Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. July 30, 2016
32018 players












24H







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 409 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Frazer92
Date:Monday, May 23, 2016
Title:Why play here?16 out of 16 readers found this review helpful
 
First: I'm a microstakes 6max player

Pros:
- Soft Competition

Contra:
- Exchange rates!
- Software
- Sickest rake overall. On NL10 i payed 13bb/100!!! in RAKE alone
- NO Rakeback if u dont play higher stakes

Why should i play here?
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Mr. Being Scammed
Date:Friday, June 03, 2016
Title:Exchange Rate5 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
The biggest Scam.
Put for example £100 into your 888 poker account. The exchange rate is 4% less than the official rate, so £4 is lost straight away.
Then try withdraw that same £100.
Again you will loose 4% on a very poor exchange rate. £96 returned.
So 8% is scammed just on the exchange rate.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:bretso111
Date:Sunday, February 07, 2016
Title:scam16 out of 17 readers found this review helpful
 
whole site is a big scam as they rob you when you cash out by they exchange rate they use...not the real one but there made up one they use.which[surprise surprise] is not in your favour..ie took out 800 dollars and recieved £403 ??? tried to ring customer[try to fob you off] services and explained that exchange rate was near 1.5 so should of recieved around £600 they said that they use there own rates but they couldnt tell me what that was...DONT USE THIS SITE ITS A RIP OFF EVEN IF YOU DO MANAGE TO WIN!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Experienced
Date:Monday, October 19, 2015
Title:Is 888 really this trustworthy. lets take a depth look shall we51 out of 54 readers found this review helpful
 
In bullet form are the major problems with 888 and lucky Ace since they the same parent of skin.

= Software is buggy
= Rake is too high overall including 2/4c stakes (Target market recreational ?)
= Webcam table blank imaging . Defeated purpose of webcam poker
= Deposit fee conversion standard, RED FLAG ALERT exchange rate skimming on withdrawals *****
= Worst reputation for online poker customer care and phone support. Bonus support only interested deposit support and can hardly assist you with anything further
= Normal support is helpful when available which is once in a blue moon
= Email support reputation for not answering queries to fullest abilities and on average takes 3-6 days. 2 Days if the response goes thoroughly.
= Listed London Stock exchange , numerous reports of delayed withdrawal processing especially Fridays when players requested Withdrawal on Tue / Wed "888 delaying players withdrawals saying to only process on Tuesday or Wednesday to ensure players reverse withdrawal during weekends but in fact to payout sometimes on Mondays" Highly Suspect point on 888's behalf *****
= 888 casino has never been fully accredited on any casino affiliate on the entire internet (Not 1). Avoid casino at all costs *****
= 888 poker is allowing players with old existing accounts to play on the site even with late decisions made by governments Aand law preventions to ban players from playing on the site from certain countries of jurisdiction. New players cannot sign up as you would receive a message " 888poker does not currently operate in this country. Consequently, any related bonuses will not be applicable. Players are encouraged to check from time to time for changes to the list of qualifying countries." THIS IS ILLEGAL *****

Thank you for reading and hope you understand the majority of the points

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, October 12, 2015
Title:Unlawful16 out of 17 readers found this review helpful
 
I joined 888 Poker recently, and was asked to make a deposit..2 days later my account was suspended..because they had issues with an account with the same username.

So I was asked to supply some more documents for their security which were all legit..which I did for 2 weeks back and forth with them, they replied closing my account and keeping my money!! It seems I have paid for someone elses problems, and they allowed me to deposit before telling me their was an issue..this is theft! I would not take the chance and join this poker site.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, December 15, 2015
Title:Would make a good youtube video17 out of 19 readers found this review helpful
 
I was browsing through every page now in the comments of 888 poker. My god this company has a shocking reputation from players reports. Its seriously extremely bad reading all these reviews and everyone pretty much says the same thing in a different manner agreeing on a high scale. I would easily say 90% of people agree this is the laughing stock of the poker internet.

Easily i would say that if you made a 2 hour youtube video going through every comment and revising it thoroughly cross referencing and doing it all. Post that video all over social media and anything related this site will literally go into traffic drought. Too many people cannot be wrong in the comments section. Even with people disliking comments to help save the opinions does not even work looool. Theres just too many negative things about 888.

The site should of sold to william hill onto ipoker. 888 management is ultra confident they can get away with this cruel business ethics looooool. Guess your balls must be big when you want to get greedy, clearly the players flourish of negative comments is the NUTS.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:scinic
Date:Wednesday, August 05, 2015
Title:CUSTOMER SERVICE .....HOPELESS....COMING FROM A VIP MEMBER SPENDS 15K+/M16 out of 17 readers found this review helpful
 
Too many disconects and errors was a good run but never doing buisness with 888 again , customer service is good for nothing ..coming from a client who plays for 10-20k a month ....
icheque payment charged but not credited due to 888 error durring transaction , 2nd time this happens and same no help customer service , unacceptable .i use icheque often its the second incident last time had to wait 10 days to access my funds , very unplesant ...ON another note cashing in process is horrible and intended for you to re-gamble and loose your winnings , do yourself a favour ..look elsewhere ..
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, September 23, 2015
Title:Scandalous28 out of 31 readers found this review helpful
 
They charge a whopping fee on cashouts and desguise it as exchange rates.
Their support are as useful as a chocolate teapot.
The server keeps crashing lately seems to be connected to these new freerolls.
Their bonus structure is a scam designed to encourage you to gamble irresponsibly.
They have the best graphics of all the sites.
Deposit is swift.
Decent selection of games although its going in the direction of bingo poker.
Rake is not bad.
Good banter with players.
I would advise players to stay away from higher stakes because there definately is something not right about several players in push or fold tables. Certain players hardly ever lose a hand even though its bingo poker.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:D
Date:Wednesday, October 21, 2015
Title:Horrible13 out of 14 readers found this review helpful
 
First of, your $88 free promo for signing up, "without deposit", turns out to be only $2 deposited in your cashier and 10 $1 tourney tickets. Second, their mobile play is the most horrible thing I have ever played in. It lags, buttons don't respond at times unless clicked 5 times and overall I would give it 1/10. Third, the tourney tickets you have are advertised as " click my profile and then "my tourney" tickets to see what tourneys your tickets are for. Well, when you click "my tourneys" it only gives you a list of tournaments going on but nowhere does it point out what your tickets are for or anything regarding their matter. Overall I am very dissapointed in this game and am upset I wasted my time giving them a chance. Have a nice day.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Poker Player
Date:Friday, April 15, 2016
Title:Truly Shocking!!11 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
Customer services are so bad it's untrue! Raise an issue or complain about it and they close your account! Software is all over the place! Entirely unstable!! Exchange rates are ugly! Avoid at all costs!!
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.