Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. April 23, 2017
41683 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.3 out of 10 from a total of 329 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:5 / 10
By:Sean
Date:Tuesday, July 10, 2012
Title:rigged-maybe--designed to promote betting-You bet0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
If you read any of the ratings of any of these poker sites, the same issue is with all of them. I truly believe they are not rigged but are indeed designed to generate rakes wich means profits for them. If everyone folds--no dough- so they have to make people bet so they can generate their rake. As one other rating has said, the cards must be predetermined in the RNG to allow players to have hands which LOOk got but somehow get beaten by rotten luck or plain crap.
Pokerstars support, whenever I have used them has been topnotch. Cashouts are immediate and any problems I ever had were dealt with swiftly and effectively.
Chat moderators, although sometimes a PIMA, keep the game friendly except for the Nonenglish problem.
All online sites have their issues with bad beats but if you watch any TV pokershow- they are there too.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, June 25, 2012
Title:How thick are you guys saying pokerstars is rigged?0 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
Wow i guess some players are just winning players and pokerstars picks them out of a hat to see who will be blessed to win consistently time and time again over long periods of time. Wake up and smell the coffee all you rigtards - you suck at poker!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:VIRREY
Date:Wednesday, August 04, 2010
Title:Needs Improvement1 out of 21 readers found this review helpful
 
PokerStars is the most efficient place to play poker for real money. It has a variety of deposit options, and quick withdrawl options as well. Smooth graphics and real easy to multitable.

The problem is they don't have bet-slider options so you almost always are forced to use the keyboard to make your bets. A person like me who likes to just chill out, lay back and slouch on my chair using the mouse 99.9% of the time has to sit up and use the keyboard hahaha. So you can imagine it's kinda hard to play at PokerStars with a laptop.

That's where FullTilt is better than PokerStars, you can play alot more casually and comfortably at FullTilt because they have a few bet-slider options and you can increase or decrease the incriments as you move the arrow on the slider to place your bet. Really, really, really helpful.

But PokerStars beats FullTilt on smoother graphics, less lag time when loading, better multi-tabling stability, and quicker/easier cashouts.

Overall, I would say PokerStars is Best, but always room for improvement.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Topper
Date:Thursday, May 03, 2012
Title:Not bad0 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
I've reviewed quite a few sites on here and not had much good to say about any of them.

However................

I've been playing on pokerstars for about a week and i'm quite pleased with it. I've seen a few bad beats handed out and even handed out a couple of my own but things seem to be evening out a bit. I'm a little concerned that this might be another site that allows you to hit everything for the first month and then jams it in you after that. Having said that, i'm not running that well.

So my first impressions are quite positive.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:doodles
Date:Monday, April 30, 2012
Title:superb0 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
The only site out with a huge amount of traffic and sooo many games. Great software and lots of fishies...

To all the people saying it's rigged - you are stupid.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, April 08, 2012
Title:facepalm0 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
rigtards... their tiny brains cant understand the concept of a random sequence of events and hopelessly try to find patterns where there are none.

pokerstars is the best online site out there AINEC
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, February 06, 2012
Title:All good0 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Fun site, plenty of different games (I love mixed games) and always enough players to play badugi with.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Jennifer
Date:Monday, October 31, 2011
Title:Loser0 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
My opinion about my previous speakers:
All of you lose money at PokerStars...but all of you would lose money at other pokerrooms/networks too. The culprit is always the pokerroom and your way of playing poker is wonderful! :-D

Good luck, you will need it...
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:M4ND1NG0
Date:Sunday, September 18, 2011
Title:lol0 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
The best
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:BLUFFBLOCKER
Date:Wednesday, September 14, 2011
Title:BLUFFBLOCKER0 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
ILL BE BACK
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.