Play now at Duck Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. June 22, 2017
35625 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 439 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:iwanturcash
Date:Sunday, January 22, 2012
Title:Useless12 out of 13 readers found this review helpful
 
Sorry 888 its a 1 because its just too unrealistic. Thanks for the $8 though. Not a patch on Bettson or pokerstars.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:sundayfunday
Date:Sunday, July 31, 2011
Title:not enough players at high stake sit n gos114 out of 132 readers found this review helpful
 
Lack of players at $200+ sit n gos a real problem
When it comes to cashing out its a nightmare as you will need so much documentation its unbelievable and for some reason the proper amount of money doesnt arrive which they havent explained.

Overall the software looks great not bad to play but all that is useless because of those issues. I recommend staying away from 888 and find a site where it makes your experience more comfortable.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Reviewboy
Date:Monday, July 04, 2011
Title:Worst customer service ever103 out of 120 readers found this review helpful
 
when you are going to the account at 888 poker, the customer servixce is fast to help you depositing money, unfortunaly its the only thing they do well.
The staff dont know anything abouth poker, they cant answer the most simple questions.
I had some Q and As abouth the site, cause i play alot, and normally i rake between 6-8 K a year. Other pokersites will contact you very fast if you got that request, cause new custmers hard hard to get. After a few days the site did call me, actully they called me once before 2 hours after we aggred, long time after normal bedhour in my timezone.
I had a talk, and was promised answers on my questions bye email same nigth. Nothing happend and i went to there chat session, were i chattet 45 minutes and got no answers again, just the plea to be patient and wait 48 hours for the mail. After 72 hours and abouth 4 chatsessions that took altogether abouth 3 hours, i had it, still no email with answers.
so my conclusion is that the site is not real interrested in pokerplayers.

I then went to another site on the network were i got better informations in 10 minutes, then i got overall a week at 888, so i aint saying that the whole network sucks, but 888 do indeeed

sorry for the bad grammer and spelling, english is only my third language
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:4 / 10
By:Lee
Date:Saturday, January 14, 2017
Title:Australian Players 2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
I Signed up withe them in December had no problems with the site or cashing out my first win with them. I enjoyed playing there. A Few days ago they sent me an email stating due to them revamping there site. No Australa players are welcome... Even tho its it Legal for Australian players on the site.

DISCRIMINATE MUCH...... Yes they doo
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:rokenzi
Date:Monday, November 21, 2016
Title:They took money from my bank account unauthorized2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
I can say that they are a pieces of SH**T, They took money from my bank account on the 19th every month after I made a first withdrawal. I sent an e-mail to the support and they forwarded me to the "Relevant department", I sent them screenshots of the transactions which clearly show that the transactions were made to their bank account and they said that I have to go to the bank and see if it has something to do with the banks statement. As I Expected, it has nothing to do with the bank. After that, I sent bunch of e-mail which they have ignored, I deleted my 888poker account, but it happened again, so the only thing to do to solve this problem was to close my bank account and open a new one, and no one refunded the money. That ended my experience with 888poker...
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:martin
Date:Saturday, November 07, 2015
Title:mr5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
This site is coplete scam and i have proof they shoud pay me my funds but my bank decline the transaction guess what i call to my bank they told me that i have 0 declined transactions hah i cant belive 888 must be stoped now and punished for this
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:SickSicko
Date:Monday, June 20, 2011
Title:888125 out of 147 readers found this review helpful
 

There is a reason why the biggest poker site is the biggest.

888 poker does not come even close, it´s literally light years away from PS.


Very difficult to multitable here. Messy looking table, hard to know when it´s your turn to act. Many hands missed because of this.

When seated, you got 4 nano seconds to choose if posting blinds now or when BB hits you.

When BB hits you got 4 nano seconds to click " post a blind " button.
When playing lot of tables you will not hit those buttons in time! And you are waiting a another orbit to finish before you get chance to post your BB again.

They build a new software but in todays standards, it is already outdated.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:bluey
Date:Thursday, May 22, 2014
Title:very crooked site4 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
individual players can be locked out. ( that means you) no doubt about this. they work their stats to suit their game . play at extreme risk to you wealth.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:wanted to install it
Date:Monday, April 04, 2011
Title:poor for new win7 64bit users93 out of 110 readers found this review helpful
 
Wanted to check them out as the old software was so bad did not play there for ages. I decided to give them a chance but it looks they have stayed behind. their install program is a 16bit software and my computer is brand new qin7 64bit. HAHA, they are so behind I can't even play there if I want.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, April 29, 2017
Title:Horrific Update0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
I am confused why 888 have changed the layout of their graphics. Not one complaint about 888 has mentioned the graphics negatively. It is now impossible to multitable because the new chat window is gigantic. The cash tables now have got rid of the post blinds button.

The results of this are being felt at the tables as now traffic has plummeted. Time to admit you got it wrong 888 because people have had enough. The longer it takes the more damage is done and the more stars and others get even stronger. You have been warned.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.