Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. June 22, 2017
35361 players












24H







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 439 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:No rating
By:Topper
Date:Saturday, April 21, 2012
Title:An idea36 out of 38 readers found this review helpful
 
PLEASE READ

Firstly, can i thank Poker Scout for giving us all a platform to air our opinions on various sites. I hope this post isn't taking advantage of that.

Ok, so let's face it, we've all been ripped off by all of the poker sites. And if we continue to play then nothing will change. But i've been thinking about this and at the moment the poker sites have all of the power and can do whatever they like. All we can do is walk away, only to be replaced by some other sucker. We moan and the site still get's paid.

And that's the problem; we should recognise that we actually hold all of the aces. Because they need us more than we need them. We can walk away from online poker and still play live. Without us, they're sunk.

What i'd actually like to propose is a players union or alliance. If we could get a couple of thousand members together then we'd have real saleability to the sites and be able to protect members against the sort of fraud that occurs on every site now. Can you imagine the cost to any site to have 2 thousand members walk away all at once. It would certainly be an incentive for these sites to monitor and run their sites correctly.

Alternately, as an alliance, we could make sure members are real, hire private online tables and thus rule out any shills, house bots and super users.

If enough people express an interest, then i'll give out some contact details and then maybe we can all enjoy an honest game.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:MR NICE
Date:Monday, June 20, 2011
Title:888 SUCKS - THE BONUS IS NOT FREE - DO NOT DEPOSIT, YOU WILL GET RIPPED OFF145 out of 176 readers found this review helpful
 
Deposited $200 and then another $100 a week later, and got that doubled in bonuses. After a couple of weeks I tried withdrawing some of "MY MONEY" and winnings, but not their bonuses, obviously, and was told I hadn't met the "wagering requirements".

I was told I had to wager the amount I had deposited (my own money), plus any bonuses received 20 times over, that is the obscene amount of $6360 before you could withdraw "YOUR OWN MONEY". I was preparing to make a complaint to the Gibralter Gaming Authority (who regulate them), but they buckled before it was dealt with, and allowed me to withdraw the cash after I agreed to "GIVE UP MY WINNINGS" (WTF?), and repay any bonuses I had recieved, (fair enough).

AVOID THIS SITE. THE BONUS IS NOT FREE'
THEY WILL TAKE YOUR WINNINGS IF YOU WANT TO WITHDRAW YOUR OWN MONEY.
TAKE SCREENSHOTS OF EVERYTHING YOU DEPOSIT, CHAT ABOUT & YOU DO WITH THESE CLOWNS

DO NOT USE THIS SITE - YOU WILL GET RIPPED OFF
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:merl
Date:Sunday, November 28, 2010
Title:will not pay out147 out of 177 readers found this review helpful
 
After all the bad beats see first review, tried to cash out. This site would not let me cash out, after depositing $130, they said I had to wager over $500 before i could have my money back, after 12 emails they decided if I pay back the bonus payments they would let me have whats left of my own money. Stay well clear of this site paying in is easy, try getting it out!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:pokerace1
Date:Thursday, July 28, 2011
Title:poor site113 out of 138 readers found this review helpful
 
Ive seen alot of strage things in online poker but 888 takes the biscuit. They take money from ur withdrawal, they are never completely satisfied wit ur ID. It just seems they make it as difficult as possible to get ur money out. yet when ur putting it in accepted no questions, no delay, why? Robbery. Many suspicious players here, savejais888, magic.merny, and not to mention the romanians they always seem to win on 888 no matter wat. Never seen anythin like it. This is how I rate 888.

