Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. August 30, 2016
28921 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 417 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, August 19, 2016
Title:Glad these idiots have decided not to pursue William Hill2 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
I Just left 888 and I now play on William Hill and I am relieved that 888 are not going to take over them because there are so many reasons to avoid 888 like the plague and here a just a few.

The exchange rate when you cashout is horrendous and they bullsh-- you with excuses when everyone knows openly its in 888s policy that they make the conversion which in my eyes should be illegal as 888 is not a banking institution. I am the fool here though because really I should have spotted that to fund these massive freerolls which make 888 so attractive they have to be pulling a fast one. The sort of money they offer in these games doesnt just fall out of thin air.

The support is too slow and now this blast poker is only available on newer operating systems. I use xp and could not play in the blast games and f--- 888 and microsoft if they think im gonna be stupid enough to ditch a perfectly good pc just because of blast.

Now everyone has heard of bots and for those of you who thought 888 was immune here is your rude awakening. There are plenty of bots on 888 and I do not play every day and dont play bundles of games but still have verified at least 8 bots. Eg in $3 Super turbo HU a player who is british but i Cant name as i dont want to be sued can register for games without actually being at the computer. Reason how I know this is I took advantage of the fact that something went wrong with his software. It would appear he was sitting in but actually wasnt so when u raised he would timeout and fold everytime but then it would sit back in next hand same thing all the way down to 0. I took a fortune off him that night. This player would then re register for the next game at exactly the same interval to the second after 1 finished. A human player would never re register and allow that to happen. He has since resolved the issue and is conning people to this day. This player is on the site every day and there every hour that I was playing. See If you can spot him. I spotted another player who never ever left the snap push or fold cash table $5/$10 and made them aware that I knew what they were doing and that player has not been on the site once in the last month. These boys are just 2 of many you can be sure of that.

So Do I think you should play at 888. Well in short yes if you are a microstakes player and know how to spot a bot if you do play $3 and above and you play for fun and dont intend to cashout. Otherwise stay clear and choose another.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:retro
Date:Wednesday, August 17, 2016
Title:no bonus-no happy2 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
I joined 888 after seeing reviews about it being the best poker site to play and the 100% 1st deposit bonus. I deposited $120 (£97) and won quite a bit ! thought I should be seeing some of my bonus by now in £10 chunks given to me as I accrue pts but nothing. Went into the terms and conditions and it says I get 2pts for every $1 worth of tournaments I play. I should have most of deposit bonus by now but have only 54 pts, ive played a damn bit more than $23 worth of games. Says I get £10 back for every 100pts. Contacted them via live chat to be told that I had already received it when it is clear that there is nothing showing up in my account apart from my initial deposit, every time I press them harder they cant or wont explain to me why ive got no bonuses and told me to email support. WHAT A LOAD OF Sh-- ! Even Betfred is better than this outfit.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Teeto
Date:Sunday, August 14, 2016
Title:Best To Avoid1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
888 is one of the worst sites around... Been a regular play for a number of years but as of 2015 and 2016 inclusive i must say i'm happily uninstalling it. Withdrew $1200 US... by the time it hit my bank it was $920 AU, That's right AU... Around 4 year ago i'd of rated it a 9/10... not anymore... Look elsewhere.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Vlad
Date:Thursday, August 04, 2016
Title:Scum 1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
constant disconnection!!! Lost numbers of finals,because of this crap!!! Can't log in into my account! Without any clarifying....absolute crap!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Miruza
Date:Thursday, August 04, 2016
Title:888 poker review1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
I have a account at 888 poker since more then 5 years, back then I remember having fun with this site. After reading all the bad review I decide to verify by myself if everything was that bad now.

I made a small deposit of 36.61 CAN$ at the exange rate of 1 US$ for 1.3561 CAN$. This exange rate was, like many person mentionned it, higher than the real rate of that day. No big deal with that since I made a small deposit.

I manage to win 393 US$ with that deposit in a couple of days. So I decided to cash out the money with wire transfer. It took a little more than 2 weeks to receive the money since my account was on a restricted condition. To avoid using their converstion rate I decided to withdraw in US$ and let my bank do the conversion for a 15 CAN$ fee. Thats let me around 500 CAN$.

