Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. January 22, 2017
51434 players












Play now at Duck Poker







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.4 out of 10 from a total of 318 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, August 23, 2015
Title:This happens when you want to take legal action against pokerstars!6 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
Following your recent email where you stated that you wish to take legal action against PokerStars, your account has now been suspended. We have removed your playing and chat privileges as we cannot allow players to play on PokerStars if they wish to take legal action against us.

When signing up for your PokerStars account, you agreed to our Terms of Service. This includes the following section, which states that we are allowed to close your account if we anticipate that your actions could have a detrimental impact on our business:

"3.1 PokerStars retains authority over the issuing, maintenance, and closing of Users' accounts on the Site. The decision of PokerStars' management, as regards any aspect of a User's account, use of the Service, or dispute resolution, is final and shall not be open to review or appeal."

You are welcome to read this paragraph or our entire Terms of Service here:

http://www.pokerstars.com/poker/room/tos/

We will adhere to any legal action brought against PokerStars in compliance with local legal requirements. If you would like the contact details for our Legal department, please send your request to our Support team and we will gladly provide you with this information.

Regards,

Emeric
PokerStars Support
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:paulom
Date:Saturday, October 11, 2014
Title:strange games11 out of 14 readers found this review helpful
 
pokerstars is a place to wash money
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Big john 686
Date:Sunday, June 28, 2015
Title:Play Chios5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
I paid for 30 mil in play chips never received the Chios sent conformation that it was paid they keep comming up with excuses like they can't read the rec don't buy there chips there will be one time you have the same thing
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Joe
Date:Monday, November 04, 2013
Title:Rake is everything10 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
In response to Ben (ben_pz)

Fair enough Ben, you are making constant profit (£20000+) over 5 years but look how much rake you have made for Pokerstars (£62000+).

It seems that the only players who win and make decent profit are the muti-table grinders who earn a lot of rake for the site.

These type of players are the ones the site wants to keep happy because of the amount of rake they make for the site.

I have seen this pattern on other players I have tracked through Sharkscope.

Recreational players who play a hand full of games per week don't stand a chance.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:life destroyers
Date:Monday, February 23, 2015
Title:criminals@ pokerstars.com9 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
My son was a sports kid full of vitality after graduation he meet online poker by some "friends" till today he never was the same. social life non existence, no girls, no parties nothing, my son went so deep with online poker he even lost hes confidence to find a good job for him. Online poker destroy hes life, i wish every one of you could now this story and learn for yourself how fake, manipulated and scamming that online poker is, many, many euros lost to that company first year he win a lot that's why i let him have that life since 5 years till now he only loses happens to have a winning month but that site is not random he live it like hes life and he assure me its not random.
Hes trying hard to avoid everyday get back to this online crime and i fell so happy i see him already with no wishes of playing online poker.

Please kids all around the world learn with this little piece of text one thing, you are not the next start ull never be, the only thing that matters is to take your money a piece by piece everyday, sucking you hard, making you addict, come back for more and then start to joke,rob and everything you can image to you...

Many lives are getting destroy by this criminal offshore poker sites with no regulation at all, who regulates them??? people that win to when you lose learn with that, no one gives nothing to no one.

Free yourself or you will end with just the flip flops and some t-shirts.

Even this site is corrupt too, if you realize bad reviews talking real life about pokerstars don't stand much time... CRIMINALS EVERYWHERE
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:reckoner_ots
Date:Monday, April 04, 2016
Title:Looks good but no!!2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
I have tried out a lot of rooms.

Party Poker and Absolute Poker is my 2 first rooms, playing with some no-deposit free money. It was fun. Until I moved on to Fulltilt, I felt a bit strange because good hands and crazy hands happen often, I thought it was just variance. And then when I tried out ipoker and 888, the I saw a lot of bad beats too, more often than at Party Poker. By then, I started to think its the norm.

And then 2 years ago, I joined Pokerstars for its huge player base and great promotions. So let me give you a few remarks:
(+) Stable software with a clean, pro (albeit dull) look
(+) A lot of settings so we can adjust everything to our liking
(+) Good, reliable mobile software
(+) Fast cashouts

So why I give Pokerstars a 2??
(-) Action flop, runner up turn and river to push up action
(-) A lot of donks (or bots) calling with anything and they often get a miracle out at the river
(-) AA vs 55 all in and AA probably only wins 60-65% of the times...
(-) SnG table have ante right at the start, to (again) push up the action
(-) PS is a private company, they do whatever they like
(-) Their managers and employees all look like thieves and villains

So after wasting several hundred dollars on Pokerstars, I decided to quit and went back to Party Poker. Man I was shocked, much less bad beats, less suck outs, less psychic Russians.. It felt like real poker again.