Graphics = 9 only rivalled by pkr
Playability = 1 very poor cash, sngs, mtts all brutally fixed in their own ways.
support = 3 have improved a little but not great.
Fish = 1 lots of them trouble is the fish shoot u from the barrel.
Promotions = 1 poor tempting at first but they are scams as ull c for urself.
Games = 1 Not alot play high stakes sngs which is sign ppl no they are rigged.
VIP system = 1 looks good that u acccumulate 100 points for portion of bonus but dont be fooled it takes ages to accumulate points and by the time u get there uve already lost double.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:the real Geeeezaaa
Date:Friday, August 05, 2016
Title:the nature of a poker business, you better read this geezer2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
being realistic in terms of online poker and have played and experienced a sh-- load of sites. close to all! the problem sites on the internet is every site that is listed on the stock exchange. you have investors pumping in more money than you can imagine trusting in a poker sites product and group services. these companies use state of the art software whether it runs slow or really well its possible the same as vegas casinos and security measured. besides that the exchange rate fees which poker companies never take the blame and actually accuse the e-wallets and banks , thats how bad it is.

Most poker sites are not well established and organised. they have a product that runs but they never inform players before hand whats needed to verify your account, ask you before hand only important financial details. Sites always slam first deposit bonuses when you sign up. and just send email after email if you delay your first deposit.

Support is different per site but most companies take their sweet time getting back to you. Is there any level of service in the world today. Or is the internet just making people completely lazy? Sites cannot blame the staff because the sites actually implement these stupid policies eg. emails for verifications will take 24 hours min. Stupid things like this? Just get the bloody thing done. I once played on a casino and the withdrawal took 3 weeks to process but their was a problem with skrill at the time, so I had to use Ecopayz and possibly because it was a large withdrawal thinking i would reverse withdrawal, what do you take me for, a wanker? I processed a withdrawal, i want my money now, dont play games with me and stall me like some sidewalk special Bitch!. I promise you if you on these peoples case all the time, fire the questions wheres my money bitches? Just keep on and on they can actually process your query and withdrawal within 15min tops. Notice like 888 takes 4 days or the weekend buggers it up. Dont take this peoples sh--, close your account there. They can process your withdrawal within 5 hours max if their staff actually work. 888 is taking you for a wanker, do you want to be taken for a wanker by 888 poker? What are you retarded.

Stop being a little bitch taking abuse from poker sites with their tactics! Close your account, slam it in their ugly face and show them whos boss! You the boss, its your money. Not the poker sites. Harden up people, the internet and its way of life is making you soft.

If a site does not have a landline, why you even bothering with sites like that . Youre practically talking to a support bot that holds no human contact vocally. If sites that have landlines have long waiting or unknowledgeable support, close the account. They just costing you phone fees unnecessarily because the sites not well populated enough to sustain its traffic. Ive learned stay with one site that takes care of you, and that makes you happy when you see the icon on your desktop before you login!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Miruza
Date:Thursday, August 04, 2016
Title:888 poker review2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
I have a account at 888 poker since more then 5 years, back then I remember having fun with this site. After reading all the bad review I decide to verify by myself if everything was that bad now.

I made a small deposit of 36.61 CAN$ at the exange rate of 1 US$ for 1.3561 CAN$. This exange rate was, like many person mentionned it, higher than the real rate of that day. No big deal with that since I made a small deposit.

I manage to win 393 US$ with that deposit in a couple of days. So I decided to cash out the money with wire transfer. It took a little more than 2 weeks to receive the money since my account was on a restricted condition. To avoid using their converstion rate I decided to withdraw in US$ and let my bank do the conversion for a 15 CAN$ fee. Thats let me around 500 CAN$.

