Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. September 03, 2015
16962 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 366 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:scinic
Date:Wednesday, August 05, 2015
Title:CUSTOMER SERVICE .....HOPELESS....COMING FROM A VIP MEMBER SPENDS 15K+/M11 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
 
Too many disconects and errors was a good run but never doing buisness with 888 again , customer service is good for nothing ..coming from a client who plays for 10-20k a month ....
icheque payment charged but not credited due to 888 error durring transaction , 2nd time this happens and same no help customer service , unacceptable .i use icheque often its the second incident last time had to wait 10 days to access my funds , very unplesant ...ON another note cashing in process is horrible and intended for you to re-gamble and loose your winnings , do yourself a favour ..look elsewhere ..
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, September 02, 2015
Title:Dont fall for it2 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
This is a warning to all on 888 regarding the casino games on 888 and the way they offer freeplay through the poker site when you spin the wheel when you first login.

At first you think great $5 freeplay. Then a day later it lands in your account and you go to the specific game with the freeplay. Then you win $50 using the freeplay and then the sh1t hits the fan and a message comes up saying that youve reached the max win which is $5 and the $45 that you won say goodbye. What bollox this is. And it doesnt end there as the $5 cant be used in any other game such as poker and its is unwithdrawble.

The only way to unlock it is to play for a year and hope you still have cash which you wont. So blatantly a scam to get you to use your real money which I didnt and want to make sure as many others as possible dont either. These games are suspect to say the least which is why I dont play online casino.

When I was playing on Paddypowerpoker and they offered a freebet once you played a game like roullette and if you won your gamble the money was yours to do as you please. 888 is one big marketing joke.

Would you give $1000 to a total stranger to go down town to a shop for you and expect them to comeback. I dont think so, so why do people play online casino when evryone knows the house always wins.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, August 31, 2015
Title:Scammers2 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Not sure whether you are saying there is an exchange rate scam or not as the language you used in your post can mean either.

I have been ripped off to the tune of €300 in 4 years with 888 blaming the banks which was rubbish because the banks provided me with statements which proved it wasnt bank fees. 888s support are getting so fed up with people complaining to them about this and they cant give a straight answer so just cut you off.

Anyone else who has been fooled by currency exchange on 888 please dont be shy post here and share your experience cashing out on 888.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:LGD3
Date:Thursday, January 01, 2015
Title:bs88 out of 94 readers found this review helpful
 
888 tries to fool you with deals and promos.
It gives Big and takes Bigger.

Any deposit on 888 is u throwing your money away. Why not make a donation to the africans or some other community in need of it instead of lining the pockets of dicks.

Basically it's a ponzi scheme...
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:TrueThat
Date:Saturday, January 10, 2015
Title:A Fool and His Money43 out of 46 readers found this review helpful
 
What can be said about a poker site that borders fraudulent false advertisement, offers an almost criminal exchange rate, and steals your money under a host of false claims. That's just the beginning. Kiss your pocket Aces and Kings goodbye. You are going to be dueling it out with donks who go all in with 9,4 off-suit, or worse, and will crucify the best starting hand 80% of the time. 888 joker is the ULTIMATE donks paradise. The software is pathetically sluggish, outdated, and, looks like an 1970's Russian cartoon. Also, what's up with the tossing of digital objects at your opponents ? Seriously ? What a childish and an unnecessary poker feature. 888 joker is the ultimate insult to poker. DO NOT give this site your honestly earned money, Play elsewhere, donate to charity, or just spoil yourself.
"A fool and his money are soon parted". "An idiot and his money are scammed at 888 joker". Call me a fool and bring me a cold one, thanks.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, March 30, 2015
Title:would you play here?24 out of 26 readers found this review helpful
 
good graphics and easy to find games. deposit is quick withdrawal is smooth.

positives end there now for the negatives. withdrawal is smooth but there are ridiculous charges on it which they blame on rates and when proven wrong they blame the banks which didn't charge either. so support being liars is another negative.
collusion is rife in DON games. multi accounting is frequent and 888 not combating it. They shove bonuses in your face eg: you go to cashier and immediately popup offering a bonus appears and popups even appear when in the lobby. latest I seen was wildsale deposit $260 and get 7 tickets to stupid tournies which you will sit there for an hour busting your nuts and get your chips in good only to have your opponent hit his miracle card. and it will happen. happens every tournie I play so f--- the explanation of variance. if it were variance I am one seriously unlucky poker player.
anyway my point is it is totally irresponsible for 888 to push bonuses on you and when you do accept it is subject to ridiculous wagering requirements. if you deposit $100 you have to wager $3000 before it is withdrawable and in which time anything you won is restricted and there is a time limit which means don't do it in time money gone.
Now the hard up 888 fans who defend the site will disagree but please by all means reply and tell me if anything above is a lie.
Would you play here?
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, May 06, 2015
Title:Withdrawal scam34 out of 37 readers found this review helpful
 
I know that this site deletes reviews about rigging blah blah. This is not about rigging so do not delete this as this is info users and potential users of 888 should know. I will post this on all major forums and youtube anyway.

