Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. September 22, 2017
19174 players












Play now at Betfred







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars is rigged.


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.2 out of 10 from a total of 335 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:ghost recon
Date:Sunday, April 09, 2017
Title:Whats happened to online poker really?1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
I really dont know whats happened but in the past few years its just got really bad, I started my bankroll in 2010 i think with a no deposit bonus, actually there was so many sites that i used for this, Ipoker like Titan,winner,Bwin, William Hill, 888, and theres a lot of others , built my bankroll steadily then these Nodeposit companies decided to stop doing that.

Then for some reason My country got left in the dark and I cannot play at 888,party, all UK gibralter sites like ipoker skins, Bwin,Party,888, Microgaming anymore.

Im left with Amayastars,unibet, Iron Poker, and thats practically it and Europebet, Stars is just plain terrible and dont respect there players, Unibet has got software issues and a revamped VIP system which is 10x worse than before, Iron poker is Ipoker skin but its the new revamped software which is completely terrible with drained traffic,bad hand replayer, bad traffic, bad support and Europebet is the almost the same software as stars but their traffic is great, have rakeback, and its really one of the really fun sites out there with fast reliable software.

Then the Brexit finalised last month, So Britain wants nothing to do with Europe, the most retard move in financial history. Anyway Amaya which is Isle of man licenced uses a Isle of Man pound 1/1 to the British pound, So everyone around the world must now support these junkies but they deliberately want to be a sole country and wants nothing else to do with Europe or the rest of the world.

Then the Sheldon Alderson what ever his name is story which he paid 100 million dollars to politicians to keep players from certain countries from playing and to operate. That was the most disgusting story I ever read about, casinomeister revealed all this information on his website. And like casinomeister said, that money could have gone to charity,homeless people, etc, but instead selfishly it was aimed towards operators and players. Disgusting man!

The whole industry which used to be flexible is just an outright joke now, Skrill for eg Ive had problems with for ages and they dont even respect their customers. Neteller is limited on some sites now and some sites you cannot even use neteller, and the same applies for Ecopayz.

Well youve read a abit and can tell Ive been playing for a really long time but not in the poker boom era but still, Its fair that I have my say and express the changes and Im sure it has impacted a lot of countries around the world.

Peace

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, March 23, 2017
Title:Withdrawing money1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
4 weeks later and I'm still waiting for my withdrawal money. This site is an absolute scam. Do not use. This company needs investigating by the government.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, January 31, 2017
Title:disastser1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
pokerstars was founded September 11 2001, possibly the biggest sign of a trainsmash, no coincidence whats happening now years later. absolute disaster
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:NoMoreLoyalCustomer
Date:Wednesday, January 18, 2017
Title:Sinking Star1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
SERIOUSLY; I HAVE NO CLUE HOW CREEDY AND STUPID AS F--- YOU HAVE TO BE TO KILL THE BIGGEST POKER SITE EVER.

BUT I JUST SEE THAT EXACTLY THIS HAPPENS WITH POKERSTARS-->JOKERSTARS

BYE BYE
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:GLee
Date:Monday, January 09, 2017
Title:BS Play chip purchase1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
They did away with many things that prompting players to buy chips... increase to 10k min. Additional free ships after 4 hours. Zoom had an advantage to is for a small time (you could make more play money if you won so many games with certain cards, too many people were winning at this and now PS has taken it away). They are just turning greedy.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Stars Sucks
Date:Sunday, November 08, 2009
Title:Full of HUD-bot nits31 out of 43 readers found this review helpful
 
If you like to play against HUD-bot nits then this site is great. If on the other hand you want to play poker against bad players and make some money then it sucks.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:RedKetchup
Date:Saturday, May 30, 2015
Title:ID Scam3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I had an account for 6 years and last time I tried to login, my account was frozen. They asked for tons of personal information to be sent through unsecured email. I sent a picture of me (very mad) holding my license but hiding everything except my picture and name, but it was refused. I have to send the picture without hiding my very personal info or I loose my money.

I just called them thieves and that they can keep my f* money, just to receive an answer that they will not tolerate abuse to their staff!!

Sorry princess, but life is harsh sometimes.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, December 19, 2016
Title:Online poker 1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
I just wish online poker was legit but not a lot of people play and so thats why its harddd to win and thats also why i have to wait till im 21 to play in real life smh :(
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Pilfilltra
Date:Wednesday, February 17, 2016
Title:Dirty Crooks2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Do NOT Deposit money on this site , they will steal it anytime they want , they stole thousands from me and closed my account with some phoney explanation about third party software. This is the most BOT infested site on the internet. Google Bonus bots and you can read about a HU profile that has won tens of thousands . Poker Stars does nothing about Russian theives but bans honest Canadians.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Scout for the players
Date:Wednesday, February 03, 2016
Title:Pokerstars turning into a failing poker site2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Safe to say pokerstars and fulltilt is deteriorating thick and fast as well people are closing accounts. Ill make a strong suggestion to anyone looking for great fun recreational sites to play on and recommend your friends.

1) Europe-bet
2) unibet
3) ipoker (pokerplex, winner, betfair , expekt)
4) yachting
5) Party and 888


Theres no reason why people should play at Pokerstars anymore. They are planning on killing players by reducing rewards and promoting sports figures over poker players. I have tested all these above rooms and would say iPoker is the tougher but beatable with better prize pools obviously and the rest is recreational haven with a great flourish of traffic.

The rewards at Pokerstars have reduced so badly that these other rooms are greatly matched to be competition. Theres no harm in giving them a shot, you might just find your next best choice. Enjoy
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.