Play now at Duck Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. September 22, 2017
19212 players












24H







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 447 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:merl2
Date:Saturday, December 11, 2010
Title:Pay back bonus111 out of 144 readers found this review helpful
 
In three years of playing online poker this is the first time I had to pay my bonus back before I could withdraw my own money, beware signing up to this site, the bonus is not free.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:the real Geeeezaaa
Date:Friday, August 05, 2016
Title:the nature of a poker business, you better read this geezer2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
being realistic in terms of online poker and have played and experienced a sh-- load of sites. close to all! the problem sites on the internet is every site that is listed on the stock exchange. you have investors pumping in more money than you can imagine trusting in a poker sites product and group services. these companies use state of the art software whether it runs slow or really well its possible the same as vegas casinos and security measured. besides that the exchange rate fees which poker companies never take the blame and actually accuse the e-wallets and banks , thats how bad it is.

Most poker sites are not well established and organised. they have a product that runs but they never inform players before hand whats needed to verify your account, ask you before hand only important financial details. Sites always slam first deposit bonuses when you sign up. and just send email after email if you delay your first deposit.

Support is different per site but most companies take their sweet time getting back to you. Is there any level of service in the world today. Or is the internet just making people completely lazy? Sites cannot blame the staff because the sites actually implement these stupid policies eg. emails for verifications will take 24 hours min. Stupid things like this? Just get the bloody thing done. I once played on a casino and the withdrawal took 3 weeks to process but their was a problem with skrill at the time, so I had to use Ecopayz and possibly because it was a large withdrawal thinking i would reverse withdrawal, what do you take me for, a wanker? I processed a withdrawal, i want my money now, dont play games with me and stall me like some sidewalk special Bitch!. I promise you if you on these peoples case all the time, fire the questions wheres my money bitches? Just keep on and on they can actually process your query and withdrawal within 15min tops. Notice like 888 takes 4 days or the weekend buggers it up. Dont take this peoples sh--, close your account there. They can process your withdrawal within 5 hours max if their staff actually work. 888 is taking you for a wanker, do you want to be taken for a wanker by 888 poker? What are you retarded.

Stop being a little bitch taking abuse from poker sites with their tactics! Close your account, slam it in their ugly face and show them whos boss! You the boss, its your money. Not the poker sites. Harden up people, the internet and its way of life is making you soft.

If a site does not have a landline, why you even bothering with sites like that . Youre practically talking to a support bot that holds no human contact vocally. If sites that have landlines have long waiting or unknowledgeable support, close the account. They just costing you phone fees unnecessarily because the sites not well populated enough to sustain its traffic. Ive learned stay with one site that takes care of you, and that makes you happy when you see the icon on your desktop before you login!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Miruza
Date:Thursday, August 04, 2016
Title:888 poker review2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
I have a account at 888 poker since more then 5 years, back then I remember having fun with this site. After reading all the bad review I decide to verify by myself if everything was that bad now.

I made a small deposit of 36.61 CAN$ at the exange rate of 1 US$ for 1.3561 CAN$. This exange rate was, like many person mentionned it, higher than the real rate of that day. No big deal with that since I made a small deposit.

I manage to win 393 US$ with that deposit in a couple of days. So I decided to cash out the money with wire transfer. It took a little more than 2 weeks to receive the money since my account was on a restricted condition. To avoid using their converstion rate I decided to withdraw in US$ and let my bank do the conversion for a 15 CAN$ fee. Thats let me around 500 CAN$.

Hope it can help anyone wanting to try this site.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:shafigh
Date:Thursday, April 05, 2012
Title:be aware6 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
I just started playing online on 888poker, but after a few hours i loged out, when i loged back in the following morning I realized that someone had played as me and emptied my bank account!! they can easily access to your profile and bank account, be carefull, I don't suggest you to take that risk
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Karl
Date:Thursday, April 05, 2012
Title:Dont pay6 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
Warning!!!!!!!!!!!!! 888 do not pay up in full. Cashout and see for yourself then go to support where they will try fool you with a rubbish excuse that wouldnt work on a monkey.

Seriously these morons should be investigated for what is daylight robbery. 5 times cashed out and they have taken €150 from me.

Only site I know of where even when you win you lose.

Regulator where the f--- are you, shut this corrupt crap down.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, April 03, 2012
Title:Jokers6 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
If you post on 888s forum criticising the site in any way even without swearing they ban you from playing. What happened to free speech?

No player search feature which makes it impossible to find friends. Their graphics are good but the server disconnects alot lately.

Doesnt feel like a poker site much closer to bingo. All about max rake. ashouts are regularly missing significant amounts which they try to explain as exchange rates but when you compare the data it doesnt add up.

My honest opinion having being there for 18 months is that if its poker you want play live or at party or stars. Even the crappy ipoker site paddypower gives 888 a run for its money.

Oh and they dont punish bot users or collusion even when given proof of collusion.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:J
Date:Friday, March 20, 2015
Title:Do not play here4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
I tried their casino and it was so messed up. It gives you no warning on their slots and when you press the button 10x it means to spin 10x and not bet 10x. It is ridiculous and I would avoid their casino because of this. This is very misleading.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:ChickPoker
Date:Wednesday, March 04, 2015
Title:Rigged for Rake4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
888 poker is a scam of epic proportions. Your best starting hand is merely an enticer to bet, and then to lose to a house player or a donk. Their house players or collusionists will chase and trap you. 888 pokers ultimate goal is to separate you from your money, and rake in the rake as fast as their greedy digital hands can. 888 poker will offer promotions that look great as they constantly pop up and annoy you, but read the fine print I strongly suggest. Their promotions a merely diversions while they pick-pocket their clients. This site is nothing more than a greed factory full of illusions to separate you from your money. Avoid, Avoid, Avoid !!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:4 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, June 09, 2015
Title:Where the fish at?5 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
Monday to thursday after 18h00 - 02h00 are my game times, theres just so many fit or fold nits all over. This is becoming very boring at 888. Its like only weekends its ok. I guess all those youtube videos for training and helping everyone has really destroyed the market. Way to go idiots, these people thought they doing everyone a favour but they are no different than self centered pricks. My stakes are 15/30 25/50 and 50/1 Nit ring tables. Regardless to say the same thing is happening at 6max games. The only real time you see real whales is in knockout tournaments, the fish just go desperate and 3b shove with 94o/ 82o / 56o / K7o. Other than that online poker is really seeing its hole. Something needs to change, ban HUDS or something, its getting out of hand now, the worst part is the rakeback program, it pretty much sucks.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, February 07, 2015
Title:Its been over a month4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
My account was closed within the first 10 mins of me playing. I got an email saying my account relates to another account that was banned system wide. LOL nice try, I've never played on 888 before. I've sent numerous emails that have yet to be responded to. I've tried calling the phone number numerous times and they are about as useless as tits on a bull. Save your money and play elsewhere. They got a free $100 out of me.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.