Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. April 23, 2017
41683 players












24H







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.3 out of 10 from a total of 329 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:10 / 10
By:juneq
Date:Tuesday, March 19, 2013
Title:your all mad0 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
pokerstars is great i deposited once 7 dollars,i have withdrew 2000 dollars and still keep my bankroll over 200 dollars.bad beats happen to me aswell all the time but the best cards win in the end,if i start a day badly i just turn it off and do something else,so there you have it .see you at the tables lol.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:leon
Date:Tuesday, March 05, 2013
Title:bouhhhhhhh0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
rake trop élevé ,mauvais plan de fidélité ,trafic en berne
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, February 18, 2013
Title:scammed??0 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 


Until 4/15/2010,black Friday, I played for 8 years without making another deposit other than my original $200 in 2003. I found that my good play was rewarded with many $thousands of dollars in winnings. I think there is a lot of complaining going on from losers of the reviews I just read.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:6 / 10
By:Tenacious JD
Date:Monday, January 28, 2013
Title:Hit and Miss; PokerStars mainly a place to learn.0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Anyone who would play poker online for cash money is.... well, not savvy. I tried playing for real bucks on FullTilt and quickly lost my wee stake. I felt uneasy playing for hard bucks without the benefit of seeing real players in front of me. It felt odd, eerie, and... dangerous... And it was.

Once I lost my $160 I then went to PokerStars pledging to play smart and NOT with real money. In the past 4-years I have come to find PokerStars well controlled, a fun gaming site, and I have seen many many hands and learned a lot about the game. A lot.

I suggest one play online poker as a learning tool, a way to check playing strategies, a place to see hands. There are huge ups and deep downs in poker but no biggie as long as the play is for funny money and NOT for real.

If you want the full and positive experience of online gaming, then I believe PokerStars is the place to play. JUst make sure you know that you are there for fun, to learn, and NOT with your hard eerned dollars.

See ya at PokerStars. Shuffle up and deal.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, January 06, 2013
Title:good traffic0 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
good traffic at http://www.pokerstars.com
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:6 / 10
By:urkidding
Date:Friday, September 24, 2010
Title:pokerstars is good but...........1 out of 15 readers found this review helpful
 
I've played online poker for about 4 years now,played at multiple site's and won about $25k all from an initial deposit at the time £15 or $35,had good sucsess mostly at the european site's no guesses why <')))<

Instead of moving up limit's I've allways cashed out a few holiday's and bit's and pieces,so obv' I'm still at the 10nl and 25nl table's,it's no problem at the Euro site's still plenty of $$$££££ to be made but the reason I play at stars is I love the software loads compared to the other site's,I'm not going to harp on about bad beats because I've had a number of 15+ BI downswong's at the Euro site's and it's just meh.

Apart from playing with all the Goldstars and Vpp grinders which is so boring I've noticed over the last six month's or so the amount of 1 table donks (the new player's with barely any hands played according to ptr)constantly hitting 1 and 2 outer's against the 10 and 20 table grinder's,you'll see a 9 man table with a donkey have $30+ and all the reg's with $10,I think personally somehow the micro limit's (where its less obv' to detect)star's rng is made up so as to keep the money flowing around the micro's to keep the fish happy longer giving them that initial surge of self belief that they are winner's so when eventually they lose it it's not such a a hmmmmmmmshould i deposit again? they will in most cases because they remember that initial heater they went on thanks too the new account heater,so short term the reg's are getting nibbled at and way under EV but still grinding out a small profit thinking never mind 100k breakeven spell or a slight loser for the month and accept it for what it appears to be.

So overall star's is brilliant for software and there support which i forgot to mention is the best in the land...the rest is above.
For me it's back to bleep bleep Euro site's I only wish their software was as good.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:tom9966
Date:Tuesday, December 11, 2012
Title:racism0 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Why do we have to put up with sh-- from european player because these pokerstar kids can profit and refuse to even come to aa table about a complaint
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:nanonoko
Date:Tuesday, December 04, 2012
Title:pokerstars is not rigged.0 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
i dont know what you're talking about. its not rigged obviously.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Catalin Enescu
Date:Wednesday, November 28, 2012
Title:OMG Stars0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 


No doubt the best there is. The leading market position is allowing them lately to stop working with affiliates that in the long run will be for the benefit of players

300k players is the peak traffic

OMG
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:dogsofpoker
Date:Saturday, November 17, 2012
Title:poker stars has the best of everything, but0 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
poker stars has the best table layout , the best tourneys, the best sit n go love to play on p s , . some times i even win, some times i even win on the river, but more often i lose on the river. some times i win with AA all in, but mostly i lose. they go all in with rubbish and win mostly with a flush even with off suit pockets like 8 c & 2 h. must be the way i play. anyway stars has a problem with surges, when they deal some times you may see the connection bar pop up for a second, when you see it you will win that hand, every time. but it only happens if you have a really bad internet connection. i saw it when i played at my sisters house, she has seven kids with computers, and they play lots of games so my connection was bad, that is when i started to see the connection bar pop up and i would win every time it showed. lots of eastern Europeans now on stars and i think may be they have poor connections so may be this happens to them, check out the big tourneys and see who has the biggest stacks. check the Hubble and see.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.