Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. January 21, 2017
36644 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 428 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:OJMolina
Date:Monday, November 28, 2011
Title:Not for me63 out of 72 readers found this review helpful
 
I had played 888 for almost a year and here is my view on the site. I like the graphics and the ease of finding tables.

I hate the sportsbook because the prices are terrible when compared to other sites. I also hate the fact that it is played in dollars and there is no option to play euros. This means i get ripped off twice, by the prices on sportsbook and the conversion of the currency on the poker.

I have always been suspicous about pokersites having sportsbooks and all of them have a terrible reputation. They all suffer from the same thing. They are setup for max action to maximise rake.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:garreth82
Date:Thursday, August 25, 2011
Title:bad site114 out of 130 readers found this review helpful
 
used the $8 free and didnt deposit a penny thank god. The bull i seen after using just $8 was enough to warn me off this site. Them giving $8 free is like a paedo givin a child candy. They just gain your trust and you know whwt follows.

Best piece of advice i can give u is use the free $8 and get out. dont set fire to your money.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:ilovepoker
Date:Saturday, August 20, 2011
Title:888 cashout process98 out of 112 readers found this review helpful
 
for all u posters wondering wy 888 has poor cashout process. I spoke to a reliable source who tells me that cassava the operators of 888 are in financial trouble which is why cashouts take so long. It is also the reason wy they dont allow cashout thru laser because if u withdraw using laser its pretty instant and they always want to have the transaction pending as long as possible. i c people complaining abt not getting the proper amount when its converted to euro. I cant explain that but if 888 cant explain it as ye say well get ur money out and keep it out. From what ive been told its not going to be long before the sh-- hits the fan with 888 and this thing wit stronger regulation and stopping them from hiding accounts in gibraltar could push them over the edge sooner than expected. Message is clear dont deposit large sums here. If u do dont cry when its gone. shame really like the feel and playability of the software. Traffic is not good at high stakes SnGs maybe the above is responsible. Happy gaming
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:LFC1976
Date:Wednesday, September 14, 2011
Title:Great looking software downhill from there.128 out of 147 readers found this review helpful
 
Im on 888 now for the last 10 months and like the look of the lobby and the ease of finding games and selection of games but thats where the good points end. 3 players colluded to knock me out of a Double Your Money game and I saved screenshots and table ID etc and reported it to support and nothing was done. Other fair sites take a hard stance with stuff like that as it can easily destroy a site.

The other thing that really pisses me off with 888 is that they allow funds to be deposited thru laser but you cant withdraw it thru laser. What sort of crap is that. I had to supply a pic front and back of my card, driving licence, passport, and a bill, for all I know they could have my ID cloned. Other sites just require a pic of driving license.

They still havent given me a good reason why I cant withdraw using my laser. Heres my explaination, I already know they skim money off withdrawals as the amount I withdrew on the 2 occasions i did so were not correct, and the money is left pending for a while so they can try to use the exchange rates as an excuse. With laser its instant and they cant do this so there is why its not allowed.

Several reviews here about 888 have mentioned money missing from withdrawal so its obvious that mine isnt an isolated case. How much longer is the gambling commission going to allow these scam sites to continue to fleece people.

Im withdrawing the remainder of my money and leaving this site and im not expecting 888 to change their ways so make a wise decision and bypass 888 poker and play live where at least you see who u are playing and if they collude against you u can always kick the sh-- out of them if they arent thrown out first.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:ronaldo7
Date:Friday, August 26, 2011
Title:still waiting for my cash109 out of 125 readers found this review helpful
 
cashout process is a joke and they dont punish people that collude.
I went to cashout $400 last month and had to confirm id and all the rest of it. I done that with the pics of my card and blocked out the numbers they said to block out. uploaded it and got an e-mail back a few days later saying they couldnt verify the info. they asked me to repeat it so i did and again got the same e-mail and then a third time. Went to chat they sent it to another department and im still waiting. I get the feeling they dont want to pay out. I hear people saying that Cassava the company that operates 888 is in huge financial bother and fear im not goin to see that money. I know people here will say that its only $400 but Im not a rich person only play low stakes $400 to me is like $50 000 to a rich man.

On top of all that two people colluded to knock me out of a double up. They were dumping chips to each other from the same country and delaying over every decision when the other 1 was still in the hand which was them communicating thru e-mail or text. One would min raise other reraise when i was bb and then the lower stack would bet the other would fold. so obvious. Saved screenshots and sent them to 888 and players are still going at it. 888 do not care about normal people on their site they will only look after the yuppies that have the serious dosh.

