Play now at Duck Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. May 26, 2015
47087 players












24H







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 2.0 out of 10 from a total of 349 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, May 16, 2015
Title:Freerolls are ruined2 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
I am a regular player on 888 and like to play in the freerolls games like the $100 iron, $200 chrome and $300 copper. They used to pay top 60 no matter the size of the field which meant a cash in $100 was gauranteed 40c the $200 80c and $300 $1.20. Now they pay according to field size which means 14c for $200 chrome game if you cash and to achieve the 80c which was given to top 60 b4 one has to finish 30th or better. It has also increased the messing that goes on now that players dont take it seriously until it gets to last 20 players. B4 players took it seriously after the rebuy phase ended but the lack of incentive to cash has destroyed this. All of this came from a bunch of muppetts on their site complaining because they are not good enough to finish in the top 60. I cashed in these games regularly and final tabled a few times and had set a goal to win one soon but now as the messing goes on so long it is not worth sitting at my pc for 3 hours to get bust by some moron with a rubbish hand because he/she doesnt give a sh--. I wonder does their policy work elsewhere in life as I play alot of golf so If I tell the course manager that I cant win a prize in their tournies would they make the hole bigger for me. Thanks 888 for ruining the fun on your site to please people that really should read books or watch alot of poker and be educated how to play the game. They may benfit from winning 14c from time to time but it wont improve their play.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, May 06, 2015
Title:Withdrawal scam23 out of 24 readers found this review helpful
 
I know that this site deletes reviews about rigging blah blah. This is not about rigging so do not delete this as this is info users and potential users of 888 should know. I will post this on all major forums and youtube anyway.

888 uses a different exchange rate for deposit and withdrawal and it is 888 who convert it and not the bank and their support lie to your face about this even though it is in their terms of business that the conversion is done by them. Im not a legal expert but I cannot understand how it is legal for them to do this. ARE YOU LISTENING REGULATOR.

Eg. If you deposit €100 you will get about $108. If you have $108 to withdraw you will receive about €80 if your lucky. Now I don't give a sh-- about excuses like fees because the deposit is subject to the same fees so doesn't make sense.

I read a post on 888s own community site about this where the poster put up the conversation between him and support and it mirrors my experience. When they were caught out lying they got angry and terminate the chat. Great customer service 888. I used to manage a business and I would have kicked that person out the door.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:D34d5m0k3
Date:Monday, December 01, 2014
Title:Thieves88 out of 92 readers found this review helpful
 
I don't know what happened to 888 but it has gotten to be a pathetic joke. They must have made their billions of dollars and now don't care about the site anymore. It is by far the worst poker site now. They refused to communicate with myself after winning a ticket to their superstack live tournaments and they refused to acknowledge that I had won entry into the tournament. I have been running this battle with 888 for the past 2yrs.. I paid for travel to go to the tournament only to be told that I don't have a ticket and if I wanted to play I would have to pay $360 buy-in to the live tournament. After showing proof of winning a ticket I was informed that 888 has no obligation to make good on tickets won in tournaments. So not only did I waste money playing the tournament to win the ticket I also waste an extra 500 on travel and accomodation when travelling to the tournament. Now they just blatantly refuse to have communication with me. A sad sorry excuse and I would never deposit another cent on this site, the tournament values are pathetic, everything about the site has gone to hell.. Only an idiot would consider playing 888
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, January 11, 2015
Title:points system21 out of 22 readers found this review helpful
 
The points system here is a laughing stock. 1000 pts=$10. In accumulating these points you will lose hundreds or thousands trying to earn that. It is not worth it.

Same goes for any bonus money they give you. BE WARNED FOR EVERY $10 OF THAT BONUS YOU MUST WAGER $300 BEFORE IT IS UNLOCKED AND YOU ONLY HAVE A CERTAIN AMOUNT OF TIME TO DO THIS AND ANY WINNINGS YOU HAVE ACCUMULATED ARE TIED UP.

This is information that they do not properly explain to you. If they give you a bonus of $50 on a $100 deposit this means you have to put $1500 at risk and any money you have won is also restricted. You will only be able to withdraw your $100.

Then they ask you to confirm your id. This should be done before one can play the site not at point of withdrawal.

Now knowing this info think before you accept a bonus they wave before your eyes to tempt you and believe me if you think you can go through that restricted period and win money and unlock your bonus consider this, even a pro i discovered playing on 888 struggles here despite having a skill rating of 90+ on every other site he plays.

888 takes variance to the extreme and alot of the stuff you see you wont believe how the site is above board.

