Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. November 24, 2017
28870 players












GameIntel Data Reports







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 2.0 out of 10 from a total of 452 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:High rake
Date:Saturday, October 23, 2010
Title:High rake90 out of 116 readers found this review helpful
 
This site has higher rake than any other site I know off, at the micro level it's 1 cent for every 16 cents.

Most other sites have 1 cent rake for every 20 cents which is 5 %.

They also charge a higher maximum rake .

I got 8 dollars for free which was really good, however, although I profit from most sites at the micro level it was amazing how fast I got rid of that money.

My opponents seemed to get every draw and I none.

In Omaha I bet the pot with KK against a lower set on every street. And amazingly enough my opponent got a back draw flush to beat me, the only thing that could happen that could beat me . Had the board paired on the way to the river I would have won regardless .

As I said I never lost 8 dollars so quick, so it felt like it was tainted money .

That might just be bad beats. But still I couldn't see any reason to play here with the higher rake and a client that is not as good as Pokerstars or Full Tilt's.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:John
Date:Saturday, July 11, 2015
Title:888 Poker was a very good site until their recent update4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
888 Poker changed their site last week. The sit n gos are no where near as good as they use to be and you cannot tile the tables on there now when you multi table.

888 poker use to be my favorite site to play on for playing sit n gos, but right now this site is now all about gambling/bingo instead of skillful poker. They should of let William Hill buy them out earlier this year. If anything they would of made the site a LOT better than what it is now.



 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:merl2
Date:Saturday, December 11, 2010
Title:Pay back bonus111 out of 144 readers found this review helpful
 
In three years of playing online poker this is the first time I had to pay my bonus back before I could withdraw my own money, beware signing up to this site, the bonus is not free.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, June 18, 2015
Title:dont trust 8884 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
After playing on 888 poker for around a year i learnt that i had been self excluded even though i hadn't asked to be. After a month of trying to solve the issue i was told not to contact them for 6 months.
So 6 months pass and i send an email to manager, as told to do so before. They give me a number to call which doesnt work, having found that it does actually work but not for free from a landline, i speak to a lady in north america by the sound of it and she says i have to email manager.
Now my emails have been ignored for days and i eventually get one saying the account is indefinitely suspended and they need to review it. What on earth have they been doing at 888 the past few days when they were supposed to be 'reviewing the account'?

This site is filled with lots of players with multiple accounts and i strongly recommend that no one ever deposits their money onto this crooked site.
Just like to add that if you withdraw from the site they will charge extortionate rates and you will never get anywhere near the amount you requested to withdraw.

My 888 rant is over hope this helps someone.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, August 16, 2017
Title:looking for a reason0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
why if the sites and so called pros pride themselves that this is game of true variance, then why would you lower the rewards and increase the rake? And on top of that still provide a casino and sportsbook service. And then they still target people more towards recreational.

Is there really a point for online poker for the players then? I mean really, WHAT IS THE F---ING POINT?!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:shafigh
Date:Thursday, April 05, 2012
Title:be aware6 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
I just started playing online on 888poker, but after a few hours i loged out, when i loged back in the following morning I realized that someone had played as me and emptied my bank account!! they can easily access to your profile and bank account, be carefull, I don't suggest you to take that risk
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Karl
Date:Thursday, April 05, 2012
Title:Dont pay6 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
Warning!!!!!!!!!!!!! 888 do not pay up in full. Cashout and see for yourself then go to support where they will try fool you with a rubbish excuse that wouldnt work on a monkey.

Seriously these morons should be investigated for what is daylight robbery. 5 times cashed out and they have taken €150 from me.

Only site I know of where even when you win you lose.

Regulator where the f--- are you, shut this corrupt crap down.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, April 03, 2012
Title:Jokers6 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
If you post on 888s forum criticising the site in any way even without swearing they ban you from playing. What happened to free speech?

No player search feature which makes it impossible to find friends. Their graphics are good but the server disconnects alot lately.

Doesnt feel like a poker site much closer to bingo. All about max rake. ashouts are regularly missing significant amounts which they try to explain as exchange rates but when you compare the data it doesnt add up.

My honest opinion having being there for 18 months is that if its poker you want play live or at party or stars. Even the crappy ipoker site paddypower gives 888 a run for its money.

Oh and they dont punish bot users or collusion even when given proof of collusion.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:J
Date:Friday, March 20, 2015
Title:Do not play here4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
I tried their casino and it was so messed up. It gives you no warning on their slots and when you press the button 10x it means to spin 10x and not bet 10x. It is ridiculous and I would avoid their casino because of this. This is very misleading.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:ChickPoker
Date:Wednesday, March 04, 2015
Title:Rigged for Rake4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
888 poker is a scam of epic proportions. Your best starting hand is merely an enticer to bet, and then to lose to a house player or a donk. Their house players or collusionists will chase and trap you. 888 pokers ultimate goal is to separate you from your money, and rake in the rake as fast as their greedy digital hands can. 888 poker will offer promotions that look great as they constantly pop up and annoy you, but read the fine print I strongly suggest. Their promotions a merely diversions while they pick-pocket their clients. This site is nothing more than a greed factory full of illusions to separate you from your money. Avoid, Avoid, Avoid !!!
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  




Copyright 2006-2017 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.