Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. October 23, 2017
17924 players












24H







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 2.0 out of 10 from a total of 450 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:chopper
Date:Tuesday, November 08, 2011
Title:update on previous review69 out of 77 readers found this review helpful
 
1 $0.50 SnGs, 20 $1 SnGs, 2 $1.50 SnGs, 1 $2 SnGs, 3 $5 SnGs, 1 $12 SnGs + $10 spent on cash tables.

All that got only 8 pts. Thats the new 888 even worse than b4.

They boast about this pokercam sh--. The reason why 90% of people prefer online is so they dont see the player and can play a wider range without being intimidated.

888 ye are so out of touch with reality ye make a schizo seem normal.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:chocked
Date:Tuesday, October 18, 2011
Title:colludes96 out of 107 readers found this review helpful
 
I sat in a internetcafe in Malmö after work playing on Ps, but next to me sat 3 young guys around 16-18years old(I heard them talk about their schoolday and stuff) playing on 888 and talking about the hands, so I looked and got chocked they sat on same table and colluded( make the pots bigger and excluded cards their opponent might have). They sat on 1/2 6ppl tables I recall and won quite a lot, the couples of hours I sat there before I left in disgust. Noway I will ever play the 888 site. Never thought of doing that but certaintly wont do it now. Last time I felt that for a site was FT about 6years ago and never redeposit that site again after loosing almost 14k in a month. Im glad I felt something fishy then and didnt got stuck with that site again. The sites I Trust is PS, entraction, boss,svsp and Ipoker.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:MarkD
Date:Friday, September 09, 2011
Title:888 is poor site158 out of 176 readers found this review helpful
 
Last month cashed out $1000 after I had my DNA test to make sure my ID was ok money arrived only 4 days ago 3 weeks to arrive and when it does its short to the tune of €50 about $75. I asked them b4 i took it out were there any charges they said no. I tracked the exchange rates each day from time i took it out to arrival and it was €50 short of the lowest. I didnt believe everyone else that said that was happening. I ontacted them they referred it to another department. They couldnt explain it and told me theyd e-mail me in few days. Then 3 days later they come back with an explanation that it was the bank that charged this. I visited the bank and they did not charge this. Lessons learned here about 888 are:

They request so much info for cashout its a breach of privacy.
They steal from your money before it arrives.
They lie when you question them about it.
They are no different than a common thief that u see robbin shops.

I will never play this site again and if u would like to experience what i did go ahead try 888. They are different. How much will it cost you before you learn what i have?
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:jamestkirk
Date:Saturday, September 03, 2011
Title:rubbish166 out of 185 readers found this review helpful
 
stay clear of 888 you will do your money. They steal from withdrawal and allow players to collude. They are in financial trouble also so have every reason to scam you.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:FedUp
Date:Saturday, November 12, 2011
Title:We play different - we are THIEFS76 out of 85 readers found this review helpful
 
Worst support in the universe. You can sit for hours and wait and when you finally get someone to talk with they are complete idiots.

For instance I wanted my hand history sent to me. Then they sent a tournament schedule!!!!

When the donk calls with cra.p until the river and has committed all his chips, you know what the river card will be and it will not help you.

And when you want to know the terms and conditions for your small bonus. Then you cant find it and when you deposited, the page with the terms was miraculously unavailable.

If you check the help pages you can be 100 % certain that they show the site how it looked four years ago, so the help pages are horribly obsolote.


 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:lolatu
Date:Sunday, September 04, 2011
Title:888 is a crap site165 out of 184 readers found this review helpful
 
the reviewers who gave positive feedback must love taking it up the bum. How can anyone give a site that steals a good review. 888 is a joke the cashout process is nothing short of shambolic. Must be the owners giving those reviews. 888 will die soon so i neednt warn u to stay away from it.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Danny1974
Date:Tuesday, September 20, 2011
Title:My 888 Review163 out of 182 readers found this review helpful
 
Software design - 10 Great looking lobby, easy to find games
.
playability - 1 Doesnt feel random.

Deposit Methods - 10 Quick and efficient.

Cashout process - 1 Too much info required, slow + charge for it without notice.

Players - 1 There are fish, ppl call u with air coz they know theyll
hit the card their after, too many draw heavy boards.
This happens in high stakes too.

Support - 4 I have had plenty of dealings with them, too many. Mixed
sometimes fast and very slow at others.

Security/collusion - 1 Details are secure but collusion in DYMs is rife. Even when
reported to support with evidence they didnt take action.
That still baffles me as that can destroy a site.

Software stability - 10 Very stable software rarely disconnects.

Promotions - 8 Good offers but takes forever to accumulate pts by which
time youll probably have lost twice as much as the bonus
is actually worth.

Video Tables - 1 Open to abuse players are rude. Its pointless. One sick
idiot pulled out his dick and waved it at the players.
One bad beat sparks full scale slagging match.

All in all the good things about it are destroyed by the negatives because they are very bad faults which if they corrected would be the perfect site.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:888 plo
Date:Monday, September 09, 2013
Title:888 high stakes PLO scam46 out of 54 readers found this review helpful
 
I recently was a victim of a collusion scam on high stakes PLO tables – I was doing well initially making over 11k profit.

