Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. January 21, 2017
36806 players












Play now at Betfred







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 428 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:FedUp
Date:Saturday, November 12, 2011
Title:We play different - we are THIEFS76 out of 85 readers found this review helpful
 
Worst support in the universe. You can sit for hours and wait and when you finally get someone to talk with they are complete idiots.

For instance I wanted my hand history sent to me. Then they sent a tournament schedule!!!!

When the donk calls with cra.p until the river and has committed all his chips, you know what the river card will be and it will not help you.

And when you want to know the terms and conditions for your small bonus. Then you cant find it and when you deposited, the page with the terms was miraculously unavailable.

If you check the help pages you can be 100 % certain that they show the site how it looked four years ago, so the help pages are horribly obsolote.


 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:jamestkirk
Date:Saturday, September 03, 2011
Title:rubbish166 out of 185 readers found this review helpful
 
stay clear of 888 you will do your money. They steal from withdrawal and allow players to collude. They are in financial trouble also so have every reason to scam you.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:lolatu
Date:Sunday, September 04, 2011
Title:888 is a crap site165 out of 184 readers found this review helpful
 
the reviewers who gave positive feedback must love taking it up the bum. How can anyone give a site that steals a good review. 888 is a joke the cashout process is nothing short of shambolic. Must be the owners giving those reviews. 888 will die soon so i neednt warn u to stay away from it.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Danny1974
Date:Tuesday, September 20, 2011
Title:My 888 Review163 out of 182 readers found this review helpful
 
Software design - 10 Great looking lobby, easy to find games
.
playability - 1 Doesnt feel random.

Deposit Methods - 10 Quick and efficient.

Cashout process - 1 Too much info required, slow + charge for it without notice.

Players - 1 There are fish, ppl call u with air coz they know theyll
hit the card their after, too many draw heavy boards.
This happens in high stakes too.

Support - 4 I have had plenty of dealings with them, too many. Mixed
sometimes fast and very slow at others.

Security/collusion - 1 Details are secure but collusion in DYMs is rife. Even when
reported to support with evidence they didnt take action.
That still baffles me as that can destroy a site.

Software stability - 10 Very stable software rarely disconnects.

Promotions - 8 Good offers but takes forever to accumulate pts by which
time youll probably have lost twice as much as the bonus
is actually worth.

Video Tables - 1 Open to abuse players are rude. Its pointless. One sick
idiot pulled out his dick and waved it at the players.
One bad beat sparks full scale slagging match.

All in all the good things about it are destroyed by the negatives because they are very bad faults which if they corrected would be the perfect site.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Danny1986
Date:Saturday, January 21, 2012
Title:I agree that 888 is rubbish16 out of 18 readers found this review helpful
 
I agree with all the posters that mention that 888 is setup for maximum rake. Can someone please post the address of the organisation that regulates these sites as I have proof that their software is not up to scratch. It is illegal for any poker site to monitor what you do on your pc but 888 is monitoring every move you make. There is a file in their software which allows the cheats to do this.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:jimbo
Date:Monday, March 28, 2016
Title:reaction to reward system changes3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
888 recently announced that players were going to be better off with this new system. I was sceptical and unfortunately I was right. They said that whatever I had accumulated would be transferred to new sytem in equal value. This however is not what happened. I had accumulated $7.17 worth of points under the old system since I last redeemed my rewards. Now in the new system it says I have just over 700 gold tokens and that I need 1000 gold tokens to be converted to $1 cash.

No one needs to be a mathematician to see the problem here. Have 888 been taken over by amaya recently without me knowing because this is just as bad if not worse.

Now im not bothered about the small amount of money its gonna cost me as I dont play enough for it to cost me big bucks but just wonder how this affects the bigger game players and besides that its the fact they have been blatantly dishonest thats nagging me.

Donald Trump is so arrogant he stood up and said he could shoot someone and not lose a vote. I get the same impression from this with 888 its like they are saying they can do what they like and customers wont leave. Keep testing that theory 888 and some day there wont be customers.

Please ppl on 888 get involved whether you agree or not with these changes please post your opinions on this change.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Jupiter5
Date:Monday, January 16, 2012
Title:LOL at 88829 out of 33 readers found this review helpful
 
I dont play 888 and it is a pity i didnt have an account there for the last few weeks. There was a software glitch that allowed people with same ip address to play on same tables. 3 of my m8s took down a couple of thousand betwwen them.

The reason for me writing this is I had an account there and posted a review b4 highlighting lack of security at 888. To all of those people who lost money to these players, you got what you deserved.

Now this is a warning to all other current players, Get off 888 before you get done. All Internet sites are corrupt and not fully secured. It is impossible for them to stop all forms of breaches.


And if other players dont steal your money 888 will be only too glad to relieve you of that cash you worked so hard to earn.

Happy gaming people.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:1pissedoff888customer
Date:Monday, February 27, 2012
Title:Robbery14 out of 16 readers found this review helpful
 
I just withdrew from 888 and the amount paid to me is nearly 10 percent lower than what it should be.

They say they dont have a charge so its unexplained. All of my money is now coming out and never going back to 888 its a joke.

They Rob you with fact they use dollars, They rob you when you play, they rob you when you withdraw.

Dont play here it stinks. They sure do play different. They Rob.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, April 18, 2013
Title:thank you to all posters that opened my eyes.9 out of 10 readers found this review helpful
 
I left ipoker because of the bots that are in operation and signed up with 888 but then I read some of the reviews here talking about them not allowing cashout by visa debit despite depositing using this method and that withdrawals are left short of money. I now have decided not to deposit and just use the $8 that they gave me. Lack of a player search feature means this site is stone age and the fact that as mentioned above that cannot withdraw using visa debit is a major mistake as laser cards are being phased out by visa debit cards.

All considered my eyes were opened in time before i got ripped off. Thanks all and thanks pokerscout for creating a platform for people to get info on a site from people who play it rather than other reviews which are forms of advertising which the client is no doubt paid. The same happens in the motor industry. At least people here cannot be bought off for their opinion.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, November 16, 2011
Title:new vip system is worse than old one64 out of 73 readers found this review helpful
 
new vip system is a failure. 888 are getting tight. used to be a 10 now a 1.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.