Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. May 25, 2017
39294 players












Play now at Betfred







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 437 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, July 21, 2013
Title:They scam you with currency1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
888 is scamming people with on the currency exchange and the amount that arrives is much less than even the worst rate. So blatant that its amazing that they are able to get away with it.

gambling sites get away with murder because of this perception that people just complain because they lose so when people make a complaint it is not followed up.

I was a winning player on 888 until they scammed me for a second time on the cashout so I left and joined another site which I wont promote but they pay 100% of what is promised.

Get away from 888 people because when you win you still lose.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, June 29, 2013
Title:Dont deposit its a rip off5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
Do not deposit on 888 as it is the biggest rip off in poker history. They still use dollars when most of their customers use other currencies such as the euro or pound. Its done to scam you when you cashout. If you do not believe what I am saying read the reviews or better still speak to people who have deposited and cashed out and you will see what 888 is doing. Its so f---ing obvious which is why I dont believe there is a regulator watching these c---s anyway.

I have learned the lesson and walked away. WILL YOU?
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:4 / 10
By:shamuss
Date:Saturday, January 02, 2016
Title:sham hands2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
I've been playing poker on 888 and I've had now on around 10 occasions where while knowing I've got the winning hand on flop and when I've had most of my chips in pot waiting to go all in on the river, the last bet the bet table at the bottom of the page vanishes leaving me unable to put in and hence loosing all my chips when I should have doubled up!!!
Anyone else had this problem??
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:DazyC
Date:Friday, July 04, 2014
Title:Scam5 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
Chat InformationPlease wait for a site operator to respond.

Chat InformationYou are now chatting with 'Karmen'

Karmen: Hello, my name is Karmen, Welcome to our site!

you: Hi

Karmen: How are you? :)

you: Tired

Karmen: we share that :)

Karmen: How may I be of assistance?

you: Please send my last 2 hours of poker logs

Karmen: please send an email at support@888poker.com for assistance on that matter Gregg

you: I'm intrigued why players stayed in with bad hands to the river

you: Just need to check

Karmen: they must be bad players, basing their games on luck alone

you: You're here now

you: So I'm asking

Karmen: I do not have access to your game history,

you: Please send the logs

Karmen: so I am advising you what to do

Karmen: I cannot send you something I do not have access to

you: Why not?

you: You're 888?

Karmen: yes, we are 888pokert

Karmen: poker*

you: Same photo as the 'support girl' that is always 'out of uk hours'?

Karmen: I do not know when picture is there

you: Why would you not know your own photo?

Karmen: it's not my photo, I look better

you: hang on, i'll click on support chat

Karmen: or you can send an email at the above mentioned address

you: Welcome to 888poker Live Chat Chat Support Hours: {Chat is Presently Unavailable} (GMT) Outside of these hours please visit our Online Help. We apologize for any inconvenience caused. Current time: July 4, 2014, 11:36 pm Loading...

Karmen: or call the toll free number available in the cashier on the right side

you: But your ARE chatting

Karmen: I cannot assist you with what you need at the moment

you: yes you can

Karmen: because I cannot see what you are asking for

Karmen: no I cannot

Karmen: Why wouldn't I help you if I could?

you: So you don't work for 888 poker?

Karmen: we decided that I do, earlier in the chat

you: OK, and I accessed my account and you said hello. So you have access to my account

you: So you have access to the logs

Karmen: by what logic?

Karmen: once again, why wouldn't I assist you with this if I could?

you: Because you work for 888 and have access to my ACCOUNT

you: So please send my logs

Karmen: I cannot send something I do not have access to

Karmen: I am certain you understand that

you: So who does?

Karmen: the people at the address provided above

you: Because the UK support is NEVER online

Karmen: once again, you can also call the toll free from the cashier

you: It's NEVER online

Karmen: call the phone number

Karmen: not the chat

you: I did

you: No answer

Karmen: Toll-free from United Kingdom 0800-032-4228

Karmen: I have provided you with all the information I have access to regarding this matter

you: No

Karmen: Have a great day

you: I need logs

Karmen: I hope I have been helpful ....
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:ethan
Date:Wednesday, March 20, 2013
Title:worse pokersite ever5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
I wrote in to 888 poker saying 'after i spend my balance i will close my account' so in the middle of a sit and go i get a 'disconnection' sign and an email saying my account has be closed. How the hell can you clos someones account in the middle of a game where i was actually 2nd!!

