Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. January 22, 2017
51434 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.4 out of 10 from a total of 318 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, December 30, 2016
Title:killing the dream0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
as doug polk said

if you as a player cannot start something minor and turn it into something of a high stakes nature the dream will die, and if the dream dies so does online poker.

this is the result of higher rake, wanky rewards, taking away supernova elite, and so it goes on, this is stock market idiots for u. total sabotage of the game
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, December 22, 2012
Title:The Burning169 out of 200 readers found this review helpful
 
I uninstall the PokerStars, then burned the software to a CD, then burned the CD in the fireplace.

I feel better now.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:f---pokerstars
Date:Thursday, December 04, 2014
Title:f---pokerstars8 out of 10 readers found this review helpful
 
tried to log on yesterday .get the message my account has been frozen .no explanation no warning nothing.i have played on stars for 3 years with not one problem.they sent me no email and no explanation.i emailed support .24 hours later i have had no response .well done stars you just lost a customer
online poker is dead because of unscrupuluos bastards like pokerstars
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:JOKERSTARS
Date:Sunday, October 20, 2013
Title:POKERSTARS IS BS17 out of 21 readers found this review helpful
 
MY REVIEW IS THIS SITE IS PURE BS, NO MORE!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Hobo
Date:Monday, December 08, 2014
Title:Strange6 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
This is the site that flag ships online poker. Obviously the masses have spoke , but for the life of me I don't get it. The support is for use of a better word "uppity". The games are abundant but I think collusion runs rampant on Poker Stars. There is not much chance the average player will turn a profit on here. I recommend looking elsewhere for your online pleasure. This site is for pro's and grinders and there is no room for rec. players.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, January 21, 2016
Title:Whats taking so long3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
literally noticed this now but havent been on in a while, pokerstars through amaya is now cashouts up to 72hours when before it used to be instant with skrill and neteller. really not even close to happen about this because of previous experiences with 888 who does exactly this and you always getting paid less to the exchange rate and never once paid higher! iPoker most skins take max 36hours to neteller and skrill. lets pray to god this does not end up 888's scam direction
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, December 16, 2016
Title:lol , are people reading these ?Can we just destroy this stock market site!2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Astute players noticed a recent tweak to the PokerStars online poker client—the removal of the “fold” button.

It might initially be mistaken for the start of a satirical news article ; however, PokerStars has in fact removed the button, but only in the case when the option to “check” is also available.

Folding when a player can check is arguably always a mistake—a player can check for free and potentially improve their hand, or win at showdown—however weak their hand may seem. However, it could be argued in some situations that such a fold may hold a psychological advantage.

PokerStars made this change “for the benefit of new players,” a spokesperson has stated. Presumably the concern is new players could make an obviously “bad” decision by folding their hand.

Previously, and common in online poker rooms, a player is warned via a special dialog when they try to fold when they aren’t required to add to the pot, warning them that “check” is free. There was also a setting in the client to always automatically check when “fold” is clicked. However, this was disabled by default.

Some players are predictably up in arms over the software update.

“You are changing the rules of poker by telling me I cant fold?”, writes one angry player, clamoring to have the option returned in the client. “Open folding no longer part of poker?” queries another.

“What a complete joke taking away the fold button. It’s part of the game. What we are playing now on Stars is their version of Poker. Please change it back,” says a third.

A representative has stated that the team “are aware of the [negative] sentiment on the part of some regulars, but stand by their decision” to remove the button.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, December 12, 2016
Title:there will be problems2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
since skrill and neteller have pulled out the mastercard story and do not offer it in a lot of contries anymore whats the point? dont know whats going on at the moment but this is going to tumble traffic in a small way of course. this is changing everything and all is changing all the time . rake increases on sites/ its becoming like The Purge. whack if you ask me
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, December 05, 2016
Title:Things just will never get better2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Given how bad pokerstars is, there should be zero rake on cash tables and SNGs, only MTT's because they make their guarantees easily. Thats solely my opinion . Closed account there when Amaya took over, and looking at things now I'm not even urged to play there again. Just miss nice traffic, but there is better sites out there to be honest and that will treat you better. lots of new sites opening, some are just bad and some are showing an interest to make things better.

Its really sad how this industry turned into a stock exchange frenzy . Dont have a particular interest in the stock exchange. But I hear plenty of stories about scams, money laundering, and few other things which Im not sure of. Ideally speaking this is why I will never trust a site under a stock exchange brand, i have found payments to either be slower, manipulated through exchange fees or in most cases the advertising and spam is slammed into players faces encouraging them to deposit all the time, then they'v added missions and dumb things to actually make online poker exciting which its not, its completely boring.

Theres also no such thing as a best poker site Ive discovered, people assume because its traffic is high or the highest its granted more respect and this is why its the best. That's totally Bull. Mostly Every site has a 50/50 balance of pros and cons, there is no perfect software, support, webpage or poker site, not even close and this is because of sites listed on the stock exchange. Look at i Poker, was found out years ago on watchdog for bias software practice and there is no claim or physical proof and how tests are performed. Its completely a gray area, this is why theres more recreational players then normal and highstakes, it has nothing to do with affordability, it all boils down to trust of the site, safety of your funds, its no coincidence that there is hundreds of training programmes, poker celebs , twitch etc because sites need to use these people like dogs who sooner or later become affiliates to promote and try earn the trust of any one that watches or is trying to learn the game.

These stock exchange companies have totally destroyed the industry and they know it. Its become as cold as driving over a dog in the street.Online pokers time is limited and the clock is ticking, anyone in denial of this post is manipulated on a critical level. I say 2020 its all over
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:JP
Date:Friday, August 19, 2016
Title:Indian Poker Sux2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Whe it started saw that it is really owned by the Natives at Caughnawags qc canada under Kanawake Gaming (something). They registered on the isle of man and have numerous companies under their umbrella, wish I had capped.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.