Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. April 30, 2017
20961 players












24H







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 436 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:kane
Date:Monday, May 20, 2013
Title:worst scam site ever6 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
after 2years played on 888poker.com ive now realized that this is the worst site ever. ive lost 2years of work money. = 80k usd. when i figure out , its all to late.

stay away from this site. on push or fold holdem table , big stack they are 5vs1 players ... they are waiting for you to sit so they can rape you. i found out there are 30 username on those games, they are playing together waiting for victum. so it would be you vs 5of them. hard to beat?

i saw one win 200k against them, he didnt leave... and in the ends they wins.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:TheProgrammer
Date:Wednesday, October 13, 2010
Title:Nearly everything is awful about this site136 out of 171 readers found this review helpful
 
We take them in order.

First the software: The reviewer before me which praised the software is probably a rep from the company. The software is ok but there are much nicer sw out there. FT and Entraction is much nicer. When u want to have four colour deck, u expect to find them under settings and table layout. What happens when u choose table layout. When it finally has loaded this page, U cant choose anything at all!

Then when u want to deposit and press the deposit tab, it seems that it is establishing a new connection, if u press the cashout tab, then it establishes a new connection again!, choose back to deposit and it loads again for a long time.

After that we can discuss their thiefing marketing methods. If u register through pokerlistings u should get a free ticket to tourneys with 500 dollars in winnings. Then of course u cant register to the tournament and get an error message.

If u lose ur money, u will get an offer that if u deposit and play a certain number of tourneys u will get a ticket to a 10k freeroll.

U will ofc get no message of when the tourney is.

Then u have to contact support and the chat is also a big joke and scam.

U enter the chat and u get a message that the average waiting time is 8 minutes. U sit and wait for 25 minutes and then they change the average waiting time to 7.40 minutes. Ha ha, really!

When u sit in the chat it will take about 5 to 15 minutes between the chat representatives messages.

I wanted to have an answer to the following questions.

Should i only play X dollar tournaments or can i play higher.
During which time can i qualify (the offer page didnt say this).
and lastly at what time is the tourney.

To answer these three simple questions it took one and a half hour!

Since i knew the trouble about registering to tourneys i asked the chat rep if i would be automatically registered to the tourney when i completed the requirements. I was told yes.

When i had completed the requirements for the tourney i wasnt registered to the tourney and couldnt register myself. Surprise!

Next day i entered the chat again. Again it was waiting time about 8 minutes and it decreased again according to the software at the same time as i waited 16 minutes to be able to ask my question!

I wondered why i wasnt registered and asked them to manually add me. Chat rep confirmed i was eligible for the tourney and said he could do nothing and should send the issue to the promotions departement. An answer could take 48 hours! And the tourney starts 2-3 days from now. What a joke! This chat lasted 40 minutes and i didnt get any help at all!

If u deposit it is of course instant. When u cashout it takes 3-4 days and ofc u can reverse that.

Even if u have no bonuses pending and u try to cash out a bigger su....
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, March 26, 2017
Title:Updated Review5 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
I reviewed 888 some time ago and a lot of the negatives I pointed out have been improved since so I will updated my review.

The site has always had excellent software graphics and features.

Players interact and the tables are lively with a lot of traffic and game selection.

Depositing is easy and lots of methods.

Withdrawal is quick but because they use the dollar exchange rate is a downside.

Excellent freeroll structure which much better than the other sites I played such as ipoker skins, party poker and pkr. I never played stars because of what my friends have suffered there and will never play on that overhyped excuse for a pokersite.

Good Bonuses although beware of wagering requirements. Ask support about the wagering requirements and make sure you know what you are getting.

Support was one of the previous items I was unhappy with but glad to say that over the last few months the speed at which they respond has greatly improved and they have answered all my queries satisfactorily.

The software is extremely stable with only the rare disconnection but reconnects quickly. Usually happens when you are logged in for hours and hours and I think it has to do with 888 updating your account with prizes you have won through the wheel spin.

Overall 888 is the best site I have played on and its nice to see they actually listen to their players feedback. I would now recommend 888 to a friend because its great fun and if you want entertainment you will get it on 888. One warning though I would give is play responsibly and within your limits. Don't go chasing easy money. It don't work here or anywhere else.

