Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. November 22, 2017
35993 players












GameIntel Data Reports







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 2.0 out of 10 from a total of 452 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:chopper
Date:Friday, November 04, 2011
Title:vip crap83 out of 92 readers found this review helpful
 
4 $0.50 SnGs, 12 $1 SnGs, 1 $5 SnG, 1 $12 SnG and all that = 5 pts. What do you think people are 888 fools.

Stop the bullsh--. If your going to change something change it for the better.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:PokerWizard
Date:Monday, October 10, 2011
Title:No site is immune from bots93 out of 103 readers found this review helpful
 
I was reading about ipoker and the use of bots so I decided to see if I could spot them on 888 and although I cant 100% prove it I am suspicous about 4 players.

These players are always registered in $100 and above SnGs and are there nonstop. I stayed on 888 from 10am to 2am. I would monitor the games and watch the $100 and above section and 4 players were registered all day long.

I always see them in these games every day but I thought that they leave and come back just like other players but I was wrong. They are there constantly for 18 hours at a time possibly 24 just cant monitor it all day. Then they go for a couple of days and appear again doing the same thing.

Like i said earlier I cant prove they are bots but how can anyone do that with such regularity. 2 possibilities, either they are bots or people with absolutely no lives, no family or girlfriend/boyfriend. It just doesnt make sense.

I am learning more techniques on how to spot bots and hopefully when I have learned enough I will be able to confirm my suspicions.

Just be careful here especially when wanting to play at these levels. Monitor a game that is in progress and watch the way they play and only play someone u can be sure is not a bot.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, September 08, 2015
Title:$88 new player bonus8 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
from $88 new player bonus i only received $2
thats all i have to say
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:LuvPoker
Date:Saturday, September 05, 2015
Title:888poker, liars8 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
I thought I'd try 888poker despite the many strong warnings of my poker pals. 888poker is spattered by lies. Firstly, 888poker offers a free $8.00. How about $2.00 and 6 tournament tickets supposedly worth $1.00 each...liars Second lie, the exchange rate. 888poker claims their rate matches the bank rate. It does not...liars. The free $50.00 bonus when you sign up. It will cost you thousands of dollars to earn it and their rake rate to play would swallow the $50.00 if you ever managed to earn it...liars. 888poker claims they are rated the #1 poker site. They are not...liars. The support staff are the most clueless human beings on the planet, or they're trained to lie...you decide. Thankfully the internet is riddled with poker sites who are honest, knowledgeable hire intelligent support staff, and are simply better than 888poker. Just the facts people.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:retro
Date:Wednesday, August 17, 2016
Title:no bonus-no happy5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
I joined 888 after seeing reviews about it being the best poker site to play and the 100% 1st deposit bonus. I deposited $120 (£97) and won quite a bit ! thought I should be seeing some of my bonus by now in £10 chunks given to me as I accrue pts but nothing. Went into the terms and conditions and it says I get 2pts for every $1 worth of tournaments I play. I should have most of deposit bonus by now but have only 54 pts, ive played a damn bit more than $23 worth of games. Says I get £10 back for every 100pts. Contacted them via live chat to be told that I had already received it when it is clear that there is nothing showing up in my account apart from my initial deposit, every time I press them harder they cant or wont explain to me why ive got no bonuses and told me to email support. WHAT A LOAD OF Sh-- ! Even Betfred is better than this outfit.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:botkiller100
Date:Saturday, October 08, 2011
Title:robbery 100 out of 111 readers found this review helpful
 
Just cashed out for the third time this time for $500. Arrived last week and guess what? yep short money again, short of all exchange rates from day i clicked withdraw to arrival. €20 short to be exact. This is the third time and so far they have robbed €120 from the 3 withdrawals i have made.

Other people say they have no problems. They dont explain it, they said there are no charges and its not done through any extra postal thing. They must only want to rob my money. I heard the rumours that 888 is in difficulty financially but this is f---ing insane.


My advice to anyone wanting to play online is stay away from 888, ipoker(Bot city), and play on a trusted and secure site. Party poker is one i would recommend.


 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Wally85
Date:Friday, September 23, 2011
Title:Bull145 out of 161 readers found this review helpful
 
Too many big confrontations and cashout is horrible. Too unrealistic I play live and have never seen the rubbish I see online at 888 now having said that its not just 888 alot of them are like that. The software wants the game over as quick as possible. 1 plyr has straight, The other will have flush etc.

Confirming your ID here goes way too far. On other sites they just need pic of your licence. On 888 I was asked for pic of licence, a bill, pic of passport, pic front and back of card.

Recently withdrew my money took a month to arrive and have now closed my account and am happily playing on bettsson where there is a more random feel although its not perfect. 888 I am playing different just not on your crappy site.






























 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:kiko
Date:Wednesday, August 31, 2011
Title:cashout is joke163 out of 181 readers found this review helpful
 
2 any1 considering joining 888. well done on your first deposit. Now try take it out. Dead money when it go in.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:oleschpokker
Date:Wednesday, November 16, 2011
Title:just a waste of time78 out of 87 readers found this review helpful
 
dont waste your time or money this site is a joke all it did for me is waste my time its a joke that wont make you laugh
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:chopper
Date:Tuesday, November 08, 2011
Title:update on previous review69 out of 77 readers found this review helpful
 
1 $0.50 SnGs, 20 $1 SnGs, 2 $1.50 SnGs, 1 $2 SnGs, 3 $5 SnGs, 1 $12 SnGs + $10 spent on cash tables.

All that got only 8 pts. Thats the new 888 even worse than b4.

They boast about this pokercam sh--. The reason why 90% of people prefer online is so they dont see the player and can play a wider range without being intimidated.

888 ye are so out of touch with reality ye make a schizo seem normal.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  




Copyright 2006-2017 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.