.

People forget that internet poker is not poker, variations in process making the internet way, a different way to live.


Normal poker skills are not required, gamblers are welcome.

Online poker is nothing more than a fair ground trick, knock the coconuts off and you win.



Poker stars has more coconuts than any other site, the fish variance is great, and the fish love to chase .


However the fish on stars get lucky a lot, in fact a rigged conspiracy amount of times.
However, I hate to say this , it is not rigged, but it is process flawed that makes an illusion of corruption.





 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:M4kers Profit
Date:Monday, January 13, 2014
Title:Response num 10 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
If you dont like the site then you should not be playing on it, In my opinion I prefer fullilt better than pokerstars, and no, playing 12 hours a day is not healthy at all if you want to know, I will play 3 hours max on stars, or any site for that matter, but to be safe, 2 hours should be the limit because you start to feel tired after 1 hour of cash tables, tournaments is a much better format, because its slightly less stressful, and sure, people go through bad swings on a cards, or constantly as you put it, I make most of my money on players mistakes and catching them on bluffs, getting it in with the best hand preflop on on the flop I consider poker disasters, anything can happen and this is where players get frustrated with the most 'unbelievable beats' so its been put out there.

but as a whole, the cards itself is not manipulated, the problem that people face in the low - med level limits is the amount of recreational players in the game and they are 100% sure thing to be playing bad hands , making calls preflop for the gamble, and these players will hit the board more often than not because the board can run anything from the flop to river, I really do not know how to explain my story, I play according to a strategy as does every poker player , so not to be rude, I will not reveal how I play etc and how I generate profits, sure I pay rake towards the site, but I do not play to work a bankroll, my trick is simple, have a floating bankroll, and withdrawal everytime you make between $150-200, this whole idea that pros have of having to build a bankroll from 250 to a 5000 , changing limits etc, thats just total BS, just make small profits, withdrawal every week, even if its $50 , its something, this is my greatest tool of making money online, it works like a cherry, once you make a bankroll like this, then you hop to other sites, and deposit large and clear 1st deposit bonuses, I hope this was helpful Peace
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Man on the moon
Date:Monday, January 06, 2014
Title:Galvanise0 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
I just signed up to Pokerstars, I will let you know when I win the Sunday million, will let you know when I qualify for the world series , and then I will show you how I am going to win the World series of Poker, I have got the bug, I know the complaints, I know the hurt and pains of badbeats, but I don't care, because Im a man on a mission, I don't need anyone to wish me luck, I am just going to prove it to myself, rigged or not rigged, I am going to master this game, now give me some inspiration and dislike this so I feel more motivated to achieving my goal. Yee Yee Yee Yeeeeee
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:thetruth
Date:Sunday, December 01, 2013
Title:if its fixed0 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
where is the evidence???
how about some screen shots of actual hand histories??
just chirping off and saying - I lose with AA/KK/QQ all the time... is... well -
simple minded and childish
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:mx_23_slk
Date:Sunday, April 17, 2011
Title:plenty of fish1 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
Not sure about security..

But there's plenty of fish there Those casino players make my bankroll touch the sky YaaY
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:d0nk
Date:Tuesday, March 22, 2011
Title:Benchmark Site.1 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
Quite simply the biggest and best site out there!

Only downside is there is a lot of regs although not all are winning regs but expect a slight drop in ROI if your comming from a site with less regs.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:chesterflick
Date:Monday, October 04, 2010
Title:1 year and no deposit 2 out of 23 readers found this review helpful
 
Made an initial 30 dollar deposit and have been playing ever since. bankroll is at 115 and has been as high as 150. And I have played a ton of poker so I have most likely have won hundreds of dollars.
You have to be consistent. You cant always think your AA is going to hold and sometimes your unchallenged BB of 23 is going to hit and win.
I hate those friggin river beats but know I will loose 1 out of 4 and hopefully those odds are not stacked up for a long period of time.I played a FT most of the time but after switching to PS.
To those who think its fixed I want to tell you that I thought the same thing. I always said it was about the deposit. My scenario was always the same. Make a deposit..win for a short period of time and then slowly but surely that BR would dwindle down to nothing only to have me make another deposit again.even after the switch to PS I made a few 10 dollar deposits and the same stuff happened. I was sure it was about getting me to make a deposit.
I then ran into a webdite with a few players that knew I was a clown and told me it was me and not the site. After finally listening to them and changing my game I made my last 10 dollar deposit to PS last December and have not looked back..rigged??? nope..scam??? sure feels like it sometimes but then I hit that runner runner for the nuts and know its all about the variance. good luck
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:zajes
Date:Friday, October 04, 2013
Title:won and could not collect0 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
playing and won 12000.00 dollars that afriend paid 55.00 to get in
he then got questioned about someone else ect the someone else owed poker stars money
he was then told he could not cash out till this other person paid
it was not the responsiblity of my friend to pay for someone else so be careful playing cause if you win big its a problem to cash out at first was told only a certain amount at one time then was told that the person who owed money had to pay there bill before my friend could cash out i say this site is a scam hes still trying also he phoned a lawer and they said they can not do that
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, August 13, 2013
Title:The reviews are stupid and unfactual nonsense.0 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
All the negative reviews and un factual nonsense, are really un fair and very rude.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  




Copyright 2006-2017 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.