Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. October 22, 2017
15696 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.2 out of 10 from a total of 335 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:4 / 10
By:Cruimh
Date:Thursday, July 30, 2015
Title:Freerolls4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
I only play their freerolls these days, small but steady profit. Too many crazy beats anywhere else.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:antsboy
Date:Monday, September 24, 2012
Title:game over6 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
Sorry players now ,anyone that is still playing online poker after reading the reviews here are addicted to the misery that is online poker.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:CallingYouOut
Date:Wednesday, August 20, 2014
Title:Amaya Used To Own Oddsmaker.com7 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
How is it that PokerStars is going to be licensed to compete in the US when they are partnering with Amaya, the former owners of Oddsmaker.com who competed, and still compete, in the US market? Riddle me that.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:ratsguts
Date:Thursday, December 18, 2014
Title:Now I know for sure7 out of 10 readers found this review helpful
 
Always thought there was something fishy, but today I installed a new virus scanner. It informed me Poker Stars was trying to access my keyboard directly.Such a shame they can't be honest. Love the site setup love the game but withdrew what I have left after that little snippet of information.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, January 21, 2016
Title:Whats taking so long3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
literally noticed this now but havent been on in a while, pokerstars through amaya is now cashouts up to 72hours when before it used to be instant with skrill and neteller. really not even close to happen about this because of previous experiences with 888 who does exactly this and you always getting paid less to the exchange rate and never once paid higher! iPoker most skins take max 36hours to neteller and skrill. lets pray to god this does not end up 888's scam direction
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:JP
Date:Friday, August 19, 2016
Title:Indian Poker Sux2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Whe it started saw that it is really owned by the Natives at Caughnawags qc canada under Kanawake Gaming (something). They registered on the isle of man and have numerous companies under their umbrella, wish I had capped.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:o8grinder
Date:Saturday, March 01, 2014
Title:not perfect but still the best5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
if you play other games than holdem or PLO,this site has to be your choice.
it has the most `other`games running and the only site you got stud and mixed games running around the clock.same for o8 there aren`t any other sites out that offer this games and have a big enough playerpool.
software is great only the promotions and rakeback could be better.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, February 08, 2015
Title:The plummet5 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
JUST REMEMBER - AFTER POKERSTARS GOES DOWN IPOKER IS NEXT IN LINE TO BE THE NEXT BEST THING AND IPOKER WILL HAVE JUST AS BIG A PRIZE POOLS LIKE POKERSTARS. ONLY DIFFERENCE IS THAT IPOKER WILL AT LEAST HAVE A FAIR DEAL AND THE TOURNAMENTS WILL BE MUCH LONGER. I CANT BELIEVE HOW POKERSTARS MANAGES TO SQUEEZE THOUSANDS OF PLAYERS FOR THE SUNDAY STORM AND IT FINISHES SO QUICKLY. I DONT WANT TO HEAR IT PAID SHILLS AND WHOEVER ELSE. THERES SOME SERIOUS SKINNING GOING DOWN AT POKERSTARS TO FASTEN UP THESE TOURNAMENTS. FORGET THE HAND NUMBERS PER HOUR BLAH BLAH. A TOURNAMENT IS A TOURNAMENT, POKERSTARS AND PEOPLE WHO DEFEND THIS SITE MAKE IT SOUND AS IF TOURNAMENTS AT POKERSTARS ARE THE CASH TABLE VERSION MTT'S. ITS ALL A MIRAGE. POINT IS THAT IPOKER IS NEXT IN LINE AND THERE WILL DEFINETELY BE LESS NEGATIVE REVIEWS OVER 5 YEARS THAN POKERSTARS WILL HAVE IN 3 MONTHS.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:crazypup
Date:Monday, May 01, 2017
Title:sh--1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
so hard to get your money you win they dont wanna give you it, i spent loads won a bit and now i cant withdraw
but yet excuses
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:ghost recon
Date:Sunday, April 09, 2017
Title:Whats happened to online poker really?1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
I really dont know whats happened but in the past few years its just got really bad, I started my bankroll in 2010 i think with a no deposit bonus, actually there was so many sites that i used for this, Ipoker like Titan,winner,Bwin, William Hill, 888, and theres a lot of others , built my bankroll steadily then these Nodeposit companies decided to stop doing that.

Then for some reason My country got left in the dark and I cannot play at 888,party, all UK gibralter sites like ipoker skins, Bwin,Party,888, Microgaming anymore.

Im left with Amayastars,unibet, Iron Poker, and thats practically it and Europebet, Stars is just plain terrible and dont respect there players, Unibet has got software issues and a revamped VIP system which is 10x worse than before, Iron poker is Ipoker skin but its the new revamped software which is completely terrible with drained traffic,bad hand replayer, bad traffic, bad support and Europebet is the almost the same software as stars but their traffic is great, have rakeback, and its really one of the really fun sites out there with fast reliable software.

Then the Brexit finalised last month, So Britain wants nothing to do with Europe, the most retard move in financial history. Anyway Amaya which is Isle of man licenced uses a Isle of Man pound 1/1 to the British pound, So everyone around the world must now support these junkies but they deliberately want to be a sole country and wants nothing else to do with Europe or the rest of the world.

Then the Sheldon Alderson what ever his name is story which he paid 100 million dollars to politicians to keep players from certain countries from playing and to operate. That was the most disgusting story I ever read about, casinomeister revealed all this information on his website. And like casinomeister said, that money could have gone to charity,homeless people, etc, but instead selfishly it was aimed towards operators and players. Disgusting man!

The whole industry which used to be flexible is just an outright joke now, Skrill for eg Ive had problems with for ages and they dont even respect their customers. Neteller is limited on some sites now and some sites you cannot even use neteller, and the same applies for Ecopayz.

Well youve read a abit and can tell Ive been playing for a really long time but not in the poker boom era but still, Its fair that I have my say and express the changes and Im sure it has impacted a lot of countries around the world.

Peace

 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.