So stop playing at Pokerstars. I regret wasting my money there. Pokerstars is as big a scam as Communism. Do you guys think you get away with all the free $$ from Pokerstars' promotions?? NO WAY! THEY WILL STEAL ALL BACK FROM YOU.

PLAY AT PARTY POKER! It is a genuine poker rooms. I feel really sad about Party Poker not having more player than it deserves, just because it does not have action flops and ridiculous promotions!

Be smart!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:João Carpinteiro
Date:Monday, December 05, 2016
Title:AMAZING LOW QUALITY OF REALITY0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Este site é uma bosta nao tem trafego, mente no numero de jogadores e ainda se dão ao desplante de usar contas falsas para limpar o pessoal nas mesas. Jogadores sem localizaçao, calls estranhissimos como se conseguisem ver as maos de todos. Só um agarrado ao jogo em negaçao consigo proprio consegue jogar este estranho poker. COITADOS DOS TRISTES QUE DEPOSITAM NESTE SITE, TENHO PENA DE VOCES
Gostas de poker? Vai ao casino.

EVITEM, NÃO SE DEIXEM ENGANAR!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, April 03, 2015
Title:GREAT INDUSTRY - ABOUT 43 BILLION LOSERS 7 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
BE AWARE....

BE VERY SCARED.

THIS HAPPENS............... TO ALMOST ALL PLAYERS IN POKERSTARS 300.000 PLAYERS WITH 20% WINNERS ( THEIR STATISTCS ) SO YOU GET 240.000 LOSING PLAYERS

240.000 LOSING PLAYERS X 30 DOLARES DAY X 365 DAYS = 43.800.000.000 DOLARES IN LOSSES FOR PLAYERS....

YES IT A BIG INDUSTRY!!!!

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:from holland
Date:Wednesday, April 08, 2015
Title:dogsh-- site5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
biggest scam site on the world for now! dont play on donkstars s a big scammmmm i play like 10 jairs there i banned myself now never play hier guys s a scam you are warned
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:4 / 10
By:UndercoverAgents PS Review
Date:Thursday, January 02, 2014
Title:Terms, Conditions, The Hidden Advertising6 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
Our Pokerstars Review

So? Where exactly does the drama begin with at Pokerstars, lets brief you with the
insight to where Pokerstars keeps you playing for longer and how the company outsmartens its players in its terms.

1)First deposit bonus up to $600 (STARS600 and other promo codes), this is the first site implementing a first deposit bonus with up to 100k in "Privelage" Freeroles in $1000 freeroles, remember that word Privelage. Players are also able to play the 100k in freeroles for the $20 first deposit match. So - First of all, the site states that if you process "1" withdrawal in this 90 day period - the first deposit is expired , your entire Deposit bonus will be forfeited , not nice hey? Massive pointer is that in the advertising its stated for 30 days up to 4x a day , 100k in "Privelage freeroles", well - If Pokerstars is defining it as freeroles, why are there 10c unlimited Rebuys/Addons for this promo? Is this the definition of a privelage? Sounds more like taking the P.iss for rake, but this is just the very beginning as a real money player at the worlds largest site.

2) Not so serious, but we see you have 300k Traffic peak, When it comes to real money, its not even close to that, remember there are Apps now for the site, bear in mind the site charges you if you would like to buy Freechips, Leave this to Zynga/Facebook poker please Pokerstars. Serious note, thers no Traffic report for real money players on the site so one will never really know how big the traffic really is, So other networks are infact right up with Pokerstars, I can say iPoker, if you take all there sites combined, its very possible iPoker is right up with Pokerstars Traffic wise.

3) Tournaments - excellent regardless to say, the pools are extremely juicy, players will have to spend long hours to play though due to the big payouts and amount of players, for the average player, smaller sites might be the option for you, reason being the competition is highly strong at Pokerstars if not the toughest, and your regulars are most likely running 4 tournaments+ at once + HUD stats running,so your chances of cashing is very minor.

4) Promos, rewards etc. For the biggest site currently, its really poor , have to rate this for a combined total of 3/10, could be way better for its so called 300k traffic. Not very generous , theres too much advertising over professional players on how to play the game instead of helping the players out to at least sustaining a bankroll,thats really poor.

5) Cash games, have to rate this 7/10 , its constantly booming, always a game available, plenty of fish, and definetly the strong factor at Pokerstars.

6) Support - Only email and phone support, reponse time is ok, but players will really on good service, and service is delivered through Online chat, thats how social media is done, so its best Pokerstars keep up with the times.

7) Lastly, Payouts - Thick and fast, this is Pokerstars strength, well done 10/10

* Could drop in the future
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.