Hope it can help anyone wanting to try this site.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:bretso111
Date:Sunday, February 07, 2016
Title:scam18 out of 19 readers found this review helpful
 
whole site is a big scam as they rob you when you cash out by they exchange rate they use...not the real one but there made up one they use.which[surprise surprise] is not in your favour..ie took out 800 dollars and recieved £403 ??? tried to ring customer[try to fob you off] services and explained that exchange rate was near 1.5 so should of recieved around £600 they said that they use there own rates but they couldnt tell me what that was...DONT USE THIS SITE ITS A RIP OFF EVEN IF YOU DO MANAGE TO WIN!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Frazer92
Date:Monday, May 23, 2016
Title:Why play here?17 out of 18 readers found this review helpful
 
First: I'm a microstakes 6max player

Pros:
- Soft Competition

Contra:
- Exchange rates!
- Software
- Sickest rake overall. On NL10 i payed 13bb/100!!! in RAKE alone
- NO Rakeback if u dont play higher stakes

Why should i play here?
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, October 12, 2015
Title:Unlawful19 out of 20 readers found this review helpful
 
I joined 888 Poker recently, and was asked to make a deposit..2 days later my account was suspended..because they had issues with an account with the same username.

So I was asked to supply some more documents for their security which were all legit..which I did for 2 weeks back and forth with them, they replied closing my account and keeping my money!! It seems I have paid for someone elses problems, and they allowed me to deposit before telling me their was an issue..this is theft! I would not take the chance and join this poker site.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Experienced
Date:Monday, October 19, 2015
Title:Is 888 really this trustworthy. lets take a depth look shall we51 out of 54 readers found this review helpful
 
In bullet form are the major problems with 888 and lucky Ace since they the same parent of skin.

= Software is buggy
= Rake is too high overall including 2/4c stakes (Target market recreational ?)
= Webcam table blank imaging . Defeated purpose of webcam poker
= Deposit fee conversion standard, RED FLAG ALERT exchange rate skimming on withdrawals *****
= Worst reputation for online poker customer care and phone support. Bonus support only interested deposit support and can hardly assist you with anything further
= Normal support is helpful when available which is once in a blue moon
= Email support reputation for not answering queries to fullest abilities and on average takes 3-6 days. 2 Days if the response goes thoroughly.
= Listed London Stock exchange , numerous reports of delayed withdrawal processing especially Fridays when players requested Withdrawal on Tue / Wed "888 delaying players withdrawals saying to only process on Tuesday or Wednesday to ensure players reverse withdrawal during weekends but in fact to payout sometimes on Mondays" Highly Suspect point on 888's behalf *****
= 888 casino has never been fully accredited on any casino affiliate on the entire internet (Not 1). Avoid casino at all costs *****
= 888 poker is allowing players with old existing accounts to play on the site even with late decisions made by governments Aand law preventions to ban players from playing on the site from certain countries of jurisdiction. New players cannot sign up as you would receive a message " 888poker does not currently operate in this country. Consequently, any related bonuses will not be applicable. Players are encouraged to check from time to time for changes to the list of qualifying countries." THIS IS ILLEGAL *****

Thank you for reading and hope you understand the majority of the points

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, December 15, 2015
Title:Would make a good youtube video18 out of 20 readers found this review helpful
 
I was browsing through every page now in the comments of 888 poker. My god this company has a shocking reputation from players reports. Its seriously extremely bad reading all these reviews and everyone pretty much says the same thing in a different manner agreeing on a high scale. I would easily say 90% of people agree this is the laughing stock of the poker internet.

Easily i would say that if you made a 2 hour youtube video going through every comment and revising it thoroughly cross referencing and doing it all. Post that video all over social media and anything related this site will literally go into traffic drought. Too many people cannot be wrong in the comments section. Even with people disliking comments to help save the opinions does not even work looool. Theres just too many negative things about 888.

The site should of sold to william hill onto ipoker. 888 management is ultra confident they can get away with this cruel business ethics looooool. Guess your balls must be big when you want to get greedy, clearly the players flourish of negative comments is the NUTS.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.