Play now at Duck Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. April 23, 2017
41530 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 435 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Jupiter5
Date:Monday, January 16, 2012
Title:LOL at 88829 out of 33 readers found this review helpful
 
I dont play 888 and it is a pity i didnt have an account there for the last few weeks. There was a software glitch that allowed people with same ip address to play on same tables. 3 of my m8s took down a couple of thousand betwwen them.

The reason for me writing this is I had an account there and posted a review b4 highlighting lack of security at 888. To all of those people who lost money to these players, you got what you deserved.

Now this is a warning to all other current players, Get off 888 before you get done. All Internet sites are corrupt and not fully secured. It is impossible for them to stop all forms of breaches.


And if other players dont steal your money 888 will be only too glad to relieve you of that cash you worked so hard to earn.

Happy gaming people.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:1pissedoff888customer
Date:Monday, February 27, 2012
Title:Robbery14 out of 16 readers found this review helpful
 
I just withdrew from 888 and the amount paid to me is nearly 10 percent lower than what it should be.

They say they dont have a charge so its unexplained. All of my money is now coming out and never going back to 888 its a joke.

They Rob you with fact they use dollars, They rob you when you play, they rob you when you withdraw.

Dont play here it stinks. They sure do play different. They Rob.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, November 16, 2011
Title:new vip system is worse than old one64 out of 73 readers found this review helpful
 
new vip system is a failure. 888 are getting tight. used to be a 10 now a 1.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:OJMolina
Date:Monday, November 28, 2011
Title:Not for me63 out of 72 readers found this review helpful
 
I had played 888 for almost a year and here is my view on the site. I like the graphics and the ease of finding tables.

I hate the sportsbook because the prices are terrible when compared to other sites. I also hate the fact that it is played in dollars and there is no option to play euros. This means i get ripped off twice, by the prices on sportsbook and the conversion of the currency on the poker.

I have always been suspicous about pokersites having sportsbooks and all of them have a terrible reputation. They all suffer from the same thing. They are setup for max action to maximise rake.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, April 18, 2013
Title:thank you to all posters that opened my eyes.9 out of 10 readers found this review helpful
 
I left ipoker because of the bots that are in operation and signed up with 888 but then I read some of the reviews here talking about them not allowing cashout by visa debit despite depositing using this method and that withdrawals are left short of money. I now have decided not to deposit and just use the $8 that they gave me. Lack of a player search feature means this site is stone age and the fact that as mentioned above that cannot withdraw using visa debit is a major mistake as laser cards are being phased out by visa debit cards.

All considered my eyes were opened in time before i got ripped off. Thanks all and thanks pokerscout for creating a platform for people to get info on a site from people who play it rather than other reviews which are forms of advertising which the client is no doubt paid. The same happens in the motor industry. At least people here cannot be bought off for their opinion.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:garreth82
Date:Thursday, August 25, 2011
Title:bad site114 out of 130 readers found this review helpful
 
used the $8 free and didnt deposit a penny thank god. The bull i seen after using just $8 was enough to warn me off this site. Them giving $8 free is like a paedo givin a child candy. They just gain your trust and you know whwt follows.

Best piece of advice i can give u is use the free $8 and get out. dont set fire to your money.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:ilovepoker
Date:Saturday, August 20, 2011
Title:888 cashout process98 out of 112 readers found this review helpful
 
for all u posters wondering wy 888 has poor cashout process. I spoke to a reliable source who tells me that cassava the operators of 888 are in financial trouble which is why cashouts take so long. It is also the reason wy they dont allow cashout thru laser because if u withdraw using laser its pretty instant and they always want to have the transaction pending as long as possible. i c people complaining abt not getting the proper amount when its converted to euro. I cant explain that but if 888 cant explain it as ye say well get ur money out and keep it out. From what ive been told its not going to be long before the sh-- hits the fan with 888 and this thing wit stronger regulation and stopping them from hiding accounts in gibraltar could push them over the edge sooner than expected. Message is clear dont deposit large sums here. If u do dont cry when its gone. shame really like the feel and playability of the software. Traffic is not good at high stakes SnGs maybe the above is responsible. Happy gaming
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:LFC1976
Date:Wednesday, September 14, 2011
Title:Great looking software downhill from there.128 out of 147 readers found this review helpful
 
Im on 888 now for the last 10 months and like the look of the lobby and the ease of finding games and selection of games but thats where the good points end. 3 players colluded to knock me out of a Double Your Money game and I saved screenshots and table ID etc and reported it to support and nothing was done. Other fair sites take a hard stance with stuff like that as it can easily destroy a site.

The other thing that really pisses me off with 888 is that they allow funds to be deposited thru laser but you cant withdraw it thru laser. What sort of crap is that. I had to supply a pic front and back of my card, driving licence, passport, and a bill, for all I know they could have my ID cloned. Other sites just require a pic of driving license.

They still havent given me a good reason why I cant withdraw using my laser. Heres my explaination, I already know they skim money off withdrawals as the amount I withdrew on the 2 occasions i did so were not correct, and the money is left pending for a while so they can try to use the exchange rates as an excuse. With laser its instant and they cant do this so there is why its not allowed.

Several reviews here about 888 have mentioned money missing from withdrawal so its obvious that mine isnt an isolated case. How much longer is the gambling commission going to allow these scam sites to continue to fleece people.

Im withdrawing the remainder of my money and leaving this site and im not expecting 888 to change their ways so make a wise decision and bypass 888 poker and play live where at least you see who u are playing and if they collude against you u can always kick the sh-- out of them if they arent thrown out first.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:ronaldo7
Date:Friday, August 26, 2011
Title:still waiting for my cash109 out of 125 readers found this review helpful
 
cashout process is a joke and they dont punish people that collude.
I went to cashout $400 last month and had to confirm id and all the rest of it. I done that with the pics of my card and blocked out the numbers they said to block out. uploaded it and got an e-mail back a few days later saying they couldnt verify the info. they asked me to repeat it so i did and again got the same e-mail and then a third time. Went to chat they sent it to another department and im still waiting. I get the feeling they dont want to pay out. I hear people saying that Cassava the company that operates 888 is in huge financial bother and fear im not goin to see that money. I know people here will say that its only $400 but Im not a rich person only play low stakes $400 to me is like $50 000 to a rich man.

On top of all that two people colluded to knock me out of a double up. They were dumping chips to each other from the same country and delaying over every decision when the other 1 was still in the hand which was them communicating thru e-mail or text. One would min raise other reraise when i was bb and then the lower stack would bet the other would fold. so obvious. Saved screenshots and sent them to 888 and players are still going at it. 888 do not care about normal people on their site they will only look after the yuppies that have the serious dosh.

Stay away from this crap
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:iwanturcash
Date:Sunday, January 22, 2012
Title:Useless12 out of 13 readers found this review helpful
 
Sorry 888 its a 1 because its just too unrealistic. Thanks for the $8 though. Not a patch on Bettson or pokerstars.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.