Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. October 23, 2017
17924 players












24H







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 2.0 out of 10 from a total of 450 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:4 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, February 18, 2017
Title:Would be good without the marketing scams they pull.7 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
888 is nothing more than a marketing joke. My friends and I share information on offers and promotions on 888 to see if there is any pattern and the conclusion is this. On treasure quest promo if you are a low frequency player your prize for completing the tasks will be a lot less. There is a direct connection between how much rake you generate to the prize you will be offered. The same with scratch cards they give you when you climb 5 levels. They will offer you an incentive to firstly, play games, casino or bet, whichever you either lose at regularly or secondly rarely ever play to try to entice you to play. The second one is common with casino.

The only reason I give 888 a rating of 4 is the support is quick and helpful. The low stakes games can be fun and software stability is excellent. The freeroll structure is great. Depositing is easy. Massive fees on withdrawals which 888 deny but I assure you read previous reviews both here and elsewhere and you will see tons of players with same gripe.

At high stakes a lot of seat scripting in cash and teaming up. Beware of tables that have two players on it with one sitting out or when you join a table someone else joins in. I would love to name these faggots but I don't fancy being sued but they are mostly Russian in origin and a couple of them have recently changed location to UK.

The promos that 888 offer such as win with a specific hand means players will call you a lot more making it harder to bluff. These promos should be scrapped before it ruins the game. There is a way around this offer that comes up when you deposit. If you are depositing $500 make an initial deposit of $200 and if the offer thing pops up offering different offers you will be in a better position to claim the top offer for a deposit you were going to make anyway because if you go to deposit the $500 the offer will require you to deposit more even for the smallest offer. I reject these things anyway because of ridiculous wagering requirements. I think its disgusting the behaviour of 888 with how aggressive they are considering they say they promote responsible gaming. Waiting for pigs to fly by window. These sites don't care about players situation, they only care about profit.

Sorry for the long review and hope this opens a few eyes to what its like on 888.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:bretso111
Date:Sunday, February 07, 2016
Title:scam59 out of 62 readers found this review helpful
 
whole site is a big scam as they rob you when you cash out by they exchange rate they use...not the real one but there made up one they use.which[surprise surprise] is not in your favour..ie took out 800 dollars and recieved £403 ??? tried to ring customer[try to fob you off] services and explained that exchange rate was near 1.5 so should of recieved around £600 they said that they use there own rates but they couldnt tell me what that was...DONT USE THIS SITE ITS A RIP OFF EVEN IF YOU DO MANAGE TO WIN!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Mr. Being Scammed
Date:Friday, June 03, 2016
Title:Exchange Rate37 out of 41 readers found this review helpful
 
The biggest Scam.
Put for example £100 into your 888 poker account. The exchange rate is 4% less than the official rate, so £4 is lost straight away.
Then try withdraw that same £100.
Again you will loose 4% on a very poor exchange rate. £96 returned.
So 8% is scammed just on the exchange rate.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, October 12, 2015
Title:Unlawful22 out of 23 readers found this review helpful
 
I joined 888 Poker recently, and was asked to make a deposit..2 days later my account was suspended..because they had issues with an account with the same username.

So I was asked to supply some more documents for their security which were all legit..which I did for 2 weeks back and forth with them, they replied closing my account and keeping my money!! It seems I have paid for someone elses problems, and they allowed me to deposit before telling me their was an issue..this is theft! I would not take the chance and join this poker site.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, December 15, 2015
Title:Would make a good youtube video31 out of 33 readers found this review helpful
 
I was browsing through every page now in the comments of 888 poker. My god this company has a shocking reputation from players reports. Its seriously extremely bad reading all these reviews and everyone pretty much says the same thing in a different manner agreeing on a high scale. I would easily say 90% of people agree this is the laughing stock of the poker internet.

Easily i would say that if you made a 2 hour youtube video going through every comment and revising it thoroughly cross referencing and doing it all. Post that video all over social media and anything related this site will literally go into traffic drought. Too many people cannot be wrong in the comments section. Even with people disliking comments to help save the opinions does not even work looool. Theres just too many negative things about 888.

