Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. November 24, 2017
28882 players












GameIntel Data Reports







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 2.0 out of 10 from a total of 452 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:OllSam
Date:Wednesday, July 27, 2011
Title:Rips u off even when ur not playin106 out of 131 readers found this review helpful
 
Hi I won $1500 on 888 and went to withdraw $1100 checked the conversion rates from the day I withdrew to the day the money arrived as I heard of others who did not get the amount they were suppose to and sure enough they fell short €50 of the lowest of rates. 3 weeks later went to withdraw $400 and again monitored rates and again short €30. I took this issue up with online help the first time and they said there were no charges and they would refer it to another department. When it happened the second time they just ignored me ever since. The lesson to learn here is stay away from this site. This has not happened to me anywhere else. and oh yeah please make sure ya have drivin licence, passport, proof card is urs, medical card info pps info and give them ur birth cert too. Its like trying to get gold out of fort knox but like robbin candy from a baby putting it in. Not a real site stick with PKR or live poker.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:ShirazMe
Date:Tuesday, July 19, 2016
Title:Very Hard To Withdraw Money3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
In A Nutshell: BEWARE! It is VERY difficult, if not impossible to withdraw your money from this site!


My Story:

Thankfully I only deposited $50. I had a couple of games on the 888 site but found it to be a slow, antiquated system and there were not many players so I withdrew the remaining $40 of my money.
You would think that would be the end of the story but no. They sent me an email requesting that I scan both sides of the credit card I used to deposit the money and my Drivers Licence or Passport and upload it to their site. I emailed them back and said there was no way they were getting all of my personal information and I again instructed them to deposit the money into my nominated account (which has my name on it) or back onto the card I used to deposit it and this is the reply I got...

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This is the Operations Team at 888 Poker and we are contacting you with regards to your account with username "ShirazMe".

Helen, your concerns regarding the risk of your personal information being exposed are indeed valid, as they are appreciated.

It is on this note, why we have advised that you upload the requested documents, via your account and Cashier. In order to access and take this action, you will required to enter your personal Login details. The Cashier represents a direct and more secure avenue to communicate sensitive data. It is also supported by the appropriate physical, electronic, and managerial procedures to safeguard the information we collect on-line, thereby ensuring that our members information remain strictly confidential.

The request for documents is sent to all members and does not represent any intent to inconvenience but instead to ensure that your winnings are sent to you as the true Account holder.

As we are unable to return funds to Mastercard Credit cards, the option of Wire transfer is the the best choice, to ensure that your funds are received within the nearest time frame possible.

The policies governing the above must be adhered to, in keeping with the Terms & Conditions to which you agreed to upon registering your account.

Thank you for your anticipated understanding and cooperation.

Regards,

Operations Team
Operations@cassava.net

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I emailed them back and said there was NO WAY that I was giving them all of that personal information, they could keep the bloody money. They should be upfront and tell people that this is their withdrawal policy when they go to sign up. It's people like them that give the industry a bad name.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Mission Impposible
Date:Thursday, May 08, 2014
Title:Service at 888 poker cashier, please post your BS experiences3 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
This is what service is all about at 888 cashier, i find Mac Donalds better than this BS even though i hate there poisoned food - I can never get a str8 answer for Jack, the customer is never right at 888 poker, its now or never - take it or leave it or the chat will be terminated. Over the past 2 years its just got worst and worst. Seriously i live for superb service but this is below my ball bag, i get irritated within 1 minute with these people because I dont know if im talking to a dumb f---ing foreigner or what. But this support team does not give a f--- about you and your responses. Even once your deposit is gone through and alls well. Those motherf---ers are gone in the smoke "chat terminated" - not even a personal message!



Chat InformationPlease wait for a site operator to respond.

Chat InformationYou are now chatting with 'Alice'

Alice: Hi ------, this is Alice from 888poker; thanks for chatting with me.
I noticed you are in the cashier, let's get you playing......

you: Hello

you: is there any promo for the month?

Alice: how are you today -----?

Alice: ready to make your first deposit?

Alice: ready to make your first deposit -----?

you: I have money yes

Alice: wonderful. and are you interested in depositing during this conversation? so I can check for bonus offers for you.

you: yes what is there to offer today?

Alice: If a promotion is available, the bonus depends on the amount of the deposit. Please tell me the amount and I will check your account for the best offers available

you: ok this is not working, what is the promotion?

Alice: If you cannot tell me an approximate amount you are thinking of depositing, I cannot check for a bonus offer for you

you: well im just asking in simple English what is the promo if any, now you asking me what amount I would like to deposit to work out a bonus for me

you: I can deposit what ever I feel like according to the promo, not according to your terms of handicapping me a bonus

Alice: deposit 500$ now and I will give you 50$ instant bonus,.

you: ok so we have established I get 10% instant free for every $100 I deposit

you: is there anything else, any ticket promos?

Alice: 1000$ depositors freeroll for next saturday.

Alice: do we have a deal on the 500$ deposit? if so, make your deposit and let me know when it is approved so that I can give you the bonus

you: Ok, I will get back to you, I will have to fund my skrill account, give me 30 minutes

Alice: ok. the offer is only available during this chat though.

