Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. August 28, 2014
17542 players












24H







Click here to see more information about 888poker


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.5 out of 10 from a total of 669 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:NO PORKIES HERE
Date:Friday, August 22, 2014
Title:IS 888 POKER RIGGED?1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
FORM YOUR OWN OPINION.. THESE ARE THE FACTS...1/ THEY SAY ITS RANDOM. THE PROOF IT IS NOT IS THAT IN REAL POKER GAMES GENERALLY A LOT OF HANDS ARE FOLDED, ON 888 NO HANDS ARE EVER FOLDED.AKQJ ARE IN THE FLOP 80 PERCENT OF THE TIME, THAT DEFIES MATHEMATICS. 2/ THE BEST HAND GENERALLY LOSES, THAT ALSO DEFIES MATHEMATICS. 3/ THEY SAY THE RANDOM GENERATION OF CARDS IS CHECKED, BY WHOM...THEMSELVES. THEY WRITE THEIR OWN SOFTWARE SO WHO CHECKS IT. PLAYERS CAN OBVIOUSLY BE LOCKED OUT FROM WINNING...
THOSE ARE THE FACTS.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, August 22, 2014
Title:Rigged Poker Site1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
I'm always knocked out of a tournament by Russian Players with for example 2-7 or 3-9 vs my aces or kings...they all play the same with the same fishy pattern ...and they always seem to win with any garbage hand.


I was playing in a tournament i was in 2nd place with exactly 55,472 chips ..I ended up moving to a new table and there was this very aggressive Russian player with exactly 5,238 chips the blinds were at 800,1600 .....To make a short story even shorter i lost to this Russian player in 6 hands ....every-time i had the better hand .....Believe it or not he went from 5,238 chips to 106,661 in exactly 6 hands my last hand being A-Q of spades and his 10-9 off-suit he flopped 9 .....and turned 10.....Just like that i was knocked out of the tournament.....I swear to god half of 888 poker players are poker bots.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:bandit25
Date:Thursday, August 21, 2014
Title:888 still a joke1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
just logged in on 888 for 1st time in years and to my surprise there are as usual heaps of tables at $100 and above SnGs with 1 player sitting just waiting for an unfortunate plyr to steal from. The names have changed but the location of the players is the same. I would bet everything they are the same dickheads.

If I was considering playing online pkr again definately not here. doin pretty well for myself without online pkr. you would be shocked how much these c---smokers take from u in a year.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, June 23, 2014
Title:honeypot90 out of 91 readers found this review helpful
 
-

This site is a money recycle bin, Big Funnel for the Rake.!!!
If the Rake doesn't get you 888 Bots will.

-
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:pot-tripper
Date:Tuesday, July 08, 2014
Title:investigate this blatant scam site30 out of 31 readers found this review helpful
 
I am a top line NL Holdem tournament player with several years experience who consistently finishes in the final 30 prizegetters of the Pokerstars 100k free roll which had between 8 to 16 thousand entrants and sometimes even more players.
When i decided to give 888 a go i could not believe how easy initially found it with the smaller numbers of players in multi table tourneys,often only a couple of hundred in real money , and two thousand odd in free rolls. Within a few weeks of playing low stakes tourneys i was a thousand of dollars up and also on the leaderboard in the top twenty Australian players.
After making the final table yet again in a six seater 2 dollar rebuy with a commanding chip lead i was pleased to be dealt aces and called substantial all in pre flop by a player who held KK and hit his two outer to make trips.
To my surprise i was dealt AA again in the next hand , and my pre flop all in was called by a player with QQ -who surprise surprise also hit their two outer Q and busted me out of the tournament in sixth place.
So on a six handed final table with a commanding chip lead i was dealt consecutive hands of AA and busted out by consecutive trip KK and QQ.
The next half a dozen final tables my incredible bad luck continued. Ak beaten by AJ ,Aj beaten by A10 and A6, 1010 beaten by 66 and A 10 beaten by K10=all two and three outers miraculously hitting.
Somewhat discouraged i moved to six seater $3.50 NL Holdem sit and go single table turbos,being able to consistently win at other sites where only top two are paid i figured i should be able to clean up considering 888 paid top three.
WRONG! what i saw on those six handed tables nearly has turned me off online poker for life. Talk about juiced and set up for action to reward donks ,eliminate players and push them into paying the buy in for the next game as fast as possible !.
AA vs KK vs QQ vs 1010 six handed seen not once but twice in the first couple of thousand hands no less.!
A Royal flush, full houses and flushes beaten by quads in the same hand, on and on it went. Very smartly i began to sit out and observe. i noticed many what could only be called" Hollywood" hands. blatant set ups ,and miracle river cards, I am sure many of you who have played 888 know what I am talking about only too well. No you are not just imagining it, it is a blatant rigged scam and set up. You would not catch me playing cash games on 888 if my life depended on it and an enquiry should be held into this absolute rip off joke site ASAP. I have withdrawn my money closed my acc and would not go near them again with a ten foot pole.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Honey Tea
Date:Saturday, May 24, 2014
Title:Skrill moneybookers 58 out of 60 readers found this review helpful
 
