Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. August 23, 2017
37113 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.2 out of 10 from a total of 334 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:antsboy
Date:Monday, September 24, 2012
Title:game over6 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
Sorry players now ,anyone that is still playing online poker after reading the reviews here are addicted to the misery that is online poker.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, January 21, 2016
Title:Whats taking so long3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
literally noticed this now but havent been on in a while, pokerstars through amaya is now cashouts up to 72hours when before it used to be instant with skrill and neteller. really not even close to happen about this because of previous experiences with 888 who does exactly this and you always getting paid less to the exchange rate and never once paid higher! iPoker most skins take max 36hours to neteller and skrill. lets pray to god this does not end up 888's scam direction
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:CallingYouOut
Date:Wednesday, August 20, 2014
Title:Amaya Used To Own Oddsmaker.com7 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
How is it that PokerStars is going to be licensed to compete in the US when they are partnering with Amaya, the former owners of Oddsmaker.com who competed, and still compete, in the US market? Riddle me that.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:ratsguts
Date:Thursday, December 18, 2014
Title:Now I know for sure7 out of 10 readers found this review helpful
 
Always thought there was something fishy, but today I installed a new virus scanner. It informed me Poker Stars was trying to access my keyboard directly.Such a shame they can't be honest. Love the site setup love the game but withdrew what I have left after that little snippet of information.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:o8grinder
Date:Saturday, March 01, 2014
Title:not perfect but still the best5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
if you play other games than holdem or PLO,this site has to be your choice.
it has the most `other`games running and the only site you got stud and mixed games running around the clock.same for o8 there aren`t any other sites out that offer this games and have a big enough playerpool.
software is great only the promotions and rakeback could be better.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, February 08, 2015
Title:The plummet5 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
JUST REMEMBER - AFTER POKERSTARS GOES DOWN IPOKER IS NEXT IN LINE TO BE THE NEXT BEST THING AND IPOKER WILL HAVE JUST AS BIG A PRIZE POOLS LIKE POKERSTARS. ONLY DIFFERENCE IS THAT IPOKER WILL AT LEAST HAVE A FAIR DEAL AND THE TOURNAMENTS WILL BE MUCH LONGER. I CANT BELIEVE HOW POKERSTARS MANAGES TO SQUEEZE THOUSANDS OF PLAYERS FOR THE SUNDAY STORM AND IT FINISHES SO QUICKLY. I DONT WANT TO HEAR IT PAID SHILLS AND WHOEVER ELSE. THERES SOME SERIOUS SKINNING GOING DOWN AT POKERSTARS TO FASTEN UP THESE TOURNAMENTS. FORGET THE HAND NUMBERS PER HOUR BLAH BLAH. A TOURNAMENT IS A TOURNAMENT, POKERSTARS AND PEOPLE WHO DEFEND THIS SITE MAKE IT SOUND AS IF TOURNAMENTS AT POKERSTARS ARE THE CASH TABLE VERSION MTT'S. ITS ALL A MIRAGE. POINT IS THAT IPOKER IS NEXT IN LINE AND THERE WILL DEFINETELY BE LESS NEGATIVE REVIEWS OVER 5 YEARS THAN POKERSTARS WILL HAVE IN 3 MONTHS.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:4 / 10
By:Cruimh
Date:Thursday, July 30, 2015
Title:Freerolls3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I only play their freerolls these days, small but steady profit. Too many crazy beats anywhere else.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Daniel"Thieve Scammer"Negreanu
Date:Thursday, July 23, 2015
Title:Im tired...3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Here are some reasons not to sign up to PokerStars.
1. Expect to be ripped off on the currency exchange if you are lucky enough to beat the system. Its ridiculous they use US dollar and US players not allowed to play lol obvious scam but hey can you blame them when the Regulator is asleep.

2. The bonus structure is ridiculous $100 deposit got $20 and won $150 and then got told I could not take it out that I had to wager it 30x which means to unlock $30 you have to gamble $600 to win $20. It should only lock the bonus itself. Totally irresponsible of PokerStars and just encourages reckless gambling(maybe thats the point).

