Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. July 24, 2017
24513 players












24H







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 442 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, April 16, 2013
Title:Thieves9 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
 
They stole from my cashouts twice so I left the site and closed my account. Does anyone need more reason to stay away from 888.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Jimbo
Date:Saturday, July 30, 2011
Title:888poker94 out of 118 readers found this review helpful
 
Very, very slow cashouts.

Software is pretty messy and adding your HUD makes it even more messy.

Multitabling is almost impossible.

Rake in the sit n go´s is accepable comparing to Party Poker.

Dealing the cards is slow

Players in the sit and go´s have 30 seconds to act on each turn so these run pretty slowly.

Animation of the cards and chips also very slow so there´s is an option to turn these off but I find turning animations off more confusing than helping the game play.


This is not my cup of " tea ".


 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:the real Geeeezaaa
Date:Friday, August 05, 2016
Title:the nature of a poker business, you better read this geezer2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
being realistic in terms of online poker and have played and experienced a sh-- load of sites. close to all! the problem sites on the internet is every site that is listed on the stock exchange. you have investors pumping in more money than you can imagine trusting in a poker sites product and group services. these companies use state of the art software whether it runs slow or really well its possible the same as vegas casinos and security measured. besides that the exchange rate fees which poker companies never take the blame and actually accuse the e-wallets and banks , thats how bad it is.

Most poker sites are not well established and organised. they have a product that runs but they never inform players before hand whats needed to verify your account, ask you before hand only important financial details. Sites always slam first deposit bonuses when you sign up. and just send email after email if you delay your first deposit.

Support is different per site but most companies take their sweet time getting back to you. Is there any level of service in the world today. Or is the internet just making people completely lazy? Sites cannot blame the staff because the sites actually implement these stupid policies eg. emails for verifications will take 24 hours min. Stupid things like this? Just get the bloody thing done. I once played on a casino and the withdrawal took 3 weeks to process but their was a problem with skrill at the time, so I had to use Ecopayz and possibly because it was a large withdrawal thinking i would reverse withdrawal, what do you take me for, a wanker? I processed a withdrawal, i want my money now, dont play games with me and stall me like some sidewalk special Bitch!. I promise you if you on these peoples case all the time, fire the questions wheres my money bitches? Just keep on and on they can actually process your query and withdrawal within 15min tops. Notice like 888 takes 4 days or the weekend buggers it up. Dont take this peoples sh--, close your account there. They can process your withdrawal within 5 hours max if their staff actually work. 888 is taking you for a wanker, do you want to be taken for a wanker by 888 poker? What are you retarded.

Stop being a little bitch taking abuse from poker sites with their tactics! Close your account, slam it in their ugly face and show them whos boss! You the boss, its your money. Not the poker sites. Harden up people, the internet and its way of life is making you soft.

If a site does not have a landline, why you even bothering with sites like that . Youre practically talking to a support bot that holds no human contact vocally. If sites that have landlines have long waiting or unknowledgeable support, close the account. They just costing you phone fees unnecessarily because the sites not well populated enough to sustain its traffic. Ive learned stay with one site that takes care of you, and that makes you happy when you see the icon on your desktop before you login!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Miruza
Date:Thursday, August 04, 2016
Title:888 poker review2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
I have a account at 888 poker since more then 5 years, back then I remember having fun with this site. After reading all the bad review I decide to verify by myself if everything was that bad now.

I made a small deposit of 36.61 CAN$ at the exange rate of 1 US$ for 1.3561 CAN$. This exange rate was, like many person mentionned it, higher than the real rate of that day. No big deal with that since I made a small deposit.

I manage to win 393 US$ with that deposit in a couple of days. So I decided to cash out the money with wire transfer. It took a little more than 2 weeks to receive the money since my account was on a restricted condition. To avoid using their converstion rate I decided to withdraw in US$ and let my bank do the conversion for a 15 CAN$ fee. Thats let me around 500 CAN$.

