MPN

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. April 18, 2014
59709 players












24h







Click here to see more information about 888poker


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.5 out of 10 from a total of 598 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, March 28, 2014
Title:rigged4 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
don't use this site its not what it should be
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:am
Date:Tuesday, March 25, 2014
Title:truth3 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
this site is a corrupt that it hurts!not responsible!!!!
i played here YEARS i played pacific poker..you know...im allways in Profit BUT:
from 2012 they fix there games more and more till to absurdum!!!
what was with the darren Woods scandal...
they robbe from your payouts(Long years they did not to me but many Players told i thougt they lie)but now they do the same with me-and they try to blame first my bank till i told em hey my bank is not lieng to me im there from i was 6 years old...then they try to blame the bank who send me my Money etc...
they robbe from rebuys and addons!!!!!
they give regulated countrys(where 888 have no license) like belgium ,bulgaria etc. a White flag or a 888 flag-you cant see the Country from where the Players are anymore....!!!!!!
Ultra aggressiv deposit deposit politics its really unbeliveble!!!!they send you mails they send you sms they oppen popups with "deals" which are a joke.if you have only a few bugs left- the cashier is opening automatic...and if you are in the cashier and you want make a deposit a popup Comes with a 888 representant and ask you for a Bonus they ask you how much you want deposit AND I GTD YOU IF YOU SAY 10 EURO THEY WILL ASK YOU FOR DEPOSIT 30 euro,if you say 30 they ask you for 50!!!!!!!!collision of Players in both-cash games AND tourneys!!!!!!!!!!
a security is you can say not exist.
i never ever was such a idiot ,so naiv.
i tell you and i dont lie-im allways in Profit-i did not lost Money, no,i won!

what i lost is time,my good belive,and maybe a Piece of my healthy.

but enough is enough-could say much more important reasons to not Play this-if you ask me Mafiasite, but i think this is enough now to warn all People so far.
Play bwinparty or winamax i can only say and you have a nice fair responisble place to play
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:regular 888 player
Date:Tuesday, April 15, 2014
Title:RNG to bad players advantage.....1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
PLAYING AT 888 4-5 DAYS A WEEK AND PLAYS APPROX. 150 MTTS A WEEK. I KNOW ABOUT VARIANCE AND PLAYS THE SAME NUMBER OF GAMES AT OTHER SITES TO. I KNOW WHAT BEING IN A DOWNSWING FEELS LIKE AND I NEVER COMPLAIN ABOUT GETTING A BADBEAT 1,2,5 TIMES IN A ROW, THATS JUST TOURNAMENT POKER. BUT 888 IS SOMETHING ELSE....





Been playing at 888 for a few years (3k MTTs) and i am a winning player. but evertime you win a tournament I KNOW that im in for a couple of weeks with really bad runs and insane badbeats.

Im not taking about having badbeats in 10-20 mtts. its over a sample of 500+ games wich im most of the time is a favourite to win the hand but ALWAYS seem to get suckout on by some really LAG player.




I saw Another regular player wrote a Review here saying that hes a winning player and really likes the site. I played with him alot and we have similar stats (using HM2) and plays almost the same amount of games....
In 8 hands he manage to call the turn with 2pair VS a flush and rivers full house. then He gets allin VS 4 (!!!) players with JJ and wins the pot.
A few hand later i get it in with AJ vs his A3s and ofc he flops the flush.

(HES RATING OF 888 WAS OBV 10/10, UKRAINE PLAYER...)

Once I manage to go Deep and win a tournament its really insanne how lucky i can be. few months ago i Went from 1bb with 24players left to win it. about 8 coinflips won in a row. But once u gone really lucky winning one u have to wait a loong time to win Another.


I know it a huge variance in MTTs but 888 just seems like theres something fishy going on.

Also, ive noticed that aces comes waaay more often onboard then on other sites.


Whats in it for 888??

If better player would keep winning (players using pokersoftware, playing by the % Equity etc) the fish would either go broke or just getting tired of playing after a while.

Now bingoplayers seem to win alot by playing marginal/terrible hands and therefor 888 will keep them at their site playing more poker.
Better players also keeps playing (knowledge about variance/volume/multitabling other pokersites).



This way 888 poker keep both bad and regular (good/semigood) players and make alot of profit due to their high rake...




MOVED MY BANKROLL AND HOPE EVERYONE WILL DO THE SAME. IVE SEEN THAT THE PLAYERPOOL HAS BEEN SMALLER LATLEY...WHICH IS A GOOD THING :)

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:JS
Date:Monday, March 03, 2014
Title:If u value your health ...39 out of 41 readers found this review helpful
 
If u value your health, run far away from this site.
It is not even money no more, this site will seriously attack your nervous system.
Tip, if u dare to try it, forget everything u know about poker, play like an bloody idiot u will go further.

good luck - has no meaning here !!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:The Truth
Date:Tuesday, March 11, 2014
Title:888 profit number generator !44 out of 47 readers found this review helpful
 
All this sites are rigged, some more some less.
Why? -because they can.
Why? -how else would they make a profit.
Everybody knows this sites are nothing more then a big scam and money laundering factories, well almost everybody...
Promise of easy money will always cloud your judgment.

