Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. May 25, 2017
39294 players












24H







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 437 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:No rating
By:florian
Date:Wednesday, April 19, 2017
Title:meidet diese seite erzählt es weiter0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
es gibt viele gründe hier nicht zu spielen, hier einige:
-bei auszahlungen(und auch Einzahlungen)werdet ihr bestohlen...was unter anderem auch ungerecht/übel anderen seiten gegenüber ist die zwar gebühren nehmen/nahmen dies aber transparent offen legen...888verschafft sich so einen Vorteil(Irreführung der spieler)-ich habe zu Zeiten wo ich mir das noch angetahn habe dies auch mehrmals dort angesprochen...zuerst wollten die mir erzählen meine bank sei schuld...mit meiner bank bin ich per du und die haben mir versichert das sie keinerlei gebühren nehmen/nahmen!daraufhin wieder mit 888 gesprochen und dann erfahren von dehnen das die ihre eigenen Umrechnungskurse haben die sie mir aber nicht erklähren dürfen/können.-internationale Finanztransaktionen MÜSSEN sich nach dem aktuellen regulären kursen richten!
-wenn ihr eine Einzahlung macht wird ein popup erscheinen...dort werdet ihr auf einen einzahlungsbonus hingewiesen-testet es: sagt ihr ihr wollt 10eu einzahlen wird der nette Mitarbeiter euch fragen ob ihr nicht 30 einzahlen wollt...wenn 20eu dann wird nach 50 gefragt etc. usw...höchst unseriös.
-es gab schon mehrere Skandale wie zum Beispiel der darrenwoods Skandal...
-viele spieler(auch ich) haben erlebt das sie ein turnier spielen und plötzlich disconnected sind und nur ein spieler nicht-dieser (und man kann live es mitanschauen während man selber nicht spielen kann) den final table einfach runterklickt bis turnier zuende---der Support behauptet das dies nicht sein kann und wird einem dann aus "Kulanz" den buy in erstatten(wenn man empört genug ist)
-viele spieler-gerade aus Rumänien haben abnormale winraten...vor allem zum verhältniss der gespielten games..
-888 lässt spieler auf seiner seite spielen aus ländern in dehnen sie nicht operieren dürfen(zu erkennen an einer 888flagge anstatt dem land)zum Beispiel Bulgarien,portugal,australien etc.
-zu Anfangsjahren bis ca. 2014 war 888 eine echt gute seite-dies hat sich massiv verändert!
ich kann mich erinnern das ein Mitarbeiter vom deutschen tel Support mir klar gerahten hat nicht mehr bei 888 zu spielen und auch er werde dort kündigen-dieser Mitarbeiter schickte mir damals eine email die massiv groß war...-ich habe diese nie geöffnet da ich schon abgeschlossen hatte innerlich...das war evtl. ein fehler(man erinnert sich an den absolutepoker Skandal UND WIE DIESER BEKANNT WURDE)...
-als ich mich einmal beklagte(das war ein 6max micro turnier wo ich regelmässig cashte genau das passierte wie oben beschrieben..6spieler 5 disconnected und man konnte zuschauen wie der uns runterklickte..in dem zusammenhang beklagte ich mich auch das ich in diesem turnier über jahre mindestens einen ft in der Woche hatte und nun ewig nichts mehr geht...der Mitarbeiter sagte mir ich solle am nächsten tag dieses spielen-hab ich gemacht UND GEWONNEN!einmal kann ich mich erinnern hat sich eine Dame vom Support einfach umbenannt...als ich sie darauf ansprach(bis dahin dachte ich ich irre mich evtl.)wurde die ganz hibellig
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:sundayfunday
Date:Sunday, July 31, 2011
Title:not enough players at high stake sit n gos114 out of 132 readers found this review helpful
 
Lack of players at $200+ sit n gos a real problem
When it comes to cashing out its a nightmare as you will need so much documentation its unbelievable and for some reason the proper amount of money doesnt arrive which they havent explained.

Overall the software looks great not bad to play but all that is useless because of those issues. I recommend staying away from 888 and find a site where it makes your experience more comfortable.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:martin
Date:Saturday, November 07, 2015
Title:mr5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
This site is coplete scam and i have proof they shoud pay me my funds but my bank decline the transaction guess what i call to my bank they told me that i have 0 declined transactions hah i cant belive 888 must be stoped now and punished for this
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Reviewboy
Date:Monday, July 04, 2011
Title:Worst customer service ever103 out of 120 readers found this review helpful
 
when you are going to the account at 888 poker, the customer servixce is fast to help you depositing money, unfortunaly its the only thing they do well.
The staff dont know anything abouth poker, they cant answer the most simple questions.
I had some Q and As abouth the site, cause i play alot, and normally i rake between 6-8 K a year. Other pokersites will contact you very fast if you got that request, cause new custmers hard hard to get. After a few days the site did call me, actully they called me once before 2 hours after we aggred, long time after normal bedhour in my timezone.
I had a talk, and was promised answers on my questions bye email same nigth. Nothing happend and i went to there chat session, were i chattet 45 minutes and got no answers again, just the plea to be patient and wait 48 hours for the mail. After 72 hours and abouth 4 chatsessions that took altogether abouth 3 hours, i had it, still no email with answers.
so my conclusion is that the site is not real interrested in pokerplayers.

