Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. March 26, 2017
47795 players












24H







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 434 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, April 16, 2013
Title:Thieves9 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
 
They stole from my cashouts twice so I left the site and closed my account. Does anyone need more reason to stay away from 888.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, June 18, 2015
Title:dont trust 8884 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
After playing on 888 poker for around a year i learnt that i had been self excluded even though i hadn't asked to be. After a month of trying to solve the issue i was told not to contact them for 6 months.
So 6 months pass and i send an email to manager, as told to do so before. They give me a number to call which doesnt work, having found that it does actually work but not for free from a landline, i speak to a lady in north america by the sound of it and she says i have to email manager.
Now my emails have been ignored for days and i eventually get one saying the account is indefinitely suspended and they need to review it. What on earth have they been doing at 888 the past few days when they were supposed to be 'reviewing the account'?

This site is filled with lots of players with multiple accounts and i strongly recommend that no one ever deposits their money onto this crooked site.
Just like to add that if you withdraw from the site they will charge extortionate rates and you will never get anywhere near the amount you requested to withdraw.

My 888 rant is over hope this helps someone.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Jimbo
Date:Saturday, July 30, 2011
Title:888poker94 out of 118 readers found this review helpful
 
Very, very slow cashouts.

Software is pretty messy and adding your HUD makes it even more messy.

Multitabling is almost impossible.

Rake in the sit n go´s is accepable comparing to Party Poker.

Dealing the cards is slow

Players in the sit and go´s have 30 seconds to act on each turn so these run pretty slowly.

Animation of the cards and chips also very slow so there´s is an option to turn these off but I find turning animations off more confusing than helping the game play.


This is not my cup of " tea ".


 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Tyson10
Date:Thursday, March 22, 2012
Title:cashout10 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
cashed out 10 days ago and went to the bank and found it was short €40. I never took notice of this before and just put it down to rates but i checked them this time and it doesnt add up. I will not play here anymore. The shills and employees of 888 that post here contradicting others complaints about 888 will say this is lies. Well there is an easy way to proove me wrong. Cashout and monitor the rates. Take the lowest rate in the days it was pending up to point its paid and compare. U will be short nearly 10 percent. Its a nice scam but cant fool everyone. When it happens to you spread the word to others. Dont let the c---s get away with it. And theres no pointin going to support because they will tell u its rates when u can proove its not. They are stupid at best.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:JackT
Date:Wednesday, March 14, 2012
Title:Cashed out but they robbed from it10 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
I cashed out last week and it arrived a couple of days ago. Amount was supposed to be €150 but only €135 arrived. This is the third time and its consistantly 10% short even though 888 says no fees apply. Its not rates as it was 10% short of the worst rate.

I noticed the post by the shill LOL@fish. Can u explain that then?

I played on paddypower poker for 2 years and they always paid up in full. Im going back there ill put up with their shiit graphics and poor software as long as I get what i win.

Thank for all the fun 888 shame ye are thieves.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, March 02, 2012
Title:dont pay in full10 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
I withdrew $180 two weeks ago and it was €14 short so i contacted support and they blamed the rates but i monitored the rates and it was still €10 short of even the lowest. They say they do not charge fees.

Someone needs to inform these monkey humping f---ers that the rates can go up as well as down so why has every withdrawal that I or my m8s have made been consistantly short by nearly 10 percent. Never has it been even close to what i was supposed to get.

They are conning people out of hundreds and thousands. Regulator are u going to continue to let this go on or are u going to get up off ur arse and do your job.

To all who are thinking of playing here, you are down 10 percent before you even see a card. Whatever about stars dodgy RNG they never robbed any of my winnings.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:I hate bots
Date:Saturday, February 04, 2012
Title:botssssssssssssssssss10 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
I was a big fan of 888 until I found out that i was playing a bot last week. I have seen bots and heard lots about them on other sites but I thought that 888 would be so stupid but I was wrong.

I like playing human players so I left 888 and im no longer playing online. Most of these bots originate from a sh--hole called Romania.

The site is too action orientated and far from realistic so its not really serving a purpose other than to make money for warne and the other fat cats involved in it.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:kane
Date:Monday, May 20, 2013
Title:worst scam site ever6 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
after 2years played on 888poker.com ive now realized that this is the worst site ever. ive lost 2years of work money. = 80k usd. when i figure out , its all to late.

stay away from this site. on push or fold holdem table , big stack they are 5vs1 players ... they are waiting for you to sit so they can rape you. i found out there are 30 username on those games, they are playing together waiting for victum. so it would be you vs 5of them. hard to beat?

i saw one win 200k against them, he didnt leave... and in the ends they wins.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:TheProgrammer
Date:Wednesday, October 13, 2010
Title:Nearly everything is awful about this site136 out of 171 readers found this review helpful
 
We take them in order.

First the software: The reviewer before me which praised the software is probably a rep from the company. The software is ok but there are much nicer sw out there. FT and Entraction is much nicer. When u want to have four colour deck, u expect to find them under settings and table layout. What happens when u choose table layout. When it finally has loaded this page, U cant choose anything at all!

Then when u want to deposit and press the deposit tab, it seems that it is establishing a new connection, if u press the cashout tab, then it establishes a new connection again!, choose back to deposit and it loads again for a long time.

After that we can discuss their thiefing marketing methods. If u register through pokerlistings u should get a free ticket to tourneys with 500 dollars in winnings. Then of course u cant register to the tournament and get an error message.

If u lose ur money, u will get an offer that if u deposit and play a certain number of tourneys u will get a ticket to a 10k freeroll.

U will ofc get no message of when the tourney is.

Then u have to contact support and the chat is also a big joke and scam.

U enter the chat and u get a message that the average waiting time is 8 minutes. U sit and wait for 25 minutes and then they change the average waiting time to 7.40 minutes. Ha ha, really!

When u sit in the chat it will take about 5 to 15 minutes between the chat representatives messages.

I wanted to have an answer to the following questions.

Should i only play X dollar tournaments or can i play higher.
During which time can i qualify (the offer page didnt say this).
and lastly at what time is the tourney.

To answer these three simple questions it took one and a half hour!

Since i knew the trouble about registering to tourneys i asked the chat rep if i would be automatically registered to the tourney when i completed the requirements. I was told yes.

When i had completed the requirements for the tourney i wasnt registered to the tourney and couldnt register myself. Surprise!

Next day i entered the chat again. Again it was waiting time about 8 minutes and it decreased again according to the software at the same time as i waited 16 minutes to be able to ask my question!

I wondered why i wasnt registered and asked them to manually add me. Chat rep confirmed i was eligible for the tourney and said he could do nothing and should send the issue to the promotions departement. An answer could take 48 hours! And the tourney starts 2-3 days from now. What a joke! This chat lasted 40 minutes and i didnt get any help at all!

If u deposit it is of course instant. When u cashout it takes 3-4 days and ofc u can reverse that.

Even if u have no bonuses pending and u try to cash out a bigger su....
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:J
Date:Friday, March 20, 2015
Title:Do not play here4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
I tried their casino and it was so messed up. It gives you no warning on their slots and when you press the button 10x it means to spin 10x and not bet 10x. It is ridiculous and I would avoid their casino because of this. This is very misleading.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.