In a nutshell if you plan on playing low stakes and playing for fun then 888 is a decent site as you can have good banter with players but if you want to make money just look the other way or you will regret it.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:jb
Date:Sunday, October 05, 2014
Title:Crime On Line !91 out of 97 readers found this review helpful
 

This site is a money recycle bin, Big Funnel for the Rake.!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Powerplant76
Date:Wednesday, February 11, 2015
Title:Horror Support15 out of 16 readers found this review helpful
 
cashed out 2000$ thats 1700euro at this time realtime change course but they give me only 1400euro what a joke robbed my money .
8% rakeback for vip gold is another joke.
Opponents players is the biggest joke bingo poker not serious.
And the support is very very very bad need 3 days to answer 1 email lol.
Telephone hotline is a joke they know nothing when you ask.
Iff you cash out here you must send dokuments for id check that was the blank horror communications.
And all dokuments you must go to notary first .
After sending all dokuments they say wee need more dokument a armie card or navy card lol i live in germany we dont have a armie card or navy card ,then phoned my lawyer and he help me to get my money without sending "amrmie card lol"

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:LGD3
Date:Thursday, January 01, 2015
Title:bs59 out of 64 readers found this review helpful
 
888 tries to fool you with deals and promos.
It gives Big and takes Bigger.

Any deposit on 888 is u throwing your money away. Why not make a donation to the africans or some other community in need of it instead of lining the pockets of dicks.

Basically it's a ponzi scheme...
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:BG
Date:Sunday, November 23, 2014
Title:Utter Rubbish35 out of 38 readers found this review helpful
 
Seriously,
If you are considering poker on line, 888 is the last place you want to be.
It is plagued by disconnections; you can be winning a major tournament, and, suddenly, no one can connect any more. No happening every few days and reoccuring more and more frequently.
Stay well away! Support and call centre is truely shocking also!
Most often manned by a voice recording and no further support assistance.
I've been a VIP member for years and I'm off!
I can't stand it anymore!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, January 31, 2015
Title:Do you want to play here?23 out of 25 readers found this review helpful
 
Bonus Structure 1 Not worth it. Unrealistic wagering requirements.
Support 8 Have not really had much to do with them.
Software Stability 1 Lately it has been a joke Frequent disconnections.
Traffic 6 Pretty good but alot of house players at higher stakes.
Graphics 10 Best graphics around with exception of PKR.
Dep/withdrawal 1 Ask for ID only when u wthdraw and big charge on cashout.
Feel of software 1 Too jumped up for action(unrelistic).


Ive played here for 5 years and when my current bankroll disapears im outta here. Its taken me 5 years to realise that this site is bank balance wrecker. Will you make the same mistake?

I would withdraw the $100 I have left but I would virtually get nothing. Heres why, I am in the eurozone and $100 = €92 but if I withdraw Ill be lucky to get €60. I mentioned earlier that I had little dealings with support and it was this issue I raised with them and they told me there were no charges and blamed the bank so I wnet to the bank got staements and no charge was imposed by the bank appart from the standard charge on all transactions. I withdrew $200 but only recieved €130 when I recieved €180. I dont know about you but I call this theft but then again these sites are above the law with no regulation. Thats my opinion on 888 hope it saves alot of grief to others.


 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, March 30, 2015
Title:would you play here?22 out of 24 readers found this review helpful
 
good graphics and easy to find games. deposit is quick withdrawal is smooth.

positives end there now for the negatives. withdrawal is smooth but there are ridiculous charges on it which they blame on rates and when proven wrong they blame the banks which didn't charge either. so support being liars is another negative.
collusion is rife in DON games. multi accounting is frequent and 888 not combating it. They shove bonuses in your face eg: you go to cashier and immediately popup offering a bonus appears and popups even appear when in the lobby. latest I seen was wildsale deposit $260 and get 7 tickets to stupid tournies which you will sit there for an hour busting your nuts and get your chips in good only to have your opponent hit his miracle card. and it will happen. happens every tournie I play so f--- the explanation of variance. if it were variance I am one seriously unlucky poker player.
anyway my point is it is totally irresponsible for 888 to push bonuses on you and when you do accept it is subject to ridiculous wagering requirements. if you deposit $100 you have to wager $3000 before it is withdrawable and in which time anything you won is restricted and there is a time limit which means don't do it in time money gone.
Now the hard up 888 fans who defend the site will disagree but please by all means reply and tell me if anything above is a lie.
Would you play here?
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.