Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. May 29, 2016
12561 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 402 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Frazer92
Date:Monday, May 23, 2016
Title:Why play here?8 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
First: I'm a microstakes 6max player

Pros:
- Soft Competition

Contra:
- Exchange rates!
- Software
- Sickest rake overall. On NL10 i payed 13bb/100!!! in RAKE alone
- NO Rakeback if u dont play higher stakes

Why should i play here?
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:tekket
Date:Tuesday, May 24, 2016
Title:bunch of dum support staff that cant even understand an eglish word6 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
i msg the support staff in 888 poker, asking them if i was to exclude myself would i be able to come back on. i ask them a simple question about being exclude. and i never mention that i wanted to be excluded. all i ask was "IF" i ever watned to would i be able to come back.

next thing you know i come back on the next day and they excluded me wow what a bunch of freaking pre-school drop out. i recommend no one ever play this website all they care about is how much you are gonna deposit and there customer service is LOL.
if you are smart never play this website im warning you!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:total trash site
Date:Thursday, May 12, 2016
Title:not worth playing6 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
First of all, theyr software is old and buggy.
U can deposit money instantly, but u have to wait 10 days till u can withdraw them.
What about my experience with it? I have deposited 10$. Made up to 100$ in one day. Asked for a withdrawal and got blocked. How funny is that? They accused me of money transfering on tables. Thou i haven't done anything like that. They answered only once to my emails. And after that they are silent, never got any resposne from them. So what can i say.. This is a nice way to scam winning people. If u're good u're not welcome here, if u put ur money like wild and u lose all the time u can play and withdraw 10% of what u have deposited overall.

So my lesson is, don't play in this trashy site.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:wanabzelin
Date:Friday, May 27, 2016
Title:inlightened4 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
my grandpa always told me, if one person speaks then its a lie. but if the whole crowd speaks then its the truth. thanks for the info guys my souting ends here im playing live from now on
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Experienced
Date:Monday, October 19, 2015
Title:Is 888 really this trustworthy. lets take a depth look shall we49 out of 52 readers found this review helpful
 
In bullet form are the major problems with 888 and lucky Ace since they the same parent of skin.

= Software is buggy
= Rake is too high overall including 2/4c stakes (Target market recreational ?)
= Webcam table blank imaging . Defeated purpose of webcam poker
= Deposit fee conversion standard, RED FLAG ALERT exchange rate skimming on withdrawals *****
= Worst reputation for online poker customer care and phone support. Bonus support only interested deposit support and can hardly assist you with anything further
= Normal support is helpful when available which is once in a blue moon
= Email support reputation for not answering queries to fullest abilities and on average takes 3-6 days. 2 Days if the response goes thoroughly.
= Listed London Stock exchange , numerous reports of delayed withdrawal processing especially Fridays when players requested Withdrawal on Tue / Wed "888 delaying players withdrawals saying to only process on Tuesday or Wednesday to ensure players reverse withdrawal during weekends but in fact to payout sometimes on Mondays" Highly Suspect point on 888's behalf *****
= 888 casino has never been fully accredited on any casino affiliate on the entire internet (Not 1). Avoid casino at all costs *****
= 888 poker is allowing players with old existing accounts to play on the site even with late decisions made by governments Aand law preventions to ban players from playing on the site from certain countries of jurisdiction. New players cannot sign up as you would receive a message " 888poker does not currently operate in this country. Consequently, any related bonuses will not be applicable. Players are encouraged to check from time to time for changes to the list of qualifying countries." THIS IS ILLEGAL *****

Thank you for reading and hope you understand the majority of the points

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, December 15, 2015
Title:Would make a good youtube video15 out of 16 readers found this review helpful
 
I was browsing through every page now in the comments of 888 poker. My god this company has a shocking reputation from players reports. Its seriously extremely bad reading all these reviews and everyone pretty much says the same thing in a different manner agreeing on a high scale. I would easily say 90% of people agree this is the laughing stock of the poker internet.

Easily i would say that if you made a 2 hour youtube video going through every comment and revising it thoroughly cross referencing and doing it all. Post that video all over social media and anything related this site will literally go into traffic drought. Too many people cannot be wrong in the comments section. Even with people disliking comments to help save the opinions does not even work looool. Theres just too many negative things about 888.

The site should of sold to william hill onto ipoker. 888 management is ultra confident they can get away with this cruel business ethics looooool. Guess your balls must be big when you want to get greedy, clearly the players flourish of negative comments is the NUTS.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, October 12, 2015
Title:Unlawful15 out of 16 readers found this review helpful
 
I joined 888 Poker recently, and was asked to make a deposit..2 days later my account was suspended..because they had issues with an account with the same username.

So I was asked to supply some more documents for their security which were all legit..which I did for 2 weeks back and forth with them, they replied closing my account and keeping my money!! It seems I have paid for someone elses problems, and they allowed me to deposit before telling me their was an issue..this is theft! I would not take the chance and join this poker site.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:bretso111
Date:Sunday, February 07, 2016
Title:scam14 out of 15 readers found this review helpful
 
whole site is a big scam as they rob you when you cash out by they exchange rate they use...not the real one but there made up one they use.which[surprise surprise] is not in your favour..ie took out 800 dollars and recieved £403 ??? tried to ring customer[try to fob you off] services and explained that exchange rate was near 1.5 so should of recieved around £600 they said that they use there own rates but they couldnt tell me what that was...DONT USE THIS SITE ITS A RIP OFF EVEN IF YOU DO MANAGE TO WIN!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:scinic
Date:Wednesday, August 05, 2015
Title:CUSTOMER SERVICE .....HOPELESS....COMING FROM A VIP MEMBER SPENDS 15K+/M16 out of 17 readers found this review helpful
 
Too many disconects and errors was a good run but never doing buisness with 888 again , customer service is good for nothing ..coming from a client who plays for 10-20k a month ....
icheque payment charged but not credited due to 888 error durring transaction , 2nd time this happens and same no help customer service , unacceptable .i use icheque often its the second incident last time had to wait 10 days to access my funds , very unplesant ...ON another note cashing in process is horrible and intended for you to re-gamble and loose your winnings , do yourself a favour ..look elsewhere ..
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, September 02, 2015
Title:Dont fall for it32 out of 35 readers found this review helpful
 
This is a warning to all on 888 regarding the casino games on 888 and the way they offer freeplay through the poker site when you spin the wheel when you first login.

At first you think great $5 freeplay. Then a day later it lands in your account and you go to the specific game with the freeplay. Then you win $50 using the freeplay and then the sh1t hits the fan and a message comes up saying that youve reached the max win which is $5 and the $45 that you won say goodbye. What bollox this is. And it doesnt end there as the $5 cant be used in any other game such as poker and its is unwithdrawble.

The only way to unlock it is to play for a year and hope you still have cash which you wont. So blatantly a scam to get you to use your real money which I didnt and want to make sure as many others as possible dont either. These games are suspect to say the least which is why I dont play online casino.

When I was playing on Paddypowerpoker and they offered a freebet once you played a game like roullette and if you won your gamble the money was yours to do as you please. 888 is one big marketing joke.

Would you give $1000 to a total stranger to go down town to a shop for you and expect them to comeback. I dont think so, so why do people play online casino when evryone knows the house always wins.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.