Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. June 22, 2017
35313 players












24H







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 439 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Former 888fan
Date:Thursday, November 17, 2011
Title:Changes have killed the site.82 out of 90 readers found this review helpful
 
My new review after all the changes in the last 12 months.

Graphics I give it a 10 cant be better.
Support Only a 2 here as they are too slow.
Game selection Its a 6 very good at low stakes but very few play at higher than $50 and most of them are bots.
Bonuses Its only a 1 since the new system. So much has to be risked to accumulate pts. I counted it. I put $190 at risk to earn $0.18 worth of pts. Thats a rip off.
Freerolls Again a 1 since changes. I used to able to play bronze $750 freeroll but now only entitled to a $100 iron freeroll under new system.
Deposit/Withdrawal I rate it a 5 Deposit is excellent but withdrawal should be instantly done through live help like william hill.
Software stability I give that a 9 very stable.

Honestly overall I think 888 has shot itself in the foot with these changes.

Advice for others thinking of joining 888. They give you $8 free but after that value is poor and its getting worse. Stick with Stars. As soon as Full tilt reopens im going back there.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, March 01, 2013
Title:LMAO at all u shills37 out of 42 readers found this review helpful
 
888 is one site where bluffing does not exist because you cannot bluff when your opponent always has something to call with. Players are drawing dead less frequently than asteroids hit the earth. Just far too action orientated to generate rake and all the shills who laugh at the reviews that talk about sites rigging their software are now looking very stupid indeed. Partypoker segregating players and its not the end of all of this by a long shot. I just wish that a government grew a pair of balls and actually stood up to these crooks.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:OJS
Date:Wednesday, December 21, 2011
Title:Mtts are a joke50 out of 55 readers found this review helpful
 
I love everything about 888 apart from the way they constantly reseat you in mtts. My rating is a 1 since all i really play is mtts. 888 really disappoints in this regard. I have played most other sites and they move you very rarely. Its like on 888 they dont want you to get to know the players or something. I will keep my account there but i wont play again until this is resolved.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Bullshitzu
Date:Sunday, January 15, 2012
Title:Take the money and Run39 out of 43 readers found this review helpful
 
I Did exaclty that, I took their 8 Bucks back in June 2011. Played 2 99c tournies to get a feel for the Site and the blew the remaining 5.50 on a $1500 dollar game. I was lucky and I won it. Binked $388. Went to cash out and then came the Kicker.
i had to recycle the 8 bucks (which they conveneintly dont mentions on sign up)forty times before I could cash out. So I played by their rules and did what they wanted.
Got the Bankroll upto $500 bucks while recycling the inital $8. Then the fun started, I had more chance of catching the flu in the middle of summer before i could catch a winiing Hand. Every player i was up against in nearly every game caught the miracle outs on the river. Needless to Say once I hit the Magic $388 i cashed out.

Left it since then and returned this month with a small deposit. Doubled my Bankroll in a short space of time. Now looks like de ja vu.

Since reading alot of the reviews, now I know i am not imagining it.

So like the MAN Said, Take the money and run.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:MRED
Date:Tuesday, December 06, 2011
Title:Pros and Cons49 out of 54 readers found this review helpful
 
+A lot of action


-VERY slow withdraws, (usually 2 weeks or more)
-Support does not care at all, worst support in the business.
-Affiliate managers are not serious. You will be ripped off.
-They have not handled the Darren Woods scandal accordingly.
-Cassava Enterprise (which is the company that has all your money once you have deposited) is impossible to reach. The only way to reach them is by email, and IF they answer you, it will take at least 3 working days.
-The company is going breakeven, which reminds you of Full Tilt Poker......
-Bad software, you will drop connection now and then.
-This list can go on forever.. just dont play here.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, June 23, 2015
Title:comparison of ipoker and 8888 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
I left 888 recently having finally had enough of a site that is setup for action. I recently joined ipoker(williamhill) and here is a comparison.

Graphics(look and ease of use) 888 wins this one best in the business.

Support william hill easily wins 888 no help and slow. William hill answered quick and resolved my issues.

Freerolls 888 wins this one as the value is better. William hill freerolls too small.

Traffic Its a tie cant seperate them.

Game variety Tie again both have good selection of games.

Responsible William hill takes this. No annoying popups to get you to deposit or offering deals which are rubbish unlike 888 they leave it to you to do it yourself. No HU allin games on whill which are gambling not skill and irresponsible on 888s behalf.

Deposit tie both are smooth.

Withdraw william hill wins(no surprise) quick and I got paid what I withdrew unlike 888 where they rip you off on currency exchange. Whill offers choice of which currency you play with.

