Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. January 21, 2017
36644 players












24H







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 428 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Karl
Date:Thursday, April 05, 2012
Title:Dont pay6 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
Warning!!!!!!!!!!!!! 888 do not pay up in full. Cashout and see for yourself then go to support where they will try fool you with a rubbish excuse that wouldnt work on a monkey.

Seriously these morons should be investigated for what is daylight robbery. 5 times cashed out and they have taken €150 from me.

Only site I know of where even when you win you lose.

Regulator where the f--- are you, shut this corrupt crap down.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, April 03, 2012
Title:Jokers6 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
If you post on 888s forum criticising the site in any way even without swearing they ban you from playing. What happened to free speech?

No player search feature which makes it impossible to find friends. Their graphics are good but the server disconnects alot lately.

Doesnt feel like a poker site much closer to bingo. All about max rake. ashouts are regularly missing significant amounts which they try to explain as exchange rates but when you compare the data it doesnt add up.

My honest opinion having being there for 18 months is that if its poker you want play live or at party or stars. Even the crappy ipoker site paddypower gives 888 a run for its money.

Oh and they dont punish bot users or collusion even when given proof of collusion.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Takes NO BS
Date:Monday, April 28, 2014
Title:Attention Daniel Wade (Manager at 888 poker)1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
This better reach your eyes.

I am complaining to a forum because you never reply to emails or theres some other staff member answering my queries and not you!

Your cashier support. Whatever you do in a training module is f---ing sick! When I get asked how much I would like to deposit and I say for eg. $100, every single support member in the chat always tells me, Deposit 120 and get $2 extra free, or deposit 150 and get $4 free, what the f--- is this? If I tell your support I have X to deposit, that means I have X to f---ing deposit, not to get pushed up for negotiations!

It happens everytime, which means your support teams is on a bonus payroll and they are in for the kill, that my friend is not service, its f---ing greedy! I can enter a chatroom on 20 other sites and not once is there to mention not 1 bit of greed! This 888 poker is taking the absolute piss when it comes to greed, and you can look into past posts about 888 poker, and exactly what I am boasting about now has actually been going on for years now. Its truly disgusting what kind of service level you are providing here at 888 poker! Out of Pokerstars, Fulltilt, Ipoker, 888 has the worst service level in the entire history of online poker. And not just deposits, as a whole and in general. And Im sorry to say that if your service level is not up to par and not professional, that really raises questions to how the entire 888 poker platform is running.

I will never ever come back or deposit another dime at 888 poker. Cause junkies that sell crack on the streets operate push up marketing, not online poker sites, show some f---ing integrity and respect to your customers!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Who may I say is asking?
Date:Tuesday, March 18, 2014
Title:Back on 888 Poker vs Party Poker1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Well its been about a 9 months, but back on 888. Play on Party as thats just my baby. Just came off a 3 hour session 4 tabling, not bad to say the least. Must say the games are not soft, its actually trash, would rather play people that have half a clue in poker than depend on luck, I think its harder to read trashy players and some of those hands are real sitters. Will probably get back into the swing after the HUD runs for a good 50 sessions and stats show, but its not all that bad. Put it this way, VIP programme wise its not great on 888 or Party but theres money to be made on both. But if one can get used to 6 tabling on 888 and at least 6 tables = 12 combined, hourly rate will be all smiles. Prefer Party for cash games in all honesty and 888 poker for SNG's purely based on the rake, Party's rake is pretty phenominal when it comes to SNG's and 888 is really a luxery. 888 SNG's are I feel much looser and finish faster than Party.

Although I really enjoy both sites, its pretty awesome to play both sites, just would be really nice of Party Poker to drop that 3% withdrawal fee, or lower that rake. Played on practically every major site and can say that I still today have not found a site I am 10/10 happy with, I don't think there will ever come a time . But I will take what is given and make the most of what is available on the internet market for online poker.

Funny enough I have nothing bad to say about either site because there pros and cons combined altogether I feel makes up for 1 complete site although its 2 if you understand what I'm saying. The ONLY thing that 1 or both these sites need is an excellent VIP programme/rakeback, I'm no top of the level VIP player as I don't have the funds for the stakes but its unfortunate that players that play lower than the highest stakes don't reap the benefits which makes sense in all aspects but you know somethings could be better to make a players experience just slightly more comforting.

This is my review , like it or don't like it, doesn't really matter, its just my fairshare of experience on these 2 sites. Both are good sites. 7/10 for both. Cheers
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:bandit25
Date:Thursday, August 21, 2014
Title:888 still a joke4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
just logged in on 888 for 1st time in years and to my surprise there are as usual heaps of tables at $100 and above SnGs with 1 player sitting just waiting for an unfortunate plyr to steal from. The names have changed but the location of the players is the same. I would bet everything they are the same dickheads.

