Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. September 21, 2017
22951 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 447 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Former 888fan
Date:Thursday, November 17, 2011
Title:Changes have killed the site.82 out of 90 readers found this review helpful
 
My new review after all the changes in the last 12 months.

Graphics I give it a 10 cant be better.
Support Only a 2 here as they are too slow.
Game selection Its a 6 very good at low stakes but very few play at higher than $50 and most of them are bots.
Bonuses Its only a 1 since the new system. So much has to be risked to accumulate pts. I counted it. I put $190 at risk to earn $0.18 worth of pts. Thats a rip off.
Freerolls Again a 1 since changes. I used to able to play bronze $750 freeroll but now only entitled to a $100 iron freeroll under new system.
Deposit/Withdrawal I rate it a 5 Deposit is excellent but withdrawal should be instantly done through live help like william hill.
Software stability I give that a 9 very stable.

Honestly overall I think 888 has shot itself in the foot with these changes.

Advice for others thinking of joining 888. They give you $8 free but after that value is poor and its getting worse. Stick with Stars. As soon as Full tilt reopens im going back there.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:OJS
Date:Wednesday, December 21, 2011
Title:Mtts are a joke50 out of 55 readers found this review helpful
 
I love everything about 888 apart from the way they constantly reseat you in mtts. My rating is a 1 since all i really play is mtts. 888 really disappoints in this regard. I have played most other sites and they move you very rarely. Its like on 888 they dont want you to get to know the players or something. I will keep my account there but i wont play again until this is resolved.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Bullshitzu
Date:Sunday, January 15, 2012
Title:Take the money and Run39 out of 43 readers found this review helpful
 
I Did exaclty that, I took their 8 Bucks back in June 2011. Played 2 99c tournies to get a feel for the Site and the blew the remaining 5.50 on a $1500 dollar game. I was lucky and I won it. Binked $388. Went to cash out and then came the Kicker.
i had to recycle the 8 bucks (which they conveneintly dont mentions on sign up)forty times before I could cash out. So I played by their rules and did what they wanted.
Got the Bankroll upto $500 bucks while recycling the inital $8. Then the fun started, I had more chance of catching the flu in the middle of summer before i could catch a winiing Hand. Every player i was up against in nearly every game caught the miracle outs on the river. Needless to Say once I hit the Magic $388 i cashed out.

Left it since then and returned this month with a small deposit. Doubled my Bankroll in a short space of time. Now looks like de ja vu.

Since reading alot of the reviews, now I know i am not imagining it.

So like the MAN Said, Take the money and run.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:MRED
Date:Tuesday, December 06, 2011
Title:Pros and Cons49 out of 54 readers found this review helpful
 
+A lot of action


-VERY slow withdraws, (usually 2 weeks or more)
-Support does not care at all, worst support in the business.
-Affiliate managers are not serious. You will be ripped off.
-They have not handled the Darren Woods scandal accordingly.
-Cassava Enterprise (which is the company that has all your money once you have deposited) is impossible to reach. The only way to reach them is by email, and IF they answer you, it will take at least 3 working days.
-The company is going breakeven, which reminds you of Full Tilt Poker......
-Bad software, you will drop connection now and then.
-This list can go on forever.. just dont play here.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, March 01, 2013
Title:LMAO at all u shills37 out of 42 readers found this review helpful
 
888 is one site where bluffing does not exist because you cannot bluff when your opponent always has something to call with. Players are drawing dead less frequently than asteroids hit the earth. Just far too action orientated to generate rake and all the shills who laugh at the reviews that talk about sites rigging their software are now looking very stupid indeed. Partypoker segregating players and its not the end of all of this by a long shot. I just wish that a government grew a pair of balls and actually stood up to these crooks.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Mick98
Date:Thursday, December 01, 2011
Title:mtts57 out of 63 readers found this review helpful
 
Dont play here if its MTTs you like because they are attrotious. They reseat you every 2 minutes so getting to know how players are acting is impossible.

Its a shame as I like the software but I only like Mtts so Im off 888 and heading for pokerstars until 888 sort themselves out.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, January 13, 2012
Title:disconnection frequent at high stakes28 out of 31 readers found this review helpful
 
This site for some reason lately likes disconnecting me until game the is over. It only happens when I play higher stakes sngs. I played a $20 game and 2 mins in bang gone game over when reconnected. Then played another and same thing happened. Its strange and its not my broadband because the other pcs are unaffected and had my computer checked and its ok so its obvious im being f---ed over by 888 or someone has developed technology to disconnect their opponents. Its clear 888 do play different they f--- you. Im out of there now and looking for a new site any recommendations are welcome.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, August 31, 2015
Title:Scammers8 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
Not sure whether you are saying there is an exchange rate scam or not as the language you used in your post can mean either.

I have been ripped off to the tune of €300 in 4 years with 888 blaming the banks which was rubbish because the banks provided me with statements which proved it wasnt bank fees. 888s support are getting so fed up with people complaining to them about this and they cant give a straight answer so just cut you off.

Anyone else who has been fooled by currency exchange on 888 please dont be shy post here and share your experience cashing out on 888.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:LOLURUSELESS
Date:Thursday, November 03, 2011
Title:hasnt changed93 out of 103 readers found this review helpful
 
888 recently changed its VIP system and .................................. its no different. They just dressed the wolf in different clothing. U get nothing extra.


Dont be fooled use the free $8 and get the hell out.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, November 13, 2016
Title:Dealers and clients are freinds there. Read Review right down below3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
When I was playing BlackJack, I just asked like a simple question about how many hours dealers work per day. That guy Alex said that he cannot tell this, and this is weird. Why you dont want to tell people about your job, when you are actaully working? This is the same as if I come to McDonalds, and just quickly ask a cashier (how many hours do you work?) after which I will ask "Are you really tired?" Probably I can extract you a bit, or make laugh for a while.
Customer service and work are important in this case. You are on work. You should answer all questions related about ur work. Look, they dont just give MONEY BACK, but also provide a very bad service. They are so funny, cause he was even going to remove me from his table, in the internet. It is strange. Who can create a vote page to delete this 888? I am not that good at creating websites and promoting them. They do not get send money back, but also provide a very poor dealer service.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.