Hope it can help anyone wanting to try this site.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:florian
Date:Wednesday, April 19, 2017
Title:meidet diese seite erzählt es weiter0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
es gibt viele gründe hier nicht zu spielen, hier einige:
-bei auszahlungen(und auch Einzahlungen)werdet ihr bestohlen...was unter anderem auch ungerecht/übel anderen seiten gegenüber ist die zwar gebühren nehmen/nahmen dies aber transparent offen legen...888verschafft sich so einen Vorteil(Irreführung der spieler)-ich habe zu Zeiten wo ich mir das noch angetahn habe dies auch mehrmals dort angesprochen...zuerst wollten die mir erzählen meine bank sei schuld...mit meiner bank bin ich per du und die haben mir versichert das sie keinerlei gebühren nehmen/nahmen!daraufhin wieder mit 888 gesprochen und dann erfahren von dehnen das die ihre eigenen Umrechnungskurse haben die sie mir aber nicht erklähren dürfen/können.-internationale Finanztransaktionen MÜSSEN sich nach dem aktuellen regulären kursen richten!
-wenn ihr eine Einzahlung macht wird ein popup erscheinen...dort werdet ihr auf einen einzahlungsbonus hingewiesen-testet es: sagt ihr ihr wollt 10eu einzahlen wird der nette Mitarbeiter euch fragen ob ihr nicht 30 einzahlen wollt...wenn 20eu dann wird nach 50 gefragt etc. usw...höchst unseriös.
-es gab schon mehrere Skandale wie zum Beispiel der darrenwoods Skandal...
-viele spieler(auch ich) haben erlebt das sie ein turnier spielen und plötzlich disconnected sind und nur ein spieler nicht-dieser (und man kann live es mitanschauen während man selber nicht spielen kann) den final table einfach runterklickt bis turnier zuende---der Support behauptet das dies nicht sein kann und wird einem dann aus "Kulanz" den buy in erstatten(wenn man empört genug ist)
-viele spieler-gerade aus Rumänien haben abnormale winraten...vor allem zum verhältniss der gespielten games..
-888 lässt spieler auf seiner seite spielen aus ländern in dehnen sie nicht operieren dürfen(zu erkennen an einer 888flagge anstatt dem land)zum Beispiel Bulgarien,portugal,australien etc.
-zu Anfangsjahren bis ca. 2014 war 888 eine echt gute seite-dies hat sich massiv verändert!
ich kann mich erinnern das ein Mitarbeiter vom deutschen tel Support mir klar gerahten hat nicht mehr bei 888 zu spielen und auch er werde dort kündigen-dieser Mitarbeiter schickte mir damals eine email die massiv groß war...-ich habe diese nie geöffnet da ich schon abgeschlossen hatte innerlich...das war evtl. ein fehler(man erinnert sich an den absolutepoker Skandal UND WIE DIESER BEKANNT WURDE)...
-als ich mich einmal beklagte(das war ein 6max micro turnier wo ich regelmässig cashte genau das passierte wie oben beschrieben..6spieler 5 disconnected und man konnte zuschauen wie der uns runterklickte..in dem zusammenhang beklagte ich mich auch das ich in diesem turnier über jahre mindestens einen ft in der Woche hatte und nun ewig nichts mehr geht...der Mitarbeiter sagte mir ich solle am nächsten tag dieses spielen-hab ich gemacht UND GEWONNEN!einmal kann ich mich erinnern hat sich eine Dame vom Support einfach umbenannt...als ich sie darauf ansprach(bis dahin dachte ich ich irre mich evtl.)wurde die ganz hibellig
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:PNE01
Date:Tuesday, October 20, 2015
Title:DO NOT PLAY ON 888POKER4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
what ever you do do not play on 888 set up poker it is a mickey mouse site keeps freezing you out just as your getting to the pay table and you can not get back on to it and you can not ring em to get back into game u got to email em but by the time they replay games over and it as done it to me loads of time and wen they do sort it u get ur stake back not the money u shud of won it is the worst site iv ever been on so please please find another one for your sake thank-you
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, October 13, 2015
Title:Can the shills defend this4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Well if the shills of the pokerworld can defend this then they are physchologically retarded. I have been saying for years and years that there should be an investigation into the use of bots on pokersites and all I got was abuse.

There is an interesting article on the news on this site about Pokerstars admitting investigating the use of bots by Russian and Kazak players. I suggest these people read it and weep and then try to defend this. They will say its not the operators fault. Total bullsh--, every operator has a responsibility to ensure the games are fair. They were warned for over a decade about this and done nothing. Now, you are obviously asking what has this to do with 888?

