Play now at Duck Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. September 22, 2017
19212 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 447 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:bluey
Date:Thursday, May 22, 2014
Title:very crooked site4 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
individual players can be locked out. ( that means you) no doubt about this. they work their stats to suit their game . play at extreme risk to you wealth.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:martin
Date:Saturday, November 07, 2015
Title:mr5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
This site is coplete scam and i have proof they shoud pay me my funds but my bank decline the transaction guess what i call to my bank they told me that i have 0 declined transactions hah i cant belive 888 must be stoped now and punished for this
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Topper
Date:Saturday, April 21, 2012
Title:An idea36 out of 38 readers found this review helpful
 
PLEASE READ

Firstly, can i thank Poker Scout for giving us all a platform to air our opinions on various sites. I hope this post isn't taking advantage of that.

Ok, so let's face it, we've all been ripped off by all of the poker sites. And if we continue to play then nothing will change. But i've been thinking about this and at the moment the poker sites have all of the power and can do whatever they like. All we can do is walk away, only to be replaced by some other sucker. We moan and the site still get's paid.

And that's the problem; we should recognise that we actually hold all of the aces. Because they need us more than we need them. We can walk away from online poker and still play live. Without us, they're sunk.

What i'd actually like to propose is a players union or alliance. If we could get a couple of thousand members together then we'd have real saleability to the sites and be able to protect members against the sort of fraud that occurs on every site now. Can you imagine the cost to any site to have 2 thousand members walk away all at once. It would certainly be an incentive for these sites to monitor and run their sites correctly.

Alternately, as an alliance, we could make sure members are real, hire private online tables and thus rule out any shills, house bots and super users.

If enough people express an interest, then i'll give out some contact details and then maybe we can all enjoy an honest game.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:ShirazMe
Date:Tuesday, July 19, 2016
Title:Very Hard To Withdraw Money3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
In A Nutshell: BEWARE! It is VERY difficult, if not impossible to withdraw your money from this site!


My Story:

Thankfully I only deposited $50. I had a couple of games on the 888 site but found it to be a slow, antiquated system and there were not many players so I withdrew the remaining $40 of my money.
You would think that would be the end of the story but no. They sent me an email requesting that I scan both sides of the credit card I used to deposit the money and my Drivers Licence or Passport and upload it to their site. I emailed them back and said there was no way they were getting all of my personal information and I again instructed them to deposit the money into my nominated account (which has my name on it) or back onto the card I used to deposit it and this is the reply I got...

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This is the Operations Team at 888 Poker and we are contacting you with regards to your account with username "ShirazMe".

Helen, your concerns regarding the risk of your personal information being exposed are indeed valid, as they are appreciated.

It is on this note, why we have advised that you upload the requested documents, via your account and Cashier. In order to access and take this action, you will required to enter your personal Login details. The Cashier represents a direct and more secure avenue to communicate sensitive data. It is also supported by the appropriate physical, electronic, and managerial procedures to safeguard the information we collect on-line, thereby ensuring that our members information remain strictly confidential.

The request for documents is sent to all members and does not represent any intent to inconvenience but instead to ensure that your winnings are sent to you as the true Account holder.

As we are unable to return funds to Mastercard Credit cards, the option of Wire transfer is the the best choice, to ensure that your funds are received within the nearest time frame possible.

The policies governing the above must be adhered to, in keeping with the Terms & Conditions to which you agreed to upon registering your account.

Thank you for your anticipated understanding and cooperation.

Regards,

Operations Team
Operations@cassava.net

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I emailed them back and said there was NO WAY that I was giving them all of that personal information, they could keep the bloody money. They should be upfront and tell people that this is their withdrawal policy when they go to sign up. It's people like them that give the industry a bad name.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:MR NICE
Date:Monday, June 20, 2011
Title:888 SUCKS - THE BONUS IS NOT FREE - DO NOT DEPOSIT, YOU WILL GET RIPPED OFF145 out of 176 readers found this review helpful
 
Deposited $200 and then another $100 a week later, and got that doubled in bonuses. After a couple of weeks I tried withdrawing some of "MY MONEY" and winnings, but not their bonuses, obviously, and was told I hadn't met the "wagering requirements".

I was told I had to wager the amount I had deposited (my own money), plus any bonuses received 20 times over, that is the obscene amount of $6360 before you could withdraw "YOUR OWN MONEY". I was preparing to make a complaint to the Gibralter Gaming Authority (who regulate them), but they buckled before it was dealt with, and allowed me to withdraw the cash after I agreed to "GIVE UP MY WINNINGS" (WTF?), and repay any bonuses I had recieved, (fair enough).

