Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. May 25, 2017
39294 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 437 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Rounding Around
Date:Thursday, March 19, 2015
Title:Puppets are pulling the strings at 888 poker in Full11 out of 13 readers found this review helpful
 
Hey peeeps

Not a lot to say really. My withdrawals are taking on average in the working days preriods 2-4 days with skrill. Pretty sick if you a poker player and is a person thats always on the hype looking to move funds around the place. But this is just plain NoNo. I have picked up patterns of fraud payments into my skrill account. When you deposit which in my case is a different currency from skrill, you get the fixed exchange rate and you get the inverse. In my case Rands into skrill it would be R11.80 + 0.70c inverse = $12.50 > $1 . So If I deposit $200 I pay R2500. If for eg. I withdrawal immediately the I will get the fixed rate of R11.80 x $200 which is R2360 OK which I agree and understand. But when the exhange rate has not moved and I have calculated a pattern where I am only getting the fixed rate - 4% . The 888 support claims withdrawal payouts only work out on the exchange rate of the time or delivery of the withdrawal which is BS. because when I fast tracked all the days since the withdrawal process > Processing > Payout. I am still getting nicked at 4%. I myself play at pokerstars and get paid out exactly fairly to the second of the exchange rate so there is definetely something wrong at 888. 888 then claims this could perhaps be from bank or international fee's, this is a lie everyone, do not for one second believe these people. My biggest withdrawal was $3200 and was paid out $2842.54 with skrill as well, I have read previous remarks about this especially with the European players doing skrill conversions for Euro > Dollars and getting lower payouts on withdrawals.

I really am starting to believe that players whos's accounts are not in $$$ in skrill are getting taken for a ride and 888 is playing peoples withdrawals according to withdrawal pool sizes and merging withdrawal times according to the stock markets and exchange rate at the precise or optimal beneficial time for 888 poker. In my opinion is not quite your black friday ponzi scheme but this is actually blatent fraud. Yes 888 maybe listed and licensed and accredited and all the nonsense you have to read. But me as a poker player, when I start seeing patterns of getting snitched on my withdrawals like this, I get really worried. I have been paid out 100% fairly with no problems whatsoever on Pokerstars, Fulltilt and occasionaly at iPoker which is funny enough also on the London stock exchange but I get paid exactly according to the exchange rate from Euros & Dollars converted into Rands and twice as faster than 888 poker.

I would imagine the only players that wont have issues are Canadians and players who skrill accounts are in Dollars and deposit and withdrawal in the same currency. But for the rest of the world from China Asia, Africa , Europe , right through to South America there is something that is totally not in our favour and we are getting stiffed here and there. I can gaurantee if this is happening that if 888 goes Lock Pokers direction, u'll never see a $$$ .
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Former 888fan
Date:Thursday, November 17, 2011
Title:Changes have killed the site.82 out of 90 readers found this review helpful
 
My new review after all the changes in the last 12 months.

Graphics I give it a 10 cant be better.
Support Only a 2 here as they are too slow.
Game selection Its a 6 very good at low stakes but very few play at higher than $50 and most of them are bots.
Bonuses Its only a 1 since the new system. So much has to be risked to accumulate pts. I counted it. I put $190 at risk to earn $0.18 worth of pts. Thats a rip off.
Freerolls Again a 1 since changes. I used to able to play bronze $750 freeroll but now only entitled to a $100 iron freeroll under new system.
Deposit/Withdrawal I rate it a 5 Deposit is excellent but withdrawal should be instantly done through live help like william hill.
Software stability I give that a 9 very stable.

Honestly overall I think 888 has shot itself in the foot with these changes.

Advice for others thinking of joining 888. They give you $8 free but after that value is poor and its getting worse. Stick with Stars. As soon as Full tilt reopens im going back there.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:OJS
Date:Wednesday, December 21, 2011
Title:Mtts are a joke50 out of 55 readers found this review helpful
 
I love everything about 888 apart from the way they constantly reseat you in mtts. My rating is a 1 since all i really play is mtts. 888 really disappoints in this regard. I have played most other sites and they move you very rarely. Its like on 888 they dont want you to get to know the players or something. I will keep my account there but i wont play again until this is resolved.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Bullshitzu
Date:Sunday, January 15, 2012
Title:Take the money and Run39 out of 43 readers found this review helpful
 
I Did exaclty that, I took their 8 Bucks back in June 2011. Played 2 99c tournies to get a feel for the Site and the blew the remaining 5.50 on a $1500 dollar game. I was lucky and I won it. Binked $388. Went to cash out and then came the Kicker.
i had to recycle the 8 bucks (which they conveneintly dont mentions on sign up)forty times before I could cash out. So I played by their rules and did what they wanted.
Got the Bankroll upto $500 bucks while recycling the inital $8. Then the fun started, I had more chance of catching the flu in the middle of summer before i could catch a winiing Hand. Every player i was up against in nearly every game caught the miracle outs on the river. Needless to Say once I hit the Magic $388 i cashed out.

