Play now at Duck Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. January 20, 2017
24904 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 427 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:No rating
By:joey the lips
Date:Monday, December 26, 2016
Title:caution on cash tables14 out of 14 readers found this review helpful
 
Pokerscout dont hide this review. This is important for your readers to be aware of before playing on 888. This is not a claim of rigging and I am not saying 888 are behind this but they have been made aware of it in the past. Any1 can test this, just go to cash tables $1/$2 or $2/$4 where 2 or 3 players are sitting with only 1 sitting in. click take seat and watch immediately as other seats are reserved and when you join all players are active. Then leave and watch the table empty again. Seat scripting is banned on 888. Now other strange thing is the players are colluding because I watch others who they sit with regularly join table and table does not become active which tells me that they must be ganging up on players.

As I stated above I am not accusing 888 of wrong doing here. I just want players to be aware of this before they play on these tables.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, January 06, 2017
Title:Avoid Treasure Quest Promo9 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
Avoid this promo like a rat with plague. It is a scam to get you to gamble irresponsibly. You will notice the tasks involving more and more risk. I thought 888 say they are responsible operators. Even if you defy the odds and win money it and any further winnings from it are non withdrawable and subject to horrendous wagering requirements. eg If you win $50 you have to gamble over $1500 before you can withdraw it. Most Regs already know about this so this is for new players or anyone considering signing up to 888 just for this.

I have noted that several reviews have disappeared here so I ask you this Pokerscout, What happened to FREEDOM OF SPEECH? You are aiding these sites to con players and helping to destroy online poker. Players who complain about pokersites do not want to harm the site, they want them to treat players fairly.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:lol
Date:Friday, January 13, 2017
Title:Scum will be scum, aye?3 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Scum will be scum Aye!
Nothing more to say.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:4 / 10
By:Lee
Date:Saturday, January 14, 2017
Title:Australian Players 1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
I Signed up withe them in December had no problems with the site or cashing out my first win with them. I enjoyed playing there. A Few days ago they sent me an email stating due to them revamping there site. No Australa players are welcome... Even tho its it Legal for Australian players on the site.

DISCRIMINATE MUCH...... Yes they doo
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Mr. Being Scammed
Date:Friday, June 03, 2016
Title:Exchange Rate26 out of 28 readers found this review helpful
 
The biggest Scam.
Put for example £100 into your 888 poker account. The exchange rate is 4% less than the official rate, so £4 is lost straight away.
Then try withdraw that same £100.
Again you will loose 4% on a very poor exchange rate. £96 returned.
So 8% is scammed just on the exchange rate.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Frazer92
Date:Monday, May 23, 2016
Title:Why play here?21 out of 23 readers found this review helpful
 
First: I'm a microstakes 6max player

Pros:
- Soft Competition

Contra:
- Exchange rates!
- Software
- Sickest rake overall. On NL10 i payed 13bb/100!!! in RAKE alone
- NO Rakeback if u dont play higher stakes

Why should i play here?
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:bretso111
Date:Sunday, February 07, 2016
Title:scam56 out of 58 readers found this review helpful
 
whole site is a big scam as they rob you when you cash out by they exchange rate they use...not the real one but there made up one they use.which[surprise surprise] is not in your favour..ie took out 800 dollars and recieved £403 ??? tried to ring customer[try to fob you off] services and explained that exchange rate was near 1.5 so should of recieved around £600 they said that they use there own rates but they couldnt tell me what that was...DONT USE THIS SITE ITS A RIP OFF EVEN IF YOU DO MANAGE TO WIN!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:total trash site
Date:Thursday, May 12, 2016
Title:not worth playing13 out of 14 readers found this review helpful
 
First of all, theyr software is old and buggy.
U can deposit money instantly, but u have to wait 10 days till u can withdraw them.
What about my experience with it? I have deposited 10$. Made up to 100$ in one day. Asked for a withdrawal and got blocked. How funny is that? They accused me of money transfering on tables. Thou i haven't done anything like that. They answered only once to my emails. And after that they are silent, never got any resposne from them. So what can i say.. This is a nice way to scam winning people. If u're good u're not welcome here, if u put ur money like wild and u lose all the time u can play and withdraw 10% of what u have deposited overall.

So my lesson is, don't play in this trashy site.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Teeto
Date:Sunday, August 14, 2016
Title:Best To Avoid12 out of 13 readers found this review helpful
 
888 is one of the worst sites around... Been a regular play for a number of years but as of 2015 and 2016 inclusive i must say i'm happily uninstalling it. Withdrew $1200 US... by the time it hit my bank it was $920 AU, That's right AU... Around 4 year ago i'd of rated it a 9/10... not anymore... Look elsewhere.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:wanabzelin
Date:Friday, May 27, 2016
Title:inlightened18 out of 21 readers found this review helpful
 
my grandpa always told me, if one person speaks then its a lie. but if the whole crowd speaks then its the truth. thanks for the info guys my souting ends here im playing live from now on
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.