Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. May 25, 2017
39294 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 437 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, April 16, 2013
Title:Thieves9 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
 
They stole from my cashouts twice so I left the site and closed my account. Does anyone need more reason to stay away from 888.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Jimbo
Date:Saturday, July 30, 2011
Title:888poker94 out of 118 readers found this review helpful
 
Very, very slow cashouts.

Software is pretty messy and adding your HUD makes it even more messy.

Multitabling is almost impossible.

Rake in the sit n go´s is accepable comparing to Party Poker.

Dealing the cards is slow

Players in the sit and go´s have 30 seconds to act on each turn so these run pretty slowly.

Animation of the cards and chips also very slow so there´s is an option to turn these off but I find turning animations off more confusing than helping the game play.


This is not my cup of " tea ".


 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:John
Date:Saturday, July 11, 2015
Title:888 Poker was a very good site until their recent update4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
888 Poker changed their site last week. The sit n gos are no where near as good as they use to be and you cannot tile the tables on there now when you multi table.

888 poker use to be my favorite site to play on for playing sit n gos, but right now this site is now all about gambling/bingo instead of skillful poker. They should of let William Hill buy them out earlier this year. If anything they would of made the site a LOT better than what it is now.



 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:marty
Date:Thursday, February 12, 2015
Title:AWFULL STAY AWAY7 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
Had awfull time with these got final had a winning hand software alocated the win to opponent who had no winning hand do not respond to e-mails
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, March 09, 2017
Title:The Good and the Bad0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
I am going to review both 888poker, sportsbet, and casino as they are all used by clients here regularly.

Below I have listed a few dos and donts while on 888. Poker first.

Good bits:
A lot of fun to play at stakes below $10. I prefer the 6 man super turbo and DYM games. I only play cash at 0.02c/0.05c and below and its enjoyable with good banter at the tables.
Support have always been quick to respond through e-mail.

Lots of depositing methods to chose from and its quick.

Excellent software both the graphics and the stability.

Traffic is excellent during the hrs 1400 to 0100 GMT. Takes longer for a table to fill up after this but not a major inconvenience.

For the fun on offer and prizes that are offered through big freerolls the rake is quite low and even as a low stakes player I still get a decent return from the bonus points.

The bad:
If you cashout do it on a Saturday as its quite slow and if you wait much longer it will go into another week and as others have posted here there is an issue with the exchange rate they charge. They for whatever reason are allowed to charge their own rate and its really high. eg I cashed out $500 5 months ago and was meant to receive $489 by the rate on that day but got $410.

They use the US$ which should not be allowed as the site is registered on British territory and no US players are allowed anyway. All other sites Ive played give you a choice of currency to play in.

Stay away from Higher stakes cash and SnGs as there is a lot of colluding and multi accounting.

Reject bonuses that have wagering requirements especially ones on a deposit as it will tie up your cash and the requirements are unachievable.

Casino:
Stay away from freeplay bonuses as they are riddled with wagering requirements which again are unachievable. eg I got $5 freeplay and spun roulette wheel wagering the $5 a whopping 170+ times and unlocked nothing.

Sports:
Like the new layout and its easy to find things so I would recommend using this if betting on sport is your thing. The only downside is the US$.


 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Tyson10
Date:Thursday, March 22, 2012
Title:cashout10 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
cashed out 10 days ago and went to the bank and found it was short €40. I never took notice of this before and just put it down to rates but i checked them this time and it doesnt add up. I will not play here anymore. The shills and employees of 888 that post here contradicting others complaints about 888 will say this is lies. Well there is an easy way to proove me wrong. Cashout and monitor the rates. Take the lowest rate in the days it was pending up to point its paid and compare. U will be short nearly 10 percent. Its a nice scam but cant fool everyone. When it happens to you spread the word to others. Dont let the c---s get away with it. And theres no pointin going to support because they will tell u its rates when u can proove its not. They are stupid at best.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:JackT
Date:Wednesday, March 14, 2012
Title:Cashed out but they robbed from it10 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
I cashed out last week and it arrived a couple of days ago. Amount was supposed to be €150 but only €135 arrived. This is the third time and its consistantly 10% short even though 888 says no fees apply. Its not rates as it was 10% short of the worst rate.

I noticed the post by the shill LOL@fish. Can u explain that then?

I played on paddypower poker for 2 years and they always paid up in full. Im going back there ill put up with their shiit graphics and poor software as long as I get what i win.

Thank for all the fun 888 shame ye are thieves.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, March 02, 2012
Title:dont pay in full10 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
I withdrew $180 two weeks ago and it was €14 short so i contacted support and they blamed the rates but i monitored the rates and it was still €10 short of even the lowest. They say they do not charge fees.

Someone needs to inform these monkey humping f---ers that the rates can go up as well as down so why has every withdrawal that I or my m8s have made been consistantly short by nearly 10 percent. Never has it been even close to what i was supposed to get.

They are conning people out of hundreds and thousands. Regulator are u going to continue to let this go on or are u going to get up off ur arse and do your job.

To all who are thinking of playing here, you are down 10 percent before you even see a card. Whatever about stars dodgy RNG they never robbed any of my winnings.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:I hate bots
Date:Saturday, February 04, 2012
Title:botssssssssssssssssss10 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
I was a big fan of 888 until I found out that i was playing a bot last week. I have seen bots and heard lots about them on other sites but I thought that 888 would be so stupid but I was wrong.

I like playing human players so I left 888 and im no longer playing online. Most of these bots originate from a sh--hole called Romania.

The site is too action orientated and far from realistic so its not really serving a purpose other than to make money for warne and the other fat cats involved in it.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, June 18, 2015
Title:dont trust 8884 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
After playing on 888 poker for around a year i learnt that i had been self excluded even though i hadn't asked to be. After a month of trying to solve the issue i was told not to contact them for 6 months.
So 6 months pass and i send an email to manager, as told to do so before. They give me a number to call which doesnt work, having found that it does actually work but not for free from a landline, i speak to a lady in north america by the sound of it and she says i have to email manager.
Now my emails have been ignored for days and i eventually get one saying the account is indefinitely suspended and they need to review it. What on earth have they been doing at 888 the past few days when they were supposed to be 'reviewing the account'?

This site is filled with lots of players with multiple accounts and i strongly recommend that no one ever deposits their money onto this crooked site.
Just like to add that if you withdraw from the site they will charge extortionate rates and you will never get anywhere near the amount you requested to withdraw.

My 888 rant is over hope this helps someone.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.