Hello

My complaint is simple, and its 2/10 at best because you do get your money. I play a lot on Pokerstars and Fulltilt . When I request my withdrawals at Pokerstars or Fulltilt , I usually get my money within 20 seconds along with emails and confirmations of payment. At 888 Poker I wait days, firstly a request goes through , then it must be checked and cleared which takes almost 2-3 days in order for it to be processing which in this period theres always this option over 2-3 days to reverse withdrawal. If me the customer would like to withdrawal, why in the heck would I want to reverse withdrawal my funds? Besides, then while its in process theres still an added waiting period . Hows This, if its a weekend it usually takes longer. With Skrill being the leading deposit and withdrawal method for online poker , and to get a snail slow service of wthdrawal delivery from 888 poker is really poor. Quite frankly its pathetic and its shocking service. And my point is that 888 given that while you always have to check on the status of your withdrawal with the constant option of reverse withdrawing makes this a taking the piss with customers to lure them into playing on, and the worst part about it is that if you do decide to reverse withdrawal. I have to rewait the full period of 2-3 days etc etc etc. Thats just bullocks mate. And to make things even worst by far is the fact the exchange rate jumps up and down on a daily basis, so by the time you get your money I am always getting a lower exchange rate payout after monitoring everyday since I process my withdrawal which draws my conclusion that 888 poker cashier and withdrawals department is doing this deliberately and intentionally to score extra bucks which is not fair , thats scamming people. weather it be cents or a couple of $, if the site does this with all the traffic and lets say processes lets say for example 10000 withdrawals a month, the site is actually scoring top dollar over its customers. This excludes all the rake 888 poker players are making for the site before making withdrawals. Easy come easy go in the cashier box to ask me how much I would like to deposit , and my deposits and bonuses get added on within 30 seconds, but when I want my money out, I am getting F'd around on a piss hunt waiting and waiting. I will not tolerate this suicide service from 888 poker no longer because I have drawn conclusions that this is a scam and lets not look into 888 pokers marvelous Random number generator where my results are not really holding up as they should due to obvious fish protection. I would not recommend 888 poker to another buddy and am telling all my friends my story and to leave 888 poker. It would not be the end of the world leaving 888 poker anyway. Its not all that special, I don't even get weekly cashback, I just get status upgrades to play freeroles. Now thats some joke! All that rake to retain a status to play weekly and monthly freeroles. Get the F out of here. godspeed peeps.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:The Truth
Date:Tuesday, March 11, 2014
Title:888 profit number generator !123 out of 128 readers found this review helpful
 
All this sites are rigged, some more some less.
Why? -because they can.
Why? -how else would they make a profit.
Everybody knows this sites are nothing more then a big scam and money laundering factories, well almost everybody...
Promise of easy money will always cloud your judgment.

Only one who benefits from this sites (sponsored whores, employees, feeble minded) can claim that this "companies" operate legit and fairly, please...

Through the history gambling has always been associated with?... think for yourself.

---
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, June 25, 2014
Title:crime online21 out of 22 readers found this review helpful
 
bunch of criminals
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:running me fold free
Date:Thursday, May 22, 2014
Title:GOLD STATUS player * 888 Poker RNG is a funny thing; explicit version60 out of 63 readers found this review helpful
 
Does not matter what you have studied from e-books , poker books, EV, HM2 , the card generator is running rigged with flushes and sets. I can be certain for the fact that theres a abnormal amount of running numerical and flush cards from flop to river makes online poker a joke : at least 888 poker. Theres not one extremely good player tournament pool payout structure given the average traffic at the site. Besides , I dont see colluding and dont believe in a thing for the most part that the RNG is sophisticated enough to score otherwise to manipulate a so called random community deal.

Past results . looking at any player that you lose to majority of the time when you bubble or get knocked out is percentagely high that the player has not cashed recently in a few games or is just losing player, and this is no coincidence that the gods with the other player because I have a structered pattern of this which makes thus a proven theory. You as a player may even try, just deliberately lose 10 tournaments and then jump to a higher buyin tournament and you will see how god mode you actually run. Again this is absolutely no coincidence. I have witnessed losing players that are calling station fish to river with pairs and turn and river nothing but runners, if you pot the flop and the fish jams with third pair and you have a set or paired nut flush draw those fish will run you off to the river. Please, yes miraculous things do happen in poker, but to see a constant strain of pattern that I have seen makes the entire term 'luck' an illusion.

Now comes the funny part of 888 poker, 'rebuy tournaments' vs 'guaranteed', again it is no coincidence that in a rebuy tournament that there are way more premium deals from AK - 88 from early position right through to the button. Players are going to play on average 10% tighter in a guaranteed tourney, but this does not change the fact that there are still the very same fish in these very same tournaments not changing their styles because you know they are fish with minimal brain power. And better yet those tournaments still end roughly around the same time as a rebuy tournament. Difference is if you like me that play 6 tournaments at once both rebuys and guaranteed you will see a alarming increase in action boards whether it be two players or 5 players in a hand. The tournament speed difference in comparison with the number of players and taking into account the player prize pools is entirely juiced up to marginal prize payouts, hand orcestrated, expected tournament ending time , and handicapping of who and where roughly according to statistics a player should roughly finish.

You can shear a sheep many times but you can only skin him once (Rounders)

For one, me personally , other suspecting players and even excuse me in saying tools or fish not to sound too attacking, that sense there's something is amiss at 888 poker and its not all random but rather the belief that the site itself wants you to believe. Peace out

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:JS
Date:Monday, March 03, 2014
Title:If u value your health ...61 out of 65 readers found this review helpful
 
If u value your health, run far away from this site.
It is not even money no more, this site will seriously attack your nervous system.
Tip, if u dare to try it, forget everything u know about poker, play like an bloody idiot u will go further.

good luck - has no meaning here !!!
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  50  51  52  53  54  55  56  57  58  59  60  61  62  63  64  65  66  67  68  69  70  




Copyright 2006-2014 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.