Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. June 22, 2017
35361 players












24H







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 439 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:OllSam
Date:Wednesday, July 27, 2011
Title:Rips u off even when ur not playin106 out of 131 readers found this review helpful
 
Hi I won $1500 on 888 and went to withdraw $1100 checked the conversion rates from the day I withdrew to the day the money arrived as I heard of others who did not get the amount they were suppose to and sure enough they fell short €50 of the lowest of rates. 3 weeks later went to withdraw $400 and again monitored rates and again short €30. I took this issue up with online help the first time and they said there were no charges and they would refer it to another department. When it happened the second time they just ignored me ever since. The lesson to learn here is stay away from this site. This has not happened to me anywhere else. and oh yeah please make sure ya have drivin licence, passport, proof card is urs, medical card info pps info and give them ur birth cert too. Its like trying to get gold out of fort knox but like robbin candy from a baby putting it in. Not a real site stick with PKR or live poker.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:4 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, June 09, 2015
Title:Where the fish at?5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
Monday to thursday after 18h00 - 02h00 are my game times, theres just so many fit or fold nits all over. This is becoming very boring at 888. Its like only weekends its ok. I guess all those youtube videos for training and helping everyone has really destroyed the market. Way to go idiots, these people thought they doing everyone a favour but they are no different than self centered pricks. My stakes are 15/30 25/50 and 50/1 Nit ring tables. Regardless to say the same thing is happening at 6max games. The only real time you see real whales is in knockout tournaments, the fish just go desperate and 3b shove with 94o/ 82o / 56o / K7o. Other than that online poker is really seeing its hole. Something needs to change, ban HUDS or something, its getting out of hand now, the worst part is the rakeback program, it pretty much sucks.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, April 16, 2013
Title:Thieves9 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
 
They stole from my cashouts twice so I left the site and closed my account. Does anyone need more reason to stay away from 888.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Jimbo
Date:Saturday, July 30, 2011
Title:888poker94 out of 118 readers found this review helpful
 
Very, very slow cashouts.

Software is pretty messy and adding your HUD makes it even more messy.

Multitabling is almost impossible.

Rake in the sit n go´s is accepable comparing to Party Poker.

Dealing the cards is slow

Players in the sit and go´s have 30 seconds to act on each turn so these run pretty slowly.

Animation of the cards and chips also very slow so there´s is an option to turn these off but I find turning animations off more confusing than helping the game play.


This is not my cup of " tea ".


 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:marty
Date:Thursday, February 12, 2015
Title:AWFULL STAY AWAY7 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
Had awfull time with these got final had a winning hand software alocated the win to opponent who had no winning hand do not respond to e-mails
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Tyson10
Date:Thursday, March 22, 2012
Title:cashout10 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
cashed out 10 days ago and went to the bank and found it was short €40. I never took notice of this before and just put it down to rates but i checked them this time and it doesnt add up. I will not play here anymore. The shills and employees of 888 that post here contradicting others complaints about 888 will say this is lies. Well there is an easy way to proove me wrong. Cashout and monitor the rates. Take the lowest rate in the days it was pending up to point its paid and compare. U will be short nearly 10 percent. Its a nice scam but cant fool everyone. When it happens to you spread the word to others. Dont let the c---s get away with it. And theres no pointin going to support because they will tell u its rates when u can proove its not. They are stupid at best.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:JackT
Date:Wednesday, March 14, 2012
Title:Cashed out but they robbed from it10 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
I cashed out last week and it arrived a couple of days ago. Amount was supposed to be €150 but only €135 arrived. This is the third time and its consistantly 10% short even though 888 says no fees apply. Its not rates as it was 10% short of the worst rate.

I noticed the post by the shill LOL@fish. Can u explain that then?

I played on paddypower poker for 2 years and they always paid up in full. Im going back there ill put up with their shiit graphics and poor software as long as I get what i win.

Thank for all the fun 888 shame ye are thieves.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, March 02, 2012
Title:dont pay in full10 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
I withdrew $180 two weeks ago and it was €14 short so i contacted support and they blamed the rates but i monitored the rates and it was still €10 short of even the lowest. They say they do not charge fees.

Someone needs to inform these monkey humping f---ers that the rates can go up as well as down so why has every withdrawal that I or my m8s have made been consistantly short by nearly 10 percent. Never has it been even close to what i was supposed to get.

They are conning people out of hundreds and thousands. Regulator are u going to continue to let this go on or are u going to get up off ur arse and do your job.

To all who are thinking of playing here, you are down 10 percent before you even see a card. Whatever about stars dodgy RNG they never robbed any of my winnings.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:John
Date:Saturday, July 11, 2015
Title:888 Poker was a very good site until their recent update4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
888 Poker changed their site last week. The sit n gos are no where near as good as they use to be and you cannot tile the tables on there now when you multi table.

888 poker use to be my favorite site to play on for playing sit n gos, but right now this site is now all about gambling/bingo instead of skillful poker. They should of let William Hill buy them out earlier this year. If anything they would of made the site a LOT better than what it is now.



 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:I hate bots
Date:Saturday, February 04, 2012
Title:botssssssssssssssssss10 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
I was a big fan of 888 until I found out that i was playing a bot last week. I have seen bots and heard lots about them on other sites but I thought that 888 would be so stupid but I was wrong.

I like playing human players so I left 888 and im no longer playing online. Most of these bots originate from a sh--hole called Romania.

The site is too action orientated and far from realistic so its not really serving a purpose other than to make money for warne and the other fat cats involved in it.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.