Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. October 23, 2017
17924 players












Play now at Betfred







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 2.0 out of 10 from a total of 450 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, February 07, 2015
Title:Its been over a month4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
My account was closed within the first 10 mins of me playing. I got an email saying my account relates to another account that was banned system wide. LOL nice try, I've never played on 888 before. I've sent numerous emails that have yet to be responded to. I've tried calling the phone number numerous times and they are about as useless as tits on a bull. Save your money and play elsewhere. They got a free $100 out of me.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:the real Geeeezaaa
Date:Friday, August 05, 2016
Title:the nature of a poker business, you better read this geezer2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
being realistic in terms of online poker and have played and experienced a sh-- load of sites. close to all! the problem sites on the internet is every site that is listed on the stock exchange. you have investors pumping in more money than you can imagine trusting in a poker sites product and group services. these companies use state of the art software whether it runs slow or really well its possible the same as vegas casinos and security measured. besides that the exchange rate fees which poker companies never take the blame and actually accuse the e-wallets and banks , thats how bad it is.

Most poker sites are not well established and organised. they have a product that runs but they never inform players before hand whats needed to verify your account, ask you before hand only important financial details. Sites always slam first deposit bonuses when you sign up. and just send email after email if you delay your first deposit.

Support is different per site but most companies take their sweet time getting back to you. Is there any level of service in the world today. Or is the internet just making people completely lazy? Sites cannot blame the staff because the sites actually implement these stupid policies eg. emails for verifications will take 24 hours min. Stupid things like this? Just get the bloody thing done. I once played on a casino and the withdrawal took 3 weeks to process but their was a problem with skrill at the time, so I had to use Ecopayz and possibly because it was a large withdrawal thinking i would reverse withdrawal, what do you take me for, a wanker? I processed a withdrawal, i want my money now, dont play games with me and stall me like some sidewalk special Bitch!. I promise you if you on these peoples case all the time, fire the questions wheres my money bitches? Just keep on and on they can actually process your query and withdrawal within 15min tops. Notice like 888 takes 4 days or the weekend buggers it up. Dont take this peoples sh--, close your account there. They can process your withdrawal within 5 hours max if their staff actually work. 888 is taking you for a wanker, do you want to be taken for a wanker by 888 poker? What are you retarded.

Stop being a little bitch taking abuse from poker sites with their tactics! Close your account, slam it in their ugly face and show them whos boss! You the boss, its your money. Not the poker sites. Harden up people, the internet and its way of life is making you soft.

If a site does not have a landline, why you even bothering with sites like that . Youre practically talking to a support bot that holds no human contact vocally. If sites that have landlines have long waiting or unknowledgeable support, close the account. They just costing you phone fees unnecessarily because the sites not well populated enough to sustain its traffic. Ive learned stay with one site that takes care of you, and that makes you happy when you see the icon on your desktop before you login!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Miruza
Date:Thursday, August 04, 2016
Title:888 poker review2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
I have a account at 888 poker since more then 5 years, back then I remember having fun with this site. After reading all the bad review I decide to verify by myself if everything was that bad now.

I made a small deposit of 36.61 CAN$ at the exange rate of 1 US$ for 1.3561 CAN$. This exange rate was, like many person mentionned it, higher than the real rate of that day. No big deal with that since I made a small deposit.

I manage to win 393 US$ with that deposit in a couple of days. So I decided to cash out the money with wire transfer. It took a little more than 2 weeks to receive the money since my account was on a restricted condition. To avoid using their converstion rate I decided to withdraw in US$ and let my bank do the conversion for a 15 CAN$ fee. Thats let me around 500 CAN$.

Hope it can help anyone wanting to try this site.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:4 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, June 09, 2015
Title:Where the fish at?5 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
Monday to thursday after 18h00 - 02h00 are my game times, theres just so many fit or fold nits all over. This is becoming very boring at 888. Its like only weekends its ok. I guess all those youtube videos for training and helping everyone has really destroyed the market. Way to go idiots, these people thought they doing everyone a favour but they are no different than self centered pricks. My stakes are 15/30 25/50 and 50/1 Nit ring tables. Regardless to say the same thing is happening at 6max games. The only real time you see real whales is in knockout tournaments, the fish just go desperate and 3b shove with 94o/ 82o / 56o / K7o. Other than that online poker is really seeing its hole. Something needs to change, ban HUDS or something, its getting out of hand now, the worst part is the rakeback program, it pretty much sucks.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:dandude
Date:Wednesday, June 04, 2014
Title:so heres a diddy5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
so i have spent thousand of hours and dollars on 888 poker and finally i have realized there is no winning on this site no matter how well you play...so i decide to write to the online cashier and ask if i can get my deposit limits set to zero.... the operator tell me i can't set it to zero and that i have to restrict my account...I write thank you, so at this time I am still playing in two tournaments and I have over 70 tournament tickets which I have accumalated and as I am, of course in the money and doing quite well, they decide at this time to disable my account and not let me play anymore....I never asked for an exclusion from the site, only to not let me deposit any longer and the f---ers, just shot me out....I say don't play here ever!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Pokerjunkie
Date:Tuesday, January 20, 2015
Title:Understand Online Poker and Deal with It Holmes4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
You gotta crawl before you can walk. People are depositing at 888 without doing research on forums and getting opinions. Its there own fault why they got suckered at 888.

