Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. August 23, 2017
37113 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.2 out of 10 from a total of 334 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:2 / 10
By:PokerStars_Hater
Date:Thursday, September 25, 2014
Title:Cashout and Support Issues26 out of 32 readers found this review helpful
 
The support sucks so bad that they don't care to reply to even 10 mails. They will just that you are in the Q and will be dealt in the order. They took more than a month and half to find out where the funds were after I have initiated a cashout and they don't even care to provide a reason as to why that happened. Sent a few emails after that but as usual there is no response.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:coyote
Date:Friday, November 11, 2016
Title:total crap4 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
everything that has been said hitherto, I agree with. I do not buy poker chips. get refill once and go wild with betting. lose, not out a penny. this site borders on fraud. never,never use your own money on this site. the poker pros who play this site win big, big.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Mr.Matiello
Date:Tuesday, December 16, 2014
Title:not for all19 out of 24 readers found this review helpful
 
I play for fun only. I only play Fictional money. And that's how I base my review. When I started playing PS I could go to the Sit and go tab and there were dozens of games w/ 100 $ buy in. Now there are 3 tops. 3!!!! And there were lots of 250$, and 500$ buy in games. These 2 options are now gone. You can basically play 1000$ buy in now. My second complaint is about Spin and Go. When PS launched this you could play w/ 1000$ minimum now the minimum is 25k!!!!!! Who has that? People who go to PS for fun cannot afford to buy chips!
I am closing my account
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, December 22, 2012
Title:The Burning169 out of 200 readers found this review helpful
 
I uninstall the PokerStars, then burned the software to a CD, then burned the CD in the fireplace.

I feel better now.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Oddsmaker.com Insider
Date:Monday, December 15, 2014
Title:Canadians Figure It Out - Oddsmaker.com and Amaya, same owners8 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
It appears the Canadians finally figured it out. The clowns running Amaya, purchaser or Stars, owned Oddsmaker.com the US-facing online sportsbook. Oddsmaker.com was the initial funding mechanism for Amaya, and will be the reason the entire house of cards crashes. Pull your money now. Don't be left standing when the music stops. I hear it slowing now.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:JosE
Date:Saturday, June 06, 2015
Title:Pokerstars is a shady company11 out of 14 readers found this review helpful
 
This is a very shady company running extra programs while you play to spy on you. Programs like gameutil and do not explain why or how these programs work. They just deny deny until you complain enough and email is forwarded to a manager who will admit and not say anything else.Heavily compartmentalized and sneaky. Do not trust. Banned in America for a reason!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:octoman99
Date:Tuesday, March 28, 2017
Title:Dissapointing2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Continual disconnections. no consistency. Seems like every time you have a good hand you are disconnected and your hand is folded. Playing for free but if I had money in the game I would be screaming on the phone. Would never invest in an unstable site
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Jose
Date:Monday, March 27, 2017
Title:Yup Indian scam2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Kahnawake, Caughnawaga qc ca
The Kahnawake Gaming Commission offers gambling licenses to Internet-based poker, casino, and sportsbook sites and has established Kahnawake as a substantial player in that business. Many sites are hosted and managed by Mohawk Internet Technologies (MIT), a local data center located within the territory. MIT is the closest and fastest source for "legally hosted" gambling websites for their North American players.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, December 16, 2016
Title:lol , are people reading these ?Can we just destroy this stock market site!2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Astute players noticed a recent tweak to the PokerStars online poker client—the removal of the “fold” button.

It might initially be mistaken for the start of a satirical news article ; however, PokerStars has in fact removed the button, but only in the case when the option to “check” is also available.

Folding when a player can check is arguably always a mistake—a player can check for free and potentially improve their hand, or win at showdown—however weak their hand may seem. However, it could be argued in some situations that such a fold may hold a psychological advantage.

PokerStars made this change “for the benefit of new players,” a spokesperson has stated. Presumably the concern is new players could make an obviously “bad” decision by folding their hand.

Previously, and common in online poker rooms, a player is warned via a special dialog when they try to fold when they aren’t required to add to the pot, warning them that “check” is free. There was also a setting in the client to always automatically check when “fold” is clicked. However, this was disabled by default.

Some players are predictably up in arms over the software update.

“You are changing the rules of poker by telling me I cant fold?”, writes one angry player, clamoring to have the option returned in the client. “Open folding no longer part of poker?” queries another.

“What a complete joke taking away the fold button. It’s part of the game. What we are playing now on Stars is their version of Poker. Please change it back,” says a third.

A representative has stated that the team “are aware of the [negative] sentiment on the part of some regulars, but stand by their decision” to remove the button.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Frenchman43
Date:Monday, December 12, 2016
Title:open your eies2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
They still the money...
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.