Stay away from this crap
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:iwanturcash
Date:Sunday, January 22, 2012
Title:Useless12 out of 13 readers found this review helpful
 
Sorry 888 its a 1 because its just too unrealistic. Thanks for the $8 though. Not a patch on Bettson or pokerstars.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:PNE01
Date:Tuesday, October 20, 2015
Title:DO NOT PLAY ON 888POKER4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
what ever you do do not play on 888 set up poker it is a mickey mouse site keeps freezing you out just as your getting to the pay table and you can not get back on to it and you can not ring em to get back into game u got to email em but by the time they replay games over and it as done it to me loads of time and wen they do sort it u get ur stake back not the money u shud of won it is the worst site iv ever been on so please please find another one for your sake thank-you
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, October 13, 2015
Title:Can the shills defend this4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Well if the shills of the pokerworld can defend this then they are physchologically retarded. I have been saying for years and years that there should be an investigation into the use of bots on pokersites and all I got was abuse.

There is an interesting article on the news on this site about Pokerstars admitting investigating the use of bots by Russian and Kazak players. I suggest these people read it and weep and then try to defend this. They will say its not the operators fault. Total bullsh--, every operator has a responsibility to ensure the games are fair. They were warned for over a decade about this and done nothing. Now, you are obviously asking what has this to do with 888?

Well simple If the worlds biggest site is vulnerable to this so are all the rest. 888 is a great site for the casual low stakes player even though the over hyyped software will drive you mad. It is not even within a light year compared to the real game. As I said its fun at low stakes but you are asking for trouble when playing higher. Deposit is smooth and withdrawal is a big problem because they use the US dollar which in my opinion if the regulator was doing his/her job should not be allowed considering they dont allow US players on their site. They hammer you on the exchange rate and you dont even get the rate the central bank sets. They take more from you which is part 2 of the scam. Then they decide when the actual day that withdrawal officially leaves their hands which means they hold it until rate is favourable to them which is part 3. It is the most blatant scam I have ever seen with my own eyes in poker and leads one to ask IS IT REGULATED PROPERLY? I have the evidence to back this up from previous withdrawals and recorded the rates. Its an open and shut case.

Another hilarious thing I read and this is a quote from the UK Gambling commission "We want to make sure online poker is crime free, fair and open and children and vulnerable people are protected". Now for those that havent noticed the problem here, since when were over 18s considered children.

No matter what evidence is uncovered there is always the shills who will deny everything. Have all the past scams that were uncovered not hit home.

REMEMBER ALL THATS LEARNED WHEN A SCAM IS UNCOVERED IS HOW TO MAKE THE SCAM WORK PROPERLY.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:sundayfunday
Date:Sunday, July 31, 2011
Title:not enough players at high stake sit n gos114 out of 132 readers found this review helpful
 
Lack of players at $200+ sit n gos a real problem
When it comes to cashing out its a nightmare as you will need so much documentation its unbelievable and for some reason the proper amount of money doesnt arrive which they havent explained.

Overall the software looks great not bad to play but all that is useless because of those issues. I recommend staying away from 888 and find a site where it makes your experience more comfortable.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Reviewboy
Date:Monday, July 04, 2011
Title:Worst customer service ever103 out of 120 readers found this review helpful
 
when you are going to the account at 888 poker, the customer servixce is fast to help you depositing money, unfortunaly its the only thing they do well.
The staff dont know anything abouth poker, they cant answer the most simple questions.
I had some Q and As abouth the site, cause i play alot, and normally i rake between 6-8 K a year. Other pokersites will contact you very fast if you got that request, cause new custmers hard hard to get. After a few days the site did call me, actully they called me once before 2 hours after we aggred, long time after normal bedhour in my timezone.
I had a talk, and was promised answers on my questions bye email same nigth. Nothing happend and i went to there chat session, were i chattet 45 minutes and got no answers again, just the plea to be patient and wait 48 hours for the mail. After 72 hours and abouth 4 chatsessions that took altogether abouth 3 hours, i had it, still no email with answers.
so my conclusion is that the site is not real interrested in pokerplayers.

I then went to another site on the network were i got better informations in 10 minutes, then i got overall a week at 888, so i aint saying that the whole network sucks, but 888 do indeeed

sorry for the bad grammer and spelling, english is only my third language
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.