Play now at Duck Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. July 24, 2017
24513 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 442 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:merl2
Date:Saturday, December 11, 2010
Title:Pay back bonus111 out of 144 readers found this review helpful
 
In three years of playing online poker this is the first time I had to pay my bonus back before I could withdraw my own money, beware signing up to this site, the bonus is not free.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:florian
Date:Wednesday, April 19, 2017
Title:meidet diese seite erzählt es weiter0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
es gibt viele gründe hier nicht zu spielen, hier einige:
-bei auszahlungen(und auch Einzahlungen)werdet ihr bestohlen...was unter anderem auch ungerecht/übel anderen seiten gegenüber ist die zwar gebühren nehmen/nahmen dies aber transparent offen legen...888verschafft sich so einen Vorteil(Irreführung der spieler)-ich habe zu Zeiten wo ich mir das noch angetahn habe dies auch mehrmals dort angesprochen...zuerst wollten die mir erzählen meine bank sei schuld...mit meiner bank bin ich per du und die haben mir versichert das sie keinerlei gebühren nehmen/nahmen!daraufhin wieder mit 888 gesprochen und dann erfahren von dehnen das die ihre eigenen Umrechnungskurse haben die sie mir aber nicht erklähren dürfen/können.-internationale Finanztransaktionen MÜSSEN sich nach dem aktuellen regulären kursen richten!
-wenn ihr eine Einzahlung macht wird ein popup erscheinen...dort werdet ihr auf einen einzahlungsbonus hingewiesen-testet es: sagt ihr ihr wollt 10eu einzahlen wird der nette Mitarbeiter euch fragen ob ihr nicht 30 einzahlen wollt...wenn 20eu dann wird nach 50 gefragt etc. usw...höchst unseriös.
-es gab schon mehrere Skandale wie zum Beispiel der darrenwoods Skandal...
-viele spieler(auch ich) haben erlebt das sie ein turnier spielen und plötzlich disconnected sind und nur ein spieler nicht-dieser (und man kann live es mitanschauen während man selber nicht spielen kann) den final table einfach runterklickt bis turnier zuende---der Support behauptet das dies nicht sein kann und wird einem dann aus "Kulanz" den buy in erstatten(wenn man empört genug ist)
-viele spieler-gerade aus Rumänien haben abnormale winraten...vor allem zum verhältniss der gespielten games..
-888 lässt spieler auf seiner seite spielen aus ländern in dehnen sie nicht operieren dürfen(zu erkennen an einer 888flagge anstatt dem land)zum Beispiel Bulgarien,portugal,australien etc.
-zu Anfangsjahren bis ca. 2014 war 888 eine echt gute seite-dies hat sich massiv verändert!
ich kann mich erinnern das ein Mitarbeiter vom deutschen tel Support mir klar gerahten hat nicht mehr bei 888 zu spielen und auch er werde dort kündigen-dieser Mitarbeiter schickte mir damals eine email die massiv groß war...-ich habe diese nie geöffnet da ich schon abgeschlossen hatte innerlich...das war evtl. ein fehler(man erinnert sich an den absolutepoker Skandal UND WIE DIESER BEKANNT WURDE)...
-als ich mich einmal beklagte(das war ein 6max micro turnier wo ich regelmässig cashte genau das passierte wie oben beschrieben..6spieler 5 disconnected und man konnte zuschauen wie der uns runterklickte..in dem zusammenhang beklagte ich mich auch das ich in diesem turnier über jahre mindestens einen ft in der Woche hatte und nun ewig nichts mehr geht...der Mitarbeiter sagte mir ich solle am nächsten tag dieses spielen-hab ich gemacht UND GEWONNEN!einmal kann ich mich erinnern hat sich eine Dame vom Support einfach umbenannt...als ich sie darauf ansprach(bis dahin dachte ich ich irre mich evtl.)wurde die ganz hibellig
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:J
Date:Friday, March 20, 2015
Title:Do not play here4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
I tried their casino and it was so messed up. It gives you no warning on their slots and when you press the button 10x it means to spin 10x and not bet 10x. It is ridiculous and I would avoid their casino because of this. This is very misleading.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:ChickPoker
Date:Wednesday, March 04, 2015
Title:Rigged for Rake4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
888 poker is a scam of epic proportions. Your best starting hand is merely an enticer to bet, and then to lose to a house player or a donk. Their house players or collusionists will chase and trap you. 888 pokers ultimate goal is to separate you from your money, and rake in the rake as fast as their greedy digital hands can. 888 poker will offer promotions that look great as they constantly pop up and annoy you, but read the fine print I strongly suggest. Their promotions a merely diversions while they pick-pocket their clients. This site is nothing more than a greed factory full of illusions to separate you from your money. Avoid, Avoid, Avoid !!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:shafigh
Date:Thursday, April 05, 2012
Title:be aware6 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
I just started playing online on 888poker, but after a few hours i loged out, when i loged back in the following morning I realized that someone had played as me and emptied my bank account!! they can easily access to your profile and bank account, be carefull, I don't suggest you to take that risk
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Karl
Date:Thursday, April 05, 2012
Title:Dont pay6 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
Warning!!!!!!!!!!!!! 888 do not pay up in full. Cashout and see for yourself then go to support where they will try fool you with a rubbish excuse that wouldnt work on a monkey.