Left it since then and returned this month with a small deposit. Doubled my Bankroll in a short space of time. Now looks like de ja vu.

Since reading alot of the reviews, now I know i am not imagining it.

So like the MAN Said, Take the money and run.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:MRED
Date:Tuesday, December 06, 2011
Title:Pros and Cons49 out of 54 readers found this review helpful
 
+A lot of action


-VERY slow withdraws, (usually 2 weeks or more)
-Support does not care at all, worst support in the business.
-Affiliate managers are not serious. You will be ripped off.
-They have not handled the Darren Woods scandal accordingly.
-Cassava Enterprise (which is the company that has all your money once you have deposited) is impossible to reach. The only way to reach them is by email, and IF they answer you, it will take at least 3 working days.
-The company is going breakeven, which reminds you of Full Tilt Poker......
-Bad software, you will drop connection now and then.
-This list can go on forever.. just dont play here.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:jimbo
Date:Monday, March 28, 2016
Title:reaction to reward system changes5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
888 recently announced that players were going to be better off with this new system. I was sceptical and unfortunately I was right. They said that whatever I had accumulated would be transferred to new sytem in equal value. This however is not what happened. I had accumulated $7.17 worth of points under the old system since I last redeemed my rewards. Now in the new system it says I have just over 700 gold tokens and that I need 1000 gold tokens to be converted to $1 cash.

No one needs to be a mathematician to see the problem here. Have 888 been taken over by amaya recently without me knowing because this is just as bad if not worse.

Now im not bothered about the small amount of money its gonna cost me as I dont play enough for it to cost me big bucks but just wonder how this affects the bigger game players and besides that its the fact they have been blatantly dishonest thats nagging me.

Donald Trump is so arrogant he stood up and said he could shoot someone and not lose a vote. I get the same impression from this with 888 its like they are saying they can do what they like and customers wont leave. Keep testing that theory 888 and some day there wont be customers.

Please ppl on 888 get involved whether you agree or not with these changes please post your opinions on this change.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, January 13, 2012
Title:disconnection frequent at high stakes28 out of 31 readers found this review helpful
 
This site for some reason lately likes disconnecting me until game the is over. It only happens when I play higher stakes sngs. I played a $20 game and 2 mins in bang gone game over when reconnected. Then played another and same thing happened. Its strange and its not my broadband because the other pcs are unaffected and had my computer checked and its ok so its obvious im being f---ed over by 888 or someone has developed technology to disconnect their opponents. Its clear 888 do play different they f--- you. Im out of there now and looking for a new site any recommendations are welcome.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Mick98
Date:Thursday, December 01, 2011
Title:mtts57 out of 63 readers found this review helpful
 
Dont play here if its MTTs you like because they are attrotious. They reseat you every 2 minutes so getting to know how players are acting is impossible.

Its a shame as I like the software but I only like Mtts so Im off 888 and heading for pokerstars until 888 sort themselves out.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:LOLURUSELESS
Date:Thursday, November 03, 2011
Title:hasnt changed93 out of 103 readers found this review helpful
 
888 recently changed its VIP system and .................................. its no different. They just dressed the wolf in different clothing. U get nothing extra.


Dont be fooled use the free $8 and get the hell out.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Kingfisher
Date:Friday, November 11, 2011
Title:truth hurts83 out of 92 readers found this review helpful
 
Ha I see these sites are trying to attack pokerscout now. Just another example of the losers they are. The truth of the fact of corruption in online poker really hurts them.

As for 888 so far at least 14 confirmed bots have been discovered.

The cashout service when you confirm your id it takes 3 to 4 days to go through, whereas most other sites it is done instantly through support.

Alot of improvements to be made 888 but by the time ye make them it wont be worth while so do every1 a favour and close down and stop scamming.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.