888 uses a different exchange rate for deposit and withdrawal and it is 888 who convert it and not the bank and their support lie to your face about this even though it is in their terms of business that the conversion is done by them. Im not a legal expert but I cannot understand how it is legal for them to do this. ARE YOU LISTENING REGULATOR.

Eg. If you deposit €100 you will get about $108. If you have $108 to withdraw you will receive about €80 if your lucky. Now I don't give a sh-- about excuses like fees because the deposit is subject to the same fees so doesn't make sense.

I read a post on 888s own community site about this where the poster put up the conversation between him and support and it mirrors my experience. When they were caught out lying they got angry and terminate the chat. Great customer service 888. I used to manage a business and I would have kicked that person out the door.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:D34d5m0k3
Date:Monday, December 01, 2014
Title:Thieves100 out of 109 readers found this review helpful
 
I don't know what happened to 888 but it has gotten to be a pathetic joke. They must have made their billions of dollars and now don't care about the site anymore. It is by far the worst poker site now. They refused to communicate with myself after winning a ticket to their superstack live tournaments and they refused to acknowledge that I had won entry into the tournament. I have been running this battle with 888 for the past 2yrs.. I paid for travel to go to the tournament only to be told that I don't have a ticket and if I wanted to play I would have to pay $360 buy-in to the live tournament. After showing proof of winning a ticket I was informed that 888 has no obligation to make good on tickets won in tournaments. So not only did I waste money playing the tournament to win the ticket I also waste an extra 500 on travel and accomodation when travelling to the tournament. Now they just blatantly refuse to have communication with me. A sad sorry excuse and I would never deposit another cent on this site, the tournament values are pathetic, everything about the site has gone to hell.. Only an idiot would consider playing 888
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, January 31, 2015
Title:Do you want to play here?26 out of 29 readers found this review helpful
 
Bonus Structure 1 Not worth it. Unrealistic wagering requirements.
Support 8 Have not really had much to do with them.
Software Stability 1 Lately it has been a joke Frequent disconnections.
Traffic 6 Pretty good but alot of house players at higher stakes.
Graphics 10 Best graphics around with exception of PKR.
Dep/withdrawal 1 Ask for ID only when u wthdraw and big charge on cashout.
Feel of software 1 Too jumped up for action(unrelistic).


Ive played here for 5 years and when my current bankroll disapears im outta here. Its taken me 5 years to realise that this site is bank balance wrecker. Will you make the same mistake?

I would withdraw the $100 I have left but I would virtually get nothing. Heres why, I am in the eurozone and $100 = €92 but if I withdraw Ill be lucky to get €60. I mentioned earlier that I had little dealings with support and it was this issue I raised with them and they told me there were no charges and blamed the bank so I wnet to the bank got staements and no charge was imposed by the bank appart from the standard charge on all transactions. I withdrew $200 but only recieved €130 when I recieved €180. I dont know about you but I call this theft but then again these sites are above the law with no regulation. Thats my opinion on 888 hope it saves alot of grief to others.


 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, January 11, 2015
Title:points system26 out of 29 readers found this review helpful
 
The points system here is a laughing stock. 1000 pts=$10. In accumulating these points you will lose hundreds or thousands trying to earn that. It is not worth it.

Same goes for any bonus money they give you. BE WARNED FOR EVERY $10 OF THAT BONUS YOU MUST WAGER $300 BEFORE IT IS UNLOCKED AND YOU ONLY HAVE A CERTAIN AMOUNT OF TIME TO DO THIS AND ANY WINNINGS YOU HAVE ACCUMULATED ARE TIED UP.

This is information that they do not properly explain to you. If they give you a bonus of $50 on a $100 deposit this means you have to put $1500 at risk and any money you have won is also restricted. You will only be able to withdraw your $100.

Then they ask you to confirm your id. This should be done before one can play the site not at point of withdrawal.

Now knowing this info think before you accept a bonus they wave before your eyes to tempt you and believe me if you think you can go through that restricted period and win money and unlock your bonus consider this, even a pro i discovered playing on 888 struggles here despite having a skill rating of 90+ on every other site he plays.

888 takes variance to the extreme and alot of the stuff you see you wont believe how the site is above board.

In a nutshell if you plan on playing low stakes and playing for fun then 888 is a decent site as you can have good banter with players but if you want to make money just look the other way or you will regret it.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.