Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. January 19, 2018
22424 players












GameIntel Data Reports







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.1 out of 10 from a total of 346 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:2 / 10
By:Chris
Date:Saturday, April 25, 2015
Title:Depends on you26 out of 33 readers found this review helpful
 
Stars RNG has been tested very often and its clean. But your account is not. There is no site on this planet where you can play fair online poker. At Stars it depends on your account wether youre a longterm winner or not. It has nothing at all to do with "selective memory" or beeing a bad player. As long as weaker players get protected by Stars theres no fair game possible.

Scam.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:booostars
Date:Sunday, February 19, 2017
Title:garbage site3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
i was here from 2006 and quit playing after Amaya acquired the site. im glad I did as its been terrible ever since. untrustworthy and without any credibility is how I describe them now. AVOID!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:PokerStars_Hater
Date:Thursday, September 25, 2014
Title:Cashout and Support Issues26 out of 32 readers found this review helpful
 
The support sucks so bad that they don't care to reply to even 10 mails. They will just that you are in the Q and will be dealt in the order. They took more than a month and half to find out where the funds were after I have initiated a cashout and they don't even care to provide a reason as to why that happened. Sent a few emails after that but as usual there is no response.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Mr.Matiello
Date:Tuesday, December 16, 2014
Title:not for all19 out of 24 readers found this review helpful
 
I play for fun only. I only play Fictional money. And that's how I base my review. When I started playing PS I could go to the Sit and go tab and there were dozens of games w/ 100 $ buy in. Now there are 3 tops. 3!!!! And there were lots of 250$, and 500$ buy in games. These 2 options are now gone. You can basically play 1000$ buy in now. My second complaint is about Spin and Go. When PS launched this you could play w/ 1000$ minimum now the minimum is 25k!!!!!! Who has that? People who go to PS for fun cannot afford to buy chips!
I am closing my account
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, December 22, 2012
Title:The Burning170 out of 201 readers found this review helpful
 
I uninstall the PokerStars, then burned the software to a CD, then burned the CD in the fireplace.

I feel better now.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Never Again
Date:Friday, September 2, 2016
Title:Check the T & C's BEFORE you deposit11 out of 16 readers found this review helpful
 
I've never played at PS before and thought I'd give it a try. I usually play at 888.

So I put a small deposit and played a few hands. Even won a couple and had a nice quick profit.

Well so much for that. Continued to play and I've never seen so many full houses, straights, and flushes on the river. It was even worse than 888, if you can believe that.

There are fewer free games than 888 and the poker table is not as good as 888.

But where the big difference between PS and 888 comes to taking out your winnings, if you are ever lucky enough to make any.

In my opinion PS stinks. To take out winnings and have them put on your credit card you need at least $100. For a bank deposit you'll need $10.00 Once bank fees are taken out most likely you'll end up owing the bank for the deposit!!!

888 only needs a minimum of $10 for a credit card withdraw.

But even worse is that once you close your account your details will be kept in the system for a period of six years.

You better hope and pray that there are no security breaches during that period of time.

Sorry, but for small players PS is not the way to go.

I'll stick with 888 even though their magic river cards turn 90% winning hands into losers 90% of the time.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, December 5, 2017
Title:Stats spoke for themselves2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Well, not everyday you see stats and you don't need a million. Watched Magic612 Doomswitch video.

All players decisions, verdicts all finalised to agree this site is a scam.

Withdrew funds, self excluded permanently , wham bam thank you Ma'am .

There is nothing further to discuss about pokerstars. This chapter of online poker is closed for many players now.

Cheers
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, December 7, 2017
Title:jokerstars0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
this site is a damn joke it caters to every worthless non American never in my life have I seen bad beats like on here and every crap hand the twits call with seams to win so pokerstars keep up with you name JOKERSTARS
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Oddsmaker.com Insider
Date:Monday, December 15, 2014
Title:Canadians Figure It Out - Oddsmaker.com and Amaya, same owners8 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
It appears the Canadians finally figured it out. The clowns running Amaya, purchaser or Stars, owned Oddsmaker.com the US-facing online sportsbook. Oddsmaker.com was the initial funding mechanism for Amaya, and will be the reason the entire house of cards crashes. Pull your money now. Don't be left standing when the music stops. I hear it slowing now.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:JOKERSTARS
Date:Sunday, October 20, 2013
Title:POKERSTARS IS BS17 out of 21 readers found this review helpful
 
MY REVIEW IS THIS SITE IS PURE BS, NO MORE!
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  




Copyright 2006-2018 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.