Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. September 21, 2017
22951 players












24H







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 447 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Rattlesnake
Date:Sunday, October 23, 2011
Title:Skimming from withdrawals103 out of 114 readers found this review helpful
 
I was on 888 for 2 years and they skimmed $150 from my last two withdrawals. It wasnt because of rates as I took note of the rates every day and wrote them down as I was suspicous about two previous withdrawals. I contacted support and got bounced around like a pinball from one rep to another and was told they couldnt explain it in that session and they would e-mail me. They e-mailed me with a bullsh-- excuse about the bank taking money from it so I went to my bank and sure enough wasnt them and statements proved it.

I have since moved sites and delighted with the news that online gambling and poker is to be taxed in my nation. There are too many dolers sitting on their holes playing poker with government money and not looking for work like they are supposed to.

M4nd1ngo and colonel mustard take ur fight elsewhere this is a review site not a forum. Mustard you say everyone complaining here has an agenda. Do You? Are u management? If you want to review this site say why its good and leave it at that. Otherwise F--- off. Dont come on here having a go at others for giving their opinions. How do you explain what happened to me?

I will not play here again. 888 I do play different, I played Fair, You didnt.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Kingfisher
Date:Friday, November 11, 2011
Title:truth hurts83 out of 92 readers found this review helpful
 
Ha I see these sites are trying to attack pokerscout now. Just another example of the losers they are. The truth of the fact of corruption in online poker really hurts them.

As for 888 so far at least 14 confirmed bots have been discovered.

The cashout service when you confirm your id it takes 3 to 4 days to go through, whereas most other sites it is done instantly through support.

Alot of improvements to be made 888 but by the time ye make them it wont be worth while so do every1 a favour and close down and stop scamming.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:chopper
Date:Friday, November 04, 2011
Title:vip crap83 out of 92 readers found this review helpful
 
4 $0.50 SnGs, 12 $1 SnGs, 1 $5 SnG, 1 $12 SnG and all that = 5 pts. What do you think people are 888 fools.

Stop the bullsh--. If your going to change something change it for the better.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:PokerWizard
Date:Monday, October 10, 2011
Title:No site is immune from bots93 out of 103 readers found this review helpful
 
I was reading about ipoker and the use of bots so I decided to see if I could spot them on 888 and although I cant 100% prove it I am suspicous about 4 players.

These players are always registered in $100 and above SnGs and are there nonstop. I stayed on 888 from 10am to 2am. I would monitor the games and watch the $100 and above section and 4 players were registered all day long.

I always see them in these games every day but I thought that they leave and come back just like other players but I was wrong. They are there constantly for 18 hours at a time possibly 24 just cant monitor it all day. Then they go for a couple of days and appear again doing the same thing.

Like i said earlier I cant prove they are bots but how can anyone do that with such regularity. 2 possibilities, either they are bots or people with absolutely no lives, no family or girlfriend/boyfriend. It just doesnt make sense.

I am learning more techniques on how to spot bots and hopefully when I have learned enough I will be able to confirm my suspicions.

Just be careful here especially when wanting to play at these levels. Monitor a game that is in progress and watch the way they play and only play someone u can be sure is not a bot.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:JP
Date:Saturday, August 19, 2017
Title:Blast is a scam4 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
This blast poker is a scam. Go to the games that have been played and see how many of the players you recognize from your time playing on 888. Yes that's right very very few. Ive been playing here for nearly 9 years and I play a lot and watch a lot of poker on this site and only recognize a few of these players and I never see them play any other games on the site. A bit odd don't you think, who the f--- signs up to a site just to play blast at stakes of $10 or $30. Trouble with exposing this in a way where 888 are held accountable is difficult as its hard to prove and the so called regulator is always sleeping on the job.

Scams are never going to stop with these sites even when they get caught because all they do is try to figure out how to make a more undetectable scam. Its sad really as I love poker but this is the sh-- that happens when sites get greedy because of their need to keep greedy shareholders happy.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:botkiller100
Date:Saturday, October 08, 2011
Title:robbery 100 out of 111 readers found this review helpful
 
Just cashed out for the third time this time for $500. Arrived last week and guess what? yep short money again, short of all exchange rates from day i clicked withdraw to arrival. €20 short to be exact. This is the third time and so far they have robbed €120 from the 3 withdrawals i have made.

Other people say they have no problems. They dont explain it, they said there are no charges and its not done through any extra postal thing. They must only want to rob my money. I heard the rumours that 888 is in difficulty financially but this is f---ing insane.


My advice to anyone wanting to play online is stay away from 888, ipoker(Bot city), and play on a trusted and secure site. Party poker is one i would recommend.


 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Wally85
Date:Friday, September 23, 2011
Title:Bull145 out of 161 readers found this review helpful
 
Too many big confrontations and cashout is horrible. Too unrealistic I play live and have never seen the rubbish I see online at 888 now having said that its not just 888 alot of them are like that. The software wants the game over as quick as possible. 1 plyr has straight, The other will have flush etc.

Confirming your ID here goes way too far. On other sites they just need pic of your licence. On 888 I was asked for pic of licence, a bill, pic of passport, pic front and back of card.

Recently withdrew my money took a month to arrive and have now closed my account and am happily playing on bettsson where there is a more random feel although its not perfect. 888 I am playing different just not on your crappy site.






























 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Storm781
Date:Saturday, June 18, 2016
Title:I wish5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
I just came back to 888 poker..I was hoping it had improved. Instead I find a different level system that rewards you for time and money spent playing on the site. This would be ok if my country was allowed to collect all the rewards... Sports bets, Casino play ect.. But we cannot. So we level up and our rewards are not valid. Nothing has changed. Still a site to be avoided at all costs with questionable exchange rates and a bonus system not fair to all those who deposit. Along with all the other issues 888 has carried with the site for years. I don't get it with this site and all others online now. If just one of them listened to players and fixed the issues that players complain about. They would have every serious player depositing and staying with their site.They would be no 1 and have no competition. It would be win win for the players enjoyment and satisfaction also the sites profit margin...I will not be entering the online gambling world again. After seeing it has only got worse not better
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:oleschpokker
Date:Wednesday, November 16, 2011
Title:just a waste of time78 out of 87 readers found this review helpful
 
dont waste your time or money this site is a joke all it did for me is waste my time its a joke that wont make you laugh
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:kiko
Date:Wednesday, August 31, 2011
Title:cashout is joke163 out of 181 readers found this review helpful
 
2 any1 considering joining 888. well done on your first deposit. Now try take it out. Dead money when it go in.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.