I have built my bankroll from an initial deposit of $250 to over $500 just by playing freerolls and $1 and $3 Double up games and some HU games at same stakes. In the past I have built up bankrolls by playing higher limits but always lost because I got greedy.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, January 15, 2013
Title:Frozen Tournaments6 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
Tournaments get frozen some times, and you can wait no matter how long. Nothing changes.
Tried to contact live support. But they were somehow out of working hours at 20:30 !
Terrible.

Play Pokerstars or PKR.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:MarkMD2011
Date:Sunday, January 06, 2013
Title:lol6 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
in reply to the title (funny people here). you say to think about lots of hands being played. Well pal think about this just read another post further down that said gambling sites operate in unregulated havens for a reason. Now you think about that one. Why is that sir. the fresh air, the fun of it or the real one so that they can scam people and get away with it aswell as acvoid paying tax which might i add ur government is ripping out of ur pocket u f---ing muppet.

Dont think for one second that these sites are not playing a crooked game. People said the same about full tilt years ago and black friday prooved all the people that complained about corruption absolutely spot on.

I have no doubt that you are an employee of 888s marketing division.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:J
Date:Friday, March 20, 2015
Title:Do not play here4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
I tried their casino and it was so messed up. It gives you no warning on their slots and when you press the button 10x it means to spin 10x and not bet 10x. It is ridiculous and I would avoid their casino because of this. This is very misleading.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:ChickPoker
Date:Wednesday, March 04, 2015
Title:Rigged for Rake4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
888 poker is a scam of epic proportions. Your best starting hand is merely an enticer to bet, and then to lose to a house player or a donk. Their house players or collusionists will chase and trap you. 888 pokers ultimate goal is to separate you from your money, and rake in the rake as fast as their greedy digital hands can. 888 poker will offer promotions that look great as they constantly pop up and annoy you, but read the fine print I strongly suggest. Their promotions a merely diversions while they pick-pocket their clients. This site is nothing more than a greed factory full of illusions to separate you from your money. Avoid, Avoid, Avoid !!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:loopylou
Date:Friday, December 30, 2011
Title:Rigged? Could be.......9 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
 
Gamblers can often be the superstitious type, but one punter for whom Friday the 13th will now for always be seen as a lucky day, is Anh-tuan Tran.

Tran was playing online at 888poker.com on the $1/$2 NL Texas Hold’em jackpot table when he made a Royal Flush of Spades during a hand.

A Royal Flush only occurs on average once in every 649,740 hands played and ‘The Royal Jackpot,’ had steadily grown from its starting amount of $25,000 to reach an impressive $190,000 when Anh-tuan Tran activated the prize to secure for himself the biggest Royal Jackpot in the site’s history.

What makes Anh-tuan Tran’s win even luckier is in the way 888 distribute the winnings from a Royal jackpot, with “100% to a Spade Royal Flush [and] 10% to all other Royal Flushes.” In other words, any other royal flush would have seen the Aussie pick up $19,000 instead of the whopping $190,000 he actually collected.

Anh-tuan Tran is a South Australian resident and after his historic win Director of Poker Strategy Gareth Edwards said:

“When we established the jackpot on 888poker we hoped for big wins for the players and we are excited to see our first 190,000+ jackpot. We congratulate Anh-Tuan on his victory and look forward to the next set of big winners and jackpots.”

One fact not highlighted by Gareth Edwards, though, is that according to linkedin.com Anh-tuan Tran is listed as a Tournament director at 888 Poker League. When talking about long shots and amazing coincidence you think it might have been worth at least mentioning the remarkable juxtaposition of events.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, January 25, 2012
Title:software crashes7 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
Software just keeps crashing minutes after starting its shocking. Dont play here.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, February 07, 2015
Title:Its been over a month4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
My account was closed within the first 10 mins of me playing. I got an email saying my account relates to another account that was banned system wide. LOL nice try, I've never played on 888 before. I've sent numerous emails that have yet to be responded to. I've tried calling the phone number numerous times and they are about as useless as tits on a bull. Save your money and play elsewhere. They got a free $100 out of me.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.