Alice: once yuo leave the chat it expires.

you: ok well I will ask for you when I am back, I am sure you not looking work at this hour

Alice: Thank you for chatting with me, Is there anything that I can assist you with further?

you: no thanks I will be back

you: :D

Alice: ok

Alice: I hope I have been helpful to you . Should you require further assistance please feel free to contact us again.

Chat InformationChat session has been terminated by the site operator.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, April 16, 2013
Title:Thieves9 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
 
They stole from my cashouts twice so I left the site and closed my account. Does anyone need more reason to stay away from 888.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Jimbo
Date:Saturday, July 30, 2011
Title:888poker94 out of 118 readers found this review helpful
 
Very, very slow cashouts.

Software is pretty messy and adding your HUD makes it even more messy.

Multitabling is almost impossible.

Rake in the sit n go´s is accepable comparing to Party Poker.

Dealing the cards is slow

Players in the sit and go´s have 30 seconds to act on each turn so these run pretty slowly.

Animation of the cards and chips also very slow so there´s is an option to turn these off but I find turning animations off more confusing than helping the game play.


This is not my cup of " tea ".


 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, March 26, 2017
Title:Updated Review5 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
I reviewed 888 some time ago and a lot of the negatives I pointed out have been improved since so I will updated my review.

The site has always had excellent software graphics and features.

Players interact and the tables are lively with a lot of traffic and game selection.

Depositing is easy and lots of methods.

Withdrawal is quick but because they use the dollar exchange rate is a downside.

Excellent freeroll structure which much better than the other sites I played such as ipoker skins, party poker and pkr. I never played stars because of what my friends have suffered there and will never play on that overhyped excuse for a pokersite.

Good Bonuses although beware of wagering requirements. Ask support about the wagering requirements and make sure you know what you are getting.

Support was one of the previous items I was unhappy with but glad to say that over the last few months the speed at which they respond has greatly improved and they have answered all my queries satisfactorily.

The software is extremely stable with only the rare disconnection but reconnects quickly. Usually happens when you are logged in for hours and hours and I think it has to do with 888 updating your account with prizes you have won through the wheel spin.

Overall 888 is the best site I have played on and its nice to see they actually listen to their players feedback. I would now recommend 888 to a friend because its great fun and if you want entertainment you will get it on 888. One warning though I would give is play responsibly and within your limits. Don't go chasing easy money. It don't work here or anywhere else.

I have built my bankroll from an initial deposit of $250 to over $500 just by playing freerolls and $1 and $3 Double up games and some HU games at same stakes. In the past I have built up bankrolls by playing higher limits but always lost because I got greedy.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Tyson10
Date:Thursday, March 22, 2012
Title:cashout10 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
cashed out 10 days ago and went to the bank and found it was short €40. I never took notice of this before and just put it down to rates but i checked them this time and it doesnt add up. I will not play here anymore. The shills and employees of 888 that post here contradicting others complaints about 888 will say this is lies. Well there is an easy way to proove me wrong. Cashout and monitor the rates. Take the lowest rate in the days it was pending up to point its paid and compare. U will be short nearly 10 percent. Its a nice scam but cant fool everyone. When it happens to you spread the word to others. Dont let the c---s get away with it. And theres no pointin going to support because they will tell u its rates when u can proove its not. They are stupid at best.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:JackT
Date:Wednesday, March 14, 2012
Title:Cashed out but they robbed from it10 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
I cashed out last week and it arrived a couple of days ago. Amount was supposed to be €150 but only €135 arrived. This is the third time and its consistantly 10% short even though 888 says no fees apply. Its not rates as it was 10% short of the worst rate.

I noticed the post by the shill LOL@fish. Can u explain that then?

I played on paddypower poker for 2 years and they always paid up in full. Im going back there ill put up with their shiit graphics and poor software as long as I get what i win.

Thank for all the fun 888 shame ye are thieves.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, March 02, 2012
Title:dont pay in full10 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
I withdrew $180 two weeks ago and it was €14 short so i contacted support and they blamed the rates but i monitored the rates and it was still €10 short of even the lowest. They say they do not charge fees.

Someone needs to inform these monkey humping f---ers that the rates can go up as well as down so why has every withdrawal that I or my m8s have made been consistantly short by nearly 10 percent. Never has it been even close to what i was supposed to get.

They are conning people out of hundreds and thousands. Regulator are u going to continue to let this go on or are u going to get up off ur arse and do your job.

To all who are thinking of playing here, you are down 10 percent before you even see a card. Whatever about stars dodgy RNG they never robbed any of my winnings.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:I hate bots
Date:Saturday, February 04, 2012
Title:botssssssssssssssssss10 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
I was a big fan of 888 until I found out that i was playing a bot last week. I have seen bots and heard lots about them on other sites but I thought that 888 would be so stupid but I was wrong.

I like playing human players so I left 888 and im no longer playing online. Most of these bots originate from a sh--hole called Romania.

The site is too action orientated and far from realistic so its not really serving a purpose other than to make money for warne and the other fat cats involved in it.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  




Copyright 2006-2017 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.