Play now at Duck Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. March 24, 2017
47249 players












24H







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 433 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:4 / 10
By:shamuss
Date:Saturday, January 02, 2016
Title:sham hands2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
I've been playing poker on 888 and I've had now on around 10 occasions where while knowing I've got the winning hand on flop and when I've had most of my chips in pot waiting to go all in on the river, the last bet the bet table at the bottom of the page vanishes leaving me unable to put in and hence loosing all my chips when I should have doubled up!!!
Anyone else had this problem??
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, December 01, 2013
Title:poor in my opinion5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
terrible customer support.
joke of an RNG.
feed on addiction cashier auto pops up when low on funds. always e-maing offering free money with deposits.
players abuse you at every chance they get and support does nothing.
support does not punish collusion.
only positive is graphics but who gives a f--- when everything else is bollox.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Was at 888 poker
Date:Sunday, December 29, 2013
Title:hmmmm2 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Story short

I deposited $200 for my first deposit with that 100% bonus, I done ok , and took my shots to build a BRoll quick but it never worked and tilted badly or just got stupid beats. Now hows this me mates, I had $11.90 left in my account, Played a HU game vs a Canadian for my last buy in of $10 I think, we had a raised and allin pot for my 888 life, Me 33 Board KK3K3 Canadian 66, So he had me on the turn with KKK66, and I made quads on the river, I must say, I can only make the self explaination that I was still on my 1st deposit, and my 888 Bankroll was on the line, I think thats totally rigged whether you believe it or not even though I won.

Anyway, turned by $20 into $380 in 3 days just on Double SNG's, just by being a smart player and outplaying donks, but give me a break, that quads hand never happens, I am off 888 now though, they don't have rakeback and the rewards are so shocking and you earn 2 Points for $1 rake, what a BS system, if you are not a winning player and are not getting rakeback, then 888 is just raking you up daily, Playing poker for fun is for dummies, I enjoy the thrill of the game,but sorry, this is not a great site in my opinion, I also found Stars quite boring, watched youtube MAGIC612 all of his videos 190+ - its exactly like that, and rewards / rakeback is not good if you play small/lowmedium stakes, advertising maybe good and HD and colours used to make it look so marvelous,but I am looking for the Bills , the best is not best , its like the sheep herd of politics, looking past all these things, and enjoying other networks ty.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, December 05, 2013
Title:not safe1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
If you use 888 check your system with a top ofthe range anti-virus software as 888 contains adware. Please note on their website how they say "no adware". I have posted screenshots of this on other platforms. Only a good anti-virus will pick this up and one that is kept updated often. This makes me wonder what else they are hiding in the software. I have lost trust and confidence in 888 and withdrew my cash and deleted their software.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, May 16, 2015
Title:Freerolls are ruined3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I am a regular player on 888 and like to play in the freerolls games like the $100 iron, $200 chrome and $300 copper. They used to pay top 60 no matter the size of the field which meant a cash in $100 was gauranteed 40c the $200 80c and $300 $1.20. Now they pay according to field size which means 14c for $200 chrome game if you cash and to achieve the 80c which was given to top 60 b4 one has to finish 30th or better. It has also increased the messing that goes on now that players dont take it seriously until it gets to last 20 players. B4 players took it seriously after the rebuy phase ended but the lack of incentive to cash has destroyed this. All of this came from a bunch of muppetts on their site complaining because they are not good enough to finish in the top 60. I cashed in these games regularly and final tabled a few times and had set a goal to win one soon but now as the messing goes on so long it is not worth sitting at my pc for 3 hours to get bust by some moron with a rubbish hand because he/she doesnt give a sh--. I wonder does their policy work elsewhere in life as I play alot of golf so If I tell the course manager that I cant win a prize in their tournies would they make the hole bigger for me. Thanks 888 for ruining the fun on your site to please people that really should read books or watch alot of poker and be educated how to play the game. They may benfit from winning 14c from time to time but it wont improve their play.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, February 07, 2010
Title:blocked account83 out of 111 readers found this review helpful
 
this is the worst site i have ever plyed on .they blocked my acount 2 weeks ago. i kept emailing then every dayand have had no reponse.KEEP WELL AWAY FROM THIS SITE
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Ex 888 player
Date:Friday, October 25, 2013
Title:Unresponsible 8881 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
The claim that 888 makes about being a responsible gambling operator makes me laugh. My m8 had a severe problem and eventually he stopped and e-mailed them asking them to stop mailing him with promotions. A week later he was back gambling as a result of 888s promo encouraging him to deposit to earn free cash. Now hes back in the battle with addiction.


How 888 can ye call yourselves responsible but do this to players. Along with that 888 knows by trends who problem gamblers are. A f---ing blind person can spot them but 888 are only too happy to let people piss their wages away. 888 responsible my arse.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, July 21, 2013
Title:They scam you with currency1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
888 is scamming people with on the currency exchange and the amount that arrives is much less than even the worst rate. So blatant that its amazing that they are able to get away with it.

gambling sites get away with murder because of this perception that people just complain because they lose so when people make a complaint it is not followed up.

I was a winning player on 888 until they scammed me for a second time on the cashout so I left and joined another site which I wont promote but they pay 100% of what is promised.

Get away from 888 people because when you win you still lose.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:na
Date:Saturday, March 07, 2015
Title:BIG JOKE3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I was enrolled in a $1000 guranteed "Battle for Canada" free tournament for Canadian users and when it was about time the tournament was about to start, the app just disconnected and wouldn't let me log back on LOL

What a f---ing joke lol they hook people in with these ads saying $1000 guranteed tournament for free and then they won't even let you play it lol

I wouldn't be surprised if all Canadians got disconnected for the time tournament was being run
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, June 29, 2013
Title:Dont deposit its a rip off5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
Do not deposit on 888 as it is the biggest rip off in poker history. They still use dollars when most of their customers use other currencies such as the euro or pound. Its done to scam you when you cashout. If you do not believe what I am saying read the reviews or better still speak to people who have deposited and cashed out and you will see what 888 is doing. Its so f---ing obvious which is why I dont believe there is a regulator watching these c---s anyway.

I have learned the lesson and walked away. WILL YOU?
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.