Play now at Duck Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. February 26, 2017
35761 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 432 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:10 / 10
By:wanabzelin
Date:Friday, May 27, 2016
Title:inlightened19 out of 22 readers found this review helpful
 
my grandpa always told me, if one person speaks then its a lie. but if the whole crowd speaks then its the truth. thanks for the info guys my souting ends here im playing live from now on
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Poker Player
Date:Friday, April 15, 2016
Title:Truly Shocking!!13 out of 14 readers found this review helpful
 
Customer services are so bad it's untrue! Raise an issue or complain about it and they close your account! Software is all over the place! Entirely unstable!! Exchange rates are ugly! Avoid at all costs!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, December 15, 2015
Title:Would make a good youtube video27 out of 29 readers found this review helpful
 
I was browsing through every page now in the comments of 888 poker. My god this company has a shocking reputation from players reports. Its seriously extremely bad reading all these reviews and everyone pretty much says the same thing in a different manner agreeing on a high scale. I would easily say 90% of people agree this is the laughing stock of the poker internet.

Easily i would say that if you made a 2 hour youtube video going through every comment and revising it thoroughly cross referencing and doing it all. Post that video all over social media and anything related this site will literally go into traffic drought. Too many people cannot be wrong in the comments section. Even with people disliking comments to help save the opinions does not even work looool. Theres just too many negative things about 888.

The site should of sold to william hill onto ipoker. 888 management is ultra confident they can get away with this cruel business ethics looooool. Guess your balls must be big when you want to get greedy, clearly the players flourish of negative comments is the NUTS.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, October 12, 2015
Title:Unlawful22 out of 23 readers found this review helpful
 
I joined 888 Poker recently, and was asked to make a deposit..2 days later my account was suspended..because they had issues with an account with the same username.

So I was asked to supply some more documents for their security which were all legit..which I did for 2 weeks back and forth with them, they replied closing my account and keeping my money!! It seems I have paid for someone elses problems, and they allowed me to deposit before telling me their was an issue..this is theft! I would not take the chance and join this poker site.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Experienced
Date:Monday, October 19, 2015
Title:Is 888 really this trustworthy. lets take a depth look shall we55 out of 59 readers found this review helpful
 
In bullet form are the major problems with 888 and lucky Ace since they the same parent of skin.

= Software is buggy
= Rake is too high overall including 2/4c stakes (Target market recreational ?)
= Webcam table blank imaging . Defeated purpose of webcam poker
= Deposit fee conversion standard, RED FLAG ALERT exchange rate skimming on withdrawals *****
= Worst reputation for online poker customer care and phone support. Bonus support only interested deposit support and can hardly assist you with anything further
= Normal support is helpful when available which is once in a blue moon
= Email support reputation for not answering queries to fullest abilities and on average takes 3-6 days. 2 Days if the response goes thoroughly.
= Listed London Stock exchange , numerous reports of delayed withdrawal processing especially Fridays when players requested Withdrawal on Tue / Wed "888 delaying players withdrawals saying to only process on Tuesday or Wednesday to ensure players reverse withdrawal during weekends but in fact to payout sometimes on Mondays" Highly Suspect point on 888's behalf *****
= 888 casino has never been fully accredited on any casino affiliate on the entire internet (Not 1). Avoid casino at all costs *****
= 888 poker is allowing players with old existing accounts to play on the site even with late decisions made by governments Aand law preventions to ban players from playing on the site from certain countries of jurisdiction. New players cannot sign up as you would receive a message " 888poker does not currently operate in this country. Consequently, any related bonuses will not be applicable. Players are encouraged to check from time to time for changes to the list of qualifying countries." THIS IS ILLEGAL *****

Thank you for reading and hope you understand the majority of the points

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, January 06, 2017
Title:Avoid Treasure Quest Promo10 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
Avoid this promo like a rat with plague. It is a scam to get you to gamble irresponsibly. You will notice the tasks involving more and more risk. I thought 888 say they are responsible operators. Even if you defy the odds and win money it and any further winnings from it are non withdrawable and subject to horrendous wagering requirements. eg If you win $50 you have to gamble over $1500 before you can withdraw it. Most Regs already know about this so this is for new players or anyone considering signing up to 888 just for this.

I have noted that several reviews have disappeared here so I ask you this Pokerscout, What happened to FREEDOM OF SPEECH? You are aiding these sites to con players and helping to destroy online poker. Players who complain about pokersites do not want to harm the site, they want them to treat players fairly.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:scinic
Date:Wednesday, August 05, 2015
Title:CUSTOMER SERVICE .....HOPELESS....COMING FROM A VIP MEMBER SPENDS 15K+/M17 out of 18 readers found this review helpful
 
Too many disconects and errors was a good run but never doing buisness with 888 again , customer service is good for nothing ..coming from a client who plays for 10-20k a month ....
icheque payment charged but not credited due to 888 error durring transaction , 2nd time this happens and same no help customer service , unacceptable .i use icheque often its the second incident last time had to wait 10 days to access my funds , very unplesant ...ON another note cashing in process is horrible and intended for you to re-gamble and loose your winnings , do yourself a favour ..look elsewhere ..
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, October 01, 2016
Title:bait & switch8 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
I signed up with the no deposit bonus ($2 plus tourney tickets). I got to use 1 ticket before the $2 and the tickets disappeared! The whole thing is a bait & switch, wouldn't waste my time with it.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:tekket
Date:Tuesday, May 24, 2016
Title:bunch of dum support staff that cant even understand an eglish word7 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
i msg the support staff in 888 poker, asking them if i was to exclude myself would i be able to come back on. i ask them a simple question about being exclude. and i never mention that i wanted to be excluded. all i ask was "IF" i ever watned to would i be able to come back.

next thing you know i come back on the next day and they excluded me wow what a bunch of freaking pre-school drop out. i recommend no one ever play this website all they care about is how much you are gonna deposit and there customer service is LOL.
if you are smart never play this website im warning you!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:D
Date:Wednesday, October 21, 2015
Title:Horrible17 out of 19 readers found this review helpful
 
First of, your $88 free promo for signing up, "without deposit", turns out to be only $2 deposited in your cashier and 10 $1 tourney tickets. Second, their mobile play is the most horrible thing I have ever played in. It lags, buttons don't respond at times unless clicked 5 times and overall I would give it 1/10. Third, the tourney tickets you have are advertised as " click my profile and then "my tourney" tickets to see what tourneys your tickets are for. Well, when you click "my tourneys" it only gives you a list of tournaments going on but nowhere does it point out what your tickets are for or anything regarding their matter. Overall I am very dissapointed in this game and am upset I wasted my time giving them a chance. Have a nice day.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.