Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. March 26, 2017
47704 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 434 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:sundayfunday
Date:Sunday, July 31, 2011
Title:not enough players at high stake sit n gos114 out of 132 readers found this review helpful
 
Lack of players at $200+ sit n gos a real problem
When it comes to cashing out its a nightmare as you will need so much documentation its unbelievable and for some reason the proper amount of money doesnt arrive which they havent explained.

Overall the software looks great not bad to play but all that is useless because of those issues. I recommend staying away from 888 and find a site where it makes your experience more comfortable.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Reviewboy
Date:Monday, July 04, 2011
Title:Worst customer service ever103 out of 120 readers found this review helpful
 
when you are going to the account at 888 poker, the customer servixce is fast to help you depositing money, unfortunaly its the only thing they do well.
The staff dont know anything abouth poker, they cant answer the most simple questions.
I had some Q and As abouth the site, cause i play alot, and normally i rake between 6-8 K a year. Other pokersites will contact you very fast if you got that request, cause new custmers hard hard to get. After a few days the site did call me, actully they called me once before 2 hours after we aggred, long time after normal bedhour in my timezone.
I had a talk, and was promised answers on my questions bye email same nigth. Nothing happend and i went to there chat session, were i chattet 45 minutes and got no answers again, just the plea to be patient and wait 48 hours for the mail. After 72 hours and abouth 4 chatsessions that took altogether abouth 3 hours, i had it, still no email with answers.
so my conclusion is that the site is not real interrested in pokerplayers.

I then went to another site on the network were i got better informations in 10 minutes, then i got overall a week at 888, so i aint saying that the whole network sucks, but 888 do indeeed

sorry for the bad grammer and spelling, english is only my third language
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:rokenzi
Date:Monday, November 21, 2016
Title:They took money from my bank account unauthorized2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
I can say that they are a pieces of SH**T, They took money from my bank account on the 19th every month after I made a first withdrawal. I sent an e-mail to the support and they forwarded me to the "Relevant department", I sent them screenshots of the transactions which clearly show that the transactions were made to their bank account and they said that I have to go to the bank and see if it has something to do with the banks statement. As I Expected, it has nothing to do with the bank. After that, I sent bunch of e-mail which they have ignored, I deleted my 888poker account, but it happened again, so the only thing to do to solve this problem was to close my bank account and open a new one, and no one refunded the money. That ended my experience with 888poker...
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:the real Geeeezaaa
Date:Friday, August 05, 2016
Title:the nature of a poker business, you better read this geezer2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
being realistic in terms of online poker and have played and experienced a sh-- load of sites. close to all! the problem sites on the internet is every site that is listed on the stock exchange. you have investors pumping in more money than you can imagine trusting in a poker sites product and group services. these companies use state of the art software whether it runs slow or really well its possible the same as vegas casinos and security measured. besides that the exchange rate fees which poker companies never take the blame and actually accuse the e-wallets and banks , thats how bad it is.

Most poker sites are not well established and organised. they have a product that runs but they never inform players before hand whats needed to verify your account, ask you before hand only important financial details. Sites always slam first deposit bonuses when you sign up. and just send email after email if you delay your first deposit.

Support is different per site but most companies take their sweet time getting back to you. Is there any level of service in the world today. Or is the internet just making people completely lazy? Sites cannot blame the staff because the sites actually implement these stupid policies eg. emails for verifications will take 24 hours min. Stupid things like this? Just get the bloody thing done. I once played on a casino and the withdrawal took 3 weeks to process but their was a problem with skrill at the time, so I had to use Ecopayz and possibly because it was a large withdrawal thinking i would reverse withdrawal, what do you take me for, a wanker? I processed a withdrawal, i want my money now, dont play games with me and stall me like some sidewalk special Bitch!. I promise you if you on these peoples case all the time, fire the questions wheres my money bitches? Just keep on and on they can actually process your query and withdrawal within 15min tops. Notice like 888 takes 4 days or the weekend buggers it up. Dont take this peoples sh--, close your account there. They can process your withdrawal within 5 hours max if their staff actually work. 888 is taking you for a wanker, do you want to be taken for a wanker by 888 poker? What are you retarded.

Stop being a little bitch taking abuse from poker sites with their tactics! Close your account, slam it in their ugly face and show them whos boss! You the boss, its your money. Not the poker sites. Harden up people, the internet and its way of life is making you soft.

