Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. March 24, 2017
47319 players












24H







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.3 out of 10 from a total of 326 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Hobo
Date:Monday, December 08, 2014
Title:Strange6 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
This is the site that flag ships online poker. Obviously the masses have spoke , but for the life of me I don't get it. The support is for use of a better word "uppity". The games are abundant but I think collusion runs rampant on Poker Stars. There is not much chance the average player will turn a profit on here. I recommend looking elsewhere for your online pleasure. This site is for pro's and grinders and there is no room for rec. players.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, December 16, 2016
Title:lol , are people reading these ?Can we just destroy this stock market site!2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Astute players noticed a recent tweak to the PokerStars online poker client—the removal of the “fold” button.

It might initially be mistaken for the start of a satirical news article ; however, PokerStars has in fact removed the button, but only in the case when the option to “check” is also available.

Folding when a player can check is arguably always a mistake—a player can check for free and potentially improve their hand, or win at showdown—however weak their hand may seem. However, it could be argued in some situations that such a fold may hold a psychological advantage.

PokerStars made this change “for the benefit of new players,” a spokesperson has stated. Presumably the concern is new players could make an obviously “bad” decision by folding their hand.

Previously, and common in online poker rooms, a player is warned via a special dialog when they try to fold when they aren’t required to add to the pot, warning them that “check” is free. There was also a setting in the client to always automatically check when “fold” is clicked. However, this was disabled by default.

Some players are predictably up in arms over the software update.

“You are changing the rules of poker by telling me I cant fold?”, writes one angry player, clamoring to have the option returned in the client. “Open folding no longer part of poker?” queries another.

“What a complete joke taking away the fold button. It’s part of the game. What we are playing now on Stars is their version of Poker. Please change it back,” says a third.

A representative has stated that the team “are aware of the [negative] sentiment on the part of some regulars, but stand by their decision” to remove the button.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, December 12, 2016
Title:there will be problems2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
since skrill and neteller have pulled out the mastercard story and do not offer it in a lot of contries anymore whats the point? dont know whats going on at the moment but this is going to tumble traffic in a small way of course. this is changing everything and all is changing all the time . rake increases on sites/ its becoming like The Purge. whack if you ask me
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, December 05, 2016
Title:Things just will never get better2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Given how bad pokerstars is, there should be zero rake on cash tables and SNGs, only MTT's because they make their guarantees easily. Thats solely my opinion . Closed account there when Amaya took over, and looking at things now I'm not even urged to play there again. Just miss nice traffic, but there is better sites out there to be honest and that will treat you better. lots of new sites opening, some are just bad and some are showing an interest to make things better.

Its really sad how this industry turned into a stock exchange frenzy . Dont have a particular interest in the stock exchange. But I hear plenty of stories about scams, money laundering, and few other things which Im not sure of. Ideally speaking this is why I will never trust a site under a stock exchange brand, i have found payments to either be slower, manipulated through exchange fees or in most cases the advertising and spam is slammed into players faces encouraging them to deposit all the time, then they'v added missions and dumb things to actually make online poker exciting which its not, its completely boring.

Theres also no such thing as a best poker site Ive discovered, people assume because its traffic is high or the highest its granted more respect and this is why its the best. That's totally Bull. Mostly Every site has a 50/50 balance of pros and cons, there is no perfect software, support, webpage or poker site, not even close and this is because of sites listed on the stock exchange. Look at i Poker, was found out years ago on watchdog for bias software practice and there is no claim or physical proof and how tests are performed. Its completely a gray area, this is why theres more recreational players then normal and highstakes, it has nothing to do with affordability, it all boils down to trust of the site, safety of your funds, its no coincidence that there is hundreds of training programmes, poker celebs , twitch etc because sites need to use these people like dogs who sooner or later become affiliates to promote and try earn the trust of any one that watches or is trying to learn the game.

These stock exchange companies have totally destroyed the industry and they know it. Its become as cold as driving over a dog in the street.Online pokers time is limited and the clock is ticking, anyone in denial of this post is manipulated on a critical level. I say 2020 its all over
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:JP
Date:Friday, August 19, 2016
Title:Indian Poker Sux2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Whe it started saw that it is really owned by the Natives at Caughnawags qc canada under Kanawake Gaming (something). They registered on the isle of man and have numerous companies under their umbrella, wish I had capped.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:paulom
Date:Saturday, October 11, 2014
Title:strange games11 out of 14 readers found this review helpful
 
pokerstars is a place to wash money
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Joe
Date:Monday, November 04, 2013
Title:Rake is everything10 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
In response to Ben (ben_pz)

Fair enough Ben, you are making constant profit (£20000+) over 5 years but look how much rake you have made for Pokerstars (£62000+).

It seems that the only players who win and make decent profit are the muti-table grinders who earn a lot of rake for the site.

These type of players are the ones the site wants to keep happy because of the amount of rake they make for the site.

I have seen this pattern on other players I have tracked through Sharkscope.

Recreational players who play a hand full of games per week don't stand a chance.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, August 23, 2015
Title:This happens when you want to take legal action against pokerstars!6 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
Following your recent email where you stated that you wish to take legal action against PokerStars, your account has now been suspended. We have removed your playing and chat privileges as we cannot allow players to play on PokerStars if they wish to take legal action against us.

When signing up for your PokerStars account, you agreed to our Terms of Service. This includes the following section, which states that we are allowed to close your account if we anticipate that your actions could have a detrimental impact on our business:

"3.1 PokerStars retains authority over the issuing, maintenance, and closing of Users' accounts on the Site. The decision of PokerStars' management, as regards any aspect of a User's account, use of the Service, or dispute resolution, is final and shall not be open to review or appeal."

You are welcome to read this paragraph or our entire Terms of Service here:

http://www.pokerstars.com/poker/room/tos/

We will adhere to any legal action brought against PokerStars in compliance with local legal requirements. If you would like the contact details for our Legal department, please send your request to our Support team and we will gladly provide you with this information.

Regards,

Emeric
PokerStars Support
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Big john 686
Date:Sunday, June 28, 2015
Title:Play Chios5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
I paid for 30 mil in play chips never received the Chios sent conformation that it was paid they keep comming up with excuses like they can't read the rec don't buy there chips there will be one time you have the same thing
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, April 03, 2015
Title:GREAT INDUSTRY - ABOUT 43 BILLION LOSERS 7 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
BE AWARE....

BE VERY SCARED.

THIS HAPPENS............... TO ALMOST ALL PLAYERS IN POKERSTARS 300.000 PLAYERS WITH 20% WINNERS ( THEIR STATISTCS ) SO YOU GET 240.000 LOSING PLAYERS

240.000 LOSING PLAYERS X 30 DOLARES DAY X 365 DAYS = 43.800.000.000 DOLARES IN LOSSES FOR PLAYERS....

YES IT A BIG INDUSTRY!!!!

 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.