Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. July 04, 2015
35502 players












24H







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 357 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Emma
Date:Friday, June 26, 2015
Title:ID requests5 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
I joined 888 and played for some weeks with the welcome bonus.

Then I decided to make a small deposit ($20) and get a depositer bonus.

This transaction went through fine. They were quite happy to take my money
without requesting any ID verification.

Since then I have been harrassed by emails and messages on a daily basis
asking me to upload either Passport or Driver's Licence and details.

I have responded to them every day to say I don't want to upload these private
documents and ask for an alternative way for me to verify my ID, like a utility bill.

They are SOOO slow getting back.

Tonight, I was just playing a game. I'd made final 3 out of 9 and was coming 2nd.

They just shut the table without warning and put a message up saying
my account had been frozen as I had not provided ID.

They were happy to let me play for weeks and then take my deposit.

Then they do this to me when I'm in correpondence with them to resolve it.

It's disgraceful. The customer service is the worst I've ever come across.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, June 23, 2015
Title:comparison of ipoker and 8885 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
I left 888 recently having finally had enough of a site that is setup for action. I recently joined ipoker(williamhill) and here is a comparison.

Graphics(look and ease of use) 888 wins this one best in the business.

Support william hill easily wins 888 no help and slow. William hill answered quick and resolved my issues.

Freerolls 888 wins this one as the value is better. William hill freerolls too small.

Traffic Its a tie cant seperate them.

Game variety Tie again both have good selection of games.

Responsible William hill takes this. No annoying popups to get you to deposit or offering deals which are rubbish unlike 888 they leave it to you to do it yourself. No HU allin games on whill which are gambling not skill and irresponsible on 888s behalf.

Deposit tie both are smooth.

Withdraw william hill wins(no surprise) quick and I got paid what I withdrew unlike 888 where they rip you off on currency exchange. Whill offers choice of which currency you play with.

Software stability tie both are very good.

Bonuses whill wins 888 throw bonuses at you but any winnings are tied up by ridiculous wagering requirements which encourage you to take big risks.

Summary I am happy here at William Hill mainly because it does not feel like a hyped up for action site. I can bluff whereas on 888 every bet you make will be called because even when there is only one opponent they hit or have big draws ie. open ended str8 draws or flush draw. 888 is bingo william hill is poker. Bingo you always lose in long run poker if your good enough you can win.

I have been totally honest in my opinion of both sites and you can like it or hate it but try both for yourself and have your say on which is better.

Pease ignore the review similar on pokerstars it was meant for 888.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:4 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, June 09, 2015
Title:Where the fish at?5 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Monday to thursday after 18h00 - 02h00 are my game times, theres just so many fit or fold nits all over. This is becoming very boring at 888. Its like only weekends its ok. I guess all those youtube videos for training and helping everyone has really destroyed the market. Way to go idiots, these people thought they doing everyone a favour but they are no different than self centered pricks. My stakes are 15/30 25/50 and 50/1 Nit ring tables. Regardless to say the same thing is happening at 6max games. The only real time you see real whales is in knockout tournaments, the fish just go desperate and 3b shove with 94o/ 82o / 56o / K7o. Other than that online poker is really seeing its hole. Something needs to change, ban HUDS or something, its getting out of hand now, the worst part is the rakeback program, it pretty much sucks.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, June 18, 2015
Title:dont trust 8883 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
After playing on 888 poker for around a year i learnt that i had been self excluded even though i hadn't asked to be. After a month of trying to solve the issue i was told not to contact them for 6 months.
So 6 months pass and i send an email to manager, as told to do so before. They give me a number to call which doesnt work, having found that it does actually work but not for free from a landline, i speak to a lady in north america by the sound of it and she says i have to email manager.
Now my emails have been ignored for days and i eventually get one saying the account is indefinitely suspended and they need to review it. What on earth have they been doing at 888 the past few days when they were supposed to be 'reviewing the account'?

This site is filled with lots of players with multiple accounts and i strongly recommend that no one ever deposits their money onto this crooked site.
Just like to add that if you withdraw from the site they will charge extortionate rates and you will never get anywhere near the amount you requested to withdraw.

My 888 rant is over hope this helps someone.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, January 11, 2015
Title:points system24 out of 25 readers found this review helpful
 
The points system here is a laughing stock. 1000 pts=$10. In accumulating these points you will lose hundreds or thousands trying to earn that. It is not worth it.

Same goes for any bonus money they give you. BE WARNED FOR EVERY $10 OF THAT BONUS YOU MUST WAGER $300 BEFORE IT IS UNLOCKED AND YOU ONLY HAVE A CERTAIN AMOUNT OF TIME TO DO THIS AND ANY WINNINGS YOU HAVE ACCUMULATED ARE TIED UP.

This is information that they do not properly explain to you. If they give you a bonus of $50 on a $100 deposit this means you have to put $1500 at risk and any money you have won is also restricted. You will only be able to withdraw your $100.