AVOID THIS SITE. THE BONUS IS NOT FREE'
THEY WILL TAKE YOUR WINNINGS IF YOU WANT TO WITHDRAW YOUR OWN MONEY.
TAKE SCREENSHOTS OF EVERYTHING YOU DEPOSIT, CHAT ABOUT & YOU DO WITH THESE CLOWNS

DO NOT USE THIS SITE - YOU WILL GET RIPPED OFF
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:rokenzi
Date:Monday, November 21, 2016
Title:They took money from my bank account unauthorized2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
I can say that they are a pieces of SH**T, They took money from my bank account on the 19th every month after I made a first withdrawal. I sent an e-mail to the support and they forwarded me to the "Relevant department", I sent them screenshots of the transactions which clearly show that the transactions were made to their bank account and they said that I have to go to the bank and see if it has something to do with the banks statement. As I Expected, it has nothing to do with the bank. After that, I sent bunch of e-mail which they have ignored, I deleted my 888poker account, but it happened again, so the only thing to do to solve this problem was to close my bank account and open a new one, and no one refunded the money. That ended my experience with 888poker...
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:merl
Date:Sunday, November 28, 2010
Title:will not pay out147 out of 177 readers found this review helpful
 
After all the bad beats see first review, tried to cash out. This site would not let me cash out, after depositing $130, they said I had to wager over $500 before i could have my money back, after 12 emails they decided if I pay back the bonus payments they would let me have whats left of my own money. Stay well clear of this site paying in is easy, try getting it out!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:pokerace1
Date:Thursday, July 28, 2011
Title:poor site113 out of 138 readers found this review helpful
 
Ive seen alot of strage things in online poker but 888 takes the biscuit. They take money from ur withdrawal, they are never completely satisfied wit ur ID. It just seems they make it as difficult as possible to get ur money out. yet when ur putting it in accepted no questions, no delay, why? Robbery. Many suspicious players here, savejais888, magic.merny, and not to mention the romanians they always seem to win on 888 no matter wat. Never seen anythin like it. This is how I rate 888.

Graphics = 9 only rivalled by pkr
Playability = 1 very poor cash, sngs, mtts all brutally fixed in their own ways.
support = 3 have improved a little but not great.
Fish = 1 lots of them trouble is the fish shoot u from the barrel.
Promotions = 1 poor tempting at first but they are scams as ull c for urself.
Games = 1 Not alot play high stakes sngs which is sign ppl no they are rigged.
VIP system = 1 looks good that u acccumulate 100 points for portion of bonus but dont be fooled it takes ages to accumulate points and by the time u get there uve already lost double.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:OllSam
Date:Wednesday, July 27, 2011
Title:Rips u off even when ur not playin106 out of 131 readers found this review helpful
 
Hi I won $1500 on 888 and went to withdraw $1100 checked the conversion rates from the day I withdrew to the day the money arrived as I heard of others who did not get the amount they were suppose to and sure enough they fell short €50 of the lowest of rates. 3 weeks later went to withdraw $400 and again monitored rates and again short €30. I took this issue up with online help the first time and they said there were no charges and they would refer it to another department. When it happened the second time they just ignored me ever since. The lesson to learn here is stay away from this site. This has not happened to me anywhere else. and oh yeah please make sure ya have drivin licence, passport, proof card is urs, medical card info pps info and give them ur birth cert too. Its like trying to get gold out of fort knox but like robbin candy from a baby putting it in. Not a real site stick with PKR or live poker.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Mission Impposible
Date:Thursday, May 08, 2014
Title:Service at 888 poker cashier, please post your BS experiences3 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
This is what service is all about at 888 cashier, i find Mac Donalds better than this BS even though i hate there poisoned food - I can never get a str8 answer for Jack, the customer is never right at 888 poker, its now or never - take it or leave it or the chat will be terminated. Over the past 2 years its just got worst and worst. Seriously i live for superb service but this is below my ball bag, i get irritated within 1 minute with these people because I dont know if im talking to a dumb f---ing foreigner or what. But this support team does not give a f--- about you and your responses. Even once your deposit is gone through and alls well. Those motherf---ers are gone in the smoke "chat terminated" - not even a personal message!



Chat InformationPlease wait for a site operator to respond.

Chat InformationYou are now chatting with 'Alice'

Alice: Hi ------, this is Alice from 888poker; thanks for chatting with me.
I noticed you are in the cashier, let's get you playing......

you: Hello

you: is there any promo for the month?

Alice: how are you today -----?

Alice: ready to make your first deposit?

Alice: ready to make your first deposit -----?

you: I have money yes

Alice: wonderful. and are you interested in depositing during this conversation? so I can check for bonus offers for you.

you: yes what is there to offer today?

Alice: If a promotion is available, the bonus depends on the amount of the deposit. Please tell me the amount and I will check your account for the best offers available

you: ok this is not working, what is the promotion?

Alice: If you cannot tell me an approximate amount you are thinking of depositing, I cannot check for a bonus offer for you

you: well im just asking in simple English what is the promo if any, now you asking me what amount I would like to deposit to work out a bonus for me

you: I can deposit what ever I feel like according to the promo, not according to your terms of handicapping me a bonus

Alice: deposit 500$ now and I will give you 50$ instant bonus,.

you: ok so we have established I get 10% instant free for every $100 I deposit

you: is there anything else, any ticket promos?

Alice: 1000$ depositors freeroll for next saturday.

Alice: do we have a deal on the 500$ deposit? if so, make your deposit and let me know when it is approved so that I can give you the bonus

you: Ok, I will get back to you, I will have to fund my skrill account, give me 30 minutes

Alice: ok. the offer is only available during this chat though.

Alice: once yuo leave the chat it expires.

you: ok well I will ask for you when I am back, I am sure you not looking work at this hour

Alice: Thank you for chatting with me, Is there anything that I can assist you with further?

you: no thanks I will be back

you: :D

Alice: ok

Alice: I hope I have been helpful to you . Should you require further assistance please feel free to contact us again.

Chat InformationChat session has been terminated by the site operator.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.