Play now at Duck Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. November 24, 2017
28870 players












GameIntel Data Reports







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 2.0 out of 10 from a total of 452 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:ronaldo7
Date:Friday, August 26, 2011
Title:still waiting for my cash109 out of 125 readers found this review helpful
 
cashout process is a joke and they dont punish people that collude.
I went to cashout $400 last month and had to confirm id and all the rest of it. I done that with the pics of my card and blocked out the numbers they said to block out. uploaded it and got an e-mail back a few days later saying they couldnt verify the info. they asked me to repeat it so i did and again got the same e-mail and then a third time. Went to chat they sent it to another department and im still waiting. I get the feeling they dont want to pay out. I hear people saying that Cassava the company that operates 888 is in huge financial bother and fear im not goin to see that money. I know people here will say that its only $400 but Im not a rich person only play low stakes $400 to me is like $50 000 to a rich man.

On top of all that two people colluded to knock me out of a double up. They were dumping chips to each other from the same country and delaying over every decision when the other 1 was still in the hand which was them communicating thru e-mail or text. One would min raise other reraise when i was bb and then the lower stack would bet the other would fold. so obvious. Saved screenshots and sent them to 888 and players are still going at it. 888 do not care about normal people on their site they will only look after the yuppies that have the serious dosh.

Stay away from this crap
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:ripped
Date:Sunday, January 11, 2015
Title:88810 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
888 will not pay u out your winnings .100 excuses make up false reasons not too @ then extort your money by putting you in games you not registered for New twist never again
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:bakerostar
Date:Friday, May 29, 2015
Title:bad, very bad support service7 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
I was chatting with a certain Cristinna about a payout. I asked her why it is taking so long for a withdrawal, because for me it is the most important part in a poker site. She told me that it takes 4-5 business days to process. And i said to her why it only took me one day to withdraw from another poker site. Instead of an explanation she terminated our chat instantly. Very rude. I thought this site is very professional and trustworthy but i am having second thoughts now. I am even thinking of inviting my friends and co workers here but...
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:iwanturcash
Date:Sunday, January 22, 2012
Title:Useless12 out of 13 readers found this review helpful
 
Sorry 888 its a 1 because its just too unrealistic. Thanks for the $8 though. Not a patch on Bettson or pokerstars.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, November 13, 2016
Title:Dealers and clients are freinds there. Read Review right down below3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
When I was playing BlackJack, I just asked like a simple question about how many hours dealers work per day. That guy Alex said that he cannot tell this, and this is weird. Why you dont want to tell people about your job, when you are actaully working? This is the same as if I come to McDonalds, and just quickly ask a cashier (how many hours do you work?) after which I will ask "Are you really tired?" Probably I can extract you a bit, or make laugh for a while.
Customer service and work are important in this case. You are on work. You should answer all questions related about ur work. Look, they dont just give MONEY BACK, but also provide a very bad service. They are so funny, cause he was even going to remove me from his table, in the internet. It is strange. Who can create a vote page to delete this 888? I am not that good at creating websites and promoting them. They do not get send money back, but also provide a very poor dealer service.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:Logical Guy
Date:Monday, October 23, 2017
Title:No of course the site isn't rigged, despite what conspiritards say2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
I want to preface this review by saying that I too have stopped playing on 888. The client is archaic compared to many of their competitors and withdrawals take longer than all other sites I'm on. Also, the exchange rate- while bad enough at Pokerstars- is frankly criminal. But, other than this, the site is not rigged. There is so much conspiracy-driven and illogical, overly emotional thinking when it comes to accusing a poker site of being rigged (there are people who think all poker sites are rigged because they had a really bad session in which their aces were cracked 5 times). Every single one of these people don't know anything about poker (the sites that get the worst rap are 888 and, ridiculously, Sky Poker). I've never had a problem with 888s customer service- their help has always arrived promptly by email for me; nor have I had any major issues on the site. But people are complaining that Poker Scout correctly hides the idiots harping on about nonexistent rigging- this is not a freedom of speech issue. I would use Unibet/Pokerstars/Sky rather than 888, but it's certainly not rigged, which is what I'm trying to get off here- no big online poker sites are rigged- conspiritards need to learn how to think logically.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:sundayfunday
Date:Sunday, July 31, 2011
Title:not enough players at high stake sit n gos114 out of 132 readers found this review helpful
 
Lack of players at $200+ sit n gos a real problem
When it comes to cashing out its a nightmare as you will need so much documentation its unbelievable and for some reason the proper amount of money doesnt arrive which they havent explained.

Overall the software looks great not bad to play but all that is useless because of those issues. I recommend staying away from 888 and find a site where it makes your experience more comfortable.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Reviewboy
Date:Monday, July 04, 2011
Title:Worst customer service ever103 out of 120 readers found this review helpful
 
when you are going to the account at 888 poker, the customer servixce is fast to help you depositing money, unfortunaly its the only thing they do well.
The staff dont know anything abouth poker, they cant answer the most simple questions.
I had some Q and As abouth the site, cause i play alot, and normally i rake between 6-8 K a year. Other pokersites will contact you very fast if you got that request, cause new custmers hard hard to get. After a few days the site did call me, actully they called me once before 2 hours after we aggred, long time after normal bedhour in my timezone.
I had a talk, and was promised answers on my questions bye email same nigth. Nothing happend and i went to there chat session, were i chattet 45 minutes and got no answers again, just the plea to be patient and wait 48 hours for the mail. After 72 hours and abouth 4 chatsessions that took altogether abouth 3 hours, i had it, still no email with answers.
so my conclusion is that the site is not real interrested in pokerplayers.

I then went to another site on the network were i got better informations in 10 minutes, then i got overall a week at 888, so i aint saying that the whole network sucks, but 888 do indeeed

sorry for the bad grammer and spelling, english is only my third language
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:SickSicko
Date:Monday, June 20, 2011
Title:888125 out of 147 readers found this review helpful
 

There is a reason why the biggest poker site is the biggest.

888 poker does not come even close, it´s literally light years away from PS.


Very difficult to multitable here. Messy looking table, hard to know when it´s your turn to act. Many hands missed because of this.

When seated, you got 4 nano seconds to choose if posting blinds now or when BB hits you.

When BB hits you got 4 nano seconds to click " post a blind " button.
When playing lot of tables you will not hit those buttons in time! And you are waiting a another orbit to finish before you get chance to post your BB again.

They build a new software but in todays standards, it is already outdated.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:jimbo
Date:Monday, March 28, 2016
Title:reaction to reward system changes5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
888 recently announced that players were going to be better off with this new system. I was sceptical and unfortunately I was right. They said that whatever I had accumulated would be transferred to new sytem in equal value. This however is not what happened. I had accumulated $7.17 worth of points under the old system since I last redeemed my rewards. Now in the new system it says I have just over 700 gold tokens and that I need 1000 gold tokens to be converted to $1 cash.

No one needs to be a mathematician to see the problem here. Have 888 been taken over by amaya recently without me knowing because this is just as bad if not worse.

Now im not bothered about the small amount of money its gonna cost me as I dont play enough for it to cost me big bucks but just wonder how this affects the bigger game players and besides that its the fact they have been blatantly dishonest thats nagging me.

Donald Trump is so arrogant he stood up and said he could shoot someone and not lose a vote. I get the same impression from this with 888 its like they are saying they can do what they like and customers wont leave. Keep testing that theory 888 and some day there wont be customers.

Please ppl on 888 get involved whether you agree or not with these changes please post your opinions on this change.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  




Copyright 2006-2017 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.