Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. December 22, 2014
35116 players












24H







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 2.1 out of 10 from a total of 320 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:jb
Date:Sunday, October 05, 2014
Title:Crime On Line !35 out of 38 readers found this review helpful
 

This site is a money recycle bin, Big Funnel for the Rake.!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Honey Tea
Date:Saturday, May 24, 2014
Title:Skrill moneybookers 87 out of 95 readers found this review helpful
 
Hello

My complaint is simple, and its 2/10 at best because you do get your money. I play a lot on Pokerstars and Fulltilt . When I request my withdrawals at Pokerstars or Fulltilt , I usually get my money within 20 seconds along with emails and confirmations of payment. At 888 Poker I wait days, firstly a request goes through , then it must be checked and cleared which takes almost 2-3 days in order for it to be processing which in this period theres always this option over 2-3 days to reverse withdrawal. If me the customer would like to withdrawal, why in the heck would I want to reverse withdrawal my funds? Besides, then while its in process theres still an added waiting period . Hows This, if its a weekend it usually takes longer. With Skrill being the leading deposit and withdrawal method for online poker , and to get a snail slow service of wthdrawal delivery from 888 poker is really poor. Quite frankly its pathetic and its shocking service. And my point is that 888 given that while you always have to check on the status of your withdrawal with the constant option of reverse withdrawing makes this a taking the piss with customers to lure them into playing on, and the worst part about it is that if you do decide to reverse withdrawal. I have to rewait the full period of 2-3 days etc etc etc. Thats just bullocks mate. And to make things even worst by far is the fact the exchange rate jumps up and down on a daily basis, so by the time you get your money I am always getting a lower exchange rate payout after monitoring everyday since I process my withdrawal which draws my conclusion that 888 poker cashier and withdrawals department is doing this deliberately and intentionally to score extra bucks which is not fair , thats scamming people. weather it be cents or a couple of $, if the site does this with all the traffic and lets say processes lets say for example 10000 withdrawals a month, the site is actually scoring top dollar over its customers. This excludes all the rake 888 poker players are making for the site before making withdrawals. Easy come easy go in the cashier box to ask me how much I would like to deposit , and my deposits and bonuses get added on within 30 seconds, but when I want my money out, I am getting F'd around on a piss hunt waiting and waiting. I will not tolerate this suicide service from 888 poker no longer because I have drawn conclusions that this is a scam and lets not look into 888 pokers marvelous Random number generator where my results are not really holding up as they should due to obvious fish protection. I would not recommend 888 poker to another buddy and am telling all my friends my story and to leave 888 poker. It would not be the end of the world leaving 888 poker anyway. Its not all that special, I don't even get weekly cashback, I just get status upgrades to play freeroles. Now thats some joke! All that rake to retain a status to play weekly and monthly freeroles. Get the F out of here. godspeed peeps.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Joke
Date:Friday, April 04, 2014
Title:Avoid avoid avoid 33 out of 37 readers found this review helpful
 
If you deposit 100 they'll add 20, but Ben they say deposit 200 and you get 50,,,,

More money hungry than this does not exists.

House Players and not run this site


Avoid them and keep your sanity.

By far, the most crooked game online.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Honey Tea
Date:Monday, July 14, 2014
Title:Honey Tea - My Final 888 poker review15 out of 17 readers found this review helpful
 
Hello Me Mates

My country has officially been banned from 888 poker, and some coincidence I closed my account 2 weeks before this ban came into play which was last beginning of last month.
I have 2 popular voted posts about 888 poker about titles "Skrill Moneybookers" and "GOLD status Player".

I am just really surprised within a short space of time how 888 poker is actually been bombarded on a regular basis with negative reviews. 888 poker must really be going downhill. I have noticed just on observations without logging in that the traffic has steeply dropped and like I said reviews are just bad bad bad. Then 888 poker pulled out there sponsorship deal with Saurez because of a biting incident. Its a funny thing really because Suarez bit that Chelsea player not so recently, so what made this world cup incident so special? Now all of a sudden Suarez moves to Barcelona, that is like having Messi, Ronaldo, Van Persie, or any major recognised sports player on the cover of your site which is good promo for recreational players.

Its just seems 888 poker management and promo teams are making countless bad decisions one after the other and its bringing down their poker world. People were saying two or three years ago 888 poker was going to plummet somewhere along the line and this is most probably the right time for 888 poker to drop. They have lost a major ambassador, S.Warne was the first, and now theres an epic fail on the second. 888 is also known for its sportsbook and casino - I really do not think hardly anybody made money on the sports side of life and most likely lost a few quidlickin dollars, and the casino - well the casino will just kill the players anyway but it just adds more losses to players. I am sure a few countries besides mine have been banned from 888 poker so the company overall can not be doing well at all.

