Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. January 21, 2017
37371 players












24H







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.4 out of 10 from a total of 317 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:terence phipps
Date:Friday, June 10, 2016
Title:tito tet1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Since pokerstars has now totally combined with full tilt, they have gone berzerkers. Strict I.D. even for play money players. I dunno why. Guess they want to get rid of all us freeloaders at play money. Hope their tactctics are all on the level. 'ON THE LEVEL.' Such as not fiddling with the computerized odds of winning. Hard to monitor this. Even if caught, what would be the charge? Flitching worthless play chips. Most, if not all other sites require a real money acct. B4 U can play at their play money tables. I would gladly pay a monthly, or yearly fee to play at pokerstars. That may be coming. Take care. tito tet
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:IbetPot
Date:Thursday, September 15, 2016
Title:Too many questions regarding fair play, too much ripoff0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 

So finally I am done with PS which may result in a somewhat biased review. However, I think that there are some certain points which might be pretty relevant to casual players or those who are thinking about playing at PS.

Cashouts:
Quite slow, min. 48h up to 72h (I do know that PS is quite quick, yet there is a 48h "security delay" aka the hope that the player decides to cancel the withdrawal and donks it off). Euro Bookies usually processing those withdrawals instantly or up to a few hours.

Rake:
Unbearable, disgusting. Ripoff. What else to say. The ban of Pokertableratings wasn´t due to the fact that losers sudenly realized how much they´ve lost, more like how much they´ve payed for a simply card game. There were a couple of net depositors I know who were embarassed that they´ve payed 10x the amount of a PS4 game only to play a few 10k hands of poker.

Security:
Non-existant. They´re pretty quick to confiscate the funds of a 17 yo. sunday million winner (who cares?) but doing nothing regarding important topics (See latter topics).
One top of that you get randomly charged with outstanding amouts if it happens that you win a bigger sum. Notifications popping up: "Theres was some CC deposit which was never cleared" "There was a direct debit 4 years (sic!!!) which was never cleared" Funny enough, the sum of those payments never exceeds your actual balance...

Fair play:
1. Bots (Some "Regs" have been laughing about it) PS is literally doing nothing about it, you have to assume that they´re using their own bots like iPoker. Sometimes you will get a $2.79 refund despite the fact that you´ve lost a few hundred bucks to the banned accounts. Overall damage to honest players seems to be around 5-10 millions $ (See the chinese botring, the PLO-botring, the initial 500z Montenegro Zoom crew etc.)

2. Card distribution/ Expected Value/ Avrg. Equity on Flop in 3/4bet pots
I do know that this is some sensitiv topic and I am hoping my rating doesn´t get hidden. So finally I am 400 BIs under EV (yes that´s 10k even at very small stakes like PLO25) and my avrg. Equity in 3/4bet pots is 20pct points below the norm (1.5m hands). Doing some calcs and I am close to the bottom end of the confidence interval regarding my winrate/rungood. Most valuable costumers are net depositing players, running around the -1 to+1bb/100 mark. So all you have to do is to keep them running like c*rap forever.
I put in some volume both at live and online tables. I think I can remember of 2-3 bad beats during live play (aka losing as a 98-2 fav), thats prolly about it. However, this binking of 1 outers or magic runner-runners usually happens 2-3 times on a session on stars. Random accounts appearing, sucking out for 500BB, and magically disappearing forever.

3. Opponents:
If you are a casual player: You are facing Regulars who have bought hand histories, using Pokertracker+HUDs and on top external software in order to solve the play on each street GTO-wise. Would you play some online chess if you would know that your opponent is using Stockfish 5? Well it´s exaggerated but nonetheless almost reality.
Traffic: Downwards, there´s currently running ONE PLO100 table atm.

Software:
Prolly the best on the market

Rewards:
Cutting it down and down and down. See the latest news.

Management: ....
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:antsboy
Date:Monday, September 24, 2012
Title:game over5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
Sorry players now ,anyone that is still playing online poker after reading the reviews here are addicted to the misery that is online poker.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, April 11, 2016
Title:Rip off2 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Rip off and scam. Do not buy play chips. They take and take and take.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Daniel"Thieve Scammer"Negreanu
Date:Thursday, July 23, 2015
Title:Im tired...2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Here are some reasons not to sign up to PokerStars.
1. Expect to be ripped off on the currency exchange if you are lucky enough to beat the system. Its ridiculous they use US dollar and US players not allowed to play lol obvious scam but hey can you blame them when the Regulator is asleep.

2. The bonus structure is ridiculous $100 deposit got $20 and won $150 and then got told I could not take it out that I had to wager it 30x which means to unlock $30 you have to gamble $600 to win $20. It should only lock the bonus itself. Totally irresponsible of PokerStars and just encourages reckless gambling(maybe thats the point).

