Play now at Duck Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. November 22, 2017
35826 players












GameIntel Data Reports







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 2.0 out of 10 from a total of 452 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Bullshitzu
Date:Sunday, January 15, 2012
Title:Take the money and Run39 out of 43 readers found this review helpful
 
I Did exaclty that, I took their 8 Bucks back in June 2011. Played 2 99c tournies to get a feel for the Site and the blew the remaining 5.50 on a $1500 dollar game. I was lucky and I won it. Binked $388. Went to cash out and then came the Kicker.
i had to recycle the 8 bucks (which they conveneintly dont mentions on sign up)forty times before I could cash out. So I played by their rules and did what they wanted.
Got the Bankroll upto $500 bucks while recycling the inital $8. Then the fun started, I had more chance of catching the flu in the middle of summer before i could catch a winiing Hand. Every player i was up against in nearly every game caught the miracle outs on the river. Needless to Say once I hit the Magic $388 i cashed out.

Left it since then and returned this month with a small deposit. Doubled my Bankroll in a short space of time. Now looks like de ja vu.

Since reading alot of the reviews, now I know i am not imagining it.

So like the MAN Said, Take the money and run.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:MRED
Date:Tuesday, December 06, 2011
Title:Pros and Cons49 out of 54 readers found this review helpful
 
+A lot of action


-VERY slow withdraws, (usually 2 weeks or more)
-Support does not care at all, worst support in the business.
-Affiliate managers are not serious. You will be ripped off.
-They have not handled the Darren Woods scandal accordingly.
-Cassava Enterprise (which is the company that has all your money once you have deposited) is impossible to reach. The only way to reach them is by email, and IF they answer you, it will take at least 3 working days.
-The company is going breakeven, which reminds you of Full Tilt Poker......
-Bad software, you will drop connection now and then.
-This list can go on forever.. just dont play here.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, March 01, 2013
Title:LMAO at all u shills37 out of 42 readers found this review helpful
 
888 is one site where bluffing does not exist because you cannot bluff when your opponent always has something to call with. Players are drawing dead less frequently than asteroids hit the earth. Just far too action orientated to generate rake and all the shills who laugh at the reviews that talk about sites rigging their software are now looking very stupid indeed. Partypoker segregating players and its not the end of all of this by a long shot. I just wish that a government grew a pair of balls and actually stood up to these crooks.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Mick98
Date:Thursday, December 01, 2011
Title:mtts57 out of 63 readers found this review helpful
 
Dont play here if its MTTs you like because they are attrotious. They reseat you every 2 minutes so getting to know how players are acting is impossible.

Its a shame as I like the software but I only like Mtts so Im off 888 and heading for pokerstars until 888 sort themselves out.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, January 13, 2012
Title:disconnection frequent at high stakes28 out of 31 readers found this review helpful
 
This site for some reason lately likes disconnecting me until game the is over. It only happens when I play higher stakes sngs. I played a $20 game and 2 mins in bang gone game over when reconnected. Then played another and same thing happened. Its strange and its not my broadband because the other pcs are unaffected and had my computer checked and its ok so its obvious im being f---ed over by 888 or someone has developed technology to disconnect their opponents. Its clear 888 do play different they f--- you. Im out of there now and looking for a new site any recommendations are welcome.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:lol
Date:Friday, January 13, 2017
Title:Scum will be scum, aye?3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Scum will be scum Aye!
Nothing more to say.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:JP
Date:Saturday, August 19, 2017
Title:Blast is a scam4 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
This blast poker is a scam. Go to the games that have been played and see how many of the players you recognize from your time playing on 888. Yes that's right very very few. Ive been playing here for nearly 9 years and I play a lot and watch a lot of poker on this site and only recognize a few of these players and I never see them play any other games on the site. A bit odd don't you think, who the f--- signs up to a site just to play blast at stakes of $10 or $30. Trouble with exposing this in a way where 888 are held accountable is difficult as its hard to prove and the so called regulator is always sleeping on the job.

Scams are never going to stop with these sites even when they get caught because all they do is try to figure out how to make a more undetectable scam. Its sad really as I love poker but this is the sh-- that happens when sites get greedy because of their need to keep greedy shareholders happy.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:LOLURUSELESS
Date:Thursday, November 03, 2011
Title:hasnt changed93 out of 103 readers found this review helpful
 
888 recently changed its VIP system and .................................. its no different. They just dressed the wolf in different clothing. U get nothing extra.


Dont be fooled use the free $8 and get the hell out.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Rattlesnake
Date:Sunday, October 23, 2011
Title:Skimming from withdrawals103 out of 114 readers found this review helpful
 
I was on 888 for 2 years and they skimmed $150 from my last two withdrawals. It wasnt because of rates as I took note of the rates every day and wrote them down as I was suspicous about two previous withdrawals. I contacted support and got bounced around like a pinball from one rep to another and was told they couldnt explain it in that session and they would e-mail me. They e-mailed me with a bullsh-- excuse about the bank taking money from it so I went to my bank and sure enough wasnt them and statements proved it.

I have since moved sites and delighted with the news that online gambling and poker is to be taxed in my nation. There are too many dolers sitting on their holes playing poker with government money and not looking for work like they are supposed to.

M4nd1ngo and colonel mustard take ur fight elsewhere this is a review site not a forum. Mustard you say everyone complaining here has an agenda. Do You? Are u management? If you want to review this site say why its good and leave it at that. Otherwise F--- off. Dont come on here having a go at others for giving their opinions. How do you explain what happened to me?

I will not play here again. 888 I do play different, I played Fair, You didnt.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Kingfisher
Date:Friday, November 11, 2011
Title:truth hurts83 out of 92 readers found this review helpful
 
Ha I see these sites are trying to attack pokerscout now. Just another example of the losers they are. The truth of the fact of corruption in online poker really hurts them.

As for 888 so far at least 14 confirmed bots have been discovered.

The cashout service when you confirm your id it takes 3 to 4 days to go through, whereas most other sites it is done instantly through support.

Alot of improvements to be made 888 but by the time ye make them it wont be worth while so do every1 a favour and close down and stop scamming.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  




Copyright 2006-2017 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.