Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. January 21, 2017
36644 players












Play now at Duck Poker







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 428 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:bluey
Date:Thursday, May 22, 2014
Title:very crooked site4 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
individual players can be locked out. ( that means you) no doubt about this. they work their stats to suit their game . play at extreme risk to you wealth.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:rokenzi
Date:Monday, November 21, 2016
Title:They took money from my bank account unauthorized2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
I can say that they are a pieces of SH**T, They took money from my bank account on the 19th every month after I made a first withdrawal. I sent an e-mail to the support and they forwarded me to the "Relevant department", I sent them screenshots of the transactions which clearly show that the transactions were made to their bank account and they said that I have to go to the bank and see if it has something to do with the banks statement. As I Expected, it has nothing to do with the bank. After that, I sent bunch of e-mail which they have ignored, I deleted my 888poker account, but it happened again, so the only thing to do to solve this problem was to close my bank account and open a new one, and no one refunded the money. That ended my experience with 888poker...
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:the real Geeeezaaa
Date:Friday, August 05, 2016
Title:the nature of a poker business, you better read this geezer2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
being realistic in terms of online poker and have played and experienced a sh-- load of sites. close to all! the problem sites on the internet is every site that is listed on the stock exchange. you have investors pumping in more money than you can imagine trusting in a poker sites product and group services. these companies use state of the art software whether it runs slow or really well its possible the same as vegas casinos and security measured. besides that the exchange rate fees which poker companies never take the blame and actually accuse the e-wallets and banks , thats how bad it is.

Most poker sites are not well established and organised. they have a product that runs but they never inform players before hand whats needed to verify your account, ask you before hand only important financial details. Sites always slam first deposit bonuses when you sign up. and just send email after email if you delay your first deposit.

Support is different per site but most companies take their sweet time getting back to you. Is there any level of service in the world today. Or is the internet just making people completely lazy? Sites cannot blame the staff because the sites actually implement these stupid policies eg. emails for verifications will take 24 hours min. Stupid things like this? Just get the bloody thing done. I once played on a casino and the withdrawal took 3 weeks to process but their was a problem with skrill at the time, so I had to use Ecopayz and possibly because it was a large withdrawal thinking i would reverse withdrawal, what do you take me for, a wanker? I processed a withdrawal, i want my money now, dont play games with me and stall me like some sidewalk special Bitch!. I promise you if you on these peoples case all the time, fire the questions wheres my money bitches? Just keep on and on they can actually process your query and withdrawal within 15min tops. Notice like 888 takes 4 days or the weekend buggers it up. Dont take this peoples sh--, close your account there. They can process your withdrawal within 5 hours max if their staff actually work. 888 is taking you for a wanker, do you want to be taken for a wanker by 888 poker? What are you retarded.

Stop being a little bitch taking abuse from poker sites with their tactics! Close your account, slam it in their ugly face and show them whos boss! You the boss, its your money. Not the poker sites. Harden up people, the internet and its way of life is making you soft.

If a site does not have a landline, why you even bothering with sites like that . Youre practically talking to a support bot that holds no human contact vocally. If sites that have landlines have long waiting or unknowledgeable support, close the account. They just costing you phone fees unnecessarily because the sites not well populated enough to sustain its traffic. Ive learned stay with one site that takes care of you, and that makes you happy when you see the icon on your desktop before you login!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Miruza
Date:Thursday, August 04, 2016
Title:888 poker review2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
I have a account at 888 poker since more then 5 years, back then I remember having fun with this site. After reading all the bad review I decide to verify by myself if everything was that bad now.

I made a small deposit of 36.61 CAN$ at the exange rate of 1 US$ for 1.3561 CAN$. This exange rate was, like many person mentionned it, higher than the real rate of that day. No big deal with that since I made a small deposit.

I manage to win 393 US$ with that deposit in a couple of days. So I decided to cash out the money with wire transfer. It took a little more than 2 weeks to receive the money since my account was on a restricted condition. To avoid using their converstion rate I decided to withdraw in US$ and let my bank do the conversion for a 15 CAN$ fee. Thats let me around 500 CAN$.

Hope it can help anyone wanting to try this site.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:SickSicko
Date:Monday, June 20, 2011
Title:888125 out of 147 readers found this review helpful
 

There is a reason why the biggest poker site is the biggest.

888 poker does not come even close, it´s literally light years away from PS.


Very difficult to multitable here. Messy looking table, hard to know when it´s your turn to act. Many hands missed because of this.

When seated, you got 4 nano seconds to choose if posting blinds now or when BB hits you.

When BB hits you got 4 nano seconds to click " post a blind " button.
When playing lot of tables you will not hit those buttons in time! And you are waiting a another orbit to finish before you get chance to post your BB again.