If a site does not have a landline, why you even bothering with sites like that . Youre practically talking to a support bot that holds no human contact vocally. If sites that have landlines have long waiting or unknowledgeable support, close the account. They just costing you phone fees unnecessarily because the sites not well populated enough to sustain its traffic. Ive learned stay with one site that takes care of you, and that makes you happy when you see the icon on your desktop before you login!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Miruza
Date:Thursday, August 04, 2016
Title:888 poker review2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
I have a account at 888 poker since more then 5 years, back then I remember having fun with this site. After reading all the bad review I decide to verify by myself if everything was that bad now.

I made a small deposit of 36.61 CAN$ at the exange rate of 1 US$ for 1.3561 CAN$. This exange rate was, like many person mentionned it, higher than the real rate of that day. No big deal with that since I made a small deposit.

I manage to win 393 US$ with that deposit in a couple of days. So I decided to cash out the money with wire transfer. It took a little more than 2 weeks to receive the money since my account was on a restricted condition. To avoid using their converstion rate I decided to withdraw in US$ and let my bank do the conversion for a 15 CAN$ fee. Thats let me around 500 CAN$.

Hope it can help anyone wanting to try this site.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:bluey
Date:Thursday, May 22, 2014
Title:very crooked site4 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
individual players can be locked out. ( that means you) no doubt about this. they work their stats to suit their game . play at extreme risk to you wealth.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:SickSicko
Date:Monday, June 20, 2011
Title:888125 out of 147 readers found this review helpful
 

There is a reason why the biggest poker site is the biggest.

888 poker does not come even close, it´s literally light years away from PS.


Very difficult to multitable here. Messy looking table, hard to know when it´s your turn to act. Many hands missed because of this.

When seated, you got 4 nano seconds to choose if posting blinds now or when BB hits you.

When BB hits you got 4 nano seconds to click " post a blind " button.
When playing lot of tables you will not hit those buttons in time! And you are waiting a another orbit to finish before you get chance to post your BB again.

They build a new software but in todays standards, it is already outdated.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:PNE01
Date:Tuesday, October 20, 2015
Title:DO NOT PLAY ON 888POKER4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
what ever you do do not play on 888 set up poker it is a mickey mouse site keeps freezing you out just as your getting to the pay table and you can not get back on to it and you can not ring em to get back into game u got to email em but by the time they replay games over and it as done it to me loads of time and wen they do sort it u get ur stake back not the money u shud of won it is the worst site iv ever been on so please please find another one for your sake thank-you
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, October 13, 2015
Title:Can the shills defend this4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Well if the shills of the pokerworld can defend this then they are physchologically retarded. I have been saying for years and years that there should be an investigation into the use of bots on pokersites and all I got was abuse.

There is an interesting article on the news on this site about Pokerstars admitting investigating the use of bots by Russian and Kazak players. I suggest these people read it and weep and then try to defend this. They will say its not the operators fault. Total bullsh--, every operator has a responsibility to ensure the games are fair. They were warned for over a decade about this and done nothing. Now, you are obviously asking what has this to do with 888?

Well simple If the worlds biggest site is vulnerable to this so are all the rest. 888 is a great site for the casual low stakes player even though the over hyyped software will drive you mad. It is not even within a light year compared to the real game. As I said its fun at low stakes but you are asking for trouble when playing higher. Deposit is smooth and withdrawal is a big problem because they use the US dollar which in my opinion if the regulator was doing his/her job should not be allowed considering they dont allow US players on their site. They hammer you on the exchange rate and you dont even get the rate the central bank sets. They take more from you which is part 2 of the scam. Then they decide when the actual day that withdrawal officially leaves their hands which means they hold it until rate is favourable to them which is part 3. It is the most blatant scam I have ever seen with my own eyes in poker and leads one to ask IS IT REGULATED PROPERLY? I have the evidence to back this up from previous withdrawals and recorded the rates. Its an open and shut case.

Another hilarious thing I read and this is a quote from the UK Gambling commission "We want to make sure online poker is crime free, fair and open and children and vulnerable people are protected". Now for those that havent noticed the problem here, since when were over 18s considered children.

No matter what evidence is uncovered there is always the shills who will deny everything. Have all the past scams that were uncovered not hit home.

REMEMBER ALL THATS LEARNED WHEN A SCAM IS UNCOVERED IS HOW TO MAKE THE SCAM WORK PROPERLY.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:wanted to install it
Date:Monday, April 04, 2011
Title:poor for new win7 64bit users93 out of 110 readers found this review helpful
 
Wanted to check them out as the old software was so bad did not play there for ages. I decided to give them a chance but it looks they have stayed behind. their install program is a 16bit software and my computer is brand new qin7 64bit. HAHA, they are so behind I can't even play there if I want.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.