Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. January 16, 2018
49224 players












GameIntel Data Reports







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 464 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:JackT
Date:Wednesday, March 14, 2012
Title:Cashed out but they robbed from it10 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
I cashed out last week and it arrived a couple of days ago. Amount was supposed to be €150 but only €135 arrived. This is the third time and its consistantly 10% short even though 888 says no fees apply. Its not rates as it was 10% short of the worst rate.

I noticed the post by the shill [email protected] Can u explain that then?

I played on paddypower poker for 2 years and they always paid up in full. Im going back there ill put up with their shiit graphics and poor software as long as I get what i win.

Thank for all the fun 888 shame ye are thieves.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, March 2, 2012
Title:dont pay in full10 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
I withdrew $180 two weeks ago and it was €14 short so i contacted support and they blamed the rates but i monitored the rates and it was still €10 short of even the lowest. They say they do not charge fees.

Someone needs to inform these monkey humping f---ers that the rates can go up as well as down so why has every withdrawal that I or my m8s have made been consistantly short by nearly 10 percent. Never has it been even close to what i was supposed to get.

They are conning people out of hundreds and thousands. Regulator are u going to continue to let this go on or are u going to get up off ur arse and do your job.

To all who are thinking of playing here, you are down 10 percent before you even see a card. Whatever about stars dodgy RNG they never robbed any of my winnings.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:I hate bots
Date:Saturday, February 4, 2012
Title:botssssssssssssssssss10 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
I was a big fan of 888 until I found out that i was playing a bot last week. I have seen bots and heard lots about them on other sites but I thought that 888 would be so stupid but I was wrong.

I like playing human players so I left 888 and im no longer playing online. Most of these bots originate from a sh--hole called Romania.

The site is too action orientated and far from realistic so its not really serving a purpose other than to make money for warne and the other fat cats involved in it.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:TheProgrammer
Date:Wednesday, October 13, 2010
Title:Nearly everything is awful about this site136 out of 171 readers found this review helpful
 
We take them in order.

First the software: The reviewer before me which praised the software is probably a rep from the company. The software is ok but there are much nicer sw out there. FT and Entraction is much nicer. When u want to have four colour deck, u expect to find them under settings and table layout. What happens when u choose table layout. When it finally has loaded this page, U cant choose anything at all!

Then when u want to deposit and press the deposit tab, it seems that it is establishing a new connection, if u press the cashout tab, then it establishes a new connection again!, choose back to deposit and it loads again for a long time.

After that we can discuss their thiefing marketing methods. If u register through pokerlistings u should get a free ticket to tourneys with 500 dollars in winnings. Then of course u cant register to the tournament and get an error message.

If u lose ur money, u will get an offer that if u deposit and play a certain number of tourneys u will get a ticket to a 10k freeroll.

U will ofc get no message of when the tourney is.

Then u have to contact support and the chat is also a big joke and scam.

U enter the chat and u get a message that the average waiting time is 8 minutes. U sit and wait for 25 minutes and then they change the average waiting time to 7.40 minutes. Ha ha, really!

When u sit in the chat it will take about 5 to 15 minutes between the chat representatives messages.

I wanted to have an answer to the following questions.

Should i only play X dollar tournaments or can i play higher.
During which time can i qualify (the offer page didnt say this).
and lastly at what time is the tourney.

To answer these three simple questions it took one and a half hour!

Since i knew the trouble about registering to tourneys i asked the chat rep if i would be automatically registered to the tourney when i completed the requirements. I was told yes.

When i had completed the requirements for the tourney i wasnt registered to the tourney and couldnt register myself. Surprise!

Next day i entered the chat again. Again it was waiting time about 8 minutes and it decreased again according to the software at the same time as i waited 16 minutes to be able to ask my question!

I wondered why i wasnt registered and asked them to manually add me. Chat rep confirmed i was eligible for the tourney and said he could do nothing and should send the issue to the promotions departement. An answer could take 48 hours! And the tourney starts 2-3 days from now. What a joke! This chat lasted 40 minutes and i didnt get any help at all!

If u deposit it is of course instant. When u cashout it takes 3-4 days and ofc u can reverse that.

Even if u have no bonuses pending and u try to cash out a bigger su....
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:4 / 10
By:Lee
Date:Saturday, January 14, 2017
Title:Australian Players 2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
I Signed up withe them in December had no problems with the site or cashing out my first win with them. I enjoyed playing there. A Few days ago they sent me an email stating due to them revamping there site. No Australa players are welcome... Even tho its it Legal for Australian players on the site.

DISCRIMINATE MUCH...... Yes they doo
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:ShirazMe
Date:Tuesday, July 19, 2016
Title:Very Hard To Withdraw Money3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
In A Nutshell: BEWARE! It is VERY difficult, if not impossible to withdraw your money from this site!


My Story:

Thankfully I only deposited $50. I had a couple of games on the 888 site but found it to be a slow, antiquated system and there were not many players so I withdrew the remaining $40 of my money.
You would think that would be the end of the story but no. They sent me an email requesting that I scan both sides of the credit card I used to deposit the money and my Drivers Licence or Passport and upload it to their site. I emailed them back and said there was no way they were getting all of my personal information and I again instructed them to deposit the money into my nominated account (which has my name on it) or back onto the card I used to deposit it and this is the reply I got...

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This is the Operations Team at 888 Poker and we are contacting you with regards to your account with username "ShirazMe".

Helen, your concerns regarding the risk of your personal information being exposed are indeed valid, as they are appreciated.

