Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. October 23, 2017
17903 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 2.0 out of 10 from a total of 450 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:PNE01
Date:Tuesday, October 20, 2015
Title:DO NOT PLAY ON 888POKER4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
what ever you do do not play on 888 set up poker it is a mickey mouse site keeps freezing you out just as your getting to the pay table and you can not get back on to it and you can not ring em to get back into game u got to email em but by the time they replay games over and it as done it to me loads of time and wen they do sort it u get ur stake back not the money u shud of won it is the worst site iv ever been on so please please find another one for your sake thank-you
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, October 13, 2015
Title:Can the shills defend this4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Well if the shills of the pokerworld can defend this then they are physchologically retarded. I have been saying for years and years that there should be an investigation into the use of bots on pokersites and all I got was abuse.

There is an interesting article on the news on this site about Pokerstars admitting investigating the use of bots by Russian and Kazak players. I suggest these people read it and weep and then try to defend this. They will say its not the operators fault. Total bullsh--, every operator has a responsibility to ensure the games are fair. They were warned for over a decade about this and done nothing. Now, you are obviously asking what has this to do with 888?

Well simple If the worlds biggest site is vulnerable to this so are all the rest. 888 is a great site for the casual low stakes player even though the over hyyped software will drive you mad. It is not even within a light year compared to the real game. As I said its fun at low stakes but you are asking for trouble when playing higher. Deposit is smooth and withdrawal is a big problem because they use the US dollar which in my opinion if the regulator was doing his/her job should not be allowed considering they dont allow US players on their site. They hammer you on the exchange rate and you dont even get the rate the central bank sets. They take more from you which is part 2 of the scam. Then they decide when the actual day that withdrawal officially leaves their hands which means they hold it until rate is favourable to them which is part 3. It is the most blatant scam I have ever seen with my own eyes in poker and leads one to ask IS IT REGULATED PROPERLY? I have the evidence to back this up from previous withdrawals and recorded the rates. Its an open and shut case.

Another hilarious thing I read and this is a quote from the UK Gambling commission "We want to make sure online poker is crime free, fair and open and children and vulnerable people are protected". Now for those that havent noticed the problem here, since when were over 18s considered children.

No matter what evidence is uncovered there is always the shills who will deny everything. Have all the past scams that were uncovered not hit home.

REMEMBER ALL THATS LEARNED WHEN A SCAM IS UNCOVERED IS HOW TO MAKE THE SCAM WORK PROPERLY.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:I hate bots
Date:Saturday, February 04, 2012
Title:botssssssssssssssssss10 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
I was a big fan of 888 until I found out that i was playing a bot last week. I have seen bots and heard lots about them on other sites but I thought that 888 would be so stupid but I was wrong.

I like playing human players so I left 888 and im no longer playing online. Most of these bots originate from a sh--hole called Romania.

The site is too action orientated and far from realistic so its not really serving a purpose other than to make money for warne and the other fat cats involved in it.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:TheProgrammer
Date:Wednesday, October 13, 2010
Title:Nearly everything is awful about this site136 out of 171 readers found this review helpful
 
We take them in order.

First the software: The reviewer before me which praised the software is probably a rep from the company. The software is ok but there are much nicer sw out there. FT and Entraction is much nicer. When u want to have four colour deck, u expect to find them under settings and table layout. What happens when u choose table layout. When it finally has loaded this page, U cant choose anything at all!

Then when u want to deposit and press the deposit tab, it seems that it is establishing a new connection, if u press the cashout tab, then it establishes a new connection again!, choose back to deposit and it loads again for a long time.

After that we can discuss their thiefing marketing methods. If u register through pokerlistings u should get a free ticket to tourneys with 500 dollars in winnings. Then of course u cant register to the tournament and get an error message.

If u lose ur money, u will get an offer that if u deposit and play a certain number of tourneys u will get a ticket to a 10k freeroll.

U will ofc get no message of when the tourney is.

Then u have to contact support and the chat is also a big joke and scam.

U enter the chat and u get a message that the average waiting time is 8 minutes. U sit and wait for 25 minutes and then they change the average waiting time to 7.40 minutes. Ha ha, really!

When u sit in the chat it will take about 5 to 15 minutes between the chat representatives messages.

I wanted to have an answer to the following questions.

Should i only play X dollar tournaments or can i play higher.
During which time can i qualify (the offer page didnt say this).
and lastly at what time is the tourney.

To answer these three simple questions it took one and a half hour!