Hope it can help anyone wanting to try this site.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Tyson10
Date:Thursday, March 22, 2012
Title:cashout10 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
cashed out 10 days ago and went to the bank and found it was short €40. I never took notice of this before and just put it down to rates but i checked them this time and it doesnt add up. I will not play here anymore. The shills and employees of 888 that post here contradicting others complaints about 888 will say this is lies. Well there is an easy way to proove me wrong. Cashout and monitor the rates. Take the lowest rate in the days it was pending up to point its paid and compare. U will be short nearly 10 percent. Its a nice scam but cant fool everyone. When it happens to you spread the word to others. Dont let the c---s get away with it. And theres no pointin going to support because they will tell u its rates when u can proove its not. They are stupid at best.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:JackT
Date:Wednesday, March 14, 2012
Title:Cashed out but they robbed from it10 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
I cashed out last week and it arrived a couple of days ago. Amount was supposed to be €150 but only €135 arrived. This is the third time and its consistantly 10% short even though 888 says no fees apply. Its not rates as it was 10% short of the worst rate.

I noticed the post by the shill LOL@fish. Can u explain that then?

I played on paddypower poker for 2 years and they always paid up in full. Im going back there ill put up with their shiit graphics and poor software as long as I get what i win.

Thank for all the fun 888 shame ye are thieves.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, March 02, 2012
Title:dont pay in full10 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
I withdrew $180 two weeks ago and it was €14 short so i contacted support and they blamed the rates but i monitored the rates and it was still €10 short of even the lowest. They say they do not charge fees.

Someone needs to inform these monkey humping f---ers that the rates can go up as well as down so why has every withdrawal that I or my m8s have made been consistantly short by nearly 10 percent. Never has it been even close to what i was supposed to get.

They are conning people out of hundreds and thousands. Regulator are u going to continue to let this go on or are u going to get up off ur arse and do your job.

To all who are thinking of playing here, you are down 10 percent before you even see a card. Whatever about stars dodgy RNG they never robbed any of my winnings.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:I hate bots
Date:Saturday, February 04, 2012
Title:botssssssssssssssssss10 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
I was a big fan of 888 until I found out that i was playing a bot last week. I have seen bots and heard lots about them on other sites but I thought that 888 would be so stupid but I was wrong.

I like playing human players so I left 888 and im no longer playing online. Most of these bots originate from a sh--hole called Romania.

The site is too action orientated and far from realistic so its not really serving a purpose other than to make money for warne and the other fat cats involved in it.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:marty
Date:Thursday, February 12, 2015
Title:AWFULL STAY AWAY7 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
Had awfull time with these got final had a winning hand software alocated the win to opponent who had no winning hand do not respond to e-mails
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, March 26, 2017
Title:Updated Review5 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
I reviewed 888 some time ago and a lot of the negatives I pointed out have been improved since so I will updated my review.

The site has always had excellent software graphics and features.

Players interact and the tables are lively with a lot of traffic and game selection.

Depositing is easy and lots of methods.

Withdrawal is quick but because they use the dollar exchange rate is a downside.

Excellent freeroll structure which much better than the other sites I played such as ipoker skins, party poker and pkr. I never played stars because of what my friends have suffered there and will never play on that overhyped excuse for a pokersite.

Good Bonuses although beware of wagering requirements. Ask support about the wagering requirements and make sure you know what you are getting.

Support was one of the previous items I was unhappy with but glad to say that over the last few months the speed at which they respond has greatly improved and they have answered all my queries satisfactorily.

The software is extremely stable with only the rare disconnection but reconnects quickly. Usually happens when you are logged in for hours and hours and I think it has to do with 888 updating your account with prizes you have won through the wheel spin.

Overall 888 is the best site I have played on and its nice to see they actually listen to their players feedback. I would now recommend 888 to a friend because its great fun and if you want entertainment you will get it on 888. One warning though I would give is play responsibly and within your limits. Don't go chasing easy money. It don't work here or anywhere else.

I have built my bankroll from an initial deposit of $250 to over $500 just by playing freerolls and $1 and $3 Double up games and some HU games at same stakes. In the past I have built up bankrolls by playing higher limits but always lost because I got greedy.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.