If I was considering playing online pkr again definately not here. doin pretty well for myself without online pkr. you would be shocked how much these c---smokers take from u in a year.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:MzzzPoker2U
Date:Saturday, February 01, 2014
Title:888 sucks...and is a huge rip off!!!!!!!1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
I have nothing GOOD to say about 888 poker and it's not bad beats, I'm talking about
I seen plenty of them also and even watching other games not just my own ...it's the worse site I've played on
Ok First off when I downloaded it ///my first deposit .. there was a special with a bonus code "5forfree" so I type in the 5forfree along with my deposit
and my first deposit was 20.00 using instbanking
ok first off I was never credited the 5.00 ... ok it happens ... I talked to them and they said the offer didn't apply to me because they gave me a different bonus

Ok my next deposit I used the same "Instbanking" I went to load on 20.00 and I cant.
I can only load on min. 40.00 ....they said the first deposit of 20.00 is only allowed once
my question is ok why even bother ... it's because not many people are going to load on 40.00 plus ..they normally just do a small deposit to see how it goes.
OK so I figure ok ... So I deposit and use another code which was suppose to give me
2 ~ 3.00 tournament tickets ... which once again I didn't receive.
so while in the cash area it's the only way you will get quick response
I told her my issues I've had about the site
and I told her I didn't feel comfortable about depositing any more funds when they couldn't honor their own bonuses
All I got from her was I'm sorry you feel this way.
I said NO I'm sorry for wasting my money on this site. I'm going to go to Pokerstars
I than got disconnected from the site and I had no internet for about an hour
I can't delete 888 off my computer it has some INSTALL.LOG error
Now tell me they didn't boot my ip
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, May 16, 2015
Title:Freerolls are ruined3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I am a regular player on 888 and like to play in the freerolls games like the $100 iron, $200 chrome and $300 copper. They used to pay top 60 no matter the size of the field which meant a cash in $100 was gauranteed 40c the $200 80c and $300 $1.20. Now they pay according to field size which means 14c for $200 chrome game if you cash and to achieve the 80c which was given to top 60 b4 one has to finish 30th or better. It has also increased the messing that goes on now that players dont take it seriously until it gets to last 20 players. B4 players took it seriously after the rebuy phase ended but the lack of incentive to cash has destroyed this. All of this came from a bunch of muppetts on their site complaining because they are not good enough to finish in the top 60. I cashed in these games regularly and final tabled a few times and had set a goal to win one soon but now as the messing goes on so long it is not worth sitting at my pc for 3 hours to get bust by some moron with a rubbish hand because he/she doesnt give a sh--. I wonder does their policy work elsewhere in life as I play alot of golf so If I tell the course manager that I cant win a prize in their tournies would they make the hole bigger for me. Thanks 888 for ruining the fun on your site to please people that really should read books or watch alot of poker and be educated how to play the game. They may benfit from winning 14c from time to time but it wont improve their play.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, December 01, 2013
Title:poor in my opinion5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
terrible customer support.
joke of an RNG.
feed on addiction cashier auto pops up when low on funds. always e-maing offering free money with deposits.
players abuse you at every chance they get and support does nothing.
support does not punish collusion.
only positive is graphics but who gives a f--- when everything else is bollox.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Was at 888 poker
Date:Sunday, December 29, 2013
Title:hmmmm2 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Story short

I deposited $200 for my first deposit with that 100% bonus, I done ok , and took my shots to build a BRoll quick but it never worked and tilted badly or just got stupid beats. Now hows this me mates, I had $11.90 left in my account, Played a HU game vs a Canadian for my last buy in of $10 I think, we had a raised and allin pot for my 888 life, Me 33 Board KK3K3 Canadian 66, So he had me on the turn with KKK66, and I made quads on the river, I must say, I can only make the self explaination that I was still on my 1st deposit, and my 888 Bankroll was on the line, I think thats totally rigged whether you believe it or not even though I won.

Anyway, turned by $20 into $380 in 3 days just on Double SNG's, just by being a smart player and outplaying donks, but give me a break, that quads hand never happens, I am off 888 now though, they don't have rakeback and the rewards are so shocking and you earn 2 Points for $1 rake, what a BS system, if you are not a winning player and are not getting rakeback, then 888 is just raking you up daily, Playing poker for fun is for dummies, I enjoy the thrill of the game,but sorry, this is not a great site in my opinion, I also found Stars quite boring, watched youtube MAGIC612 all of his videos 190+ - its exactly like that, and rewards / rakeback is not good if you play small/lowmedium stakes, advertising maybe good and HD and colours used to make it look so marvelous,but I am looking for the Bills , the best is not best , its like the sheep herd of politics, looking past all these things, and enjoying other networks ty.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, December 05, 2013
Title:not safe1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
If you use 888 check your system with a top ofthe range anti-virus software as 888 contains adware. Please note on their website how they say "no adware". I have posted screenshots of this on other platforms. Only a good anti-virus will pick this up and one that is kept updated often. This makes me wonder what else they are hiding in the software. I have lost trust and confidence in 888 and withdrew my cash and deleted their software.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.