Play now at Duck Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. July 26, 2017
42952 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 442 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Rounding Around
Date:Thursday, March 19, 2015
Title:Puppets are pulling the strings at 888 poker in Full11 out of 13 readers found this review helpful
 
Hey peeeps

Not a lot to say really. My withdrawals are taking on average in the working days preriods 2-4 days with skrill. Pretty sick if you a poker player and is a person thats always on the hype looking to move funds around the place. But this is just plain NoNo. I have picked up patterns of fraud payments into my skrill account. When you deposit which in my case is a different currency from skrill, you get the fixed exchange rate and you get the inverse. In my case Rands into skrill it would be R11.80 + 0.70c inverse = $12.50 > $1 . So If I deposit $200 I pay R2500. If for eg. I withdrawal immediately the I will get the fixed rate of R11.80 x $200 which is R2360 OK which I agree and understand. But when the exhange rate has not moved and I have calculated a pattern where I am only getting the fixed rate - 4% . The 888 support claims withdrawal payouts only work out on the exchange rate of the time or delivery of the withdrawal which is BS. because when I fast tracked all the days since the withdrawal process > Processing > Payout. I am still getting nicked at 4%. I myself play at pokerstars and get paid out exactly fairly to the second of the exchange rate so there is definetely something wrong at 888. 888 then claims this could perhaps be from bank or international fee's, this is a lie everyone, do not for one second believe these people. My biggest withdrawal was $3200 and was paid out $2842.54 with skrill as well, I have read previous remarks about this especially with the European players doing skrill conversions for Euro > Dollars and getting lower payouts on withdrawals.

I really am starting to believe that players whos's accounts are not in $$$ in skrill are getting taken for a ride and 888 is playing peoples withdrawals according to withdrawal pool sizes and merging withdrawal times according to the stock markets and exchange rate at the precise or optimal beneficial time for 888 poker. In my opinion is not quite your black friday ponzi scheme but this is actually blatent fraud. Yes 888 maybe listed and licensed and accredited and all the nonsense you have to read. But me as a poker player, when I start seeing patterns of getting snitched on my withdrawals like this, I get really worried. I have been paid out 100% fairly with no problems whatsoever on Pokerstars, Fulltilt and occasionaly at iPoker which is funny enough also on the London stock exchange but I get paid exactly according to the exchange rate from Euros & Dollars converted into Rands and twice as faster than 888 poker.

I would imagine the only players that wont have issues are Canadians and players who skrill accounts are in Dollars and deposit and withdrawal in the same currency. But for the rest of the world from China Asia, Africa , Europe , right through to South America there is something that is totally not in our favour and we are getting stiffed here and there. I can gaurantee if this is happening that if 888 goes Lock Pokers direction, u'll never see a $$$ .
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Kingfisher
Date:Friday, November 11, 2011
Title:truth hurts83 out of 92 readers found this review helpful
 
Ha I see these sites are trying to attack pokerscout now. Just another example of the losers they are. The truth of the fact of corruption in online poker really hurts them.

As for 888 so far at least 14 confirmed bots have been discovered.

The cashout service when you confirm your id it takes 3 to 4 days to go through, whereas most other sites it is done instantly through support.

Alot of improvements to be made 888 but by the time ye make them it wont be worth while so do every1 a favour and close down and stop scamming.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:chopper
Date:Friday, November 04, 2011
Title:vip crap83 out of 92 readers found this review helpful
 
4 $0.50 SnGs, 12 $1 SnGs, 1 $5 SnG, 1 $12 SnG and all that = 5 pts. What do you think people are 888 fools.

Stop the bullsh--. If your going to change something change it for the better.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Rattlesnake
Date:Sunday, October 23, 2011
Title:Skimming from withdrawals103 out of 114 readers found this review helpful
 
I was on 888 for 2 years and they skimmed $150 from my last two withdrawals. It wasnt because of rates as I took note of the rates every day and wrote them down as I was suspicous about two previous withdrawals. I contacted support and got bounced around like a pinball from one rep to another and was told they couldnt explain it in that session and they would e-mail me. They e-mailed me with a bullsh-- excuse about the bank taking money from it so I went to my bank and sure enough wasnt them and statements proved it.

I have since moved sites and delighted with the news that online gambling and poker is to be taxed in my nation. There are too many dolers sitting on their holes playing poker with government money and not looking for work like they are supposed to.

M4nd1ngo and colonel mustard take ur fight elsewhere this is a review site not a forum. Mustard you say everyone complaining here has an agenda. Do You? Are u management? If you want to review this site say why its good and leave it at that. Otherwise F--- off. Dont come on here having a go at others for giving their opinions. How do you explain what happened to me?

I will not play here again. 888 I do play different, I played Fair, You didnt.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:PokerWizard
Date:Monday, October 10, 2011
Title:No site is immune from bots93 out of 103 readers found this review helpful
 
I was reading about ipoker and the use of bots so I decided to see if I could spot them on 888 and although I cant 100% prove it I am suspicous about 4 players.

