Play now at Duck Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. April 30, 2017
20961 players












24H







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.3 out of 10 from a total of 332 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, April 18, 2012
Title:criminal35 out of 45 readers found this review helpful
 
The owner of pokerstars , is a criminal hiding from fbi in the corrupt Isle of Man, take your conclusions. By playng in that site, you are feeding a criminal. Its up to you guys
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:CallingYouOut
Date:Wednesday, August 20, 2014
Title:Amaya Used To Own Oddsmaker.com7 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
How is it that PokerStars is going to be licensed to compete in the US when they are partnering with Amaya, the former owners of Oddsmaker.com who competed, and still compete, in the US market? Riddle me that.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:ratsguts
Date:Thursday, December 18, 2014
Title:Now I know for sure7 out of 10 readers found this review helpful
 
Always thought there was something fishy, but today I installed a new virus scanner. It informed me Poker Stars was trying to access my keyboard directly.Such a shame they can't be honest. Love the site setup love the game but withdrew what I have left after that little snippet of information.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, February 08, 2015
Title:The plummet5 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
JUST REMEMBER - AFTER POKERSTARS GOES DOWN IPOKER IS NEXT IN LINE TO BE THE NEXT BEST THING AND IPOKER WILL HAVE JUST AS BIG A PRIZE POOLS LIKE POKERSTARS. ONLY DIFFERENCE IS THAT IPOKER WILL AT LEAST HAVE A FAIR DEAL AND THE TOURNAMENTS WILL BE MUCH LONGER. I CANT BELIEVE HOW POKERSTARS MANAGES TO SQUEEZE THOUSANDS OF PLAYERS FOR THE SUNDAY STORM AND IT FINISHES SO QUICKLY. I DONT WANT TO HEAR IT PAID SHILLS AND WHOEVER ELSE. THERES SOME SERIOUS SKINNING GOING DOWN AT POKERSTARS TO FASTEN UP THESE TOURNAMENTS. FORGET THE HAND NUMBERS PER HOUR BLAH BLAH. A TOURNAMENT IS A TOURNAMENT, POKERSTARS AND PEOPLE WHO DEFEND THIS SITE MAKE IT SOUND AS IF TOURNAMENTS AT POKERSTARS ARE THE CASH TABLE VERSION MTT'S. ITS ALL A MIRAGE. POINT IS THAT IPOKER IS NEXT IN LINE AND THERE WILL DEFINETELY BE LESS NEGATIVE REVIEWS OVER 5 YEARS THAN POKERSTARS WILL HAVE IN 3 MONTHS.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:o8grinder
Date:Saturday, March 01, 2014
Title:not perfect but still the best5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
if you play other games than holdem or PLO,this site has to be your choice.
it has the most `other`games running and the only site you got stud and mixed games running around the clock.same for o8 there aren`t any other sites out that offer this games and have a big enough playerpool.
software is great only the promotions and rakeback could be better.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:4 / 10
By:Cruimh
Date:Thursday, July 30, 2015
Title:Freerolls3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I only play their freerolls these days, small but steady profit. Too many crazy beats anywhere else.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Daniel"Thieve Scammer"Negreanu
Date:Thursday, July 23, 2015
Title:Im tired...3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Here are some reasons not to sign up to PokerStars.
1. Expect to be ripped off on the currency exchange if you are lucky enough to beat the system. Its ridiculous they use US dollar and US players not allowed to play lol obvious scam but hey can you blame them when the Regulator is asleep.

2. The bonus structure is ridiculous $100 deposit got $20 and won $150 and then got told I could not take it out that I had to wager it 30x which means to unlock $30 you have to gamble $600 to win $20. It should only lock the bonus itself. Totally irresponsible of PokerStars and just encourages reckless gambling(maybe thats the point).

3. Support are quick on live chat but are known to be extremely rude if you complain about DonkeyLand.

4. Software is so juiced up for action its unreal. At 1 table I was at KK was hammered by AJ flop AA5 turn j river 2. I picked up KK next hand and put in a hefty raise which had 1 caller. flop 772 turn 4 river K. He turned over 77 after chips went in on flop. I was out and watched next hand AK bt by A6 allin preflop. Next hand QQ bt AJ allin preflop. You will see this regularly here. Im going to post a full hand history shortly on youtube and other sites and you will see that this just isnt bad luck but the software is manipulated for action. PokerStars is not poker Its gambling and the game selection should be a hint of that as the site is now full of super turbo games and now outnumber proper games. Another side effect of 888 being juiced up is the inability to get a bluff through as players have always hit something or have massive draw which is unrealistic.

5. Now on to the good bits The graphics are best around and software is one of the most stable.

6. They have the best freeroll structure and a good loyalty program.

7. Traffic is also excellent.

Summary

There is an awful lot right and wrong with PokerStars and I just dont understand why they dont offer choice of currency like other sites. Sure they will lose the money they scam but also get more customers. Software should be more realistic of real poker. Again They will lose on rake as more hands will be folded but gain more custom. What PokerStars needs is proper management. If I had control I would have PokerStars blowing mandingo di ck out of the water within a year. If PokerStars do nothing Ipoker could blow them out of the water if they sort out the software stability problems and offer a competitive loyalty structure and proper freerolls. Cant for the life of me understand why PokerStars spends the amount of money on advertising when their site is crying out for PLAYERS.
Hope this review helps shed light of life at PokerStars.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Pilfilltra
Date:Wednesday, February 17, 2016
Title:Dirty Crooks2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Do NOT Deposit money on this site , they will steal it anytime they want , they stole thousands from me and closed my account with some phoney explanation about third party software. This is the most BOT infested site on the internet. Google Bonus bots and you can read about a HU profile that has won tens of thousands . Poker Stars does nothing about Russian theives but bans honest Canadians.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Scout for the players
Date:Wednesday, February 03, 2016
Title:Pokerstars turning into a failing poker site2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Safe to say pokerstars and fulltilt is deteriorating thick and fast as well people are closing accounts. Ill make a strong suggestion to anyone looking for great fun recreational sites to play on and recommend your friends.

1) Europe-bet
2) unibet
3) ipoker (pokerplex, winner, betfair , expekt)
4) yachting
5) Party and 888


Theres no reason why people should play at Pokerstars anymore. They are planning on killing players by reducing rewards and promoting sports figures over poker players. I have tested all these above rooms and would say iPoker is the tougher but beatable with better prize pools obviously and the rest is recreational haven with a great flourish of traffic.

The rewards at Pokerstars have reduced so badly that these other rooms are greatly matched to be competition. Theres no harm in giving them a shot, you might just find your next best choice. Enjoy
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:elsoslo
Date:Wednesday, January 11, 2017
Title:owed money0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
When it shut down I had some money I had won and was never reimbursed..how do I get my money !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.