I didnt email anything rude nor do i threaten anyone!! MICKEY MOUSE
no one should go on this site absolutely disgraceful customer service is the worse
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:na
Date:Saturday, March 07, 2015
Title:BIG JOKE3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I was enrolled in a $1000 guranteed "Battle for Canada" free tournament for Canadian users and when it was about time the tournament was about to start, the app just disconnected and wouldn't let me log back on LOL

What a f---ing joke lol they hook people in with these ads saying $1000 guranteed tournament for free and then they won't even let you play it lol

I wouldn't be surprised if all Canadians got disconnected for the time tournament was being run
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, February 21, 2013
Title:18 month review1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
This is my review of 888 after 18 months of play.

Deposit methods are plentiful. 10/10
Withdrawal cannot be done by visa debit which is bollox. 1/10
Support seems to be always out of hours. 1/10
Graphics and general layout is perfect. 10/10
The RNG is strange. Everyone always hits bluffing impossible. 1/10
Collusion is problem in DoN games specially new super turbo. 1/10
Poker community is non existant only about 5 ppl using it. 1/10
Traffic in cash games is good but horrific at high stakes SnGs.3/10
Selection of games and formats is ok. 6/10
Bonuses tie up deposits and freerolls are poor. 1/10
Server has disconnected me alot and support cannot explain. 1/10
Finally abusive players and colluders are not punished. 1/10

Total score = 37/120

Not as good as pokerstars, full tilt, pkr, paddypower, william hill, pokerheaven, partypoker or bettson.

888 is something for retarded gamblers to use to blow their money. All of the above sites have a structure to them where one can actually play poker and not bingo.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:lotto
Date:Sunday, December 11, 2016
Title:A SCAM?1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
This site proves that the U.S regulator is far smarter than the U.K regulator.888 POKER IS CLEARLY A SCAM...no doubt no ifs or maybes,a certainty,very easy to prove...MATHEMATICS..On top of that they rort the deposits and withdrawals,they prevent players from winning...there is no reasonable support...every hand is rigged ..easily proven..clearly wire fraud and obviously the U.k regulator and the stock market watch dog are not to be trusted..AVOID
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, January 20, 2017
Title:Wow cant believe they get away with this0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
7 years on 888 here is my review

Depositing Method/speed ---- 10

Withdrawal speed ---- 1 slow and astronomical fees.

Bonuses ---- 5 bonuses are good but wagering requirements are a
joke.

Freerolls ---- 10 Great structure no complaints.

Game Selection ---- 8 Not enough variety at higher stakes.

Software ---- 3 excellent graphics and stability but hands of value and high odds pre river dont stand up anywhere near as often as they should. All to keep the money rollin in for them in rake by encouraging idiots to play sub standard hands.

Support ---- 5 Quick and will solve a problem but when depositing they are too pushy when a chat window pops up and if your depositing $100 they will say if you deposit $130 they give tickets to tournie deposit $180 they give you $20 cash and deposit $250 they give you $50 all with unachievable wagering requirements and your bonus and winnings are tied up.

Promotions ---- 0 The promotions are beyond a joke eg they ran a promo for month of January called Treasure Quest with a calender with a challenge for every day and in a grid 5 across and 5 down and if you complete a daily challenge says you get up to $50 cash. Done 9 so far and all I got all 9 times was freeroll tickets. It says if you complete a row/column you get up to $5000 cash. I done that and not expecting $5000 they gave me $5. Like really what a joke. This is repeated in their promos where they say a big prize is on offer but in truth its a lie. 3 of my friends play here and same thing freeroll tickets and $5 for the lines. Feel sorry for the idiots who play all challenges in the grid for the $10000 they think is on offer.

Summary

If you sign up for this site reject all bonuses or special offers. They are all cons Demand that its unconditional or reject them. Australian players are not supposed to be allowed on 888 but they still can just the flag beside the name is gone and location shows unknown. This happened to players from Czech Rep, Slovenia, Bulgaria, Portugal and Hungary and more. So whats going on here are these players playing illegally facilitated by 888. Can someone clear this up as maybe just maybe they are allowed under some condition. If not REGULATOR ARE YOU READING. DO YOUR JOB.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:jackdaw12
Date:Friday, November 29, 2013
Title:not surprised 888 is bogus4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Im not surprised to hear that 888 is not playing fair. Lets be honest, with such poor supervision and the ability for such a financial powerhouse company to buy people off when they are caught, its hardly surprising there are problems.

Here is the root problem, 99.9% of complaints are dismissed str8 away because of the belief they have of these players whinging because they lose blah blah blah. They have the perfect cover. Here is an example, lets say a person in Nevada sees a genuine alien craft and reports it. What are his chances of being believed considering these reports happen all the time in that area. The same principle applies to pokersites.

To knock these people off their perch one needs undeniable proof that cannot be dismissed as a whinger. I hope that the person talking about bots has this info and maybe 888 will be history. chao
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.