Software stability tie both are very good.

Bonuses whill wins 888 throw bonuses at you but any winnings are tied up by ridiculous wagering requirements which encourage you to take big risks.

Summary I am happy here at William Hill mainly because it does not feel like a hyped up for action site. I can bluff whereas on 888 every bet you make will be called because even when there is only one opponent they hit or have big draws ie. open ended str8 draws or flush draw. 888 is bingo william hill is poker. Bingo you always lose in long run poker if your good enough you can win.

I have been totally honest in my opinion of both sites and you can like it or hate it but try both for yourself and have your say on which is better.

Pease ignore the review similar on pokerstars it was meant for 888.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Rounding Around
Date:Thursday, March 19, 2015
Title:Puppets are pulling the strings at 888 poker in Full11 out of 13 readers found this review helpful
 
Hey peeeps

Not a lot to say really. My withdrawals are taking on average in the working days preriods 2-4 days with skrill. Pretty sick if you a poker player and is a person thats always on the hype looking to move funds around the place. But this is just plain NoNo. I have picked up patterns of fraud payments into my skrill account. When you deposit which in my case is a different currency from skrill, you get the fixed exchange rate and you get the inverse. In my case Rands into skrill it would be R11.80 + 0.70c inverse = $12.50 > $1 . So If I deposit $200 I pay R2500. If for eg. I withdrawal immediately the I will get the fixed rate of R11.80 x $200 which is R2360 OK which I agree and understand. But when the exhange rate has not moved and I have calculated a pattern where I am only getting the fixed rate - 4% . The 888 support claims withdrawal payouts only work out on the exchange rate of the time or delivery of the withdrawal which is BS. because when I fast tracked all the days since the withdrawal process > Processing > Payout. I am still getting nicked at 4%. I myself play at pokerstars and get paid out exactly fairly to the second of the exchange rate so there is definetely something wrong at 888. 888 then claims this could perhaps be from bank or international fee's, this is a lie everyone, do not for one second believe these people. My biggest withdrawal was $3200 and was paid out $2842.54 with skrill as well, I have read previous remarks about this especially with the European players doing skrill conversions for Euro > Dollars and getting lower payouts on withdrawals.

I really am starting to believe that players whos's accounts are not in $$$ in skrill are getting taken for a ride and 888 is playing peoples withdrawals according to withdrawal pool sizes and merging withdrawal times according to the stock markets and exchange rate at the precise or optimal beneficial time for 888 poker. In my opinion is not quite your black friday ponzi scheme but this is actually blatent fraud. Yes 888 maybe listed and licensed and accredited and all the nonsense you have to read. But me as a poker player, when I start seeing patterns of getting snitched on my withdrawals like this, I get really worried. I have been paid out 100% fairly with no problems whatsoever on Pokerstars, Fulltilt and occasionaly at iPoker which is funny enough also on the London stock exchange but I get paid exactly according to the exchange rate from Euros & Dollars converted into Rands and twice as faster than 888 poker.

I would imagine the only players that wont have issues are Canadians and players who skrill accounts are in Dollars and deposit and withdrawal in the same currency. But for the rest of the world from China Asia, Africa , Europe , right through to South America there is something that is totally not in our favour and we are getting stiffed here and there. I can gaurantee if this is happening that if 888 goes Lock Pokers direction, u'll never see a $$$ .
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, January 13, 2012
Title:disconnection frequent at high stakes28 out of 31 readers found this review helpful
 
This site for some reason lately likes disconnecting me until game the is over. It only happens when I play higher stakes sngs. I played a $20 game and 2 mins in bang gone game over when reconnected. Then played another and same thing happened. Its strange and its not my broadband because the other pcs are unaffected and had my computer checked and its ok so its obvious im being f---ed over by 888 or someone has developed technology to disconnect their opponents. Its clear 888 do play different they f--- you. Im out of there now and looking for a new site any recommendations are welcome.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Mick98
Date:Thursday, December 01, 2011
Title:mtts57 out of 63 readers found this review helpful
 
Dont play here if its MTTs you like because they are attrotious. They reseat you every 2 minutes so getting to know how players are acting is impossible.

Its a shame as I like the software but I only like Mtts so Im off 888 and heading for pokerstars until 888 sort themselves out.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:LOLURUSELESS
Date:Thursday, November 03, 2011
Title:hasnt changed93 out of 103 readers found this review helpful
 
888 recently changed its VIP system and .................................. its no different. They just dressed the wolf in different clothing. U get nothing extra.


Dont be fooled use the free $8 and get the hell out.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.