But then some 7 days into the process I started to notice a pattern of players interchanging over time on the table I was playing. I started to see crazy calls and pre flop raises/re-raising on my blinds, my raises that were showing patterns of insanity. I wold get bad beats constantly and it became very apparent that they seem to know more than I about what’s left in the deck. Needless to say loses occred rather quickly.

These were the same player made of roughly 10 separate accounts that would sack the seats to the left of me, and eventually the whole table. I

I further noticed that players that seemed legit started to vacate their seats on the table as soon as some of the players colluding jumped on.

I decided to play a little game with them to see if my suspicions were true.

I started to jump around tables that were active to see if they would stack the new tables and other players would vacate the seats.

And to no surprise the patter continued, I was a target of the 888 PLO collusion gang.

I stopped playing and started to make inquiries, to my surprise some of my friends playing online already knew of the scam.

I approached 888 poker -exposed the scam to them and offered to demonstrate the scam live so that they get how it is carried out.

Post a minor sign of good intention they put me on to some supposed manager that was only interested in trying to shut me up on the matter. And although acknowledging that there was a problem he simply danced around the issue and refused to have the scam demonstrated.

The next step was a shock - Instead of trying to work with me to identify the issue they decided to suspend my 888 poker account so that I cannot gather further evidence I suppose !!!

I thought I would share what has occurred as I am now taking legal action against these guys. The collusion on 888 poker is well known and unfortunately I did not search for collusion on 888 poker as it seemed to be a reputable network.

Far from it, it is obvious that these guys are not interested in addressing issues of collusion, rather they seem to be ok with it happening on their network.

Makes you wonder what is really going on. They should really learn from Stars and implement thorough safe guards for players.

Don’t want to promote anyone in particular but seriously I just am so shocked that a company that spends so much on promotional activity does so little on its network safety and security.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Danny1986
Date:Saturday, January 21, 2012
Title:I agree that 888 is rubbish16 out of 18 readers found this review helpful
 
I agree with all the posters that mention that 888 is setup for maximum rake. Can someone please post the address of the organisation that regulates these sites as I have proof that their software is not up to scratch. It is illegal for any poker site to monitor what you do on your pc but 888 is monitoring every move you make. There is a file in their software which allows the cheats to do this.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Rounding Around
Date:Thursday, March 19, 2015
Title:Puppets are pulling the strings at 888 poker in Full11 out of 13 readers found this review helpful
 
Hey peeeps

Not a lot to say really. My withdrawals are taking on average in the working days preriods 2-4 days with skrill. Pretty sick if you a poker player and is a person thats always on the hype looking to move funds around the place. But this is just plain NoNo. I have picked up patterns of fraud payments into my skrill account. When you deposit which in my case is a different currency from skrill, you get the fixed exchange rate and you get the inverse. In my case Rands into skrill it would be R11.80 + 0.70c inverse = $12.50 > $1 . So If I deposit $200 I pay R2500. If for eg. I withdrawal immediately the I will get the fixed rate of R11.80 x $200 which is R2360 OK which I agree and understand. But when the exhange rate has not moved and I have calculated a pattern where I am only getting the fixed rate - 4% . The 888 support claims withdrawal payouts only work out on the exchange rate of the time or delivery of the withdrawal which is BS. because when I fast tracked all the days since the withdrawal process > Processing > Payout. I am still getting nicked at 4%. I myself play at pokerstars and get paid out exactly fairly to the second of the exchange rate so there is definetely something wrong at 888. 888 then claims this could perhaps be from bank or international fee's, this is a lie everyone, do not for one second believe these people. My biggest withdrawal was $3200 and was paid out $2842.54 with skrill as well, I have read previous remarks about this especially with the European players doing skrill conversions for Euro > Dollars and getting lower payouts on withdrawals.

I really am starting to believe that players whos's accounts are not in $$$ in skrill are getting taken for a ride and 888 is playing peoples withdrawals according to withdrawal pool sizes and merging withdrawal times according to the stock markets and exchange rate at the precise or optimal beneficial time for 888 poker. In my opinion is not quite your black friday ponzi scheme but this is actually blatent fraud. Yes 888 maybe listed and licensed and accredited and all the nonsense you have to read. But me as a poker player, when I start seeing patterns of getting snitched on my withdrawals like this, I get really worried. I have been paid out 100% fairly with no problems whatsoever on Pokerstars, Fulltilt and occasionaly at iPoker which is funny enough also on the London stock exchange but I get paid exactly according to the exchange rate from Euros & Dollars converted into Rands and twice as faster than 888 poker.

I would imagine the only players that wont have issues are Canadians and players who skrill accounts are in Dollars and deposit and withdrawal in the same currency. But for the rest of the world from China Asia, Africa , Europe , right through to South America there is something that is totally not in our favour and we are getting stiffed here and there. I can gaurantee if this is happening that if 888 goes Lock Pokers direction, u'll never see a $$$ .
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.