Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. July 24, 2017
24513 players












24H







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 442 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:No rating
By:bakerostar
Date:Friday, May 29, 2015
Title:bad, very bad support service7 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
I was chatting with a certain Cristinna about a payout. I asked her why it is taking so long for a withdrawal, because for me it is the most important part in a poker site. She told me that it takes 4-5 business days to process. And i said to her why it only took me one day to withdraw from another poker site. Instead of an explanation she terminated our chat instantly. Very rude. I thought this site is very professional and trustworthy but i am having second thoughts now. I am even thinking of inviting my friends and co workers here but...
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Jupiter5
Date:Monday, January 16, 2012
Title:LOL at 88829 out of 33 readers found this review helpful
 
I dont play 888 and it is a pity i didnt have an account there for the last few weeks. There was a software glitch that allowed people with same ip address to play on same tables. 3 of my m8s took down a couple of thousand betwwen them.

The reason for me writing this is I had an account there and posted a review b4 highlighting lack of security at 888. To all of those people who lost money to these players, you got what you deserved.

Now this is a warning to all other current players, Get off 888 before you get done. All Internet sites are corrupt and not fully secured. It is impossible for them to stop all forms of breaches.


And if other players dont steal your money 888 will be only too glad to relieve you of that cash you worked so hard to earn.

Happy gaming people.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:jimbo
Date:Monday, March 28, 2016
Title:reaction to reward system changes5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
888 recently announced that players were going to be better off with this new system. I was sceptical and unfortunately I was right. They said that whatever I had accumulated would be transferred to new sytem in equal value. This however is not what happened. I had accumulated $7.17 worth of points under the old system since I last redeemed my rewards. Now in the new system it says I have just over 700 gold tokens and that I need 1000 gold tokens to be converted to $1 cash.

No one needs to be a mathematician to see the problem here. Have 888 been taken over by amaya recently without me knowing because this is just as bad if not worse.

Now im not bothered about the small amount of money its gonna cost me as I dont play enough for it to cost me big bucks but just wonder how this affects the bigger game players and besides that its the fact they have been blatantly dishonest thats nagging me.

Donald Trump is so arrogant he stood up and said he could shoot someone and not lose a vote. I get the same impression from this with 888 its like they are saying they can do what they like and customers wont leave. Keep testing that theory 888 and some day there wont be customers.

Please ppl on 888 get involved whether you agree or not with these changes please post your opinions on this change.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:ripped
Date:Sunday, January 11, 2015
Title:88810 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
888 will not pay u out your winnings .100 excuses make up false reasons not too @ then extort your money by putting you in games you not registered for New twist never again
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:1pissedoff888customer
Date:Monday, February 27, 2012
Title:Robbery14 out of 16 readers found this review helpful
 
I just withdrew from 888 and the amount paid to me is nearly 10 percent lower than what it should be.

They say they dont have a charge so its unexplained. All of my money is now coming out and never going back to 888 its a joke.

They Rob you with fact they use dollars, They rob you when you play, they rob you when you withdraw.

Dont play here it stinks. They sure do play different. They Rob.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, November 16, 2011
Title:new vip system is worse than old one64 out of 73 readers found this review helpful
 
new vip system is a failure. 888 are getting tight. used to be a 10 now a 1.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:OJMolina
Date:Monday, November 28, 2011
Title:Not for me63 out of 72 readers found this review helpful
 
I had played 888 for almost a year and here is my view on the site. I like the graphics and the ease of finding tables.

I hate the sportsbook because the prices are terrible when compared to other sites. I also hate the fact that it is played in dollars and there is no option to play euros. This means i get ripped off twice, by the prices on sportsbook and the conversion of the currency on the poker.

I have always been suspicous about pokersites having sportsbooks and all of them have a terrible reputation. They all suffer from the same thing. They are setup for max action to maximise rake.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:garreth82
Date:Thursday, August 25, 2011
Title:bad site114 out of 130 readers found this review helpful
 
used the $8 free and didnt deposit a penny thank god. The bull i seen after using just $8 was enough to warn me off this site. Them giving $8 free is like a paedo givin a child candy. They just gain your trust and you know whwt follows.

Best piece of advice i can give u is use the free $8 and get out. dont set fire to your money.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, April 18, 2013
Title:thank you to all posters that opened my eyes.9 out of 10 readers found this review helpful
 
I left ipoker because of the bots that are in operation and signed up with 888 but then I read some of the reviews here talking about them not allowing cashout by visa debit despite depositing using this method and that withdrawals are left short of money. I now have decided not to deposit and just use the $8 that they gave me. Lack of a player search feature means this site is stone age and the fact that as mentioned above that cannot withdraw using visa debit is a major mistake as laser cards are being phased out by visa debit cards.

All considered my eyes were opened in time before i got ripped off. Thanks all and thanks pokerscout for creating a platform for people to get info on a site from people who play it rather than other reviews which are forms of advertising which the client is no doubt paid. The same happens in the motor industry. At least people here cannot be bought off for their opinion.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:ilovepoker
Date:Saturday, August 20, 2011
Title:888 cashout process98 out of 112 readers found this review helpful
 
for all u posters wondering wy 888 has poor cashout process. I spoke to a reliable source who tells me that cassava the operators of 888 are in financial trouble which is why cashouts take so long. It is also the reason wy they dont allow cashout thru laser because if u withdraw using laser its pretty instant and they always want to have the transaction pending as long as possible. i c people complaining abt not getting the proper amount when its converted to euro. I cant explain that but if 888 cant explain it as ye say well get ur money out and keep it out. From what ive been told its not going to be long before the sh-- hits the fan with 888 and this thing wit stronger regulation and stopping them from hiding accounts in gibraltar could push them over the edge sooner than expected. Message is clear dont deposit large sums here. If u do dont cry when its gone. shame really like the feel and playability of the software. Traffic is not good at high stakes SnGs maybe the above is responsible. Happy gaming
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.