Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. September 22, 2017
19127 players












24H







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.2 out of 10 from a total of 335 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:8 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, February 18, 2013
Title:scammed??0 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 


Until 4/15/2010,black Friday, I played for 8 years without making another deposit other than my original $200 in 2003. I found that my good play was rewarded with many $thousands of dollars in winnings. I think there is a lot of complaining going on from losers of the reviews I just read.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:6 / 10
By:Tenacious JD
Date:Monday, January 28, 2013
Title:Hit and Miss; PokerStars mainly a place to learn.0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Anyone who would play poker online for cash money is.... well, not savvy. I tried playing for real bucks on FullTilt and quickly lost my wee stake. I felt uneasy playing for hard bucks without the benefit of seeing real players in front of me. It felt odd, eerie, and... dangerous... And it was.

Once I lost my $160 I then went to PokerStars pledging to play smart and NOT with real money. In the past 4-years I have come to find PokerStars well controlled, a fun gaming site, and I have seen many many hands and learned a lot about the game. A lot.

I suggest one play online poker as a learning tool, a way to check playing strategies, a place to see hands. There are huge ups and deep downs in poker but no biggie as long as the play is for funny money and NOT for real.

If you want the full and positive experience of online gaming, then I believe PokerStars is the place to play. JUst make sure you know that you are there for fun, to learn, and NOT with your hard eerned dollars.

See ya at PokerStars. Shuffle up and deal.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, January 06, 2013
Title:good traffic0 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
good traffic at http://www.pokerstars.com
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:tom9966
Date:Tuesday, December 11, 2012
Title:racism0 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Why do we have to put up with sh-- from european player because these pokerstar kids can profit and refuse to even come to aa table about a complaint
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:nanonoko
Date:Tuesday, December 04, 2012
Title:pokerstars is not rigged.0 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
i dont know what you're talking about. its not rigged obviously.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Catalin Enescu
Date:Wednesday, November 28, 2012
Title:OMG Stars0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 


No doubt the best there is. The leading market position is allowing them lately to stop working with affiliates that in the long run will be for the benefit of players

300k players is the peak traffic

OMG
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:dogsofpoker
Date:Saturday, November 17, 2012
Title:poker stars has the best of everything, but0 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
poker stars has the best table layout , the best tourneys, the best sit n go love to play on p s , . some times i even win, some times i even win on the river, but more often i lose on the river. some times i win with AA all in, but mostly i lose. they go all in with rubbish and win mostly with a flush even with off suit pockets like 8 c & 2 h. must be the way i play. anyway stars has a problem with surges, when they deal some times you may see the connection bar pop up for a second, when you see it you will win that hand, every time. but it only happens if you have a really bad internet connection. i saw it when i played at my sisters house, she has seven kids with computers, and they play lots of games so my connection was bad, that is when i started to see the connection bar pop up and i would win every time it showed. lots of eastern Europeans now on stars and i think may be they have poor connections so may be this happens to them, check out the big tourneys and see who has the biggest stacks. check the Hubble and see.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Stephen
Date:Friday, November 09, 2012
Title:outrageous remarks0 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
After reading plenty of reviws with ref to Poker Stars/Full Til i think mosly the reviws are unfactual,insulting and just plain ignorant.

Firstly the wording regarding Jewish people is insulting, and other words which insults disabled people, or could do.

Also the comments of so called experiences, either in a game or few games, or a occasion of a problem regarding fund withdrawl is firstly insulting to the site and is non factual.
All poker sites have to check I/D of first withdrawl, because of strict laws that govern them.
I agree sometimes there are minor problems, and i know for sure both Poker Stars and Full Tilt are constantly making improvements.

I also know because they are at present becoming even more disabled friendly, they have both always been very disabled friendly, however they are doing even more to improve things.

All the comments regarding card fixing, cheating i refute as firstly it has no fact base and secondly it should be done heads on with the site in person.
Basically these blogs are just trying to damage the good site names because a few poker hands have been lost.
This is fact because otherwise why would certain people be insulting Disabled people and Jewish people otherwise.

Personally i want poker to expand, also get The American players back on board, none of this helps the cause.

It all seems about running the sites and people down with insults, and with no regard to honesty and peoples feelings.

I belive its better to consult the sites directly with problems and good and bad points, this way improvements can be made if needed.
This is not a fair and decent way, any sensible person knows the way forward is to post good decent topics, without insults to people and sites.

People just seem to follow on like sheep, agreeing with insults to people and sites. This is not the way forward and it offends people.

I know most of it is not meant and just sounding off, so can we please try hard and be nice and move poker forward in a positive way. Otherwise our American friend may never return.

I think deal with the sites head on with any problems, as this is fair, and also respect others and countries.

I also think ganging up on Chris Ferguson and Howard Lederer is wrong, i very much doubt they did anything wrong, just victims of other peoples mistakes.

Good luck at the tables, take care.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Tepeeee
Date:Sunday, November 04, 2012
Title:Ipoker0 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Good place, i respect ans recommend to play there.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:John
Date:Monday, October 22, 2012
Title:PokerStars Review0 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
If you enjoy multi-tabling with easy but sufficient graphics, PokerStars is the best out there. They have a wide variety of games at all stakes.
The only things bad I can say about PS is that they have far to many players; the tournament late reg. time is far to much and so is the max number of players. Its hard to finish in the money because of the amount of the field of players and most of the special tournaments (where the big cashes are) have 120min late reg., so you can expect to be playing for at least 2 hours before the field starts reducing.
These are the only things I don't like about PS.
Overall, its the best poker site out there still.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.