Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. February 27, 2017
51366 players












24H







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 432 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:chocked
Date:Tuesday, October 18, 2011
Title:colludes96 out of 107 readers found this review helpful
 
I sat in a internetcafe in Malmö after work playing on Ps, but next to me sat 3 young guys around 16-18years old(I heard them talk about their schoolday and stuff) playing on 888 and talking about the hands, so I looked and got chocked they sat on same table and colluded( make the pots bigger and excluded cards their opponent might have). They sat on 1/2 6ppl tables I recall and won quite a lot, the couples of hours I sat there before I left in disgust. Noway I will ever play the 888 site. Never thought of doing that but certaintly wont do it now. Last time I felt that for a site was FT about 6years ago and never redeposit that site again after loosing almost 14k in a month. Im glad I felt something fishy then and didnt got stuck with that site again. The sites I Trust is PS, entraction, boss,svsp and Ipoker.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:MarkD
Date:Friday, September 09, 2011
Title:888 is poor site158 out of 176 readers found this review helpful
 
Last month cashed out $1000 after I had my DNA test to make sure my ID was ok money arrived only 4 days ago 3 weeks to arrive and when it does its short to the tune of €50 about $75. I asked them b4 i took it out were there any charges they said no. I tracked the exchange rates each day from time i took it out to arrival and it was €50 short of the lowest. I didnt believe everyone else that said that was happening. I ontacted them they referred it to another department. They couldnt explain it and told me theyd e-mail me in few days. Then 3 days later they come back with an explanation that it was the bank that charged this. I visited the bank and they did not charge this. Lessons learned here about 888 are:

They request so much info for cashout its a breach of privacy.
They steal from your money before it arrives.
They lie when you question them about it.
They are no different than a common thief that u see robbin shops.

I will never play this site again and if u would like to experience what i did go ahead try 888. They are different. How much will it cost you before you learn what i have?
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:FedUp
Date:Saturday, November 12, 2011
Title:We play different - we are THIEFS76 out of 85 readers found this review helpful
 
Worst support in the universe. You can sit for hours and wait and when you finally get someone to talk with they are complete idiots.

For instance I wanted my hand history sent to me. Then they sent a tournament schedule!!!!

When the donk calls with cra.p until the river and has committed all his chips, you know what the river card will be and it will not help you.

And when you want to know the terms and conditions for your small bonus. Then you cant find it and when you deposited, the page with the terms was miraculously unavailable.

If you check the help pages you can be 100 % certain that they show the site how it looked four years ago, so the help pages are horribly obsolote.


 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:jamestkirk
Date:Saturday, September 03, 2011
Title:rubbish166 out of 185 readers found this review helpful
 
stay clear of 888 you will do your money. They steal from withdrawal and allow players to collude. They are in financial trouble also so have every reason to scam you.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:lolatu
Date:Sunday, September 04, 2011
Title:888 is a crap site165 out of 184 readers found this review helpful
 
the reviewers who gave positive feedback must love taking it up the bum. How can anyone give a site that steals a good review. 888 is a joke the cashout process is nothing short of shambolic. Must be the owners giving those reviews. 888 will die soon so i neednt warn u to stay away from it.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Danny1974
Date:Tuesday, September 20, 2011
Title:My 888 Review163 out of 182 readers found this review helpful
 
Software design - 10 Great looking lobby, easy to find games
.
playability - 1 Doesnt feel random.

Deposit Methods - 10 Quick and efficient.

Cashout process - 1 Too much info required, slow + charge for it without notice.

Players - 1 There are fish, ppl call u with air coz they know theyll
hit the card their after, too many draw heavy boards.
This happens in high stakes too.

Support - 4 I have had plenty of dealings with them, too many. Mixed
sometimes fast and very slow at others.

Security/collusion - 1 Details are secure but collusion in DYMs is rife. Even when
reported to support with evidence they didnt take action.
That still baffles me as that can destroy a site.

Software stability - 10 Very stable software rarely disconnects.

Promotions - 8 Good offers but takes forever to accumulate pts by which
time youll probably have lost twice as much as the bonus
is actually worth.

Video Tables - 1 Open to abuse players are rude. Its pointless. One sick
idiot pulled out his dick and waved it at the players.
One bad beat sparks full scale slagging match.

All in all the good things about it are destroyed by the negatives because they are very bad faults which if they corrected would be the perfect site.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Danny1986
Date:Saturday, January 21, 2012
Title:I agree that 888 is rubbish16 out of 18 readers found this review helpful
 
I agree with all the posters that mention that 888 is setup for maximum rake. Can someone please post the address of the organisation that regulates these sites as I have proof that their software is not up to scratch. It is illegal for any poker site to monitor what you do on your pc but 888 is monitoring every move you make. There is a file in their software which allows the cheats to do this.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:martin
Date:Saturday, November 07, 2015
Title:mr5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
This site is coplete scam and i have proof they shoud pay me my funds but my bank decline the transaction guess what i call to my bank they told me that i have 0 declined transactions hah i cant belive 888 must be stoped now and punished for this
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Jupiter5
Date:Monday, January 16, 2012
Title:LOL at 88829 out of 33 readers found this review helpful
 
I dont play 888 and it is a pity i didnt have an account there for the last few weeks. There was a software glitch that allowed people with same ip address to play on same tables. 3 of my m8s took down a couple of thousand betwwen them.

The reason for me writing this is I had an account there and posted a review b4 highlighting lack of security at 888. To all of those people who lost money to these players, you got what you deserved.

Now this is a warning to all other current players, Get off 888 before you get done. All Internet sites are corrupt and not fully secured. It is impossible for them to stop all forms of breaches.


And if other players dont steal your money 888 will be only too glad to relieve you of that cash you worked so hard to earn.

Happy gaming people.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:1pissedoff888customer
Date:Monday, February 27, 2012
Title:Robbery14 out of 16 readers found this review helpful
 
I just withdrew from 888 and the amount paid to me is nearly 10 percent lower than what it should be.

They say they dont have a charge so its unexplained. All of my money is now coming out and never going back to 888 its a joke.

They Rob you with fact they use dollars, They rob you when you play, they rob you when you withdraw.

Dont play here it stinks. They sure do play different. They Rob.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.