Only one who benefits from this sites (sponsored whores, employees, feeble minded) can claim that this "companies" operate legit and fairly, please...

Through the history gambling has always been associated with?... think for yourself.

---
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:AllanofMaine
Date:Thursday, November 28, 2013
Title:Bots and bots of bs31 out of 36 readers found this review helpful
 
As you all know me by my poker site investigations and my CNN iReports on corrupt poker sites, this review will come as no surprise. Utilizing unique software, i run what is known as live profile scanning which specifically searches for, highlights, and downloads the IP address of any Bots it hits on. On 888 Poker, i ran such software during a Cash game tourny by incorporating an account via VPN. Not surprising, at a table of 9 my software hit on 4 bots. Once this took place i began filming the live game play, which lasted slightly over 48 minutes. Of the 9 players, only the 4 bots gained the majority of winning hands, thus winning to pot (Cash). Obviously 888 Poker will tell everyone this is not true. etc. etc. Please join me on my upcoming CNN iReports which will take a detailed look into the use of bots on online poker sites. This series will cover 888 Poker specifically. Please be aware in advance our footage and discussions will be turned over to Law Enforcement Agencies as part of a legal expectation.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:speds
Date:Monday, March 03, 2014
Title:fraud17 out of 20 readers found this review helpful
 
So much bullsh--!

You can learn all u want about EV, variance pot odds etc but it seems the odds are always against you. I deposited $100 and turned it to $300 in 2 days running good and occasionally i admit it getting miracle cards. Then the impossible happened... I have AJ ... a flop of A8J comes and the other player has 88, i have AA against AK the turn comes 5432 for a split pot twice in the same day! I go all in in a tournament in the small blind with JJ being called by J7 and Q3! (psychics)and J7 wins (being the big stack of course) with 77 on the turn and river... i mean come on WTF! could i really be that bad a player not to be able to predict these misfortunes? Anyways these are just some of the bad beats in the same day and it resulted in me going busto.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:888 plo
Date:Monday, September 09, 2013
Title:888 high stakes PLO scam37 out of 44 readers found this review helpful
 
I recently was a victim of a collusion scam on high stakes PLO tables – I was doing well initially making over 11k profit.

But then some 7 days into the process I started to notice a pattern of players interchanging over time on the table I was playing. I started to see crazy calls and pre flop raises/re-raising on my blinds, my raises that were showing patterns of insanity. I wold get bad beats constantly and it became very apparent that they seem to know more than I about what’s left in the deck. Needless to say loses occred rather quickly.

These were the same player made of roughly 10 separate accounts that would sack the seats to the left of me, and eventually the whole table. I

I further noticed that players that seemed legit started to vacate their seats on the table as soon as some of the players colluding jumped on.

I decided to play a little game with them to see if my suspicions were true.

I started to jump around tables that were active to see if they would stack the new tables and other players would vacate the seats.

And to no surprise the patter continued, I was a target of the 888 PLO collusion gang.

I stopped playing and started to make inquiries, to my surprise some of my friends playing online already knew of the scam.

I approached 888 poker -exposed the scam to them and offered to demonstrate the scam live so that they get how it is carried out.

Post a minor sign of good intention they put me on to some supposed manager that was only interested in trying to shut me up on the matter. And although acknowledging that there was a problem he simply danced around the issue and refused to have the scam demonstrated.

The next step was a shock - Instead of trying to work with me to identify the issue they decided to suspend my 888 poker account so that I cannot gather further evidence I suppose !!!

I thought I would share what has occurred as I am now taking legal action against these guys. The collusion on 888 poker is well known and unfortunately I did not search for collusion on 888 poker as it seemed to be a reputable network.

Far from it, it is obvious that these guys are not interested in addressing issues of collusion, rather they seem to be ok with it happening on their network.

Makes you wonder what is really going on. They should really learn from Stars and implement thorough safe guards for players.

Don’t want to promote anyone in particular but seriously I just am so shocked that a company that spends so much on promotional activity does so little on its network safety and security.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, November 30, 2013
Title:Easy to defeat 88818 out of 22 readers found this review helpful
 
The only way to defeat 888 is to stop depositing money on it. I have not deposited in nearly a year and I am in much better shape both financially and mentally. I finally defeated them and they have prooved to me that they are an irresponsible gambling site as they have sent so many e-mails offering free money if I deposit such an amount. Deleted them and then they got desperate by giving me money without depositing. LMAO cant believe how they call themselves responsible.

The only person who can dig you out of the hole your in at 888 is yourself.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, February 26, 2013
Title:had to play for myself27 out of 29 readers found this review helpful
 
My son has been complaining for months about bad beats on 888 and I was sick to death of telling him that a company that big has no reason to do anything untoward. In the end I set up an account and played for a month.

30 years in poker and all I can say is 'what a load of tosh!' This has to be the worst site I have ever played on, in the end I captured the games and started putting up predictions for the river. I could call the river time and time again, this is just so bad. Players have to start waking up to what is going on at 888. take your deposits elsewhere this is downright fraud.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  50  51  52  53  54  55  56  57  58  59  60  61  62  




Copyright 2006-2014 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.