Play now at Duck Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. January 21, 2017
36806 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 428 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Ex 888 player
Date:Friday, October 25, 2013
Title:Unresponsible 8881 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
The claim that 888 makes about being a responsible gambling operator makes me laugh. My m8 had a severe problem and eventually he stopped and e-mailed them asking them to stop mailing him with promotions. A week later he was back gambling as a result of 888s promo encouraging him to deposit to earn free cash. Now hes back in the battle with addiction.


How 888 can ye call yourselves responsible but do this to players. Along with that 888 knows by trends who problem gamblers are. A f---ing blind person can spot them but 888 are only too happy to let people piss their wages away. 888 responsible my arse.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, February 07, 2010
Title:blocked account83 out of 111 readers found this review helpful
 
this is the worst site i have ever plyed on .they blocked my acount 2 weeks ago. i kept emailing then every dayand have had no reponse.KEEP WELL AWAY FROM THIS SITE
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:na
Date:Saturday, March 07, 2015
Title:BIG JOKE3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I was enrolled in a $1000 guranteed "Battle for Canada" free tournament for Canadian users and when it was about time the tournament was about to start, the app just disconnected and wouldn't let me log back on LOL

What a f---ing joke lol they hook people in with these ads saying $1000 guranteed tournament for free and then they won't even let you play it lol

I wouldn't be surprised if all Canadians got disconnected for the time tournament was being run
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, July 21, 2013
Title:They scam you with currency1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
888 is scamming people with on the currency exchange and the amount that arrives is much less than even the worst rate. So blatant that its amazing that they are able to get away with it.

gambling sites get away with murder because of this perception that people just complain because they lose so when people make a complaint it is not followed up.

I was a winning player on 888 until they scammed me for a second time on the cashout so I left and joined another site which I wont promote but they pay 100% of what is promised.

Get away from 888 people because when you win you still lose.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:DazyC
Date:Friday, July 04, 2014
Title:Scam5 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
Chat InformationPlease wait for a site operator to respond.

Chat InformationYou are now chatting with 'Karmen'

Karmen: Hello, my name is Karmen, Welcome to our site!

you: Hi

Karmen: How are you? :)

you: Tired

Karmen: we share that :)

Karmen: How may I be of assistance?

you: Please send my last 2 hours of poker logs

Karmen: please send an email at support@888poker.com for assistance on that matter Gregg

you: I'm intrigued why players stayed in with bad hands to the river

you: Just need to check

Karmen: they must be bad players, basing their games on luck alone

you: You're here now

you: So I'm asking

Karmen: I do not have access to your game history,

you: Please send the logs

Karmen: so I am advising you what to do

Karmen: I cannot send you something I do not have access to

you: Why not?

you: You're 888?

Karmen: yes, we are 888pokert

Karmen: poker*

you: Same photo as the 'support girl' that is always 'out of uk hours'?

Karmen: I do not know when picture is there

you: Why would you not know your own photo?

Karmen: it's not my photo, I look better

you: hang on, i'll click on support chat

Karmen: or you can send an email at the above mentioned address

you: Welcome to 888poker Live Chat Chat Support Hours: {Chat is Presently Unavailable} (GMT) Outside of these hours please visit our Online Help. We apologize for any inconvenience caused. Current time: July 4, 2014, 11:36 pm Loading...

Karmen: or call the toll free number available in the cashier on the right side

you: But your ARE chatting

Karmen: I cannot assist you with what you need at the moment

you: yes you can

Karmen: because I cannot see what you are asking for

Karmen: no I cannot

Karmen: Why wouldn't I help you if I could?

you: So you don't work for 888 poker?

Karmen: we decided that I do, earlier in the chat

you: OK, and I accessed my account and you said hello. So you have access to my account

you: So you have access to the logs

Karmen: by what logic?

Karmen: once again, why wouldn't I assist you with this if I could?

you: Because you work for 888 and have access to my ACCOUNT

you: So please send my logs

Karmen: I cannot send something I do not have access to

Karmen: I am certain you understand that

you: So who does?

Karmen: the people at the address provided above

you: Because the UK support is NEVER online

Karmen: once again, you can also call the toll free from the cashier

you: It's NEVER online

Karmen: call the phone number

Karmen: not the chat

you: I did

you: No answer

Karmen: Toll-free from United Kingdom 0800-032-4228

Karmen: I have provided you with all the information I have access to regarding this matter

you: No

Karmen: Have a great day

you: I need logs

Karmen: I hope I have been helpful ....
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, June 29, 2013
Title:Dont deposit its a rip off5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
Do not deposit on 888 as it is the biggest rip off in poker history. They still use dollars when most of their customers use other currencies such as the euro or pound. Its done to scam you when you cashout. If you do not believe what I am saying read the reviews or better still speak to people who have deposited and cashed out and you will see what 888 is doing. Its so f---ing obvious which is why I dont believe there is a regulator watching these c---s anyway.

