Play now at Duck Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. February 26, 2017
35761 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 432 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:ethan
Date:Wednesday, March 20, 2013
Title:worse pokersite ever5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
I wrote in to 888 poker saying 'after i spend my balance i will close my account' so in the middle of a sit and go i get a 'disconnection' sign and an email saying my account has be closed. How the hell can you clos someones account in the middle of a game where i was actually 2nd!!

I didnt email anything rude nor do i threaten anyone!! MICKEY MOUSE
no one should go on this site absolutely disgraceful customer service is the worse
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:3 / 10
By:MARK
Date:Monday, January 19, 2015
Title:RIPPED OFF3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I WENT IN TO MAKE A 50 DOLLAR DEPOSIT A GIRL NAMED SHANICE TOLD ME IF I DEPOSIT 100 DOLLARS SEE WILL GIVE ME A CASH BONUS I AGREED AFTER THE DEPOSIT SHE TOLD ME SHE WAS SORRY BUT UNFORTUNATELY I WILL NOT GET THE AT BONUS. WHAT A RIP OFF
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, February 21, 2013
Title:18 month review1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
This is my review of 888 after 18 months of play.

Deposit methods are plentiful. 10/10
Withdrawal cannot be done by visa debit which is bollox. 1/10
Support seems to be always out of hours. 1/10
Graphics and general layout is perfect. 10/10
The RNG is strange. Everyone always hits bluffing impossible. 1/10
Collusion is problem in DoN games specially new super turbo. 1/10
Poker community is non existant only about 5 ppl using it. 1/10
Traffic in cash games is good but horrific at high stakes SnGs.3/10
Selection of games and formats is ok. 6/10
Bonuses tie up deposits and freerolls are poor. 1/10
Server has disconnected me alot and support cannot explain. 1/10
Finally abusive players and colluders are not punished. 1/10

Total score = 37/120

Not as good as pokerstars, full tilt, pkr, paddypower, william hill, pokerheaven, partypoker or bettson.

888 is something for retarded gamblers to use to blow their money. All of the above sites have a structure to them where one can actually play poker and not bingo.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:jackdaw12
Date:Friday, November 29, 2013
Title:not surprised 888 is bogus4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Im not surprised to hear that 888 is not playing fair. Lets be honest, with such poor supervision and the ability for such a financial powerhouse company to buy people off when they are caught, its hardly surprising there are problems.

Here is the root problem, 99.9% of complaints are dismissed str8 away because of the belief they have of these players whinging because they lose blah blah blah. They have the perfect cover. Here is an example, lets say a person in Nevada sees a genuine alien craft and reports it. What are his chances of being believed considering these reports happen all the time in that area. The same principle applies to pokersites.

To knock these people off their perch one needs undeniable proof that cannot be dismissed as a whinger. I hope that the person talking about bots has this info and maybe 888 will be history. chao
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, October 25, 2015
Title:Getting the once over from 8882 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Be interested to know if anyone is having the same kind of problem with 888 these days.

Played there for several years (but have rarely deposited - maybe $10 once or twice - and just play the free tournies and the odd low cost tourney; will also play the 1-2C ante cash games but that's about it. For the most part, I just like to play a few hands at the end of the day to wind down and while one really gets the feeling that the cards are skewed (just too many bad beats especially on the river) and way too many hands being won with straight and flushes and the like it was good enough.

My troubles with the site started earlier this month when I received a $3 bonus in their Wheel of Mystery promotion. No problem and I never expected the opportunity to ever cash that out. However, a few days later I entered a $2 tourney using the bonus money and cashed out a few bucks, but the winnings also went into the bonus file such that I'd have to deposit and play a ton to ever see those winnings. Very annoying. So the next day I entered the same $2 tourney ostensibly with my 'own' money, cashed out a few bucks again ... but wait. The 888 system again entered me with bonus money and again the winnings went to the bonus account because their rules state that bonus money will be used before your own for such entry fees.Bottom line is I really can't enter any cash tourneys (or at least win much in my own account) at least until I lose all my bonus money account. Really really annoying.

But my problems have only started. I complained and said I didn't want any more bonus money because I couldn't use it. About the same time I noticed that tickets to their 'expect the unexpected' tournaments were no longer being credited to my account. In fact, I had been playing in these tournies just about every day (after playing in its predeccessor the summer spash tournies also literally every day and sometimes a couple on the weekends).

