Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. February 27, 2017
46191 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.4 out of 10 from a total of 322 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:coyote
Date:Friday, November 11, 2016
Title:total crap4 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
everything that has been said hitherto, I agree with. I do not buy poker chips. get refill once and go wild with betting. lose, not out a penny. this site borders on fraud. never,never use your own money on this site. the poker pros who play this site win big, big.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Oddsmaker.com Insider
Date:Monday, December 15, 2014
Title:Canadians Figure It Out - Oddsmaker.com and Amaya, same owners8 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
It appears the Canadians finally figured it out. The clowns running Amaya, purchaser or Stars, owned Oddsmaker.com the US-facing online sportsbook. Oddsmaker.com was the initial funding mechanism for Amaya, and will be the reason the entire house of cards crashes. Pull your money now. Don't be left standing when the music stops. I hear it slowing now.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, May 28, 2015
Title:Seriously Now10 out of 13 readers found this review helpful
 
Team PokerStars Cristiano Ronaldo
“I always bring the intensity, flair and determination I show on the football pitch to the poker tables. I love the game, and I’ve always loved the challenge of beating my opponents one-on-one. By joining the world’s biggest poker site, I can test my skills against the game’s best players and become one of them.”

Cristiano Ronaldo thrives on competition, and now football’s reigning World Player of the Year wants to show you his passion for poker. Whether you’re new to the game or an experienced player, download PokerStars and join Cristiano Ronaldo by becoming a PokerStars player today.

How much rake off players and recreational players did these crooks spend this time to sponsor this Madeiran? Glad to be not apart of this criminal organisation anymore
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, December 22, 2012
Title:The Burning169 out of 200 readers found this review helpful
 
I uninstall the PokerStars, then burned the software to a CD, then burned the CD in the fireplace.

I feel better now.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:life destroyers
Date:Monday, February 23, 2015
Title:criminals@ pokerstars.com11 out of 14 readers found this review helpful
 
My son was a sports kid full of vitality after graduation he meet online poker by some "friends" till today he never was the same. social life non existence, no girls, no parties nothing, my son went so deep with online poker he even lost hes confidence to find a good job for him. Online poker destroy hes life, i wish every one of you could now this story and learn for yourself how fake, manipulated and scamming that online poker is, many, many euros lost to that company first year he win a lot that's why i let him have that life since 5 years till now he only loses happens to have a winning month but that site is not random he live it like hes life and he assure me its not random.
Hes trying hard to avoid everyday get back to this online crime and i fell so happy i see him already with no wishes of playing online poker.

Please kids all around the world learn with this little piece of text one thing, you are not the next start ull never be, the only thing that matters is to take your money a piece by piece everyday, sucking you hard, making you addict, come back for more and then start to joke,rob and everything you can image to you...

Many lives are getting destroy by this criminal offshore poker sites with no regulation at all, who regulates them??? people that win to when you lose learn with that, no one gives nothing to no one.

Free yourself or you will end with just the flip flops and some t-shirts.

Even this site is corrupt too, if you realize bad reviews talking real life about pokerstars don't stand much time... CRIMINALS EVERYWHERE
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:f---pokerstars
Date:Thursday, December 04, 2014
Title:f---pokerstars8 out of 10 readers found this review helpful
 
tried to log on yesterday .get the message my account has been frozen .no explanation no warning nothing.i have played on stars for 3 years with not one problem.they sent me no email and no explanation.i emailed support .24 hours later i have had no response .well done stars you just lost a customer
online poker is dead because of unscrupuluos bastards like pokerstars
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:JOKERSTARS
Date:Sunday, October 20, 2013
Title:POKERSTARS IS BS17 out of 21 readers found this review helpful
 
MY REVIEW IS THIS SITE IS PURE BS, NO MORE!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Hobo
Date:Monday, December 08, 2014
Title:Strange6 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
This is the site that flag ships online poker. Obviously the masses have spoke , but for the life of me I don't get it. The support is for use of a better word "uppity". The games are abundant but I think collusion runs rampant on Poker Stars. There is not much chance the average player will turn a profit on here. I recommend looking elsewhere for your online pleasure. This site is for pro's and grinders and there is no room for rec. players.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, December 16, 2016
Title:lol , are people reading these ?Can we just destroy this stock market site!2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Astute players noticed a recent tweak to the PokerStars online poker client—the removal of the “fold” button.

It might initially be mistaken for the start of a satirical news article ; however, PokerStars has in fact removed the button, but only in the case when the option to “check” is also available.

Folding when a player can check is arguably always a mistake—a player can check for free and potentially improve their hand, or win at showdown—however weak their hand may seem. However, it could be argued in some situations that such a fold may hold a psychological advantage.

PokerStars made this change “for the benefit of new players,” a spokesperson has stated. Presumably the concern is new players could make an obviously “bad” decision by folding their hand.

Previously, and common in online poker rooms, a player is warned via a special dialog when they try to fold when they aren’t required to add to the pot, warning them that “check” is free. There was also a setting in the client to always automatically check when “fold” is clicked. However, this was disabled by default.

Some players are predictably up in arms over the software update.

“You are changing the rules of poker by telling me I cant fold?”, writes one angry player, clamoring to have the option returned in the client. “Open folding no longer part of poker?” queries another.

“What a complete joke taking away the fold button. It’s part of the game. What we are playing now on Stars is their version of Poker. Please change it back,” says a third.

A representative has stated that the team “are aware of the [negative] sentiment on the part of some regulars, but stand by their decision” to remove the button.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, December 12, 2016
Title:there will be problems2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
since skrill and neteller have pulled out the mastercard story and do not offer it in a lot of contries anymore whats the point? dont know whats going on at the moment but this is going to tumble traffic in a small way of course. this is changing everything and all is changing all the time . rake increases on sites/ its becoming like The Purge. whack if you ask me
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.