The site should of sold to william hill onto ipoker. 888 management is ultra confident they can get away with this cruel business ethics looooool. Guess your balls must be big when you want to get greedy, clearly the players flourish of negative comments is the NUTS.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:wanabzelin
Date:Friday, May 27, 2016
Title:inlightened20 out of 23 readers found this review helpful
 
my grandpa always told me, if one person speaks then its a lie. but if the whole crowd speaks then its the truth. thanks for the info guys my souting ends here im playing live from now on
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Experienced
Date:Monday, October 19, 2015
Title:Is 888 really this trustworthy. lets take a depth look shall we55 out of 59 readers found this review helpful
 
In bullet form are the major problems with 888 and lucky Ace since they the same parent of skin.

= Software is buggy
= Rake is too high overall including 2/4c stakes (Target market recreational ?)
= Webcam table blank imaging . Defeated purpose of webcam poker
= Deposit fee conversion standard, RED FLAG ALERT exchange rate skimming on withdrawals *****
= Worst reputation for online poker customer care and phone support. Bonus support only interested deposit support and can hardly assist you with anything further
= Normal support is helpful when available which is once in a blue moon
= Email support reputation for not answering queries to fullest abilities and on average takes 3-6 days. 2 Days if the response goes thoroughly.
= Listed London Stock exchange , numerous reports of delayed withdrawal processing especially Fridays when players requested Withdrawal on Tue / Wed "888 delaying players withdrawals saying to only process on Tuesday or Wednesday to ensure players reverse withdrawal during weekends but in fact to payout sometimes on Mondays" Highly Suspect point on 888's behalf *****
= 888 casino has never been fully accredited on any casino affiliate on the entire internet (Not 1). Avoid casino at all costs *****
= 888 poker is allowing players with old existing accounts to play on the site even with late decisions made by governments Aand law preventions to ban players from playing on the site from certain countries of jurisdiction. New players cannot sign up as you would receive a message " 888poker does not currently operate in this country. Consequently, any related bonuses will not be applicable. Players are encouraged to check from time to time for changes to the list of qualifying countries." THIS IS ILLEGAL *****

Thank you for reading and hope you understand the majority of the points

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:scinic
Date:Wednesday, August 05, 2015
Title:CUSTOMER SERVICE .....HOPELESS....COMING FROM A VIP MEMBER SPENDS 15K+/M17 out of 18 readers found this review helpful
 
Too many disconects and errors was a good run but never doing buisness with 888 again , customer service is good for nothing ..coming from a client who plays for 10-20k a month ....
icheque payment charged but not credited due to 888 error durring transaction , 2nd time this happens and same no help customer service , unacceptable .i use icheque often its the second incident last time had to wait 10 days to access my funds , very unplesant ...ON another note cashing in process is horrible and intended for you to re-gamble and loose your winnings , do yourself a favour ..look elsewhere ..
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, October 01, 2016
Title:bait & switch8 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
I signed up with the no deposit bonus ($2 plus tourney tickets). I got to use 1 ticket before the $2 and the tickets disappeared! The whole thing is a bait & switch, wouldn't waste my time with it.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:TrueThat
Date:Saturday, January 10, 2015
Title:A Fool and His Money70 out of 73 readers found this review helpful
 
What can be said about a poker site that borders fraudulent false advertisement, offers an almost criminal exchange rate, and steals your money under a host of false claims. That's just the beginning. Kiss your pocket Aces and Kings goodbye. You are going to be dueling it out with donks who go all in with 9,4 off-suit, or worse, and will crucify the best starting hand 80% of the time. 888 joker is the ULTIMATE donks paradise. The software is pathetically sluggish, outdated, and, looks like an 1970's Russian cartoon. Also, what's up with the tossing of digital objects at your opponents ? Seriously ? What a childish and an unnecessary poker feature. 888 joker is the ultimate insult to poker. DO NOT give this site your honestly earned money, Play elsewhere, donate to charity, or just spoil yourself.
"A fool and his money are soon parted". "An idiot and his money are scammed at 888 joker". Call me a fool and bring me a cold one, thanks.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.