Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. April 24, 2017
24401 players












24H







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 435 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, October 12, 2015
Title:Unlawful22 out of 23 readers found this review helpful
 
I joined 888 Poker recently, and was asked to make a deposit..2 days later my account was suspended..because they had issues with an account with the same username.

So I was asked to supply some more documents for their security which were all legit..which I did for 2 weeks back and forth with them, they replied closing my account and keeping my money!! It seems I have paid for someone elses problems, and they allowed me to deposit before telling me their was an issue..this is theft! I would not take the chance and join this poker site.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Poker Player
Date:Friday, April 15, 2016
Title:Truly Shocking!!13 out of 14 readers found this review helpful
 
Customer services are so bad it's untrue! Raise an issue or complain about it and they close your account! Software is all over the place! Entirely unstable!! Exchange rates are ugly! Avoid at all costs!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, January 06, 2017
Title:Avoid Treasure Quest Promo10 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
Avoid this promo like a rat with plague. It is a scam to get you to gamble irresponsibly. You will notice the tasks involving more and more risk. I thought 888 say they are responsible operators. Even if you defy the odds and win money it and any further winnings from it are non withdrawable and subject to horrendous wagering requirements. eg If you win $50 you have to gamble over $1500 before you can withdraw it. Most Regs already know about this so this is for new players or anyone considering signing up to 888 just for this.

I have noted that several reviews have disappeared here so I ask you this Pokerscout, What happened to FREEDOM OF SPEECH? You are aiding these sites to con players and helping to destroy online poker. Players who complain about pokersites do not want to harm the site, they want them to treat players fairly.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Frazer92
Date:Monday, May 23, 2016
Title:Why play here?21 out of 25 readers found this review helpful
 
First: I'm a microstakes 6max player

Pros:
- Soft Competition

Contra:
- Exchange rates!
- Software
- Sickest rake overall. On NL10 i payed 13bb/100!!! in RAKE alone
- NO Rakeback if u dont play higher stakes

Why should i play here?
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, October 01, 2016
Title:bait & switch8 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
I signed up with the no deposit bonus ($2 plus tourney tickets). I got to use 1 ticket before the $2 and the tickets disappeared! The whole thing is a bait & switch, wouldn't waste my time with it.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, February 11, 2017
Title:Dodgy is an understatement9 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
 
Have you ever wondered why some players on 888 have their location missing? Well here is the answer. These players come from countries where 888 no longer has a licence to operate such as Hungary, Bulgaria, South Africa, Portugal and most recently Slovenia and Australia amongst others.

So now that you know that, How do you feel about losing money to players who should not be there? Do you feel robbed? Have you ever wondered about this Regulator everyone talks about? This is proof the regulation does not work as this has been going on here for years and is obvious to everyday players so what the f--- is the regulators job? someone please explain that for me?
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Experienced
Date:Monday, October 19, 2015
Title:Is 888 really this trustworthy. lets take a depth look shall we55 out of 59 readers found this review helpful
 
In bullet form are the major problems with 888 and lucky Ace since they the same parent of skin.

= Software is buggy
= Rake is too high overall including 2/4c stakes (Target market recreational ?)
= Webcam table blank imaging . Defeated purpose of webcam poker
= Deposit fee conversion standard, RED FLAG ALERT exchange rate skimming on withdrawals *****
= Worst reputation for online poker customer care and phone support. Bonus support only interested deposit support and can hardly assist you with anything further
= Normal support is helpful when available which is once in a blue moon
= Email support reputation for not answering queries to fullest abilities and on average takes 3-6 days. 2 Days if the response goes thoroughly.
= Listed London Stock exchange , numerous reports of delayed withdrawal processing especially Fridays when players requested Withdrawal on Tue / Wed "888 delaying players withdrawals saying to only process on Tuesday or Wednesday to ensure players reverse withdrawal during weekends but in fact to payout sometimes on Mondays" Highly Suspect point on 888's behalf *****
= 888 casino has never been fully accredited on any casino affiliate on the entire internet (Not 1). Avoid casino at all costs *****
= 888 poker is allowing players with old existing accounts to play on the site even with late decisions made by governments Aand law preventions to ban players from playing on the site from certain countries of jurisdiction. New players cannot sign up as you would receive a message " 888poker does not currently operate in this country. Consequently, any related bonuses will not be applicable. Players are encouraged to check from time to time for changes to the list of qualifying countries." THIS IS ILLEGAL *****

Thank you for reading and hope you understand the majority of the points

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:scinic
Date:Wednesday, August 05, 2015
Title:CUSTOMER SERVICE .....HOPELESS....COMING FROM A VIP MEMBER SPENDS 15K+/M17 out of 18 readers found this review helpful
 
Too many disconects and errors was a good run but never doing buisness with 888 again , customer service is good for nothing ..coming from a client who plays for 10-20k a month ....
icheque payment charged but not credited due to 888 error durring transaction , 2nd time this happens and same no help customer service , unacceptable .i use icheque often its the second incident last time had to wait 10 days to access my funds , very unplesant ...ON another note cashing in process is horrible and intended for you to re-gamble and loose your winnings , do yourself a favour ..look elsewhere ..
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, October 18, 2016
Title:cant get at my money6 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
I deposited a little money and its probably a good thing i lost as the couple of $$ I still have in there cannot be accessed and after unanswered emails I can only assume is lost. Of course the $88 promised if you download the app is bull, if it seems too good to be true then it probably is - terrible site.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, August 19, 2016
Title:Glad these idiots have decided not to pursue William Hill6 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
I Just left 888 and I now play on William Hill and I am relieved that 888 are not going to take over them because there are so many reasons to avoid 888 like the plague and here a just a few.

The exchange rate when you cashout is horrendous and they bullsh-- you with excuses when everyone knows openly its in 888s policy that they make the conversion which in my eyes should be illegal as 888 is not a banking institution. I am the fool here though because really I should have spotted that to fund these massive freerolls which make 888 so attractive they have to be pulling a fast one. The sort of money they offer in these games doesnt just fall out of thin air.

The support is too slow and now this blast poker is only available on newer operating systems. I use xp and could not play in the blast games and f--- 888 and microsoft if they think im gonna be stupid enough to ditch a perfectly good pc just because of blast.

Now everyone has heard of bots and for those of you who thought 888 was immune here is your rude awakening. There are plenty of bots on 888 and I do not play every day and dont play bundles of games but still have verified at least 8 bots. Eg in $3 Super turbo HU a player who is british but i Cant name as i dont want to be sued can register for games without actually being at the computer. Reason how I know this is I took advantage of the fact that something went wrong with his software. It would appear he was sitting in but actually wasnt so when u raised he would timeout and fold everytime but then it would sit back in next hand same thing all the way down to 0. I took a fortune off him that night. This player would then re register for the next game at exactly the same interval to the second after 1 finished. A human player would never re register and allow that to happen. He has since resolved the issue and is conning people to this day. This player is on the site every day and there every hour that I was playing. See If you can spot him. I spotted another player who never ever left the snap push or fold cash table $5/$10 and made them aware that I knew what they were doing and that player has not been on the site once in the last month. These boys are just 2 of many you can be sure of that.

So Do I think you should play at 888. Well in short yes if you are a microstakes player and know how to spot a bot if you do play $3 and above and you play for fun and dont intend to cashout. Otherwise stay clear and choose another.

 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.