Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. January 19, 2018
22428 players












GameIntel Data Reports







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.1 out of 10 from a total of 346 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:JosE
Date:Saturday, June 6, 2015
Title:Pokerstars is a shady company11 out of 14 readers found this review helpful
 
This is a very shady company running extra programs while you play to spy on you. Programs like gameutil and do not explain why or how these programs work. They just deny deny until you complain enough and email is forwarded to a manager who will admit and not say anything else.Heavily compartmentalized and sneaky. Do not trust. Banned in America for a reason!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, November 21, 2017
Title:Unplayable Since Amaya0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
I have played PS since it started business. Limit holdem was then the games and I went up to 1-2 till finally some day I couldn't win anymore (a statistical impossibility in those games), and at that time there was some 80% preflop fish that was the reason why the best player on the table was losing. Others experienced the same thing later in nlh also, known as "i will sit out here just to see you to donk the next 2-outer on the turn"). Play money was at the same time legit, till I mentioned it at 2+2.

There were runs when one ran normally, so it wasn't bad all the time. I have later moved to plo, but it was impossible to continue winning after Amaya became the owner. I also played 8-game at that time, and it was virtually impossible not to get sucked out by the last card in studs and triple draw, when it is about 1/4th shot in reality.

The tourneys, you can watch any tourney as well as play them and you will see it is "gay." The way the tourneys differ from 888Poker's (50c tourneys or above as the below tend to be heavily gay) is that at 888 one loses more than fair share of the time to a mere kicker (one has AQ the other has AJ, or whatever case) but it was still playable compared to stars that is way more gay, and stars stacks situations preflop.

I could mention limit holdem heads up, it used to work like a rubber band that when you went up, you were pulled double that down.

I have just too many stories to mention, but the main thing has always been that the winnings are reduced to about 1/8th of what one would win in similar games live/with random cards. Just that things have got even worse these days, it being absolutely ridiculous that they haven't been arrested yet.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:this site sucks
Date:Thursday, August 4, 2016
Title:terrible5 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
they have house players and bots working in the evening in EST. They figure break the american play money players because americans have money and can afford play chips, they also steal real money from the site tables because they figure anyone playing this late in europe is either a lowlife, an addict, a drunk, or all 3.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:f---pokerstars
Date:Thursday, December 4, 2014
Title:f---pokerstars8 out of 10 readers found this review helpful
 
tried to log on yesterday .get the message my account has been frozen .no explanation no warning nothing.i have played on stars for 3 years with not one problem.they sent me no email and no explanation.i emailed support .24 hours later i have had no response .well done stars you just lost a customer
online poker is dead because of unscrupuluos bastards like pokerstars
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Hobo
Date:Monday, December 8, 2014
Title:Strange6 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
This is the site that flag ships online poker. Obviously the masses have spoke , but for the life of me I don't get it. The support is for use of a better word "uppity". The games are abundant but I think collusion runs rampant on Poker Stars. There is not much chance the average player will turn a profit on here. I recommend looking elsewhere for your online pleasure. This site is for pro's and grinders and there is no room for rec. players.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:octoman99
Date:Tuesday, March 28, 2017
Title:Dissapointing2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Continual disconnections. no consistency. Seems like every time you have a good hand you are disconnected and your hand is folded. Playing for free but if I had money in the game I would be screaming on the phone. Would never invest in an unstable site
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Jose
Date:Monday, March 27, 2017
Title:Yup Indian scam2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Kahnawake, Caughnawaga qc ca
The Kahnawake Gaming Commission offers gambling licenses to Internet-based poker, casino, and sportsbook sites and has established Kahnawake as a substantial player in that business. Many sites are hosted and managed by Mohawk Internet Technologies (MIT), a local data center located within the territory. MIT is the closest and fastest source for "legally hosted" gambling websites for their North American players.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Joe
Date:Monday, November 4, 2013
Title:Rake is everything10 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
In response to Ben (ben_pz)

Fair enough Ben, you are making constant profit (£20000+) over 5 years but look how much rake you have made for Pokerstars (£62000+).

It seems that the only players who win and make decent profit are the muti-table grinders who earn a lot of rake for the site.

These type of players are the ones the site wants to keep happy because of the amount of rake they make for the site.

I have seen this pattern on other players I have tracked through Sharkscope.

Recreational players who play a hand full of games per week don't stand a chance.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, May 28, 2015
Title:Seriously Now10 out of 13 readers found this review helpful
 
Team PokerStars Cristiano Ronaldo
“I always bring the intensity, flair and determination I show on the football pitch to the poker tables. I love the game, and I’ve always loved the challenge of beating my opponents one-on-one. By joining the world’s biggest poker site, I can test my skills against the game’s best players and become one of them.”

Cristiano Ronaldo thrives on competition, and now football’s reigning World Player of the Year wants to show you his passion for poker. Whether you’re new to the game or an experienced player, download PokerStars and join Cristiano Ronaldo by becoming a PokerStars player today.

How much rake off players and recreational players did these crooks spend this time to sponsor this Madeiran? Glad to be not apart of this criminal organisation anymore
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:paulom
Date:Saturday, October 11, 2014
Title:strange games11 out of 14 readers found this review helpful
 
pokerstars is a place to wash money
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  




Copyright 2006-2018 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.