Rules for online poker:
1- Do your research
2- Research backround of RNG and certificates
3- When you sign up contact support immediately and verify your account with ID or whatevers needed.
4- Look for a proper rakeback system or good point system
5- If anything seems suspicious for example - Abnormal consecutive badbeats, colluding of players or nationalities, chip dumping, donk bet leading fish protection runner runner below 8% chance post flop, support or chat deposit harrasment over personal queries, leave the site and destroy it through facebook, twitter and sms/phonecalls to friends family and make external contact with other human beings.
6- Do full backround check on current owners and previous owners of the site (criminal / religion history / financial / hidden public information)
7- Leaving a poker site won't cost your pocket, but will boost less stress and peace of mind
8- DO NOT EVER UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES COMPLAIN VIA EMAIL SUPPORT OR ONLINE CHAT
9- Never auto top up on cash tables or auto rebuy or auto add on, do it manually
10- The games not as easy , you'll need a HUD, extended training and must be willing to plan ahead to make profit.

Other than that players will never see what happens behind the scenes of every poker site, sites make tons of cash through rake so expect no site to be this guardian angel. We love in an internet generation full of spam, corruption, fraud, bribery, money laundering and poker has already seen a black friday incident. Your faith in a site solely depends nowadays on your deposits and withdrawals getting processed, if your money is not getting paid out like LOCK POKER then these are the things to be concerned about because after all, you are playing poker with your own money right?

Lastly people like poker pro's, training youtubers are killing the game slowly, these people that show you how to play all become sellouts sooner or later for poker e-books, promoting the sites, claiming commisions for sign-ups through their own links which this also applies to independant forums of advertising and spam. These people don't care at all about you not one bit, these people understand its more difficult to make money online nowadays than 10 years ago, and these fools made poker exactly like this before someone else used this idea. The result is a high increase of players understanding the game and table rake is far higher because players have the self belief they are outsmarting their opponents . This is why community boards will brick at certain points, its all hollywood on the tables.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Tried and True
Date:Saturday, January 10, 2015
Title:Likes and Dislikes of 888joker4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Dislikes : False and misleading advertising riff cvvvv
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:geronamo44
Date:Thursday, December 11, 2014
Title:theft @fraud4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
I was doing well on 888 nickel dime player playing a freeroll amonth ago a 55$ buyin game came onto my screen under my name. Inotified 888;they said it was not them. that's its impossible... so they kept 55$ of mine... froze my account..,which still has $49 in it.@ will not release my money to me...888 poker r not be trusted
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Takes NO BS
Date:Monday, April 28, 2014
Title:Attention Daniel Wade (Manager at 888 poker)1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
This better reach your eyes.

I am complaining to a forum because you never reply to emails or theres some other staff member answering my queries and not you!

Your cashier support. Whatever you do in a training module is f---ing sick! When I get asked how much I would like to deposit and I say for eg. $100, every single support member in the chat always tells me, Deposit 120 and get $2 extra free, or deposit 150 and get $4 free, what the f--- is this? If I tell your support I have X to deposit, that means I have X to f---ing deposit, not to get pushed up for negotiations!

It happens everytime, which means your support teams is on a bonus payroll and they are in for the kill, that my friend is not service, its f---ing greedy! I can enter a chatroom on 20 other sites and not once is there to mention not 1 bit of greed! This 888 poker is taking the absolute piss when it comes to greed, and you can look into past posts about 888 poker, and exactly what I am boasting about now has actually been going on for years now. Its truly disgusting what kind of service level you are providing here at 888 poker! Out of Pokerstars, Fulltilt, Ipoker, 888 has the worst service level in the entire history of online poker. And not just deposits, as a whole and in general. And Im sorry to say that if your service level is not up to par and not professional, that really raises questions to how the entire 888 poker platform is running.

I will never ever come back or deposit another dime at 888 poker. Cause junkies that sell crack on the streets operate push up marketing, not online poker sites, show some f---ing integrity and respect to your customers!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, February 07, 2010
Title:blocked account83 out of 111 readers found this review helpful
 
this is the worst site i have ever plyed on .they blocked my acount 2 weeks ago. i kept emailing then every dayand have had no reponse.KEEP WELL AWAY FROM THIS SITE
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.