Play now at Duck Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. November 24, 2017
28882 players












GameIntel Data Reports







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 2.0 out of 10 from a total of 452 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:wanted to install it
Date:Monday, April 04, 2011
Title:poor for new win7 64bit users93 out of 110 readers found this review helpful
 
Wanted to check them out as the old software was so bad did not play there for ages. I decided to give them a chance but it looks they have stayed behind. their install program is a 16bit software and my computer is brand new qin7 64bit. HAHA, they are so behind I can't even play there if I want.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, September 29, 2017
Title:response to previous post0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
I know ye don't normally allow responses but this is relevant to previous post as they have misunderstood something.

The limit increased because you sent your id in only when u requested a cashout so the full limit was only unlocked once details were verified but by this point u already had the cashout pending.

You should have submitted id b4 the first cashout and waited for it to clear. Nothing shady here m8 just a simple mistake on your part.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:unknown
Date:Thursday, September 28, 2017
Title:be leery0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
more than 2 weeks ago i applied for a withdrawl 5000.00 us which just happened to be all 888 would allow this time i still not have recieved as the bank stopped the bank wire because they sent the wire with my name no other bank info that i had sent 888 along with all kinds of i d 1 wk after i applied for the 5000.00 withdrawl 888 e mailed me saying my withdrawl limit had gone from 5000.00us t0 30,000.00 fat chance
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:bluey
Date:Thursday, May 22, 2014
Title:very crooked site4 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
individual players can be locked out. ( that means you) no doubt about this. they work their stats to suit their game . play at extreme risk to you wealth.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Topper
Date:Saturday, April 21, 2012
Title:An idea36 out of 38 readers found this review helpful
 
PLEASE READ

Firstly, can i thank Poker Scout for giving us all a platform to air our opinions on various sites. I hope this post isn't taking advantage of that.

Ok, so let's face it, we've all been ripped off by all of the poker sites. And if we continue to play then nothing will change. But i've been thinking about this and at the moment the poker sites have all of the power and can do whatever they like. All we can do is walk away, only to be replaced by some other sucker. We moan and the site still get's paid.

And that's the problem; we should recognise that we actually hold all of the aces. Because they need us more than we need them. We can walk away from online poker and still play live. Without us, they're sunk.

What i'd actually like to propose is a players union or alliance. If we could get a couple of thousand members together then we'd have real saleability to the sites and be able to protect members against the sort of fraud that occurs on every site now. Can you imagine the cost to any site to have 2 thousand members walk away all at once. It would certainly be an incentive for these sites to monitor and run their sites correctly.

Alternately, as an alliance, we could make sure members are real, hire private online tables and thus rule out any shills, house bots and super users.

If enough people express an interest, then i'll give out some contact details and then maybe we can all enjoy an honest game.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:4 / 10
By:Lee
Date:Saturday, January 14, 2017
Title:Australian Players 2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
I Signed up withe them in December had no problems with the site or cashing out my first win with them. I enjoyed playing there. A Few days ago they sent me an email stating due to them revamping there site. No Australa players are welcome... Even tho its it Legal for Australian players on the site.

DISCRIMINATE MUCH...... Yes they doo
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:MR NICE
Date:Monday, June 20, 2011
Title:888 SUCKS - THE BONUS IS NOT FREE - DO NOT DEPOSIT, YOU WILL GET RIPPED OFF145 out of 176 readers found this review helpful
 
Deposited $200 and then another $100 a week later, and got that doubled in bonuses. After a couple of weeks I tried withdrawing some of "MY MONEY" and winnings, but not their bonuses, obviously, and was told I hadn't met the "wagering requirements".

I was told I had to wager the amount I had deposited (my own money), plus any bonuses received 20 times over, that is the obscene amount of $6360 before you could withdraw "YOUR OWN MONEY". I was preparing to make a complaint to the Gibralter Gaming Authority (who regulate them), but they buckled before it was dealt with, and allowed me to withdraw the cash after I agreed to "GIVE UP MY WINNINGS" (WTF?), and repay any bonuses I had recieved, (fair enough).

AVOID THIS SITE. THE BONUS IS NOT FREE'
THEY WILL TAKE YOUR WINNINGS IF YOU WANT TO WITHDRAW YOUR OWN MONEY.
TAKE SCREENSHOTS OF EVERYTHING YOU DEPOSIT, CHAT ABOUT & YOU DO WITH THESE CLOWNS

DO NOT USE THIS SITE - YOU WILL GET RIPPED OFF
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:merl
Date:Sunday, November 28, 2010
Title:will not pay out147 out of 177 readers found this review helpful
 
After all the bad beats see first review, tried to cash out. This site would not let me cash out, after depositing $130, they said I had to wager over $500 before i could have my money back, after 12 emails they decided if I pay back the bonus payments they would let me have whats left of my own money. Stay well clear of this site paying in is easy, try getting it out!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:pokerace1
Date:Thursday, July 28, 2011
Title:poor site113 out of 138 readers found this review helpful
 
Ive seen alot of strage things in online poker but 888 takes the biscuit. They take money from ur withdrawal, they are never completely satisfied wit ur ID. It just seems they make it as difficult as possible to get ur money out. yet when ur putting it in accepted no questions, no delay, why? Robbery. Many suspicious players here, savejais888, magic.merny, and not to mention the romanians they always seem to win on 888 no matter wat. Never seen anythin like it. This is how I rate 888.

Graphics = 9 only rivalled by pkr
Playability = 1 very poor cash, sngs, mtts all brutally fixed in their own ways.
support = 3 have improved a little but not great.
Fish = 1 lots of them trouble is the fish shoot u from the barrel.
Promotions = 1 poor tempting at first but they are scams as ull c for urself.
Games = 1 Not alot play high stakes sngs which is sign ppl no they are rigged.
VIP system = 1 looks good that u acccumulate 100 points for portion of bonus but dont be fooled it takes ages to accumulate points and by the time u get there uve already lost double.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:martin
Date:Saturday, November 07, 2015
Title:mr5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
This site is coplete scam and i have proof they shoud pay me my funds but my bank decline the transaction guess what i call to my bank they told me that i have 0 declined transactions hah i cant belive 888 must be stoped now and punished for this
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  




Copyright 2006-2017 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.