Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. March 04, 2015
66248 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 2.0 out of 10 from a total of 335 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Powerplant76
Date:Wednesday, February 11, 2015
Title:Horror Support8 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
cashed out 2000$ thats 1700euro at this time realtime change course but they give me only 1400euro what a joke robbed my money .
8% rakeback for vip gold is another joke.
Opponents players is the biggest joke bingo poker not serious.
And the support is very very very bad need 3 days to answer 1 email lol.
Telephone hotline is a joke they know nothing when you ask.
Iff you cash out here you must send dokuments for id check that was the blank horror communications.
And all dokuments you must go to notary first .
After sending all dokuments they say wee need more dokument a armie card or navy card lol i live in germany we dont have a armie card or navy card ,then phoned my lawyer and he help me to get my money without sending "amrmie card lol"

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:D34d5m0k3
Date:Monday, December 01, 2014
Title:Thieves51 out of 52 readers found this review helpful
 
I don't know what happened to 888 but it has gotten to be a pathetic joke. They must have made their billions of dollars and now don't care about the site anymore. It is by far the worst poker site now. They refused to communicate with myself after winning a ticket to their superstack live tournaments and they refused to acknowledge that I had won entry into the tournament. I have been running this battle with 888 for the past 2yrs.. I paid for travel to go to the tournament only to be told that I don't have a ticket and if I wanted to play I would have to pay $360 buy-in to the live tournament. After showing proof of winning a ticket I was informed that 888 has no obligation to make good on tickets won in tournaments. So not only did I waste money playing the tournament to win the ticket I also waste an extra 500 on travel and accomodation when travelling to the tournament. Now they just blatantly refuse to have communication with me. A sad sorry excuse and I would never deposit another cent on this site, the tournament values are pathetic, everything about the site has gone to hell.. Only an idiot would consider playing 888
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:jb
Date:Sunday, October 05, 2014
Title:Crime On Line !76 out of 79 readers found this review helpful
 

This site is a money recycle bin, Big Funnel for the Rake.!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:BG
Date:Sunday, November 23, 2014
Title:Utter Rubbish25 out of 26 readers found this review helpful
 
Seriously,
If you are considering poker on line, 888 is the last place you want to be.
It is plagued by disconnections; you can be winning a major tournament, and, suddenly, no one can connect any more. No happening every few days and reoccuring more and more frequently.
Stay well away! Support and call centre is truely shocking also!
Most often manned by a voice recording and no further support assistance.
I've been a VIP member for years and I'm off!
I can't stand it anymore!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, January 31, 2015
Title:Do you want to play here?16 out of 17 readers found this review helpful
 
Bonus Structure 1 Not worth it. Unrealistic wagering requirements.
Support 8 Have not really had much to do with them.
Software Stability 1 Lately it has been a joke Frequent disconnections.
Traffic 6 Pretty good but alot of house players at higher stakes.
Graphics 10 Best graphics around with exception of PKR.
Dep/withdrawal 1 Ask for ID only when u wthdraw and big charge on cashout.
Feel of software 1 Too jumped up for action(unrelistic).


Ive played here for 5 years and when my current bankroll disapears im outta here. Its taken me 5 years to realise that this site is bank balance wrecker. Will you make the same mistake?

I would withdraw the $100 I have left but I would virtually get nothing. Heres why, I am in the eurozone and $100 = €92 but if I withdraw Ill be lucky to get €60. I mentioned earlier that I had little dealings with support and it was this issue I raised with them and they told me there were no charges and blamed the bank so I wnet to the bank got staements and no charge was imposed by the bank appart from the standard charge on all transactions. I withdrew $200 but only recieved €130 when I recieved €180. I dont know about you but I call this theft but then again these sites are above the law with no regulation. Thats my opinion on 888 hope it saves alot of grief to others.


 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:TrueThat
Date:Saturday, January 10, 2015
Title:A Fool and His Money16 out of 17 readers found this review helpful
 
What can be said about a poker site that borders fraudulent false advertisement, offers an almost criminal exchange rate, and steals your money under a host of false claims. That's just the beginning. Kiss your pocket Aces and Kings goodbye. You are going to be dueling it out with donks who go all in with 9,4 off-suit, or worse, and will crucify the best starting hand 80% of the time. 888 joker is the ULTIMATE donks paradise. The software is pathetically sluggish, outdated, and, looks like an 1970's Russian cartoon. Also, what's up with the tossing of digital objects at your opponents ? Seriously ? What a childish and an unnecessary poker feature. 888 joker is the ultimate insult to poker. DO NOT give this site your honestly earned money, Play elsewhere, donate to charity, or just spoil yourself.
"A fool and his money are soon parted". "An idiot and his money are scammed at 888 joker". Call me a fool and bring me a cold one, thanks.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:LGD3
Date:Thursday, January 01, 2015
Title:bs44 out of 47 readers found this review helpful
 
888 tries to fool you with deals and promos.
It gives Big and takes Bigger.