3. Support are quick on live chat but are known to be extremely rude if you complain about DonkeyLand.

4. Software is so juiced up for action its unreal. At 1 table I was at KK was hammered by AJ flop AA5 turn j river 2. I picked up KK next hand and put in a hefty raise which had 1 caller. flop 772 turn 4 river K. He turned over 77 after chips went in on flop. I was out and watched next hand AK bt by A6 allin preflop. Next hand QQ bt AJ allin preflop. You will see this regularly here. Im going to post a full hand history shortly on youtube and other sites and you will see that this just isnt bad luck but the software is manipulated for action. PokerStars is not poker Its gambling and the game selection should be a hint of that as the site is now full of super turbo games and now outnumber proper games. Another side effect of 888 being juiced up is the inability to get a bluff through as players have always hit something or have massive draw which is unrealistic.

5. Now on to the good bits The graphics are best around and software is one of the most stable.

6. They have the best freeroll structure and a good loyalty program.

7. Traffic is also excellent.

Summary

There is an awful lot right and wrong with PokerStars and I just dont understand why they dont offer choice of currency like other sites. Sure they will lose the money they scam but also get more customers. Software should be more realistic of real poker. Again They will lose on rake as more hands will be folded but gain more custom. What PokerStars needs is proper management. If I had control I would have PokerStars blowing mandingo di ck out of the water within a year. If PokerStars do nothing Ipoker could blow them out of the water if they sort out the software stability problems and offer a competitive loyalty structure and proper freerolls. Cant for the life of me understand why PokerStars spends the amount of money on advertising when their site is crying out for PLAYERS.
Hope this review helps shed light of life at PokerStars.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:crazypup
Date:Monday, May 01, 2017
Title:sh--1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
so hard to get your money you win they dont wanna give you it, i spent loads won a bit and now i cant withdraw
but yet excuses
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:ghost recon
Date:Sunday, April 09, 2017
Title:Whats happened to online poker really?1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
I really dont know whats happened but in the past few years its just got really bad, I started my bankroll in 2010 i think with a no deposit bonus, actually there was so many sites that i used for this, Ipoker like Titan,winner,Bwin, William Hill, 888, and theres a lot of others , built my bankroll steadily then these Nodeposit companies decided to stop doing that.

Then for some reason My country got left in the dark and I cannot play at 888,party, all UK gibralter sites like ipoker skins, Bwin,Party,888, Microgaming anymore.

Im left with Amayastars,unibet, Iron Poker, and thats practically it and Europebet, Stars is just plain terrible and dont respect there players, Unibet has got software issues and a revamped VIP system which is 10x worse than before, Iron poker is Ipoker skin but its the new revamped software which is completely terrible with drained traffic,bad hand replayer, bad traffic, bad support and Europebet is the almost the same software as stars but their traffic is great, have rakeback, and its really one of the really fun sites out there with fast reliable software.

Then the Brexit finalised last month, So Britain wants nothing to do with Europe, the most retard move in financial history. Anyway Amaya which is Isle of man licenced uses a Isle of Man pound 1/1 to the British pound, So everyone around the world must now support these junkies but they deliberately want to be a sole country and wants nothing else to do with Europe or the rest of the world.

Then the Sheldon Alderson what ever his name is story which he paid 100 million dollars to politicians to keep players from certain countries from playing and to operate. That was the most disgusting story I ever read about, casinomeister revealed all this information on his website. And like casinomeister said, that money could have gone to charity,homeless people, etc, but instead selfishly it was aimed towards operators and players. Disgusting man!

The whole industry which used to be flexible is just an outright joke now, Skrill for eg Ive had problems with for ages and they dont even respect their customers. Neteller is limited on some sites now and some sites you cannot even use neteller, and the same applies for Ecopayz.

Well youve read a abit and can tell Ive been playing for a really long time but not in the poker boom era but still, Its fair that I have my say and express the changes and Im sure it has impacted a lot of countries around the world.

Peace

 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.