Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. January 21, 2017
36806 players












Play now at Duck Poker







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 428 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Tried and True
Date:Saturday, January 10, 2015
Title:Likes and Dislikes of 888joker4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Dislikes : False and misleading advertising riff cvvvv
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:loopylou
Date:Friday, December 30, 2011
Title:Rigged? Could be.......9 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
 
Gamblers can often be the superstitious type, but one punter for whom Friday the 13th will now for always be seen as a lucky day, is Anh-tuan Tran.

Tran was playing online at 888poker.com on the $1/$2 NL Texas Hold’em jackpot table when he made a Royal Flush of Spades during a hand.

A Royal Flush only occurs on average once in every 649,740 hands played and ‘The Royal Jackpot,’ had steadily grown from its starting amount of $25,000 to reach an impressive $190,000 when Anh-tuan Tran activated the prize to secure for himself the biggest Royal Jackpot in the site’s history.

What makes Anh-tuan Tran’s win even luckier is in the way 888 distribute the winnings from a Royal jackpot, with “100% to a Spade Royal Flush [and] 10% to all other Royal Flushes.” In other words, any other royal flush would have seen the Aussie pick up $19,000 instead of the whopping $190,000 he actually collected.

Anh-tuan Tran is a South Australian resident and after his historic win Director of Poker Strategy Gareth Edwards said:

“When we established the jackpot on 888poker we hoped for big wins for the players and we are excited to see our first 190,000+ jackpot. We congratulate Anh-Tuan on his victory and look forward to the next set of big winners and jackpots.”

One fact not highlighted by Gareth Edwards, though, is that according to linkedin.com Anh-tuan Tran is listed as a Tournament director at 888 Poker League. When talking about long shots and amazing coincidence you think it might have been worth at least mentioning the remarkable juxtaposition of events.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, January 25, 2012
Title:software crashes7 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
Software just keeps crashing minutes after starting its shocking. Dont play here.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:geronamo44
Date:Thursday, December 11, 2014
Title:theft @fraud4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
I was doing well on 888 nickel dime player playing a freeroll amonth ago a 55$ buyin game came onto my screen under my name. Inotified 888;they said it was not them. that's its impossible... so they kept 55$ of mine... froze my account..,which still has $49 in it.@ will not release my money to me...888 poker r not be trusted
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:4 / 10
By:shamuss
Date:Saturday, January 02, 2016
Title:sham hands2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
I've been playing poker on 888 and I've had now on around 10 occasions where while knowing I've got the winning hand on flop and when I've had most of my chips in pot waiting to go all in on the river, the last bet the bet table at the bottom of the page vanishes leaving me unable to put in and hence loosing all my chips when I should have doubled up!!!
Anyone else had this problem??
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:High rake
Date:Saturday, October 23, 2010
Title:High rake90 out of 116 readers found this review helpful
 
This site has higher rake than any other site I know off, at the micro level it's 1 cent for every 16 cents.

Most other sites have 1 cent rake for every 20 cents which is 5 %.

They also charge a higher maximum rake .

I got 8 dollars for free which was really good, however, although I profit from most sites at the micro level it was amazing how fast I got rid of that money.

My opponents seemed to get every draw and I none.

In Omaha I bet the pot with KK against a lower set on every street. And amazingly enough my opponent got a back draw flush to beat me, the only thing that could happen that could beat me . Had the board paired on the way to the river I would have won regardless .

As I said I never lost 8 dollars so quick, so it felt like it was tainted money .

That might just be bad beats. But still I couldn't see any reason to play here with the higher rake and a client that is not as good as Pokerstars or Full Tilt's.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:PNE01
Date:Friday, July 17, 2015
Title:do not join3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
If you ar thinking about joining think twice as I have had nothing but trouble with site you play in a poker competition then it freezes and you can not join it again and you ring UK number but can not get any answer and it's only 888 poker what dose so if I was you don't join as it is the worst site I have ever been on
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:dandude
Date:Wednesday, June 04, 2014
Title:so heres a diddy5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
so i have spent thousand of hours and dollars on 888 poker and finally i have realized there is no winning on this site no matter how well you play...so i decide to write to the online cashier and ask if i can get my deposit limits set to zero.... the operator tell me i can't set it to zero and that i have to restrict my account...I write thank you, so at this time I am still playing in two tournaments and I have over 70 tournament tickets which I have accumalated and as I am, of course in the money and doing quite well, they decide at this time to disable my account and not let me play anymore....I never asked for an exclusion from the site, only to not let me deposit any longer and the f---ers, just shot me out....I say don't play here ever!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:merl2
Date:Saturday, December 11, 2010
Title:Pay back bonus111 out of 144 readers found this review helpful
 
In three years of playing online poker this is the first time I had to pay my bonus back before I could withdraw my own money, beware signing up to this site, the bonus is not free.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:shafigh
Date:Thursday, April 05, 2012
Title:be aware6 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
I just started playing online on 888poker, but after a few hours i loged out, when i loged back in the following morning I realized that someone had played as me and emptied my bank account!! they can easily access to your profile and bank account, be carefull, I don't suggest you to take that risk
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.