It is on this note, why we have advised that you upload the requested documents, via your account and Cashier. In order to access and take this action, you will required to enter your personal Login details. The Cashier represents a direct and more secure avenue to communicate sensitive data. It is also supported by the appropriate physical, electronic, and managerial procedures to safeguard the information we collect on-line, thereby ensuring that our members information remain strictly confidential.

The request for documents is sent to all members and does not represent any intent to inconvenience but instead to ensure that your winnings are sent to you as the true Account holder.

As we are unable to return funds to Mastercard Credit cards, the option of Wire transfer is the the best choice, to ensure that your funds are received within the nearest time frame possible.

The policies governing the above must be adhered to, in keeping with the Terms & Conditions to which you agreed to upon registering your account.

Thank you for your anticipated understanding and cooperation.

Regards,

Operations Team
[email protected]

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I emailed them back and said there was NO WAY that I was giving them all of that personal information, they could keep the bloody money. They should be upfront and tell people that this is their withdrawal policy when they go to sign up. It's people like them that give the industry a bad name.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:kane
Date:Monday, May 20, 2013
Title:worst scam site ever6 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
after 2years played on 888poker.com ive now realized that this is the worst site ever. ive lost 2years of work money. = 80k usd. when i figure out , its all to late.

stay away from this site. on push or fold holdem table , big stack they are 5vs1 players ... they are waiting for you to sit so they can rape you. i found out there are 30 username on those games, they are playing together waiting for victum. so it would be you vs 5of them. hard to beat?

i saw one win 200k against them, he didnt leave... and in the ends they wins.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:PNE01
Date:Tuesday, October 20, 2015
Title:DO NOT PLAY ON 888POKER4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
what ever you do do not play on 888 set up poker it is a mickey mouse site keeps freezing you out just as your getting to the pay table and you can not get back on to it and you can not ring em to get back into game u got to email em but by the time they replay games over and it as done it to me loads of time and wen they do sort it u get ur stake back not the money u shud of won it is the worst site iv ever been on so please please find another one for your sake thank-you
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, October 13, 2015
Title:Can the shills defend this4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Well if the shills of the pokerworld can defend this then they are physchologically retarded. I have been saying for years and years that there should be an investigation into the use of bots on pokersites and all I got was abuse.

There is an interesting article on the news on this site about Pokerstars admitting investigating the use of bots by Russian and Kazak players. I suggest these people read it and weep and then try to defend this. They will say its not the operators fault. Total bullsh--, every operator has a responsibility to ensure the games are fair. They were warned for over a decade about this and done nothing. Now, you are obviously asking what has this to do with 888?

Well simple If the worlds biggest site is vulnerable to this so are all the rest. 888 is a great site for the casual low stakes player even though the over hyyped software will drive you mad. It is not even within a light year compared to the real game. As I said its fun at low stakes but you are asking for trouble when playing higher. Deposit is smooth and withdrawal is a big problem because they use the US dollar which in my opinion if the regulator was doing his/her job should not be allowed considering they dont allow US players on their site. They hammer you on the exchange rate and you dont even get the rate the central bank sets. They take more from you which is part 2 of the scam. Then they decide when the actual day that withdrawal officially leaves their hands which means they hold it until rate is favourable to them which is part 3. It is the most blatant scam I have ever seen with my own eyes in poker and leads one to ask IS IT REGULATED PROPERLY? I have the evidence to back this up from previous withdrawals and recorded the rates. Its an open and shut case.

Another hilarious thing I read and this is a quote from the UK Gambling commission "We want to make sure online poker is crime free, fair and open and children and vulnerable people are protected". Now for those that havent noticed the problem here, since when were over 18s considered children.

No matter what evidence is uncovered there is always the shills who will deny everything. Have all the past scams that were uncovered not hit home.

REMEMBER ALL THATS LEARNED WHEN A SCAM IS UNCOVERED IS HOW TO MAKE THE SCAM WORK PROPERLY.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:loopylou
Date:Friday, December 30, 2011
Title:Rigged? Could be.......9 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
 
Gamblers can often be the superstitious type, but one punter for whom Friday the 13th will now for always be seen as a lucky day, is Anh-tuan Tran.

Tran was playing online at 888poker.com on the $1/$2 NL Texas Hold’em jackpot table when he made a Royal Flush of Spades during a hand.

A Royal Flush only occurs on average once in every 649,740 hands played and ‘The Royal Jackpot,’ had steadily grown from its starting amount of $25,000 to reach an impressive $190,000 when Anh-tuan Tran activated the prize to secure for himself the biggest Royal Jackpot in the site’s history.

What makes Anh-tuan Tran’s win even luckier is in the way 888 distribute the winnings from a Royal jackpot, with “100% to a Spade Royal Flush [and] 10% to all other Royal Flushes.” In other words, any other royal flush would have seen the Aussie pick up $19,000 instead of the whopping $190,000 he actually collected.

Anh-tuan Tran is a South Australian resident and after his historic win Director of Poker Strategy Gareth Edwards said:

“When we established the jackpot on 888poker we hoped for big wins for the players and we are excited to see our first 190,000+ jackpot. We congratulate Anh-Tuan on his victory and look forward to the next set of big winners and jackpots.”

One fact not highlighted by Gareth Edwards, though, is that according to linkedin.com Anh-tuan Tran is listed as a Tournament director at 888 Poker League. When talking about long shots and amazing coincidence you think it might have been worth at least mentioning the remarkable juxtaposition of events.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  50  




Copyright 2006-2018 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.