Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. January 21, 2017
36644 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 428 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, March 02, 2012
Title:dont pay in full10 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
I withdrew $180 two weeks ago and it was €14 short so i contacted support and they blamed the rates but i monitored the rates and it was still €10 short of even the lowest. They say they do not charge fees.

Someone needs to inform these monkey humping f---ers that the rates can go up as well as down so why has every withdrawal that I or my m8s have made been consistantly short by nearly 10 percent. Never has it been even close to what i was supposed to get.

They are conning people out of hundreds and thousands. Regulator are u going to continue to let this go on or are u going to get up off ur arse and do your job.

To all who are thinking of playing here, you are down 10 percent before you even see a card. Whatever about stars dodgy RNG they never robbed any of my winnings.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:J
Date:Friday, March 20, 2015
Title:Do not play here4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
I tried their casino and it was so messed up. It gives you no warning on their slots and when you press the button 10x it means to spin 10x and not bet 10x. It is ridiculous and I would avoid their casino because of this. This is very misleading.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:ChickPoker
Date:Wednesday, March 04, 2015
Title:Rigged for Rake4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
888 poker is a scam of epic proportions. Your best starting hand is merely an enticer to bet, and then to lose to a house player or a donk. Their house players or collusionists will chase and trap you. 888 pokers ultimate goal is to separate you from your money, and rake in the rake as fast as their greedy digital hands can. 888 poker will offer promotions that look great as they constantly pop up and annoy you, but read the fine print I strongly suggest. Their promotions a merely diversions while they pick-pocket their clients. This site is nothing more than a greed factory full of illusions to separate you from your money. Avoid, Avoid, Avoid !!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:I hate bots
Date:Saturday, February 04, 2012
Title:botssssssssssssssssss10 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
I was a big fan of 888 until I found out that i was playing a bot last week. I have seen bots and heard lots about them on other sites but I thought that 888 would be so stupid but I was wrong.

I like playing human players so I left 888 and im no longer playing online. Most of these bots originate from a sh--hole called Romania.

The site is too action orientated and far from realistic so its not really serving a purpose other than to make money for warne and the other fat cats involved in it.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:kane
Date:Monday, May 20, 2013
Title:worst scam site ever6 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
after 2years played on 888poker.com ive now realized that this is the worst site ever. ive lost 2years of work money. = 80k usd. when i figure out , its all to late.

stay away from this site. on push or fold holdem table , big stack they are 5vs1 players ... they are waiting for you to sit so they can rape you. i found out there are 30 username on those games, they are playing together waiting for victum. so it would be you vs 5of them. hard to beat?

i saw one win 200k against them, he didnt leave... and in the ends they wins.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:TheProgrammer
Date:Wednesday, October 13, 2010
Title:Nearly everything is awful about this site136 out of 171 readers found this review helpful
 
We take them in order.

First the software: The reviewer before me which praised the software is probably a rep from the company. The software is ok but there are much nicer sw out there. FT and Entraction is much nicer. When u want to have four colour deck, u expect to find them under settings and table layout. What happens when u choose table layout. When it finally has loaded this page, U cant choose anything at all!

Then when u want to deposit and press the deposit tab, it seems that it is establishing a new connection, if u press the cashout tab, then it establishes a new connection again!, choose back to deposit and it loads again for a long time.

After that we can discuss their thiefing marketing methods. If u register through pokerlistings u should get a free ticket to tourneys with 500 dollars in winnings. Then of course u cant register to the tournament and get an error message.

If u lose ur money, u will get an offer that if u deposit and play a certain number of tourneys u will get a ticket to a 10k freeroll.

U will ofc get no message of when the tourney is.

Then u have to contact support and the chat is also a big joke and scam.

U enter the chat and u get a message that the average waiting time is 8 minutes. U sit and wait for 25 minutes and then they change the average waiting time to 7.40 minutes. Ha ha, really!

When u sit in the chat it will take about 5 to 15 minutes between the chat representatives messages.

I wanted to have an answer to the following questions.

Should i only play X dollar tournaments or can i play higher.
During which time can i qualify (the offer page didnt say this).
and lastly at what time is the tourney.

To answer these three simple questions it took one and a half hour!

Since i knew the trouble about registering to tourneys i asked the chat rep if i would be automatically registered to the tourney when i completed the requirements. I was told yes.