I have learned the lesson and walked away. WILL YOU?
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, October 25, 2015
Title:Getting the once over from 8882 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Be interested to know if anyone is having the same kind of problem with 888 these days.

Played there for several years (but have rarely deposited - maybe $10 once or twice - and just play the free tournies and the odd low cost tourney; will also play the 1-2C ante cash games but that's about it. For the most part, I just like to play a few hands at the end of the day to wind down and while one really gets the feeling that the cards are skewed (just too many bad beats especially on the river) and way too many hands being won with straight and flushes and the like it was good enough.

My troubles with the site started earlier this month when I received a $3 bonus in their Wheel of Mystery promotion. No problem and I never expected the opportunity to ever cash that out. However, a few days later I entered a $2 tourney using the bonus money and cashed out a few bucks, but the winnings also went into the bonus file such that I'd have to deposit and play a ton to ever see those winnings. Very annoying. So the next day I entered the same $2 tourney ostensibly with my 'own' money, cashed out a few bucks again ... but wait. The 888 system again entered me with bonus money and again the winnings went to the bonus account because their rules state that bonus money will be used before your own for such entry fees.Bottom line is I really can't enter any cash tourneys (or at least win much in my own account) at least until I lose all my bonus money account. Really really annoying.

But my problems have only started. I complained and said I didn't want any more bonus money because I couldn't use it. About the same time I noticed that tickets to their 'expect the unexpected' tournaments were no longer being credited to my account. In fact, I had been playing in these tournies just about every day (after playing in its predeccessor the summer spash tournies also literally every day and sometimes a couple on the weekends).

When I asked what was going on I was told that I wasn't eligible to play in these tournies (which I had been playing in daily for months) because I hadn't made a deposit in more than 6 months. When I ask for clarification I just get the same rote answer although as I have pointed out to 888 that nowhere do the rules for the promotion mention anything about any time limits etc. In fact, the only qualification noted on the 888 site is that:

"Existing members who have deposited at least once in the cashier will be eligible to complete daily poker missions every day, as detailed below, and will receive additional special offers during the Promotion period, via their email account."

ONCE

Repeated subsequent queries as to where the rules actually state the 6-month period are answered with a polite "deposit with the following code and you'll be eligible again" plus I'll be eligible for more great stuff from 888 (that I doubt I'll ever be able to use.

I guess it doesn't pay in the end to be a squeaky wheel. In the meantime, my advice to folks is
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:3 / 10
By:MARK
Date:Monday, January 19, 2015
Title:RIPPED OFF3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I WENT IN TO MAKE A 50 DOLLAR DEPOSIT A GIRL NAMED SHANICE TOLD ME IF I DEPOSIT 100 DOLLARS SEE WILL GIVE ME A CASH BONUS I AGREED AFTER THE DEPOSIT SHE TOLD ME SHE WAS SORRY BUT UNFORTUNATELY I WILL NOT GET THE AT BONUS. WHAT A RIP OFF
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:ethan
Date:Wednesday, March 20, 2013
Title:worse pokersite ever5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
I wrote in to 888 poker saying 'after i spend my balance i will close my account' so in the middle of a sit and go i get a 'disconnection' sign and an email saying my account has be closed. How the hell can you clos someones account in the middle of a game where i was actually 2nd!!

I didnt email anything rude nor do i threaten anyone!! MICKEY MOUSE
no one should go on this site absolutely disgraceful customer service is the worse
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:jackdaw12
Date:Friday, November 29, 2013
Title:not surprised 888 is bogus4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Im not surprised to hear that 888 is not playing fair. Lets be honest, with such poor supervision and the ability for such a financial powerhouse company to buy people off when they are caught, its hardly surprising there are problems.

Here is the root problem, 99.9% of complaints are dismissed str8 away because of the belief they have of these players whinging because they lose blah blah blah. They have the perfect cover. Here is an example, lets say a person in Nevada sees a genuine alien craft and reports it. What are his chances of being believed considering these reports happen all the time in that area. The same principle applies to pokersites.

To knock these people off their perch one needs undeniable proof that cannot be dismissed as a whinger. I hope that the person talking about bots has this info and maybe 888 will be history. chao
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.