Play now at Duck Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. November 23, 2017
41698 players












GameIntel Data Reports







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.2 out of 10 from a total of 338 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, July 26, 2013
Title:good site0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
This is a top notch site. Great graphics and plenty of games to choose. The players are sub par poker players and it's easy to win on here . Just read some reviews by the loser fish on this blog and you can see how stupid these players are...
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Please seek help
Date:Sunday, June 30, 2013
Title:To the serial complainer here...you aren't fooling anyone0 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 

Sir,

You clearly have an issue with PokerStars. My guess is that they caught you cheating and took your money. Now, since you can't seem to get it back, you've resorted to verbal vomit for the past year in the hopes that your poison will taint this company.

Clearly, you need some help. I would suggest you reach out to a friend or family member to see if they can look into some therapy for you. You have an unhealthy fixation with this company. Do you really think that you and you alone are seeing all this 'rigging' and the rest of the millions of players on the site are just brainless sheep? You have to take a breath and look in the mirror. You're making yourself upset over a game.

The fact that you post here is likely due to the fact that pokerscout allows completely anonymous posts. Which is why you could never keep your 2+2 postings for long because they don't like to support someone who clearly has a mental illness. But if you for one second don't think that pokerscout couldn't IP match you back to your home and contact the local authorities to alert them of your unstable fixation, you should seriously wake up. As clever as you think you're being by changing up diction and spelling with your rants, any person who's see flaming anywhere can detect your frantic brain barf on each post here.

So please, get some assistance. And on the off chance you're some pissed off ex-employee, enjoy you gleeful hate-filled rants. I look forward to the day when pokerscout actually polices these threads and boots every one of your duplicate trash posts. Enjoy life!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, June 02, 2013
Title:Best volume, Best site0 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Poker stats has the volume to make a lot of money. I don't think it's rigged. I play between 25-100nl ring games. Sure a lot of bad things happen but that's just poker. I play 30-70k hands a month and cash out 2-3k a month. It's funny reading all these post of people calling cheating and rigged, they just suck at poker. I use tracking software and make a lot of notes on players, my aces lose to the idiot with 5-3s all the time but not a often as they win. I have 1.8 million hands recorded I'm up $27,536 with pocket aces,. But at the same time I have multiple hands were I have lost $300+ on. It's not rigged and you can't try and tell me your 100 showdowns hands recorded means something.

IMO poker stars is the best site because of the voulume, and that's what matters there a ton of fish but also plenty of players that will steam roll you cause they know your exact betting range and you probabaly don't even know they have that information on you. Most players are not even positionaly aware, and surely don't know what their own bb/100 is, what a betting range is, what someone's vp/pfr is, or how to so anything other than play ABC poker. Abc poker is losing poker on anything othe than a family home game.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:CL
Date:Thursday, May 16, 2013
Title:But why?0 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Why would the most popular poker room in the world, which have invested sooo much money in offline events as well, risk its name? As for Parttime Pro's review, well, if you have the data and know which hands are more likely to win and produce a bad beat in favour of you, why don't you take advantage of that?!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, May 09, 2013
Title:best site out there0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Pro:
- biggest player pool out there
- best software out there
- good promotions
- biggest tournaments
- good support
- instant deposit and fast cashout

Cons:
- none I can think of

Its the biggest site for a reason.

All these reviews "Pokerstars is rigged" etc etc blabla.. There are so many players who play hundreds of thousands of hands and put it into tracking software. No way it would go unnoticed, if "the better hand loses most of the" or something like that. Luck evens out in the long run..
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:oh man
Date:Wednesday, May 08, 2013
Title:facts0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Now everyone who dealt a bit more with the thematic knows that analysis of big databanks show no conspicuousness (Watching videos on youtube is not dealing with the thematic). Everyone who understands the real extent of variance (which is basically almost noone) knows that you can easily run far under or over expectet value for 100K hands and more. The ones who run over ev think it is skill,keep quiet and enjoy. The ones who rund under ev accuse pokerstars of beeing rigged.

But to come to the point: You can insure your play against bad beats on pokerstars und FTP. And the possibility is online for quite a while now. Now this forcibly leads to the fact that the RNG must be random over a big sample size, to make it an attractive buisness for the site:

http://www.insuredplay.com/

Now I know that most people posting here are hopeless cases, but I just wasted my time posting it anyway.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:pokerbrat93
Date:Saturday, May 04, 2013
Title:not rigged0 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
People who cant take bad beats always presume a site is rigged just shut up im sick of hearing it
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, May 04, 2013
Title:best site0 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
it is one of the best and safest site online
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:6 / 10
By:urkidding
Date:Friday, September 24, 2010
Title:pokerstars is good but...........1 out of 15 readers found this review helpful
 
I've played online poker for about 4 years now,played at multiple site's and won about $25k all from an initial deposit at the time £15 or $35,had good sucsess mostly at the european site's no guesses why <')))<

Instead of moving up limit's I've allways cashed out a few holiday's and bit's and pieces,so obv' I'm still at the 10nl and 25nl table's,it's no problem at the Euro site's still plenty of $$$££££ to be made but the reason I play at stars is I love the software loads compared to the other site's,I'm not going to harp on about bad beats because I've had a number of 15+ BI downswong's at the Euro site's and it's just meh.

Apart from playing with all the Goldstars and Vpp grinders which is so boring I've noticed over the last six month's or so the amount of 1 table donks (the new player's with barely any hands played according to ptr)constantly hitting 1 and 2 outer's against the 10 and 20 table grinder's,you'll see a 9 man table with a donkey have $30+ and all the reg's with $10,I think personally somehow the micro limit's (where its less obv' to detect)star's rng is made up so as to keep the money flowing around the micro's to keep the fish happy longer giving them that initial surge of self belief that they are winner's so when eventually they lose it it's not such a a hmmmmmmmshould i deposit again? they will in most cases because they remember that initial heater they went on thanks too the new account heater,so short term the reg's are getting nibbled at and way under EV but still grinding out a small profit thinking never mind 100k breakeven spell or a slight loser for the month and accept it for what it appears to be.

So overall star's is brilliant for software and there support which i forgot to mention is the best in the land...the rest is above.
For me it's back to bleep bleep Euro site's I only wish their software was as good.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Marty
Date:Monday, March 25, 2013
Title:I've actually witnessed this.0 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I used to use an internet cafe in Dublin and once met a guy who was sponsored by Pokerstars to play. I asked him why he used an internet cafe instead of staying at home, he told me the site does not allow him for privacy reasons, ???wtf. He won all the time and he was incredibly tight, he just knew when to bet, and he wore a Rolex watch.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  




Copyright 2006-2017 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.