Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. January 16, 2018
49400 players












GameIntel Data Reports







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 464 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, April 3, 2012
Title:Jokers6 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
If you post on 888s forum criticising the site in any way even without swearing they ban you from playing. What happened to free speech?

No player search feature which makes it impossible to find friends. Their graphics are good but the server disconnects alot lately.

Doesnt feel like a poker site much closer to bingo. All about max rake. ashouts are regularly missing significant amounts which they try to explain as exchange rates but when you compare the data it doesnt add up.

My honest opinion having being there for 18 months is that if its poker you want play live or at party or stars. Even the crappy ipoker site paddypower gives 888 a run for its money.

Oh and they dont punish bot users or collusion even when given proof of collusion.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, June 18, 2015
Title:dont trust 8884 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
After playing on 888 poker for around a year i learnt that i had been self excluded even though i hadn't asked to be. After a month of trying to solve the issue i was told not to contact them for 6 months.
So 6 months pass and i send an email to manager, as told to do so before. They give me a number to call which doesnt work, having found that it does actually work but not for free from a landline, i speak to a lady in north america by the sound of it and she says i have to email manager.
Now my emails have been ignored for days and i eventually get one saying the account is indefinitely suspended and they need to review it. What on earth have they been doing at 888 the past few days when they were supposed to be 'reviewing the account'?

This site is filled with lots of players with multiple accounts and i strongly recommend that no one ever deposits their money onto this crooked site.
Just like to add that if you withdraw from the site they will charge extortionate rates and you will never get anywhere near the amount you requested to withdraw.

My 888 rant is over hope this helps someone.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:rokenzi
Date:Monday, November 21, 2016
Title:They took money from my bank account unauthorized2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
I can say that they are a pieces of SH**T, They took money from my bank account on the 19th every month after I made a first withdrawal. I sent an e-mail to the support and they forwarded me to the "Relevant department", I sent them screenshots of the transactions which clearly show that the transactions were made to their bank account and they said that I have to go to the bank and see if it has something to do with the banks statement. As I Expected, it has nothing to do with the bank. After that, I sent bunch of e-mail which they have ignored, I deleted my 888poker account, but it happened again, so the only thing to do to solve this problem was to close my bank account and open a new one, and no one refunded the money. That ended my experience with 888poker...
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:J
Date:Friday, March 20, 2015
Title:Do not play here4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
I tried their casino and it was so messed up. It gives you no warning on their slots and when you press the button 10x it means to spin 10x and not bet 10x. It is ridiculous and I would avoid their casino because of this. This is very misleading.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:ChickPoker
Date:Wednesday, March 4, 2015
Title:Rigged for Rake4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
888 poker is a scam of epic proportions. Your best starting hand is merely an enticer to bet, and then to lose to a house player or a donk. Their house players or collusionists will chase and trap you. 888 pokers ultimate goal is to separate you from your money, and rake in the rake as fast as their greedy digital hands can. 888 poker will offer promotions that look great as they constantly pop up and annoy you, but read the fine print I strongly suggest. Their promotions a merely diversions while they pick-pocket their clients. This site is nothing more than a greed factory full of illusions to separate you from your money. Avoid, Avoid, Avoid !!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, February 7, 2015
Title:Its been over a month4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
My account was closed within the first 10 mins of me playing. I got an email saying my account relates to another account that was banned system wide. LOL nice try, I've never played on 888 before. I've sent numerous emails that have yet to be responded to. I've tried calling the phone number numerous times and they are about as useless as tits on a bull. Save your money and play elsewhere. They got a free $100 out of me.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:dandude
Date:Wednesday, June 4, 2014
Title:so heres a diddy5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
so i have spent thousand of hours and dollars on 888 poker and finally i have realized there is no winning on this site no matter how well you play...so i decide to write to the online cashier and ask if i can get my deposit limits set to zero.... the operator tell me i can't set it to zero and that i have to restrict my account...I write thank you, so at this time I am still playing in two tournaments and I have over 70 tournament tickets which I have accumalated and as I am, of course in the money and doing quite well, they decide at this time to disable my account and not let me play anymore....I never asked for an exclusion from the site, only to not let me deposit any longer and the f---ers, just shot me out....I say don't play here ever!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, February 7, 2010
Title:blocked account83 out of 111 readers found this review helpful
 
this is the worst site i have ever plyed on .they blocked my acount 2 weeks ago. i kept emailing then every dayand have had no reponse.KEEP WELL AWAY FROM THIS SITE
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:4 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, June 9, 2015
Title:Where the fish at?5 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
Monday to thursday after 18h00 - 02h00 are my game times, theres just so many fit or fold nits all over. This is becoming very boring at 888. Its like only weekends its ok. I guess all those youtube videos for training and helping everyone has really destroyed the market. Way to go idiots, these people thought they doing everyone a favour but they are no different than self centered pricks. My stakes are 15/30 25/50 and 50/1 Nit ring tables. Regardless to say the same thing is happening at 6max games. The only real time you see real whales is in knockout tournaments, the fish just go desperate and 3b shove with 94o/ 82o / 56o / K7o. Other than that online poker is really seeing its hole. Something needs to change, ban HUDS or something, its getting out of hand now, the worst part is the rakeback program, it pretty much sucks.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Pokerjunkie
Date:Tuesday, January 20, 2015
Title:Understand Online Poker and Deal with It Holmes4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
You gotta crawl before you can walk. People are depositing at 888 without doing research on forums and getting opinions. Its there own fault why they got suckered at 888.

Rules for online poker:
1- Do your research
2- Research backround of RNG and certificates
3- When you sign up contact support immediately and verify your account with ID or whatevers needed.
4- Look for a proper rakeback system or good point system
5- If anything seems suspicious for example - Abnormal consecutive badbeats, colluding of players or nationalities, chip dumping, donk bet leading fish protection runner runner below 8% chance post flop, support or chat deposit harrasment over personal queries, leave the site and destroy it through facebook, twitter and sms/phonecalls to friends family and make external contact with other human beings.
6- Do full backround check on current owners and previous owners of the site (criminal / religion history / financial / hidden public information)
7- Leaving a poker site won't cost your pocket, but will boost less stress and peace of mind
8- DO NOT EVER UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES COMPLAIN VIA EMAIL SUPPORT OR ONLINE CHAT
9- Never auto top up on cash tables or auto rebuy or auto add on, do it manually
10- The games not as easy , you'll need a HUD, extended training and must be willing to plan ahead to make profit.

Other than that players will never see what happens behind the scenes of every poker site, sites make tons of cash through rake so expect no site to be this guardian angel. We love in an internet generation full of spam, corruption, fraud, bribery, money laundering and poker has already seen a black friday incident. Your faith in a site solely depends nowadays on your deposits and withdrawals getting processed, if your money is not getting paid out like LOCK POKER then these are the things to be concerned about because after all, you are playing poker with your own money right?

Lastly people like poker pro's, training youtubers are killing the game slowly, these people that show you how to play all become sellouts sooner or later for poker e-books, promoting the sites, claiming commisions for sign-ups through their own links which this also applies to independant forums of advertising and spam. These people don't care at all about you not one bit, these people understand its more difficult to make money online nowadays than 10 years ago, and these fools made poker exactly like this before someone else used this idea. The result is a high increase of players understanding the game and table rake is far higher because players have the self belief they are outsmarting their opponents . This is why community boards will brick at certain points, its all hollywood on the tables.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  50  




Copyright 2006-2018 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.