Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. February 27, 2017
46191 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.4 out of 10 from a total of 322 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, February 08, 2015
Title:The plummet5 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
JUST REMEMBER - AFTER POKERSTARS GOES DOWN IPOKER IS NEXT IN LINE TO BE THE NEXT BEST THING AND IPOKER WILL HAVE JUST AS BIG A PRIZE POOLS LIKE POKERSTARS. ONLY DIFFERENCE IS THAT IPOKER WILL AT LEAST HAVE A FAIR DEAL AND THE TOURNAMENTS WILL BE MUCH LONGER. I CANT BELIEVE HOW POKERSTARS MANAGES TO SQUEEZE THOUSANDS OF PLAYERS FOR THE SUNDAY STORM AND IT FINISHES SO QUICKLY. I DONT WANT TO HEAR IT PAID SHILLS AND WHOEVER ELSE. THERES SOME SERIOUS SKINNING GOING DOWN AT POKERSTARS TO FASTEN UP THESE TOURNAMENTS. FORGET THE HAND NUMBERS PER HOUR BLAH BLAH. A TOURNAMENT IS A TOURNAMENT, POKERSTARS AND PEOPLE WHO DEFEND THIS SITE MAKE IT SOUND AS IF TOURNAMENTS AT POKERSTARS ARE THE CASH TABLE VERSION MTT'S. ITS ALL A MIRAGE. POINT IS THAT IPOKER IS NEXT IN LINE AND THERE WILL DEFINETELY BE LESS NEGATIVE REVIEWS OVER 5 YEARS THAN POKERSTARS WILL HAVE IN 3 MONTHS.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:4 / 10
By:Cruimh
Date:Thursday, July 30, 2015
Title:Freerolls3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I only play their freerolls these days, small but steady profit. Too many crazy beats anywhere else.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Daniel"Thieve Scammer"Negreanu
Date:Thursday, July 23, 2015
Title:Im tired...3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Here are some reasons not to sign up to PokerStars.
1. Expect to be ripped off on the currency exchange if you are lucky enough to beat the system. Its ridiculous they use US dollar and US players not allowed to play lol obvious scam but hey can you blame them when the Regulator is asleep.

2. The bonus structure is ridiculous $100 deposit got $20 and won $150 and then got told I could not take it out that I had to wager it 30x which means to unlock $30 you have to gamble $600 to win $20. It should only lock the bonus itself. Totally irresponsible of PokerStars and just encourages reckless gambling(maybe thats the point).

3. Support are quick on live chat but are known to be extremely rude if you complain about DonkeyLand.

4. Software is so juiced up for action its unreal. At 1 table I was at KK was hammered by AJ flop AA5 turn j river 2. I picked up KK next hand and put in a hefty raise which had 1 caller. flop 772 turn 4 river K. He turned over 77 after chips went in on flop. I was out and watched next hand AK bt by A6 allin preflop. Next hand QQ bt AJ allin preflop. You will see this regularly here. Im going to post a full hand history shortly on youtube and other sites and you will see that this just isnt bad luck but the software is manipulated for action. PokerStars is not poker Its gambling and the game selection should be a hint of that as the site is now full of super turbo games and now outnumber proper games. Another side effect of 888 being juiced up is the inability to get a bluff through as players have always hit something or have massive draw which is unrealistic.

5. Now on to the good bits The graphics are best around and software is one of the most stable.

6. They have the best freeroll structure and a good loyalty program.

7. Traffic is also excellent.

Summary

There is an awful lot right and wrong with PokerStars and I just dont understand why they dont offer choice of currency like other sites. Sure they will lose the money they scam but also get more customers. Software should be more realistic of real poker. Again They will lose on rake as more hands will be folded but gain more custom. What PokerStars needs is proper management. If I had control I would have PokerStars blowing mandingo di ck out of the water within a year. If PokerStars do nothing Ipoker could blow them out of the water if they sort out the software stability problems and offer a competitive loyalty structure and proper freerolls. Cant for the life of me understand why PokerStars spends the amount of money on advertising when their site is crying out for PLAYERS.
Hope this review helps shed light of life at PokerStars.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:o8grinder
Date:Saturday, March 01, 2014
Title:not perfect but still the best5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
if you play other games than holdem or PLO,this site has to be your choice.
it has the most `other`games running and the only site you got stud and mixed games running around the clock.same for o8 there aren`t any other sites out that offer this games and have a big enough playerpool.
software is great only the promotions and rakeback could be better.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:RedKetchup
Date:Saturday, May 30, 2015
Title:ID Scam3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I had an account for 6 years and last time I tried to login, my account was frozen. They asked for tons of personal information to be sent through unsecured email. I sent a picture of me (very mad) holding my license but hiding everything except my picture and name, but it was refused. I have to send the picture without hiding my very personal info or I loose my money.

I just called them thieves and that they can keep my f* money, just to receive an answer that they will not tolerate abuse to their staff!!

Sorry princess, but life is harsh sometimes.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Sergggg
Date:Monday, April 18, 2016
Title:Worst Poker Room in Industry8 out of 13 readers found this review helpful
 
If you looking for good poker site with nice deposit bonuses, big field, fast cashouts and fair plays - turn your head away as fast as possible. PokerMira is completly the worst room to play. A lot of super players in room that going to steal your money, knowing every card that is going to come out. Poker room staff sitting at tables and taking money controlling every hand dealt, they clearly see your cards. Never ever join this low rating sh-- site, worst among all, complete scam

SCAM SCAM SCAM !!!!!!!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, December 03, 2015
Title:Bad Changes2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Bad changes for all players
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:888mmm
Date:Sunday, January 18, 2015
Title:avoid 3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Its software! Get the real cards and play with friends!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, January 31, 2017
Title:disastser1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
pokerstars was founded September 11 2001, possibly the biggest sign of a trainsmash, no coincidence whats happening now years later. absolute disaster
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:NoMoreLoyalCustomer
Date:Wednesday, January 18, 2017
Title:Sinking Star1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
SERIOUSLY; I HAVE NO CLUE HOW CREEDY AND STUPID AS F--- YOU HAVE TO BE TO KILL THE BIGGEST POKER SITE EVER.

BUT I JUST SEE THAT EXACTLY THIS HAPPENS WITH POKERSTARS-->JOKERSTARS

BYE BYE
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.