Seriously these morons should be investigated for what is daylight robbery. 5 times cashed out and they have taken €150 from me.

Only site I know of where even when you win you lose.

Regulator where the f--- are you, shut this corrupt crap down.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, April 03, 2012
Title:Jokers6 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
If you post on 888s forum criticising the site in any way even without swearing they ban you from playing. What happened to free speech?

No player search feature which makes it impossible to find friends. Their graphics are good but the server disconnects alot lately.

Doesnt feel like a poker site much closer to bingo. All about max rake. ashouts are regularly missing significant amounts which they try to explain as exchange rates but when you compare the data it doesnt add up.

My honest opinion having being there for 18 months is that if its poker you want play live or at party or stars. Even the crappy ipoker site paddypower gives 888 a run for its money.

Oh and they dont punish bot users or collusion even when given proof of collusion.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:4 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, June 09, 2015
Title:Where the fish at?5 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
Monday to thursday after 18h00 - 02h00 are my game times, theres just so many fit or fold nits all over. This is becoming very boring at 888. Its like only weekends its ok. I guess all those youtube videos for training and helping everyone has really destroyed the market. Way to go idiots, these people thought they doing everyone a favour but they are no different than self centered pricks. My stakes are 15/30 25/50 and 50/1 Nit ring tables. Regardless to say the same thing is happening at 6max games. The only real time you see real whales is in knockout tournaments, the fish just go desperate and 3b shove with 94o/ 82o / 56o / K7o. Other than that online poker is really seeing its hole. Something needs to change, ban HUDS or something, its getting out of hand now, the worst part is the rakeback program, it pretty much sucks.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, February 07, 2015
Title:Its been over a month4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
My account was closed within the first 10 mins of me playing. I got an email saying my account relates to another account that was banned system wide. LOL nice try, I've never played on 888 before. I've sent numerous emails that have yet to be responded to. I've tried calling the phone number numerous times and they are about as useless as tits on a bull. Save your money and play elsewhere. They got a free $100 out of me.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Pokerjunkie
Date:Tuesday, January 20, 2015
Title:Understand Online Poker and Deal with It Holmes4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
You gotta crawl before you can walk. People are depositing at 888 without doing research on forums and getting opinions. Its there own fault why they got suckered at 888.

Rules for online poker:
1- Do your research
2- Research backround of RNG and certificates
3- When you sign up contact support immediately and verify your account with ID or whatevers needed.
4- Look for a proper rakeback system or good point system
5- If anything seems suspicious for example - Abnormal consecutive badbeats, colluding of players or nationalities, chip dumping, donk bet leading fish protection runner runner below 8% chance post flop, support or chat deposit harrasment over personal queries, leave the site and destroy it through facebook, twitter and sms/phonecalls to friends family and make external contact with other human beings.
6- Do full backround check on current owners and previous owners of the site (criminal / religion history / financial / hidden public information)
7- Leaving a poker site won't cost your pocket, but will boost less stress and peace of mind
8- DO NOT EVER UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES COMPLAIN VIA EMAIL SUPPORT OR ONLINE CHAT
9- Never auto top up on cash tables or auto rebuy or auto add on, do it manually
10- The games not as easy , you'll need a HUD, extended training and must be willing to plan ahead to make profit.

Other than that players will never see what happens behind the scenes of every poker site, sites make tons of cash through rake so expect no site to be this guardian angel. We love in an internet generation full of spam, corruption, fraud, bribery, money laundering and poker has already seen a black friday incident. Your faith in a site solely depends nowadays on your deposits and withdrawals getting processed, if your money is not getting paid out like LOCK POKER then these are the things to be concerned about because after all, you are playing poker with your own money right?

Lastly people like poker pro's, training youtubers are killing the game slowly, these people that show you how to play all become sellouts sooner or later for poker e-books, promoting the sites, claiming commisions for sign-ups through their own links which this also applies to independant forums of advertising and spam. These people don't care at all about you not one bit, these people understand its more difficult to make money online nowadays than 10 years ago, and these fools made poker exactly like this before someone else used this idea. The result is a high increase of players understanding the game and table rake is far higher because players have the self belief they are outsmarting their opponents . This is why community boards will brick at certain points, its all hollywood on the tables.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.