Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. January 21, 2017
37371 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.4 out of 10 from a total of 317 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:8 / 10
By:John
Date:Monday, October 22, 2012
Title:PokerStars Review0 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
If you enjoy multi-tabling with easy but sufficient graphics, PokerStars is the best out there. They have a wide variety of games at all stakes.
The only things bad I can say about PS is that they have far to many players; the tournament late reg. time is far to much and so is the max number of players. Its hard to finish in the money because of the amount of the field of players and most of the special tournaments (where the big cashes are) have 120min late reg., so you can expect to be playing for at least 2 hours before the field starts reducing.
These are the only things I don't like about PS.
Overall, its the best poker site out there still.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, October 15, 2012
Title:no rigg0 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Im very interested to hear how the brilliant rigg works.....there are round 100k players at the site that it needs to consider just in cashgames.......many more counting in mtts and sitngoes....some are winners, some losing, others just cashed out, it must be very complicated to be able to screw all categories of their money...how to explain big winners over long time??

pokerscout should clean up the rewiews, right now there are only badbeat stories here and people screaming "rigg" after losing with ak vs a6 twicw in a night.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:winningplayer
Date:Friday, October 05, 2012
Title:still delusional tho :D0 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
if a major site like pokerstars (or any other major site/network) was rigged in the way many of the frustrated losing players describe, it would be very easy to prove.

yet, as of now, nobody of you morons who cant play cards has done so. its not hard if you know 3rd grade math guys so just prove it FFS.

how do people win at these sites? there are people who live off online poker. they live off ur money, because u cant compete. thats it, simple as that.

i play both online and live and have seen brutal beats and runouts in the real as well as the digital world. thats the nature of the game, thats why u fish can win occasionally :).

i have tracked a huge number of hands and there is nothing wrong with the RNG at stars/ongame/party/pacific (thats where i play, i assume other sites have a normal RNG too tho).

the rigtards bitching about being cheated blabla - guess what its not easy to beat most online game anymore. u guys arent good enough.

take some probability classes and maybe psychology too. u will understand things like standard deviation, 1%ers happening some times etc. as well as the mental aspect, the perception of their occurance.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:winningplayer
Date:Sunday, September 30, 2012
Title:losing players crying0 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
u guys are freakin delusional, 100s of claims from losing fish, stating that stars is rigged yet none of u dolts can give any proof based on decent sample size.

rng rig etc. is so easy to prove even my 12yr old brother could do it. are u guys all braindead when it comes to math/statistics or why arent u proving this "scam".

ive been playing on stars for years and i have won a lot of money on there. the "houseplayers" who "always win" are the sharks gunnin for your money. yep suck it up, U ARE THE FISH.

btw i win more on euro sited because fish are more widespread and less regulars are hustlin u math donks who cant compete.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:great site
Date:Saturday, September 22, 2012
Title:great site0 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Stars are by far the best site iv ever played on, good software, brilliant support and good trafic. The only problem i see is that the tournaments have so big fields it takes forver to play them and that stars in my opinion have the best players. It feels like evreyone who takes poker seriously plays there and that makes games hard.

U guys that says owners are wanted i usa etc.....do u even know why???? look into that first......im laughing my head off here when i see those comments since they are coming from people that use the "criminal activity" themselves.....

And btw, its not rigged, learn about variance and play better.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:kildimo
Date:Tuesday, August 14, 2012
Title:streets ahead0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
To begin with the sheer variety of games,software.reputation in paying players.These are only three reasons to choose pokerstars.Ihave tried maybe 12 plus other rooms and to be blunt stars is the rolls royce of rooms.its in a completely different class
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:yayforrussia
Date:Thursday, August 09, 2012
Title:excellent0 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
great site, 100% NOT rigged. I win the pots the correct % of the time.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:2have2outs
Date:Wednesday, August 01, 2012
Title:It's not pokerstars' fault that you suck at poker0 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
You people are pathetic. Seriously. You suck at poker but you blame everyone but yourselves.

I played on PS for near 6 years and not once did I not turn a 5 figure profit.

If any of the PS staff read this review, I just wanted to say thank you for being the shining example of what an online poker site should be. Quick cashouts, top notch customer service and the ability to efficiently manage a crisis like black friday.

You guys rock and all the true grinders really appreciate your hard work. Don't let the retarded degenerates get you down!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:Sean
Date:Tuesday, July 10, 2012
Title:rigged-maybe--designed to promote betting-You bet0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
If you read any of the ratings of any of these poker sites, the same issue is with all of them. I truly believe they are not rigged but are indeed designed to generate rakes wich means profits for them. If everyone folds--no dough- so they have to make people bet so they can generate their rake. As one other rating has said, the cards must be predetermined in the RNG to allow players to have hands which LOOk got but somehow get beaten by rotten luck or plain crap.
Pokerstars support, whenever I have used them has been topnotch. Cashouts are immediate and any problems I ever had were dealt with swiftly and effectively.
Chat moderators, although sometimes a PIMA, keep the game friendly except for the Nonenglish problem.
All online sites have their issues with bad beats but if you watch any TV pokershow- they are there too.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, June 25, 2012
Title:How thick are you guys saying pokerstars is rigged?0 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
Wow i guess some players are just winning players and pokerstars picks them out of a hat to see who will be blessed to win consistently time and time again over long periods of time. Wake up and smell the coffee all you rigtards - you suck at poker!
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.