Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. February 27, 2017
51366 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 432 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, January 15, 2013
Title:Frozen Tournaments6 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
Tournaments get frozen some times, and you can wait no matter how long. Nothing changes.
Tried to contact live support. But they were somehow out of working hours at 20:30 !
Terrible.

Play Pokerstars or PKR.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:MarkMD2011
Date:Sunday, January 06, 2013
Title:lol6 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
in reply to the title (funny people here). you say to think about lots of hands being played. Well pal think about this just read another post further down that said gambling sites operate in unregulated havens for a reason. Now you think about that one. Why is that sir. the fresh air, the fun of it or the real one so that they can scam people and get away with it aswell as acvoid paying tax which might i add ur government is ripping out of ur pocket u f---ing muppet.

Dont think for one second that these sites are not playing a crooked game. People said the same about full tilt years ago and black friday prooved all the people that complained about corruption absolutely spot on.

I have no doubt that you are an employee of 888s marketing division.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, February 07, 2015
Title:Its been over a month4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
My account was closed within the first 10 mins of me playing. I got an email saying my account relates to another account that was banned system wide. LOL nice try, I've never played on 888 before. I've sent numerous emails that have yet to be responded to. I've tried calling the phone number numerous times and they are about as useless as tits on a bull. Save your money and play elsewhere. They got a free $100 out of me.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:loopylou
Date:Friday, December 30, 2011
Title:Rigged? Could be.......9 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
 
Gamblers can often be the superstitious type, but one punter for whom Friday the 13th will now for always be seen as a lucky day, is Anh-tuan Tran.

Tran was playing online at 888poker.com on the $1/$2 NL Texas Hold’em jackpot table when he made a Royal Flush of Spades during a hand.

A Royal Flush only occurs on average once in every 649,740 hands played and ‘The Royal Jackpot,’ had steadily grown from its starting amount of $25,000 to reach an impressive $190,000 when Anh-tuan Tran activated the prize to secure for himself the biggest Royal Jackpot in the site’s history.

What makes Anh-tuan Tran’s win even luckier is in the way 888 distribute the winnings from a Royal jackpot, with “100% to a Spade Royal Flush [and] 10% to all other Royal Flushes.” In other words, any other royal flush would have seen the Aussie pick up $19,000 instead of the whopping $190,000 he actually collected.

Anh-tuan Tran is a South Australian resident and after his historic win Director of Poker Strategy Gareth Edwards said:

“When we established the jackpot on 888poker we hoped for big wins for the players and we are excited to see our first 190,000+ jackpot. We congratulate Anh-Tuan on his victory and look forward to the next set of big winners and jackpots.”

One fact not highlighted by Gareth Edwards, though, is that according to linkedin.com Anh-tuan Tran is listed as a Tournament director at 888 Poker League. When talking about long shots and amazing coincidence you think it might have been worth at least mentioning the remarkable juxtaposition of events.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Pokerjunkie
Date:Tuesday, January 20, 2015
Title:Understand Online Poker and Deal with It Holmes4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
You gotta crawl before you can walk. People are depositing at 888 without doing research on forums and getting opinions. Its there own fault why they got suckered at 888.

Rules for online poker:
1- Do your research
2- Research backround of RNG and certificates
3- When you sign up contact support immediately and verify your account with ID or whatevers needed.
4- Look for a proper rakeback system or good point system
5- If anything seems suspicious for example - Abnormal consecutive badbeats, colluding of players or nationalities, chip dumping, donk bet leading fish protection runner runner below 8% chance post flop, support or chat deposit harrasment over personal queries, leave the site and destroy it through facebook, twitter and sms/phonecalls to friends family and make external contact with other human beings.
6- Do full backround check on current owners and previous owners of the site (criminal / religion history / financial / hidden public information)
7- Leaving a poker site won't cost your pocket, but will boost less stress and peace of mind
8- DO NOT EVER UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES COMPLAIN VIA EMAIL SUPPORT OR ONLINE CHAT
9- Never auto top up on cash tables or auto rebuy or auto add on, do it manually
10- The games not as easy , you'll need a HUD, extended training and must be willing to plan ahead to make profit.

Other than that players will never see what happens behind the scenes of every poker site, sites make tons of cash through rake so expect no site to be this guardian angel. We love in an internet generation full of spam, corruption, fraud, bribery, money laundering and poker has already seen a black friday incident. Your faith in a site solely depends nowadays on your deposits and withdrawals getting processed, if your money is not getting paid out like LOCK POKER then these are the things to be concerned about because after all, you are playing poker with your own money right?

Lastly people like poker pro's, training youtubers are killing the game slowly, these people that show you how to play all become sellouts sooner or later for poker e-books, promoting the sites, claiming commisions for sign-ups through their own links which this also applies to independant forums of advertising and spam. These people don't care at all about you not one bit, these people understand its more difficult to make money online nowadays than 10 years ago, and these fools made poker exactly like this before someone else used this idea. The result is a high increase of players understanding the game and table rake is far higher because players have the self belief they are outsmarting their opponents . This is why community boards will brick at certain points, its all hollywood on the tables.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Tried and True
Date:Saturday, January 10, 2015
Title:Likes and Dislikes of 888joker4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Dislikes : False and misleading advertising riff cvvvv
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, January 25, 2012
Title:software crashes7 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
Software just keeps crashing minutes after starting its shocking. Dont play here.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:High rake
Date:Saturday, October 23, 2010
Title:High rake90 out of 116 readers found this review helpful
 
This site has higher rake than any other site I know off, at the micro level it's 1 cent for every 16 cents.

Most other sites have 1 cent rake for every 20 cents which is 5 %.

They also charge a higher maximum rake .

I got 8 dollars for free which was really good, however, although I profit from most sites at the micro level it was amazing how fast I got rid of that money.

My opponents seemed to get every draw and I none.

In Omaha I bet the pot with KK against a lower set on every street. And amazingly enough my opponent got a back draw flush to beat me, the only thing that could happen that could beat me . Had the board paired on the way to the river I would have won regardless .

As I said I never lost 8 dollars so quick, so it felt like it was tainted money .

That might just be bad beats. But still I couldn't see any reason to play here with the higher rake and a client that is not as good as Pokerstars or Full Tilt's.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:geronamo44
Date:Thursday, December 11, 2014
Title:theft @fraud4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
I was doing well on 888 nickel dime player playing a freeroll amonth ago a 55$ buyin game came onto my screen under my name. Inotified 888;they said it was not them. that's its impossible... so they kept 55$ of mine... froze my account..,which still has $49 in it.@ will not release my money to me...888 poker r not be trusted
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:merl2
Date:Saturday, December 11, 2010
Title:Pay back bonus111 out of 144 readers found this review helpful
 
In three years of playing online poker this is the first time I had to pay my bonus back before I could withdraw my own money, beware signing up to this site, the bonus is not free.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.