Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. March 24, 2017
47319 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 433 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Kingfisher
Date:Friday, November 11, 2011
Title:truth hurts83 out of 92 readers found this review helpful
 
Ha I see these sites are trying to attack pokerscout now. Just another example of the losers they are. The truth of the fact of corruption in online poker really hurts them.

As for 888 so far at least 14 confirmed bots have been discovered.

The cashout service when you confirm your id it takes 3 to 4 days to go through, whereas most other sites it is done instantly through support.

Alot of improvements to be made 888 but by the time ye make them it wont be worth while so do every1 a favour and close down and stop scamming.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:chopper
Date:Friday, November 04, 2011
Title:vip crap83 out of 92 readers found this review helpful
 
4 $0.50 SnGs, 12 $1 SnGs, 1 $5 SnG, 1 $12 SnG and all that = 5 pts. What do you think people are 888 fools.

Stop the bullsh--. If your going to change something change it for the better.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Rattlesnake
Date:Sunday, October 23, 2011
Title:Skimming from withdrawals103 out of 114 readers found this review helpful
 
I was on 888 for 2 years and they skimmed $150 from my last two withdrawals. It wasnt because of rates as I took note of the rates every day and wrote them down as I was suspicous about two previous withdrawals. I contacted support and got bounced around like a pinball from one rep to another and was told they couldnt explain it in that session and they would e-mail me. They e-mailed me with a bullsh-- excuse about the bank taking money from it so I went to my bank and sure enough wasnt them and statements proved it.

I have since moved sites and delighted with the news that online gambling and poker is to be taxed in my nation. There are too many dolers sitting on their holes playing poker with government money and not looking for work like they are supposed to.

M4nd1ngo and colonel mustard take ur fight elsewhere this is a review site not a forum. Mustard you say everyone complaining here has an agenda. Do You? Are u management? If you want to review this site say why its good and leave it at that. Otherwise F--- off. Dont come on here having a go at others for giving their opinions. How do you explain what happened to me?

I will not play here again. 888 I do play different, I played Fair, You didnt.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:PokerWizard
Date:Monday, October 10, 2011
Title:No site is immune from bots93 out of 103 readers found this review helpful
 
I was reading about ipoker and the use of bots so I decided to see if I could spot them on 888 and although I cant 100% prove it I am suspicous about 4 players.

These players are always registered in $100 and above SnGs and are there nonstop. I stayed on 888 from 10am to 2am. I would monitor the games and watch the $100 and above section and 4 players were registered all day long.

I always see them in these games every day but I thought that they leave and come back just like other players but I was wrong. They are there constantly for 18 hours at a time possibly 24 just cant monitor it all day. Then they go for a couple of days and appear again doing the same thing.

Like i said earlier I cant prove they are bots but how can anyone do that with such regularity. 2 possibilities, either they are bots or people with absolutely no lives, no family or girlfriend/boyfriend. It just doesnt make sense.

I am learning more techniques on how to spot bots and hopefully when I have learned enough I will be able to confirm my suspicions.

Just be careful here especially when wanting to play at these levels. Monitor a game that is in progress and watch the way they play and only play someone u can be sure is not a bot.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:888 plo
Date:Monday, September 09, 2013
Title:888 high stakes PLO scam46 out of 54 readers found this review helpful
 
I recently was a victim of a collusion scam on high stakes PLO tables – I was doing well initially making over 11k profit.

But then some 7 days into the process I started to notice a pattern of players interchanging over time on the table I was playing. I started to see crazy calls and pre flop raises/re-raising on my blinds, my raises that were showing patterns of insanity. I wold get bad beats constantly and it became very apparent that they seem to know more than I about what’s left in the deck. Needless to say loses occred rather quickly.

These were the same player made of roughly 10 separate accounts that would sack the seats to the left of me, and eventually the whole table. I

I further noticed that players that seemed legit started to vacate their seats on the table as soon as some of the players colluding jumped on.

I decided to play a little game with them to see if my suspicions were true.

I started to jump around tables that were active to see if they would stack the new tables and other players would vacate the seats.

And to no surprise the patter continued, I was a target of the 888 PLO collusion gang.

I stopped playing and started to make inquiries, to my surprise some of my friends playing online already knew of the scam.

I approached 888 poker -exposed the scam to them and offered to demonstrate the scam live so that they get how it is carried out.