Since i knew the trouble about registering to tourneys i asked the chat rep if i would be automatically registered to the tourney when i completed the requirements. I was told yes.

When i had completed the requirements for the tourney i wasnt registered to the tourney and couldnt register myself. Surprise!

Next day i entered the chat again. Again it was waiting time about 8 minutes and it decreased again according to the software at the same time as i waited 16 minutes to be able to ask my question!

I wondered why i wasnt registered and asked them to manually add me. Chat rep confirmed i was eligible for the tourney and said he could do nothing and should send the issue to the promotions departement. An answer could take 48 hours! And the tourney starts 2-3 days from now. What a joke! This chat lasted 40 minutes and i didnt get any help at all!

If u deposit it is of course instant. When u cashout it takes 3-4 days and ofc u can reverse that.

Even if u have no bonuses pending and u try to cash out a bigger su....
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:kane
Date:Monday, May 20, 2013
Title:worst scam site ever6 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
after 2years played on 888poker.com ive now realized that this is the worst site ever. ive lost 2years of work money. = 80k usd. when i figure out , its all to late.

stay away from this site. on push or fold holdem table , big stack they are 5vs1 players ... they are waiting for you to sit so they can rape you. i found out there are 30 username on those games, they are playing together waiting for victum. so it would be you vs 5of them. hard to beat?

i saw one win 200k against them, he didnt leave... and in the ends they wins.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:marty
Date:Thursday, February 12, 2015
Title:AWFULL STAY AWAY7 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
Had awfull time with these got final had a winning hand software alocated the win to opponent who had no winning hand do not respond to e-mails
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, January 15, 2013
Title:Frozen Tournaments6 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
Tournaments get frozen some times, and you can wait no matter how long. Nothing changes.
Tried to contact live support. But they were somehow out of working hours at 20:30 !
Terrible.

Play Pokerstars or PKR.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:MarkMD2011
Date:Sunday, January 06, 2013
Title:lol6 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
in reply to the title (funny people here). you say to think about lots of hands being played. Well pal think about this just read another post further down that said gambling sites operate in unregulated havens for a reason. Now you think about that one. Why is that sir. the fresh air, the fun of it or the real one so that they can scam people and get away with it aswell as acvoid paying tax which might i add ur government is ripping out of ur pocket u f---ing muppet.

Dont think for one second that these sites are not playing a crooked game. People said the same about full tilt years ago and black friday prooved all the people that complained about corruption absolutely spot on.

I have no doubt that you are an employee of 888s marketing division.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:loopylou
Date:Friday, December 30, 2011
Title:Rigged? Could be.......9 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
 
Gamblers can often be the superstitious type, but one punter for whom Friday the 13th will now for always be seen as a lucky day, is Anh-tuan Tran.

Tran was playing online at 888poker.com on the $1/$2 NL Texas Hold’em jackpot table when he made a Royal Flush of Spades during a hand.

A Royal Flush only occurs on average once in every 649,740 hands played and ‘The Royal Jackpot,’ had steadily grown from its starting amount of $25,000 to reach an impressive $190,000 when Anh-tuan Tran activated the prize to secure for himself the biggest Royal Jackpot in the site’s history.

What makes Anh-tuan Tran’s win even luckier is in the way 888 distribute the winnings from a Royal jackpot, with “100% to a Spade Royal Flush [and] 10% to all other Royal Flushes.” In other words, any other royal flush would have seen the Aussie pick up $19,000 instead of the whopping $190,000 he actually collected.

Anh-tuan Tran is a South Australian resident and after his historic win Director of Poker Strategy Gareth Edwards said:

“When we established the jackpot on 888poker we hoped for big wins for the players and we are excited to see our first 190,000+ jackpot. We congratulate Anh-Tuan on his victory and look forward to the next set of big winners and jackpots.”

One fact not highlighted by Gareth Edwards, though, is that according to linkedin.com Anh-tuan Tran is listed as a Tournament director at 888 Poker League. When talking about long shots and amazing coincidence you think it might have been worth at least mentioning the remarkable juxtaposition of events.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:John
Date:Saturday, July 11, 2015
Title:888 Poker was a very good site until their recent update4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
888 Poker changed their site last week. The sit n gos are no where near as good as they use to be and you cannot tile the tables on there now when you multi table.

888 poker use to be my favorite site to play on for playing sit n gos, but right now this site is now all about gambling/bingo instead of skillful poker. They should of let William Hill buy them out earlier this year. If anything they would of made the site a LOT better than what it is now.



 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.