Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. January 21, 2017
36644 players












24H







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 428 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:MR NICE
Date:Monday, June 20, 2011
Title:888 SUCKS - THE BONUS IS NOT FREE - DO NOT DEPOSIT, YOU WILL GET RIPPED OFF145 out of 176 readers found this review helpful
 
Deposited $200 and then another $100 a week later, and got that doubled in bonuses. After a couple of weeks I tried withdrawing some of "MY MONEY" and winnings, but not their bonuses, obviously, and was told I hadn't met the "wagering requirements".

I was told I had to wager the amount I had deposited (my own money), plus any bonuses received 20 times over, that is the obscene amount of $6360 before you could withdraw "YOUR OWN MONEY". I was preparing to make a complaint to the Gibralter Gaming Authority (who regulate them), but they buckled before it was dealt with, and allowed me to withdraw the cash after I agreed to "GIVE UP MY WINNINGS" (WTF?), and repay any bonuses I had recieved, (fair enough).

AVOID THIS SITE. THE BONUS IS NOT FREE'
THEY WILL TAKE YOUR WINNINGS IF YOU WANT TO WITHDRAW YOUR OWN MONEY.
TAKE SCREENSHOTS OF EVERYTHING YOU DEPOSIT, CHAT ABOUT & YOU DO WITH THESE CLOWNS

DO NOT USE THIS SITE - YOU WILL GET RIPPED OFF
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:merl
Date:Sunday, November 28, 2010
Title:will not pay out147 out of 177 readers found this review helpful
 
After all the bad beats see first review, tried to cash out. This site would not let me cash out, after depositing $130, they said I had to wager over $500 before i could have my money back, after 12 emails they decided if I pay back the bonus payments they would let me have whats left of my own money. Stay well clear of this site paying in is easy, try getting it out!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:pokerace1
Date:Thursday, July 28, 2011
Title:poor site113 out of 138 readers found this review helpful
 
Ive seen alot of strage things in online poker but 888 takes the biscuit. They take money from ur withdrawal, they are never completely satisfied wit ur ID. It just seems they make it as difficult as possible to get ur money out. yet when ur putting it in accepted no questions, no delay, why? Robbery. Many suspicious players here, savejais888, magic.merny, and not to mention the romanians they always seem to win on 888 no matter wat. Never seen anythin like it. This is how I rate 888.

Graphics = 9 only rivalled by pkr
Playability = 1 very poor cash, sngs, mtts all brutally fixed in their own ways.
support = 3 have improved a little but not great.
Fish = 1 lots of them trouble is the fish shoot u from the barrel.
Promotions = 1 poor tempting at first but they are scams as ull c for urself.
Games = 1 Not alot play high stakes sngs which is sign ppl no they are rigged.
VIP system = 1 looks good that u acccumulate 100 points for portion of bonus but dont be fooled it takes ages to accumulate points and by the time u get there uve already lost double.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, June 18, 2015
Title:dont trust 8884 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
After playing on 888 poker for around a year i learnt that i had been self excluded even though i hadn't asked to be. After a month of trying to solve the issue i was told not to contact them for 6 months.
So 6 months pass and i send an email to manager, as told to do so before. They give me a number to call which doesnt work, having found that it does actually work but not for free from a landline, i speak to a lady in north america by the sound of it and she says i have to email manager.
Now my emails have been ignored for days and i eventually get one saying the account is indefinitely suspended and they need to review it. What on earth have they been doing at 888 the past few days when they were supposed to be 'reviewing the account'?

This site is filled with lots of players with multiple accounts and i strongly recommend that no one ever deposits their money onto this crooked site.
Just like to add that if you withdraw from the site they will charge extortionate rates and you will never get anywhere near the amount you requested to withdraw.

My 888 rant is over hope this helps someone.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:marty
Date:Thursday, February 12, 2015
Title:AWFULL STAY AWAY7 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
Had awfull time with these got final had a winning hand software alocated the win to opponent who had no winning hand do not respond to e-mails
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:OllSam
Date:Wednesday, July 27, 2011
Title:Rips u off even when ur not playin106 out of 131 readers found this review helpful
 
Hi I won $1500 on 888 and went to withdraw $1100 checked the conversion rates from the day I withdrew to the day the money arrived as I heard of others who did not get the amount they were suppose to and sure enough they fell short €50 of the lowest of rates. 3 weeks later went to withdraw $400 and again monitored rates and again short €30. I took this issue up with online help the first time and they said there were no charges and they would refer it to another department. When it happened the second time they just ignored me ever since. The lesson to learn here is stay away from this site. This has not happened to me anywhere else. and oh yeah please make sure ya have drivin licence, passport, proof card is urs, medical card info pps info and give them ur birth cert too. Its like trying to get gold out of fort knox but like robbin candy from a baby putting it in. Not a real site stick with PKR or live poker.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, April 16, 2013
Title:Thieves9 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
 
They stole from my cashouts twice so I left the site and closed my account. Does anyone need more reason to stay away from 888.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Jimbo
Date:Saturday, July 30, 2011
Title:888poker94 out of 118 readers found this review helpful
 
Very, very slow cashouts.

Software is pretty messy and adding your HUD makes it even more messy.

Multitabling is almost impossible.

Rake in the sit n go´s is accepable comparing to Party Poker.

Dealing the cards is slow

Players in the sit and go´s have 30 seconds to act on each turn so these run pretty slowly.

Animation of the cards and chips also very slow so there´s is an option to turn these off but I find turning animations off more confusing than helping the game play.


This is not my cup of " tea ".


 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Tyson10
Date:Thursday, March 22, 2012
Title:cashout10 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
cashed out 10 days ago and went to the bank and found it was short €40. I never took notice of this before and just put it down to rates but i checked them this time and it doesnt add up. I will not play here anymore. The shills and employees of 888 that post here contradicting others complaints about 888 will say this is lies. Well there is an easy way to proove me wrong. Cashout and monitor the rates. Take the lowest rate in the days it was pending up to point its paid and compare. U will be short nearly 10 percent. Its a nice scam but cant fool everyone. When it happens to you spread the word to others. Dont let the c---s get away with it. And theres no pointin going to support because they will tell u its rates when u can proove its not. They are stupid at best.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:JackT
Date:Wednesday, March 14, 2012
Title:Cashed out but they robbed from it10 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
I cashed out last week and it arrived a couple of days ago. Amount was supposed to be €150 but only €135 arrived. This is the third time and its consistantly 10% short even though 888 says no fees apply. Its not rates as it was 10% short of the worst rate.

I noticed the post by the shill LOL@fish. Can u explain that then?

I played on paddypower poker for 2 years and they always paid up in full. Im going back there ill put up with their shiit graphics and poor software as long as I get what i win.

Thank for all the fun 888 shame ye are thieves.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.