Then they ask you to confirm your id. This should be done before one can play the site not at point of withdrawal.

Now knowing this info think before you accept a bonus they wave before your eyes to tempt you and believe me if you think you can go through that restricted period and win money and unlock your bonus consider this, even a pro i discovered playing on 888 struggles here despite having a skill rating of 90+ on every other site he plays.

888 takes variance to the extreme and alot of the stuff you see you wont believe how the site is above board.

In a nutshell if you plan on playing low stakes and playing for fun then 888 is a decent site as you can have good banter with players but if you want to make money just look the other way or you will regret it.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:D34d5m0k3
Date:Monday, December 01, 2014
Title:Thieves97 out of 102 readers found this review helpful
 
I don't know what happened to 888 but it has gotten to be a pathetic joke. They must have made their billions of dollars and now don't care about the site anymore. It is by far the worst poker site now. They refused to communicate with myself after winning a ticket to their superstack live tournaments and they refused to acknowledge that I had won entry into the tournament. I have been running this battle with 888 for the past 2yrs.. I paid for travel to go to the tournament only to be told that I don't have a ticket and if I wanted to play I would have to pay $360 buy-in to the live tournament. After showing proof of winning a ticket I was informed that 888 has no obligation to make good on tickets won in tournaments. So not only did I waste money playing the tournament to win the ticket I also waste an extra 500 on travel and accomodation when travelling to the tournament. Now they just blatantly refuse to have communication with me. A sad sorry excuse and I would never deposit another cent on this site, the tournament values are pathetic, everything about the site has gone to hell.. Only an idiot would consider playing 888
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, May 06, 2015
Title:Withdrawal scam32 out of 34 readers found this review helpful
 
I know that this site deletes reviews about rigging blah blah. This is not about rigging so do not delete this as this is info users and potential users of 888 should know. I will post this on all major forums and youtube anyway.

888 uses a different exchange rate for deposit and withdrawal and it is 888 who convert it and not the bank and their support lie to your face about this even though it is in their terms of business that the conversion is done by them. Im not a legal expert but I cannot understand how it is legal for them to do this. ARE YOU LISTENING REGULATOR.

Eg. If you deposit €100 you will get about $108. If you have $108 to withdraw you will receive about €80 if your lucky. Now I don't give a sh-- about excuses like fees because the deposit is subject to the same fees so doesn't make sense.

I read a post on 888s own community site about this where the poster put up the conversation between him and support and it mirrors my experience. When they were caught out lying they got angry and terminate the chat. Great customer service 888. I used to manage a business and I would have kicked that person out the door.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Powerplant76
Date:Wednesday, February 11, 2015
Title:Horror Support16 out of 17 readers found this review helpful
 
cashed out 2000$ thats 1700euro at this time realtime change course but they give me only 1400euro what a joke robbed my money .
8% rakeback for vip gold is another joke.
Opponents players is the biggest joke bingo poker not serious.
And the support is very very very bad need 3 days to answer 1 email lol.
Telephone hotline is a joke they know nothing when you ask.
Iff you cash out here you must send dokuments for id check that was the blank horror communications.
And all dokuments you must go to notary first .
After sending all dokuments they say wee need more dokument a armie card or navy card lol i live in germany we dont have a armie card or navy card ,then phoned my lawyer and he help me to get my money without sending "amrmie card lol"

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:LGD3
Date:Thursday, January 01, 2015
Title:bs63 out of 68 readers found this review helpful
 
888 tries to fool you with deals and promos.
It gives Big and takes Bigger.

Any deposit on 888 is u throwing your money away. Why not make a donation to the africans or some other community in need of it instead of lining the pockets of dicks.

Basically it's a ponzi scheme...
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, January 31, 2015
Title:Do you want to play here?25 out of 27 readers found this review helpful
 
Bonus Structure 1 Not worth it. Unrealistic wagering requirements.
Support 8 Have not really had much to do with them.
Software Stability 1 Lately it has been a joke Frequent disconnections.
Traffic 6 Pretty good but alot of house players at higher stakes.
Graphics 10 Best graphics around with exception of PKR.
Dep/withdrawal 1 Ask for ID only when u wthdraw and big charge on cashout.
Feel of software 1 Too jumped up for action(unrelistic).


Ive played here for 5 years and when my current bankroll disapears im outta here. Its taken me 5 years to realise that this site is bank balance wrecker. Will you make the same mistake?

I would withdraw the $100 I have left but I would virtually get nothing. Heres why, I am in the eurozone and $100 = €92 but if I withdraw Ill be lucky to get €60. I mentioned earlier that I had little dealings with support and it was this issue I raised with them and they told me there were no charges and blamed the bank so I wnet to the bank got staements and no charge was imposed by the bank appart from the standard charge on all transactions. I withdrew $200 but only recieved €130 when I recieved €180. I dont know about you but I call this theft but then again these sites are above the law with no regulation. Thats my opinion on 888 hope it saves alot of grief to others.


 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.