Post a minor sign of good intention they put me on to some supposed manager that was only interested in trying to shut me up on the matter. And although acknowledging that there was a problem he simply danced around the issue and refused to have the scam demonstrated.

The next step was a shock - Instead of trying to work with me to identify the issue they decided to suspend my 888 poker account so that I cannot gather further evidence I suppose !!!

I thought I would share what has occurred as I am now taking legal action against these guys. The collusion on 888 poker is well known and unfortunately I did not search for collusion on 888 poker as it seemed to be a reputable network.

Far from it, it is obvious that these guys are not interested in addressing issues of collusion, rather they seem to be ok with it happening on their network.

Makes you wonder what is really going on. They should really learn from Stars and implement thorough safe guards for players.

Don’t want to promote anyone in particular but seriously I just am so shocked that a company that spends so much on promotional activity does so little on its network safety and security.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:botkiller100
Date:Saturday, October 08, 2011
Title:robbery 100 out of 111 readers found this review helpful
 
Just cashed out for the third time this time for $500. Arrived last week and guess what? yep short money again, short of all exchange rates from day i clicked withdraw to arrival. €20 short to be exact. This is the third time and so far they have robbed €120 from the 3 withdrawals i have made.

Other people say they have no problems. They dont explain it, they said there are no charges and its not done through any extra postal thing. They must only want to rob my money. I heard the rumours that 888 is in difficulty financially but this is f---ing insane.


My advice to anyone wanting to play online is stay away from 888, ipoker(Bot city), and play on a trusted and secure site. Party poker is one i would recommend.


 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Wally85
Date:Friday, September 23, 2011
Title:Bull145 out of 161 readers found this review helpful
 
Too many big confrontations and cashout is horrible. Too unrealistic I play live and have never seen the rubbish I see online at 888 now having said that its not just 888 alot of them are like that. The software wants the game over as quick as possible. 1 plyr has straight, The other will have flush etc.

Confirming your ID here goes way too far. On other sites they just need pic of your licence. On 888 I was asked for pic of licence, a bill, pic of passport, pic front and back of card.

Recently withdrew my money took a month to arrive and have now closed my account and am happily playing on bettsson where there is a more random feel although its not perfect. 888 I am playing different just not on your crappy site.






























 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:oleschpokker
Date:Wednesday, November 16, 2011
Title:just a waste of time78 out of 87 readers found this review helpful
 
dont waste your time or money this site is a joke all it did for me is waste my time its a joke that wont make you laugh
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:ripped
Date:Sunday, January 11, 2015
Title:88810 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
888 will not pay u out your winnings .100 excuses make up false reasons not too @ then extort your money by putting you in games you not registered for New twist never again
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, March 09, 2017
Title:The Good and the Bad0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
I am going to review both 888poker, sportsbet, and casino as they are all used by clients here regularly.

Below I have listed a few dos and donts while on 888. Poker first.

Good bits:
A lot of fun to play at stakes below $10. I prefer the 6 man super turbo and DYM games. I only play cash at 0.02c/0.05c and below and its enjoyable with good banter at the tables.
Support have always been quick to respond through e-mail.

Lots of depositing methods to chose from and its quick.

Excellent software both the graphics and the stability.

Traffic is excellent during the hrs 1400 to 0100 GMT. Takes longer for a table to fill up after this but not a major inconvenience.

For the fun on offer and prizes that are offered through big freerolls the rake is quite low and even as a low stakes player I still get a decent return from the bonus points.

The bad:
If you cashout do it on a Saturday as its quite slow and if you wait much longer it will go into another week and as others have posted here there is an issue with the exchange rate they charge. They for whatever reason are allowed to charge their own rate and its really high. eg I cashed out $500 5 months ago and was meant to receive $489 by the rate on that day but got $410.

They use the US$ which should not be allowed as the site is registered on British territory and no US players are allowed anyway. All other sites Ive played give you a choice of currency to play in.

Stay away from Higher stakes cash and SnGs as there is a lot of colluding and multi accounting.

Reject bonuses that have wagering requirements especially ones on a deposit as it will tie up your cash and the requirements are unachievable.

Casino:
Stay away from freeplay bonuses as they are riddled with wagering requirements which again are unachievable. eg I got $5 freeplay and spun roulette wheel wagering the $5 a whopping 170+ times and unlocked nothing.

Sports:
Like the new layout and its easy to find things so I would recommend using this if betting on sport is your thing. The only downside is the US$.


 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.