Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. February 18, 2018
45134 players












GameIntel Data Reports







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 467 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Alex
Date:Thursday, April 13, 2017
Title:Scam!!!!3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I started with a free dollar. I never made a deposit but I managed to turn that dollar into 4001.00 usd! I decided I'd withdraw my winnings and be laughing all the way to the bank but after a back and forth over passport photos they eventually just locked me out of my account ! I doubt all the money went back to the people I took it from and I couldn't contact them at all and of I did it would take always at least a week for a bs answer.
Do not deposit money into this garbage site
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Bullshitzu
Date:Sunday, January 15, 2012
Title:Take the money and Run39 out of 43 readers found this review helpful
 
I Did exaclty that, I took their 8 Bucks back in June 2011. Played 2 99c tournies to get a feel for the Site and the blew the remaining 5.50 on a $1500 dollar game. I was lucky and I won it. Binked $388. Went to cash out and then came the Kicker.
i had to recycle the 8 bucks (which they conveneintly dont mentions on sign up)forty times before I could cash out. So I played by their rules and did what they wanted.
Got the Bankroll upto $500 bucks while recycling the inital $8. Then the fun started, I had more chance of catching the flu in the middle of summer before i could catch a winiing Hand. Every player i was up against in nearly every game caught the miracle outs on the river. Needless to Say once I hit the Magic $388 i cashed out.

Left it since then and returned this month with a small deposit. Doubled my Bankroll in a short space of time. Now looks like de ja vu.

Since reading alot of the reviews, now I know i am not imagining it.

So like the MAN Said, Take the money and run.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:MRED
Date:Tuesday, December 6, 2011
Title:Pros and Cons49 out of 54 readers found this review helpful
 
+A lot of action


-VERY slow withdraws, (usually 2 weeks or more)
-Support does not care at all, worst support in the business.
-Affiliate managers are not serious. You will be ripped off.
-They have not handled the Darren Woods scandal accordingly.
-Cassava Enterprise (which is the company that has all your money once you have deposited) is impossible to reach. The only way to reach them is by email, and IF they answer you, it will take at least 3 working days.
-The company is going breakeven, which reminds you of Full Tilt Poker......
-Bad software, you will drop connection now and then.
-This list can go on forever.. just dont play here.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, December 7, 2017
Title:Heard it all b4 m8.4 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
888 doesn't have the issue. The issue is your mentality towards the game. You believe you are gonna lose after you win and your game play will change without you even knowing it. How do I know this 1) I have heard all this before. and 2) I used to be just like you. Believing the site was against me if I won bla bla bla. The truth is you are greedy. Change your mentality to one of playing for fun and the money will come automatically if you are good enough. I learned the lesson the hard way and I am now a winning player. In 10 months since I am $1700 in profit from playing micro stakes cash and $1 SnGs. I am not even a high volume player.

Trouble is with most people is they think they can win it all and want more and more so take more and more risk. Read the bankroll management section on 888s own community forum. Playing within your limits at ALL TIMES is crucial. Keep chasing quick cash and you will always be a losing player. I turned the corner so can you.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:JP
Date:Saturday, August 19, 2017
Title:Blast is a scam4 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
This blast poker is a scam. Go to the games that have been played and see how many of the players you recognize from your time playing on 888. Yes that's right very very few. Ive been playing here for nearly 9 years and I play a lot and watch a lot of poker on this site and only recognize a few of these players and I never see them play any other games on the site. A bit odd don't you think, who the f--- signs up to a site just to play blast at stakes of $10 or $30. Trouble with exposing this in a way where 888 are held accountable is difficult as its hard to prove and the so called regulator is always sleeping on the job.

Scams are never going to stop with these sites even when they get caught because all they do is try to figure out how to make a more undetectable scam. Its sad really as I love poker but this is the sh-- that happens when sites get greedy because of their need to keep greedy shareholders happy.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Mick98
Date:Thursday, December 1, 2011
Title:mtts57 out of 63 readers found this review helpful
 
Dont play here if its MTTs you like because they are attrotious. They reseat you every 2 minutes so getting to know how players are acting is impossible.