3. Support are quick on live chat but are known to be extremely rude if you complain about DonkeyLand.

4. Software is so juiced up for action its unreal. At 1 table I was at KK was hammered by AJ flop AA5 turn j river 2. I picked up KK next hand and put in a hefty raise which had 1 caller. flop 772 turn 4 river K. He turned over 77 after chips went in on flop. I was out and watched next hand AK bt by A6 allin preflop. Next hand QQ bt AJ allin preflop. You will see this regularly here. Im going to post a full hand history shortly on youtube and other sites and you will see that this just isnt bad luck but the software is manipulated for action. PokerStars is not poker Its gambling and the game selection should be a hint of that as the site is now full of super turbo games and now outnumber proper games. Another side effect of 888 being juiced up is the inability to get a bluff through as players have always hit something or have massive draw which is unrealistic.

5. Now on to the good bits The graphics are best around and software is one of the most stable.

6. They have the best freeroll structure and a good loyalty program.

7. Traffic is also excellent.

Summary

There is an awful lot right and wrong with PokerStars and I just dont understand why they dont offer choice of currency like other sites. Sure they will lose the money they scam but also get more customers. Software should be more realistic of real poker. Again They will lose on rake as more hands will be folded but gain more custom. What PokerStars needs is proper management. If I had control I would have PokerStars blowing mandingo di ck out of the water within a year. If PokerStars do nothing Ipoker could blow them out of the water if they sort out the software stability problems and offer a competitive loyalty structure and proper freerolls. Cant for the life of me understand why PokerStars spends the amount of money on advertising when their site is crying out for PLAYERS.
Hope this review helps shed light of life at PokerStars.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Turner
Date:Saturday, January 24, 2015
Title:Cheaters4 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
You need to have a law degree to understand their T and C's... They suck!!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:optional
Date:Sunday, May 17, 2015
Title:Used to be a superb site2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
People have mixed emotions about Pokerstars and everyone is entitled to his or her own opinions in any regard.

My post concludes pokerstars as far worse than it has been since it started, my bullet points are as follows what has dropped the site and to why I have left.

- Rake > Points is way harder and its extremely tougher to get VPP's cashback
- Herds of traffic is using Huds so the gameplay is a lot tougher
- I have to side with Vicky Coren on this, opening a casino on Pokerstars was a disaster mistake and put in the same shoes as Vicky I would have done the same in her position.
- Spin and Go has forced gambling into poker, this format of Spin & Go's being a hyper turbo has no form of skill in the game. There is high volume complaints of people playing for 2x prizepools, overall this format of games is a major loss for players Bankrolls . Work it out over 1000 Spin and Go's divided by 3 players its not really rocket science.
- Zoom tables, this is one of the times its believable the more hands you play the more prone you are to badbeats and always rioting against premium hands and sitter boards. Also if you were to calculate how many times a player auto-tops up and has to fold to steals in the BB it really becomes horrendous, People who make a living off Zoom is extremely minor % of players , let alone the players who scrape through even , make small losses, or just go bust on consecutive Big Blinds.
- Rebuy tournaments are pretty standard , but still the Late registration is at least 30min extra too long and the amount of rebuys that have to go through before add on is a complete joke at those blind levels.

For most reasons everything the Pokersite introduces or shadows from other networks is more profiting to the site and has left out the best interest of its own traffic players. People say the site needs to make money or can go out of business and so they rave on, then how it that Sports players like Neymar, Ronaldo, Nadal and all these celebs are now regularly getting signed up the front page of of website? With messages of how they play poker and how they enjoy the game, these people that are currently professionals have to stay fit, practice and make other major commitments to there own lifestyles. It really is depressing to see Sports stars in line of marketing before Real Poker players who actually play exceptionally long hours to make the cut in poker.

I can already see the line of Pokerstars and its pretty convincing the next step will be Pokerstars Sports betting. Practically shadowing the other networks and to completely destroy its competition. Happy for Pokerstars business but its no longer my place to play poker, I'm currently almost 3 months off Pokerstars and will enjoy playing on other networks. My points are valid in my opinion, Stand by it or defend it. Its just the way business is and either grows substantially or deteriorates gradually.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, March 08, 2014
Title:I am one out of 50 million,and Pokerstars completely know how I play ..????3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Totally change your identity completely everyday before a tournament and you might
win some money, or muster 500 different personalities and use ONE every tournament.
That will at least puzzle Pokerstars for 500 games .. LOL
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:bambi
Date:Saturday, April 21, 2012
Title:fast withrawal good traffic nothing else12 out of 18 readers found this review helpful
 
Site full of nits not worth of time if u want to climb up the stakes fast, the only good thing is fast withdrawals and huge traffic. 5/10
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Pilfilltra
Date:Wednesday, February 17, 2016
Title:Dirty Crooks1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Do NOT Deposit money on this site , they will steal it anytime they want , they stole thousands from me and closed my account with some phoney explanation about third party software. This is the most BOT infested site on the internet. Google Bonus bots and you can read about a HU profile that has won tens of thousands . Poker Stars does nothing about Russian theives but bans honest Canadians.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.