Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. January 19, 2018
22428 players












GameIntel Data Reports







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.1 out of 10 from a total of 346 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:antsboy
Date:Monday, September 24, 2012
Title:game over6 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
Sorry players now ,anyone that is still playing online poker after reading the reviews here are addicted to the misery that is online poker.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, December 16, 2016
Title:lol , are people reading these ?Can we just destroy this stock market site!2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Astute players noticed a recent tweak to the PokerStars online poker client—the removal of the “fold” button.

It might initially be mistaken for the start of a satirical news article ; however, PokerStars has in fact removed the button, but only in the case when the option to “check” is also available.

Folding when a player can check is arguably always a mistake—a player can check for free and potentially improve their hand, or win at showdown—however weak their hand may seem. However, it could be argued in some situations that such a fold may hold a psychological advantage.

PokerStars made this change “for the benefit of new players,” a spokesperson has stated. Presumably the concern is new players could make an obviously “bad” decision by folding their hand.

Previously, and common in online poker rooms, a player is warned via a special dialog when they try to fold when they aren’t required to add to the pot, warning them that “check” is free. There was also a setting in the client to always automatically check when “fold” is clicked. However, this was disabled by default.

Some players are predictably up in arms over the software update.

“You are changing the rules of poker by telling me I cant fold?”, writes one angry player, clamoring to have the option returned in the client. “Open folding no longer part of poker?” queries another.

“What a complete joke taking away the fold button. It’s part of the game. What we are playing now on Stars is their version of Poker. Please change it back,” says a third.

A representative has stated that the team “are aware of the [negative] sentiment on the part of some regulars, but stand by their decision” to remove the button.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Frenchman43
Date:Monday, December 12, 2016
Title:open your eies2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
They still the money...
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, December 12, 2016
Title:there will be problems2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
since skrill and neteller have pulled out the mastercard story and do not offer it in a lot of contries anymore whats the point? dont know whats going on at the moment but this is going to tumble traffic in a small way of course. this is changing everything and all is changing all the time . rake increases on sites/ its becoming like The Purge. whack if you ask me
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, December 5, 2016
Title:Things just will never get better2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Given how bad pokerstars is, there should be zero rake on cash tables and SNGs, only MTT's because they make their guarantees easily. Thats solely my opinion . Closed account there when Amaya took over, and looking at things now I'm not even urged to play there again. Just miss nice traffic, but there is better sites out there to be honest and that will treat you better. lots of new sites opening, some are just bad and some are showing an interest to make things better.

Its really sad how this industry turned into a stock exchange frenzy . Dont have a particular interest in the stock exchange. But I hear plenty of stories about scams, money laundering, and few other things which Im not sure of. Ideally speaking this is why I will never trust a site under a stock exchange brand, i have found payments to either be slower, manipulated through exchange fees or in most cases the advertising and spam is slammed into players faces encouraging them to deposit all the time, then they'v added missions and dumb things to actually make online poker exciting which its not, its completely boring.

Theres also no such thing as a best poker site Ive discovered, people assume because its traffic is high or the highest its granted more respect and this is why its the best. That's totally Bull. Mostly Every site has a 50/50 balance of pros and cons, there is no perfect software, support, webpage or poker site, not even close and this is because of sites listed on the stock exchange. Look at i Poker, was found out years ago on watchdog for bias software practice and there is no claim or physical proof and how tests are performed. Its completely a gray area, this is why theres more recreational players then normal and highstakes, it has nothing to do with affordability, it all boils down to trust of the site, safety of your funds, its no coincidence that there is hundreds of training programmes, poker celebs , twitch etc because sites need to use these people like dogs who sooner or later become affiliates to promote and try earn the trust of any one that watches or is trying to learn the game.

These stock exchange companies have totally destroyed the industry and they know it. Its become as cold as driving over a dog in the street.Online pokers time is limited and the clock is ticking, anyone in denial of this post is manipulated on a critical level. I say 2020 its all over
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Rajesh_asi
Date:Friday, February 6, 2015
Title:They Blocked my Account for No Crime2 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Guys, My PS id is rajesh_asi
Could you please help us in getting my money back from pokerstars. They blocked my account for allegation of creating multiple ids...and I gave them my reply belo

I have created only rajesh_asi which is my id, rest of the ids are of my family members & friends and they created it to play Home Game, as you know home game can't be login through mobile as some of members plays through mobile because they don't have laptop, So they tell me to login to their account and register in home game after that they play from mobile. There is no illegal use of any of the ids. Also, sometime I do send them few money(like 1 or 2 dollars) to play for small games.

If you can analyze , i have been a regular player on pokerstars and invested more than $10K so far. So, why would I do such thing which can bar my account. However, I apologies and will make sure we don't login other accounts through my pc for family games.

Hope you understand my concern and open my account.

Moreover, I have attached my passport for your reference. Please let me know if you need any other information.

After this mail see the amazing reply from poker stars

We have determined that the documentation that you have provided to us upon our request, does not appear to be legitimate or genuine documentation. We respectfully ask you to please provide unedited documents as previously requested ensuring that all the details are clear, unobstructed and genuine.
If you fail to provide legitimate documentation your account may be terminated and all funds therein could be confiscated


This is an absolute sh-- - they have blocked my $2500 in to my account. How can I edit my scanned passport pdf file.

Guys - Please help me in recovering my money from this nonsense site.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:4 / 10
By:Cruimh
Date:Thursday, July 30, 2015
Title:Freerolls4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
I only play their freerolls these days, small but steady profit. Too many crazy beats anywhere else.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:CallingYouOut
Date:Wednesday, August 20, 2014
Title:Amaya Used To Own Oddsmaker.com7 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
How is it that PokerStars is going to be licensed to compete in the US when they are partnering with Amaya, the former owners of Oddsmaker.com who competed, and still compete, in the US market? Riddle me that.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:ratsguts
Date:Thursday, December 18, 2014
Title:Now I know for sure7 out of 10 readers found this review helpful
 
Always thought there was something fishy, but today I installed a new virus scanner. It informed me Poker Stars was trying to access my keyboard directly.Such a shame they can't be honest. Love the site setup love the game but withdrew what I have left after that little snippet of information.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, January 21, 2016
Title:Whats taking so long3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
literally noticed this now but havent been on in a while, pokerstars through amaya is now cashouts up to 72hours when before it used to be instant with skrill and neteller. really not even close to happen about this because of previous experiences with 888 who does exactly this and you always getting paid less to the exchange rate and never once paid higher! iPoker most skins take max 36hours to neteller and skrill. lets pray to god this does not end up 888's scam direction
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  




Copyright 2006-2018 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.