I then went to another site on the network were i got better informations in 10 minutes, then i got overall a week at 888, so i aint saying that the whole network sucks, but 888 do indeeed

sorry for the bad grammer and spelling, english is only my third language
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:4 / 10
By:Lee
Date:Saturday, January 14, 2017
Title:Australian Players 2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
I Signed up withe them in December had no problems with the site or cashing out my first win with them. I enjoyed playing there. A Few days ago they sent me an email stating due to them revamping there site. No Australa players are welcome... Even tho its it Legal for Australian players on the site.

DISCRIMINATE MUCH...... Yes they doo
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:rokenzi
Date:Monday, November 21, 2016
Title:They took money from my bank account unauthorized2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
I can say that they are a pieces of SH**T, They took money from my bank account on the 19th every month after I made a first withdrawal. I sent an e-mail to the support and they forwarded me to the "Relevant department", I sent them screenshots of the transactions which clearly show that the transactions were made to their bank account and they said that I have to go to the bank and see if it has something to do with the banks statement. As I Expected, it has nothing to do with the bank. After that, I sent bunch of e-mail which they have ignored, I deleted my 888poker account, but it happened again, so the only thing to do to solve this problem was to close my bank account and open a new one, and no one refunded the money. That ended my experience with 888poker...
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:SickSicko
Date:Monday, June 20, 2011
Title:888125 out of 147 readers found this review helpful
 

There is a reason why the biggest poker site is the biggest.

888 poker does not come even close, it´s literally light years away from PS.


Very difficult to multitable here. Messy looking table, hard to know when it´s your turn to act. Many hands missed because of this.

When seated, you got 4 nano seconds to choose if posting blinds now or when BB hits you.

When BB hits you got 4 nano seconds to click " post a blind " button.
When playing lot of tables you will not hit those buttons in time! And you are waiting a another orbit to finish before you get chance to post your BB again.

They build a new software but in todays standards, it is already outdated.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:bluey
Date:Thursday, May 22, 2014
Title:very crooked site4 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
individual players can be locked out. ( that means you) no doubt about this. they work their stats to suit their game . play at extreme risk to you wealth.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:the real Geeeezaaa
Date:Friday, August 05, 2016
Title:the nature of a poker business, you better read this geezer2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
being realistic in terms of online poker and have played and experienced a sh-- load of sites. close to all! the problem sites on the internet is every site that is listed on the stock exchange. you have investors pumping in more money than you can imagine trusting in a poker sites product and group services. these companies use state of the art software whether it runs slow or really well its possible the same as vegas casinos and security measured. besides that the exchange rate fees which poker companies never take the blame and actually accuse the e-wallets and banks , thats how bad it is.

Most poker sites are not well established and organised. they have a product that runs but they never inform players before hand whats needed to verify your account, ask you before hand only important financial details. Sites always slam first deposit bonuses when you sign up. and just send email after email if you delay your first deposit.

Support is different per site but most companies take their sweet time getting back to you. Is there any level of service in the world today. Or is the internet just making people completely lazy? Sites cannot blame the staff because the sites actually implement these stupid policies eg. emails for verifications will take 24 hours min. Stupid things like this? Just get the bloody thing done. I once played on a casino and the withdrawal took 3 weeks to process but their was a problem with skrill at the time, so I had to use Ecopayz and possibly because it was a large withdrawal thinking i would reverse withdrawal, what do you take me for, a wanker? I processed a withdrawal, i want my money now, dont play games with me and stall me like some sidewalk special Bitch!. I promise you if you on these peoples case all the time, fire the questions wheres my money bitches? Just keep on and on they can actually process your query and withdrawal within 15min tops. Notice like 888 takes 4 days or the weekend buggers it up. Dont take this peoples sh--, close your account there. They can process your withdrawal within 5 hours max if their staff actually work. 888 is taking you for a wanker, do you want to be taken for a wanker by 888 poker? What are you retarded.

Stop being a little bitch taking abuse from poker sites with their tactics! Close your account, slam it in their ugly face and show them whos boss! You the boss, its your money. Not the poker sites. Harden up people, the internet and its way of life is making you soft.

If a site does not have a landline, why you even bothering with sites like that . Youre practically talking to a support bot that holds no human contact vocally. If sites that have landlines have long waiting or unknowledgeable support, close the account. They just costing you phone fees unnecessarily because the sites not well populated enough to sustain its traffic. Ive learned stay with one site that takes care of you, and that makes you happy when you see the icon on your desktop before you login!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Miruza
Date:Thursday, August 04, 2016
Title:888 poker review2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
I have a account at 888 poker since more then 5 years, back then I remember having fun with this site. After reading all the bad review I decide to verify by myself if everything was that bad now.

I made a small deposit of 36.61 CAN$ at the exange rate of 1 US$ for 1.3561 CAN$. This exange rate was, like many person mentionned it, higher than the real rate of that day. No big deal with that since I made a small deposit.

I manage to win 393 US$ with that deposit in a couple of days. So I decided to cash out the money with wire transfer. It took a little more than 2 weeks to receive the money since my account was on a restricted condition. To avoid using their converstion rate I decided to withdraw in US$ and let my bank do the conversion for a 15 CAN$ fee. Thats let me around 500 CAN$.

Hope it can help anyone wanting to try this site.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.