My take on all these latest reviews is that 888 is going through a panic station, yes some sites are not 100% perfect and all, but 888 poker has a couple of illegal business ways of doing things. The chat is not really friendly and I cannot actually recalling feeling one bit comfortable in a chat room on 888 poker. my email replies took donkeys ages and sometimes I waited up to 2 weeks for a reply. 2 weeks! Thats crazy! The only time 888 gets off their Arse is when it comes to the ching ching deposit factor. Other than that 888 poker service is outright appauling!

If you read my previous titled posts, I spoke about the currency exchange fraud issue and time delays of withdrawals. Overall peeps, if you have read all my posts, you have to agree there are a lot of illegal business tricks happening at 888 poker. People thought iPoker network was up to no good illegal things, well I think 888 poker puts all sorts of toppings on the cake.

Lastly Fish, there will be fish on any online poker site. Thats 888 pokers selling point - Fishys.Unfortunately I see 888 poker as the king of all sucker online poker sites out there. Adios
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:D34d5m0k3
Date:Monday, December 01, 2014
Title:Thieves12 out of 13 readers found this review helpful
 
I don't know what happened to 888 but it has gotten to be a pathetic joke. They must have made their billions of dollars and now don't care about the site anymore. It is by far the worst poker site now. They refused to communicate with myself after winning a ticket to their superstack live tournaments and they refused to acknowledge that I had won entry into the tournament. I have been running this battle with 888 for the past 2yrs.. I paid for travel to go to the tournament only to be told that I don't have a ticket and if I wanted to play I would have to pay $360 buy-in to the live tournament. After showing proof of winning a ticket I was informed that 888 has no obligation to make good on tickets won in tournaments. So not only did I waste money playing the tournament to win the ticket I also waste an extra 500 on travel and accomodation when travelling to the tournament. Now they just blatantly refuse to have communication with me. A sad sorry excuse and I would never deposit another cent on this site, the tournament values are pathetic, everything about the site has gone to hell.. Only an idiot would consider playing 888
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Privet
Date:Thursday, October 23, 2014
Title:Connection nightmare12 out of 14 readers found this review helpful
 
Very poor site. After years on Pokerstars I thought I would have a look elsewhere, and if this is the competition, then it's easy to see why they are the biggest by far.

First off you are promised £12 instant bonus, plus 100% bonus matching your first deposit. The £12 was never added to my account and the bonus 100% is dependant on multiple factors that would probably cost you a hundred times your initial deposit.

Playing. The software seems very old and sluggish. I'm not sure why but the river card always seems to stick and takes an age to flip? Any conspiracy theories of rigging would be heightened by this.

The final straw. Connection problems are atrocious. I played on the site for 6 nights and on 4 of these I kept on being dis-connected over and over again. My internet is fine, I have a strong fast server and in all my years at PS can only remember them having problems on a couple of occasions.

Had enough. Withdrew my money and deleted their software.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:BG
Date:Sunday, November 23, 2014
Title:Utter Rubbish8 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
Seriously,
If you are considering poker on line, 888 is the last place you want to be.
It is plagued by disconnections; you can be winning a major tournament, and, suddenly, no one can connect any more. No happening every few days and reoccuring more and more frequently.
Stay well away! Support and call centre is truely shocking also!
Most often manned by a voice recording and no further support assistance.
I've been a VIP member for years and I'm off!
I can't stand it anymore!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, November 30, 2013
Title:Easy to defeat 88827 out of 32 readers found this review helpful
 
The only way to defeat 888 is to stop depositing money on it. I have not deposited in nearly a year and I am in much better shape both financially and mentally. I finally defeated them and they have prooved to me that they are an irresponsible gambling site as they have sent so many e-mails offering free money if I deposit such an amount. Deleted them and then they got desperate by giving me money without depositing. LMAO cant believe how they call themselves responsible.

The only person who can dig you out of the hole your in at 888 is yourself.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, December 05, 2012
Title:bet or fold tables81 out of 84 readers found this review helpful
 
As a player who used to play the nosebleeds on 888, it is extremely obvious that something is just not right. 2 flushes, then 3 straights followed by fullhouse. Yeah right that happens. Once you also become chip leader on these tables there's no point in even trying to chase them down. You'll just keep donating $ after $. When you begin predicting the outcomes more often than not you know its time to stop. This is not a sour review. I won big and lost even bigger and had some fun until the ball finally drops on your mind and you say ' what the fck' am I doing. I emplore all of you boycott these dishonest companies. Their life line is their rake so hitem where it hurts and stop making others rich from your or your family's money. If only 1 or 2 people take this advice then that's money that these crminals don't get.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:breaking bad
Date:Monday, May 19, 2014
Title:liars2 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
those reviews giving this site more than a 1 rating are liars and the bigger score they give are just 888 scammers. ATROCIOUS SITE , BE WARNED , DONT PLAY HERE
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  




Copyright 2006-2014 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.