Any deposit on 888 is u throwing your money away. Why not make a donation to the africans or some other community in need of it instead of lining the pockets of dicks.

Basically it's a ponzi scheme...
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:breaking bad
Date:Monday, May 19, 2014
Title:liars14 out of 14 readers found this review helpful
 
those reviews giving this site more than a 1 rating are liars and the bigger score they give are just 888 scammers. ATROCIOUS SITE , BE WARNED , DONT PLAY HERE
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Honey Tea
Date:Monday, July 14, 2014
Title:Honey Tea - My Final 888 poker review17 out of 20 readers found this review helpful
 
Hello Me Mates

My country has officially been banned from 888 poker, and some coincidence I closed my account 2 weeks before this ban came into play which was last beginning of last month.
I have 2 popular voted posts about 888 poker about titles "Skrill Moneybookers" and "GOLD status Player".

I am just really surprised within a short space of time how 888 poker is actually been bombarded on a regular basis with negative reviews. 888 poker must really be going downhill. I have noticed just on observations without logging in that the traffic has steeply dropped and like I said reviews are just bad bad bad. Then 888 poker pulled out there sponsorship deal with Saurez because of a biting incident. Its a funny thing really because Suarez bit that Chelsea player not so recently, so what made this world cup incident so special? Now all of a sudden Suarez moves to Barcelona, that is like having Messi, Ronaldo, Van Persie, or any major recognised sports player on the cover of your site which is good promo for recreational players.

Its just seems 888 poker management and promo teams are making countless bad decisions one after the other and its bringing down their poker world. People were saying two or three years ago 888 poker was going to plummet somewhere along the line and this is most probably the right time for 888 poker to drop. They have lost a major ambassador, S.Warne was the first, and now theres an epic fail on the second. 888 is also known for its sportsbook and casino - I really do not think hardly anybody made money on the sports side of life and most likely lost a few quidlickin dollars, and the casino - well the casino will just kill the players anyway but it just adds more losses to players. I am sure a few countries besides mine have been banned from 888 poker so the company overall can not be doing well at all.

My take on all these latest reviews is that 888 is going through a panic station, yes some sites are not 100% perfect and all, but 888 poker has a couple of illegal business ways of doing things. The chat is not really friendly and I cannot actually recalling feeling one bit comfortable in a chat room on 888 poker. my email replies took donkeys ages and sometimes I waited up to 2 weeks for a reply. 2 weeks! Thats crazy! The only time 888 gets off their Arse is when it comes to the ching ching deposit factor. Other than that 888 poker service is outright appauling!

If you read my previous titled posts, I spoke about the currency exchange fraud issue and time delays of withdrawals. Overall peeps, if you have read all my posts, you have to agree there are a lot of illegal business tricks happening at 888 poker. People thought iPoker network was up to no good illegal things, well I think 888 poker puts all sorts of toppings on the cake.

Lastly Fish, there will be fish on any online poker site. Thats 888 pokers selling point - Fishys.Unfortunately I see 888 poker as the king of all sucker online poker sites out there. Adios
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, January 11, 2015
Title:points system9 out of 10 readers found this review helpful
 
The points system here is a laughing stock. 1000 pts=$10. In accumulating these points you will lose hundreds or thousands trying to earn that. It is not worth it.

Same goes for any bonus money they give you. BE WARNED FOR EVERY $10 OF THAT BONUS YOU MUST WAGER $300 BEFORE IT IS UNLOCKED AND YOU ONLY HAVE A CERTAIN AMOUNT OF TIME TO DO THIS AND ANY WINNINGS YOU HAVE ACCUMULATED ARE TIED UP.

This is information that they do not properly explain to you. If they give you a bonus of $50 on a $100 deposit this means you have to put $1500 at risk and any money you have won is also restricted. You will only be able to withdraw your $100.

Then they ask you to confirm your id. This should be done before one can play the site not at point of withdrawal.

Now knowing this info think before you accept a bonus they wave before your eyes to tempt you and believe me if you think you can go through that restricted period and win money and unlock your bonus consider this, even a pro i discovered playing on 888 struggles here despite having a skill rating of 90+ on every other site he plays.

888 takes variance to the extreme and alot of the stuff you see you wont believe how the site is above board.

In a nutshell if you plan on playing low stakes and playing for fun then 888 is a decent site as you can have good banter with players but if you want to make money just look the other way or you will regret it.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  




Copyright 2006-2014 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.