They build a new software but in todays standards, it is already outdated.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:4 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, June 09, 2015
Title:Where the fish at?5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
Monday to thursday after 18h00 - 02h00 are my game times, theres just so many fit or fold nits all over. This is becoming very boring at 888. Its like only weekends its ok. I guess all those youtube videos for training and helping everyone has really destroyed the market. Way to go idiots, these people thought they doing everyone a favour but they are no different than self centered pricks. My stakes are 15/30 25/50 and 50/1 Nit ring tables. Regardless to say the same thing is happening at 6max games. The only real time you see real whales is in knockout tournaments, the fish just go desperate and 3b shove with 94o/ 82o / 56o / K7o. Other than that online poker is really seeing its hole. Something needs to change, ban HUDS or something, its getting out of hand now, the worst part is the rakeback program, it pretty much sucks.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:wanted to install it
Date:Monday, April 04, 2011
Title:poor for new win7 64bit users92 out of 109 readers found this review helpful
 
Wanted to check them out as the old software was so bad did not play there for ages. I decided to give them a chance but it looks they have stayed behind. their install program is a 16bit software and my computer is brand new qin7 64bit. HAHA, they are so behind I can't even play there if I want.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Topper
Date:Saturday, April 21, 2012
Title:An idea36 out of 38 readers found this review helpful
 
PLEASE READ

Firstly, can i thank Poker Scout for giving us all a platform to air our opinions on various sites. I hope this post isn't taking advantage of that.

Ok, so let's face it, we've all been ripped off by all of the poker sites. And if we continue to play then nothing will change. But i've been thinking about this and at the moment the poker sites have all of the power and can do whatever they like. All we can do is walk away, only to be replaced by some other sucker. We moan and the site still get's paid.

And that's the problem; we should recognise that we actually hold all of the aces. Because they need us more than we need them. We can walk away from online poker and still play live. Without us, they're sunk.

What i'd actually like to propose is a players union or alliance. If we could get a couple of thousand members together then we'd have real saleability to the sites and be able to protect members against the sort of fraud that occurs on every site now. Can you imagine the cost to any site to have 2 thousand members walk away all at once. It would certainly be an incentive for these sites to monitor and run their sites correctly.

Alternately, as an alliance, we could make sure members are real, hire private online tables and thus rule out any shills, house bots and super users.

If enough people express an interest, then i'll give out some contact details and then maybe we can all enjoy an honest game.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:John
Date:Saturday, July 11, 2015
Title:888 Poker was a very good site until their recent update4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
888 Poker changed their site last week. The sit n gos are no where near as good as they use to be and you cannot tile the tables on there now when you multi table.

888 poker use to be my favorite site to play on for playing sit n gos, but right now this site is now all about gambling/bingo instead of skillful poker. They should of let William Hill buy them out earlier this year. If anything they would of made the site a LOT better than what it is now.



 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Mission Impposible
Date:Thursday, May 08, 2014
Title:Service at 888 poker cashier, please post your BS experiences3 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
This is what service is all about at 888 cashier, i find Mac Donalds better than this BS even though i hate there poisoned food - I can never get a str8 answer for Jack, the customer is never right at 888 poker, its now or never - take it or leave it or the chat will be terminated. Over the past 2 years its just got worst and worst. Seriously i live for superb service but this is below my ball bag, i get irritated within 1 minute with these people because I dont know if im talking to a dumb f---ing foreigner or what. But this support team does not give a f--- about you and your responses. Even once your deposit is gone through and alls well. Those motherf---ers are gone in the smoke "chat terminated" - not even a personal message!



Chat InformationPlease wait for a site operator to respond.

Chat InformationYou are now chatting with 'Alice'

Alice: Hi ------, this is Alice from 888poker; thanks for chatting with me.
I noticed you are in the cashier, let's get you playing......

you: Hello

you: is there any promo for the month?

Alice: how are you today -----?

Alice: ready to make your first deposit?

Alice: ready to make your first deposit -----?

you: I have money yes

Alice: wonderful. and are you interested in depositing during this conversation? so I can check for bonus offers for you.

you: yes what is there to offer today?

Alice: If a promotion is available, the bonus depends on the amount of the deposit. Please tell me the amount and I will check your account for the best offers available

you: ok this is not working, what is the promotion?

Alice: If you cannot tell me an approximate amount you are thinking of depositing, I cannot check for a bonus offer for you

you: well im just asking in simple English what is the promo if any, now you asking me what amount I would like to deposit to work out a bonus for me

you: I can deposit what ever I feel like according to the promo, not according to your terms of handicapping me a bonus

Alice: deposit 500$ now and I will give you 50$ instant bonus,.

you: ok so we have established I get 10% instant free for every $100 I deposit

you: is there anything else, any ticket promos?

Alice: 1000$ depositors freeroll for next saturday.

Alice: do we have a deal on the 500$ deposit? if so, make your deposit and let me know when it is approved so that I can give you the bonus

you: Ok, I will get back to you, I will have to fund my skrill account, give me 30 minutes

Alice: ok. the offer is only available during this chat though.

Alice: once yuo leave the chat it expires.

you: ok well I will ask for you when I am back, I am sure you not looking work at this hour

Alice: Thank you for chatting with me, Is there anything that I can assist you with further?

you: no thanks I will be back

you: :D

Alice: ok

Alice: I hope I have been helpful to you . Should you require further assistance please feel free to contact us again.

Chat InformationChat session has been terminated by the site operator.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.