These players are always registered in $100 and above SnGs and are there nonstop. I stayed on 888 from 10am to 2am. I would monitor the games and watch the $100 and above section and 4 players were registered all day long.

I always see them in these games every day but I thought that they leave and come back just like other players but I was wrong. They are there constantly for 18 hours at a time possibly 24 just cant monitor it all day. Then they go for a couple of days and appear again doing the same thing.

Like i said earlier I cant prove they are bots but how can anyone do that with such regularity. 2 possibilities, either they are bots or people with absolutely no lives, no family or girlfriend/boyfriend. It just doesnt make sense.

I am learning more techniques on how to spot bots and hopefully when I have learned enough I will be able to confirm my suspicions.

Just be careful here especially when wanting to play at these levels. Monitor a game that is in progress and watch the way they play and only play someone u can be sure is not a bot.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, June 23, 2015
Title:comparison of ipoker and 8888 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
I left 888 recently having finally had enough of a site that is setup for action. I recently joined ipoker(williamhill) and here is a comparison.

Graphics(look and ease of use) 888 wins this one best in the business.

Support william hill easily wins 888 no help and slow. William hill answered quick and resolved my issues.

Freerolls 888 wins this one as the value is better. William hill freerolls too small.

Traffic Its a tie cant seperate them.

Game variety Tie again both have good selection of games.

Responsible William hill takes this. No annoying popups to get you to deposit or offering deals which are rubbish unlike 888 they leave it to you to do it yourself. No HU allin games on whill which are gambling not skill and irresponsible on 888s behalf.

Deposit tie both are smooth.

Withdraw william hill wins(no surprise) quick and I got paid what I withdrew unlike 888 where they rip you off on currency exchange. Whill offers choice of which currency you play with.

Software stability tie both are very good.

Bonuses whill wins 888 throw bonuses at you but any winnings are tied up by ridiculous wagering requirements which encourage you to take big risks.

Summary I am happy here at William Hill mainly because it does not feel like a hyped up for action site. I can bluff whereas on 888 every bet you make will be called because even when there is only one opponent they hit or have big draws ie. open ended str8 draws or flush draw. 888 is bingo william hill is poker. Bingo you always lose in long run poker if your good enough you can win.

I have been totally honest in my opinion of both sites and you can like it or hate it but try both for yourself and have your say on which is better.

Pease ignore the review similar on pokerstars it was meant for 888.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Jackdaw1
Date:Monday, July 10, 2017
Title:Try this and spot the scam 888 are running for yourself0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
For all the sceptics who think 888 play it straight go and try this. Get the latest exchange rate from USD to Euro and do a conversion on whatever amount you want. Now go to 888s cashier and do the same in the deposit section and just look at how much extra is being ripped from your account.

I did this and 888 were going to be taking €56 more from my account so I cancelled and got the f--- outta there.

This is something that anyone can do and is black and white no f---ing grey areas and no f---ing excuses for 888 or their reps who defend them now.

This is not a claim of rigging software pokerscout so make sure its not deleted because 888s customers and prospective customers have the right to know whats going on. Try it for yourself and if this is inaccurate then you can delete it.

888 blame the bank but no transaction was completed and no bank was involved as I just tested the rates. No matter what 888 will try to bullsh-- their way out of what is a clear scam which the regulator should hold them to account for as they have been getting away with this for years.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:botkiller100
Date:Saturday, October 08, 2011
Title:robbery 100 out of 111 readers found this review helpful
 
Just cashed out for the third time this time for $500. Arrived last week and guess what? yep short money again, short of all exchange rates from day i clicked withdraw to arrival. €20 short to be exact. This is the third time and so far they have robbed €120 from the 3 withdrawals i have made.

Other people say they have no problems. They dont explain it, they said there are no charges and its not done through any extra postal thing. They must only want to rob my money. I heard the rumours that 888 is in difficulty financially but this is f---ing insane.


My advice to anyone wanting to play online is stay away from 888, ipoker(Bot city), and play on a trusted and secure site. Party poker is one i would recommend.


 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Wally85
Date:Friday, September 23, 2011
Title:Bull145 out of 161 readers found this review helpful
 
Too many big confrontations and cashout is horrible. Too unrealistic I play live and have never seen the rubbish I see online at 888 now having said that its not just 888 alot of them are like that. The software wants the game over as quick as possible. 1 plyr has straight, The other will have flush etc.

Confirming your ID here goes way too far. On other sites they just need pic of your licence. On 888 I was asked for pic of licence, a bill, pic of passport, pic front and back of card.

Recently withdrew my money took a month to arrive and have now closed my account and am happily playing on bettsson where there is a more random feel although its not perfect. 888 I am playing different just not on your crappy site.






























 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:oleschpokker
Date:Wednesday, November 16, 2011
Title:just a waste of time78 out of 87 readers found this review helpful
 
dont waste your time or money this site is a joke all it did for me is waste my time its a joke that wont make you laugh
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.