Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. November 30, 2015
36415 players


Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.

888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 381 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
Date:Wednesday, September 23, 2015
Title:Scandalous22 out of 22 readers found this review helpful
They charge a whopping fee on cashouts and desguise it as exchange rates.
Their support are as useful as a chocolate teapot.
The server keeps crashing lately seems to be connected to these new freerolls.
Their bonus structure is a scam designed to encourage you to gamble irresponsibly.
They have the best graphics of all the sites.
Deposit is swift.
Decent selection of games although its going in the direction of bingo poker.
Rake is not bad.
Good banter with players.
I would advise players to stay away from higher stakes because there definately is something not right about several players in push or fold tables. Certain players hardly ever lose a hand even though its bingo poker.
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
Date:Tuesday, September 22, 2015
Title:worst scam ever14 out of 14 readers found this review helpful
The games and tables are fixed

3 different blackjack games in the casino froze after winning and they never credited me the cash I won.

The poker game froze after a win too.

I am waiting for days while the money is sitting frozen in limbo.

Customer service is terrible and says it will be looked at soon but no response for days.

They do not payout quickly or at all they just want the deposit.
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
Date:Saturday, November 07, 2015
Title:mr5 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
This site is coplete scam and i have proof they shoud pay me my funds but my bank decline the transaction guess what i call to my bank they told me that i have 0 declined transactions hah i cant belive 888 must be stoped now and punished for this
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
Date:Wednesday, October 21, 2015
Title:Horrible6 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
First of, your $88 free promo for signing up, "without deposit", turns out to be only $2 deposited in your cashier and 10 $1 tourney tickets. Second, their mobile play is the most horrible thing I have ever played in. It lags, buttons don't respond at times unless clicked 5 times and overall I would give it 1/10. Third, the tourney tickets you have are advertised as " click my profile and then "my tourney" tickets to see what tourneys your tickets are for. Well, when you click "my tourneys" it only gives you a list of tournaments going on but nowhere does it point out what your tickets are for or anything regarding their matter. Overall I am very dissapointed in this game and am upset I wasted my time giving them a chance. Have a nice day.
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
Date:Tuesday, September 08, 2015
Title:$88 new player bonus7 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
from $88 new player bonus i only received $2
thats all i have to say
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
Date:Sunday, November 01, 2015
Title:888 is a Donks Paradise4 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
I have spent 6 years playing on 888 and have played williamhill, paddypower, pkr, bettsson and partypoker.

Here is my take on 888. Ill start with the positives of playing on 888.

---Look and feel of 888s software is exceptional with a well designed lobby and table graphics. 888s best asset in my opinion.

---They have great freerolls available that cannot be matched by the mentioned sites i played.

---Deposit is quick and easy and offer range of methods.

---Great banter with players as players are more responsive on 888 than the other sites which are boring in this regard.

On to the negatives of playing on 888.

---888 is in my view the most irresponsible site of the lot. They are very aggressive with marketing. If you run out of funds a message immediately pops up encouraging you to reload. Its not necessary from a player point of view and it just exploits problem gamblers. I requested 888 dont contact me with offers anymore as they were e-mailing offers non-stop. Now messages pop up in my lobby with these offers. I closed my account with 888 last year and within 24 hours they e-mailed me with an offer of a $50 bonus on a $100 deposit. Really bad on 888s behalf as when you close an account contact should cease. Only site to contact me after closure. If you go into cashier immediately a popup comes up to offer you a bonus which you should reject and ill get to why later.

---Bonus structure. I mentioned above to waive bonuses and heres why. They have conditions which are unrealistic attached to them. eg If you get a bonus of $50 on a $100 deposit you have to wager $1500 worth of cash to be able to cashout that money by which time vast majority of players will have lost several times the bonuses actual worth. Its just not worth the hassle and encourages reckless gambling again as my last point stated its irresponsible and aggressive marketing on 888s behalf. I understand 888 has to promote its site but it also has a responsiblity to ensure its not promoting reckless gambling. A closer look at Paddypowers approach to this could help 888 improve this.

---Support. I have put this in the negative as they are quick to be available when you are depositing as the message pops up in cashier but if you have an issue not relating to cashier you have to e-mail them and it takes days. Again ipoker has live chat available for all queries. They are helpful though when you they respond.

---Server stability has declined over the last 6 months as a direct result of the new freeolls which have increased traffic on the site dramatically and led to frequent disconnections but I am confident that they will improve this given time.

---Over the last year alot of changes have made it harder to earn loyalty points at lower stakes which I strongly dislike as I used to be able to maintain bronze status without having to play for hours on end and now I have to play slightly higher stakes and play more aswell just to struggle to maintain bronze.
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
Date:Tuesday, October 13, 2015
Title:Can the shills defend this4 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
Well if the shills of the pokerworld can defend this then they are physchologically retarded. I have been saying for years and years that there should be an investigation into the use of bots on pokersites and all I got was abuse.

