Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. February 26, 2017
35761 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.3 out of 10 from a total of 323 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:NoMoreLoyalCustomer
Date:Wednesday, January 18, 2017
Title:Sinking Star1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
SERIOUSLY; I HAVE NO CLUE HOW CREEDY AND STUPID AS F--- YOU HAVE TO BE TO KILL THE BIGGEST POKER SITE EVER.

BUT I JUST SEE THAT EXACTLY THIS HAPPENS WITH POKERSTARS-->JOKERSTARS

BYE BYE
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:GLee
Date:Monday, January 09, 2017
Title:BS Play chip purchase1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
They did away with many things that prompting players to buy chips... increase to 10k min. Additional free ships after 4 hours. Zoom had an advantage to is for a small time (you could make more play money if you won so many games with certain cards, too many people were winning at this and now PS has taken it away). They are just turning greedy.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, December 19, 2016
Title:Online poker 1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
I just wish online poker was legit but not a lot of people play and so thats why its harddd to win and thats also why i have to wait till im 21 to play in real life smh :(
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Frenchman43
Date:Monday, December 12, 2016
Title:open your eies1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
They still the money...
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:mockba
Date:Tuesday, September 27, 2016
Title:Pokers stars hate bots1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Please rest assured that we do not tolerate automated players (bots) on our site. We have an extensive arsenal of both automatic detection tools and manual reports, along with a team of bot hunters who investigate suspect or user reported accounts in order to ensure that each player is a human being.

Unfortunately, we are unable to go into any further detail as to each of the tools we use to make such determinations as we do not want our methods to fall into the hands of bot programmers who will then use that information to avoid detection however, I can assure you that development in this arena is always ongoing. It is a nuclear arms race. We design a detector, they try to design countermeasures, we work to defeat those, and so on.

We invest considerable resources into the detection and prevention of automated players. It will continue to be our policy to hire the smartest people and develop the most advanced tools in order to prevent, detect and remove bots.

It would actually be quite difficult for players to identify bots at the tables. To draw an analogy, it would be difficult to distinguish whether a sculpture was made by a human or robot simply by looking at the final sculpture itself. The important information in this example would be to look at what tools were used, how long it took to make the sculpture, and so on. In the bot detection world, this relates to how the account interacts with our client, how they input their bets and raises, and so on. Consequently, many of the key identifiers of bot use are largely indistinguishable to end-users such as yourself.

Nevertheless, if you suspect a particular player of being a bot, please email us with their User ID, along with the reasons for your suspicion, and we will investigate accordingly.

If you have any further questions or concerns, please let us know. Best of luck at the tables!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, July 15, 2016
Title:Prove it1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Tere was a time when hem people were thinking of adding more ev trackings, but they havent. Too bad because it can be easily proven that poker sites are not random in cases of winning players. You can prove it to yourself though, more so during these amaya times. I dont think there is anything more to say anymore, it being just the trend and one way at one site and form and so on and depending on site.

I do have one site or network where i am still allowed to win but being limited to one small site is maybe the last distance i have left before i might not be able to win more or less not at all. I so hope someone would finally come with a better ev tracking software, the joke having been there way too long, closer to 20 years and still not proved to the public.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:Sinnerman
Date:Monday, June 27, 2016
Title:Just the facts1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Im not a fan of pokerstars in any way, and closed my account there. But have to give credit where its due and accept that they are the kingpin of online poker. My brief list of what I have seen in traffic movement are the best sites in order, traffic, least problems from players with regards to funds, support, blah blah blah

1) Pokerstars
2) Winning poker network
3) Party poker
4) Unibet Poker
5) iPoker / Playtech network

With regards to other sites, this is just an update whats going on at present with other sites

888 poker - too many complaints from players getting short paid by exchange rates
Intertops - Only reliable skin of its network, but the site is having issues and does not have a debit/credit card facility running for withdrawals and deposits
Europebet poker - Bought by giant company Betsson, instant withdrawals now, GEL currency, autoconverted into e-wallet currency - Paid correctly on per second exchange rate
Fulltilt poker - Has hit the slumps , all time bad reputation from player reports
iPoker - cash table traffic dropped badly, introduced Beta software on some skins, not improving the network as a whole

i imagine I have not left anything else major out. If so , please post additional review to help the poker community.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:terence phipps
Date:Friday, June 10, 2016
Title:tito tet1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Since pokerstars has now totally combined with full tilt, they have gone berzerkers. Strict I.D. even for play money players. I dunno why. Guess they want to get rid of all us freeloaders at play money. Hope their tactctics are all on the level. 'ON THE LEVEL.' Such as not fiddling with the computerized odds of winning. Hard to monitor this. Even if caught, what would be the charge? Flitching worthless play chips. Most, if not all other sites require a real money acct. B4 U can play at their play money tables. I would gladly pay a monthly, or yearly fee to play at pokerstars. That may be coming. Take care. tito tet
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Stars Sucks
Date:Sunday, November 08, 2009
Title:Full of HUD-bot nits31 out of 43 readers found this review helpful
 
If you like to play against HUD-bot nits then this site is great. If on the other hand you want to play poker against bad players and make some money then it sucks.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:antsboy
Date:Monday, September 24, 2012
Title:game over5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
Sorry players now ,anyone that is still playing online poker after reading the reviews here are addicted to the misery that is online poker.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.