When i had completed the requirements for the tourney i wasnt registered to the tourney and couldnt register myself. Surprise!

Next day i entered the chat again. Again it was waiting time about 8 minutes and it decreased again according to the software at the same time as i waited 16 minutes to be able to ask my question!

I wondered why i wasnt registered and asked them to manually add me. Chat rep confirmed i was eligible for the tourney and said he could do nothing and should send the issue to the promotions departement. An answer could take 48 hours! And the tourney starts 2-3 days from now. What a joke! This chat lasted 40 minutes and i didnt get any help at all!

If u deposit it is of course instant. When u cashout it takes 3-4 days and ofc u can reverse that.

Even if u have no bonuses pending and u try to cash out a bigger su....
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, February 07, 2015
Title:Its been over a month4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
My account was closed within the first 10 mins of me playing. I got an email saying my account relates to another account that was banned system wide. LOL nice try, I've never played on 888 before. I've sent numerous emails that have yet to be responded to. I've tried calling the phone number numerous times and they are about as useless as tits on a bull. Save your money and play elsewhere. They got a free $100 out of me.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, January 15, 2013
Title:Frozen Tournaments6 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
Tournaments get frozen some times, and you can wait no matter how long. Nothing changes.
Tried to contact live support. But they were somehow out of working hours at 20:30 !
Terrible.

Play Pokerstars or PKR.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:MarkMD2011
Date:Sunday, January 06, 2013
Title:lol6 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
in reply to the title (funny people here). you say to think about lots of hands being played. Well pal think about this just read another post further down that said gambling sites operate in unregulated havens for a reason. Now you think about that one. Why is that sir. the fresh air, the fun of it or the real one so that they can scam people and get away with it aswell as acvoid paying tax which might i add ur government is ripping out of ur pocket u f---ing muppet.

Dont think for one second that these sites are not playing a crooked game. People said the same about full tilt years ago and black friday prooved all the people that complained about corruption absolutely spot on.

I have no doubt that you are an employee of 888s marketing division.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Pokerjunkie
Date:Tuesday, January 20, 2015
Title:Understand Online Poker and Deal with It Holmes4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
You gotta crawl before you can walk. People are depositing at 888 without doing research on forums and getting opinions. Its there own fault why they got suckered at 888.

Rules for online poker:
1- Do your research
2- Research backround of RNG and certificates
3- When you sign up contact support immediately and verify your account with ID or whatevers needed.
4- Look for a proper rakeback system or good point system
5- If anything seems suspicious for example - Abnormal consecutive badbeats, colluding of players or nationalities, chip dumping, donk bet leading fish protection runner runner below 8% chance post flop, support or chat deposit harrasment over personal queries, leave the site and destroy it through facebook, twitter and sms/phonecalls to friends family and make external contact with other human beings.
6- Do full backround check on current owners and previous owners of the site (criminal / religion history / financial / hidden public information)
7- Leaving a poker site won't cost your pocket, but will boost less stress and peace of mind
8- DO NOT EVER UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES COMPLAIN VIA EMAIL SUPPORT OR ONLINE CHAT
9- Never auto top up on cash tables or auto rebuy or auto add on, do it manually
10- The games not as easy , you'll need a HUD, extended training and must be willing to plan ahead to make profit.

Other than that players will never see what happens behind the scenes of every poker site, sites make tons of cash through rake so expect no site to be this guardian angel. We love in an internet generation full of spam, corruption, fraud, bribery, money laundering and poker has already seen a black friday incident. Your faith in a site solely depends nowadays on your deposits and withdrawals getting processed, if your money is not getting paid out like LOCK POKER then these are the things to be concerned about because after all, you are playing poker with your own money right?

Lastly people like poker pro's, training youtubers are killing the game slowly, these people that show you how to play all become sellouts sooner or later for poker e-books, promoting the sites, claiming commisions for sign-ups through their own links which this also applies to independant forums of advertising and spam. These people don't care at all about you not one bit, these people understand its more difficult to make money online nowadays than 10 years ago, and these fools made poker exactly like this before someone else used this idea. The result is a high increase of players understanding the game and table rake is far higher because players have the self belief they are outsmarting their opponents . This is why community boards will brick at certain points, its all hollywood on the tables.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.