Its a shame as I like the software but I only like Mtts so Im off 888 and heading for pokerstars until 888 sort themselves out.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, April 17, 2015
Title:Absolutely disgusted!!!!!!!!!!!13 out of 16 readers found this review helpful
 
I would like a rep to come down to this forum and read this, what kind of people are you at 888?

Please wait for a site operator to respond.
You are now chatting with 'Ivonne'
Ivonne: Hello ------ , welcome to our webiste, my name is Ivonne!
Ivonne: How are you today?
you: Good thank you
Ivonne: Happy to hear that!
Ivonne: Would you like to deposit, i could check for a good offer only for you!
you: What is the current deposit promos for April?
Ivonne: offers available only during the chat
Ivonne: how much would you like to deposit now?
you: Im just waiting for a small withdrawal via skrill, looking at $100
Ivonne: Can you make a deposit now -------?
you: Not yet
Ivonne: Please enter the chat when you would like to make a deposit and claim an offer from us thank you
>Chat session has been terminated by the site operator.

After saying not yet, I received an automated message and the chat was closed within 2 seconds, I really feel like heading over to that HQ and smashing this bitches face in! I am posting this and going to email 888 to close my account with immediate effect, I will not tolerate service like this from nobody, I was treated like a C7nt and will never play at 888, I will be spamming the hell out of social media to get people off this site, clearly people that talk to you like this and provide this level of service indicates that you should move on and find those other plenty of fish into the sea, 888 poker is not even going to make 1c of rake off me just because of this.

Cheers for beers
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, January 13, 2012
Title:disconnection frequent at high stakes28 out of 31 readers found this review helpful
 
This site for some reason lately likes disconnecting me until game the is over. It only happens when I play higher stakes sngs. I played a $20 game and 2 mins in bang gone game over when reconnected. Then played another and same thing happened. Its strange and its not my broadband because the other pcs are unaffected and had my computer checked and its ok so its obvious im being f---ed over by 888 or someone has developed technology to disconnect their opponents. Its clear 888 do play different they f--- you. Im out of there now and looking for a new site any recommendations are welcome.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, March 1, 2013
Title:LMAO at all u shills37 out of 42 readers found this review helpful
 
888 is one site where bluffing does not exist because you cannot bluff when your opponent always has something to call with. Players are drawing dead less frequently than asteroids hit the earth. Just far too action orientated to generate rake and all the shills who laugh at the reviews that talk about sites rigging their software are now looking very stupid indeed. Partypoker segregating players and its not the end of all of this by a long shot. I just wish that a government grew a pair of balls and actually stood up to these crooks.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:poker888scam
Date:Saturday, November 5, 2016
Title:poker888 scam5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
/* I first time created account at poker888.

Chat copy of their so called friendly support */

Kandy: Hi Patrik ! Welcome to 888poker!
Kandy: This is Kandy, how are you today? :)
you: Hi Kandy, I'm fine
Kandy: Ready to make a deposit and get a bonus?
you: do I have to send you ID after deposit?
Kandy: You can send it to [email protected]
you: just my ID or anything else?
Kandy: ID is enough
Kandy: If you are required to send anything else you will be notified
you: will I need to send photocopy of my credit card if I deposit with credit card?
Kandy: Only if you are requested to do so
Kandy: You can send it if you want
you: Why would I be requested to?
Kandy: Contact [email protected] for more details
Kandy: I hope I have been helpful to you . Should you require further assistance please feel free to contact us again.
Kandy: Thank you for choosing us, 888poker.
Chat InformationChat session has been terminated by the site operator.

/* When I try to contact them again: */

Welcome to 888poker Live Chat


Chat Support: {Chat is Presently Unavailable} (GMT)

Need help fast? Use our Online Help for a quick answer.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused.

Current time: November 5, 2016, 10:10 pm


 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  50  




Copyright 2006-2018 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.