When I asked what was going on I was told that I wasn't eligible to play in these tournies (which I had been playing in daily for months) because I hadn't made a deposit in more than 6 months. When I ask for clarification I just get the same rote answer although as I have pointed out to 888 that nowhere do the rules for the promotion mention anything about any time limits etc. In fact, the only qualification noted on the 888 site is that:

"Existing members who have deposited at least once in the cashier will be eligible to complete daily poker missions every day, as detailed below, and will receive additional special offers during the Promotion period, via their email account."

ONCE

Repeated subsequent queries as to where the rules actually state the 6-month period are answered with a polite "deposit with the following code and you'll be eligible again" plus I'll be eligible for more great stuff from 888 (that I doubt I'll ever be able to use.

I guess it doesn't pay in the end to be a squeaky wheel. In the meantime, my advice to folks is
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Davies27
Date:Tuesday, December 11, 2012
Title:poor5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
They rob from withdrawals and allow bigotry and racism. nothing more to say as that is enough for anyone not to play here.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:MarkMD2011
Date:Friday, December 21, 2012
Title:jokers1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
I was going to deposit on 888 until I heard that they let u deposit instantly no questions and when come to withdrawal require all sorts of details which is an absolute joke designed to deter one from withdrawing money and it should be illegal.

They should be forced by regulation to ask for those details before u deopsit. it is equally imortant to confirm ID at each stage and obviously the first stage which is deposit should take priority.

Anyway didnt deposit and wont deposit. Also heard that they have been known to refuse withdrawals even with ID and also that they have taken money from withdrawals.

ASK YOURSELF THIS. WHY DO PROS AVOID 888? ITS NOT GOT TO DO WITH QUALITY OF PLAYER. 888 Does not want them there and have there software setup to favour addicted gamblers because a gambler will be far less likely to withdraw than a pro out to make a living.

I hope this message wakes up even just 1 person to the reality of the scam that 888 runs and ill be happy. Im not a losing player out for a whinge and as i said i didnt deposit just played freerolls and u can check my stats on sharkscope as the name above is my screenname.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:lotto
Date:Sunday, December 11, 2016
Title:A SCAM?1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
This site proves that the U.S regulator is far smarter than the U.K regulator.888 POKER IS CLEARLY A SCAM...no doubt no ifs or maybes,a certainty,very easy to prove...MATHEMATICS..On top of that they rort the deposits and withdrawals,they prevent players from winning...there is no reasonable support...every hand is rigged ..easily proven..clearly wire fraud and obviously the U.k regulator and the stock market watch dog are not to be trusted..AVOID
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Vlad
Date:Thursday, August 04, 2016
Title:Scum 1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
constant disconnection!!! Lost numbers of finals,because of this crap!!! Can't log in into my account! Without any clarifying....absolute crap!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, June 16, 2016
Title:Almost the perfect site1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
I have been playing on 888 for 6 years and my experience has been largely positive. Im down about $1700 in that time but its my own fault because I chased losses and gambled rather than play smart poker. Over the past year I am up $1000 and this is because I took responsibility for my own mistakes and learned about bankroll management, managing bad beats or tilting and only playing poker when sober. Playing poker with drink or drugs in you = very bad idea. Anyway below is how I rate 888.

Software graphics are excellent.

Support are quick and helpful.

Promotions are top of the game, great freeroll structure and great bonuses.

Depositing is easy and lots of different methods.

Cashing out is the only flaw in the ointment. It is quick enough but the exchange rate is way out of line. eg a few months ago I cashed out $500 which was supposed to get €445 by the 888 rate which was the lowest rate of the days between processing request and money arriving. The central bank rate showed I was supposed to get €455 and again this was the lowest between processing request and arrival but I only received €420. This seems to be a common complaint and previous poster is either lying about withdrawing money or blind because if he/she withdrew money they would have noticed the missing money absolutely no doubt.

Game choice again is excellent as is traffic especially at peak times.

Lots of players who play like donks which means if you are a disciplined poker player you will win over time.

Great poker community and I love interacting with players on the site and even the odd slagging match with a player is fun unlike other sites I have played on where no one talks and one feels like their playing against bots.

Please 888 just pay players the correct amount they withdraw and this site will reach the top and topple stars.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.