Play now at Duck Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. October 22, 2017
15696 players












24H







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.2 out of 10 from a total of 335 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:f---pokerstars
Date:Thursday, December 04, 2014
Title:f---pokerstars8 out of 10 readers found this review helpful
 
tried to log on yesterday .get the message my account has been frozen .no explanation no warning nothing.i have played on stars for 3 years with not one problem.they sent me no email and no explanation.i emailed support .24 hours later i have had no response .well done stars you just lost a customer
online poker is dead because of unscrupuluos bastards like pokerstars
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Hobo
Date:Monday, December 08, 2014
Title:Strange6 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
This is the site that flag ships online poker. Obviously the masses have spoke , but for the life of me I don't get it. The support is for use of a better word "uppity". The games are abundant but I think collusion runs rampant on Poker Stars. There is not much chance the average player will turn a profit on here. I recommend looking elsewhere for your online pleasure. This site is for pro's and grinders and there is no room for rec. players.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:life destroyers
Date:Monday, February 23, 2015
Title:criminals@ pokerstars.com11 out of 14 readers found this review helpful
 
My son was a sports kid full of vitality after graduation he meet online poker by some "friends" till today he never was the same. social life non existence, no girls, no parties nothing, my son went so deep with online poker he even lost hes confidence to find a good job for him. Online poker destroy hes life, i wish every one of you could now this story and learn for yourself how fake, manipulated and scamming that online poker is, many, many euros lost to that company first year he win a lot that's why i let him have that life since 5 years till now he only loses happens to have a winning month but that site is not random he live it like hes life and he assure me its not random.
Hes trying hard to avoid everyday get back to this online crime and i fell so happy i see him already with no wishes of playing online poker.

Please kids all around the world learn with this little piece of text one thing, you are not the next start ull never be, the only thing that matters is to take your money a piece by piece everyday, sucking you hard, making you addict, come back for more and then start to joke,rob and everything you can image to you...

Many lives are getting destroy by this criminal offshore poker sites with no regulation at all, who regulates them??? people that win to when you lose learn with that, no one gives nothing to no one.

Free yourself or you will end with just the flip flops and some t-shirts.

Even this site is corrupt too, if you realize bad reviews talking real life about pokerstars don't stand much time... CRIMINALS EVERYWHERE
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, May 28, 2015
Title:Seriously Now10 out of 13 readers found this review helpful
 
Team PokerStars Cristiano Ronaldo
“I always bring the intensity, flair and determination I show on the football pitch to the poker tables. I love the game, and I’ve always loved the challenge of beating my opponents one-on-one. By joining the world’s biggest poker site, I can test my skills against the game’s best players and become one of them.”

Cristiano Ronaldo thrives on competition, and now football’s reigning World Player of the Year wants to show you his passion for poker. Whether you’re new to the game or an experienced player, download PokerStars and join Cristiano Ronaldo by becoming a PokerStars player today.

How much rake off players and recreational players did these crooks spend this time to sponsor this Madeiran? Glad to be not apart of this criminal organisation anymore
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Fred
Date:Wednesday, March 30, 2016
Title:Time for a change4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Insider trading , hiking rake rates, questionable practices. Is this really where you want to trust your hard earned money. cmon guys lets boycott this site and show them they are not god..............Thanks
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Joe
Date:Monday, November 04, 2013
Title:Rake is everything10 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
In response to Ben (ben_pz)

Fair enough Ben, you are making constant profit (£20000+) over 5 years but look how much rake you have made for Pokerstars (£62000+).

It seems that the only players who win and make decent profit are the muti-table grinders who earn a lot of rake for the site.

These type of players are the ones the site wants to keep happy because of the amount of rake they make for the site.

I have seen this pattern on other players I have tracked through Sharkscope.

Recreational players who play a hand full of games per week don't stand a chance.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, December 16, 2016
Title:lol , are people reading these ?Can we just destroy this stock market site!2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Astute players noticed a recent tweak to the PokerStars online poker client—the removal of the “fold” button.

It might initially be mistaken for the start of a satirical news article ; however, PokerStars has in fact removed the button, but only in the case when the option to “check” is also available.

Folding when a player can check is arguably always a mistake—a player can check for free and potentially improve their hand, or win at showdown—however weak their hand may seem. However, it could be argued in some situations that such a fold may hold a psychological advantage.

PokerStars made this change “for the benefit of new players,” a spokesperson has stated. Presumably the concern is new players could make an obviously “bad” decision by folding their hand.

Previously, and common in online poker rooms, a player is warned via a special dialog when they try to fold when they aren’t required to add to the pot, warning them that “check” is free. There was also a setting in the client to always automatically check when “fold” is clicked. However, this was disabled by default.

Some players are predictably up in arms over the software update.

“You are changing the rules of poker by telling me I cant fold?”, writes one angry player, clamoring to have the option returned in the client. “Open folding no longer part of poker?” queries another.

“What a complete joke taking away the fold button. It’s part of the game. What we are playing now on Stars is their version of Poker. Please change it back,” says a third.

A representative has stated that the team “are aware of the [negative] sentiment on the part of some regulars, but stand by their decision” to remove the button.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Frenchman43
Date:Monday, December 12, 2016
Title:open your eies2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
They still the money...
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, December 12, 2016
Title:there will be problems2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
since skrill and neteller have pulled out the mastercard story and do not offer it in a lot of contries anymore whats the point? dont know whats going on at the moment but this is going to tumble traffic in a small way of course. this is changing everything and all is changing all the time . rake increases on sites/ its becoming like The Purge. whack if you ask me
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, December 05, 2016
Title:Things just will never get better2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Given how bad pokerstars is, there should be zero rake on cash tables and SNGs, only MTT's because they make their guarantees easily. Thats solely my opinion . Closed account there when Amaya took over, and looking at things now I'm not even urged to play there again. Just miss nice traffic, but there is better sites out there to be honest and that will treat you better. lots of new sites opening, some are just bad and some are showing an interest to make things better.

Its really sad how this industry turned into a stock exchange frenzy . Dont have a particular interest in the stock exchange. But I hear plenty of stories about scams, money laundering, and few other things which Im not sure of. Ideally speaking this is why I will never trust a site under a stock exchange brand, i have found payments to either be slower, manipulated through exchange fees or in most cases the advertising and spam is slammed into players faces encouraging them to deposit all the time, then they'v added missions and dumb things to actually make online poker exciting which its not, its completely boring.

Theres also no such thing as a best poker site Ive discovered, people assume because its traffic is high or the highest its granted more respect and this is why its the best. That's totally Bull. Mostly Every site has a 50/50 balance of pros and cons, there is no perfect software, support, webpage or poker site, not even close and this is because of sites listed on the stock exchange. Look at i Poker, was found out years ago on watchdog for bias software practice and there is no claim or physical proof and how tests are performed. Its completely a gray area, this is why theres more recreational players then normal and highstakes, it has nothing to do with affordability, it all boils down to trust of the site, safety of your funds, its no coincidence that there is hundreds of training programmes, poker celebs , twitch etc because sites need to use these people like dogs who sooner or later become affiliates to promote and try earn the trust of any one that watches or is trying to learn the game.

These stock exchange companies have totally destroyed the industry and they know it. Its become as cold as driving over a dog in the street.Online pokers time is limited and the clock is ticking, anyone in denial of this post is manipulated on a critical level. I say 2020 its all over
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.