Well simple If the worlds biggest site is vulnerable to this so are all the rest. 888 is a great site for the casual low stakes player even though the over hyyped software will drive you mad. It is not even within a light year compared to the real game. As I said its fun at low stakes but you are asking for trouble when playing higher. Deposit is smooth and withdrawal is a big problem because they use the US dollar which in my opinion if the regulator was doing his/her job should not be allowed considering they dont allow US players on their site. They hammer you on the exchange rate and you dont even get the rate the central bank sets. They take more from you which is part 2 of the scam. Then they decide when the actual day that withdrawal officially leaves their hands which means they hold it until rate is favourable to them which is part 3. It is the most blatant scam I have ever seen with my own eyes in poker and leads one to ask IS IT REGULATED PROPERLY? I have the evidence to back this up from previous withdrawals and recorded the rates. Its an open and shut case.

Another hilarious thing I read and this is a quote from the UK Gambling commission "We want to make sure online poker is crime free, fair and open and children and vulnerable people are protected". Now for those that havent noticed the problem here, since when were over 18s considered children.

No matter what evidence is uncovered there is always the shills who will deny everything. Have all the past scams that were uncovered not hit home.

REMEMBER ALL THATS LEARNED WHEN A SCAM IS UNCOVERED IS HOW TO MAKE THE SCAM WORK PROPERLY.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Mission Impposible
Date:Thursday, May 08, 2014
Title:Service at 888 poker cashier, please post your BS experiences3 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
This is what service is all about at 888 cashier, i find Mac Donalds better than this BS even though i hate there poisoned food - I can never get a str8 answer for Jack, the customer is never right at 888 poker, its now or never - take it or leave it or the chat will be terminated. Over the past 2 years its just got worst and worst. Seriously i live for superb service but this is below my ball bag, i get irritated within 1 minute with these people because I dont know if im talking to a dumb f---ing foreigner or what. But this support team does not give a f--- about you and your responses. Even once your deposit is gone through and alls well. Those motherf---ers are gone in the smoke "chat terminated" - not even a personal message!



Chat InformationPlease wait for a site operator to respond.

Chat InformationYou are now chatting with 'Alice'

Alice: Hi ------, this is Alice from 888poker; thanks for chatting with me.
I noticed you are in the cashier, let's get you playing......

you: Hello

you: is there any promo for the month?

Alice: how are you today -----?

Alice: ready to make your first deposit?

Alice: ready to make your first deposit -----?

you: I have money yes

Alice: wonderful. and are you interested in depositing during this conversation? so I can check for bonus offers for you.

you: yes what is there to offer today?

Alice: If a promotion is available, the bonus depends on the amount of the deposit. Please tell me the amount and I will check your account for the best offers available

you: ok this is not working, what is the promotion?

Alice: If you cannot tell me an approximate amount you are thinking of depositing, I cannot check for a bonus offer for you

you: well im just asking in simple English what is the promo if any, now you asking me what amount I would like to deposit to work out a bonus for me

you: I can deposit what ever I feel like according to the promo, not according to your terms of handicapping me a bonus

Alice: deposit 500$ now and I will give you 50$ instant bonus,.

you: ok so we have established I get 10% instant free for every $100 I deposit

you: is there anything else, any ticket promos?

Alice: 1000$ depositors freeroll for next saturday.

Alice: do we have a deal on the 500$ deposit? if so, make your deposit and let me know when it is approved so that I can give you the bonus

you: Ok, I will get back to you, I will have to fund my skrill account, give me 30 minutes

Alice: ok. the offer is only available during this chat though.

Alice: once yuo leave the chat it expires.

you: ok well I will ask for you when I am back, I am sure you not looking work at this hour

Alice: Thank you for chatting with me, Is there anything that I can assist you with further?

you: no thanks I will be back

you: :D

Alice: ok

Alice: I hope I have been helpful to you . Should you require further assistance please feel free to contact us again.

Chat InformationChat session has been terminated by the site operator.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.