Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. May 25, 2017
39294 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 437 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:merl2
Date:Saturday, December 11, 2010
Title:Pay back bonus111 out of 144 readers found this review helpful
 
In three years of playing online poker this is the first time I had to pay my bonus back before I could withdraw my own money, beware signing up to this site, the bonus is not free.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, February 07, 2015
Title:Its been over a month4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
My account was closed within the first 10 mins of me playing. I got an email saying my account relates to another account that was banned system wide. LOL nice try, I've never played on 888 before. I've sent numerous emails that have yet to be responded to. I've tried calling the phone number numerous times and they are about as useless as tits on a bull. Save your money and play elsewhere. They got a free $100 out of me.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:shafigh
Date:Thursday, April 05, 2012
Title:be aware6 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
I just started playing online on 888poker, but after a few hours i loged out, when i loged back in the following morning I realized that someone had played as me and emptied my bank account!! they can easily access to your profile and bank account, be carefull, I don't suggest you to take that risk
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Karl
Date:Thursday, April 05, 2012
Title:Dont pay6 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
Warning!!!!!!!!!!!!! 888 do not pay up in full. Cashout and see for yourself then go to support where they will try fool you with a rubbish excuse that wouldnt work on a monkey.

Seriously these morons should be investigated for what is daylight robbery. 5 times cashed out and they have taken €150 from me.

Only site I know of where even when you win you lose.

Regulator where the f--- are you, shut this corrupt crap down.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, April 03, 2012
Title:Jokers6 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
If you post on 888s forum criticising the site in any way even without swearing they ban you from playing. What happened to free speech?

No player search feature which makes it impossible to find friends. Their graphics are good but the server disconnects alot lately.

Doesnt feel like a poker site much closer to bingo. All about max rake. ashouts are regularly missing significant amounts which they try to explain as exchange rates but when you compare the data it doesnt add up.

My honest opinion having being there for 18 months is that if its poker you want play live or at party or stars. Even the crappy ipoker site paddypower gives 888 a run for its money.

Oh and they dont punish bot users or collusion even when given proof of collusion.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Pokerjunkie
Date:Tuesday, January 20, 2015
Title:Understand Online Poker and Deal with It Holmes4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
You gotta crawl before you can walk. People are depositing at 888 without doing research on forums and getting opinions. Its there own fault why they got suckered at 888.

Rules for online poker:
1- Do your research
2- Research backround of RNG and certificates
3- When you sign up contact support immediately and verify your account with ID or whatevers needed.
4- Look for a proper rakeback system or good point system
5- If anything seems suspicious for example - Abnormal consecutive badbeats, colluding of players or nationalities, chip dumping, donk bet leading fish protection runner runner below 8% chance post flop, support or chat deposit harrasment over personal queries, leave the site and destroy it through facebook, twitter and sms/phonecalls to friends family and make external contact with other human beings.
6- Do full backround check on current owners and previous owners of the site (criminal / religion history / financial / hidden public information)
7- Leaving a poker site won't cost your pocket, but will boost less stress and peace of mind
8- DO NOT EVER UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES COMPLAIN VIA EMAIL SUPPORT OR ONLINE CHAT
9- Never auto top up on cash tables or auto rebuy or auto add on, do it manually
10- The games not as easy , you'll need a HUD, extended training and must be willing to plan ahead to make profit.

Other than that players will never see what happens behind the scenes of every poker site, sites make tons of cash through rake so expect no site to be this guardian angel. We love in an internet generation full of spam, corruption, fraud, bribery, money laundering and poker has already seen a black friday incident. Your faith in a site solely depends nowadays on your deposits and withdrawals getting processed, if your money is not getting paid out like LOCK POKER then these are the things to be concerned about because after all, you are playing poker with your own money right?

Lastly people like poker pro's, training youtubers are killing the game slowly, these people that show you how to play all become sellouts sooner or later for poker e-books, promoting the sites, claiming commisions for sign-ups through their own links which this also applies to independant forums of advertising and spam. These people don't care at all about you not one bit, these people understand its more difficult to make money online nowadays than 10 years ago, and these fools made poker exactly like this before someone else used this idea. The result is a high increase of players understanding the game and table rake is far higher because players have the self belief they are outsmarting their opponents . This is why community boards will brick at certain points, its all hollywood on the tables.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Tried and True
Date:Saturday, January 10, 2015
Title:Likes and Dislikes of 888joker4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Dislikes : False and misleading advertising riff cvvvv
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:geronamo44
Date:Thursday, December 11, 2014
Title:theft @fraud4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
I was doing well on 888 nickel dime player playing a freeroll amonth ago a 55$ buyin game came onto my screen under my name. Inotified 888;they said it was not them. that's its impossible... so they kept 55$ of mine... froze my account..,which still has $49 in it.@ will not release my money to me...888 poker r not be trusted
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:dandude
Date:Wednesday, June 04, 2014
Title:so heres a diddy5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
so i have spent thousand of hours and dollars on 888 poker and finally i have realized there is no winning on this site no matter how well you play...so i decide to write to the online cashier and ask if i can get my deposit limits set to zero.... the operator tell me i can't set it to zero and that i have to restrict my account...I write thank you, so at this time I am still playing in two tournaments and I have over 70 tournament tickets which I have accumalated and as I am, of course in the money and doing quite well, they decide at this time to disable my account and not let me play anymore....I never asked for an exclusion from the site, only to not let me deposit any longer and the f---ers, just shot me out....I say don't play here ever!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Takes NO BS
Date:Monday, April 28, 2014
Title:Attention Daniel Wade (Manager at 888 poker)1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
This better reach your eyes.

I am complaining to a forum because you never reply to emails or theres some other staff member answering my queries and not you!

Your cashier support. Whatever you do in a training module is f---ing sick! When I get asked how much I would like to deposit and I say for eg. $100, every single support member in the chat always tells me, Deposit 120 and get $2 extra free, or deposit 150 and get $4 free, what the f--- is this? If I tell your support I have X to deposit, that means I have X to f---ing deposit, not to get pushed up for negotiations!

It happens everytime, which means your support teams is on a bonus payroll and they are in for the kill, that my friend is not service, its f---ing greedy! I can enter a chatroom on 20 other sites and not once is there to mention not 1 bit of greed! This 888 poker is taking the absolute piss when it comes to greed, and you can look into past posts about 888 poker, and exactly what I am boasting about now has actually been going on for years now. Its truly disgusting what kind of service level you are providing here at 888 poker! Out of Pokerstars, Fulltilt, Ipoker, 888 has the worst service level in the entire history of online poker. And not just deposits, as a whole and in general. And Im sorry to say that if your service level is not up to par and not professional, that really raises questions to how the entire 888 poker platform is running.

I will never ever come back or deposit another dime at 888 poker. Cause junkies that sell crack on the streets operate push up marketing, not online poker sites, show some f---ing integrity and respect to your customers!
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.