There is an interesting article on the news on this site about Pokerstars admitting investigating the use of bots by Russian and Kazak players. I suggest these people read it and weep and then try to defend this. They will say its not the operators fault. Total bullsh--, every operator has a responsibility to ensure the games are fair. They were warned for over a decade about this and done nothing. Now, you are obviously asking what has this to do with 888?

Well simple If the worlds biggest site is vulnerable to this so are all the rest. 888 is a great site for the casual low stakes player even though the over hyyped software will drive you mad. It is not even within a light year compared to the real game. As I said its fun at low stakes but you are asking for trouble when playing higher. Deposit is smooth and withdrawal is a big problem because they use the US dollar which in my opinion if the regulator was doing his/her job should not be allowed considering they dont allow US players on their site. They hammer you on the exchange rate and you dont even get the rate the central bank sets. They take more from you which is part 2 of the scam. Then they decide when the actual day that withdrawal officially leaves their hands which means they hold it until rate is favourable to them which is part 3. It is the most blatant scam I have ever seen with my own eyes in poker and leads one to ask IS IT REGULATED PROPERLY? I have the evidence to back this up from previous withdrawals and recorded the rates. Its an open and shut case.

Another hilarious thing I read and this is a quote from the UK Gambling commission "We want to make sure online poker is crime free, fair and open and children and vulnerable people are protected". Now for those that havent noticed the problem here, since when were over 18s considered children.

No matter what evidence is uncovered there is always the shills who will deny everything. Have all the past scams that were uncovered not hit home.


Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
Date:Wednesday, September 02, 2015
Title:Dont fall for it22 out of 23 readers found this review helpful
This is a warning to all on 888 regarding the casino games on 888 and the way they offer freeplay through the poker site when you spin the wheel when you first login.

At first you think great $5 freeplay. Then a day later it lands in your account and you go to the specific game with the freeplay. Then you win $50 using the freeplay and then the sh1t hits the fan and a message comes up saying that youve reached the max win which is $5 and the $45 that you won say goodbye. What bollox this is. And it doesnt end there as the $5 cant be used in any other game such as poker and its is unwithdrawble.

The only way to unlock it is to play for a year and hope you still have cash which you wont. So blatantly a scam to get you to use your real money which I didnt and want to make sure as many others as possible dont either. These games are suspect to say the least which is why I dont play online casino.

When I was playing on Paddypowerpoker and they offered a freebet once you played a game like roullette and if you won your gamble the money was yours to do as you please. 888 is one big marketing joke.

Would you give $1000 to a total stranger to go down town to a shop for you and expect them to comeback. I dont think so, so why do people play online casino when evryone knows the house always wins.
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
Date:Saturday, January 10, 2015
Title:A Fool and His Money54 out of 57 readers found this review helpful
What can be said about a poker site that borders fraudulent false advertisement, offers an almost criminal exchange rate, and steals your money under a host of false claims. That's just the beginning. Kiss your pocket Aces and Kings goodbye. You are going to be dueling it out with donks who go all in with 9,4 off-suit, or worse, and will crucify the best starting hand 80% of the time. 888 joker is the ULTIMATE donks paradise. The software is pathetically sluggish, outdated, and, looks like an 1970's Russian cartoon. Also, what's up with the tossing of digital objects at your opponents ? Seriously ? What a childish and an unnecessary poker feature. 888 joker is the ultimate insult to poker. DO NOT give this site your honestly earned money, Play elsewhere, donate to charity, or just spoil yourself.
"A fool and his money are soon parted". "An idiot and his money are scammed at 888 joker". Call me a fool and bring me a cold one, thanks.
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
Date:Wednesday, May 06, 2015
Title:Withdrawal scam38 out of 42 readers found this review helpful
I know that this site deletes reviews about rigging blah blah. This is not about rigging so do not delete this as this is info users and potential users of 888 should know. I will post this on all major forums and youtube anyway.

888 uses a different exchange rate for deposit and withdrawal and it is 888 who convert it and not the bank and their support lie to your face about this even though it is in their terms of business that the conversion is done by them. Im not a legal expert but I cannot understand how it is legal for them to do this. ARE YOU LISTENING REGULATOR.

Eg. If you deposit €100 you will get about $108. If you have $108 to withdraw you will receive about €80 if your lucky. Now I don't give a sh-- about excuses like fees because the deposit is subject to the same fees so doesn't make sense.

I read a post on 888s own community site about this where the poster put up the conversation between him and support and it mirrors my experience. When they were caught out lying they got angry and terminate the chat. Great customer service 888. I used to manage a business and I would have kicked that person out the door.
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  

Copyright 2006-2015  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.